130x130_sq_1238068563118-wwl
(9)

Sonia's Wedding Photography

Hammond , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6806 Indianapolis Blvd, Suite S
Hammond, IN US 46324 (map)

PHONE

219-455-0761

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are experienced in a variety of shooting styles, such as photojournalism, free-style, traditional, candid, documentary, formal, non-formal, and creative. We will always shoot the... Read more
We are experienced in a variety of shooting styles, such as photojournalism, free-style, traditional, candid, documentary, formal, non-formal, and creative. We will always shoot the style you desire and work hard to get that perfect shot.

Our style is based on service. It starts with asking questions to understand you, your needs, and your expectations. It's how we find out what's important to you. Completely understanding our client's requirements, personalities, and desired results is vital for us to deliver the best service and the perfect shooting style.

So, how do we shoot it? Just ask yourself, how do you want it shot? That's how we shoot it…just the way YOU want it shot. If you're not sure what you want, we will help you discover your perfect style through our suggestions and discussions. The important thing is making sure the end result is exactly what you'd hoped for, and more.

Our goal is to deliver exceptional service to the most demanding clients, therefore we offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee or your money back.. You can't tell the story of THE day unless you live through it together with bride and groom.

For over forty years, we have been honing our skills as wedding photographers, uniquely and thoughtfully documenting special days like yours, both in the U.S. and abroad.

Assignments take us far and wide, from the presidential campaign trail to the sports palaces of America, the World Series
...and now to you! Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
This husband and wife team are fantastic – Just check out their website. She's the Photographer and he's the Photojournalist. They are so professional and very talented, they get pre-wedding shots, as well as the ceremony, etc. They are a team (I got both and am sooo pleased with the results). I believe that John has been asked to shoot a wedding in Cancun, so he will travel. They are modern, with a traditional twist.. Check out their website, there work is brilliant!! I don't know what their pricing is, as my dad paid as a gift. I would highly recommend Sonia’s Wedding Photography !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jazmine
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Sonia’s Photography provided exceptional services, but more importantly, she and her partner John provided us with a lifetime of fun --- it's a blast flipping through our album and reflecting back to relive the myriad of emotions that were experienced not only by us, but by our guests too! We highly recommend hiring Sonia and John for their professionalism, vision and artistry, and commitment to ensuring that everything from pre-wedding planning, knock-out day-of wedding photography, and post-wedding album creation were all fun and absolutely perfect. Sonia's also super, super nice, yet knows how to take a commanding lead to get that perfect shot.
We live in Hobart and they came up from Chicago to meet with us prior to our wedding and drove up the day before for a very early morning wedding. They captured our day so beautifully. They worked extremely hard the entire wedding taking pictures at all angles. Also, John created our album for us, something we didn't plan on ordering right away, but so glad we did. We love it. I agree with another review that they are the best !!

Mrs. Jazmine Skalecke

PS. We were married on March 14, 2009 and our photos were ready when we returned from our honeymoon March 22, 2009…… That’s fast service !
Services Used: Photography
Sonia's Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Jazmine is magnetic, charming, and vivacious. George is thoughtful, caring, and kind. She's the globe spinning a million miles a second, and he's her axis, keeping her life and dreams in line. While Jazmine is a beautiful person in her own right, George makes her better. And she him. They work in unison and their love is warm, personable, and enviable, making those around them smile so brightly the sun must look away from their souls' reflections.

Jazmine and George words can't begin to express my appreciation for allowing John and me to chronicle the day you made forever a reality. You're both destined for amazing things and I can't wait to catch up when you return for your granny album.
Much Love... Sonia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
Jackie definitely deserves 5 stars! Her and her husband went above and beyond on my wedding day, despite what a nervous wreck I was. They were not only there for over 11 hours, but she gave me advice when I asked her questions on my finishing touches like veil placement and too much lipstick. She is the most accomodating, vibrant, easy going vendor I had and I can't wait until I have another opportunity to take pictures with her again! Our photographs and our album are amazing, Jackie made us look like movie stars ! She accomodated my hectic schedule and was paitient when I was running late. Thinking back, she was so discrete and respectful of my Catholic churches list of regulations.
She made me feel at ease around her and not nervous or self concious. Not to mention, in comparison to her work, she is VERY affordable. Value-wise they cant be beat. I think with any other local photographer you get less photos, less time, a smaller albulm, and you don't get to keep the negatives-- all for a higher cost. With Jackie I got my negatives at full resolution and a letter giving me the rights to my images ! I LOVE SONIA'S Photography !!!!!!!!!

Joy and Carl
Services Used: Photography
Sonia's Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

There's something in the way she tightly holds him. Her body melds into his and they appear to be one. And Carl loves Joy without knowing how, or when, or from where. His love is simple and free, ebbing and flowing like the ocean. They're two people whose love knows no bounds because it sprouted from seemingly thin air.

Carl, a guy who has everything together and the stars aligned in his favor, the type of guy who aims high and preferred to surf the world alone. Until that one fateful night. Amidst a group of friends, Joy and Carl spent the entire evening together, and Carl's stars began to shift...in Joy's favor. Since then, they've been surfing life together.
Thank you for letting us photograph the happiest day of your life!!

Sonia and John
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmen
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
After watching a few photographers after our wedding, I am SO glad that I went with Sonia's Photo. The service was exceptional, and the quality of our photos are great. Jackie the owner is very careful to consult each client and discuss timing of photos, type of ceremony and potential photo opportunities, and the style of photography I wanted. I met with her over coffee, and she really helped to put my mind at ease about the photos, and a lot of other wedding related things.Jackie gives all prices up front and there are no surprises. She and her husband are extremely professional and experienced. I was very pleased with them. During the pre-wedding prep, she captured some wonderful moments without being an obtrusive presence. She was very friendly and helpful when I asked for advise on becoming comfortable in front of the camera. After the wedding, we got CDs of our photos and full rights to the negatives (this is really important!). They took 1000s of photos, and we got them all. We also got a beautiful leather bound album with 20 8x10s of our choice. I could have picked out a more modern photobook, but we really liked the classic album. Definitely go with Sonia's Wedding Photography, you get great service, great photos, and no stress at all.
The 5 out of 5 for Quality of Service for Sonia's Wedding Photography!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Sonia's Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

Carmen …… there are some days when I want to pinch myself to wake up from moments when life seems like a dream. Your wedding day was one such moment. Beyond treating John and me like family, you made us feel like friends and we appreciate it more than you know. Thank you for inviting me to preserve the memories of your fabulous wedding day and my heart is overwhelmed with so much happiness for you!

Much Love and Appreciation... Sonia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Sonia’s Photography was excellent. They were very professional and the pictures turned out awesome. They have pretty cheap prices, which made us skeptical at first, but after meeting with them, and seeing how they acted at the wedding, I would recommend them over anybody
Photography and memories are the only things you have left once the wedding day is over with. Sonia and John captured every moment for me in the most beautiful way. We had such a great time being photographed by the whole team. I knew I would go no where else for my photographic needs. I have everything from traditional to photojournalistic to fashion and even urban. I love it all- THEY ARE BY FAR THE BEST!
In my book, pictures are worth a thousand words, and Sonia’s Photography rendered me speechless. They were calm, organized, professional, and captured everything that I forgot even happened throughout the day! My family actually just booked them for my sister's wedding this fall.

Irene and Paul
Services Used: Photography
Sonia's Wedding Photography responded with the following comments:

No other town in the world could hold Irene and Paul’s love so perfectly than Portage, Indiana. Years ago, they fell madly in love along the lonely streets, sipping on Pepsi, and catching the stars--like clockwork--at three in the afternoon. Their love has become one love and it is simple and free, ebbing and flowing like the ocean...and perfectly aligned by the stars.

Irene and Paul...I have no words to thank you for such a delightful experience. Your wedding was beautiful, intimate, heartfelt, and filled with love, and I'm so blessed to have been a part of your journey. I appreciate your kind care and concern, and treating John and me like family...you both deserve nothing but the best life has to offer and I'll be happily cheering you on from the sidelines!

Much Love...Sonia and John
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
The coloring and special effects she obtained through using photoshop enhanced the pictures immensely. I know this took an extreme amount of time, but by doing this each photo was enhanced and the importance of the moment was captured. If you choose to use Sonia of Sonia’s Photography, you will not only have a wonderful photographer, but you will also gain a friend. I absolutely love my wedding pictures! Sonia was so sweet and friendly. I was very reluctant about having a "stranger" take my pictures because I am a very private person. I didn't want someone I didn't know and love in my every memory of my special day. But Sonia was so subtle and blended in so well, but somehow she managed to get every picture I asked for. My family even complimented her personality and professionalism.
I highly recommend her on every level!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
Sonia's Photography is my favorite vendor! These were the BEST photographers a bride could ask for!! From the very first email they sent me, to the day of the wedding (and even after the wedding) they have been the most professional and organized company I have worked with. Of everything at my wedding, the photographers were the single thing I received the most compliments on! Jackie and John were friendly and professional. They got some of the best quality pictures I have ever seen. They were not shy about getting right in the mix of things, but they also knew when it was appropriate to keep their distance. Outside of the actual ceremony, Sonia and John are a very well organized, they process and they keep you informed and in the loop about everything that is going on. I received an email less than a week before my wedding, making sure there weren't any significant changes to the ceremony or reception. I still work with them now, as they photograph my daughter through her first-year milestones. I can't rave enough about them and her work! They are truly talented professionals! Overall, they are wonderful!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
11/4/2006
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding, there is one detail on which a couple should never skimp. The photographer, who captures the beauty of each moment. We were able to book one of the most talented individuals around, and based on the proofs we've gotten so far, the quality far exceeds the price. Sonia provides a look that is unique and classic, and we are so grateful to have had her at our wedding, along with her husband John, as a signifiicant part of our day. Not only is their work terrific, their personalities are engaging and so much fun!
The pictures are what physically remain after all the planning, all the tastings, all the coordinating, and ours happen to capture just how happy we both were on this magical day!
She really has a gift from God. And for someone to keep her cool when my family is all over the place to get shots, and yelling, "Hey photographer, take a picture of this...take a picture of this... hey look at this," she is special.
Brilliant! Thank you, Sonia and John!

Joyse and Robert
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
3/11/2006
5.0/5.0
We LOVED these photographers before we even used them for our own wedding. I had been a bridesmaid in 8 weddings and John and Sonia had been the photographers for a two of them. They are professional and FUN, making something that can be tedious and intrusive feel like a great part of the day. In addition, the quality of our friends' photos was FANTASTIC.
So when we got engaged, John and Sonia were the only photographers we even considered. It is three years later, and our friends still talk about our "miracle" photographer, a nickname they gave him because they felt like he would do anything to get a shot.
The photos completely lived up to our expectations, as did the completed albums. I would definitely recommend Sonia’s Wedding Photography, and highly recommend that you ask for John to be your photographer.

Sandra & Alan
Services Used: Photography, Videography

MAP

 
6806 Indianapolis Blvd, Suite S, Hammond, IN 46324 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sonia's Wedding Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo