130x130 sq 1368647462874 sjr7127

Sonja Revells Photography

Panama City Beach , FL

LOCATION

P.O. Box 20187
Panama City Beach, FL 32417 US (map)

PHONE

850-960-2224

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Fine Art Photojournalism
What will you remember.?
The look on his face. Your heart racing. Each other's love.

AP award winning photojournalist and lover of fine... Read more
Fine Art Photojournalism
What will you remember.?
The look on his face. Your heart racing. Each other's love.

AP award winning photojournalist and lover of fine art,
creating beautiful images from your wedding day...... to remember.

Not to mention: Wonderfully Affordable, Fabulously Unique and Positively Professional. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1361344667753 websized
130x130 sq 1274998746277 cover
130x130 sq 1361344831531 sjr7099edit2
130x130 sq 1361344995084 sjr7711editedit
130x130 sq 1361344790825 sjr868272dpi
130x130 sq 1295057688226 traviskatiekiss
130x130 sq 1361344749079 0003962
130x130 sq 1361344735322 sjr7127
130x130 sq 1274998769199 swimming
130x130 sq 1361344759816 sjr3745
130x130 sq 1295057499929 andrealaughing
130x130 sq 1295057631351 krystinsunsetwalk
130x130 sq 1295057525742 andreaonbeach
130x130 sq 1295057587742 flowergirlinsand
130x130 sq 1274998780949 thekiss
130x130 sq 1274994626606 lonniekiss
130x130 sq 1274994582981 artnouveaubride
130x130 sq 1275002205731 heatheronbeach
130x130 sq 1250389977800 167walkingwithdadslimmer
130x130 sq 1295057716758 weddingpartywithumbrellas
130x130 sq 1274994599590 edinashead
130x130 sq 1274998749106 feet
130x130 sq 1274998769871 thekiss2
130x130 sq 1274994615981 frenchwalk
130x130 sq 1295057595945 inthewaterkiss
130x130 sq 1295057611773 krystininwindow
130x130 sq 1295057680211 thejump
130x130 sq 1361344690199 sjr9692edit
130x130 sq 1361344698687 sjr9256edit
130x130 sq 1361344703363 sjr9102edit
130x130 sq 1361344713044 sjr9596edit2edit
130x130 sq 1361344727598 sjr7107
130x130 sq 1361344799658 sjr3735editedit
130x130 sq 1361344810265 sjr8197edit
130x130 sq 1361344949079 sjr0682edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
When I refer to "fine art enhancements" I am referring to various toning of photographs, filters and aged or vintage techniques.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes, having been a photojournalist for 5 years for daily newspapers, I encountered every possible lighting situation imaginable.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, now.
How many photographers do you work with?
I offer wedding packages with and without the use of a 2nd photographer. After discussing my brides needs and budget we determine together if she would like to have a 2nd photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Definitely!!!!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
I never book more than one wedding in a day, but have booked 2 in one weekend. Hey, we have two days in a weekend ;-)
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have professional photographers that I work with than can be selected by the bride and groom, if for some reason an emergency occurred and I was not able to photograph the wedding.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Two camera bodies, 4 lenses, two off camera flashes, and tripod.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes, always
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I have wedding photography packages that are based on hourly coverage in addition to some items, I also offer basic hourly coverage for week day weddings and non-peak weekends.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, please direct message me for price information.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If I photograph for more than 6 hours, I require a meal be provided at the reception.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, if it is outside a 50 mile radius.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Approximately 6-8 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Jpeg digital files.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Indefinitely.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I authorize and provide a personal copyright release for my clients for personal printing.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
A wide variety of albums. I can offer a bride any type of album she wishes.
When will the client get the final album?
After the images and the design of the album have been approved, approximately 6 weeks.

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Luanne
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Sonja did a very thorough job. She paid great attention to details.
Sonja did a very thorough job. She paid great attention to details.
Sonja did a very thorough job. She paid great attention to details. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1407619821427 10524353101523863311679826405743677663252119n
Hoda
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Sonja was absolutely amazing. I knew she was AWESOME when I previewed her wedding photos from other clients, but after seeing the photos from my wedding, which I received just a few minutes ago, I was blown away all over again! She arrived early to my hotel room while I was getting ready, and she was so thoughtful and paid attention to so many details. For example, at one point we realized I needed to safety pin part of the hem of my dress, but since it was a destination wedding for me, I had nothing on me! Sonja came to the rescue and had safety pins in her bag and graciously offered them all to us! For the first sight photo shoot, she helped make sure it was executed perfectly, even keeping a watchful eye for people passing by who might've interfered with the shot. I appreciated her directing friends and family (especially the little ones) of where to stand, how to pose...only for the family photos. I loved the candid shots the best, and even though I managed not to cry at my wedding, I cried when I viewed the photos earlier :-) Sonja was great with my stepdaughter and made her feel like the photographer's assistant for part of the day, which helped my husband and I get some private, couple shots. I can't say enough great things about Sonja. I wish I were closer to her so I could have her shoot some more for me. I'm so glad we went with her, and if I had to go back, I'd definitely choose her all over again!
Sonja was absolutely amazing. I knew she was AWESOME when I previewed her wedding photos from other clients, but after Read more...
Sonja was absolutely amazing. I knew she was AWESOME when I previewed her wedding photos from other clients, but after seeing the photos from my wedding, which I received just a few minutes ago, I was blown away all over again! She arrived early to my hotel room while I was getting ready, and she was so thoughtful and paid attention to so many details. For example, at one point we realized I needed to safety pin part of the hem of my dress, but since it was a destination wedding for me, I had nothing on me! Sonja came to the rescue and had safety pins in her bag and graciously offered them all to us! For the first sight photo shoot, she helped make sure it was executed perfectly, even keeping a watchful eye for people passing by who might've interfered with the shot. I appreciated her directing friends and family (especially the little ones) of where to stand, how to pose...only for the family photos. I loved the candid shots the best, and even though I managed not to cry at my wedding, I cried when I viewed the photos earlier :-) Sonja was great with my stepdaughter and made her feel like the photographer's assistant for part of the day, which helped my husband and I get some private, couple shots. I can't say enough great things about Sonja. I wish I were closer to her so I could have her shoot some more for me. I'm so glad we went with her, and if I had to go back, I'd definitely choose her all over again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Sonja was absolutely wonderful! She captured so much emotion in our photos and so many perfect moments. I wasn't planning on hanging my photos up in my house, but after seeing how beautiful they came out, I've changed my mind! She also made us very comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend!! Thank you again Sonja!! :)
Sonja was absolutely wonderful! She captured so much emotion in our photos and so many perfect moments. I wasn't planning Read more...
Sonja was absolutely wonderful! She captured so much emotion in our photos and so many perfect moments. I wasn't planning on hanging my photos up in my house, but after seeing how beautiful they came out, I've changed my mind! She also made us very comfortable and at ease. I would highly recommend!! Thank you again Sonja!! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mara
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
She also gets 5 stars for creativity. Sonja is a dream to work with, she really helped me come out of my shell as I am not a posing for photos person (Im more of a funny face/silly pose person). She took great photos and also allowed us to be ourselves and take a few silly shots. She was very professional, by taking time to get to know us a little before the wedding, we were living in Germany at the moment, but a 20 minute conversation over the phone gave her all the info she needed to make our wedding photos reflect what our wedding was all about. Sonja has an amazing eye for photography, have a look for yourself.

It was great to have you at our wedding and a dream to have you as our photographer. Thank you Sonja!
She also gets 5 stars for creativity. Sonja is a dream to work with, she really helped me come out of my shell as I am not Read more...
She also gets 5 stars for creativity. Sonja is a dream to work with, she really helped me come out of my shell as I am not a posing for photos person (Im more of a funny face/silly pose person). She took great photos and also allowed us to be ourselves and take a few silly shots. She was very professional, by taking time to get to know us a little before the wedding, we were living in Germany at the moment, but a 20 minute conversation over the phone gave her all the info she needed to make our wedding photos reflect what our wedding was all about. Sonja has an amazing eye for photography, have a look for yourself.

It was great to have you at our wedding and a dream to have you as our photographer. Thank you Sonja! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sonja is an amazing photographer. She helped up choose the location and time of our Florida wedding because she knows the area & the daylight so well! I was very impressed with her ability to direct us & keep things moving. We were very happy with the photos we received.
Sonja is an amazing photographer. She helped up choose the location and time of our Florida wedding because she knows the Read more...
Sonja is an amazing photographer. She helped up choose the location and time of our Florida wedding because she knows the area & the daylight so well! I was very impressed with her ability to direct us & keep things moving. We were very happy with the photos we received. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
terra
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Excited to see pictures. Thank you for being apart of our special day.
Excited to see pictures. Thank you for being apart of our special day.
Excited to see pictures. Thank you for being apart of our special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tavia
Wedding:
3/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband I used Sonja Revells Photography for our destination wedding in Seaside, FL. Sonja was exceptional! She is fun and professional! We had the best time posing for pictures and I know that they will tell the story of our special day and we will treasure them forever. Thank you so much Sonja!
Wes and Tavia Stevens
My husband I used Sonja Revells Photography for our destination wedding in Seaside, FL. Sonja was exceptional! She is fun Read more...
My husband I used Sonja Revells Photography for our destination wedding in Seaside, FL. Sonja was exceptional! She is fun and professional! We had the best time posing for pictures and I know that they will tell the story of our special day and we will treasure them forever. Thank you so much Sonja!
Wes and Tavia Stevens Read less
Services Used: Photography
Bg19
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I can't rave enough about Sonja! She was amazing to work with. Using Sonja Revells Photography was the absolute best decision that I made for our wedding, and I loved everything about our big day! She went above and beyond. She is very easy to communicate with and was in contact with me through every step of the process. She was patient and kind, silly and fun, everything you could hope for in a photographer and her talent is clearly visible in her photos. Sonja more than accommodated all of my requests and was very helpful when it came to planning the timing and a schedule for the photos on the wedding day. Also she is military friendly which is a huge bonus in my book! I certainly hope to use her services again one day.... perhaps a maternity shoot in the future ;)
I can't rave enough about Sonja! She was amazing to work with. Using Sonja Revells Photography was the absolute best Read more...
I can't rave enough about Sonja! She was amazing to work with. Using Sonja Revells Photography was the absolute best decision that I made for our wedding, and I loved everything about our big day! She went above and beyond. She is very easy to communicate with and was in contact with me through every step of the process. She was patient and kind, silly and fun, everything you could hope for in a photographer and her talent is clearly visible in her photos. Sonja more than accommodated all of my requests and was very helpful when it came to planning the timing and a schedule for the photos on the wedding day. Also she is military friendly which is a huge bonus in my book! I certainly hope to use her services again one day.... perhaps a maternity shoot in the future ;) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Sonja! I had only communicated with her by email before the date of our destination wedding. I instantly felt comfortable with her. She was willing to be flexible and do anything we asked however her skill was to be unmatched. As my pictures are only now starting to be edited and come back to me, I am blown away at these once in a lifetime shots she captured. She definitley loves what she does and it shows! Everyone at our wedding commented on how enthusiastic and fun she was! She even went so far as to allow my teenage daughter to assist her knowing my daughter had an interest in photography. Truly a class act and the very BEST there is!
I can't say enough wonderful things about Sonja! I had only communicated with her by email before the date of our Read more...
I can't say enough wonderful things about Sonja! I had only communicated with her by email before the date of our destination wedding. I instantly felt comfortable with her. She was willing to be flexible and do anything we asked however her skill was to be unmatched. As my pictures are only now starting to be edited and come back to me, I am blown away at these once in a lifetime shots she captured. She definitley loves what she does and it shows! Everyone at our wedding commented on how enthusiastic and fun she was! She even went so far as to allow my teenage daughter to assist her knowing my daughter had an interest in photography. Truly a class act and the very BEST there is! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
amd05n
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
My name is Amanda LeRoy. I got married in Santa Rosa Beach, FL on April 29, 2011. I married my best friend and the person I can not live my life without. It was pertinent that I find a photographer who could capture this very special day for me. I did my homework extensively while looking for a photographer and had a high level of expectation. Sonja listened to what I wanted and offered her expert opinion. The special way that she suggested a plan for pre-ceremony pictures made me feel relaxed and in control and very much in love. The way in which she directs you and incorporates what she knows with what you want was superb. Her personality is easy to get along with and trustworthy. She has been doing her job for 20 years and has a lot of experience in wedding photography. She knows what makes for good pictures. The way she was creative in using the light and seeing ordinary things in a creative manner was easily showcased in her ability to make a beautiful shot. She has been published in Gulf Coast Bride magazine several times for a reason. Her fine art enhancement photos provide you with special moments captured in a unique way. What she offers for her wedding packages are more than fairly priced and you really get your money’s worth. I am so pleased with her photography and so is my family. I love my photos! She offers a variety of products to meet your wedding photography needs and I give her 5 out of 5 star recommendation to every bride who has a true desire for beautiful, professional photos at a reasonable cost. When I tell you that she knows what she is doing it does not begin to cover how friendly, creative, and professional she was! ...all this from a very satisfied customer.
My name is Amanda LeRoy. I got married in Santa Rosa Beach, FL on April 29, 2011. I married my best friend and the person Read more...
My name is Amanda LeRoy. I got married in Santa Rosa Beach, FL on April 29, 2011. I married my best friend and the person I can not live my life without. It was pertinent that I find a photographer who could capture this very special day for me. I did my homework extensively while looking for a photographer and had a high level of expectation. Sonja listened to what I wanted and offered her expert opinion. The special way that she suggested a plan for pre-ceremony pictures made me feel relaxed and in control and very much in love. The way in which she directs you and incorporates what she knows with what you want was superb. Her personality is easy to get along with and trustworthy. She has been doing her job for 20 years and has a lot of experience in wedding photography. She knows what makes for good pictures. The way she was creative in using the light and seeing ordinary things in a creative manner was easily showcased in her ability to make a beautiful shot. She has been published in Gulf Coast Bride magazine several times for a reason. Her fine art enhancement photos provide you with special moments captured in a unique way. What she offers for her wedding packages are more than fairly priced and you really get your money’s worth. I am so pleased with her photography and so is my family. I love my photos! She offers a variety of products to meet your wedding photography needs and I give her 5 out of 5 star recommendation to every bride who has a true desire for beautiful, professional photos at a reasonable cost. When I tell you that she knows what she is doing it does not begin to cover how friendly, creative, and professional she was! ...all this from a very satisfied customer. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Weekday Wedding Discount
Get Deal
Promo Code: sjr   $150 Value
I am offering a reduced price on weekday weddings! Contact me for specific pricing information!

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW197753d01eb5f520
220x220 1368647462874 sjr7127

MAP

 
P.O. Box 20187, Panama City Beach, FL 32417 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sonja Revells Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1368647462874 sjr7127