130x130_sq_1357852702608-leslee202620todd05731

Sommerfield Designs

Paoli , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

37 Chestnut Road
Paoli, PA US 19301

PHONE

484-318-7309

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357856649877-10051355
130x130_sq_1357856671015-img0572
130x130_sq_1357856701056-1004669
130x130_sq_1357856742593-img1820
130x130_sq_1357856759637-img1966
130x130_sq_1357856782385-img0349
130x130_sq_1357856802088-brooks2
130x130_sq_1357856806947-img0628
130x130_sq_1357856824197-img1044
130x130_sq_1357856862427-img0890
130x130_sq_1357856894319-img0864
130x130_sq_1357856907587-ul7

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nickie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Jessa and her team were awesome to work with! My flowers were amazing, they were better than anything I could have dreamed of. All of my guests came up to me and commented about how beautiful the centerpieces were. They definitely competed the room and pulled everything together. Jessa is so kind and easy to work with, I knew colors I wanted but other than that I didn't know much about flowers. She took all of my ideas and pictures and created something perfect! She is so talented and creative, I would definitely recommend Sommerfield designs!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jessa and her team from Sommerfield Designs for our wedding on 4/26/14 at the Phoenixville Foundry. Jessa was incredibly sweet and easy to work with. I don't know much about flowers and had very little idea of what I wanted for the wedding, and I could not have been happier with what she came up with. She also did a great job handling little extra details, like flowers for the top of our cake and long stem flowers to give to our mothers during the ceremony. Would definitely recommend Sommerfield Designs! They were fantastic!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessa was so great to work with and the flowers for our wedding were gorgeous! She really took the time to understand what I wanted and everything at the wedding exceeded my expectations. The cost was also lower than that of other florists I had met with, which was an added bonus since she was my top choice. She also had experience working with our venue and our caterer so everything ran so smoothly the day of the wedding. Our bouquets were ready for us in the bridal suite at the venue when we got there and all the centerpieces and other flowers were set up already, as well. I would highly recommend Jessa to other brides since she was such a pleasure to work with and she was very professional and organized.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliann
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jessa from Sommerfield Designs was absolutely delightful. Jessa is a very talented woman with beautiful visions & creations for the weddings she works on. She totally understood my vision for my wedding and created such beautiful flower arrangements I was nearly speechless when I saw all of her hard work the day of my wedding. Jessa went above and beyond. Every single flower and arrangement was gorgeous. Our guests, my bridesmaids, and I could not get over how incredible all of the flowers were. I literally can't say enough about Jessa and her work. My wedding was beautiful and perfect and a HUGE reason for that is all of the hard work & talent Jessa and her team put into my wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jessa Sommerfield to design my floral arrangements was one of the easiest parts of planning my wedding! She is so creative and offered great suggestions based on my budget. One of the things that jumped out at me from the reviews I read before booking with Jessa was that everyone said she really seemed to "get their vision", and this was definitely the case for me. I went to my first meeting with a ton of pictures and a general idea for what I wanted to do. Jessa was able to help me narrow down what I actually wanted and transform my vision into a completed look. I felt like Jessa put a personal touch on my wedding that I'm not used to seeing. I would highly recommend working with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessa was such a pleasure to work with. We had two meetings, and during both she listened to my ideas and really seemed to understand me and my vision. She also wasn't afraid to tell me if something I hoped for wouldn't work - whether because the flower was out of season, or if her experience just told her so, etc; she helped me create something feasible, affordable, and truly beautiful. Flowers were important to me, so I was willing to spend a little extra, and I am so glad I did. On my wedding day, everything was delivered as promised, and everything was set up beautifully. I was blown away and absolutely loved everything! I would recommend Sommerfiled Designs to any bride who is looking for amazing flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Jessa was wonderful. She perfected my vision and everything was beyond expectation at a VERY reasonable price. My venue wanted to use her work as advertisement for their business! Her work was STUNNING. Other quotes were up to twice as much! She has a wonderful personality and is very professional. I wish I could give a 5/5 because I was completely satisfied with her work and the whole experience with her!!!

The only complaint I had is the day before the wedding I called to make sure she was okay with directions and she mentioned a few things about the flowers looking beautiful and described them- and the most expensive flower in the arrangement was the wrong color. It's a shame because this was due to her supplier sending a shoddy product of the desired color that she couldn't use. She worked her tail off to find the color I wanted and ultimately did when I told her I really didn't want the replacement color. But, ultimately the supplier someday chooses is reflected in their quality of their own service as well. It was just a bit of stress that kind of stunk having to deal with the day before the wedding. But again, this was my ONLY complaint and I really wish I could have given 5/5! I did recommend Jessa to a number of my friends because I believe this is probably a rare thing.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessa does an incredible job with flowers. They were amazing. My daughter asked for a certain flower in her bouquet and Jessa was able to get it. When we arrived at the Foundry the flowers were there and gorgeous! The colors were amazing. We used 3 different centerpieces for the tables and each one was unique.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Sommerfield Designs did an amazing job on our recent May 11th, 2013 wedding. The tall center pieces were gorgeous! I really wanted a "Wow" arrangement that everyone noticed when they first walked into the large ballroom and that is exactly what Jessa created. Everyone complimented me throughout the entire night on just how breathtaking they were. Jessa is an amazing florists and was a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend Sommerfield Designs to any bride looking for fantastic flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessa Sommerfield is so talented and provided my ceremony and recpetion with beautiful displays and array of flower arrangements. I highly recommend her! She dedicated to her clients and will provide you the utmost satisfaction. Thank you Jessa!

Jacqui and Ryan Long
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Celena
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Jessa and her team enough for doing such a fabulous job. You will not go wrong with Sommerfield Designs as your wedding florist. Our ceremony and reception space literally brought me to tears when I walked in the room. Jessa truly out did herself and exceeded my expectations. Our guests raved about the flowers and how beautiful our wedding was, all thanks to Jessa!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I met Jessa at a bridal show at the Phoenixville Foundry where I had my wedding reception booked. I hadn't decided on a florist yet and shared with Jessa my vision of purples and reds. I told her that everyone told me the colors were too much and I was crazy & instantly Jessa pulled out pictures of purple and red arrangements she did. I was in love! We had narrowed it down to Jessa and one other florist and ultimately picked Jessa because she was familiar with our venue, caterer, and dj.
We didn't go wrong. The flowers were wonderful & I got endless comments on the great centerpieces! Thanks Jessa & staff!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1325562294524-129
Cicely
Wedding:
9/2/2012
4.5/5.0
Honestly, I have never seen flowers look so good. When I first talked to Jessa, I told her I was not a flower person and I didn't like roses. After, I am definitely a flower person and I definitely love roses. I had to cut down on my flower budget, but she made it work and everything they put together was amazing. The flowers were so full and beautiful! Gorgeous!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alysha
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessa (owner of Sommerfield Designs) was nothing less than wonderful. After our initial meeting I contacted her to meet again and try to scale back on some cost. She totally understood where I was coming from and was happy to work in my budget. The flowers were simply gorgeous and she made my bouquet with artificial flowers (at my request) so I could keep my bouquet forever. We wanted simple centerpieces and what she created exceeded what we envisioned. She was nothing less than helpful and kind. I would recommend her to anyone for any event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Beautiful, classy, elegant! If you want a florist that will take your guests breath away, work with Jessa at Sommerfield Designs. Her work is amazing and far exceeded my expectations.

My bride and bridesmaid bouquets were the best I had ever seen. The colors were vibrant and beautiful and the flowers could not have been more perfectly selected to go with my dresses and decor. When I went over my wedding details with Jessa, the owner, she knew exactly what I wanted and her work was exceptional.

For my wedding tables, I did a mix of flowers and candles on alternating tables. Both table types were perfect and my table settings looked amazing. The final product was breathtaking!

Jessa added some of her own signature pieces to really make my wedding look romantic. She has two crystal tea light candle trees that she places on her own pedestals for a look that is unique and elegant. They were the first thing my guests saw when they entered my venue and they were gorgeous!

Thank you to Sommerfield Designs for making my wedding so beautiful. Jessa was great to work with and I highly recommend them if you want to work with the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessa is amazingly talented. The flowers were beautiful and her designs for the tables and the reception were incredible.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1375542134756-shoes
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jessa at Sommerfield Designs was fabulous to work with. After seeing her work at another wedding, we were very excited to work with her. My husband and I were from out of town, but with Jessa's help, the process was flawless. She communicated with us every step of the way and even worked with us so we could make our own centerpieces. I am still amazed at how she made white tulips look so amazing. My bridal bouquet was more beautiful than I could have imagined. I would not hesitate to recommend Sommerfield Designs for any occasion. They definitely exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CSilverang
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessa is very easy to work with and designed the most amazing bouquets and arrangements.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1305424381078-photo4
Jo
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for more in a florist. Jessa completely blew us away with her amazing talent. We had many meetings to discuss the looks we wanted to create and Jessa went above and beyond. I sent her a picture of a bouquet I wanted to re-create and never would I have imagined it would have looked as amazing as it did. Our centerpieces were breathtaking, the details around the room were stunning and my bouquet and my girl's bouquets were absolutely goregous. Jessa is an absolute doll to work with too. She's creative, talented, extremely knowledgeable and very passionate.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Out of all of the compliments we received about our wedding, the flowers and flower arrangements were the most highly praised! Jess did such an AMAZING job of putting together the most beautiful and well-designed flowers for our wedding, and truly understood what we wanted, even though I wasn't even sure what I wanted! All I told her were my colors and that I wanted low centerpieces, and she was able to put together the most amazing floral display. The bouquets were amazing, the chuppah beautifully decorated, and each table's unique cluster of arrangements were certainly a topic of conversation among the guests. Many of the guests took home flowers after the wedding, and they were still alive and vibrant 2 weeks later, so money well spent! Jess is flexible and easy-going and really listens to what you want, an absolute joy to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley Myers
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessa was wonderful to work with. The flowers were beyond what we imagined. The ceremony room was a vision. The arrangements on the tables were beautiful. Every penny well spent. Love this woman. Not a cookie cutter florist. We had 3 meetings and each time she was gracious and able to understand what we wanted even though we didn't really know what we were doing. My daughter and I so appreciated her suggestions and help. We had gorgeous flowers everywhere!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
labishop
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I never thought I would love flowers as much as I did on our wedding day. From the minute I met Jessa, I felt confident that I was in great hands. I had pictures of some things that I liked and she turned my ideas into things that I loved. I will recommend her to everyone I know that is getting married.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lkosarych
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
There isn't a florist I would rather have worked with. Jessa, the owner, is awesome. Her floral designs are art! I went in asking for something unique - I told her my preferred colors and she did the rest. HIGHLY recommended!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jessa is the sweetest person, it was such a pleasure to work with her! She worked with me to walk me through what I didn't even know I wanted to create the perfect vision for our wedding day! All of the flowers were absolutely beautiful, I loved everything from the cocktail table centerpieces to my gorgeous bouquet! Truly talented designer & florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were absolutely amazing. I worked with Jessa and gave her some ideas about what I wanted, what color and types of flowers I was interested in and let her ultimately pick the final flowers based on what looked best to her. I am so happy I did that because they were even more beautiful than I could imagine. She chose different, complimentary shades of all of the flowers I liked (within the range of what I requested) and made amazing color/flower combinations on every table - each one a little different. I felt the same way about our bouquets too - perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sommerfield Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo