You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1490729557 9188721059a52b61 1489511064738 wedding table
(9)

Some Things Fishy Catering, Ltd.

Bethel , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14 Depot Place
Bethel, CT 06801 US (map)

PHONE

203-722-2444

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Some Things Fishy Catering is a full-service off-premises catering company servicing the greater New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and New Jersey area. We organize and provide all of... Read more
Some Things Fishy Catering is a full-service off-premises catering company servicing the greater New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, and New Jersey area. We organize and provide all of the accouterments for an unforgettable event or party. Not only do we have a wide array of event services, but we make sure that you get the finest, farm fresh ingredients and pride ourselves in being a Connecticut local and sustainable company. From tailoring an exquisite catering menu that will excite your palette to fashioning intricate decor and floral pieces to coordinating all the fine details, we make sure your event is completely synchronized from start to finish. So leave the catering for your wedding, graduation, cocktail party, or gala to us and you can rest assured that all you need to do is eat, laugh and be merry!

Web Address: www.somethingsfishycatering.com

For Information contact: chefbick45@gmail.com Telephone: 203.722.2444 Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1331906877821 lemonadewaterstation
130x130 sq 1332854943297 harvestcheesedisplay
130x130 sq 1331906898200 citrustartletwithvanillapastrycreamicewineglaze
130x130 sq 1331906897249 heirloomtomatowithburata
130x130 sq 1332781907854 karenwisecupcakesstillliferuemag01
130x130 sq 1332854871654 cupcaketrio
130x130 sq 1332855052456 minipecanpralineicecreamsandwiches
130x130 sq 1333286628045 diningroomdecor
130x130 sq 1333286630222 drinkstationfromfrontview
130x130 sq 1333286632051 drinkstationwithice
130x130 sq 1333286634088 fourcornersfood
130x130 sq 1333286637921 gardenatkeelertavern
130x130 sq 1346242338505 fishsalad
130x130 sq 1346242475735 p1000885
130x130 sq 1346242524088 p1000886
130x130 sq 1346242594707 p1000897
130x130 sq 1346242807852 p1000932
130x130 sq 1346242876488 p1000935
130x130 sq 1361735675558 stflogo
130x130 sq 1331920944905 16696823293239490301127663027327537971626838549n
130x130 sq 1331906145739 marylandcrabcakeslimemintremoulade
130x130 sq 1331906152061 pulledpork
130x130 sq 1331906156239 sweetpotatorisottocakewithwintergreensandpinenuts
130x130 sq 1331906155652 spicyduckcabbagerollswithgingerplumsauce
130x130 sq 1331920947015 29442923293237090241127663027327537961275268389n
130x130 sq 1332781962381 lobsterclubsandwich
130x130 sq 1332782004936 mozzarellatomatoandpesto
130x130 sq 1332783847784 afreshvegetablespringrollwithcitrussrirachiaioli.pg
130x130 sq 1332855376612 wildboarchili2
130x130 sq 1332855561686 shortribgrillcheese
130x130 sq 1333284757696 achioteduckonorangepumpkinmuffincherrychutney
130x130 sq 1333284999861 cappucinobrowniesmilkshake1
130x130 sq 1333285026609 coconutshrimp
130x130 sq 1333285207317 edamamedumpling
130x130 sq 1333285272431 eggplantcaponataondeepfriedflatbreadparmesanchard
130x130 sq 1333285296595 filetofbeef
130x130 sq 1333285386483 filetbeefcrostini
130x130 sq 1333285468544 funfooddisplay
130x130 sq 1333285561292 lambsataytamarindbbqfriedshallots
130x130 sq 1333286152559 whitechocolatesmores
130x130 sq 1361733455277 medveggies
130x130 sq 1361733472699 ne2
130x130 sq 1361733506664 redsnappercakes2
130x130 sq 1361733565404 shrimponlime
130x130 sq 1361733689288 asianduckinsesamecrepewithhoisindrizzle
130x130 sq 1361733710294 codcakew.tomatilloavocadosalsa
130x130 sq 1361733764307 saffronlemonshrimpw.roastedbeetskalamataolives
130x130 sq 1361733783848 spicyblackbeanswithveracruzchickenandspicylimecrema
130x130 sq 1361733806929 asiansloppyjoe
130x130 sq 1489510692571 12004929102069509659491194355311724567572465n
130x130 sq 1489510692583 12473878102075442445407138092263659359937808o
130x130 sq 1489510701360 12593447102077500758063662671244018607496701o
130x130 sq 1489510707430 12640426102077454122897813729911987723431282o
130x130 sq 1489510714167 12646835102077446254701118230656115366934533o
130x130 sq 1489510721837 1274997310671341666833391789964960n1
130x130 sq 1489510733370 a fresh vegetable spring roll with citrus srirachi
130x130 sq 1489510742873 adobephotoshopexpress57f3d670c5184ca1a148790b52548
130x130 sq 1489510751420 adobephotoshopexpress785c66b9e1b04cb58b0547707bd3d
130x130 sq 1489510758505 adobephotoshopexpress9103056537df4c7db3cc51eb045fc
130x130 sq 1489510768978 adobephotoshopexpresscd245f20a11949c68d41d0f18977b
130x130 sq 1489510779196 almondtangerinecakes
130x130 sq 1489510791646 baharat chicken
130x130 sq 1489510799690 black bean empanada with pesto
130x130 sq 1489510805042 blt no bread
130x130 sq 1489510821542 buttermilk fried chicken
130x130 sq 1489510842950 butternut squash bruschetta
130x130 sq 1489510849567 charmoula marinaded shrimp with a harissa aioli
130x130 sq 1489510857905 cheese display
130x130 sq 1489510867689 ethiopian style chickpea stew
130x130 sq 1489510888385 fb20140726101616savedpicture
130x130 sq 1489510894613 fb20150123084124savedpicture
130x130 sq 1489510902647 fb20150123084439savedpicture
130x130 sq 1489510909415 fb20150123084450savedpicture
130x130 sq 1489510915596 fig bruschetta
130x130 sq 1489510924078 filet of beef on crostini01272013 1
130x130 sq 1489510935482 heirloomtom salad
130x130 sq 1489510942352 img0020
130x130 sq 1489510949991 lemon tartlet
130x130 sq 1489510954466 mini baked alaska
130x130 sq 1489510965015 mini corn cakes with bacon clams bacon jam
130x130 sq 1489510974814 mini pecan praline ice cream sandwiches
130x130 sq 1489510982973 oh sooo yummy
130x130 sq 1489510992584 salad plates 2
130x130 sq 1489511016476 sear scallop on a poppadum raft with yuzu koshi th
130x130 sq 1489511032699 shichimi togarashi fried oysters
130x130 sq 1489511049324 tandoori shrimp
130x130 sq 1489511057693 veggie quesa pesto
130x130 sq 1489511070742 wp000851
130x130 sq 1489511081517 wp20140823163207pro 1
130x130 sq 1332695027073 amyjasonwedding002
130x130 sq 1332694683600 tablesettinglane2
130x130 sq 1332694824111 wavernyseating
130x130 sq 1332694945865 amyjasonwedding010
130x130 sq 1333119183423 chupaseating
130x130 sq 1333119243163 placesetting
130x130 sq 1346243055422 p1000924
130x130 sq 1346243143732 p1000906
130x130 sq 1361733265357 mg0669rev
130x130 sq 1361733288357 mg0678rev
130x130 sq 1361733298903 bridalshow2013pic2rev
130x130 sq 1361733309926 img1573rev
130x130 sq 1361733321426 img1577rev
130x130 sq 1361733331219 img1605rev
130x130 sq 1361733341307 img1613rev
130x130 sq 1361733352593 img1633rev
130x130 sq 1361733374609 tentandpartyrentalsrev
130x130 sq 1489511064738 wedding table
130x130 sq 1331906887401 filetofbeefonroastedgarlicmashers
130x130 sq 1332853765865 hakewithcirusmaplegastrique
130x130 sq 1332854109223 latinspicerubdick
130x130 sq 1332853859451 searedscallopswithcauliflowerpureeandbasilessence
130x130 sq 1332853922452 shepardspie
130x130 sq 1332782607675 ostrichchambord
130x130 sq 1332854525956 salmonpomegranateglaze
130x130 sq 1361733872025 p1000980
130x130 sq 1361733895750 p1000981
130x130 sq 1361734077837 thumba20120920091925
130x130 sq 1361734157068 saladplates
130x130 sq 1361734199178 fishsalad
130x130 sq 1489510811783 braised duck leg
130x130 sq 1489510876871 farm salad
130x130 sq 1489511025725 seared scallops with cauliflower puree and basil e
130x130 sq 1489511041640 simply healthy and delicious
130x130 sq 1489511089674 wp20150114001
130x130 sq 1489511103207 wp20150114002 1

INFO FOR CATERING

What event services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Set Up
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cake, Cake Cutting, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/20/2017
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED working with Michael and his team. The display was simply beautiful and I received rave reviews from all of our guests. Would highly recommend.
Absolutely LOVED working with Michael and his team. The display was simply beautiful and I received rave reviews from all Read more...
Absolutely LOVED working with Michael and his team. The display was simply beautiful and I received rave reviews from all of our guests. Would highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
lauren
Wedding:
10/17/2015
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Some Things Fishy! The food was creative and delicious and the service was top of the line. We couldn't have been happier! Thanks so much for making our day so wonderful!

Lauren & Leigh
We loved working with Some Things Fishy! The food was creative and delicious and the service was top of the line. We Read more...
We loved working with Some Things Fishy! The food was creative and delicious and the service was top of the line. We couldn't have been happier! Thanks so much for making our day so wonderful!

Lauren & Leigh Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Meet Michael and taste his food! Fabulous, fresh, creative and beautiful. he could not be more flexible in customizing a menu to what you want. Great value.
Meet Michael and taste his food! Fabulous, fresh, creative and beautiful. he could not be more flexible in customizing a Read more...
Meet Michael and taste his food! Fabulous, fresh, creative and beautiful. he could not be more flexible in customizing a menu to what you want. Great value. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved Tara and Michael! They were recommended to us from our venue and we couldn't be happier that they did. We live in NYC and have pretty high expectations on what "good food" is, but we wanted to remain on budget, and we wanted the food to represent us. I am from the Fairfield County area, but my husband is from Panama. We really wanted to make sure both our cultures were represented. From the moment we sat down with Tara she not only was excited about our fusion concept, she had just recently been to Panama! Clearly it was meant to be. She passionately talked about all the different directions we could go in as we tasted the best hors d'oeuvres we have ever had! Then Michael came out after our main courses were served. We were dying over the food!! It is clear Michael and Tara make an excellent team. They began to create dishes specifically for us for our wedding that would be representative of Panama and we could do that would be more New England. My husband said it was a privilege to watch, two people who are passionate and gifted at what they do brainstorm. We came up with an insanely amazing and unique menu, but what was so great is how conscious they were of our budget! We were even able to have a specialty cocktail that Michael actually improved to taste even better! I know I drove Tara nuts in the months before our wedding talking all the other little things we needed to the wedding/ wedding layout but she was so patient and always got right back to me. I was never worried! On the wedding day, they were amazing. All the servers they had hired were professional and polite. But the food, oh the food! People RAVED. We went around to each table to say hello to our guests during dinner and every table each plate was like it had been wiped cleaned, not even a morsel left. We are so grateful how they were able to give us such a unique menu for an extremely reasonable price. That combination is almost unheard of- they are the best!!
We loved Tara and Michael! They were recommended to us from our venue and we couldn't be happier that they did. We live in Read more...
We loved Tara and Michael! They were recommended to us from our venue and we couldn't be happier that they did. We live in NYC and have pretty high expectations on what "good food" is, but we wanted to remain on budget, and we wanted the food to represent us. I am from the Fairfield County area, but my husband is from Panama. We really wanted to make sure both our cultures were represented. From the moment we sat down with Tara she not only was excited about our fusion concept, she had just recently been to Panama! Clearly it was meant to be. She passionately talked about all the different directions we could go in as we tasted the best hors d'oeuvres we have ever had! Then Michael came out after our main courses were served. We were dying over the food!! It is clear Michael and Tara make an excellent team. They began to create dishes specifically for us for our wedding that would be representative of Panama and we could do that would be more New England. My husband said it was a privilege to watch, two people who are passionate and gifted at what they do brainstorm. We came up with an insanely amazing and unique menu, but what was so great is how conscious they were of our budget! We were even able to have a specialty cocktail that Michael actually improved to taste even better! I know I drove Tara nuts in the months before our wedding talking all the other little things we needed to the wedding/ wedding layout but she was so patient and always got right back to me. I was never worried! On the wedding day, they were amazing. All the servers they had hired were professional and polite. But the food, oh the food! People RAVED. We went around to each table to say hello to our guests during dinner and every table each plate was like it had been wiped cleaned, not even a morsel left. We are so grateful how they were able to give us such a unique menu for an extremely reasonable price. That combination is almost unheard of- they are the best!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
12/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I have never worked with a better, more responsive caterer. I never went near the kitchen during the entire event . It was as though I was in someone else's home.
I have never worked with a better, more responsive caterer. I never went near the kitchen during the entire event . It was Read more...
I have never worked with a better, more responsive caterer. I never went near the kitchen during the entire event . It was as though I was in someone else's home. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I always knew I wanted and "island" themed wedding, and when we set out to find a caterer, we were worried that it would be hard to find someone that could make my vision come to life.

We met with many caterers, but none of them came close to being as creative, professional and awesome as Michael Bick and Something's Fishy catering.

When I told Michael what I wanted, he responded with the perfect menu! I couldn't have written it better myself. When we tasted his food, we were sold. It was ten times better than the other food we had tasted.

On the day of the wedding, his team was ready and I didn't have to worry about a thing! His servers and Captain were professional and fun and they did everything right!

I can't tell you how many people came over to me that day to say that the food was delicious!!

I really can't recommend them enough! Truly great!
I always knew I wanted and "island" themed wedding, and when we set out to find a caterer, we were worried that it would Read more...
I always knew I wanted and "island" themed wedding, and when we set out to find a caterer, we were worried that it would be hard to find someone that could make my vision come to life.

We met with many caterers, but none of them came close to being as creative, professional and awesome as Michael Bick and Something's Fishy catering.

When I told Michael what I wanted, he responded with the perfect menu! I couldn't have written it better myself. When we tasted his food, we were sold. It was ten times better than the other food we had tasted.

On the day of the wedding, his team was ready and I didn't have to worry about a thing! His servers and Captain were professional and fun and they did everything right!

I can't tell you how many people came over to me that day to say that the food was delicious!!

I really can't recommend them enough! Truly great! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michael and his crew are top notch in every way. He personally met with us, understood our preferences and needs, prepared an inspired menu based on what we asked, suggested excellent (and reasonably-priced) wine pairings, coordinated every detail of setup and cleanup, and delivered a dream-come-true experience for us.
He is not only incredibly passionate about food, but also about the service level to his customers.
His wait staff delivered excellent service, that met every need of a very fussy audience. My sister later told me: "they provided everything we asked for, and we asked for a lot of stuff".
I carry the memory of a flawless party thanks to him, and also a great time during the menu tasting, watching my then-fiance indulge in a few too many tastings of the various wines we had.

Michael - from the bottom of our hearts - THANK YOU! We had an incredible wedding thanks to you.
Michael and his crew are top notch in every way. He personally met with us, understood our preferences and needs, prepared Read more...
Michael and his crew are top notch in every way. He personally met with us, understood our preferences and needs, prepared an inspired menu based on what we asked, suggested excellent (and reasonably-priced) wine pairings, coordinated every detail of setup and cleanup, and delivered a dream-come-true experience for us.
He is not only incredibly passionate about food, but also about the service level to his customers.
His wait staff delivered excellent service, that met every need of a very fussy audience. My sister later told me: "they provided everything we asked for, and we asked for a lot of stuff".
I carry the memory of a flawless party thanks to him, and also a great time during the menu tasting, watching my then-fiance indulge in a few too many tastings of the various wines we had.

Michael - from the bottom of our hearts - THANK YOU! We had an incredible wedding thanks to you. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Carol
Wedding:
5/31/2003
5.0/5.0
Michael provided a PERFECT menu for us and our guests. Everything was beautifully presented, absolutely delicious, unique and creative, and there were enough "leftovers" to feed a dozen or so people who hung around late into the evening. He also provided the bartender and servers, all of whom were terrific. He & staff have catered several other parties for us, as well – including a surprise birthday party for me, in my home – no small feat!
I'm always looking for an "excuse" to have him cater another event!!
Some Things Fishy is terrific, in every way.
Michael provided a PERFECT menu for us and our guests. Everything was beautifully presented, absolutely delicious, unique Read more...
Michael provided a PERFECT menu for us and our guests. Everything was beautifully presented, absolutely delicious, unique and creative, and there were enough "leftovers" to feed a dozen or so people who hung around late into the evening. He also provided the bartender and servers, all of whom were terrific. He & staff have catered several other parties for us, as well – including a surprise birthday party for me, in my home – no small feat!
I'm always looking for an "excuse" to have him cater another event!!
Some Things Fishy is terrific, in every way. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.0/5.0
We are an inn that holds weddings and events. It took us a little while to find Somethings Fishy Catering, but now that we have, we are quite pleased with the beautifully prepared, presented and delicious food and fine service. More importantly, our clients have been very happy!
We are an inn that holds weddings and events. It took us a little while to find Somethings Fishy Catering, but now that we Read more...
We are an inn that holds weddings and events. It took us a little while to find Somethings Fishy Catering, but now that we have, we are quite pleased with the beautifully prepared, presented and delicious food and fine service. More importantly, our clients have been very happy! Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
14 Depot Place, Bethel, CT 06801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Some Things Fishy Catering, Ltd.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1490729557 9188721059a52b61 1489511064738 wedding table