130x130_sq_1389740185247-slic-logo-round-outline

Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4175 N. Goldwater Blvd. , Suite 107
Scottsdale, AZ US 85251 (map)

PHONE

480-659-7955

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"I just want [MY WEDDING] to be wonderful!" -- Marilyn Monroe

* We are the ONLY full service company with a streamlined approach to designing what is timeless.

*... Read more
"I just want [MY WEDDING] to be wonderful!" -- Marilyn Monroe

* We are the ONLY full service company with a streamlined approach to designing what is timeless.

* Propelled by your vision, we work to transform your wedding into a space with creative table tops, sumptuous food pairings and unforgettable entertainment.

* Our promise is to keep you on budget while exceeding your expectations, after all, you only get ONE FIRST IMPRESSION…

…Stay Classic and make it unforgettable!

-- XO The "SLIC" Gals

www.aminamichele.com - check out our Entertainment & Style site - for tips on Entertaining, Weddings, Healthy, Beauty & Fashion Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345834487022-09271medium
130x130_sq_1359917224637-ss175837medium
130x130_sq_1292608910749-picture065
130x130_sq_1359917299837-details086medium
130x130_sq_1345834321071-details113
130x130_sq_1345834449959-kylelaura0151
130x130_sq_1345834414449-051cjdetails
130x130_sq_1345834461770-martinezchirbankimberlyjarmanphotography1257chirbanmartinez2622kjkjmedium2
130x130_sq_1292609637342-dawnchriswedding0917100939
130x130_sq_1345834625348-slic2
130x130_sq_1345834319509-details111
130x130_sq_1345834344038-picture008
130x130_sq_1345834391734-050cjdetails
130x130_sq_1345834484907-05301medium
130x130_sq_1345834569281-katiealexreception0016
130x130_sq_1345834629884-slic3
130x130_sq_1359917295278-details045medium
130x130_sq_1345834630925-slic4
130x130_sq_1345834631691-slic7
130x130_sq_1345834632564-slic12
130x130_sq_1345834633745-slic13
130x130_sq_1345834634600-slicsmp
130x130_sq_1345834666530-111022sampj00267small
130x130_sq_1359917222108-ss174330medium
130x130_sq_1359917297577-details074medium

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Words just cannot express how amazing Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design is!! From our initial meeting to the very last detail...everything was PERFECT and would not have been possible without Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design! Whitney was our Wedding Designer and has truly become a part of our family! I could not believe how stress free my entire wedding planning experience was and I owe it all to Whitney, Amina and all of the ladies with Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your thoughtful and sweet words, Ashley!! It was such a pleasure to help you and get to know you and your HUSBAND :-) XO!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darylein
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
For any engaged couples contemplating whether or not to hire a wedding planner, I highly recommend it. The time, energy and dedication that your wedding planner puts into your wedding is well worth the investment. Not to mention you will save time and a TON of the stress that can go with wedding planning.
I chose SLIC because they are THE BEST in the industry. They are super-organized and professional and cater to your individual needs as a couple. They will only connect you with vendors who are professional and highly dependable. Overall, I was 100% satisfied with ALL of my vendors which made for a completely beautiful, enjoyable and memorable wedding day.
Amina has an awesome team of ladies who love what they do. My wedding planner was Whitney and she is AMAZING!! She dedicates her time and energy to all of her brides and I know she truly loves and enjoys her career. Ali and Jess were really sweet and helpful during my wedding weekend as well. SLIC will make your wedding vision comes to life, even more than you can ever imagine!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your sweet review Dar! I had so much fun working with you. It was always such a pleasure to meet and discuss your beautiful wedding. It was soo gorgeous!! :-)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
There is nothing that I can say to fully describe my appreciation and satisfaction with SLIC. I worked with Amina and Whitney, both of whom are absolute sweethearts. Whitney was my day of planner, and she was always kind, responsive, thoughtful and creative. Anything I ever needed, she made sure I had it or was there to help! Whitney was always there to provide guidance, support and ideas. Wedding planning for a perfectionist can be so overwhelming, but she reassured me and helped me every step of the way. Not only did she help with the planning, she put me into contact with the best vendors. Initially, I had a hard time convincing my fiance that hiring a wedding planner was worth the cost, but once he saw all she did and all of the little things that go into making a stress free wedding day, he agreed we needed a planner. The day of your wedding can be so stressful, but knowing you have someone to take care of all the details and someone to turn to when you need something, allows you to really enjoy your day. Because I had Whitney by my side, I was able to laugh with my friends and family, and fully take in my beautiful and memorable day. On top of that, Whitney assured that everything was exactly as I had described and that all my vendors played their part exactly as expected. She made the wedding timeline and we stuck to it, she made sure of it! The day was FLAWLESS! Not one problem, concern or situation ever popped up because Whitney was on top of it and is extremely organized! I was worried that the perfectionist in me set my standards to high, that something might go wrong or not be as I planned, but I am happy to report that I HAD THE WEDDING OF MY DREAMS! The day was magical, elegant, and the most fun I have ever had! Whitney and Amina are each worth their weight in DIAMONDS...DIAMONDS ARE A GIRLS BEST FRIEND AND SO ARE THESE LOVELY WEDDING PLANNING LADIES!

FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART- THANK YOU WHITNEY AND AMINA!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The best decision we made while planning our wedding was to hire day of coordinator Ali Adams with Some Like it Classic. We almost didn't hire a coordinator but at the last minute (30 days out) we realized that all of our planning, time, and money wouldn't have been worth it if we couldn't relax and enjoy the day - we were so right. Ali was fantastic from start to finish. She spent tons of time getting to know us, viewing our ceremony and reception site, taking over our contracts and making sure all the last minute details were set. She created a master list of what our vendors were contracted to do and made a timeline for the entire day so that everyone knew where to be and when. With every 15 minute block of the entire day scheduled with hair, make-up, first look, pictures, the ceremony, grand entry, fist dance, speeches, and all the other important things that you want to do on your wedding day, it was such a relief to know that Ali had it all organized, on time, and honestly, that if something went wrong she would take care of it. She was professional, easy to communicate with, friendly, and so much fun to work with. She made sure the ceremony and reception space were beautifully put together and it meant a lot that she was excited for us to see it. I could go on and on about all the things she did for us, I don't know how all of it would have happened without her. She really took care of us and made us feel like rockstars. The entire day was so perfect. Every detail was amazing, and the best part is that we truly got to relax and enjoy it! We've both said we wish we could do it all again and no doubt, Ali would be a part of it! One more thing! When you hire a day of coordinator with SLIC, you also get a lady in waiting! Jessica was at my beck and call the day of my wedding. I didn't think I would need so much help that day, but it isn't easy to move around during having hair/make-up and when you're in a wedding dress. I was so thankful to have her, she's great!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Amina Michelle was amazing!! We worked together for an entire year, and she helped my daughter's vision come to life! She helped us find the finest vendors to work with, laid out an organizational plan for the year, and helped steer us through a million decisions. She always smiled, always encouraged us and helped cheer us on throughout the process. She went to so many appointments with us and helped us pick out just the right items.

Then came the wedding day.

Amina specializes in her organizational packets she sends to vendors. She creates a timeline down to the minute of all that needs to occur for a flawless wedding. I relaxed all day knowing she was at the helm. Everyone knew where to be, what to do and what was expected. And she worked tirelessly for days setting up and then tearing down.

I was able to be the hostess at my daughter's wedding instead of the organizer!! I walked around relaxed and only needing to care about our guests.

At the end of the night, Amina made sure everything that needed to be collected was packed into a couple of cars. I didn't even have to collect the wedding gifts!! She did it all. ALL!!!!!!!!! And we grew to be friends in the process.

I cannot express deeply enough how amazing she was to us. Amina and her staff care about their brides, and they are well aware how a well-planned day leads to a memorable wedding.

Would I recommend her? All day long and twice on Sunday!!! Amina Michelle cannot be matched as a wedding planner. She was worth every dime and much more. Thank you Amina for all you did for us...you are amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
As a couple planning our wedding from across the country, we knew from the beginning that we were going to need some serious help making the vision for our wedding come to life. After extensive research, we thought SLIC would be the best option. Then after meeting Amina, we were CONVINCED that she would be the perfect coordinator, designer, counselor, organizational queen, and friend that we needed throughout the process.

She was amazing from the very beginning, working to get to know us as a couple and our families, laying out a great timeline for the entire year, and guiding us through the process. Meetings with Amina were calming, rather than stressful, because she was so organized, focused, and on top of every single detail! Amina is the best at listening to your vision and creating and out-of-this-world event that is not only completely dedicated to that vision, but ten times better than you could even imagine. She goes over and above to make your planning process and wedding day absolutely perfect. She led us to the most incredible vendors and made sure her discounts went directly to us. Amina was extremely flexible with my schedule as I was finishing school, working full time, and living on the east coast. She always found time to meet with me when I would be in Arizona for a quick weekend...even at 8am on a Sunday!

Our wedding was perfect, all thanks to Amina. My husband and I were able to completely relax throughout the day and truly enjoy it, knowing that Amina was taking care of everything. Every detail was organized and planned down to the minute with the most impressive timeline I have EVER seen. The staff that Amina brought with her were so wonderful and made sure everyone was where they needed to be at the right time. I felt so taken care of! The ceremony and reception were stunning and exceeded all of my dreams. Our guests are still talking about how it was the most amazing wedding they've ever been to :) THANK YOU AMINA!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow! Whitney was so wonderful to work with throughout the whole process! She and her lady-in-waiting, Jordan made the day-of go as seamless as possible! I would definitely recommend SLIC to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Amina ROCKS! I decided to bring her on last minute as a day-of-coordinator. As a former event designer, I had so many details that I did not think it was fair to ask a frined or hotel staff to execute. I completely trusted her taste and left a ton of balls in her court to decide on day-of , she completely blew me out of the water! YOu need an opinion? She will let you know and make you feel confident in your choices! Her attention to detail is supberb and her staff is amazing. She always keeps a cool 'can-do' attitude! On the vendor rangling side - you can not ask for anyone better. She is firm, yet sweet and most vendors are familiar with her, so she has the rapour. The mastertime line she creates and sends out to all vendors is insanely detailed - down to road closures! This ensures everyone is aware every single detail - is is a great one stop shop for all wedding details. She simply is the best - and completly worth the money!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Throughout wedding planning, my now husband and I had to make many, many decisions. Looking back, hiring Sara from Some Like it Classic was the absolute best one we made. We wanted a wedding planner that would think of the things that we wouldn't during the planning process. Sara did this for us. We also wanted a wedding planner to take care of every detail on the day of the wedding that neither of us wanted to worry about. Sara did this for us and more.

Like everyone who plans a wedding, we just wanted to enjoy the day with each other, our family and our friends. Even though we live in Scottsdale, we are from the East Coast, so more than half the wedding attendees were our family and friends who made the trip to Arizona for our special day. This adds another level of stress to the planning process. The traveling efforts made by people also made my husband and I want to take extra steps to ensure our wedding festivities were flawless. Sara executed this vision for us. We had so many family and friends come up to us at the wedding and for days afterward telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to. I told them Sara was the reason why!

Throughout the process, Sara was responsive, flexible and came to the table with great ideas and solutions. Also, she was just fun to be around! So positive, bubbly and overall engaged. She truly made me feel like our wedding was the only one she was working on. Sara gave us confidence that our day was going to be perfect, and she was so right.

Our entire wedding was perfect. Everything went smoothly and everyone was so happy and had the best time. My husband and I were so calm and truly enjoyed every second of the day thoroughly. All because of Sara and SLIC! Anyone planning a wedding? Hire SLIC and it will be the best decision you make.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
There isn't enough amazing things to say about Some Like it Classic! I was planning my wedding from another state and Whitney made everything seamless! If I was worried about something she would calm my nerves! Once a wedding planner myself I knew what I wanted and how I wanted it, and Whitney achieved that and even more! She had some amazing ideas that really made our wedding what it was. She was always on top of everything and nothing slipped through the cracks.
One the day of my wedding I can honestly say I was so at ease! That's due to Whitney and the SLIC girls! I knew I didn't have to worry about a thing. That entire day was absolutely perfect and I wouldn't have been that way without Whitney! Its the one thing about our wedding that my husband to this day says...."It was so worth it to have a wedding planner...no matter the cost."
Throughout the wedding planning and wedding we became so close with Whitney! We now make points to try and see each other and meet up when ever we are in the same state! Love her pieces and all the girls at SLIC! Thanks for making my wedding dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Amina thank you so much for taking our vision and turning it into a beautiful wedding!
You're the best Wedding planner, and we were so lucky to have you guide us every step of the way.
You rock!
Anita & Jason
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
4/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how AMAZING Amina and her team are......OH WOW!
We realized early on in our wedding planning that we needed help, we had no idea what we were doing! As luck would have it we were introduced to Amina from SLIC and she helped turn our dream wedding into a reality.
The entire planning process ran smoothly only because of Amina's attention to detail and high level of professionalism.
Amina you are a stylish, class act and anyone would be lucky to have you as their wedding planner, you rock!
Thank you so much for everything you did to make our wedding day so beautiful and magical.
Cheers Mr & Mrs W!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I interviewed a few wedding planners and I am so pleased I chose Amina from SLIC! During my research on wedding planners I discovered that Amina had won multiple National & local awards for her wedding planning services & now I know why!! Amina's services included partial planning services such as vendor recommendations, attending vendor appointments, attending rehearsal, creating a timeline for wedding party/ vendors and day of wedding services.

In the beginning my husband wasn't sure if we needed a wedding planner and at the end of it all he said he would've paid double for her services because she was SO worth it! Amina was definitely worth the value of the price. Amina literally took all the headache of planning away, especially on the day of. We had a wedding of 150 people at The Phoenician and she executed it flawlessly. On the day of the wedding I didn't have to worry about a single thing. If anything went wrong, I had no idea. Since Amina is always in close contact with you and all the vendors you chose, she will know your exact vision. We walked into the reception room that night for our "first look" and we were floored!!! Amina put everything together and every single detail that we wanted was completed to perfection.

During the wedding planning process, I moved to England where my husband resides. The communication between Amina and I was amazing. It didn't even feel like we were in different countries. Her attention to detail, creativity and organization are all impeccable! All of our guests, especially the one's that flew in from England are still talking about how amazing every single little detail was presented. In the beginning of the wedding planning process, I had a vision of my dream wedding. However, Amina was the one that put it together, offered more inspiration and made it happen!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
It is with great pleasure that I can give a review of SLIC.
Whitney was absolutely amazing to work with. I cannot imagine my daughters wedding without Whitney's attention to detail, calming my nerves (which was quite often), creativity, ideas, vendor contacts and step by step guidance to create such a memorable, beautiful day for us. I feel so lucky that we found Whitney and SLIC. I cannot Thank Whitney enough for all her support along the journey of wedding planning.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
ome Like it Classic was one of the best decisions we made when choosing vendors! Amina is amazing! She's so talented and a rock star wedding coordinator. We hired SLIC to be "day of coordinator." Amina is so professional and unbelievably organized and thorough! We had a few meetings with Amina before the big day and she went over every possible idea/scenario! She contacted our vendors and made the most detailed timeline for the big day. She helped to take so much pressure of me and my mom, so we could just enjoy the wedding! She went above and beyond, and seriously, I couldn't have imagined my day going any more smoothly due to Amina! It will be money soooo well spent!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amina, from SLIC wedding & event design, was our day of coordinator for our wedding at the Valley Ho. As someone with prior event planning experience, I had planned everything myself, but wanted someone as detail oriented as myself to execute my vision on our wedding day. Amina and I worked together starting at about 6 weeks out before my wedding, and had every little detail planned and organized for our wedding. I could not have asked for a better event planner. Amina truly allowed me to relax and enjoy our wedding day and I never had to worry about a detail being missed, which was one of the best wedding gifts! I would highly recommend Amina and her entire SLIC team who was absolutely amazing to work with. Love them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amina, Whitney and the rest of the gals at SLIC are absolutely wonderful! They have a passion for what they do and give their all to making every bride's day truly amazing and memorable in every way. There isn't a detail these gals don't pay attention to. Everything about my wedding was just as I had always imagined it. SLIC made the planning process enjoyable and helped provide organization every step of the way. The vendors they have relationships with are professional and reputable. I couldn't imagine my wedding coming together as perfectly as it did without Whitney's creativity, dedication, organizational skills, and ability to execute a timeline flawlessly! The complete wedding planning with day of coordinator is something I would recommend to any bride. I trusted them with everything and was able to enjoy my special day to the fullest knowing SLIC was there to handle all of the logistics that go into a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Whitney and the team at SLIC as we planned our AZ wedding from out of state was an integral part of our wedding day turning out exactly as we'd hoped. From the onset, Whitney helped us to hone the vision for the day and make it attainable within my budget. She was very helpful with vendor recommendations so that the short time I had in AZ to pick out vendors was well spent and we were able to make timely decisions. Her ability to organize and coordinate with vendors in the few weeks leading up to the wedding was a HUGE gift. As the bride and groom, there were so many things that we were working on that knowing Whitney was coordinating behind the scene was a huge relief. Most of all, her role on the wedding day was exactly what we needed. She executed every detail as we wanted it and freed my husband (so fun!) and I up to just enjoy the day and soak up the experience. I am so glad we opted to work with SLIC. They are a great team of people with incredible ideas and huge hearts who are willing to make your wedding day exactly what you want it to be. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marilyn
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could pass on any one piece of advice to future brides I would say 1) hire a wedding coordinator 2) hire Chelsa from Some Like it Classic! This company not only provides excellent service they also do it at an amazing price compared to other companies in the Valley.

Chelsa was friendly, warm, very professional, and gave great recommendations. I was worried about getting someone who was cold and bossy but she was quite the opposite and such a help during the process. I had hired her as a partial planner (several meetings before the wedding and the day-of) and I wish I had hired her for the whole thing.

It was so nice to be able to relax and fully enjoy my wedding day while she and her assistant took care of all wedding matters. I didn't even carry my phone on the big day because I was confident everything would be handled in the right manner. Definitely the best investment and I can't imagine planning a wedding without help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Best amount of money I have ever spent in my life. Amina made my day run absolutely flawlessly. She is an extremely organized and thoughtful person, couldn't have done it without her. No one in my family had to worry about anything on the big day, it was wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
On our wedding day people kept saying I was the most calm bride they had ever seen. My response was always, "It's because I have a Chelsa!". Chelsa and the rest of the SLIC team were so important in every step of the wedding process. In the planning stage Chelsa was key in helping me sort through the endless amount of wedding vendors. I felt confident the weeks leading up to the wedding because of Chelsa's attention to detail and ability to communicate the plan to everyone involved. And I was able to enjoy every minute of our wedding day because SLIC was responsible for all the execution. It was one of the smartest decisions we made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lanae
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I had Amina as my day of coordinator and she was so great. She knew everything I wanted and kept in constant communication with me making sure I was not only happy, but giving me her advice, thoughts, input, etc. Her employees are also amazing. Whitney and Mara helped on our big day and they were just as wonderful as Amina. My bouquet showed up and I was unhappy with it and they were working so quickly on trying to fix it. They were so sweet, so on top of it, work so hard, and really knew what they were doing. These girls are amazing and great and I've already recommended them to all my engaged friends!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Getting a wedding planner wasn't really on my list when I started to plan my special day, I wanted to have total control :) Well, as time went on I felt more and more overwhelmed by all the details. Some Like It Classic was recommended to me and I met with Amina and Whitney. They were great and I immediately felt comfortable handing over all the details of my day to them. I hired SLIC for the day of my wedding. Whitney and Sara were amazing! Whitney put together a VERY detailed scheduled for all of my vendors and bridal party. Everything on the day went smooth and I could not have done it without them. Thank you so much SLIC!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design responded with the following comments:

Hi Melissa!! Thank you so much for the praise. We loved being a part of your wedding. It was such a gorgeous wedding!! Your family and friends were so wonderful as well!! It was our pleasure. XO!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Some Like it Classic did an amazing job with my wedding planning! They kept me sane- I emailed them multiple times every day and they always responded very quickly. They recommended venues and vendors based on my tastes and had gorgeous ideas for design/decor. I highly recommend SLIC!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pele
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
The Some Like It Classic (“SLIC”) team is the BEST! I can’t begin to thank them enough for making my wedding day the BEST day ever!

Amina and her team truly listen to your ideas, vision, and desires and then execute on them. They have amazing style and can help make any of your wishes and dreams come true.

SLIC vendor recommendations were the best!!! They were able to listen to what we really wanted and then make recommendations based on our style and price range. All of the recommended vendors were amazing!

When it came to the execution of our wedding SLIC was flawless. They had everything covered. Everyone was able to have the best day! All the details were handled by SLIC which made the day so easy for us and our family. If there were issues behind the scenes we did not know about them as they were handled professionally without us having to worry or get involved.

The SLIC team handled the stress of day while maintaining attention to details and allowing us to just relax and have fun. We would recommend them without reservation for anyone’s major event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We had the best experience with SLIC and Whitney, our planner. She was organized, responsible, and made our day even more perfect than we could have imagined. I would highly recommend her and the rest of the SLIC gals to plan a wedding. The personalized service and creativity that was provided leading up to our big day was so helpful-they are true geniuses at what they do!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Katelyn
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED working with Amina Michelle with Some Like it Classic! At first, I wasn't sure if I needed a wedding coordinator, but my mom insisted to have someone there for at least the day of the wedding to help. So, we began searched for a day of coordinator. We found Some Like it Classic and out of all the planners we spoke to they were the most organized, professional and friendly people to work with. I will tell you that it was money WELL spent! There are always going to be unexpected things that come up during the wedding that the wedding party simply doesn't have time for. Amina and her team were attentive and very helpful throughout the entire wedding! Amina was also a great resource for wedding formalities (i.e. wedding etiquette, the procession, timing, etc.).

If your are considering hiring a wedding planner or a day of coordinator, then the ladies of Some Like it Classic will do a fantastic job and take great care of you! They understand that it's YOUR day and they will do everything they can to make it very special!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I am sort of a control freak. I knew exactly what I wanted when it came to my wedding. We had no trouble picking out a date, place, vendors, etc. A wedding coordinator was something I considered but figured I really didn’t need. As our wedding day grew closer I started to wonder how I was going to be able to coordinate all of the details as well as all of the vendors on our big day. Between flowers, cake, pictures, decorations, menus, programs, 3 different musicians, sound checks, a slide show, etc, there is a lot going on! When was I going to oversee all of this, while I was getting my hair & make up done???
I had put a lot of work into the planning & I wanted everything to run smoothly on the big day. I had to admit to myself that I was either going to be a control freak and run my wedding, or I was going to be a bride and enjoy my wedding. Amina & the SLIC team allowed me to be a bride and enjoy every moment of it!
I enlisted the help of Amina about 2 months prior to my wedding. She took over all of the contracts I had secured; made sure I didn’t miss anything & began communicating with the vendors. She worked up a very detailed time schedule for our entire wedding weekend. She confirmed multiple times with all of the vendors. From Thursday morning when my first out of town guests arrived, until Tuesday night when the last guest left town, we were able to enjoy every moment of our wedding weekend, all the while knowing that Amina was taking care of all the details. We had not originally budgeted for a coordinator, but after everything was said & done, we both agreed the money we spent on SLIC was best investment in our wedding we could have ever made. Our wedding day would not have been the success it was without SLIC. Amina and her team are professional & experienced & fun. I rave about her and I would recommend all brides give SLIC a call. SLIC will be the best, most important wedding vendor you work with!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristan
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking to reduce the level of stress that is involved in planning a wedding and the day of the wedding, HIRE AMINA and her team at SOME LIKE IT CLASSIC!!!!

When my husband and I started planning for our wedding, we determined that we would look into hiring a day-of coordinator in order to alleviate some of the stress the day of the wedding. While starting our planning process, we also found that we couldn’t settle on an overall theme/design of our wedding. I made a few calls into wedding coordinators/designers, and from the moment I spoke with Amina, I knew that she was the one that I wanted to help us with our wedding. Just through talking with her on the phone, I could tell that she had a PASSION for wedding coordination. She was ENTHUSIASTIC, but PROFESSIONAL and SMART. She came across as really KNOWING THE INDUSTRY and that had a FULL-PROOF PROCESS in planning a wedding.

We hired Amina to be the day-of coordinator and to help out with the overall design of our wedding; and let me tell you, she was DEFINITELY WORTH THE MONEY and one of our FAVORITE vendors to work with! Amina is very PROFESSIONAL, ORGANIZED, RELIABLE, and has GREAT DESIGN TASTE. She has CONNECTIONS with great vendors in the industry, which was really HELPFUL when we couldn’t find a DJ that we liked and when my original hair stylist backed out six weeks before the wedding. She had GREAT TIPS and was SUPER HELPFUL in the final weeks of the wedding as we finalized the timeline, made sure all the “t’s were crossed and i’s were dotted” with the plan, and she then took over all communication with the vendors to ensure that all of the vendors knew where to be and when.

Our wedding day was STRESS-FREE thanks to Amina and her assistant. We received several compliments from our guests regarding the design, level of detail, and vendors that we had at our wedding. We couldn’t thank Amina and her team more!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband :) and I both agreed that working with Amina and her staff at Some LIke It Classic was the best decision we made and the best money we spent as part of our wedding. Hands down. And of course, we think we made a lot of great decisions as part of our wedding, so that's saying a lot. We hired Amina for day-of coordination and event design, and frankly, we got more than our money's worth - Amina should charge more! The things I liked best about my experience working with Amina: 1. Amina has the total experience in mind. She helped us form a vision for what we wanted our guests to experience on our wedding day, something personal and unique to us. This high-level vision is something that is difficult for a non-event-person to conceptualize, especially for a very large event, and especially with less than six months to plan. 2. Amina has mad connections. She helped us find vendors we didn't already have that suited our taste and budget, and she passed on savings from rental companies directly to us. 3. Amina gives you amazing ideas tailored to your unique style/vision that you could never, ever get in a magazine or blog - because they are tailored to you! Besides my actual marriage, my favorite things from my wedding (and the things my guests raved about later) virtually all came from ideas Amina gave us. 4. Amina identifies what is really important to you in terms of realizing your final vision and acts as your advocate between others involved in the process who might prefer to do things differently. These situations can be awkward and difficult to address, and Amina navigates them easily, without leaving you in the muck with your parents or future in-laws, whatever the case may be. 5. Finally, Amina and her staff made our wedding day completely stress free - she took care of every detail the day of, and I didn't worry about a single thing - even getting drink refills. That was truly priceless. Thank you SLIC!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service from Amina and her staff. Throughout the planning process, Amina helped me with vendor recommendations, decorative ideas, wedding etiquette, etc. Some of my most favorite details from our wedding were inspired by Amina. The day of our wedding could not have gone more smoothly, and this was all because of Amina and SLIC. Because of Amina's excellent attention to detail, coordination, and proactive planning, our Wedding Day was stress-free and perfect. She truly listens to you and helps your overall vision come to life. Thank you, Amina!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessikarabbit11
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend "Some Like it Classic" Amina Michele was amazing. She listened to my vision and turned it into more then I could have imagined. She is such a sweet and caring person and knows her wedding stuff and it shows. If anyone has any style, budget, theme wedding I would 100% without a doubt recommend them. My guest tell me everyday how our day was the "best" wedding they had ever attended! Thanks again Amina xoxo
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
asweetteawedding
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The girls at Some Like It Classic went above and beyond for my husband and I from the moment we spoke. They understood our vision and what we wanted out of the day. There are so many pieces to a wedding and knowing that they were in control made it so easy for me to relax and know that the day was going to be perfect. And if there were any hiccups I have no idea to this day because they are so good at what they do. Our bridal party didn't have to worry about a thing because someone was by our side helping us throughout the entire day. We all knew that if we needed anything they would help in any way they could. I can't imagine having planned my wedding without them or having a wedding day without them involved. Our guests were amazed by how everything flowed so easily, everything was on time and executed perfectly. The whole planning process we were introduced to the perfect vendors tailored to us, our budget, and our taste. I recommend them to anyone who wants the most special worry free day EVER!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleyf88
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I considered myself to be somewhat of a rare bride. Instead of your average length engagement, my husband and I were engaged for over 2 years. I hired Amina and SLIC early on in our engagement because I knew that my anxious and controlling personality would most likely spin off of the earth during the long adventure of wedding planning. Hiring SLIC was my favorite part of my wedding planning experience. I throughly enjoyed all of the information regarding vendors, ettitiquite and overall wedding traditions that I learned from Amina. Not only was she thorough and pleasant each time that I met with her, she only continued to get better along the course of my time with her. Amina allowed my wedding day to be perfect by letting my husband and I sit back and not have to worry about anything! Regardless of the amount of brides she may have, Amina has a way of making you feel as if you are the only one that matters. She truly does an exceptional job of making your day special and perfect.

Without Amina and SLIC, I wouldn't have chosen my venue because I wouldn't have known about it. I was also able to hire photographers, DJ's and transportation companies that I may not have been able to afford without the help of SLIC and their negotiation skills. Amina is a class-act and I got so many compliments about how smoothly my wedding went and how my guests had never been to a nicer, more relaxing wedding. Not only was working with Amina such a treat, but the day of my wedding I was assigned a "lady in waiting". Lauren represented SLIC and their brand well by taking care of anything and everything I could have wanted that day and allowing me to not stress about anything.

Amina and SLIC are a company that I would recommend to ANYONE I know who is getting married. They are professional, genuine and worth every penny. After working with Amina for two years and FINALLY being married, the only downfall is not getting weekly or monthly email updates from her on what I should be choosing. I miss working with SLIC and couldn't have picked a better company to help make my wedding dreams come true. Without Amina, I couldn't have pulled off the amazing event that became our marriage.

Amina, Jonny and I are forever grateful to you and your fabulous company for the extraordinary wedding we had. Our memories of the event, and working with you will truly last us a lifetime.

Love always,

The Fuentes'
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelley'sman
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
What a terrific choice we made for the planning of our wedding! It was worry free the entire day, and all the planning beforehand was organized in a manageable and efficient fashion. I'd recommend Amina to anyone planning a wedding in the valley!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beverlee
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you, it’s a small word that carries a big meaning. I can’t start to list all the wonderful things you did to help make Michelle and Michaels wedding a HUGE success. Suffice it to say that I am forever grateful for your patience, efficiency and calm demeanor. What could have potentially been a nightmare for me, was instead been a great experience. I was actually was able to enjoy time with my daughter and guests of the wedding. Your dedication, knowledge and hard work will always be remembered.

Warmest Regards,
Beverlee
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aarellan
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
WARNING: DO NOT TRY TO PLAN YOUR WEDDING WITHOUT THE HELP OF SOME LIKE IT CLASSIC. Not only was Amina Michele a delight to work with, but everyone that she referred us to was equally professional. We started planning our wedding with a rough idea of a couple of things that we wanted to have, but Some Like It Classic grew our wedding into an absolutely gorgeous event. All of our guests kept commenting on how beautiful everything was, and it was all because of the vision of SLIC. Amina handled literally hundreds of our questions and we never (even while she was on vacation) had to wait to hear back from her. She knows how to take care of business as well as brides! She even came to meetings with vendors with us! As we sat down to dinner at our wedding reception, rain started to pour outside. We did not have to worry about a thing because Chelsa, our SLIC day of coordinator, was there to save our decorations and implement a gorgeously designed back up plan due to the rain. The whole time we had absolute confidence that everything was taken care of and all we had to do was enjoy our food and company! Peace of mind is invaluable, so just hire Some Like It Classic to handle your wedding and you will be able to enjoy your special day as much as we did!


Besides saying yes to Geoff’s marriage proposal, working with Amina and Some Like It Classic was one of the best wedding decisions I made. I really had no idea how to plan a party, let alone a wedding so having help was such a tremendous relief. Amina was with us every step of the way. She would answer our never-ending questions, contact vendors, attend vendor consultations, review contracts, offer suggestions, and so much more. It was so wonderful to plan our wedding with a professional. Having someone we trusted and could ask for endless advice was incredibly helpful. Not to mention she was so supportive. About two months before the wedding Priscilla of Boston informed me they were closing its stores and would not be able to offer me alterations for my wedding dress. Honestly, I was a little nervous but knew Amina would know what to do so I immediately e- mailed her. She actually already knew and assured me it would be no problem finding a trusted vendor to do alterations and we proceeded with our normal wedding planning. SLIC really took care of all the details, even day of coordination. We were really able to enjoy our wedding day with our families because Chelsa and Lauren took care of everything. The execution of all our planning was amazing. Everything looked beautiful, even better than imagined. In fact, it rained on our wedding day but we never worried for a second. We knew SLIC had already thought of a backup plan and that plan was stunning! It was so beautiful I almost cried when we saw our completed look. We had so many compliments and everyone was very impressed. They did a fantastic job and we cannot thank them enough. We had such a great experience working with them and would highly recommend SLIC. Amina, Chelsa, and Lauren are so incredibly talented. They worked so hard to make our wedding vision come to life. No matter the budget or concept, SLIC will make your event truly memorable. You will not be disappointed.

Andrea and Geoff
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter and I were not sure we needed a wedding coordinator; however, my daughter mentioned that she had spoken to Amina Michele from “Some Like It Classic” and was very impressed with her conversation. From then, we proceeded to have a meeting with Amina and realized that even though we had done our homework preparing for the wedding, we had no idea as to the level of details that needed to be addressed in order to have a perfect wedding. Amina was brilliant in keeping us organized and pointing the details that we had overlooked. She also made sure we incorporated the right items every step of the way to achieve our goal. Her suggestions were workable, reasonable and logical. The day of the wedding, we almost had a disaster in that the weather did not cooperate with us having an outside wedding. Never did I imagine that we may encounter rain in Arizona on my daughter’s wedding day. Amina kept her cool, kept things organized and gave us workable suggestions. When I thought I was going to loose it, and my daughter was at the brink of tears, we turn to Amina and asked “what do you suggest?” With God’s help and Amina’s suggestions, my daughter had a perfect wedding. My daughter and I are forever thankful for her help.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcylynn
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I had no idea how much detail went into planning a wedding. I'm a pretty organized person, but Amina Michele is even more so. She had a timeline all set up to help us map out exactly what we needed to think about/take care of/ do and when. I am a professional, but one thing I HATE doing is making phone calls and negotiating. Amina did it for me. We had a mulitcultural wedding with several different visions competing- Amina helped us all find a way to elucidate the most important points for us and make them happen, and the day was perfect for all of us. I would recommend SLIC to any bride who doesn't want to think about issues on her wedding day- knowing that they will already have been addressed, and any surprises on the day of will be dealt with by professionals so you won't even hear about it. We are so happy with SLIC and Amina. They are worth their weight in gold!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SGonzales
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Amina Michelle and her team at Some Like it Classic - Wedding & Event Design we were able to enjoy every minute of our wedding day, with 100% confidence and trust that every detail was being handled flawlessly. I was drawn to Amina’s classic, impeccable design aesthetic. My husband and I both were impressed by her signature organization tools and event timeline. After meeting with and interviewing several highly regarded wedding planners, one call with Amina Michelle provided the clarity and excitement that comes with finding “the one.” Although Some Like it Classic is based in Scottsdale and we were planning a Sedona wedding while living in the San Francisco Bay Area, we were so impressed by the way Amina made us feel supported and connected every step of the way. Amina gave her close attention to every detail of our wedding, from the wedding design, selecting and negotiating with vendors, the details of our ceremony, color and flower selection, to crucial wedding-day logistics, you name it and Amina handled it with patience, vision, and precision. Amina always promptly responded to all of our (many… many…. many…) questions, never failing to keep us calm and focused on enjoying the process. We actually did enjoy our wedding planning and it was Amina who made that possible. In addition to all of this, Amina is simply a joy to work with and has such a warm and cheerful disposition. Put simply, we cannot say enough fantastic things about Amina and her team at Some Like it Classic – you will be truly fortunate to have them be a part of planning your special day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mmhoffma
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Ladies if there is one thing that you do for yourself, it should be to hire Amina for your wedding day. I swear you will never regret it. She is a force of nature. She is calm, cool, organized, timely, professional and made the quality of my life during planning and wedding events that much higher and happier. I interviewed a variety of wedding planners in Sedona and Phoenix but found that Amina had the best grasp of the concept and style that I wanted. The other really great thing was she was very upfront about what I would receive for my money, whereas other companies were evasive about costs and services.
Amina and her crew at SLIC are organized and attentive to details that you would never think of. From tidying up bathrooms to holding up umbrellas so the sun isn't in the bride and grooms' faces, to making sure you don't feel a difference when your whole plan goes boom due to weather.
The week before my outdoor wedding we found out that Sedona was expecting a storm. Amina organized all the changes with me, the catering company, and the rental company all without causing me any additional pressure or stress. She took what felt like a disaster one day and made it something to look forward to. Not one guest knew that we changed everything. All I have heard ever since are compliments about every detail.
The most important thing that resulted from hiring SLIC was that my relationship with my fiance did not suffer from wedding stress. We did not lose sight of what was important throughout this process- each other. I know that it was because I could channel my inner bridezilla to Amina at all hours via email, phone, aim, facebook, SOS, telegram or smoke signal. She received thousands of emails from me over a year and a half of planning and if I didn't have that outlet, my fiance would have felt the full force of my bride chaos and our relationship might have been strained by the day of the wedding. Instead we kicked back and relaxed with friends, family and each other.
I can say with no hesitation that if I have the opportunity in the future, I will use SLIC for my event coordination needs. I will recommend them to every bride, groom, pregnant woman, benefit throwing person I meet. I am a SLIC cheerleader for life and am so pleased to watch Amina and her team continue to succeed and grow as a company!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BeckyAllegra
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give one piece of advice to brides planning a wedding it would be to HIRE A DAY OF COORDINATOR!! I was on the fence about it when I started planning our wedding but ended up hiring Amina at Some Like It Classic (my photographer told me that planners are "worth their weight in gold" and she was right!) and now I can't imagine not having her there to help with all of coordination leading up to and on the day of the wedding. We'd met a couple times prior to the wedding to go over timeline/details, she ran our rehearsal, and even came to my final dress fitting. Amina is super organized and a total pro. Not to mention a total sweetheart and so nice to work with, as was Lauren who also helped out on the day of the wedding. I felt so calm the day of the wedding because I knew Amina had it handled!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Amina, Chelsa and Lauren are all absolutely amazing women. I could not have pulled it all off without them. Amina is so incredibly creative and has an eye for putting together an amazingly stunning event. I received so many compliments on the elegance and novelty of my decor and event. Additionally, because I had help from Amina and her team, I was able to keep my cool in an otherwise extremely stressful part of my life. I have a very low stress threshold but because I hired such a wonderful team, I was able to enjoy myself the day of my event. Chelsa and Lauren were dolls and there for anything I needed the day of my event. I appreciated their calm demeanor and flexibility whenever I would inform them that I had failed to do something on my part or was changing something last minute. Thank you SLIC!!! You have my unwavering gratitude and I would recommend you to anyone who is trying to plan their big day all by themselves. Don’t do it all by yourself, just contact SLIC!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjules
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Chelsa at Some Like It Classic was *incredible*. Of all the wedding expenses I incurred, this was by far the most worthwhile!

I had done most of the planning on my own before finding SLIC, so I used her day-of coordination services. She was a huge help along the way giving me tips, recommendations, and asking questions to make sure we'd thought of everything. In the weeks before the wedding, she made a super-detailed schedule for all the vendors (and me), and made sure on the big day that everything ran exactly according to plan.

My big day went off without a hitch due to the incredible professionalism and efficiency of Chelsa. I highly recommend SLIC!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MissMorgan
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I hardly have words for how incredible Amina and the staff of some like it classic really are. We had very little time to plan an A-list, perfectly detailed, precisely executed wedding. It went off without a hitch. As a bride, I should have been pulling my hair out before the wedding, stressed and overwhelmed the day of. NOT THE CASE! It was the most relaxed morning, as we got our hair and make up done, put on our dresses and got ready for the most magical day of my life. Being the new daughter in-law of a celebrity I needed to know my wedding was in good hands..the BEST hands. While we needed to make it presentable to our "VIP" guests, Amina made absolutely sure it was intimately about me and my husband. It was everything I always wanted and so much more. There's nothing this team of beautiful professionals can't handle. I'm grateful for them and so proud to have been able to call Amina my wedding planner, and now my friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nmg2003
Wedding:
3/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Amina and crew were an absolute delight to work with. I would highly recommend a day of coordinator. You work so hard for the "big date". It's so nice to have someone that you can trust managing everything you have done.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Amina and the staff of Some Like It Classic are excellent to work with. They are very professional and the connections to vendors superb. I will always cherish the wedding day of my dreams that was possible only due to there help. My guests are still talking about it and are convinced it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been too. I would highly recommend Amina for any event planning needs. No question!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Traci
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Some Like It Classic was a dream come true! The staff was very organized, efficient, creatitve, and friendly! We were amazed at the speed in which things came together, as they providing the most fantastic time line for us to work with. We never had a concern about communication. The staff at SLIC was ALWAYS available by phone, email or text and took the time to handle every one of our details with the utmost professionalism. Although some weddings can be stressful to plan, my daughter's was actual fun! We enjoyed the process with our wedding and she made all the right contacts for us! We would recommend SLIC 100% to any bride! Thank you SLIC for helping our dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffanialexis
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Some Like It Classic went above and beyond to make my wedding day perfect. From handling all of the vendors, to finding ways to budget, and adding the most amazing details- there was nothing they didn't or weren't willing to do. The constant contact made me so at ease. Being the bride I felt like someone cared about my wedding just as much as I did. It was the best feeling to know that the event design of our special day was in the trusted hands of such talented, poised, professional and creative women. The quality of service will never be matched, they are truly the best! They were an integral part of making my dreams come to life and I will forever be grateful for their service on the most important, memorable day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Amina always stayed calm even when I was not, which I found so comforting and I thought it really showed how professional she is. She was great with dealing with the "last minute curveballs" that got thrown her way! ;) She made my wedding beautiful and in just 5 weeks!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1247193743185-img4413
joshmcintire
Wedding:
10/31/2009
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with Amina and the SLIC staff. Honestly, they have to be one of the best value options out there. Throughout the whole process Amina and SLIC were great partners. They assisted during the visioning phase to help us plan our wedding from over 2,000 miles away. Next, they worked hard to negotiate favorable vendor contracts that ended up saving us thousands of dollars. Also, Amina was extremely professional and kept us within budget and on time. In the days leading up to and including our actual ceremony and reception, Amina and SLIC attended to every detail leaving us free to enjoy the moment. In summary, if Amina and SLIC could tame this groomzilla, then I am sure they will do a wonderful job for your special day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1230872831750-mikeandme3
Lannette
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Amina is the most calm, organized, hard-working, and professional event planner out there! She made our 9 months of planning fun and easy. I don't know how I could of done it without her. Not only did we love working with her but all our vendors spoke highly about her too. If you are looking for someone to really help you create, design, dot your I and cross your T on all vendor contracts (and there are a lot), and really be there for you 110%, then Some Like It Classic will be the right fit for you!!!! They offer a few different levels of service but I truely recommend the full service package!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bg47hotrod
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Amina was wonderful. She worked well with me even though I didn't know exactly what I wanted. She was patient when I would delay getting back to her or in making a decision. Although there was some confusion and some frustrating things, the day of the wedding was beyond perfect. Everything was in place and went off without a hitch. For the bride (me) the day of the wedding was nice and relaxed. Everything was planned out ahead of time and we all knew exactly what was going on. There were almost no last minute surprises. For someone (me) who doesn't like surprises or chaos, it was perfect! I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone. She is very creative and loves to add small details that tie everything together. Our guests are still commenting on how wonderful our wedding was!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldnt have the wedding we wanted if we didnt have Some Like It Classic planing our wedding. Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mollybee82
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Hiring Amina to design our wedding is the best decision my husband and I made. She made this often stressful process such a breeze with her level of expertise and creativity. Amina works closely with you to determine your wants and needs for your event, all while staying within your budget. She has offered a plethora of reputable vendors and works well with all of them. Our wedding went off without a hitch because Amina has thoroughly thought out each and every detail. All our guests were so impressed with the unique touches and classic concepts. I highly recommend Amina to design your next event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbraude
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Amina Michele from Some Like It Classic was absolutely incredible!!! When we started looking for wedding planners, we were worried because our wedding budget was very very small. Amina reassured us that she would make us the perfect wedding within our budget and in the end we came in UNDER BUDGET!!. She was always there 24/7 via email or phone with any questions or concerns. She had amazing ideas on how to cut costs and on the day of the wedding I had nothing to worry about, she handled everything! Anyone who is getting married should hire her because she is worth triple what she charges!!! We reccommend her to everyone we know!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.7/5.0
I worked with Ali and her team for our day of wedding coordination and could not have been happier! From the initial consultation to the rehearsal, they make sure they have every little detail documented and handled. I didn't worry about a thing on the wedding day because I knew I had such a great team supporting me. The day went perfectly thanks to Ali and her team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.3/5.0
Our wedding was fantastic and having our planner help us made all of the difference in the world! She helped us a) get the venue of our dreams and b) make that venue "us" on our big day. Well worth it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
4175 N. Goldwater Blvd. , Suite 107, Scottsdale, AZ 85251 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Some Like It Classic - Wedding Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389740185247-slic-logo-round-outline