130x130_sq_1268067196432-dance2
(4)

Sound Decision Mobile Entertainment

Depere & Appleton , WI

LOCATION

Mid Valley Drive- DePere, Grand Market Drive- Appleton
DePere & Appleton, WI US 54115 (map)

PHONE

920-358-8269

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

SINCE 1999, as Wisonsin's PREMIER #1 Interactive Solution, SOUND DECISION is proud to provide a unique and customized experience for your next event: From Weddings and private parties to... Read more
SINCE 1999, as Wisonsin's PREMIER #1 Interactive Solution, SOUND DECISION is proud to provide a unique and customized experience for your next event: From Weddings and private parties to corporate teambuilding and holiday events, our award winning entertainers are ready to coordinate your every detail... PUT US TO THE TEST!

~ SUNDAY THROUGH FRIDAY DISCOUNTS!
~ November 1 - April 30 DISCOUNTS!

SERVICES OFFERED:
~ The Fun Photo Booth!!
~ Free, Unlimited Consultations
~ Ceremony Music including mics and stands
~ LIGHTED DANCE FLOOR!
~ Professional Attire
~ No Miscellaneous Fees or Travel Charges!
~ Inexpensive Projector/Screen Rentals!
~ Slideshow Production
~ UPLIGHTING

~ Casino Themed Events!
~ Game Show/Trivia Night!
~ Dinner Theatre including Murder Mysteries!
~ SUNDAY THROUGH FRIDAY DISCOUNTS!
~ November 1 - April 30 DISCOUNTS!

We Carry Back-Up Equipment and can provide these professional services to 6 events EVERY DAY OF THE YEAR!!

Weddings * Corporate Parties * Graduations * Reunions * School Dances * Anniversaries * Birthdays

Thank you in advance for making the SOUND DECISION...

www.SOUNDDECISION.biz Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1268067503352-dance1
130x130_sq_1268067506900-crasher
130x130_sq_1268067512494-dance3
130x130_sq_1268067705934-homepage
130x130_sq_1268067745110-sounddecisionweb2
130x130_sq_1268068844684-casino2w
130x130_sq_1268068959367-jeopardylive

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.9
out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debby
Wedding:
12/8/2012
0.8/5.0
BRIDES BEWARE!!!!
ADDED in response to Dan's lack of response to my first review by only posting reviews and not dealing with the issues
We hired Sound Decision BECAUSE of all the great reviews we had read. Customer service was fine before the event which is why we were shocked at their total lack of reponse after we had the problems at the reception. We did not confront these issues during the event and Sound Decision not only made no attempt to contact us after the event, but ignored both voice mail messages and e-mails I sent in an effort to resolve this Good Customer service dictates that you deal with problems that arise, not avoid the issues and ignore your customer. I was trying to be professional in my review about the sound system blowing, but Dan's total refusal to confront this brings me to offer more details of our situation. Dan Draves (our DJ) who we have been told is the owner of Sound Decision was seen by several people at our open bar before he was to start the entertainment and by numerous guest with a glass of wine during the early evening. After the dinner music, when he was switching over to the dancing and DJing part of the reception, red wine got spilt on his equipment, shorting out the system. When this happened, Dan was the only one near his equipment. You can draw your own conclusions! After a long time without music, with a lot of help from our wonderful venue, he hooked up the playlist into our venue's sound system. I realize he was trying to find replacement equipment, however he was absent for long perionds of time and not providing any DJing. Even after everything was back on track he did very little in the way of DJing and was still frequently away from his table. I did not need to hire and pay for DJ services if I merely wanted a playlist hooked into a sound system. What upsets me more than anything is Sound Decision (Dan Draves) failure to talk with me or make any effort to resolve this problem.
Services Used: DJ
Sound Decision Mobile Entertainment responded with the following comments:

12-27-12 "Awesome job! I have heard nothing but good reviews from the guests. Thank you for working with me and understanding that I just wanted the guests to have fun and then making just that happen. I'll keep you in mind if I (or anyone I know) need a DJ service again!" Stacy & Nate, Sister Bay Town Hall

9-2-12 "Just wanted to write a quick note and thank you for your amazing staff! All 3 of them were absolutely professional and amazing. The dance floor was packed all night and the photobooth was terrific! Thank you so much. Nick and I had a blast and couldn't have asked for a better DJ and photo booth! Thank you for making everything so easy and effortless (even with us running behind both before the big day and during!). I will definitely make sure to pass along the contact information to anyone and everyone looking for a DJ/photo booth! Thank you again" Morgan & Nick - Milwaukee Public Museum
8-25-12 "Thank you for one of the most wonderful evenings of my entire life. We couldn't have done it with out you. :)" Nikki and Mike - The Woods, Green Bay
10-14-11 They were AMAZING!! We took the package with the photo booth included and both the DJ and the woman running the photo booth were great! Our dance floor was NEVER empty and people didn't stop going in the photo booth. They provided props for people to use and so there was always a line to get their picture taken since it was so much fun! Would recommend them to ANYONE, they were absolutely fantastic. Many people came up to us at and after the wedding and even said so. Thank you guys so much for helping to make our wedding a BLAST:) Tabitha D. - The Swan Club, Depere

Corporate "SANTA" event: 12-10-11 It was awesome! He did a great job, and would love to have him back again if we do this again next year. He was very personable, played the part well, and yes – the extra touches of the music, having an “elf” and reading “Twas the night before Christmas” was PERFECT!! Great job overall. Thanks again, PAi - Depere, Wi

12-17-11 I just want to thank you again. Santa was wonderful. He was very jolly and the kids loved him. It made our Christmas very special and hopefully the kids will remember it for years. I know I still have fond memories of when he visited me when I was little. Merry Christmas! Blake L. - Crivitz, WI
7-8-11 "(Our Dj) did a wonderful job at our reception. Many of our guests said that it was the best wedding they have been at. The time line of events leading up to the DJ took a little longer than we thought, which made the us only have a three hour event, but the overall performance of the DJ in the three hours was much better than what we had hoped for. He had the majority of our guests on the dance floor throughout the whole night. We could not have asked anything better." Amanda & Kory H. - The Waters - Oshkosh, Wi
7-23-11 "The photo booth was amazing!! (Our attendant) was wonderful, friendly, efficient and a great asset to the wedding day!" Jen G - Depere, Wi
6-11-11 "(Our Dj) was very willing to help with some unexpected things that popped up and responded very well to last minute things. Overall we were very pleased with your services!" Earl H. - Best Western, Wittenberg, Wi

6-18-11 "We received so many wonderful comments about the music at our reception! (Our Dj) was beyond wonderful to work with - he was exactly what we were looking for in our search for a DJ. He listened to our requests and was beyond polite to our guests. Very classy and well put together!" Sara M. - Medina, Wi

6-18-11 "Elvis was a HIT!!!!! My husband had no clue what was planned and it turned out perfect. One of his sisters had made a comment that she has never seen him so happy! It was above and beyond what I was hoping for.... IT WAS AWESOME! Thank you again for all of your help and I will surely keep you in mind for any other events and will be the first that I recommend to friends and family." Ronda M. - Knights of Columbus - Fond du lac, Wi

10-30-10 "Thanks so much for everything (Dj & Fun Photo Booth) for our son's 18th bday party! Looking forward to the next (Casino Night) Party. Sussex, Wi - Sheryl & Patrick L.

10-10-10 "You did such a great job last night at the Medieval Dinner. What a blessing!!!! Your "International" audience enjoyed it too." Jan & Rick Knapp - Menasha
8-28-10 "I can't thank you enough for making my reception perfect. Everyone loved you and had a great evening. You were a dream to work with. Thank you so much for everything." Love, Jackie & Ben D. - The Mariner, Kaukauna

8-28-10 "Kristin and I thought your love story was quite good, as well as your other services. Thanks again, we were very impressed with your company and would recommend Sound Decision in the future." Derek & Kristin K. - Madison, WI
7-16-10 "I just want to thank you for helping make my wedding night absolutely wonderful. I got so many compliments on you guys and the photo booth was a huge success. I am a little nervous to see some of the pictures my friends really enjoyed it later in the night! Thank you again so much!" Nicole P. - Stadium View, Green Bay


7-10-10 "Dear Sound Decision Staff, Thank you so much for making our special day so perfect. The music was wonderful and exactly perfect! The photo booth was a huge hit!! Thank you so much for being so professional! We will be recommending you to everyone we know! Thanks again!" Brian & Amanda O. - Eddie Whipps, Green Bay

"I wanted to thank you for another great party. We have received so many compliments on what a fun time everyone had at our 50/60's party. We've even had comments on how good your sound system is. I appreciated your help with the contests and your interaction with our customers. They truly love having you at our parties!" -Captain Randy's, Dale, Wi


"You have gone well beyond our expectations for dependable, knowledgeable, and professional entertainment. We did not plan on booking a DJ for our wedding, but after speaking with my sister who went through you guys last year, I was convinced. It was the best decision I could have made."
- Cindy & Wayne K. IL

"We were very pleased with the service we received…we were treated with great respect and would refer Sound Decision to anyone."
- Sarah H. WI

"…we hired Sound Decision for our private event, and you sure made it a day we would never forget. Everything went Perfect! Our guests never had a better time, and the quality of service, in our opinion, could not be beat."
- Tim & Stacy P. WI

"We wanted to take this opportunity to thank you once again. You made our corporate party the hit of the year, and your quality of work was exceptional. Our guests constantly complimented us on the great evening...We would recommend you to anyone."
- Event Planner AdCalls Inc. WI

"Thank you for making our Beach Party a big success. The compliments never stopped all night. They enjoyed your interaction during our contests tremendously. Our customers said they have never had such a great time! We look forward to having you again."
-Captain Randy's, Dale, Wi.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christal
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.6/5.0
We rented their lighted dance floor and it was beautiful. Doug was the operator and he was professional and kind. He even contacted us a few weeks after our wedding to make sure that we were happy with our service. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

JEWEL PACKAGE DISCOUNT
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Your DJ Service using our High End Sytem AND FUN PHOTO BOOTH available for only 1345. This includes 6 hours of service for Each. Contact Us NOW>>>
Deal #WW9aa9047db36f0451
220x220_1268067196432-dance2

MAP

 
Mid Valley Drive- DePere, Grand Market Drive- Appleton, DePere & Appleton, WI 54115 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Decision Mobile Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo