130x130 sq 1381784109660 1240572563219513743303975051148n

Sophisticated Floral Designs {Weddings + Events}

OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

OR US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sophisticated Floral Designs is a Portland, Oregon studio based, boutique style florist specializing in full service Weddings and Corporate Events.

Lora discovered her love... Read more
Sophisticated Floral Designs is a Portland, Oregon studio based, boutique style florist specializing in full service Weddings and Corporate Events.

Lora discovered her love for floral design at the young age of fourteen. With formal training, Lora mastered her skills as a wedding and event floral designer and prides herself on her versatile design aesthetics.

Lora specializes in discovering your vision with flexible creativity and translating it into unique, memorable, and personal designs, while respecting your overall style and budget. Starting from your initial consultation to the delivery of your flowers on the day of your event, you will be working with one person throughout the entire creative process. Lora is passionate about her impeccable attention to detail and the ability to accommodate any theme or style.

Sophisticated Floral Designs is environmentally conscious, with a goal of running a paperless operation, utilizing, email, phone, and social media; using recycled materials whenever possible, and working with many local and organic products in her designs.

With over 14 years of floral design experience, you can be rest assured that your floral details will be handled with absolute care. You can relax and enjoy the most important day of your life and let us worry about the details.

Contact us today to schedule your complimentary consultation lora@sophisticatedfloral.com or visit our website for additional information www.sophisticatedfloral.com or call 503-484-4616 Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362878072918 img0211
130x130 sq 1354397839896 746
130x130 sq 1349934983303 55273210151179125225480557922035n
130x130 sq 1349934985286 57639010151179125280480811832425n
130x130 sq 1345491445523 eagarcia347
130x130 sq 1318957267371 2992352140233219962591565744310744825986101948662345n
130x130 sq 1349935476289 destinationweddingphotographyresortatthemountainmoscaphoto8951
130x130 sq 1349935478327 destinationweddingphotographyresortatthemountainmoscaphoto8965
130x130 sq 1345491819501 42574010150538116296836540818668359341443386263622n
130x130 sq 1349935480161 destinationweddingphotographyresortatthemountainmoscaphoto8969
130x130 sq 1349935474190 destinationweddingphotographyresortatthemountainmoscaphoto8950
130x130 sq 1345491504048 img0251
130x130 sq 1318957233223 2909899439872200781970029142439797861138518o
130x130 sq 1318959564974 3158262097419924243921565744310744825825771031673222n
130x130 sq 1345491251170 217580225717123740ngl3t4n3f
130x130 sq 1345491564346 250845362254467173143598780106n
130x130 sq 1345491576090 29307110150678141789781868885997808948645150566757n
130x130 sq 1345491618220 42587437455920589388715747559093558417021691022054328n
130x130 sq 1354397817033 047
130x130 sq 1354397868117 ericaannphotographytrainstation176
130x130 sq 1354397910320 tourdebridesdeylahussphotographydey8721
130x130 sq 1354397950341 tourdebridesdeylahussphotographydey8722
130x130 sq 1354397987000 untitled7of19f
130x130 sq 1354398032597 ericaannphotographypremierbride210
130x130 sq 1354398080314 ericaannphotographypremierbride123
130x130 sq 1354398125530 tourdebridesdeylahussphotographydey8724
130x130 sq 1362878173475 img0186
130x130 sq 1381784165437 1240572563219513743303975051148n

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
birch arbor, various styles of vases, urns, milkglass, jars, bottles, compotes, etc.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
yes
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Yes
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes
Do you offer flower preservation services?
no
 please check with preservation artist www.reenierose.com for preservation ideas
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
we specialize in custom designed florals in any theme or style: vintage, elegant, classic, contemporary, rustic/country, woodland, natural, wildflower, etc. we do it all!!!
How do clients set up a consultation?
please visit our website to set up a consultation www.sophisticatedfloral.com, call 503-484-4616 or email lora@sophisticatedfloral.com

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very professional service. Great taste that I could trust to make my wedding beautiful. After explaining what I want, I didn't worry at all about the way my flowers will turn out. Lora did a wonderful job responding quickly and efficiently. On the day of the wedding I was very impressed and satisfied with what she did.
Very professional service. Great taste that I could trust to make my wedding beautiful. After explaining what I want, I Read more...
Very professional service. Great taste that I could trust to make my wedding beautiful. After explaining what I want, I didn't worry at all about the way my flowers will turn out. Lora did a wonderful job responding quickly and efficiently. On the day of the wedding I was very impressed and satisfied with what she did. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the flowers for our wedding done by Lora of Sophisticated Floral. She's not only wonderful to work with but a professional and truly gifted in her work. She captured my style and the flowers were such an important element in the wedding and her creations were above and beyond what I could have imagined. I highly recommend Lora.

Thank you Lora. You helped make our wedding day so beautiful!
I absolutely loved the flowers for our wedding done by Lora of Sophisticated Floral. She's not only wonderful to work with Read more...
I absolutely loved the flowers for our wedding done by Lora of Sophisticated Floral. She's not only wonderful to work with but a professional and truly gifted in her work. She captured my style and the flowers were such an important element in the wedding and her creations were above and beyond what I could have imagined. I highly recommend Lora.

Thank you Lora. You helped make our wedding day so beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Sophisticated Floral was AMAZING. Lora was great to work- responsive to emails, asks, etc. I cried when I saw my flowers on my wedding day- they were absolutely perfect. Exactly what I envisioned and asked for! I had guests gushing over how beautiful the arrangements were. 100% recommend booking SF! I will again for sure!
Sophisticated Floral was AMAZING. Lora was great to work- responsive to emails, asks, etc. I cried when I saw my flowers Read more...
Sophisticated Floral was AMAZING. Lora was great to work- responsive to emails, asks, etc. I cried when I saw my flowers on my wedding day- they were absolutely perfect. Exactly what I envisioned and asked for! I had guests gushing over how beautiful the arrangements were. 100% recommend booking SF! I will again for sure! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Roberta
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
She was professional, on time, and the flowers were stunning! I would highly recommend Lora at Sophisticated Floral. My theme was a mix of romantic and antique which she helped me define through the use of Pinterest. We then discussed quantities of flower arrangements, and she made it a simple process because of her experience. Thank you Lora!
She was professional, on time, and the flowers were stunning! I would highly recommend Lora at Sophisticated Floral. My Read more...
She was professional, on time, and the flowers were stunning! I would highly recommend Lora at Sophisticated Floral. My theme was a mix of romantic and antique which she helped me define through the use of Pinterest. We then discussed quantities of flower arrangements, and she made it a simple process because of her experience. Thank you Lora! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Sofiaticated Floral for any event! With the unique designs and creativity they are the perfect addition to make your big day that much better. SFD executed my vision for flowers and went above and beyond what I could have ever dreamed up!
I highly recommend Sofiaticated Floral for any event! With the unique designs and creativity they are the perfect addition Read more...
I highly recommend Sofiaticated Floral for any event! With the unique designs and creativity they are the perfect addition to make your big day that much better. SFD executed my vision for flowers and went above and beyond what I could have ever dreamed up! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Lee Ann
Wedding:
7/12/2014
3.9/5.0
Lora's arrangements are always beautiful. She comes on time and sets up quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Sophisticated Floral to my clients.
Lora's arrangements are always beautiful. She comes on time and sets up quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Read more...
Lora's arrangements are always beautiful. She comes on time and sets up quickly and efficiently. I highly recommend Sophisticated Floral to my clients. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
bluelily52
Wedding:
6/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Lora is amazing. She has a beautiful artistic eye for creating gorgeous arrangements. She spends a lot of time getting all the information she needs on what you want everything to look like, what kind of arrangements she needs and where, and then creates perfect arrangements. She was absolutely wonderful on the day of the wedding, too; she helped us solve some other decoration issues and helped my pastry chef figure out how to get my action figure cake toppers to stay up. I think I picked super expensive flowers, so the cost was pretty high (although I don't know how it compares, I never shopped around because I knew her arrangements are amazing), but I LOVE flowers so it was something I was willing to invest in.
Lora is amazing. She has a beautiful artistic eye for creating gorgeous arrangements. She spends a lot of time getting all Read more...
Lora is amazing. She has a beautiful artistic eye for creating gorgeous arrangements. She spends a lot of time getting all the information she needs on what you want everything to look like, what kind of arrangements she needs and where, and then creates perfect arrangements. She was absolutely wonderful on the day of the wedding, too; she helped us solve some other decoration issues and helped my pastry chef figure out how to get my action figure cake toppers to stay up. I think I picked super expensive flowers, so the cost was pretty high (although I don't know how it compares, I never shopped around because I knew her arrangements are amazing), but I LOVE flowers so it was something I was willing to invest in. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Sophisticated Floral Designs {Weddings + Events} responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for reviewing my services. It was an absolute pleasuring working with you on wedding flowers. Premium flowers are definitely more expensive than others. Imported Coral Charm Peonies absolutely top that list.
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding bouquets far exceeded my expectations! Lora created a stunning bridal bouquet that was more beautiful than the pictures I had sent her from Pinterest. She worked with me and my budget in creating equally gorgeous bridal party bouquets and boutonnieres. I could not have been more satisfied and have already recommended her to friends.
My wedding bouquets far exceeded my expectations! Lora created a stunning bridal bouquet that was more beautiful than the Read more...
My wedding bouquets far exceeded my expectations! Lora created a stunning bridal bouquet that was more beautiful than the pictures I had sent her from Pinterest. She worked with me and my budget in creating equally gorgeous bridal party bouquets and boutonnieres. I could not have been more satisfied and have already recommended her to friends. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1389822502054 dsc0015
Priscilla
Wedding:
4/19/2014
1.4/5.0
My destination wedding relied on reviews, pictures and emails. Her bouquets are gorgeous and she is constantly posting beautiful pictures on her FB. Her prices are reasonable. She created a Pinterest board for me and we pinned back and forth ideas and suggestions and I was excited for the flowers. I couldn't meet with her face to face and I feel like that was partially to blame with what happened.

After, she said that she had written in her calendar that my wedding was on the Sunday and not on the Saturday it was actually on. I called her 30 minutes before my ceremony – about an hour after she was supposed to be there and she rushed to get everything ready. We delayed the ceremony for 15 minutes but then I decided that with everyone waiting we would just do the ceremony w/o the flowers. She showed up half way through and left the flowers outside by the door to not disturb us.

To me, the flowers looked terrible - like they were thrown together at the last minute. Half of the men in my party didn't wear their boutonnieres. My photographer tore off some of the flowers in my bouquet because some were awkwardly long, off centered and distracting. There were wilting and brownish flowers in the bouquets.

I love flowers. They were a crucial element to my wedding. I loved SFD so much that I even upped my budget. Pretty much all email communication I had had my wedding date in the email title and it was on the contract. It was Easter weekend so perhaps she got "Easter" in her head and it stuck with her.

She refunded the full amount and sent the check asap. She also threw in the wood slices and apologized profusely.

The reason why I hate bad reviews is that it can undermine a business. I'm not writing this review with the intention of doing that. For me if it can be fixed easily then it is not a deal breaker but I still want to know about it. Prices, costumer service and product are core services and would be,

Would I hire Lora to do my flowers? Yes.
My destination wedding relied on reviews, pictures and emails. Her bouquets are gorgeous and she is constantly posting Read more...
My destination wedding relied on reviews, pictures and emails. Her bouquets are gorgeous and she is constantly posting beautiful pictures on her FB. Her prices are reasonable. She created a Pinterest board for me and we pinned back and forth ideas and suggestions and I was excited for the flowers. I couldn't meet with her face to face and I feel like that was partially to blame with what happened.

After, she said that she had written in her calendar that my wedding was on the Sunday and not on the Saturday it was actually on. I called her 30 minutes before my ceremony – about an hour after she was supposed to be there and she rushed to get everything ready. We delayed the ceremony for 15 minutes but then I decided that with everyone waiting we would just do the ceremony w/o the flowers. She showed up half way through and left the flowers outside by the door to not disturb us.

To me, the flowers looked terrible - like they were thrown together at the last minute. Half of the men in my party didn't wear their boutonnieres. My photographer tore off some of the flowers in my bouquet because some were awkwardly long, off centered and distracting. There were wilting and brownish flowers in the bouquets.

I love flowers. They were a crucial element to my wedding. I loved SFD so much that I even upped my budget. Pretty much all email communication I had had my wedding date in the email title and it was on the contract. It was Easter weekend so perhaps she got "Easter" in her head and it stuck with her.

She refunded the full amount and sent the check asap. She also threw in the wood slices and apologized profusely.

The reason why I hate bad reviews is that it can undermine a business. I'm not writing this review with the intention of doing that. For me if it can be fixed easily then it is not a deal breaker but I still want to know about it. Prices, costumer service and product are core services and would be,

Would I hire Lora to do my flowers? Yes. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Cory
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Lora was able to provide beautiful flowers for our wedding at the last minute and was quite gracious about the rush we put her through!
Lora was able to provide beautiful flowers for our wedding at the last minute and was quite gracious about the rush we put Read more...
Lora was able to provide beautiful flowers for our wedding at the last minute and was quite gracious about the rush we put her through! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

Free Toss Bouquet OR 6" Cake Topper Flowers
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free Toss Bouquet OR 6" Cake Topper Flowers-with your wedding order. Please inquire for details.
Deal #WWcb32646aa34faaec
220x220 1381784109660 1240572563219513743303975051148n
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sophisticated Floral Designs {Weddings + Events}
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1381784109660 1240572563219513743303975051148n