You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1478877300 007527b5ea810fd6 1394651825006 findley   with skylight   edi

Soulsystem Orchestras

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1650 Broadway, Suite 503
New York, NY 10019 US (map)

PHONE

800-466-7685

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Rob Affuso

As the founder of Soulsystem Orchestras Music & Production, and the leader of the band Soulsystem, I take great pride in providing world class entertainment and... Read more
Rob Affuso

As the founder of Soulsystem Orchestras Music & Production, and the leader of the band Soulsystem, I take great pride in providing world class entertainment and production drawn upon from my many years of performing for millions of people at sold out stadiums, arenas and events around the world.

You may know me best as the drummer from Skid Row, the immensely popular rock band during the 1980's and 90's. Skid Row delivered the first rock album in history to debut as the number one album in America, selling over 22 million albums worldwide. We also had four Billboard Top 100 songs including two in the top three on the charts and seven number one videos, including the longest running number one video of MTV's history at the time. Skid Row also was the recipient of the American Music Awards "Best New Artist" award.

In addition to playing with a multi-platinum band, I have been featured in many drumming and musician magazines including Modern Drummer, Rhythm and Rolling Stoneand toured the country giving instructional performance concerts on drumming. I am immensely honored to continue to receive numerous letters and emails from young drummers around the world asking for musical advice.

I graduated from New York University in 1986 with a Bachelors Degree in Marketing. This degree, with my music experience, provides me insight and skill in coordinating entertainment events that result in spectacular memories for our clients. I proudly hang my degree next to my platinum albums! Read less
Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1394651825006 findley   with skylight   edi
130x130 sq 1394651863043 chioma and fan   emily bkgrn
130x130 sq 1394652786534 lindsey on drums with rob   edi
130x130 sq 1394652511440 allison derek 104
130x130 sq 1394652804709 paulie and lindse
130x130 sq 1478877863541 band and guysfdavidsonwwire
130x130 sq 1394651832500 crow
130x130 sq 1394651843148 findley with dad and crow
130x130 sq 1394651937434 paulie and the guy
130x130 sq 1394652009608 michael   mj1 bosto
130x130 sq 1394652029471 band crowd bosto
130x130 sq 1394652243897 gary on the floo
130x130 sq 1394652260251 chioma with ladie
130x130 sq 1394652046549 soulsystem 001
130x130 sq 1394652120220 hor
130x130 sq 1394652063649 sal
130x130 sq 1394652078334 sso at the pierre
130x130 sq 1394652315972 soul system 06
130x130 sq 1394652443818 mikerockstarjibhig
130x130 sq 1394652530711 christieholiday49
130x130 sq 1394652552239 daniell
130x130 sq 1394652612197 gary chioma bryan
130x130 sq 1394652623968 backgroundsinger
130x130 sq 1394652633630 bamboleofullban
130x130 sq 1394652672580 soulsystem   1
130x130 sq 1394652695794 gary and chioma
130x130 sq 1394652725889 soulsystem   full stagerit
130x130 sq 1394652793407 lindsey on drums   edi
130x130 sq 1394652872764 img5627
130x130 sq 1394652908391 img561
130x130 sq 1394652978292 chioma   violet
130x130 sq 1394653140903 screen shot 2012 09 10 at 4.28.20 p
130x130 sq 1394653148353 screen shot 2012 09 10 at 4.26.19 p

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jeremy
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Soulsystem Orchestras performed at our wedding a couple weeks ago, and single-handedly made it the best night of our lives. Our guests have been saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, mostly due to the best wedding band they've ever seen. Everyone was on the dance floor for the entire night, and those who had originally planned to take the early bus back to the hotel ended up staying for the full reception. From song selections, to special requests and scheduling, Rob was a pleasure to work with in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding. If I could give more than a 5-star rating, I would!
Soulsystem Orchestras performed at our wedding a couple weeks ago, and single-handedly made it the best night of our Read more...
Soulsystem Orchestras performed at our wedding a couple weeks ago, and single-handedly made it the best night of our lives. Our guests have been saying it was the best wedding they've ever been to, mostly due to the best wedding band they've ever seen. Everyone was on the dance floor for the entire night, and those who had originally planned to take the early bus back to the hotel ended up staying for the full reception. From song selections, to special requests and scheduling, Rob was a pleasure to work with in the weeks/months leading up to the wedding. If I could give more than a 5-star rating, I would! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
A 5 star rating does not give this band enough credit. Soulsystem Orchestras made our wedding! Having a top notch band was always a priority for our wedding and these guys exceeded every expectation we had. When we first saw them play live at a West Village bar in nyc, we were sold. We still considered other well known entertainment companies that only allow you to watch overly-produced videos of bands or in one case, only allow you to watch videos of bands in their office and then put pressure on you to decide on the spot. If Soulsystem is available on your date, don't be stupid and book them! You will not be disappointed. My husband and I have lost count of how many guests reached out during and after the wedding to praise the band. Rob and his team played all of our must-play songs while feeling out the crowd for their song choices. The only negative is that you will not want to get off the dance floor and may neglect some guests. We spent almost the entire night dancing and probably not enough time making rounds table to table. Dance floor was full until the very end so they played a few encore songs. We also used them for the ceremony and cocktail hour and the music was beautiful. Also think they're a great value. You absolutely cannot go wrong.
A 5 star rating does not give this band enough credit. Soulsystem Orchestras made our wedding! Having a top notch band was Read more...
A 5 star rating does not give this band enough credit. Soulsystem Orchestras made our wedding! Having a top notch band was always a priority for our wedding and these guys exceeded every expectation we had. When we first saw them play live at a West Village bar in nyc, we were sold. We still considered other well known entertainment companies that only allow you to watch overly-produced videos of bands or in one case, only allow you to watch videos of bands in their office and then put pressure on you to decide on the spot. If Soulsystem is available on your date, don't be stupid and book them! You will not be disappointed. My husband and I have lost count of how many guests reached out during and after the wedding to praise the band. Rob and his team played all of our must-play songs while feeling out the crowd for their song choices. The only negative is that you will not want to get off the dance floor and may neglect some guests. We spent almost the entire night dancing and probably not enough time making rounds table to table. Dance floor was full until the very end so they played a few encore songs. We also used them for the ceremony and cocktail hour and the music was beautiful. Also think they're a great value. You absolutely cannot go wrong. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
8/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Soulsystem Orchestras is no question the best wedding band I have ever seen. All of our guests were blown away by their energy and ability to keep everyone (of all ages) on the dance floor the entire night! We forgot to cut the cake because we couldn't find one bad song to take us out of the dance party. They were so easy to work with and I wish I could do it all over again. Thank you Soulsystem Orchestras for the best night of our lives!
Soulsystem Orchestras is no question the best wedding band I have ever seen. All of our guests were blown away by their Read more...
Soulsystem Orchestras is no question the best wedding band I have ever seen. All of our guests were blown away by their energy and ability to keep everyone (of all ages) on the dance floor the entire night! We forgot to cut the cake because we couldn't find one bad song to take us out of the dance party. They were so easy to work with and I wish I could do it all over again. Thank you Soulsystem Orchestras for the best night of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Soulsystem Orchestras responded with the following comments:

Casey, your 400 guests blew the tent out of the ground! What an amazing, FUN group!! Their energy kept us going for our hour and a half overtime request in one of the hottest nights of the year! We wish we could do it all over again with you. Maybe in Boston.....in January?!?
Default vendor profile pic
Vito
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
INCREDIBLE! SoulSystem made our wedding a spectacular event! They blew away our expectations. Hearing a packed dance floor chant "One More Song!" at the end of the night will be a moment I will never forget. Thanks Rob and SoulSystem!
INCREDIBLE! SoulSystem made our wedding a spectacular event! They blew away our expectations. Hearing a packed dance floor Read more...
INCREDIBLE! SoulSystem made our wedding a spectacular event! They blew away our expectations. Hearing a packed dance floor chant "One More Song!" at the end of the night will be a moment I will never forget. Thanks Rob and SoulSystem! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/30/2016
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this band, Simply the best, they had our guests up and dancing from the time they started to play, you will not be disappointed at all, 5 star all the way!!!!
I highly recommend this band, Simply the best, they had our guests up and dancing from the time they started to play, you Read more...
I highly recommend this band, Simply the best, they had our guests up and dancing from the time they started to play, you will not be disappointed at all, 5 star all the way!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My advice would be to book Soulsystem as soon as you can. We visited showcase for many other bands and Soulsystem was head and shoulders above the rest. Rob was accommodating, responsive and overall a pleasure to deal with. He delivered on every promise and the vibe that the band set for our wedding was better than we could've ever imagined. This band is worth every penny and more. We literally received a dozen requests for the band's info after our reception and the dance floor was packed all night. Hats off to Soulsystem for a job well done.
My advice would be to book Soulsystem as soon as you can. We visited showcase for many other bands and Soulsystem was head Read more...
My advice would be to book Soulsystem as soon as you can. We visited showcase for many other bands and Soulsystem was head and shoulders above the rest. Rob was accommodating, responsive and overall a pleasure to deal with. He delivered on every promise and the vibe that the band set for our wedding was better than we could've ever imagined. This band is worth every penny and more. We literally received a dozen requests for the band's info after our reception and the dance floor was packed all night. Hats off to Soulsystem for a job well done. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Soulsystem Orchestras responded with the following comments:

Jeff! Thank you! NO SUCH THING as EMPTY PROMISES from SOULSYSTEM! It was truly a pleasure helping you and Amy realize the wedding of your dreams. You, your friends and family helped fuel the energy of the band/evening, and the band reciprocated in kind! A perfect relationship! Warm regards to you both! ~ Rob & SOULSYSTEM
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Absolutely try to book Soulsystem if they're available. Rob and his team were professional, easy to work with, and -- most importantly -- incredible performers at our reception. They performed a perfect blend of classics, romantic songs, and top 40 hits, and played a central role in making the night memorable. Amazing energy, nailed the music, and overall a pleasure to work with. Recommend Soulsystem in the strongest possible terms.
Absolutely try to book Soulsystem if they're available. Rob and his team were professional, easy to work with, and -- most Read more...
Absolutely try to book Soulsystem if they're available. Rob and his team were professional, easy to work with, and -- most importantly -- incredible performers at our reception. They performed a perfect blend of classics, romantic songs, and top 40 hits, and played a central role in making the night memorable. Amazing energy, nailed the music, and overall a pleasure to work with. Recommend Soulsystem in the strongest possible terms. Read less
Services Used: Band
Soulsystem Orchestras responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words! Our goal is to exceed all of your expectations at every turn. I am so very pleased that you felt that we accomplished this for you! - Rob & SOULSYSTEM
Default vendor profile pic
Mia
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
SoulSystems is worth every penny... we are almost 2 months out of our wedding day and people are still telling me how amazing they were!! Not only did they play amazing music all night long..but they were wonderful dance partners as well =) Our family and friends never stopped dancing! I couldn't have asked for a better band.. they truly made it the most fun night of my life!
SoulSystems is worth every penny... we are almost 2 months out of our wedding day and people are still telling me how Read more...
SoulSystems is worth every penny... we are almost 2 months out of our wedding day and people are still telling me how amazing they were!! Not only did they play amazing music all night long..but they were wonderful dance partners as well =) Our family and friends never stopped dancing! I couldn't have asked for a better band.. they truly made it the most fun night of my life! Read less
Services Used: Band
Soulsystem Orchestras responded with the following comments:

Thank you Mia! We had a fantastic night performing for your family and friends! You're guests made the hottest night in May even hotter! We hope to ee you again somewhere soon! - The SOULSYSTEM Gang!
Default vendor profile pic
Domenica
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Soulsystem was absolutely amazing! We were married six months ago and guests are still talking about how great soulsystem was! The Dance Floor was packed all night!
Soulsystem was absolutely amazing! We were married six months ago and guests are still talking about how great soulsystem Read more...
Soulsystem was absolutely amazing! We were married six months ago and guests are still talking about how great soulsystem was! The Dance Floor was packed all night! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Given the hype surrounding them, we had high expectations when we booked Soulsystem, and they CRUSHED every single one of those expectations. They made our wedding spectacular! There wasn’t a single person (age 5 through 85!) who wasn’t on the dance floor at least 90% of the night. Every guest (seriously) said this was the best wedding band they’d ever heard play, and many even commented that the evening felt like a concert – we totally agree, but in no way felt like that overshadowed our special night. Soulsystem’s talent and energy couple perfectly with their sincerity and unobtrusiveness, and the whole magical package allows them to somehow walk a fine line between putting on a hell of a show while making the bride & groom the center of attention.

Throughout the entire process, Rob was attentive, professional and fun. This was not a create-a-playlist experience. Rob had us rate a number of songs to gain an idea of our tastes and had us list a few “must-play” songs. With this approach, he was able to play great music we love while controlling the tempo of the evening. His lengthy experience with Skid Row & Soulsystem was clear to us and our guests, as each song blended into the next, perfectly complementing whatever was going on at the moment.

We will post here what we have been telling all of our newly engaged friends: WE CANNOT RECOMMEND SOULSYSTEM HIGHLY ENOUGH! You can’t go wrong booking this band - they are the best you and your guests will ever experience.
Given the hype surrounding them, we had high expectations when we booked Soulsystem, and they CRUSHED every single one of Read more...
Given the hype surrounding them, we had high expectations when we booked Soulsystem, and they CRUSHED every single one of those expectations. They made our wedding spectacular! There wasn’t a single person (age 5 through 85!) who wasn’t on the dance floor at least 90% of the night. Every guest (seriously) said this was the best wedding band they’d ever heard play, and many even commented that the evening felt like a concert – we totally agree, but in no way felt like that overshadowed our special night. Soulsystem’s talent and energy couple perfectly with their sincerity and unobtrusiveness, and the whole magical package allows them to somehow walk a fine line between putting on a hell of a show while making the bride & groom the center of attention.

Throughout the entire process, Rob was attentive, professional and fun. This was not a create-a-playlist experience. Rob had us rate a number of songs to gain an idea of our tastes and had us list a few “must-play” songs. With this approach, he was able to play great music we love while controlling the tempo of the evening. His lengthy experience with Skid Row & Soulsystem was clear to us and our guests, as each song blended into the next, perfectly complementing whatever was going on at the moment.

We will post here what we have been telling all of our newly engaged friends: WE CANNOT RECOMMEND SOULSYSTEM HIGHLY ENOUGH! You can’t go wrong booking this band - they are the best you and your guests will ever experience. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ

MAP

 
1650 Broadway, Suite 503, New York, NY 10019 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Soulsystem Orchestras
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1478877300 007527b5ea810fd6 1394651825006 findley   with skylight   edi