130x130 sq 1388723454474 soliloquy bridal couture thumbnail l

Soliloquy Bridal Couture

Herndon , VA

LOCATION

754 Elden Street, Suite #103
Herndon, VA 20170 US (map)

PHONE

571-449-2580

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

(suh-lil-uh-kwee) n.

A usually long personal statement intended to give the illusion of unspoken reflections

Soliloquy Bridal Couture is an award winning, haute... Read more
(suh-lil-uh-kwee) n.

A usually long personal statement intended to give the illusion of unspoken reflections

Soliloquy Bridal Couture is an award winning, haute couture bridal boutique located in Historic Downtown Herndon, VA; serving the Washington DC, Maryland, and Northern Virginia area - DMV area - and beyond. It has quickly become a MUST destination for wedding fashions and accessories. Soliloquy has been recognized with the following industry awards: The Knot "Best of Weddings", WeddingWire "Couple's Choice", Virginia Livings "Top Wedding Vendors", and HereComesTheGuide.com "Certified by The Guide" distinction.

Soliloquy Bridal Couture specializes in carrying designs of renowned, yet hard to find designers. These include Ti Adora, Eugenia Couture, Angel Rivera, Francesca Miranda, and many others.

Soliloquy Bridal Couture features mother of the bride/groom dresses by Siri and carries bridesmaid selections by Hayley Paige Occassions. Soliloquy also carries the bridal jewelry collection of Sara Gabriel, Elena Designs of Silver Spring, Maryland, and iBeautiful Mia Elliott Bridal Couture jewelry.

Whether you seek trendy chic, simple elegance, fun and flirty, or spectacularly breathtaking, you will find a designer whose creative energy connects with your individual expression at Soliloquy Bridal Couture. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390229464100 soliloquy bridal couture thumbnail l
130x130 sq 1343302282384 soliloquyimage3
130x130 sq 1377888760140 scout guide 2013
130x130 sq 1375019380941 sbc web tile2
130x130 sq 1351021437641 soliloquylogo
130x130 sq 1343302143793 panarama
130x130 sq 1425659286833 fm1
130x130 sq 1425659163456 julie vino eos 618b
130x130 sq 1425659202940 julie vino isabelle 714a
130x130 sq 1343444412574 elizabethbykevanhall
130x130 sq 1319677383143 bonniebelle
130x130 sq 1319677529503 kevanhallbridalss11363
130x130 sq 1343302015200 embelishedgown
130x130 sq 1364413375023 marirosa1
130x130 sq 1364413410008 marirosa5
130x130 sq 1377888703032 soliloquynova2013scoutguide
130x130 sq 1393939836442 francesca miranda 20140
130x130 sq 1343444388185 johnnaho
130x130 sq 1381177558860 sample sale poster 201310
130x130 sq 1373411489791 www2013 with logo
130x130 sq 1425659089887 juno
130x130 sq 1425659368319 yvette darling
130x130 sq 1425659421001 valerie lynn
130x130 sq 1445286973336 candace
130x130 sq 1454374252968 juanita
130x130 sq 1454374215236 amanda
130x130 sq 1454374231640 betsy
130x130 sq 1454374175236 kathleen 1
130x130 sq 1454374182138 kathleen 2
130x130 sq 1454374188157 kathleen 5
130x130 sq 1454374193614 kathleen 6
130x130 sq 1454374292913 sarah 2
130x130 sq 1454374301039 sarah lounge
130x130 sq 1454374307582 sarah
130x130 sq 1378498046001 maryam sketch
130x130 sq 1378498060086 maryam 3
130x130 sq 1378498069887 maryam 2
130x130 sq 1376689246746 misty
130x130 sq 1376689229866 caroline in noir by lazaro
130x130 sq 1376689248861 mistys elegant wedding
130x130 sq 1351021228469 marilyn2
130x130 sq 1351021231161 marilyn
130x130 sq 1351021238415 sonia2
130x130 sq 1351021240018 sonia
130x130 sq 1364414863519 julietshekhar044
130x130 sq 1364414894969 julietshekhar189
130x130 sq 1364414926116 julietshekhar215
130x130 sq 1398314120382 on staircas
130x130 sq 1398314149992 exchanging vow
130x130 sq 1398739537408 meridian house garde
130x130 sq 1351021242864 becky2
130x130 sq 1351021244490 beckie
130x130 sq 1351199104691 laura17
130x130 sq 1351198823677 laura2
130x130 sq 1351198828153 laura3
130x130 sq 1351198818666 laura1
130x130 sq 1351198839054 laura7
130x130 sq 1351198844881 laura9
130x130 sq 1351198846286 laura10
130x130 sq 1351198850679 laura11
130x130 sq 1351547050955 laura19
130x130 sq 1351547086537 laura26
130x130 sq 1351547096569 laura28
130x130 sq 1351547126058 laura35
130x130 sq 1351547127691 laura36
130x130 sq 1351547137789 laura38
130x130 sq 1351547180410 laura43
130x130 sq 1351547214322 laura45
130x130 sq 1351547219502 laura46
130x130 sq 1364414517950 0103
130x130 sq 1364414556372 0110
130x130 sq 1364414587068 0112
130x130 sq 1364414621273 0244
130x130 sq 1364414656209 0277
130x130 sq 1398739522005 evly
130x130 sq 1392448917458 liz in sarah jassi
130x130 sq 1352863233060 brittanyinlazaro6edit
130x130 sq 1352863282014 hm048
130x130 sq 1352863284269 hm050
130x130 sq 1352863286146 hm060
130x130 sq 1352863288015 hm077
130x130 sq 1352863289892 hm230
130x130 sq 1356092506085 patrice2
130x130 sq 1356092508487 patrice
130x130 sq 1356092510661 kristinpaul2
130x130 sq 1356092512906 kristinpaul1
130x130 sq 1356092533738 melissa
130x130 sq 1356092657911 dianne
130x130 sq 1356092710396 samantha2
130x130 sq 1356092711692 samantha3
130x130 sq 1356092713133 samantha
130x130 sq 1364413752962 brideandgroom
130x130 sq 1398314133410 cake cuttin
130x130 sq 1364413873215 withdad
130x130 sq 1392448827460 amira in elizabeth st joh
130x130 sq 1392448835294 carose
130x130 sq 1392448860158 ashleigh maids and me
130x130 sq 1397245587254 evelyn on purchase da
130x130 sq 1397245606128 evly
130x130 sq 1445286326094 maryam 1
130x130 sq 1445286338602 maryam 2
130x130 sq 1445286359592 patrice 1
130x130 sq 1445286424311 patrice 2
130x130 sq 1445286676410 ashleigh 1
130x130 sq 1445286691210 ashleigh 2
130x130 sq 1445286716641 kelly 1
130x130 sq 1445286728936 kelly 2
130x130 sq 1445286740422 marcella 1
130x130 sq 1445286751130 marcella 2
130x130 sq 1445286769224 marirosa 1
130x130 sq 1445286785242 marirosa 2
130x130 sq 1445286798460 jenny at sales appointment
130x130 sq 1445286811759 jen and nick

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
Which of the following services do you provide??
Alterations, Appointments Only, Cleaning, Full Customization, Preservation, Sample Sales, Trunk Shows
Which of the following items do you offer?
Bridal Belts, Bridal Gowns, Formal Gowns, Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Sample Gowns, Veils
What is the average turnaround time for a bridal gown? (select one)
6-8 months
How often do you receive new bridal gowns?
Annually, Seasonally
What is your return policy?
Final Sale

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1470268314922 img6979
Gina
Wedding:
9/28/2018
5.0/5.0
Miriam was absolutely WONDERFUL! She was so helpful in picking dresses she thought I might like from what I described but also picked some that were out of my comfort zone and I ended up saying YES to my dress with her! Thank you for making this part of wedding planning so easy!!
Miriam was absolutely WONDERFUL! She was so helpful in picking dresses she thought I might like from what I described but Read more...
Miriam was absolutely WONDERFUL! She was so helpful in picking dresses she thought I might like from what I described but also picked some that were out of my comfort zone and I ended up saying YES to my dress with her! Thank you for making this part of wedding planning so easy!! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Gina, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We so enjoyed meeting you and helping you find your gown! Looking forward to seeing you again when the dress arrives! xoxo
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I made a spurt of the moment appointment and Merriam helped me with trying on dresses. She was VERY nice and took 3 hours with my mom and I. She was very patient and had a great attitude throughout the whole process. The bridal boutique is very nice inside and the staff were all very nice. I tried on about 10 dresses and Merriam still was fine with me re-trying on 3 of my top choices until I made a decision. It was basically the first place I went to for looking at wedding dresses and I still managed to say "yes" to the dress. I would definitely recommend going here, especially if you are looking for a bohemian style. Merriam also brought my mom and I champagne to celebrate at the end of the appointment, which was a very nice touch!
I made a spurt of the moment appointment and Merriam helped me with trying on dresses. She was VERY nice and took 3 hours Read more...
I made a spurt of the moment appointment and Merriam helped me with trying on dresses. She was VERY nice and took 3 hours with my mom and I. She was very patient and had a great attitude throughout the whole process. The bridal boutique is very nice inside and the staff were all very nice. I tried on about 10 dresses and Merriam still was fine with me re-trying on 3 of my top choices until I made a decision. It was basically the first place I went to for looking at wedding dresses and I still managed to say "yes" to the dress. I would definitely recommend going here, especially if you are looking for a bohemian style. Merriam also brought my mom and I champagne to celebrate at the end of the appointment, which was a very nice touch! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure helping you and your mother. We're so excited you found a gown with us and we're looking forward to seeing you again for fittings!
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
7/22/2017
5.0/5.0
Soliloquy Bridal Couture was an absolutely incredible experience for finding the wedding dress of my dreams! The service and attentiveness was excellent, and the bridal consultants listened to everything I requested and helped me choose the best dress!
Soliloquy Bridal Couture was an absolutely incredible experience for finding the wedding dress of my dreams! The service Read more...
Soliloquy Bridal Couture was an absolutely incredible experience for finding the wedding dress of my dreams! The service and attentiveness was excellent, and the bridal consultants listened to everything I requested and helped me choose the best dress! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Thank you Alexandra for taking the time to review your experience with us. It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and we're so happy to have you as a Soliloquy Bride! We are looking forward to seeing you again in your gorgeous gown!
130x130 sq 1470190830 56f832e08ebb6243 megan zach 545 2
Megan
Wedding:
6/3/2017
5.0/5.0
I had a fantastic experience at Soliloquy Bridal! They made my first time trying on dresses so memorable. My consultant did a wonderful job selecting dresses to match my style and I ended up choosing the second dress she picked for me. After I said yes to the dress, we had a champagne toast which was awesome! Thank you Soliloquy!
I had a fantastic experience at Soliloquy Bridal! They made my first time trying on dresses so memorable. My consultant Read more...
I had a fantastic experience at Soliloquy Bridal! They made my first time trying on dresses so memorable. My consultant did a wonderful job selecting dresses to match my style and I ended up choosing the second dress she picked for me. After I said yes to the dress, we had a champagne toast which was awesome! Thank you Soliloquy! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Megan it was such a pleasure working with you and helping you find you soliloquy! You will be such a beautiful bride. We can't wait to see you again during your fittings.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
beautiful selection, great staff!
beautiful selection, great staff!
beautiful selection, great staff! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review. We love our staff!
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
4/8/2017
5.0/5.0
My experience with Soliloquy Bridal was amazing. I had a lovely time working with Miriam. She made me feel very special without simply paying lip service. She was helpful and gave welcome feedback on dresses. She was also more than willing to help me work within my budget. If you have the budget for a couture gown, I highly recommend working with this salon. A+ all around!
My experience with Soliloquy Bridal was amazing. I had a lovely time working with Miriam. She made me feel very special Read more...
My experience with Soliloquy Bridal was amazing. I had a lovely time working with Miriam. She made me feel very special without simply paying lip service. She was helpful and gave welcome feedback on dresses. She was also more than willing to help me work within my budget. If you have the budget for a couture gown, I highly recommend working with this salon. A+ all around! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Wow Aexandra! Thank you so much for your sweet review. We certainly enjoyed working with you and we're so happy to have you as a Soliloquy Bride!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't believe there is a better wedding dress store in the Washington DC area. The staff is kind, generous, and patient. The dresses are beautiful as are the veils and accessories. The staff and owner treated my daughter (the bride) with love and respect. The dress came in as promised, was altered as promised, and looks perfect. The seamstress is kind, affirming, and encouraging. You would be well advised to purchase your dress for the big day from this wonderful team of women! All the best to you on your big day and please make sure the groom treats you like the incredible woman you are, otherwise keep looking! Blessings, Todd
I don't believe there is a better wedding dress store in the Washington DC area. The staff is kind, generous, and patient. Read more...
I don't believe there is a better wedding dress store in the Washington DC area. The staff is kind, generous, and patient. The dresses are beautiful as are the veils and accessories. The staff and owner treated my daughter (the bride) with love and respect. The dress came in as promised, was altered as promised, and looks perfect. The seamstress is kind, affirming, and encouraging. You would be well advised to purchase your dress for the big day from this wonderful team of women! All the best to you on your big day and please make sure the groom treats you like the incredible woman you are, otherwise keep looking! Blessings, Todd Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Todd this is so incredibly kind of you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are excited for Ingrid's special day and we send love and blessings to you and your family!
Default vendor profile pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
10/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Soliloquy is such a wonderful place to look for your wedding dress. The shop is beautiful and spacious, you have to book an appointment so there are never more than 2 other brides in the shop at one time, and Miriam makes you feel like you are the only bride she is working with all year. I went to a couple other shops before Soliloquy and tried on a lot of dresses that were gorgeous, but I just hadn't found one that felt like me and fit the vibe that I imagined for my wedding. Miriam was SO patient with me and really listened to my thoughts on each dress I tried on so that she could try to find my perfect dress. In the end we basically custom designed my dress because we picked out a corset top that I loved but they didn't have the type of skirt that I wanted. Miriam worked diligently with the designer of the dress to make sure that every part of the skirt (type & color of tulle, # of layers in the tulle, waistband fabric and width, etc) was tailored to match the picture in my head (she's psychic). I loooved my dress and got so many compliments on it. By the day of my wedding, Miriam felt like family to us - she genuinely cares about each bride. Point being - go to Soliloquy!
Soliloquy is such a wonderful place to look for your wedding dress. The shop is beautiful and spacious, you have to book Read more...
Soliloquy is such a wonderful place to look for your wedding dress. The shop is beautiful and spacious, you have to book an appointment so there are never more than 2 other brides in the shop at one time, and Miriam makes you feel like you are the only bride she is working with all year. I went to a couple other shops before Soliloquy and tried on a lot of dresses that were gorgeous, but I just hadn't found one that felt like me and fit the vibe that I imagined for my wedding. Miriam was SO patient with me and really listened to my thoughts on each dress I tried on so that she could try to find my perfect dress. In the end we basically custom designed my dress because we picked out a corset top that I loved but they didn't have the type of skirt that I wanted. Miriam worked diligently with the designer of the dress to make sure that every part of the skirt (type & color of tulle, # of layers in the tulle, waistband fabric and width, etc) was tailored to match the picture in my head (she's psychic). I loooved my dress and got so many compliments on it. By the day of my wedding, Miriam felt like family to us - she genuinely cares about each bride. Point being - go to Soliloquy! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Chelsea, you are the sweetest. Thank you for your thoughtful review! It means so much to us! xoxo
Default vendor profile pic
Lenora
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
My experience searching for the perfect Mother-Of-The-Groom Dress has been trying. The malls haven't had the service or quality I have been looking for and my size isn't available often depending on the designer. I spent thirty-forty minutes with Merriam the owner and received excellent service. Merriam was warm, welcoming and professional. She selected four dresses for me to try on and took pictures with my phone. It was a lovely shop and there were dresses available at several price ranges. I highly recommend shopping with Merriam first so that you save some time and come away with that perfect look for you. I'm ecstatic about the color and fit of my dress as well as the price. You will be very pleased with your shopping experience and you will look elegant and fabulous for your special day!
My experience searching for the perfect Mother-Of-The-Groom Dress has been trying. The malls haven't had the service or Read more...
My experience searching for the perfect Mother-Of-The-Groom Dress has been trying. The malls haven't had the service or quality I have been looking for and my size isn't available often depending on the designer. I spent thirty-forty minutes with Merriam the owner and received excellent service. Merriam was warm, welcoming and professional. She selected four dresses for me to try on and took pictures with my phone. It was a lovely shop and there were dresses available at several price ranges. I highly recommend shopping with Merriam first so that you save some time and come away with that perfect look for you. I'm ecstatic about the color and fit of my dress as well as the price. You will be very pleased with your shopping experience and you will look elegant and fabulous for your special day! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Lenora, we had such a wonderful time with you during your appointment with us. So glad we were able to end your search and thrilled that you found a dress with us at Soliloquy!! Thank you for for the time you took to review our services!
Default vendor profile pic
Galina
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Wonderful boutique with great staff! They were able to fit me in on a Saturday to try on dresses, with only a few days notice. And they helped me find my dream dress. Would highly recommend it to other brides!
Wonderful boutique with great staff! They were able to fit me in on a Saturday to try on dresses, with only a few days Read more...
Wonderful boutique with great staff! They were able to fit me in on a Saturday to try on dresses, with only a few days notice. And they helped me find my dream dress. Would highly recommend it to other brides! Read less
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Soliloquy Bridal Couture responded with the following comments:

Galina - Thank you so much for taking the time to review your services with us. We're so glad we were able to accommodate you and even more excited that you found your beautiful wedding gown! :-)

DEALS

Winter Special - Wedding Gown Preservation/Cleaning/Storage
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $25 Value
Hurry before January price increase. Wedding Gown preservation - includes cleaning and display storage box for gown and up to three items (veil, sash, pillow, etc). Additional charges beyond three or separate boxes.

Offer Expires: 01/02/2017
Deal #WW06e1b55de0fc62cb
220x220 1453233882655 bride with gown

MAP

 
754 Elden Street, Suite #103, Herndon, VA 20170 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Soliloquy Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1388723454474 soliloquy bridal couture thumbnail l