130x130 sq 1486866032 1ead7f2b09d32b47 sb1 6812 2

Something Blue Wedding Photography

Toms River , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Lancaster, PA US (map)

PHONE

732-664-1030

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in rustic, DIY, backyard, barn, farm, and tented weddings!
Not in NJ or PA? We LOVE to travel! Contact us about coming to your state! 732-664-1030

*Something... Read more
Specializing in rustic, DIY, backyard, barn, farm, and tented weddings!
Not in NJ or PA? We LOVE to travel! Contact us about coming to your state! 732-664-1030

*Something Blue only takes a limited number of weddings each year to give each of our couples the undivided attention they deserve! To be considered, please fill out the contact page on our website!

Style Me Pretty Little Black Book Member

Wedding Chicks Preferred Vendor?

Rustic Wedding Chic Preferred Vendor

?Fearless Photographer Member ?

Something Blue LOVES getting Published!!! Check out all our publications on our website!

How would like to have someone photograph your wedding that is not only a professional, but also a friend? At Something Blue we like to take the "business" relationship away and become "friends" with each and every couple, giving them the special one on one attention they deserve! It is because of this theory that we only take a certain number of weddings each year! At Something Blue, we like to have as much FUN as possible with you on your wedding day! After all, the more fun you and your bridal party are having, the better your pictures will be! When you are having a great time, you are more relaxed and you look more natural (none of that "frozen smile" that you see in so many photos)! So..its MY job to keep the day running smoothly, while having a great time, and it's YOUR job to enjoy your day! This is going to be the best day of your entire life, so its very important that you "click" (no pun intended!) with your photographer, after all, we will be spending the whole day together!

Every photograph I take is a moment in time that you will look back on and laugh, smile, or even cry. My job is to capture these moments "as they happen"! We artistically blend the perfect balance of photojournalistic and traditional shots so that the end product takes you back to the emotions and beauty of your wedding day for years to come! I know how important this day is, and I also know how much time, effort, planning, sweat, and tears went into making it all possible!

Don't forget...Choosing your photographer is THE most important decision you will make for your wedding, and you want to get the most out of your investment! Your invitations will get thrown out, your cake will be eaten, your flowers will die....and yes, your DJ will make or break your party, but in 5 years you probably won't remember what he even played! YOUR WEDDING PHOTOS are the ONLY thing you will PHYSICALLY have after your wedding! Everything else is just a memory!!!!!



***Read our Wedding Wire Reviews below (perfect 5 stars!!!)***

***Check out our awards! (Brides Choice 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017...6 years in a row!!!!!)*** Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1486867475413 blog121sb14519
130x130 sq 1486867721160 sb16728
130x130 sq 1486867649803 organic wedding terrain at styers pa050sb16153
130x130 sq 1486867836227 sbw1965
130x130 sq 1486867689957 patel1824sb29550
130x130 sq 1486867177205 anastasio173sb23991
130x130 sq 1486867315993 blog69sb10546
130x130 sq 1486867274115 blog058sb28848
130x130 sq 1486867760431 sb16966
130x130 sq 1486867799001 sb25937
130x130 sq 1486867408490 blog101jkp9526
130x130 sq 1486867451725 blog118jkp9251
130x130 sq 1486867917454 yates405sbw3288
130x130 sq 1486867669497 organic wedding terrain at styers pa059sb16601
130x130 sq 1486867177577 barn wedding hamburg pa071sb10380
130x130 sq 1486867239019 blog054sb28733
130x130 sq 1486867220072 blog054sb27358
130x130 sq 1486867200472 blog040sb10990
130x130 sq 1486867257383 blog57sb12342
130x130 sq 1486867293806 blog065jkp1429
130x130 sq 1486867353330 blog75sb26148
130x130 sq 1442971005655 xouris713sbw3483
130x130 sq 1486867372295 blog88sb10776
130x130 sq 1486867494024 blog154sb14995
130x130 sq 1427151514181 0558
130x130 sq 1486867630195 organic wedding terrain at styers pa044sb16018
130x130 sq 1486867739276 sb16789
130x130 sq 1486867816564 sbw1672
130x130 sq 1486867869098 sbw7496
130x130 sq 1486867897781 shulack496sb14774
130x130 sq 1486867389360 blog98sb23333
130x130 sq 1486867605308 organic wedding terrain at styers pa043sb15997
130x130 sq 1486867431223 blog114sb12834
130x130 sq 1442970878947 xouris735sbw3563
130x130 sq 1486867549690 channel club wedding089sb12210
130x130 sq 1486867333999 blog75kss6728
130x130 sq 1486867512804 blog155sb13442
130x130 sq 1427161238393 sbw2744 edit
130x130 sq 1486867568481 channel club wedding118sb13318
130x130 sq 1486867531068 channel club wedding086sb12152
130x130 sq 1486867587890 chu149sb12068
130x130 sq 1486867708281 sb14141
130x130 sq 1427151546522 0804
130x130 sq 1486867779369 sb17497
130x130 sq 1486867854972 sbw7083
130x130 sq 1486867862187 sbw7258
130x130 sq 1486867878057 sbw8622
130x130 sq 1486866258735 blog9sb11777
130x130 sq 1486866720149 sb21487
130x130 sq 1486866276481 blog9sb19412
130x130 sq 1486866110166 blog002sb23705
130x130 sq 1486866360486 blog0229v9a9549
130x130 sq 1486866109939 blog2sb19300
130x130 sq 1486866450337 blog127sb14668
130x130 sq 1486866132889 blog003sb15028
130x130 sq 1486866632053 sb16812
130x130 sq 1486866150993 blog003sb16315
130x130 sq 1486866167668 blog3sb28028
130x130 sq 1486866754350 sb26627
130x130 sq 1486866493815 blog195am202752
130x130 sq 1486866189001 blog4sb25208
130x130 sq 1486866209114 blog5sb15550
130x130 sq 1486866841381 sbw2582
130x130 sq 1486866225960 blog006sb12843
130x130 sq 1486866243600 blog008sb16376
130x130 sq 1486866432116 blog99sb10830
130x130 sq 1486866291267 blog009sb26574
130x130 sq 1486866307925 blog10sb29183
130x130 sq 1486866685119 sb17816
130x130 sq 1486866317024 blog012sb15133
130x130 sq 1486866329041 blog0149v9a9478
130x130 sq 1486866342396 blog15sb29315
130x130 sq 1486866902402 shulack125sb14255
130x130 sq 1486866377186 blog032331a8578
130x130 sq 1427162144230 0744
130x130 sq 1486866400770 blog87jkp9364
130x130 sq 1486866421613 blog0965d21096
130x130 sq 1486866469580 blog130jkp9324
130x130 sq 1486866518804 channel club wedding037jkp6908
130x130 sq 1486866539514 jkp0753
130x130 sq 1486866560975 kss2225
130x130 sq 1486866594293 organic wedding terrain at styers pa005sb15435
130x130 sq 1486866611604 organic wedding terrain at styers pa130jkp6619 2
130x130 sq 1486866650330 sb17035
130x130 sq 1486866668286 sb17171
130x130 sq 1486866577733 organic wedding terrain at styers pa004sb15417
130x130 sq 1486866703732 sb18399
130x130 sq 1486866735772 sb22640
130x130 sq 1486866772411 sb28031
130x130 sq 1486866788083 sbw0384
130x130 sq 1486866803382 sbw0395
130x130 sq 1486866822224 sbw1446
130x130 sq 1486866866294 sbw3395
130x130 sq 1486866874673 sbw7817
130x130 sq 1486866883399 shulack038sb13896
130x130 sq 1486866924408 vardi23sb24096
130x130 sq 1486868835570 engagement108sb16479
130x130 sq 1486868890105 engagement197sb16252
130x130 sq 1486868728247 engagement068sb15091
130x130 sq 1486868749588 engagement79sb21821
130x130 sq 1486868648887 engagement052sb19307
130x130 sq 1486868872971 engagement160sb11019
130x130 sq 1486868945648 engagement253sb16402
130x130 sq 1486868648599 engagement39sbw6956
130x130 sq 1486868672456 engagement057sb10623
130x130 sq 1486868693275 engagement59sb21770
130x130 sq 1486868963518 engagement272sb24656
130x130 sq 1486868709962 engagement061sb29406
130x130 sq 1486868769341 engagement098sb11558
130x130 sq 1486868789171 engagement105sb15253
130x130 sq 1486869022653 sbw1672
130x130 sq 1486868812670 engagement106sbw7159
130x130 sq 1486868853254 engagement137sb19625
130x130 sq 1486868908610 engagement205sb16787
130x130 sq 1486868928016 engagement207sbw7453
130x130 sq 1486868982845 engagement275sb12724
130x130 sq 1486869002082 engagement332sb24796

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/10/2017
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start when writing about Susan. From the moment we met, I knew she would be the perfect fit for our photographer. She was extremely friend, sassy (in the best way), and confident in her beautiful work. She asked great questions to get to know us and in no time we felt as if we were chatting with an old friend. After hanging out with her last night while taking our engagement pictures, we were reminded of why we picked her to photograph our wedding next year. From the beginning, Susan has made this process SO enjoyable. She is easy to contact and always makes sure that every couple is getting the attention they deserve. She made me feel sexy and confident and made my fiance feel like he was just as important as the bride. She has the ability to make you lighten up in situations that may otherwise be uncomfortable and forced. She is so unbelievably talented at what she does and has the ability to think on the spot and come up with great ideas. She is decisive in her craft and isn't afraid to tell it like it is. This is one thing we love most about Susan! She will never steer you wrong. She is fun and enthusiastic like your best friends and yet motherly and comforting when you need your hair moved or your outfit adjusted. We CANNOT wait for our wedding day just knowing that Susan will capture the memories that will last a lifetime!
I don't even know where to start when writing about Susan. From the moment we met, I knew she would be the perfect fit for Read more...
I don't even know where to start when writing about Susan. From the moment we met, I knew she would be the perfect fit for our photographer. She was extremely friend, sassy (in the best way), and confident in her beautiful work. She asked great questions to get to know us and in no time we felt as if we were chatting with an old friend. After hanging out with her last night while taking our engagement pictures, we were reminded of why we picked her to photograph our wedding next year. From the beginning, Susan has made this process SO enjoyable. She is easy to contact and always makes sure that every couple is getting the attention they deserve. She made me feel sexy and confident and made my fiance feel like he was just as important as the bride. She has the ability to make you lighten up in situations that may otherwise be uncomfortable and forced. She is so unbelievably talented at what she does and has the ability to think on the spot and come up with great ideas. She is decisive in her craft and isn't afraid to tell it like it is. This is one thing we love most about Susan! She will never steer you wrong. She is fun and enthusiastic like your best friends and yet motherly and comforting when you need your hair moved or your outfit adjusted. We CANNOT wait for our wedding day just knowing that Susan will capture the memories that will last a lifetime! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Susan is AMAZING!! Anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer should look into Susan. She is the sweetest and is so fun to work with! Definitely one of the most memorable part of the wedding day. My pictures are to die for. I am so happy with her work so far and can't wait to see the rest of my photos. My wedding day was very long, started at 7am for her and ended after cake cutting around 10pm. She stayed the whole day and captured all of our special moments.
Susan is AMAZING!! Anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer should look into Susan. She is the sweetest and is so Read more...
Susan is AMAZING!! Anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer should look into Susan. She is the sweetest and is so fun to work with! Definitely one of the most memorable part of the wedding day. My pictures are to die for. I am so happy with her work so far and can't wait to see the rest of my photos. My wedding day was very long, started at 7am for her and ended after cake cutting around 10pm. She stayed the whole day and captured all of our special moments. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Janine
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Is one complete word to describe Susan and her talent. From a flawless engagement shoot in April through our wedding in October 2016, Susan was always there to guide me. Not only is her work amazing, she herself is an amazing person to work with. Finding the right photographer you can rely on to capture the essence and beauty of a wedding can be a stressful task for any bride, but after just a few moments with Susan we knew we were in good hands! She has a unique talent with angles and lighting to capture moments in the most creative and elegant ways possible. I will be forever grateful for the memories she has captured.
AMAZING!!! Is one complete word to describe Susan and her talent. From a flawless engagement shoot in April through our Read more...
AMAZING!!! Is one complete word to describe Susan and her talent. From a flawless engagement shoot in April through our wedding in October 2016, Susan was always there to guide me. Not only is her work amazing, she herself is an amazing person to work with. Finding the right photographer you can rely on to capture the essence and beauty of a wedding can be a stressful task for any bride, but after just a few moments with Susan we knew we were in good hands! She has a unique talent with angles and lighting to capture moments in the most creative and elegant ways possible. I will be forever grateful for the memories she has captured. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
5 stars can never be enough to express how AMAZING Susan is! From the very beginning she made sure all of my questions were answered and I had everything I needed. She always responded to my text no matter what time/day I texted her. Before the wedding she had me make a box for her with all the things she would need from me the day of the wedding (rings, shoes, etc) to take detail shots so I wasn't running around that morning looking for it! It made my morning much more relaxing! On our wedding day she got the most amazing pictures and was never in the way. I've been to weddings where the photographer is always in the way of the guest seeing everything and with Susan she blended in! I could not imagine how great out pictures would come out and she well exceeded my expectations!!!
5 stars can never be enough to express how AMAZING Susan is! From the very beginning she made sure all of my questions Read more...
5 stars can never be enough to express how AMAZING Susan is! From the very beginning she made sure all of my questions were answered and I had everything I needed. She always responded to my text no matter what time/day I texted her. Before the wedding she had me make a box for her with all the things she would need from me the day of the wedding (rings, shoes, etc) to take detail shots so I wasn't running around that morning looking for it! It made my morning much more relaxing! On our wedding day she got the most amazing pictures and was never in the way. I've been to weddings where the photographer is always in the way of the guest seeing everything and with Susan she blended in! I could not imagine how great out pictures would come out and she well exceeded my expectations!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
After my husband and I decided on a wedding venue, we knew that a photographer was the next most important part of the wedding planning process and we wanted someone who would take awesome photos but also capture our personalities and the quirkiness of our relationship. Generic pictures are beautiful, but we were hoping for more. After talking with Susan on the phone, we knew she was perfect! And she completely blew us away! She came to Philly to shoot an awesome engagement session for us and made us feel so comfortable. Our dog waspart of our engagement session and he was not the most well-behaved that day, making me more nervous. But she was able to use his energy to her advantage and rocked it! She assured me it would be fine, even holding his leash AND the camera at one point, so that she could get a good shot of us! For someone who has never been in front of a professional camera before, I knew I would struggle. But she made me feel like I was just hanging out with one of my friends, very relaxed and natural. And that continued throughout the entire time leading up to our wedding. Susan helped me decide on wedding colors, gave suggestions for detail shots, and even gave me advice for how to politely tell people that we want our wedding photographer to be able to do her thing (so put the iPad down!). She is simply the best. Our wedding day flowed beautifully (at least I think it did) and she was right there to capture every moment. She is honest, caring, and will do anything for you to ensure that you have the best day. She even ran up to us at the last minute to tell us not to stand in a certain spot at the end of the aisle so that she could get the perfect picture of our first kiss as husband and wife. (Susan, we don't have these back yet so I hope we didn't screw it up!!) I have endless compliments that I could give but there is only so much space available here! :) We love Susan and would recommend her to anyone and everyone! <3
After my husband and I decided on a wedding venue, we knew that a photographer was the next most important part of the Read more...
After my husband and I decided on a wedding venue, we knew that a photographer was the next most important part of the wedding planning process and we wanted someone who would take awesome photos but also capture our personalities and the quirkiness of our relationship. Generic pictures are beautiful, but we were hoping for more. After talking with Susan on the phone, we knew she was perfect! And she completely blew us away! She came to Philly to shoot an awesome engagement session for us and made us feel so comfortable. Our dog waspart of our engagement session and he was not the most well-behaved that day, making me more nervous. But she was able to use his energy to her advantage and rocked it! She assured me it would be fine, even holding his leash AND the camera at one point, so that she could get a good shot of us! For someone who has never been in front of a professional camera before, I knew I would struggle. But she made me feel like I was just hanging out with one of my friends, very relaxed and natural. And that continued throughout the entire time leading up to our wedding. Susan helped me decide on wedding colors, gave suggestions for detail shots, and even gave me advice for how to politely tell people that we want our wedding photographer to be able to do her thing (so put the iPad down!). She is simply the best. Our wedding day flowed beautifully (at least I think it did) and she was right there to capture every moment. She is honest, caring, and will do anything for you to ensure that you have the best day. She even ran up to us at the last minute to tell us not to stand in a certain spot at the end of the aisle so that she could get the perfect picture of our first kiss as husband and wife. (Susan, we don't have these back yet so I hope we didn't screw it up!!) I have endless compliments that I could give but there is only so much space available here! :) We love Susan and would recommend her to anyone and everyone! <3 Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Alaire
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a photographer for your special day, look nowhere else! Something blue photography went above and beyond for ours. I can't stop looking at our photos. Susan's work looks like it all belongs in a magazine. Susan is so nice, fun, patient, and super talented. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND SOMETHING BLUE TO PHOTOGRAPH YOUR SPECIAL DAY!! (You will not be disappointed!)
If you are looking for a photographer for your special day, look nowhere else! Something blue photography went above and Read more...
If you are looking for a photographer for your special day, look nowhere else! Something blue photography went above and beyond for ours. I can't stop looking at our photos. Susan's work looks like it all belongs in a magazine. Susan is so nice, fun, patient, and super talented. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND SOMETHING BLUE TO PHOTOGRAPH YOUR SPECIAL DAY!! (You will not be disappointed!) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
From start to finish this photography company was fantastic!! Our photos are so unique and special. Susan's editing is great and she was wonderful to work with.
From start to finish this photography company was fantastic!! Our photos are so unique and special. Susan's editing is Read more...
From start to finish this photography company was fantastic!! Our photos are so unique and special. Susan's editing is great and she was wonderful to work with. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Hillary
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
As soon as we met with Susan a year before our wedding and she offered us a beer and a smile in her awesome office, we knew we had found our wedding photographer.

Our engagement session was outside on a cold, rainy day and the photos not only came out amazing, but she had them back to us literally the next day. Her laugh and professionalism helped us ease our awkwardness in front of the camera.

At the wedding, (another rainy day!) Susan and her team let my husband & my personalities show and we cannot wait to see the final images. She got in a muddy river ditch to get an awesome shot of us, and I don't know many photographers who would do that! The quick views we got on the small screen of her camera throughout the night were amazing, so I can only imagine how good they will look full size. Her team had our entire bridal party cracking up the entire time.

She also provided us with a photobooth that people flocked to, and the props provided were a hit. There was a line for it almost all night.

Susan - thank you so much! We are so glad we had you as part of our day, and can't tell you how much we appreciate you!
As soon as we met with Susan a year before our wedding and she offered us a beer and a smile in her awesome office, we Read more...
As soon as we met with Susan a year before our wedding and she offered us a beer and a smile in her awesome office, we knew we had found our wedding photographer.

Our engagement session was outside on a cold, rainy day and the photos not only came out amazing, but she had them back to us literally the next day. Her laugh and professionalism helped us ease our awkwardness in front of the camera.

At the wedding, (another rainy day!) Susan and her team let my husband & my personalities show and we cannot wait to see the final images. She got in a muddy river ditch to get an awesome shot of us, and I don't know many photographers who would do that! The quick views we got on the small screen of her camera throughout the night were amazing, so I can only imagine how good they will look full size. Her team had our entire bridal party cracking up the entire time.

She also provided us with a photobooth that people flocked to, and the props provided were a hit. There was a line for it almost all night.

Susan - thank you so much! We are so glad we had you as part of our day, and can't tell you how much we appreciate you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
Susan was amazing right from the beginning. Her talent and personality give you an assuring feeling that your wedding day will be perfect. She captured every emotion I endured on the best day of my life. The quality, creativity and passion that her pictures hold allow you to relive the magical day over and over again. My engagement pictures were by far beyond expectations. She was able to capture the love and personality of our relationship. Susan eye to capture a perfect backdrop, while making us laugh made every picture, "picture perfect."! I couldn't have asked for anything better. She assisted me through out the whole wedding process and always made herself available. I would pick her to capture my wedding a hundred times again.
Susan was amazing right from the beginning. Her talent and personality give you an assuring feeling that your wedding day Read more...
Susan was amazing right from the beginning. Her talent and personality give you an assuring feeling that your wedding day will be perfect. She captured every emotion I endured on the best day of my life. The quality, creativity and passion that her pictures hold allow you to relive the magical day over and over again. My engagement pictures were by far beyond expectations. She was able to capture the love and personality of our relationship. Susan eye to capture a perfect backdrop, while making us laugh made every picture, "picture perfect."! I couldn't have asked for anything better. She assisted me through out the whole wedding process and always made herself available. I would pick her to capture my wedding a hundred times again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
KELLY
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of being in one of my best friends weddings in May 2015 and Susan was the photographer. The minute my now husband proposed I knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding! Not only are her photos amazing and the creative detail she puts into each and every photo is on point, she is an absolute JOY to work with! She kept me sane throughout the whole planning of process, offering advice, etc. The minute I told her we were doing an outside ceremony she was emailing me her Pinterest boards for ideas. She went above and beyond before and during our special day. She was awesome at keeping the day moving, keeping us on our timeline and making sure we were having a blast in the process. I CANNOT wait to see all the gorgeous pics she snapped. She showed us some along the way and even without editing they were stunning. We loved working with Susan! :D
I had the pleasure of being in one of my best friends weddings in May 2015 and Susan was the photographer. The minute my Read more...
I had the pleasure of being in one of my best friends weddings in May 2015 and Susan was the photographer. The minute my now husband proposed I knew I wanted her to photograph our wedding! Not only are her photos amazing and the creative detail she puts into each and every photo is on point, she is an absolute JOY to work with! She kept me sane throughout the whole planning of process, offering advice, etc. The minute I told her we were doing an outside ceremony she was emailing me her Pinterest boards for ideas. She went above and beyond before and during our special day. She was awesome at keeping the day moving, keeping us on our timeline and making sure we were having a blast in the process. I CANNOT wait to see all the gorgeous pics she snapped. She showed us some along the way and even without editing they were stunning. We loved working with Susan! :D Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Toms River, NJ 08753 See On Map
 
Lancaster, PA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Something Blue Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1486866032 1ead7f2b09d32b47 sb1 6812 2