Nophoto-130

Solutions Bridal Designer House

Gainesville , FL

LOCATION

Gainesville, FL US 32608 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils
Does a client need to schedule an appointment? How do the client appointments work?
We definitely recommend scheduling an appointment... only because we want to provide you with the personal attention that you deserve!
 Each bride is greeted by her own personal consultant who takes the time to get to know her individual style and vision for her gown. 
 Solutions takes pride in the personal connection we create with each bride starting with the moment they walk into the salon. When our brides pick "the one" we help them celebrate by popping champagne and making the moment truly unforgettable!
 
Do you have a seamstress onsite?
We do not have a seamstress onsite because all gowns ordered are tailored by the designer to our bride's measurements. If any alterations are necessary, we refer our clients to a wonderful seamstress that is familiar with our designers.
In addition to wedding dresses, what other products do you sell?
Solutions also offers a wide range of designer bridesmaid and mother of the bride gowns, veils, silk flowers, hair pins, jewelry, and shoes.

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Custom Accessories, Designer Accessories

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Solutions Bridal in Gainesville. Shortly after buying it (less than a month), I broke down in tears because I realized it was not really what I was looking for, and it was not flattering on me. But they would not let me return it, or even exchange it. It had not been worn or altered in any way. And what really makes me mad is that they NEVER told me all sales were final. I have the contract they gave me with my receipt and it also says nothing about all sales being final. So now I'm stuck with a wedding dress I do not love, and the women I talked to really didn't seem to care either.
They do have beautiful dresses, but I would not recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1379004275363-kiss
Gabby
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with Solutions Bridal in Gainesville! I came across SB online after finding a Watters gown that I fell in love with. It turned out that they were the only ones in Florida that carried a sample to try on, so we decided to make the trip up from West Palm Beach. It was totally worth the drive! The boutique had a great atmosphere (very chic and well-kept) with a nice variety of dresses and accessories. The girls working there were all friendly and helpful. Ashley and Cherish were awesome! They literally spent hours with us and went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful experience. They took the time to listen to all of our wedding details/needs and offered lots of great advice! I absolutely love my dress and can't wait for it to come in! Thank you guys- I highly recommend you to all brides :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.9/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress from Solutions Bridal in Gainesville, FL. It was a great experience! I honestly considered canceling my appt with Solutions Bridal because I was so aggravated with dress shopping. I'm so glad I didn't because I found my dress at that very appointment. The staff at Solutions made me comfortable and listened to my desires in a wedding dress. I was fitted right in store and my dress was ordered that day. My dress was delivered earlier than I was told and the staff made sure to update me of any issues or changes with my order. I cannot speak highly enough about Solutions Bridal! I also purchased my shoes and veil from Solutions and couldn't be happier with my purchases. I definitely suggest checking Solutions Bridal out if you are looking for a wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelMal9
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Solutions Bridal was GREAT! I had been to every store in Jacksonville and tried on pretty much every dress (some twice) and just hadn't found "the" dress. I didn't really have a dress in mind but i knew i'd know it when i saw it. I wanted something different something that would really fit into my vision of my wedding as well as be timeless but not something that everyone has seen. Well, solutions in Gainesville had my dress! They had a lot of dresses that I hadn't seen before which was great. Also Kat, my consultant was amazing! Sitting with her was the first time that I really felt that someone was taking the time to get to know me and find out about the type of wedding that I was having. I loved that she pulled dresses for me rather then setting me loose on the racks, I had done that enough but ended up empty handed. She really knows her stuff! Solutions was great too because I came back a second time (maybe even 3rd...)to show the dress off to my mom and dad and they treated it as if it was just as special as an occasion as when i found the dress the first time.

I also went alone to find my dress (it was a 4 hour round trip and I had ended up so empty handed) and they were so warm and welcoming and didn't make me feel awkward that I didn't have a whole group of people with me. So I really appreciated that as well. I'd send anyone there if they need a dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.6/5.0
Solutions Bridal made finding a dress easy! They listened to the style I was envisioning and helped me find my dream dress. We even popped some bubbly when I said yes to the dress! With a great selection of dresses and designers, you must stop into this boutique if you live in Gainesville or the surrounding area!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I live out of state, and decided to stop into Solutions to look for bridesmaids dresses while visiting with friends. Cat was so helpful, and we managed to leave with not only bridesmaids dresses, but also my wedding gown! The dress was absolutely perfect, and they were able to contact the designer to make a few changes for a very reasonable price. The staff are very professional, and the small boutique is the perfect setting for an intimate moment with your friends and family!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
3/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing! I drove from Orlando, FL to try on some WToo dresses the Orlando store did not carry. Cat (and Cherish) were so professional and made my day very special. I only tried on three dresses before deciding on the very first one I tried on! Thank you to the Solutions Bridal team for being so great at what you do!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
2/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Solutions Bridal was FANTASTIC! I had had some very bad experiences dress shopping here in Orlando, but my mom talked me into driving up to Gainesville to the Solutions there. Cat met us at the door, and my experience just got better from there! Before I went to Solutions, I had decided I was never going to get the dress I REALLY wanted, but Cat proved me wrong! I went in with an open mind, and I have a gorgeous dress!! I haven't ordered them yet, but simply because their service and professionalism was so far and above the other stores, I will be getting my bridesmaid dresses there, and my mom also wants to buy her dress from them just to give them the business. They really turned around a horrendous experience for me and I HIGHLY recommend them to any bride out there that wants to be treated right.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Great experience! The gang at Solutions Bridal let me take my time in making such an important decision. They even let me come back and try my dress on again BEFORE they ordered "my" dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KatieR
Wedding:
5/19/2012
3.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses (17) and flower girl dresses (2) from Solutions as well as my veil, belt and earrings. Purchasing my gown was an amazing experience and working with Laura was a breeze. I never felt pressured to order something I didn’t want. Laura left the company and once that happened – my whole order fell apart. I worked with several other consultants and no one could seem to keep the order straight. My bridesmaids couldn’t get ahold of anyone when they would call and even after they did – Solutions could never maintain all the information. It was if they only took partial notes from the phone calls. I had a hard time getting answers on ship dates and delivery times and when it was coming close (almost too close) to my wedding date – and they couldn’t understand why I would be concerned about receiving the dresses in time. In the end the dresses all arrived and the girls all looked amazing – it was just a huge amount of unnecessary stress that my bridesmaids and I shouldn’t have had to deal with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Solutions Bridal is THE place to purchase your wedding gown! They not only have beautiful gowns, but more importantly, they treat you AMAZING! Everyone is there to help you feel beautiful and have a great experience. I would recommend Solutions without any hesitation!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyB
Wedding:
1/14/2012
3.7/5.0
I was happy with my dress. and the service was fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleygamble
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Roberta and the entire team at Solutions made for a wonderful experience. Great costumer service and great designer selections. I would recommend any bride to solutions.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayann
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.9/5.0
Sandy at Solutions was awesome. They picked out exactly what I wanted and the price was reasonable. I also bought my earrings and neclace and shoes there, and everything was perfect. They made the experience wonderful with champagne and all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alexamoor
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
The best bridal boutique I went to. I had visited two other places before I went to Solutions and had a horrible time. The other two boutiques told me my budget was not high enough and that I would never find a dress. When I went to Solutions they made it all about the bride and found many options - I found my dream dress in my budget and the girls were so happy! We popped champagne and they didn't even rush me out of store once I decided it was the dress! I highly recommend Solutions!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1328199124625-spicerwedding221
Jamie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I went to Solutions Bridal in Gainesville in search of the perfect dress. I worked with Cherish and immediately connected with her. We talked about the style and look I wanted and she quickly pulled a dress she thought I might like. I tried it on first along with a others my mom and sister helped me pick. Everything was beautiful, but the dress I knew was mine was the one Cherish first pulled. It was so fun to accessorize and create the perfect look. Needless to say, Cherish was SO sweet and helpful and made me feel at ease the entire time. She was great about updating me on the status of my dress once it was ordered. The one-on-one attention was great and while she was efficient, she never made me feel rushed or pressured.
I had my dress altered in Jacksonville, which is where I live, and the seamstress RAVED about how beautiful and unique my dress was. That's so nice to hear from someone who works with wedding dresses everyday! I highly recommend Cherish and Solutions Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr.&.Mrs.PC
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.8/5.0
We went to their "Dash for the dress" event and all of the workers were beyond wonderful even with all the hustle and bustle. I had several workers help me find the dress of my dream. And with the great deal I got on the first, I was able to the the second dress that I was in love with also.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Wwnetwork-128
Mary
Wedding:
4/18/2011
1.0/5.0
Avoid this store like the plague. The staff appears professional and the merchandise seems to be solid, however, if your dress comes in with a problem, it's YOUR problem, and you will deal with nothing but headache and heartache. Go somewhere else.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Solutions Bridal Designer House responded with the following comments:

Mary,

We sincerely appreciate your review as it gives us an opportunity to learn and grow. We are very eager to learn as to how we went wrong. We have been in business for 10 years now and it is really rare we hear something like this. If it is something that we could have prevented and is within our control, we are all ears and want to see how you would have handled the situation! Our salon is forever growing and loves feedback of all kinds from our clients. Thank you so so much for taking the time to review us. We wish you a beautiful marriage!

Warmest Regards,

Solutions Bridal Management
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauramfowler
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.6/5.0
Solutions is Amazing! I went there first - because of the fun I had getting a BM dress & because of the great reviews from my friends who bought there -
Then I went to a few other 'bridal salons' in town. (and I use that term lightly)
Solutions is the only place where the lady (Sandy) asked about my man, my ring, my plans, my anything.
It was a real pleasure to be catered to and cared for. Although I found the dress I wanted priced lower elsewhere - I was willing to pay the extra for the service.
Going in a second time - there was a fitting room reserved for me - shoes ready in my size - veil available - and all the help I wanted/needed without being annoyed.
I highly recommend Solutions for all Brides, mothers, maids!!!
THEY ARE WONDERFUL
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1309278209330-jordanmike003spec
Jordan
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
So my friend informs me of a "Dash for the Dress" event that is taking place at Solutions Bridal where you can get extreme discounts on wedding dresses. Needless to say I was interested and we dashed over there... well I found the perfect dress of my dreams and I bought it for next to nothing!!! The staff there was so helpful and friendly, it was truly an enjoyable experience!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorna
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
They are amazing! I had a wonderful experience choosing my gown, veil and accesories with them. They assist you with everything and always have great advice to give. I definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelissaTGator
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.0/5.0
Very nice and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1243621463504-engagementpic
CaitlinandGreg2010
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.9/5.0
Everyone was so nice, and the dresses are amazing! They have a very nice show room with a lot of mirrors and they have all the accessories that you could want. I found exactly what I wanted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emgegen
Wedding:
7/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Awesome service! Solutions Bridal had a great selection of dresses and accessories and the girls were so sweet and helpful. I would recommend this boutique to anyone. :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tay_0453
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Friendly, professional, and helpful service! The girls at solutions make the entire experience so fun and memorable!

Thank You,

Taylor
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zenta
Wedding:
5/30/2010
3.9/5.0
Helpful and professional.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelly928
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
By the time I found Solutions Bridal in Gainesville I already had my wedding dress; I shopped here for accessories. I bought my silk hair flower, birdcage veil, and shoes at Solutions. They had a good selection of veils, hair clips, flowers, pins, etc. and every time I was in the store the consultants were friendly, helpful, and not at all pushy. They encouraged me to try things on and made suggestions about what would look good with my dress. I appreciated that even though I wasn't there to buy the big-ticket item (wedding dress) they always made me feel welcome. The store atmosphere is upscale without being stuffy or snooty. A great store!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
britthens
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I found an amazing dress at Solutions. They worked with my budget and helped me find the perfect dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
g8trgirl
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised that a shop of this caliber existed in college town. Such a beautiful, friendly, and professional staff and shop. They were more than helpful in accommodating me and my ladies to try on gowns. The prices and selection was more than fair. Not to name any names, but another shop across town was extremely snoody and not nearly as nice. Thank you Solutions Bridal, you rock!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heatherw1980
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.7/5.0
My wedding gown was stunning. We had an issue with my maid of honors dress but the girls a solutions took care of us and gave us a refund.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NellyChick314
Wedding:
3/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The girls at Solutions Bridal were amazing! I loved the selection of dresses! My dress was perfect not to mention my made of honor and bridesmaids dresses were perfect matches to each girls style and personality. Oh and I can't forget to mention that my flower girl loved her dress too and it was so cute! If you are looking for the perfect dress and a place that offers the best in quality and customer service then Solutions Bridal is the place to go!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mnm007
Wedding:
12/12/2009
5.0/5.0
You will not find better customer service anywhere else! Everyone I worked with was extremely friendly and helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reeserunner
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved my dress, and I loved where I got it!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allsn315
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I had such an amazing experience at Solutions Bridal Winter Park! Amy was my consultant and she was just amazing! She spent almost 4 hours with me as I tried on what felt like a thousand dresses and never made me feel rushed. She kept telling me "its just like falling in love... When you know you know" and she was right! Before she even had MY dress zipped up I was in tears and in love... I couldnt help but hug her since I felt like she had made my dress dreams come true :) My mother, mother in-law, one of my bridesmaids and I were all in tears as Amy poured champagne for out toast! It was exactly like I always dreamt it would be! I always looked forward to going into Solutions and seeing the girls, the new dresses and accessories and purchasing not only my dress but my hair piece, jewelery, bridesmaids dresses and bridesmaids gifts! How could I have gone anywhere else after the Amy, Talia and the rest of the staff made me feel so special!

Allison
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lesilina
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.4/5.0
Solutions in Gainesville was fantastic! I got very personal service from them and truly felt like I was the center of attention. Both my bridal gown and the bridesmaids dresses came much sooner than anticipated! I would certainly recommend them to any of my friends. The quality of the dresses and the service were well worth the trip!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marnay2001
Wedding:
7/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress thanks to Solutions Bridal! They had beautiful dresses and accessories! I went there without an appointment and found my dress (THE dress) on that very same day! The girls there were all great and it was super fun to pop a bottle of champagne to celebrate the finding of my dress! Lots of fun :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
martha
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Solutions staff was top notch. My dress came no problem, my veil came no problem. And when the veil vanished at our home, we called and they had another one shipped in less than a week from the designer. Their staff is polite and fun and made the whole process a blast. It was nice to pick up the phone and know that they were always going to have a great attitude. As for the gown, I found my perfect wedding gown there! They have so many wonderful designers and my maid of honor purchased her dress there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1228525164275-tessntim
tess_olivia
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved working with the girls in Solutions. They were all so helpful, fun, and funny. They seemed to know exactly what I wanted and needed. I loved going back in there just to giggle with them. They were awesome. The dresses and customer service were 1000 times better than Jays Bridal.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Solutions Bridal was absolutely AMAZING to work with! The service is unlike at any other bridal salon in Gainesville and the surrounding area. I ordered everything from Solutions and everything came in earlier than it was supposed to and was in impeccable condition. They even took the time to help after everything was purchased and they really had no reason to help me. I couldn't recommend them highly enough, definitely go to Solutions!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1214431506176-mattnjeane
Jeane
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I bought my bridal dress here as well as my bridesmaid dresses and veil. I found everything I was looking for and everyone looked great for the wedding. I got the dress at a good price, they are normally having sales for most of the dresses and not just off the rack ones. My dress was made especially for me and it was exactly what I was looking for - for under $1000. The girls there are very friendly as well. Great service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/28/2008
4.8/5.0
Solutions Bridal made my wedding dress experience everything I dreamed of! The girls there are so sweet, they always knew me by name, and they were able to come through on last minute items I needed to change (shoe sizes!) I enjoyed every minute I spent in their shop, and I was able to leave with a wedding dress, shoes, bridesmaid dresses and shoes, jewlery for me and the wedding party, hair accessories, a veil, and my mother's dress! Love them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joangreen
Wedding:
3/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Solutions was great! They are very friendly and helpful. They have beautiful dresses that are much better quality then any where else I have been. Out of all the places I went to (and I went to a lot of them) they had the best service and best dresses. I would go to Solutions first, don't waist your time any where else!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.4/5.0
Their selection of dresses was really exsquisite! They had every type of style there to try on. I loved how large their dressing rooms were and the one-on-one attention I was able to receive with such a big decision to make. The decision was made easy with the level of comfort I felt in Solutions Bridal. My only complaint was with the age of the employee helping me. Because she was so young I felt their was a maturity issue there and I didn't always feel she always understood what a more mature bride needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I went here to try on bridal dresses for the first time, and it kind of spoiled me. The customer service I got was excellent - friendly, personal, and genuine. They really made it a stress-free, FUN experience. Definitely worth the boutique price you pay for the gowns.
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I got an amazing deal on my dress and it looked absolutely stunning. All of the ladies at Solutions Bridal are amazing and I highly recommend their seamstress Debbie and Unlimited Alterations. The dress fit like a glove and couldn't have been any more beautiful. Thank you all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
Gainesville, FL 32608 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Solutions Bridal Designer House
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220