130x130 sq 1448647681 3f7c94c5726d6bfb 1352140575635 linedance1

Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design

Green Bay , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Green Bay, WI 54313 US (map)

PHONE

920-405-1089

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over 2 decades we have been offering a variety of musical & lighting solutions for wedding and corporate clients. Providing detailed event planning, quality, and value among a mixed... Read more
For over 2 decades we have been offering a variety of musical & lighting solutions for wedding and corporate clients. Providing detailed event planning, quality, and value among a mixed field of area DJ services. Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys focus on overall value. World class sound and concert touring lighting, combine with detailed planning, the music and our male/female teams, offering a professional & unique performance. Several stage set ups allow you to choose systems based on crowd and reception hall size. Then pick from a menu of "al-a-carte" options to add to your system. You don't have to buy something you don't need or want!

We can transform your reception hall with ambient or decorative Lighting Design and/or Monograms. We can provide sound and planning for your ceremony. Add remote zones of music to areas outside the main ballroom/dance area. If you have an interest in Photobooths (we don't do them!) then ask about our newest, most unique feature "WEDDLive" - - and many more entertainment options!

Let's change your perception of a DJ Service! Make a no-obligation appointment to meet with us in person, or via video conference. Let's discuss your event specifics & expectations.


* Highly focused on once a year, once in a lifetime events.
* Annually, 95% of our events are weddings & corporate parties.
* From 2009 to 2015, we have been a Bride's Choice Award recipient!
* Full time, high value mobile entertainment. You reach us, not an answering machine when you call.
* Personalized, detailed wedding planning about 7-8 weeks prior to event date.
* Detailed, pre-event, in person consult, 3-4 weeks prior to the wedding.
* World class concert touring sound & lighting (simply compare stage set ups with other DJs).
* Lighting Design done properly for your event! Remote music zones, Monograms, Ceremonies, WEDDLive & more!
* Male and female entertainers at each show. Both wireless, both emcees, both entertainers.
* Our opening introductions, done like no other. Unique, original and theatrical. Setting a tone for the evening.
* High energy music styles keep the crowd on the dance floor, vs bouncing around.
* Use of GigBuilder, automated business software, that provides state of the art business management.
* Using legal, licensed music on digital CD & Hardrives. Avoiding laptops that could lock up or re-boot.
* As entertainers, we "work" at a show, not simply program a laptop to play/mix songs on its own!


We are proud to be celebrating over 2 decades in Wisconsin. As you search for entertainment, consider value, service and professionalism. If your perception of a DJ is someone with a laptop, 2 speakers up on poles and a dance ball - - forget it! We are about as far removed from that perception of a DJ as possible. Compare our stage / equipment systems side by side with ANY other DJ service. Compare our event planning side by side with ANY other DJ service. Compare what we offer to our clients.

While others follow & imitate, for over two decades we have been creative and innovative. Uniquely Original, in Wisconsin, since 1988! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1324163381693 acrosbridegroom3
130x130 sq 1358105087257 bridedaughter1a
130x130 sq 1469200461707 distillery 061116
130x130 sq 1469200440573 ki hyat 061816   1
130x130 sq 1469200550643 oshkoshcc 060416
130x130 sq 1415421677445 woods051014   1
130x130 sq 1469200732737 tundra 062015   5a
130x130 sq 1469200701225 bridgewood 073115 2a
130x130 sq 1469200569012 fox banquets 052816 1
130x130 sq 1385524219748 elegance
130x130 sq 1324163487976 radiance1
130x130 sq 1352140575635 linedance1
130x130 sq 1391635364954 ambiance lambea
130x130 sq 1415421606068 eleganceleft 1
130x130 sq 1469200665352 ki082215 1
130x130 sq 1278262486317 floorlighting1
130x130 sq 1415421641947 libertyhall 062114 4
130x130 sq 1415421880672 hyatt062114
130x130 sq 1441391943398 radiance 032815 2
130x130 sq 1247755381506 silverplus1
130x130 sq 1441391881093 ambiance 050915 1
130x130 sq 1356111783884 acroswhite3
130x130 sq 1352140126242 acrospink3
130x130 sq 1352140323122 crowddance10
130x130 sq 1309452247865 crowd1c
130x130 sq 1385523885779 ki center
130x130 sq 1441072476441 tundra071115   3
130x130 sq 1385523789684 tundra
130x130 sq 1441072373915 tundra 062015   1
130x130 sq 1415421054537 ki center   2
130x130 sq 1448647855432 bridgewood 073115 2
130x130 sq 1469200301957 ki hyat 061816   1
130x130 sq 1415421322746 stadiumview2
130x130 sq 1415421099112 dscn4015
130x130 sq 1448647828320 thornberry 101015
130x130 sq 1385523827088 tundra
130x130 sq 1415421166751 waverly 092714c
130x130 sq 1441072817271 ki 060615 20
130x130 sq 1415421287090 marqlinevilled1
130x130 sq 1342630122803 beverly1
130x130 sq 1372441396139 botanical1
130x130 sq 1415421253642 beckets2
130x130 sq 1448647923958 tundra5
130x130 sq 1441072542769 bridgewood 073115 1
130x130 sq 1441391614255 tundra082815 2
130x130 sq 1415421135965 trolleysquare 080214f
130x130 sq 1356111356301 blueharbor1
130x130 sq 1441072787890 ki 060615 18
130x130 sq 1391635180578 legends
130x130 sq 1309453050096 kiuplight1
130x130 sq 1342630310069 brassgreen1
130x130 sq 1312658516391 bridgewood3
130x130 sq 1391634966601 foxbanquets
130x130 sq 1352140755519 riverside1
130x130 sq 1441072672202 ki 101114g
130x130 sq 1441391526345 ki082215 1
130x130 sq 1441073034549 legends060714d
130x130 sq 1441073068729 rockgarden 110814a
130x130 sq 1441073101359 ki 092714a
130x130 sq 1441073170726 tundra071115 1
130x130 sq 1441073215684 ramada061315 3
130x130 sq 1441073343925 stonecellar 072515 1
130x130 sq 1441073388370 bridgewood 073115 1
130x130 sq 1441073127391 gobo1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jodi
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Music is a very important part of your special day...ONLY BOOK WITH THE BEST..SOUND DIMENSIONS!
Cory & Travis were AMAZING! They were absolutely the best dee jays and our wedding reception was SPECTACULAR due to their fun-spirited personalities, professionalism, and music selection. I am so happy they were a part of our "team" of entertainment for the evening. WE LOVED YOU GUYS!!!
Music is a very important part of your special day...ONLY BOOK WITH THE BEST..SOUND DIMENSIONS!
Cory & Travis were Read more...
Music is a very important part of your special day...ONLY BOOK WITH THE BEST..SOUND DIMENSIONS!
Cory & Travis were AMAZING! They were absolutely the best dee jays and our wedding reception was SPECTACULAR due to their fun-spirited personalities, professionalism, and music selection. I am so happy they were a part of our "team" of entertainment for the evening. WE LOVED YOU GUYS!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Jodi ! Was a pleasure for all of us involved. Best wishes to you both !
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joe & Tali did a fantastic job and really catered to our expectations.
Joe & Tali did a fantastic job and really catered to our expectations.
Joe & Tali did a fantastic job and really catered to our expectations. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cassie
Wedding:
1/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Full disclosure, I am a DJ of Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys, but last week I was an SDDJ bride and I'd like to share a review to other brides and grooms.

My wedding utilized SDDJ ceremony audio, uplighting on two floors of my venue, dancefloor lighting and music, emcees, as well as, (unbeknownst to us at the time) WEDDLive. From the moment my guests walked in the door, they were able to hear music, clearly understand speakers, and enticed to get up on their feet and dance. The lighting was spectacular - not simply uplighting, but lighting to showcase the architectural details of my venue. Lighting with purpose.

The song that we wanted to be introduced to was simply not long enough for the kind of introduction Joe and the team wanted to provide, so he custom edited the song to fit our needs and it was perfect.

Our dancefloor was full till the last song. You can't ask for more than that.

And, as a surprise to us, Joe and the team utilized WEDDLive during both my ceremony and reception, so every minute of our celebrations are captured on hidden video.

Again, take my review with a grain of salt if you'd like, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend each and every one of you to at least give Joe a call and discuss the possibilities for your wedding. Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys took my wedding to another level...and for that I'll be eternally grateful.

Joe, Jason, Cory, and Erek - Thank you. Well done.

-Cassie & Seth
1.1.2016
Full disclosure, I am a DJ of Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys, but last week I was an SDDJ bride and I'd like to share a Read more...
Full disclosure, I am a DJ of Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys, but last week I was an SDDJ bride and I'd like to share a review to other brides and grooms.

My wedding utilized SDDJ ceremony audio, uplighting on two floors of my venue, dancefloor lighting and music, emcees, as well as, (unbeknownst to us at the time) WEDDLive. From the moment my guests walked in the door, they were able to hear music, clearly understand speakers, and enticed to get up on their feet and dance. The lighting was spectacular - not simply uplighting, but lighting to showcase the architectural details of my venue. Lighting with purpose.

The song that we wanted to be introduced to was simply not long enough for the kind of introduction Joe and the team wanted to provide, so he custom edited the song to fit our needs and it was perfect.

Our dancefloor was full till the last song. You can't ask for more than that.

And, as a surprise to us, Joe and the team utilized WEDDLive during both my ceremony and reception, so every minute of our celebrations are captured on hidden video.

Again, take my review with a grain of salt if you'd like, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend each and every one of you to at least give Joe a call and discuss the possibilities for your wedding. Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys took my wedding to another level...and for that I'll be eternally grateful.

Joe, Jason, Cory, and Erek - Thank you. Well done.

-Cassie & Seth
1.1.2016 Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Alice
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Sound dimensions was absolutely wonderful. We had a hiccup with wedding venues and sound dimensions was more than accommodating. All of the staff made our day very special and it was absolutely perfect. We truly appreciated everything sound dimensions did for us and would highly recommend them!
Sound dimensions was absolutely wonderful. We had a hiccup with wedding venues and sound dimensions was more than Read more...
Sound dimensions was absolutely wonderful. We had a hiccup with wedding venues and sound dimensions was more than accommodating. All of the staff made our day very special and it was absolutely perfect. We truly appreciated everything sound dimensions did for us and would highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/16/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband & I were extremely happy with the service that Sound Dimensions provided for our wedding. They met with us weeks before the wedding to get all the details hammered out and personalized it to what we wanted our day to look like. Our entrance into the ballroom was unique and SDDJ made it happen. I wish I could have seen the whole thing from the other side because I received many compliments. They also gave their professional opinion based on their many years of experience. Sound Dimensions put a lot of work into our day before the day of wedding. Many people gave me compliments about how great of a time that they had on the dance floor. The dance floor was packed for a lot of the night. People that don't normally dance were out there. This was exactly what we wanted for reception. The thing that I appreciated most were the cues 5-10 minutes before something special was going to happen ie. father/daughter dance, garter/bouquet toss. That what I could start to prepare or make my way to the dance floor so everything went smooth!
My husband & I were extremely happy with the service that Sound Dimensions provided for our wedding. They met with us Read more...
My husband & I were extremely happy with the service that Sound Dimensions provided for our wedding. They met with us weeks before the wedding to get all the details hammered out and personalized it to what we wanted our day to look like. Our entrance into the ballroom was unique and SDDJ made it happen. I wish I could have seen the whole thing from the other side because I received many compliments. They also gave their professional opinion based on their many years of experience. Sound Dimensions put a lot of work into our day before the day of wedding. Many people gave me compliments about how great of a time that they had on the dance floor. The dance floor was packed for a lot of the night. People that don't normally dance were out there. This was exactly what we wanted for reception. The thing that I appreciated most were the cues 5-10 minutes before something special was going to happen ie. father/daughter dance, garter/bouquet toss. That what I could start to prepare or make my way to the dance floor so everything went smooth! Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1415233472 76274cd3cd282165 144a2263  1
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
We were looking for a DJ that provided more than just music throughout the evening and we found that in SDDJ. They put on a fantastic show that gets your guests dancing and really make the event yours. They were wonderful to work with and we received many compliments on our DJ throughout the evening.
We were looking for a DJ that provided more than just music throughout the evening and we found that in SDDJ. They put on Read more...
We were looking for a DJ that provided more than just music throughout the evening and we found that in SDDJ. They put on a fantastic show that gets your guests dancing and really make the event yours. They were wonderful to work with and we received many compliments on our DJ throughout the evening. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
SDDJ was the perfect choice for having so many services done by one professional business. We opted for ceremony music, cocktail hour and dinner music, reception music, and some up lighting. We met with them on a few occasions and they were very professional people to work with. They listened to everything we had to say in regards to our preferences and even offered up other suggestions to help add to the experience and make it better. We received so many compliments on the music! The up lighting was beautiful. It really transformed the space into something special. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice of DJ. THANK YOU, SDDJ! You guys are wonderful!
SDDJ was the perfect choice for having so many services done by one professional business. We opted for ceremony music, Read more...
SDDJ was the perfect choice for having so many services done by one professional business. We opted for ceremony music, cocktail hour and dinner music, reception music, and some up lighting. We met with them on a few occasions and they were very professional people to work with. They listened to everything we had to say in regards to our preferences and even offered up other suggestions to help add to the experience and make it better. We received so many compliments on the music! The up lighting was beautiful. It really transformed the space into something special. We couldn't be more pleased with our choice of DJ. THANK YOU, SDDJ! You guys are wonderful! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sound Disc Dimensions were fantastic at our wedding reception. We had beautiful uplighting and great music provided from them. They were a great asset to our big day.
Sound Disc Dimensions were fantastic at our wedding reception. We had beautiful uplighting and great music provided from Read more...
Sound Disc Dimensions were fantastic at our wedding reception. We had beautiful uplighting and great music provided from them. They were a great asset to our big day. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Nikki
Wedding:
8/22/2015
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose Sound Dimensions for our DJ!! The ceremony music was perfect, the uplighting and monogram were beautiful, and the reception music was so much fun! Jason and Cassie did an awesome job keeping the dance floor packed all night long. Joe was super helpful during the entire planning process. Very knowledgable and prompt with returning emails!! They had so many fun, unique ideas for the reception. I would recommend Sound Dimensions to anyone!! Worth every penny!!! Thank you!!
We are so happy that we chose Sound Dimensions for our DJ!! The ceremony music was perfect, the uplighting and monogram Read more...
We are so happy that we chose Sound Dimensions for our DJ!! The ceremony music was perfect, the uplighting and monogram were beautiful, and the reception music was so much fun! Jason and Cassie did an awesome job keeping the dance floor packed all night long. Joe was super helpful during the entire planning process. Very knowledgable and prompt with returning emails!! They had so many fun, unique ideas for the reception. I would recommend Sound Dimensions to anyone!! Worth every penny!!! Thank you!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jen
Wedding:
8/21/2015
5.0/5.0
I could not have been more pleased with our experience with sound dimensions. They DIed our ceremony all the way through the night until the very end. They exceeded our expectations. Joe and Cory made our night one to remember. Before the day approched we met with Joe several times he was very personable extremely organized and flexible. We got helpful emails all the time with tips for not only the djing portion but tips on wedding ideas in general. We were in constant contact even if it was just to see how things were coming along. We also got so many comments on the uplighting they did it was absolutely beautiful. I will recommend them to anyone working with them really set out minds at ease.
I could not have been more pleased with our experience with sound dimensions. They DIed our ceremony all the way through Read more...
I could not have been more pleased with our experience with sound dimensions. They DIed our ceremony all the way through the night until the very end. They exceeded our expectations. Joe and Cory made our night one to remember. Before the day approched we met with Joe several times he was very personable extremely organized and flexible. We got helpful emails all the time with tips for not only the djing portion but tips on wedding ideas in general. We were in constant contact even if it was just to see how things were coming along. We also got so many comments on the uplighting they did it was absolutely beautiful. I will recommend them to anyone working with them really set out minds at ease. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Green Bay, WI 54313 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Dimensions Disc Jockeys & Lighting Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1448647681 3f7c94c5726d6bfb 1352140575635 linedance1