130x130 sq 1357845343532 5488434745562625762411055392094n

Sound Extreme Productions

Sonora , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

18859 Microtronics Way B10
Sonora, CA 95370 US (map)

PHONE

209-532-0868

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sound Extreme Productions has been in business since 1994. Providing DJ's, Lighting, Photobooths, Paper Lantern systems, Concert Sound, Rentals and more to Tuolumne, Calaveras county and... Read more
Sound Extreme Productions has been in business since 1994. Providing DJ's, Lighting, Photobooths, Paper Lantern systems, Concert Sound, Rentals and more to Tuolumne, Calaveras county and beyond. We have traveled all over the US doing events. No event is too small or too large for the professionals here at Sound Extreme. Our professional staff is here for you, our client. Always listening to your needs and giving you the event you envisioned. We provide beautiful lighting for weddings, Monograms of your names, Videography to capture your day and Photobooths to entertain your guests. Our highly professional DJ's will help you throughout your special day MCing and playing great Music. We believe it is your day and you should be the center of attention not us. You won't see any over the top cheese with our DJ's. Professional classy MCing with you in mind. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357852229721 venticellouplightsamberchurchilllogo
130x130 sq 1357852070914 ironstonecavepinkuplights
130x130 sq 1357851100195 saddlecreeklightandmonogramlow
130x130 sq 1357851974666 420984511704015528132770872386n
130x130 sq 1298661605972 l305def9e09b744ce8fdcf9c7fe60f38f
130x130 sq 1298662064394 smithwd0941bw
130x130 sq 1357851968719 2989005117039521948051061580678n
130x130 sq 1282166252805 dsc0014acopy
130x130 sq 1357851972142 4009604625092904476051135316727n
130x130 sq 1298661104737 grandislandmansion
130x130 sq 1357847928175 1stdanceuplightslowres
130x130 sq 1357851977711 42340336156690720851188886820n
130x130 sq 1298661201987 blueuplights
130x130 sq 1298661265737 ironstonepinkuplightsmonogram
130x130 sq 1298661402409 dancing
130x130 sq 1298661628597 l151fedd702d34195a1d3908d75ab764f
130x130 sq 1298661752831 img6898
130x130 sq 1357847030436 1282
130x130 sq 1357851964876 282182474556319242902430695221n
130x130 sq 1357847053702 blueuplights
130x130 sq 1357847183278 dsc0074copy
130x130 sq 1357847517100 amberuplights1
130x130 sq 1357847989558 breezwayamberuplights
130x130 sq 1357848008953 caveamberlowres
130x130 sq 1357848025745 cavebluepinkamber4lowres
130x130 sq 1357848052795 cavemonogramlowres
130x130 sq 1357849193833 dsc0037copy
130x130 sq 1357849230472 ironstonepinkuplightsmonogram
130x130 sq 1357849694784 pinkuplightsblackdrapes
130x130 sq 1357849789979 purpleuplights
130x130 sq 1357851980182 4242174625094404475901289056913n
130x130 sq 1357849999419 dsc0015copy
130x130 sq 1357850303958 bgwithryan
130x130 sq 1357850937871 regnartwd0669
130x130 sq 1357851009056 regnartwd0730
130x130 sq 1357851080335 regnartwd0897
130x130 sq 1357851950062 4832745117040055281331231364377n
130x130 sq 1357851952838 5547454625095337809141553347926n
130x130 sq 1357851955707 556509462509350447599106440316n
130x130 sq 1357851958231 5824014301221903529821185801358n
130x130 sq 1357851960849 2169774625094804475861356200963n
130x130 sq 1357851962969 255412430122133686321264689682n
130x130 sq 1400089178057 photo
130x130 sq 1400089258457 blackhawk nye 2013 1
130x130 sq 1400089325529 dsc0191 cop
130x130 sq 1400089382277 ironstone uplight barrel
130x130 sq 1400089429192 ironstone white drape 2014
130x130 sq 1400089553770 ironstone white drape 201
130x130 sq 1400089674165 srh 2014
130x130 sq 1400089732416 srh 2014
130x130 sq 1400089788590 srh 201
130x130 sq 1357852401076 ironstonegrasspaperlanterns1
130x130 sq 1357852388370 ironstoneamppaperlanternsmonogramcopy
130x130 sq 1357852363911 dsc0018copyaq
130x130 sq 1357852494022 tentpaperlanterns1
130x130 sq 1357853492135 dsc0040acopy
130x130 sq 1357854376165 greenhornlanternsuplights2
130x130 sq 1357854477518 greenhornlanternsuplights
130x130 sq 1357854716143 lanternsprivatehomesample
130x130 sq 1357855174020 stringlightslanternsrockarea
130x130 sq 1357855246273 stringlightslanternsrockarea1
130x130 sq 1357855391526 stringlightslanternsrockarea3
130x130 sq 1357856018305 dsc0049copy
130x130 sq 1357856038618 dsc0059copy
130x130 sq 1357856125661 squarelanternsystem
130x130 sq 1357860576408 sierraglenn
130x130 sq 1357860598196 nik6314
130x130 sq 1357860613810 sierraglenlanterns1
130x130 sq 1357860622481 sierraglenpaperlanterns
130x130 sq 1357860765074 dsc0014
130x130 sq 1357860834891 dsc0012
130x130 sq 1357861077049 photoboothsaddlecreekcopy
130x130 sq 1357861112652 photoboothpipedrape
130x130 sq 1357861196053 20090812190402cropped
130x130 sq 1357861205890 cropped
130x130 sq 1357861220109 photostripframe
130x130 sq 1357861233727 20090513202049cropped
130x130 sq 1357861242900 20090812190224cropped
130x130 sq 1357861584050 20090916175904
130x130 sq 1357861594726 20100303192327
130x130 sq 1357861605425 20100303192828
130x130 sq 1357861616695 20120718160654
130x130 sq 1357861627915 20120718163750
130x130 sq 1357861637817 20120718171443
130x130 sq 1357861647810 20120808180122
130x130 sq 1357861658678 19800101021904
130x130 sq 1357861667383 20090520190743
130x130 sq 1357861677311 20090520192421
130x130 sq 1357861689482 20090812165703
130x130 sq 1357861701176 20090812185048
130x130 sq 1357861711709 20090812185742
130x130 sq 1357861721283 20090908210627
130x130 sq 1357861732055 20090916173402
130x130 sq 1357861766344 384018303319639699905705688037n
130x130 sq 1357861769363 409018350137791684756854297237n
130x130 sq 1357861771787 381356303319593033243993341956n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Totally helped during the whole wedding process. Also, set up lighting. He was helpful in moving the events of our day along.
Totally helped during the whole wedding process. Also, set up lighting. He was helpful in moving the events of our day Read more...
Totally helped during the whole wedding process. Also, set up lighting. He was helpful in moving the events of our day along. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Travis was an amazing DJ and I would request him in the future!
Travis was an amazing DJ and I would request him in the future!
Travis was an amazing DJ and I would request him in the future! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Elvira
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
At the last minute I was trying to cut cost and I was considering cancelling the alternating lights that were going to surround the Sonora Opera Hall. But my son really wanted to teal and red lighting to go with their theme. I'm so glad we kept it. The hall looked awesome. Sounds Extreme came in the day before to set up to make sure the colors and everything else was just right. The professionalism and quality of the set is top notch!!!! Thanks for making my son's wedding a huge hit :-)
At the last minute I was trying to cut cost and I was considering cancelling the alternating lights that were going to Read more...
At the last minute I was trying to cut cost and I was considering cancelling the alternating lights that were going to surround the Sonora Opera Hall. But my son really wanted to teal and red lighting to go with their theme. I'm so glad we kept it. The hall looked awesome. Sounds Extreme came in the day before to set up to make sure the colors and everything else was just right. The professionalism and quality of the set is top notch!!!! Thanks for making my son's wedding a huge hit :-) Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme deserves an 11 out of 10! The owner, Ryan, is so responsive and worked with us from start to finish. He personally met us at the venue for multiple walk-throughs. We were the first wedding to be using a particular space at our venue so there were plenty of unexpected hiccups that Sound Extreme worked with. I called the week of to let them know we were going to use a tent. They changed our entire lighting plan and came out early to make sure everything looked perfect. They also dealt with an uneven space for the dance floor. They made sure it was even and that everyone had room for a great time. I am so impressed with Sound Extreme and more specifically the owner, Ryan. I would not hesitate to use their services again and highly recommend them to anyone else!
Sound Extreme deserves an 11 out of 10! The owner, Ryan, is so responsive and worked with us from start to finish. He Read more...
Sound Extreme deserves an 11 out of 10! The owner, Ryan, is so responsive and worked with us from start to finish. He personally met us at the venue for multiple walk-throughs. We were the first wedding to be using a particular space at our venue so there were plenty of unexpected hiccups that Sound Extreme worked with. I called the week of to let them know we were going to use a tent. They changed our entire lighting plan and came out early to make sure everything looked perfect. They also dealt with an uneven space for the dance floor. They made sure it was even and that everyone had room for a great time. I am so impressed with Sound Extreme and more specifically the owner, Ryan. I would not hesitate to use their services again and highly recommend them to anyone else! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Ofir
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme provided, DJ, Lighting,and Photobooth during our wedding at Ironstone Vineyards on May 2, 2015. They are an amazing professional team. They were able to accommodate all of our request and delivered a service that has no comparison nor competition. They transformed our wine caves space amazingly with up-lighting that match the deep purple color that we really wanted for our wedding. The DJ played great music and kept all of our guest entertained and was a great MC and made all the announcements during our wedding. The Photo-booth attendant was friendly and very professional. All of this elements allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams. They went above and beyond to meet our needs and we could not bee happier.

Thank You Sound Extreme for all the love and for all of your efforts to make our wedding an unforgettable event!

Much Love,

Ofir & Scott Victorine.
Sound Extreme provided, DJ, Lighting,and Photobooth during our wedding at Ironstone Vineyards on May 2, 2015. They are an Read more...
Sound Extreme provided, DJ, Lighting,and Photobooth during our wedding at Ironstone Vineyards on May 2, 2015. They are an amazing professional team. They were able to accommodate all of our request and delivered a service that has no comparison nor competition. They transformed our wine caves space amazingly with up-lighting that match the deep purple color that we really wanted for our wedding. The DJ played great music and kept all of our guest entertained and was a great MC and made all the announcements during our wedding. The Photo-booth attendant was friendly and very professional. All of this elements allowed us to have the wedding of our dreams. They went above and beyond to meet our needs and we could not bee happier.

Thank You Sound Extreme for all the love and for all of your efforts to make our wedding an unforgettable event!

Much Love,

Ofir & Scott Victorine. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina (Nina)
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Hands down one of the best investments we paid for our wedding day!! If you are trying to cut corners to cut down on cost, whatever you do, DO NOT SKIMP OUT ON A DJ! It's worth every penny!

Where do I even start with how wonderful Sound Extreme was to be a part of our wedding day?! Considering my part of my venue at Union Hill Inn in Sonora, CA burnt down the day before check in -- Ryan blew me away with his professionalism, yet he was still very personable -- He called me on the day that we found out about the fire telling me that he had generators on backup if they were needed. The fact that he called me to touch base and assure me everything would still be great -- went so much farther than Ryan will ever know.

If you have the chance to meet with Ryan for your first music consultation, I highly recommend it. Ryan was also able to make the time to come to our rehearsal and round the troops and give a thorough run down of the day of -- Thanks again Ryan for your patience during my tardiness ;)

Ryan was ON POINT from the moment of the ceremony down to the very last song (Burning Down the House, Thanks for that haha). We were a group of more old school, hip hop and there wasn't a moment when someone wasn't on the dance floor in addition to having just the right amount of classics for the older folks.

I was crazy enough to NOT hire a wedding planner, and Ryan was so helpful throughout the entire evening to corral the herd from one thing to the next.

Ryan, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being a phenomenal asset to our wedding weekend!
Hands down one of the best investments we paid for our wedding day!! If you are trying to cut corners to cut down on cost, Read more...
Hands down one of the best investments we paid for our wedding day!! If you are trying to cut corners to cut down on cost, whatever you do, DO NOT SKIMP OUT ON A DJ! It's worth every penny!

Where do I even start with how wonderful Sound Extreme was to be a part of our wedding day?! Considering my part of my venue at Union Hill Inn in Sonora, CA burnt down the day before check in -- Ryan blew me away with his professionalism, yet he was still very personable -- He called me on the day that we found out about the fire telling me that he had generators on backup if they were needed. The fact that he called me to touch base and assure me everything would still be great -- went so much farther than Ryan will ever know.

If you have the chance to meet with Ryan for your first music consultation, I highly recommend it. Ryan was also able to make the time to come to our rehearsal and round the troops and give a thorough run down of the day of -- Thanks again Ryan for your patience during my tardiness ;)

Ryan was ON POINT from the moment of the ceremony down to the very last song (Burning Down the House, Thanks for that haha). We were a group of more old school, hip hop and there wasn't a moment when someone wasn't on the dance floor in addition to having just the right amount of classics for the older folks.

I was crazy enough to NOT hire a wedding planner, and Ryan was so helpful throughout the entire evening to corral the herd from one thing to the next.

Ryan, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being a phenomenal asset to our wedding weekend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cindy
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
We had Sound Extreme D.J. Our wedding. I could not say enough good things for our D.J. He was right on Que with each event and song. He was amazing at keeping the guests involved and engaged. Thank you so much!
Our special day was amazing!
We had Sound Extreme D.J. Our wedding. I could not say enough good things for our D.J. He was right on Que with each event Read more...
We had Sound Extreme D.J. Our wedding. I could not say enough good things for our D.J. He was right on Que with each event and song. He was amazing at keeping the guests involved and engaged. Thank you so much!
Our special day was amazing! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
4/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Ryan and his team at Sound Extreme went above and beyond to help with our special day! Ryan made last minute arrangements to help out with the rehearsal and adjusted his schedule to make sure that I wasn't stressed. I didn't use a wedding coordinator and obvious don't do this wedding thing everyday so I was down to using Google for every question I had... It was such a relief that when I asked Ryan if he could help out coordinating the rehearsal/wedding so things ran the way they were supposed to, he made certain that he could and would! Travis, the general manager helped on the wedding day, he was so awesome! Very friendly and spoke with all of our guest as if he had known them forever! I would recommend using Sound Extreme to EVERYONE I know and even customers of our business and co-workers. You won't regret having them for your event!! I truly can't thank them enough for all that they did and how smooth everything went. I also want to Thank Staci for answering every little question I had no matter how silly it probably sounded! She was so prompt in answering my emails and returning calls. I also decided last minute to have them do lighting for the dance area with the wine barrels to help separate the dance floor and the dining area. It turned out beautiful! All I had to do was describe what I was looking for and he made it happen perfectly! They are such a great Team, you will be so happy with the service!
Ryan and his team at Sound Extreme went above and beyond to help with our special day! Ryan made last minute arrangements Read more...
Ryan and his team at Sound Extreme went above and beyond to help with our special day! Ryan made last minute arrangements to help out with the rehearsal and adjusted his schedule to make sure that I wasn't stressed. I didn't use a wedding coordinator and obvious don't do this wedding thing everyday so I was down to using Google for every question I had... It was such a relief that when I asked Ryan if he could help out coordinating the rehearsal/wedding so things ran the way they were supposed to, he made certain that he could and would! Travis, the general manager helped on the wedding day, he was so awesome! Very friendly and spoke with all of our guest as if he had known them forever! I would recommend using Sound Extreme to EVERYONE I know and even customers of our business and co-workers. You won't regret having them for your event!! I truly can't thank them enough for all that they did and how smooth everything went. I also want to Thank Staci for answering every little question I had no matter how silly it probably sounded! She was so prompt in answering my emails and returning calls. I also decided last minute to have them do lighting for the dance area with the wine barrels to help separate the dance floor and the dining area. It turned out beautiful! All I had to do was describe what I was looking for and he made it happen perfectly! They are such a great Team, you will be so happy with the service! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Denise
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
We were SO pleased with Sound Extreme Productions! Ryan was the DJ for our wedding and everything went flawlessly! Hey was professional and kept the wedding moving on schedule but still had a very fun/laid back attitude. I'm a bit of a control freak so I thought that I needed to literally choose every song that was going to be played at the wedding, but as time drew closer I realized that was a bit unreasonable and relinquished this responsibility to Ryan. I told him the type of music we wanted with a list of some artists we really liked. Well, he certainly didn't disappoint! I'm SO glad I left it up to the professionals! Everyone had such a wonderful time and danced like I hadn't seen in years! From toddlers to our grandparents, he had EVERYONE on the dance floor. It truly was a magical night thanks to them!
We were SO pleased with Sound Extreme Productions! Ryan was the DJ for our wedding and everything went flawlessly! Hey was Read more...
We were SO pleased with Sound Extreme Productions! Ryan was the DJ for our wedding and everything went flawlessly! Hey was professional and kept the wedding moving on schedule but still had a very fun/laid back attitude. I'm a bit of a control freak so I thought that I needed to literally choose every song that was going to be played at the wedding, but as time drew closer I realized that was a bit unreasonable and relinquished this responsibility to Ryan. I told him the type of music we wanted with a list of some artists we really liked. Well, he certainly didn't disappoint! I'm SO glad I left it up to the professionals! Everyone had such a wonderful time and danced like I hadn't seen in years! From toddlers to our grandparents, he had EVERYONE on the dance floor. It truly was a magical night thanks to them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Madison
Wedding:
11/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I've had the honor to work with sound extreme on multiple occasions. Ryan and his team just worked our wedding reception and were nothing short of amazing. He was completely flexible with meeting times, responded to every call, email or question I had. They also brought the photobooth and it was a hit! They made everything run smoothly and the night was a blast!
I've had the honor to work with sound extreme on multiple occasions. Ryan and his team just worked our wedding reception Read more...
I've had the honor to work with sound extreme on multiple occasions. Ryan and his team just worked our wedding reception and were nothing short of amazing. He was completely flexible with meeting times, responded to every call, email or question I had. They also brought the photobooth and it was a hit! They made everything run smoothly and the night was a blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
18859 Microtronics Way B10, Sonora, CA 95370 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Extreme Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1357845343532 5488434745562625762411055392094n