130x130_sq_1372441357665-bridedaughter1a

Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design

Green Bay , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Green Bay, WI US 54313 (map)

PHONE

920-405-1089

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For the past 2 decades we have been offering a variety of musical solutions for wedding and corporate clients. Providing detailed event planning, quality, and value among a mixed field... Read more
For the past 2 decades we have been offering a variety of musical solutions for wedding and corporate clients. Providing detailed event planning, quality, and value among a mixed field of area DJ services. From Up Lighting design, to wedding ceremonies, to remote music zones, Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys focus on overall value. World class sound and concert touring lighting, combine with the music and our male/female teams, offering a professional, unique performance. Several stage set ups allow you to choose systems based on crowd and reception hall size. We can transform your reception hall with ambient or decorative Uplighting and/or Monograms. We can provide sound and planning for your ceremony. Add remote zones of music to areas outside the main ballroom/dance area, have us assemble a slideshow for you. If you have an interest in Photobooths (we don't do them!) then ask about our newest, most unique feature "WedLive" - - all entertainment options.

Let's change your perception of a DJ Service! Make a no-obligation appointment to meet with us and view our portfolio. Let's discuss your event specifics & expectations.


* Highly focused on once a year, once in a lifetime events.
* Annually, 95% of our events are weddings & corporate parties.
* From 2009 to 2013, we have been a Bride's Choice Award recipient!
* Full time, high value mobile entertainment. You reach us, not an answering machine when you call.
* Personalized, detailed wedding planning about 7-8 weeks prior to event date.
* Detailed, pre-event, in person consult, 3-4 weeks prior to the wedding.
* World class concert touring sound & lighting (simply compare stage set ups with other DJs).
* Up Lighting, designed properly for your event! Remote music zones, Gobo / Monograms, and Wedding Ceremonies.
* Male and female entertainers at each show. Both wireless, both emcees, both entertainers.
* Our opening introductions, done like no other. Unique, original and theatrical. Setting a tone for the evening.
* High energy music styles keep the crowd on the dance floor, vs bouncing around.
* Use of GigBuilder, automated business software, that provides state of the art business management.
* Using legal, licensed music on digital CD & Hardrives. Avoiding laptops that could lock up or re-boot.
* As entertainers, we "work" at a show, not simply program a laptop to play/mix songs on its own!


We are proud to be celebrating over 2 decades in Wisconsin. As you search for entertainment, consider value, service and professionalism. If your perception of a DJ is someone with a laptop, 2 speakers up on poles and a dance ball - - forget it! We are about as far removed from that perception of a DJ as possible. Compare our stage / equipment systems side by side with ANY other DJ service. Compare our event planning side by side with ANY other DJ service. Compare what we offer to our clients.

While others follow & imitate, for over two decades we have been creative and innovative. Making the Mood... Backing the Beat... and Capturing The Crowd. Uniquely Original, in Wisconsin, since 1988! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1324163381693-acrosbridegroom3
130x130_sq_1358105087257-bridedaughter1a
130x130_sq_1278262486317-floorlighting1
130x130_sq_1324163487976-radiance1
130x130_sq_1309452727331-newsignside3
130x130_sq_1358105023233-eleganceleft4
130x130_sq_1352140575635-linedance1
130x130_sq_1391635364954-ambiance-lambea
130x130_sq_1247755381506-silverplus1
130x130_sq_1356111725116-bluespots1
130x130_sq_1324163692165-lambeau1
130x130_sq_1247755488475-img6450
130x130_sq_1356111783884-acroswhite3
130x130_sq_1324163640747-ambianceside1
130x130_sq_1352140126242-acrospink3
130x130_sq_1352140323122-crowddance10
130x130_sq_1278262338052-dancefloor2
130x130_sq_1285343186670-lightingsign2
130x130_sq_1309452247865-crowd1c
130x130_sq_1385524219748-elegance-
130x130_sq_1391635341140-radisson
130x130_sq_1385523885779-ki-center
130x130_sq_1385523789684-tundra
130x130_sq_1356111356301-blueharbor1
130x130_sq_1372441396139-botanical1
130x130_sq_1344051176524-gobo1
130x130_sq_1309453076366-uplightwhole3
130x130_sq_1385523827088-tundra
130x130_sq_1340462524789-gathering1
130x130_sq_1309453050096-kiuplight1
130x130_sq_1342630122803-beverly1
130x130_sq_1340462452384-comfort4
130x130_sq_1385524044128-briodgewood1
130x130_sq_1342630310069-brassgreen1
130x130_sq_1344051025390-cakeuplighting1
130x130_sq_1312658516391-bridgewood3
130x130_sq_1352140755519-riverside1
130x130_sq_1299461542148-fashionshow2
130x130_sq_1352140787627-riversideice1
130x130_sq_1340462339057-comfort12
130x130_sq_1352140807296-beverly1
130x130_sq_1352140881303-liberty2
130x130_sq_1352140958471-blueharbor3
130x130_sq_1352140990295-we29
130x130_sq_1352141067835-becketts3
130x130_sq_1391634966601-foxbanquets
130x130_sq_1391635180578-legends

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Varies, depending on the client's personalities and what they wish to accomplish with their crowd. We "construct" or "build" your event during our pre-event planning. Emcee styled, high energy professionalism !
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Music requests are welcome. Remember, almost every DJ has the same music... it is really "what does the DJ do with the music", how do they use it to motivate and create the right atmosphere.
What is your usual attire?
Formal for weddings, unless otherwise requested. Some events are semi-formal or more casual.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We will obtain the song unless it is a "family song" that is not in production, then we would ask the client to provide it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
There are currently 6 MC's / Entertainers. We work in male/female teams.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
3-4 hrs
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
We meet with all our clients 3-4 weeks prior to the event date. In many cases, we prefer to meet before they consider a contract with us.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
All part of the event planning, short answer... yes, almost everyone does.
Do you bring your own equipment?
We own and operate all world class concert touring equipment. We don't rent equipment, or rent out our equipment to others.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Concert level, touring stage lighting (see our pics). Various size lighting packages. "Up Lighting" is also an option. We also have dedicated systems to do wedding ceremonies.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
1.5 to 2.0 hours, depending on package size selected. We are fully self supportive, tables are not needed.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Typically, we need a 10-12' deep x 20-25' wide area.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We plan out the entire time line, emcee the event, and keep the flow going. Since there are always 2 entertainers, and both are wireless, we do move around and host different parts of the evening.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Breaks are mostly associated with "bands". Professional DJs should not take breaks as part of your event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Our company typically does 3 events per night.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes... typically flat fees for travel...
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Reservation fees go from $149 to $299, depending on how extensive our involvement is in your event.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
As a bride who likes organization & professionalism, choosing Sound Dimensions to DJ our wedding was the obvious choice. The face to face planning was very personable and made us feel as if they really cared about us and our wedding, not just a paycheck. Joe, the owner, was very timely with any questions I had. I am so thankful I went with them because the reception would not have been as perfect without them. They truly ran the show but of course kept my husband and I as the stars of the show. We have received so many great compliments from guests at the wedding. The extra touches and new ideas were priceless. They really kept the party going and definetly made our night. It was so easy to trust the team to take control and I didn't have to worry about a thing!! So glad we made the right choice when choosing sound dimensions. I would recommend them without a doubt.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe and his team were very informative leading up to the wedding. Joe gave us great ideas for up lighting, music choices, ceremony music, and special songs throughout the evening. Their alternatives for "glass clanking" worked out awesome! Ask them about "Mission Impossible". They were high energy and knew exactly how to get people onto the dance floor. We had a great time and so did our guests. I would recommend Sound Dimensions to anyone planning a wedding or other event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe and Teresa were fabulous. They played the perfect mix of music throughout the evening from dinner to the final song of the evening. They were ready for all of the special songs and made sure the crowd knew when it was time to focus their attention on the bride and groom. The dance floor was packed all night long!! we also purchased the lightening design package and the colors were perfect. The entire evening was amazing and we continue to receive comments on how beautiful the room looked and how perfect the music was,
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlee
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Our event was absolutely amazing thanks to Sound Dimensions! People are still talking about the uniqueness of the event and how much energy Joe and Cassie had! We are so glad we chose Sound Dimensions. They listened and took thorough notes to make our event extra personal. I have been to other weddings that have had other DJs and have never been so impressed!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Corey and DJ Jason were able to anticipate the vibe of our crowd and adjust the playlist to keep the dance floor packed. What more could you ask for on your big day?
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Sound Dimensions and Joe was a wonderful experience! They were great about being flexible during the planning process since neither myself or my wife live in the area, and they were incredibly helpful in helping to organize the flow of the reception. I did not really know exactly what order events normally go in or what is common at weddings and Sound Dimensions was wonderful about giving us information and advice but still letting us have the night go the way we wanted it. They have lots of fun and exciting ideas like Mission Impossible that all of our guests loved and enjoyed getting to be apart of. The music was just what we asked for and kept the dance floor busy all night. Also some of my guests who work in event production commented on the quality of the light and sound equipment used by Sound Dimensions. Overall the best part was they had the whole night running so smoothly that my wife and I really could just enjoy the evening and not worry about logistics or anything else. It was great working with Joe and Sound Dimensions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Sound Dimensions DJs was one of the easiest and stress-free aspects of planning our reception. I did most of my planning long-distance, and Joe was very quick to respond to emails or phone calls. When we finally met to nail down final details only a few days before the wedding, he was really great at offering suggestions where we weren't sure what we wanted. Our wedding party was very small, so we opted for just a "grand entrance" for myself and my new husband. I could really tell that weddings were their speciality, and while Sound Dimensions may have done thousands of weddings, they really helped make our reception special and personalised! On the day of the reception, Joe and Theresa met us after the ceremony and made sure our grand entrance went off without a hitch. They played music through dinner and the dancing afterward--and more than just that, they emceed the evening, so everyone knew when dinner was being served, when our first dance would happen, so everyone knew what was going on. I would absolutely recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a DJ. Having Sound Dimensions there really helped me relax and enjoy my own wedding dinner!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys did a great job providing DJ services to our wedding. Cassie and Joe were professional, kept us on schedule with all the dances and grand march, and kept the dance floor going all night! The "Mission Impossible" was so much fun and our guests LOVED it! It set the tone for a fun evening to be had with all our friends and family. I would recommend them to anyone needing DJ services. They are well prepared and helped us get the reception organized, but didn't make it feel like we were on a tight schedule at all. Joe knows his stuff! Great DJ and business owner.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions was a fantastic choice for our wedding. The uplighting was beautiful and coordinated perfectly with our fall theme! Jason and Cory were great and extremely easy to work with. They played a wide variety of music and kept our guests on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Cory and Jason was a delight. We had them do the music for our ceremony, dinner and dance. All of it flowed so smoothly and I did not have to worry about a thing. It was great to be able to meet with them a couple weeks before the wedding and plan out what our vision was. They were very flexible in finding the songs we wanted to use and having great suggestions when we were stuck on ideas. I would recommend this service to anyone looking to hire an amazing DJ for their wedding. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound dimensions was the perfect pick for our wedding. They were professional, fun, and easy to work with. Our guests danced all night thanks to the high energy and mixes that were played. We received nothing but positive feedback from guests from sound dimensions. Thanks for being the best!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Summer
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe and Teresa were excellent djs for our wedding. From my first meeting with Joe, I knew he was a professional & someone who I could trust to make my wedding reception unforgettable. Once we got to the reception, they were waiting to greet us and give us an update of everything going on at the reception thus far. They had said guests would be dancing all night...and that they did. I can't explain how much it meant to me to be out on the dance floor with my friends & my husband's friends all night. We all had an excellent time. It was priceless.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHARNAE
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Sound Dimensions to anyone who ever needed a DJ in the Green Bay area. They were professional, knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic. We had about 140 people attend our reception, and the uplighting and sound was fantastic. Thank you very much SDDJ!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dustin
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound dimensions was amazing! We had a couple things that we wanted to change last minute and they were cool with it. They were very professional in what they wore and how the ran there business! The quality of service was unbelievable they had our dance floor packed at all times. They made sure we stayed on schedule for our first dance father daughter dance mother son dance and our grand march we wanted to do. We heard from a lot of our guests asking who was our dj because they also were very impressed with them and how they got everyone involved in dancing! Also to say what we paid for then was really reasonable they played from 6-midnight! We give sound dimensions 5 stars in all levels.I would recommend sound dimensions dj to everyone that is looking for their service which is great service. Thank you again joe with sounds dimensions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
loved the djs! they were enthusiastic and even showed us some new dance moves !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions was fantastic and the dance floor was packed all night. They met with us a few weeks before our wedding and went over every detail bringing up things we would have never thought to ask. We would definitely use these guys again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
The Sound Dimensions team was amazing for our wedding. The dance floor was packed the whole night. We had so many compliments from our guests about how amazing the DJ was. I would recommend Sound Dimensions to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They were awesome. We could not have asked for anything better. The song selection was awesome and they played exactly what we asked for. The grad entrance was done with class and showmanship. Would highly recommend their services to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nick
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
They were very professional and the music selection was impeccable best dj we have ever heard
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Very easy to work with and friendly!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1318822366922-fbavatar2036167
Chantel
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe and the team did a great job of ensuring our wedding reception was just perfect. From the correspondence prior to the event to the event day itself there was not a single complaint for us. Joe promptly returned all emails and calls and was extremely professional. The song selection was excellent and the number of compliments on the music from dinner until the last dance was 100% positive. We strongly recommend Sound Dimensions if you are looking for a team that will go above and beyond your expectations. Thanks for sharing the wonderful day with us (and being part of making it wonderful)!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
our wedding was 9/29/12 sound dimension was our dj they were very
hellpfull and knowledgable i would recomend them to everybody that
i talk to about there wedding
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
the dj's were awesome fun knowledgable and had great ideas for things
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the wonderful servie. You were a little out of our price range, but the customer service that you gave us was outstanding. Thank you so so much. Sorry for the dull crowd. Not many dancers in our group of friends. We had an amazing time!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! You'll have to ask about the Mission Impossible. That was a blast to do with my husband, plus we have so many wonderful photos from it that we will keep forever!

Plus the lighting done by them was fabulous. It really tied everything together. I would highly reccomend it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jason and Courtney were great to work with! The music selection kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I was having a really hard time trying to find a djs or djs that would get back to me. Joe from Sound Dimensions Disc Jockey got back to me with in 1 to 2 days. He didn't just email me back he called me and talk to me for about 45mins. All the other DJS we just email me. It felt a lot better for me to talk to someone over the phone then just by email. Two weeks before the wedding I meet with Joe. That had I was doing a tons of wedding stuff I was ahead of schedule , so I called up Joe and asked him if he was able to meet with me 30 mins earlier. Sure not a problem see you in 30 mins. That help me out a lot because I was not from the area I was from Elkhart Lake (Only any hour away but still helped me out a lot.). The wedding was final here and everything that we talk about at the meeting happened. They played all the music we asked for all and everything that we wanted that do to that night for the wedding party they did. The best thing was the entrance of the wedding party. I had more people tell me that they LOVED the way are wedding party entered the reception. Most people were telling me that they never seen anything like that and it was the best way to enter a room as a new couple.
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockey was great. I am so happy that I had them for me and my husband’s wedding. I would recommend them to a friends and family.
Thank you for making our special day so special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RACHEL
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing exerpience working with Sound Dimensions!! Anything that we had asked for, we received without hesitation! I received many comments after our wedding that we had such a fun wedding and I owe that to Sound Dimensions for their hard work!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
They are so helpful with everything, from helping you choose of the music to the planning we were very pleased they did a wonderful job for our wedding. They made our wedding definately one to remember we will never forget it. :) I'd highly recommend them to everyone!!!! They are amazing!!!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was great. The staff did a great job of reading our crowd and accomodating us.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions was such a great company to work with at my wedding. What made me feel relaxed and comfortable with their company was how organized the whole process was. We really did choreograph the night! My DJ had questions for me that I wouldn't have even thought of on my own. All the THREE of the DJs at my wedding were professional, flexible, and accommodating. The music sets they created were perfect and it kept our friends and family on the dance floor all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llcoolj
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The DJ team was amazing! They help you plan out all of the details so you don't have to worry about anything on your wedding day! I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KNICKEL911
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome! Joe & Teresa were wonderful. Very professional. The lighting they used made our wedding pictures look amazing, as well! They did our dinner introduction, too, which was one of the best times of the night. It really surprised everyone and made both my husband and I feel like we were stars!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrhamr
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys were so organized. We used them for the outdoor ceremony and the reception. All of the key moments of the day had a song that we picked ahead of time for that moment. Joe was even able to insert musical snippits into my Father of the Bride Speech, after only giving him a few days advance notice of the idea. It turned out great. The lighting and sound equipment were top notch. They are professional through and through and made the day go very smoothly. Couldn't ask for more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysta
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys did a great job providing great music and a really fun time to our guests! The only negative comment I have would be the Mission Impossible activity. We wanted it to happen after a few people clanked their glasses but it was started right away and we didn't get much time to eat. The activity took longer than expected so our dinner time was cut down. It sounded like a fun thing to do and I hope we got some good pictures from it but it made us and our guests feel rushed to eat. If I were to do that again I would not make Mission Impossible part of our evening. Other than that, we had an amazing time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joevolk
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe Did a great job accomodating our needs. Very professional and a great guy to talk to. We would recommend his business to anyone looking for a great DJ service at a reasonable cost. Thanks again joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions provided us with excellent service. Joe was very nice to work with while preparaing for our wedding day and Joe and Theresa were both great to work with on the day of our wedding. They kept the crowd on the dance floor and they worked with the crowd requests very nicely. If you want a worry free evening as far as the DJ Service is concerned, give them a call.

Matt & Irina
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dennyf74
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved everything Joe did to make our wedding ceremony and reception exactly what we wanted. He even made a very special song mix for my daughter and I and it brought tears to almost everyones eyes. He also suprised us with the up lighting, it was beautiful, it made the room look so much more elegant and made the focus be the head table. I had such an easy relaxing experience working with Joe and Sound Dimensions, they were a major factor in making my wedding night perfect.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlamberg
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys were exteamely easy to work with even though I was an out-of-state bride. They were worth every penny because once the plan was laid out, it was followed to the letter and we never worried once about timing. They not only met but exceeded our expections. Sound Dimensions was the perfect DJ and would highly recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pete3371
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe and his team were simply wonderful! They provide an amazing show and kept people at our reception even during a blizzard!!! I would recommend them to any couple tying the not or for any party! Awesome Job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mr&mrshappycouple
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They did an outstanding job for us. We highly recommend Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions is professional, friendly, and fun. They really set the tone for our wedding and our guests never left the dance. They are amazing to work with, they think of things that during your busy planning you may have missed. I would only recommend this DJ service for any of your special occasions. Simply fantastic!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shellbellgb
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions was a great choice! They were very concerned with what type of music I wanted, and tastelfully played requests from other wedding guests, discarding songs that didn't fit in.

I would definitely recommend them! They were great! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah O'Brien
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
There is not a single thing that we would change. Sound Dimensions were absolutely amazing. The dance floor was full for the majority of the evening, and all of our guests are still coming to us telling us how they had a great time. All of that is thanks to the DJs. We asked them to help us organize a few traditional Irish dances, and they did an amazing job. They didn't need to come to us with any questions for the night either, and just let us off and made sure we enjoyed ourselves. And at the same time, they were very flexible. We are so happy we went with Sound Dimensions and we would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vrasc631
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockey was the perfect choice for a DJ. Their entrance is awesome, and they did a really good job of keeping the night flowing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
The introduction prior to dinner is a must!! The dinner music was a nice touch to dinner and was noticed by our guests. Over all it was a great evening.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Wonderful would recommend to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nathan
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions really knows how to get the party going and stay going for the whole night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
SDDJ is absolutely AMAZING!!!! SDDJ put on an incredible party at our wedding reception. From the wedding party introductions at the beginning of the night, to the unique ideas they had to add to our event...eveything was perfect! Our dance floor was packed all night long! They were very organized, accomodating and flexible with our schedule and needs. They were also readily available any time we needed to speak with them. I would recommend SDDJ to everyone! THANK YOU SDDJ!!
~ Shane & Allison Moseng
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheenah
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
This DJ was friendly and thorough. They sat down with us and learned what we were like as a couple. They wanted to know what WE wanted from the DJ at our reception, not what others wanted. They respected our wishes and made sure they knew every little thing about the reception. I did not feel any stress or concern with how things went that night. They did an amazing job and truly made my event a night to remember, as well as, for other guests!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions did a wonderful job in making our day very enjoyable! We received numerous comments that they played a sufficient amount of music from each genre.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LAL
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Absolutely AMAZING!! Sound Dimensions was wonderful to work with and kept the party going all night. We had a blast thanks to them and they were very tasteful and respectful of our resquests. Very professional and impressive. Would recommend to the highest degree.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bowhunter
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
We looked around for DJ services and when we found Sound Dimensions, we knew they were perfect for our wedding day. Looking at other DJ services many protrayed the typical boring, running a DJ service out of a van type, and to us we wanted every guest to remember the fun they had at our wedding because of the DJ. Sound Dimensions from the start met with us one on one, talked about what what music we liked, what we did not like and the personality of those we had invited. They talked about their equipment and when they did a sample for us, we were was instantly hooked. Their equipment was top of the line and they didn't use a lap top comupter to play their music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
blonddee81
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Great to work with. Gave great suggestions and ideas based on their experience, but yet still open to your own ideas to make sure our night went as we invisioned it to. All of our guests were really impressed that they kept things moving and people were out on the dance floor all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joshua
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
My wife and I were extremely pleased with the service that we received at our wedding reception from Sound Dimensions. The reception went off better then we could have imagined and I largely credit that to Sound Dimensions hard work and professional demeanor. I highly recommend Sound Dimensions for anyone who is looking for DJ services.

It was with out a doubt, a job well done.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHEBA
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
sound dimensions was awesome, I would highly recommend to everyone who needs a dj! =)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions was fantastic!! I highly recommend them to anyone. Joe was extremely professional, and I loved the sound quality along with the great show they put on at the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions was amazing. The DJ was one of the most important parts of my wedding so I did a lot of research and asked a lot of questions. They were willing to work with us through e-mail as I don't live in Green Bay where the reception was. They were also flexible with meeting with us as we had to meet on a Saturday due to travel to review the details.

When we met, we reviewed the contract and the layout of the night. Everything was extremely organized so I knew there weren't going to be any problems. With their help, we were able to customize the music and the layout of the night to the way we wanted it. It was also nice that they had their own creative ideas to match what we wanted.

The reception was perfect. They kept the flow going and kept my family and friends dancing. The variation in the music was just what we wanted and nothing was played that we didn't want. The actual layout of the lighting and system was perfect as well. I can't get over the way the lighting looks in some of the pictures of our first dance :)

I would highly recommend this vendor. Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian'sBride
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I had met with Joe two times prior to my wedding. He sends you a packet of information to fill out with regards to musical tastes, song selections, order of events, etc. It's a very thorough information sheet, which is helpful because NOTHING was missed! Our first meeting was to go over the Reception music, and the second meeting was to go over my ceremony music. He and Teresa showed up (they work in pairs) and they were so professional AND outgoing! Great combination! I'll admit they were a bit pricier than other DJs in the area, but well worth it for the peace of mind that I had. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a high-energy, stress-free event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BuckeyFan
Wedding:
2/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was absolutly wonderful. We live out of state from where the event was held and had to book it over the phone. Always responed when needed. We met a day before the reception and had a face to face meeting. Music was just what was expected. Very professional but fun. Received many complements!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy C.
Wedding:
10/19/2007
5.0/5.0
I thought Sound Dimensions DJs went the extra mile to make our wedding reception so memorable. For our reception, we asked the owner Joe to help us make a music mix for our first song. He found all the songs were we looking for and it turned out great! Our first dance will be remembered for a long time! The DJs were very professional and take pride in what they do. The dance floor was never empty. I highly recommend them to anyone who ever needs a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/6/2007
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with Joe & Sound Dimensions service at the reception. We did dinner music and dancing music, and Joe completely understood the things that made me uncomfortable, and he was great about helping find ways to work with what I wanted and to work around what I didn't want.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/8/2005
5.0/5.0
Sound Dimensions is a class act. We were living out of state at the time and the owner rearranged his schedule to allow us to meet when we were in town. He invited us to his home and showed us videos of past weddings he had done. He was very attentive and flexible when it came to what we wanted. For instance, I wanted a special brother/sister dance and to make an announcement in honor of my parents. In addition to being flexible, he also offered suggestions to spice up the entertainment, such as fun music for the bouquet and garter tosses. He also mentioned Sound Dimensions has special sets, where they'll play only 50s music, then 60s, then 70s and 80s and so on, but we were able to add or subject anything we wanted from the mix (ie: no chicken dance or polka!). I was impressed at how organized they were!

Our reception was seamless. Sound Dimensions' equipment was beyond compare. Their set-up included lots of lights and made the dance floor come to life. Their sound, too, blew us away. I was very impressed at the way it boomed in every corner of the room but yet wasn't overpowering. During the grand march, they made us feel like the most important couple in the world -- as they introduced us like an announcer before a pro game. The song was pounding and the spotlight was on us as we entered the room. It was an amazing feeling!

I would recommend Sound Dimensions in a heartbeat to anyone interested in getting personalized, valued service with a fun, flexible team of people who love bringing entertainment and zeal to your special day.
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Courtney
Wedding:
9/17/2005
5.0/5.0
The Best Dj's in Green Bay! Thanks for everything you did to make our special day the best day of our lives!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calli
Wedding:
9/15/2012
4.9/5.0
This DJ rocks. They were accommodating to all of our needs and were so nice to work with. Great value, outstanding service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RainShowers
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.9/5.0
Nathan and I loved Sound Dimensions! We loved the fact that we were able to meet one on one and feel at ease during our big day. The up-lighting was amazing, and totally transformed the room for us, creating a perfect ambiance. Our DJ's were incredibly knowledgeable on the day of the wedding, and kept things moving nicely! The dance floor never cleared out, there were so many people dancing, including myself!
I would recommend SD to anyone looking for a professional DJ company that is good at what they do. High quality sound, lighting, and service!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Joe at Sound Dimensions was great to work with. They have automatic emails that get sent out at each point of your planning process with friendly reminders as well as great tips about all aspects of your wedding planning. Joe was always prompt with returning my emails and I never had a problem getting on contact with him. They had a very detailed planning guide which allowed us to plan the night and know what to expect. They also provided a full list of contacts that you could call for recommendations prior to even booking along with a DVD to see their work, which helped to make a decision that they were right for us. We had people on the dance floor all night and our guests had a great time. We also used their uplighting services which really transformed the space beautifully. They have their own lighting design guy so we felt confident that we were getting the best uplighting in comparison to other companies which just put lights around the room. We would definitely recommend Sound Dimensions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
Joe was great to work with and took his job seriously. He acted as more than just a dj but as a mc helping us plan the flow of events throughout the night ahead of time. He also provided song ideas for the first dance, grand march, father/daughter, etc as well as fun alternative ideas to get guests involved.

We also took advantage of their lighting design and encourage other couples to do the same. Our reception was totally transformed as it was washed in our wedding colors and took my breath away. We got so many compliments on how beautiful our wedding was and we owe a large portion to Sound Dimensions lighting crew.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/3/2010
4.8/5.0
These are truly professional Disc Jockeys. They take care of everything, so you don't have to do anything execpt have a good time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wtripko
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
Sddj was excellent. Well worth the money. They were professional, respectful, and just all around really great people. The owner sold himself to us right away, giving us ideas and helping us anyway he could. Not just sitting there and saying, what do you want, and nothing else. They were full of energy and kept people on the dance floor all night long.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.8/5.0
Jason and Courtney were great. They went above and beyond what was required of them as "DJ's". Courtney helped to move the wedding cake when it was discovered that it was in the wrong location. Her can do attitude was really impressive. Both DJ's were great with organizing the wedding party. The music was awesome and they accomodated all of our requests. Thanks for making our day great!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.8/5.0
We had a great time at our wedding and so did our guests. Thank you for your organization and high energy performance. My feet hurt at the end of the night from dancing. We would recommend you to anyone for any occassion.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Unicorn
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.8/5.0
Sound Dimensions DJ was terrific. I had several people after the wedding say that they did an excellant job. They where the best people to work with, very easy to talk to. They were awesome.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/15/2007
4.8/5.0
Sound Dimensions creates a whole entertainment package that is based on feedback you provide.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandon
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.7/5.0
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys (SDDJ) did an overall great job at our wedding. SDDJ met with my wife and I on two occations prior to the event to ensure that the proper songs and atmosphere was created on the night of our wedding. SDDJ provided excellant equipent (both sound and lighting). Overall, we were very happy and would recommend Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
SDDJ was a great vendor to use! We were planning a wedding which was taking place in WI from Seattle, WA. Joe was very accommodating when meeting with my and my fiancé! We had strict play lists and Joe did great and only played what we had talked about!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1314641218640-rings
eahendri
Wedding:
8/6/2011
4.5/5.0
DJ Joe clearly enjoys what he does, and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure everything is squared away prior to the big day. He did an excellent job incorporating family favorites that we suggested. The grand entrance collaboration was awesome...an absolute MUST. At times he did play a few songs that cleared the dance floor, which I had hoped he would demonstrate a better pulse for. All in all, however, we were very happy with him and would recommend him to future brides.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janine Tresau
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.5/5.0
You made our day party perfect! Thank you for keeping our dance floor full all night long!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.5/5.0
Very professional and friendly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.3/5.0
You always wonder at wedding how everything gets organized on a timeline (grand march, bouquet toss, first dance, etc.) Well, Sound Dimensions took the wonder out of that. It was so nice to sit down with Joe and get direction from him. He didn't tell us what to do, he told us what most people do and gave us many options for different events throughout the night. We didn't really have a clue what we wanted and I felt much better after meeting with Sound Dimensions. The one thing that I didn't really like was that our room changed like a week before the wedding. The venue had a cancellation and we were offered a larger room for the same price. I was sooooo excited and e-mailed Sound Dimensions to tell them that our venue had changed. The owner absolutely freaked out and sent me a kind of nasty e-mail back. It ruined my day and my excitement about the new room. He later worked it out with the venue and apologized, but that was something I didn't need like a week before the wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design responded with the following comments:

Carrie, thank you for the kind words in your review. I wanted to respond to the "change in the room" issue. I don't think we freaked out, but the change in the room at the last minute did cause significant issues for us. It required a much larger sound package due to the size of the room, which was not anticipated nor contracted for. Due to our scheduling, that larger sound system was not available. We did shift items around to make it avail for your wedding, and we did not charge extra for that. We stayed with the original contract. In addition, larger and longer main power cables were needed due to the design of the room, and where we had to set up. These had to be purchased at the last minute, locally. Overall, the event did cost us an additional $200 to make sure it went off correctly for you. I apologize if we seemed a little concerned about the room change, and perhaps we over reacted, but we did make sure it went off without a hitch for you, and that you weren't aware of these items to concern you. Again, thanks for your kind words.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Todd
Wedding:
7/6/2007
4.2/5.0
Joe and Sound Dimensions were great to work with. We received many good comments about him from all of our guests. He did a great job in the months before the wedding with the planning and by the time the wedding was close my bride to be and I were very comfortable and excited because we had everything figured out. Execution of the plan was very good. He got there very early to set up and everything was ready when we arrived from the ceremony. The sound system was very good, not blow your ears out rock band bass, so everyone was happy.
Thanks Joe and Sound Dimensions
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1350155516616-image
Desiree
Wedding:
6/22/2013
3.5/5.0
The owner and director of Sound Dimensions Disc Jockey's, Joe, was extremely pleasant to work with and knowledgable. I'm sure if he had been at our event things would have gone much smoother. However, the DJ assigned to our event were not nearly as friendly, responsive, or flexible. We sat down for two separate 2-hour meetings creating a detailed plan and it simply was not executed. During the ceremony the speakers would fade in and out while the reverend was speaking to his attached mic. Then the one hand-held microphone for our readers and our personalized vows didn't work at all! The DJ on the side didn't do anything to address the situation, so 3/4 of our ceremony was unheard by our guests. In our discussions prior to the event we thought we had made it clear that we would like our guests to be able to make requests during the reception. I had several complaints thoughout the evening of close family members and the wedding party not being able to make requests and being rudely spoken to. The DJ seemed to be playing a pre-set list of songs he thought were best without regard to what we had discussed as our "preferred types of music" or our guests requests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
9/11/2010
3.1/5.0
The music was great. They kept the flow going awesome. The only thing was the grand march. They were completely unaware. Then we got it all figured out. Everyone rounded up. The dj basically announced the wedding party. when we were announced he completely stopped and went to the garter toss. I just felt all he did was announce everyones names, the same which he did before dinner. I just felt they were a little unorganized and overpriced for the service we received.
Services Used: DJ
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the feedback. I think it is important to note the comments in the above review that “The music was great. They kept the flow going awesome”. Given the low rating of this review, I need to mention that the entertainers for this wedding were given a $100 “tip” by the client the night of the event.

Regarding the “grand march” - - - the emcees were first informed about doing a grand march 10-15 minutes before the garter & bouquet was to occur. There was no discussion of this on the wedding planner or during the pre-wedding meeting. It was a last minute item. When the maid of honor was not around, it got delayed further. It is a correct statement that “they were unaware”, there was no planning for this or discussion of this prior to 9:45 PM the night of the wedding. The emcees were reacting as it was happening around them, as things changed. The “opening intros” are done instead of a “grand march”, as it can be difficult to organize the bridal party later in the evening causing delays. It risks lowering the party’s energy, or causing a “stop” in the evening’s dancing, as well as other possible delays. The “intros” are discussed & designed with the client. However, when a client tells us they still want a “grand march”, we are happy to plan for it and do it.

Given that a “tip” is given for services above and beyond the “paid price”, and is no way necessary, it appeared that the client was happy with our services. We value our client’s input. If the tip was a mistake, I would be happy to refund that $100 “tip” in full if they were truly unhappy with the overall service provided. If the “tip” was intended to be given, I would ask that the above review be reconsidered, modified or removed. Thank you.

MAP

 
Green Bay, WI 54313 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372441357665-bridedaughter1a