130x130_sq_1357845343532-5488434745562625762411055392094n

Sound Extreme Productions

Sonora , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Sonora, CA US 95370 (map)

PHONE

209-532-0868

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sound Extreme Productions in business since 1994. Providing DJ's, Lighting,Photobooths, Paper Lantern systems, Concert Sound, Rentals and more to Tuolumne, Calaveras county and beyond.... Read more
Sound Extreme Productions in business since 1994. Providing DJ's, Lighting,Photobooths, Paper Lantern systems, Concert Sound, Rentals and more to Tuolumne, Calaveras county and beyond. We have traveled all over the US doing events. No event is too small or too large for the professional here at Sound Extreme. Our professional staff is here for you our client. Always listening to your needs and giving you the event you envisioned. We provide beautiful lighting for weddings, Monograms of your names, Videography to capture your day and Photobooths to entertain your guests. Our highly professional DJ's will help you through out your special day MCing and playing great Music. We believe it is your day and you should be the center of attention not us. You won't see any over the top cheese with our DJ's. Professional classy MCing with you in mind. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357852229721-venticellouplightsamberchurchilllogo
130x130_sq_1357852070914-ironstonecavepinkuplights
130x130_sq_1357851100195-saddlecreeklightandmonogramlow
130x130_sq_1357851974666-420984511704015528132770872386n
130x130_sq_1298661605972-l305def9e09b744ce8fdcf9c7fe60f38f
130x130_sq_1298662064394-smithwd0941bw
130x130_sq_1357851968719-2989005117039521948051061580678n
130x130_sq_1282166252805-dsc0014acopy
130x130_sq_1357851972142-4009604625092904476051135316727n
130x130_sq_1298661104737-grandislandmansion
130x130_sq_1357847928175-1stdanceuplightslowres
130x130_sq_1357851977711-42340336156690720851188886820n
130x130_sq_1298661201987-blueuplights
130x130_sq_1298661265737-ironstonepinkuplightsmonogram
130x130_sq_1298661402409-dancing
130x130_sq_1298661628597-l151fedd702d34195a1d3908d75ab764f
130x130_sq_1298661752831-img6898
130x130_sq_1357847030436-1282
130x130_sq_1357851964876-282182474556319242902430695221n
130x130_sq_1357847053702-blueuplights
130x130_sq_1357847183278-dsc0074copy
130x130_sq_1357847517100-amberuplights1
130x130_sq_1357847989558-breezwayamberuplights
130x130_sq_1357848008953-caveamberlowres
130x130_sq_1357848025745-cavebluepinkamber4lowres
130x130_sq_1357848052795-cavemonogramlowres
130x130_sq_1357849193833-dsc0037copy
130x130_sq_1357849230472-ironstonepinkuplightsmonogram
130x130_sq_1357849694784-pinkuplightsblackdrapes
130x130_sq_1357849789979-purpleuplights
130x130_sq_1357851980182-4242174625094404475901289056913n
130x130_sq_1357849999419-dsc0015copy
130x130_sq_1357850303958-bgwithryan
130x130_sq_1357850937871-regnartwd0669
130x130_sq_1357851009056-regnartwd0730
130x130_sq_1357851080335-regnartwd0897
130x130_sq_1357851950062-4832745117040055281331231364377n
130x130_sq_1357851952838-5547454625095337809141553347926n
130x130_sq_1357851955707-556509462509350447599106440316n
130x130_sq_1357851958231-5824014301221903529821185801358n
130x130_sq_1357851960849-2169774625094804475861356200963n
130x130_sq_1357851962969-255412430122133686321264689682n
130x130_sq_1400089178057-photo-
130x130_sq_1400089258457-blackhawk-nye-2013-1
130x130_sq_1400089325529-dsc0191-cop
130x130_sq_1400089382277-ironstone-uplight-barrel
130x130_sq_1400089429192-ironstone-white-drape-2014-
130x130_sq_1400089553770-ironstone-white-drape-201
130x130_sq_1400089674165-srh-2014-
130x130_sq_1400089732416-srh-2014-
130x130_sq_1400089788590-srh-201
130x130_sq_1357852401076-ironstonegrasspaperlanterns1
130x130_sq_1357852388370-ironstoneamppaperlanternsmonogramcopy
130x130_sq_1357852363911-dsc0018copyaq
130x130_sq_1357852494022-tentpaperlanterns1
130x130_sq_1357853492135-dsc0040acopy
130x130_sq_1357854376165-greenhornlanternsuplights2
130x130_sq_1357854477518-greenhornlanternsuplights
130x130_sq_1357854716143-lanternsprivatehomesample
130x130_sq_1357855174020-stringlightslanternsrockarea
130x130_sq_1357855246273-stringlightslanternsrockarea1
130x130_sq_1357855391526-stringlightslanternsrockarea3
130x130_sq_1357856018305-dsc0049copy
130x130_sq_1357856038618-dsc0059copy
130x130_sq_1357856125661-squarelanternsystem
130x130_sq_1357860576408-sierraglenn
130x130_sq_1357860598196-nik6314
130x130_sq_1357860613810-sierraglenlanterns1
130x130_sq_1357860622481-sierraglenpaperlanterns
130x130_sq_1357860765074-dsc0014
130x130_sq_1357860834891-dsc0012
130x130_sq_1357861077049-photoboothsaddlecreekcopy
130x130_sq_1357861112652-photoboothpipedrape
130x130_sq_1357861196053-20090812190402cropped
130x130_sq_1357861205890-cropped
130x130_sq_1357861220109-photostripframe
130x130_sq_1357861233727-20090513202049cropped
130x130_sq_1357861242900-20090812190224cropped
130x130_sq_1357861584050-20090916175904
130x130_sq_1357861594726-20100303192327
130x130_sq_1357861605425-20100303192828
130x130_sq_1357861616695-20120718160654
130x130_sq_1357861627915-20120718163750
130x130_sq_1357861637817-20120718171443
130x130_sq_1357861647810-20120808180122
130x130_sq_1357861658678-19800101021904
130x130_sq_1357861667383-20090520190743
130x130_sq_1357861677311-20090520192421
130x130_sq_1357861689482-20090812165703
130x130_sq_1357861701176-20090812185048
130x130_sq_1357861711709-20090812185742
130x130_sq_1357861721283-20090908210627
130x130_sq_1357861732055-20090916173402
130x130_sq_1357861766344-384018303319639699905705688037n
130x130_sq_1357861769363-409018350137791684756854297237n
130x130_sq_1357861771787-381356303319593033243993341956n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Decorative Draping, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme did a fabulous job for my wedding. Travis was well prepared and ran the show. He kept to timeline and played all the ceremony and reception music as discussed. His transitions were flawless. Travis was incredibly friendly and up beat and led the reception games with enthusiasm. I highly recommend sound extreme and am very happy with them. Travis did a wonderful job with it all and I couldn't have asked for anyone better. Thank you sound extreme!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Brides we all worry about the little things during our wedding such as cake cutting garter toss bouquet toss... Sound extreme takes all those worries away their an awesome team my wedding wouldn't have been the same without them
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Larry provided superior service and was very understanding and felt with the chaos we had. I loved how everything turned out and how everything flowed together beautifully!! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nicky
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
was a wonderful time travis was awesome definitely worth the experience
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I believe the DJ I had was named Travis. He did an excellent job on my wedding day. He came and found me when I was hiding from the groom, understood the changes I had to make to the toasts and dealt with it all professionally and with great ease. I liked him a lot because he kind of matched our temperament. We are pretty easy going, and he wasn't having a problem not sticking to the schedule because we wanted to goof off for a while. He just played it by ear, the MUSIC, which was the most crucial part of my wedding was awesome. I got songs I did not request but that I loved and weren't out at the time that I would have requested them. He was very chill. Exactly what we needed, and provided us with excellent music and smooth transitions.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
You guy were very help full keep everything flowing and great muic thank again
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Travis was great. Everyone loved the music, and he kept the wedding moving right along schedule which I appreciate.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindy
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
You did a wonderful job and I will recommend you to friends in the future
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! Everything was perfect for my wedding. Ryan was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had during the planning process. They are extremely organized and I could not have been happier with their level of professionalism.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Big thank you's to Ryan and Travis for helping us with wonderful wedding planning & a fantastic day- of DJ experience! Ryan was able to educate and help to relieve our fears so we quickly understood the difference between a pro and an amateur or self- serving "DJ." Travis was warm & attentive and made the evening reception dancing a blast! We know that we experienced the best DJ vendor services around. You were both so professional and met our wishes and requests perfectly. Special kudos also to Travis for his flexibility and absolute grace when we had surprise weather on our wedding day! We had a beautiful celebration that we will never forget. We truly salute our friends and vendors in Calaveras area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
If you want the best go with sound extreme. Hands down the best DJ service ever!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Was helpful and played great music
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They did a great job for my wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Travis was great! I had a really big wedding party and attendants, almost 120 people showed up, and he was able to let me greet everyone at dinner before we did our toasts. Let me have a half n hour to myself and my new husband before we did the dances and was very accommodating when I asked for special requests without altering the tempo of the evening. I've been to one other wedding Sound Extreme did and I wouldn't have chosen anyone else! Thank you sound extreme, you made my special day even more special!! -Briana
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paris
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan went above and beyond anything we could imagine a DJ to be. He did and played everything we requested and definitly was able to keep the party going. He had the perfect personality and was not overbearing at all. Very professional. My husband and I could not be happier with him!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
The staff of Sound Extreme made me feel as if my wedding was as important to them as it was to me. For a bride, there is no little detail that is less important than another, and Ryan made me feel as though he shares that same philosophy. My husband really enjoyed Travis' DJ'ing and so did our guests! They are wonderful bunch at sound extreme, and as popular as they are, they are INCREDIBLY personal and professional. As far as I'm concerned, they are in a league of their own, and when looking for a DJ..there is no other choice!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corey
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
our reception was pretty simple - so not much to say. he did a great job and as you know we would and do recommend you all the time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mercedes
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The best! From sound to lighting, Ryan and his team created the vision I had for my wedding. As an MC, Ryan was classy and kept the event on task. I can't imagine my wedding without the Sound Extreme team. Thank you for all your amazing work.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this company. He was wonderful, patient, and so professional. I would very sure hire them again, without a doubt. They wy he worked so hard to get my sound just right was astounding.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Ryan and his team are wonderful! They are professional, responsive and went the extra mile to make our event a success. I would recommend Sound Extreme to my clients and vendors.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jade
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is definitely the best DJ business! I would recommend them to anyone! They truly made my wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis was amazing!!!! His music selection was spot on to our taste. He even gave the 2 kids at our wedding glow sticks to play with.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was AMAZING. My husband and I were married this last October. Ryan was very professional, easy to get a hold of, and was helpful throughout the whole process. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him to anyone.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was AMAZING! He kept the evening flowing and helped with little stuff like getting us lined up before we walked down the isle. He was the perfect DJ!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan, along with Sound Extreme Productions, made our day run smoothly and our guests raved about the professionalism along with the flow of the evening. Ryan was professional but also made it a fun and exciting experience. He is very thorough and also provides helpful suggestions and services along the wedding planning process. He was prompt on all responses and was open to my last minute changes. Out of all the DJs we interviewed, through wedding fairs, etc, Ryan by far exceeded our expectations and blew us away. He offers so much more than a normal DJ and you see that in the way he runs the wedding planning process, the evening and the entire production he puts on. I would re-hire Ryan in a heartbeat! He was amazing!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I've had the pleasure of using Sound Extreme on multiple occasions over the years. Ryan is a professional and organized DJ who goes above and beyond to make your event the best it can be! Not only is he an incredible DJ, but he was always making sure we were following my schedule and was so good about helping to announce things throughout the event - and he worked SO well with my other vendors. I also utilized his rental services for my wedding and couldn't have been happier. Everything was great quality, well made, and looked perfect! To be honest, a simple thank you isn't enough. I'm not sure we can EVER thank him enough for the fantastic job he did with our wedding!!! Sound Extreme is the best and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional, experienced company to handle their event :)
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I worked with Ryan, and he was really easy and good to work with. They provided the lighting for my wedding and it looked amazing. The best part was that they do everything for you.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan at sound extreme wAs amazing! By far the best dj I have ever seen. He did wonderfully with song changes during the ceremony And participated with the groups wonderfully. I got so many compliments from our wedding guests on Ryan! And he lighting packages are so worth it. Just amazing!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Latasha
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was amazing. I would definenty recomment him to anyone. Our wedding ran so smoothly thanks to him. Thanks Ryan for such a great time.
Brett & Latasha Yochheim
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mia
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Would go through Sound Extreme again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1350242939367-54696310102066931768997173862546n
Kaileen
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound extreme team did a great job on our lighting, sound, and music. Everyone was up and dancing the whole time!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gretchen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis was wonderful! He kept the pace of the reception exactly how we wanted it. He was very professional and great to work with. I would definetly use Sound Extreme agaion and reccomend them to others. Thank you Sound Extreme! Your services made our day easy.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alex
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Exceptional DJ, very professional,talented, and polite. Highest recommendation.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolas
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose to go with sound extreme as our DJ for our wedding. We were extremely happy with how everything turned out. Ryan was an awesome DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan the owner of sound extreme, was the DJ for our wedding. He was very patient with us from the get go. We weren't the most organized couple, but he was able to give us everything we wanted and more for our wedding. He and his team set up paper lanterns for our big day, and he kept our wedding and reception on schedule all night. We loved that he brought us refreshments during or picture time, and he instructed our bridal party to mingle with guests while they waited for us to get to the reception! We truly had the best day ever! I knew from the moment I got engaged that I only wanted sound extreme to Dj my wedding because I've heard nothing but good things and we know Ryan personally. We are very thankful that our day was perfect thanks to Ryan and Sound Extreme! I highly recommend them for any event. Thank you Ryan!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with our DJ! He kept everyone engaged from beginning to end. I'm still have friends telling me it was the funniest wedding they've ever been to. Thank you Jason!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Travis and Ryan were wonderful to work with. They spent lots of time meeting with us before
our wedding to make sure everything was perfect! Travis was amazing, he kept everything running smoothly. Thank you!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan was wonderful. He listened to, and delivered upon, every detail.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasandra
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
All I can say is my wedding couldn't of gone so smoothly if it wasn't for Ryan! He was our main man when it came to wedding time. He helped the guys get situated, kept me informed when guests were arriving, had the whole bridal party ready and directed me when it was my time. He was awesome with keeping the music flowing had the guests dancing and just kept everything in order! Totally would recommend his services and he was worth every penny!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Ryan was amazing. He contributed so much to our special day and we couldn't be more grateful. The photobooth pictures turned out great as did our personal monogram, the music, and the uplighting. I highly recommend Sound Extreme.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is a completely professional and super friendly company that I would recommend to anyone! I loved how they requested songs from the bride and groom, so that guests would feel the most comfortable, and they gave light direction to the crowd when needed, without being overbearing. Set-up was quick and non-invasive.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Ryan for our last minute wedding and boy are we glad we did. Not only did he come off like a true pro - he went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect from lighting to music and his announcements. This is his business and although you may spend a couple extra dollars, versus the weekend DJs who do it as a part-time gig, it is going to pay huge dividends. Your guests will walk away talking about the music and dancing for days to come.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is literally amazing. I could not have pictured my wedding turning out the way it did without them as my DJ, lighting, piping, draping, monogram, "dancing on cloud 9" vendor. I especially loved how he kept me notified of what was gong to happen during the night and ESPECIALLY how he got a picture for us at the end of the night because our photographers had left. Ryan and his team are well worth the money and they definitely made my dream wedding come true. Hire Sound Extreme!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Fantastic!! Exceeded all expectations. They provided reception music and event lighting. Ryan was truly professional and knew just how to make it perfect. We recommend Sound Extreme and Ryan exclusively. Completely worth it. Wedding date 9/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan of Sound Extreme was everything we hoped for in a DJ and more. We knew from the moment we met him that he was far and away a cut above the stereotypical wedding DJ.

He is a consummate professional, responded promptly always and really took the time to meet with us and help us build our wedding. He was great with recommended music and especially did an awesome job being the MC of the ceremony by guiding the guests - sometimes with subtle hints such as slowly fading out the music.

It is obvious he knows what he's doing and we can't recommend him strongly enough. His prices are more than reasonable and he had several surprises for us that were great. Namely a final dance in which everyone made a circle around the bride and groom and he also videotaped the dance our wedding party did. He was very patient with our custom .mp3 file for the dance and went the extra mile to help out.

If you want a fun, professional, excellent DJ for your wedding or event, do yourself a favor and hire Ryan of Sound Extreme.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan from Sound Extreme did the music for our entire wedding and reception. We can't say enough great things about him. Our guests were very impressed as well. We received so many compliments on our DJ!

Ryan did a wonderful job on the ceremony. The music and microphones worked out perfect and even my grandfather, who doesn't hear well, could hear everything. The light music for the appetizer reception was perfect and not overbearing. The music for our entrance into the reception was well timed and at the right volume. The music during dinner was great and the music for dancing was awesome!

We met with Ryan about two months before our wedding and he was easy to work with and very flexible. He gave us an amazing deal as we had a weekday wedding. Ryan was easy to get in touch with and he responded to calls/emails promptly.

He also did our uplighting at the reception and we rented his banners & curtains for the reception as well. Our reception looked amazing! We received so many compliments on the look of the lights and banners. I'm so glad we decided to use them.

Our guests were very impressed with Ryan's handling of the night, he was very professional. The wedding party did a dance to kick the night off and Ryan was able to use our mix that we sent him and our dance worked out really well!

My husband and I highly recommend Ryan and Sound Extreme. We'd definitely use him again for our music, DJ, and lighting needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan @ Sound Extreme was the DJ at my wedding, and he was AMAZING. From the moment that I contacted him, he was professional, knowledgeable, and was excited about the wedding. I imagine he does many weddings, so having him be excited and so willing to discuss all the little details about my wedding was great. I felt at ease heading into the wedding knowing that he was in charge of the music. The reception went fantastically well, thanks to Ryan. Not only did he play exactly the genre of music that we requested for dinner, dancing, etc., but he played the perfect mix as well to match the mood and timing of the event. His introductions and announcements were great as well - you can tell that he has done many events before and knows how it all flows. Ryan also stepped in too when we needed help moving umbrellas from the cocktail area to the dinner area - no one asked him and he just jumped in and started helping move them! Ryan is also great with coordinating the flow of the event - from beginning to end he will make the reception go smoother than you would have ever though possible! Thank you Ryan for such a fun wedding! I can't tell you how many compliments I got after the wedding about the music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked Sound Extreme for our wedding at the Union Hill Inn in Sonora, CA and I was absolutely thrilled with the service that we received.  Ryan, the owner, was our DJ and he did a truly amazing job listening to the things that we wanted and (very importantly) the things that we didn't want.  Sorry, no Chicken Dance at our wedding.  Electric Slide, you can go, too.  

We had Ryan do the music for our wedding as well as the reception and he nailed it on all accounts.  I was actually able to reflect during the dinner on how great the vibe was in the room - largely thanks to the background music (classic 80's ballads mixed with some of our other faves).  When it came time for the dancing, I was amazed at how quickly the room came alive and the dance floor was packed all night.

Also, we made a last-minute decision to book the photo booth - a decision that played-out fantastically.  It was constantly being used and it gave us some of the best pictures of the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gvlfloral
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme provided the music for my daughter's wedding reception at Evergreen Lodge in Groveland, Ca. The DJ was very professional, adhered to the bride and groom's requests and moved the evening along very nicely. He even downloaded the University of Michigan fight song after the bride requested it for the bouquet toss. Great service throughout the evening.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1312235978317-photo28
bridget
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
i am one of those people who never write reviews, ever! i am so in awe of ryan and sound extreme that i had to take to the streets and sing his praises! my husband and i thought we could dj our own wedding, a few weeks before our big day i started to get worried that we couldn't pull it off (we couldn't have ever pulled it off by the way). i called ryan and from the first phone call up until the last minute of our wedding ryan was the most professional and knowledgeable person in the biz i had ever dealt with. it was becasue of ryan that our wedding was such a success! ryan not only was our dj, but he also coordinated the day and made sure everything ran smoothly. we had a lot of moving parts and he was there to make sure everyone knew where they needed to be. he was patinet with us when we had no clue what we were doing and walked us through everything we needed to make our day a success! our wedding guests consisted of various groups of people all with different musical tastes. ryan worked our playlist into his to create an amazing playlist that keep the dance floor packed all night long! ryan basically saved our wedding, i can not imagine our day without him. i work in the tv and music industry in LA and i have to say, ryan is one of the most talented dj's/vendors that i have ever worked with! i only wish he lived in LA so i could book him for all my events!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moonjelly82
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Horror story: I had initially hired a band. They were all set to go, all that was left was to talk about music selections. Then their price went up, then they weren't sure if they would even have equipment, and finally, just two weeks before our wedding, they weren't sure if they'd even be available.

It was then that I started searching for a DJ, and was refered to Ryan at Sound Extreme. He responded immediately with all the info I would need. He was extremely prompt and professional. The price was more than I had budgeted for, but the piece of mind that our wedding was in good hands was worth every penny! The DJs at Sound Extreme come to your rehearsal, which I found to be very comforting and professional (something a bride needs the day before the event).

The ceremony and reception went on without a hitch. Not only were the song selections exactly what I wanted, but Ryan's selections were perfectly mixed in. As Master of Ceremonies, he kept the flow of the wedding going and everyone had a wonderful time. I cannot recommend Sound Extreme enough!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniela
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Ryan, the owner, and Travis, the DJ we worked with were great! Very communicative and helpful. Travis was so friendly and understood what we were looking for.
Services Used: DJ
Bg9
Britney
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Sound extreme DJ'd my wedding a couple months ago and I could not have been more pleased with what they had to offer! They not only provided awesome music but also a photo booth, lighting effects and a monogram of mine and my husbands names which flashed around the dance floor.. Sooo awesome! We got so many compliments on their services. They were extremely professional, and a lot of fun to work with. I'd definitely us them again and most definitely refer them to anyone looking for a DJ!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
keefer76
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We had been to quite a few weddings that were put on by Sound Extreme before our event. Not only did they provide the service that we had come to expect from them, but they exceeded my expectations. They coordinated with the musician we hired to play the music before and during the ceremony, providing her with the necessary equipment for sound/mics. They also seamlessly integrated everything together during the reception, keeping everyone on time during the event. One of the toughest things in my mind as a new groom was how utterly overwhelming everything could have been if someone had not been there to organize and facilitate the flow of the reception. Sound quality and lighting was phenomenal, and the photobooth was an absolute hit! I can't speak highly enough about Ryan and Austin and the amazing job they did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We finally got married after 9yrs of being together! As any bride I was planing a whole year in advance. Well, as always, time flys. When I contacted Sound Extreme they only had one guy left for my date. He let me book them right away without giving a deposit, they only asked for a deposit because 25 other people wanted them for that day! The owner emailed and mailed me all the information that I needed. They showed up early and started setting up without any questions. After having a very busy life for the past couple of months, we were finally ready to have a good time. Sound Extreme didn't let us down. We were ready to go all night, unfortunatly minutes went by like seconds! Thank you for making our special day one that we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsea
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is the best DJ company around. Ryan is amazing, great to work with, and really ensured our day was perfect. If you need a DJ, Sound Extreme is incredible!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa and Trent wedding
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter got married this summer and Sound Extreme did a fabulous job. Ryan was our DJ and as always he was great. Ryan's professionalism and organization kept the event running smoothly from start to finish. The bride and groom as well as all the guest had such a good time and danced to the very end. I would highly recommend Sound Extreme for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
I highly reccomend Sound Extreme Productions. I had them DJ my wedding and it went amazing. They kept the party going all night and played great music. I truly believe the dj can make or break the reception. They made mine for sure. They were great at playing the songs I had pre-chosen and they took requests all night from everyone. I was concerned that older family members might be offended with some popular music lyrics and I expressed my concerns to the dj. He made sure there wasn't one song played that anyone could think was inappropriate. I think we even paid to have them play longer than we originally thought.
I also have worked with them as a wedding coordinator on many occasions. They are professional, timely and extremely helpful to everyone involved. I would definitely say they go over and beyond what they are paid to do.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
July-10-10
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme was much more than just a DJ. Ryan was willing and able to satisfy every request we had, even the ones at the last minute. They are very easy to work with and have a very professional appearance. Ryan was more of a MC then a DJ and that's exactly what we wanted and needed. Our wedding would not have been the same without his guidance and help. Not to mention the music, lights, videos and flow were awesome! I would recommend Sound Extreme to everyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
july 2010 wedding
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is Fabulous!
We got married this last summer, and had a very smooth running evening. Ryan made sure to keep things moving smoothly. This helped us soooo much, and allowed us to actually enjoy our big day! The professionalism is AMAZING, the music is ALWAYS great, and they are always so helpful! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a Fabulous, stress free & fun wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Ryan and his team at Sound Extreme could not have done a better job! They were professional and fun at the same time. Everything was perfect. The ceremony music was beautiful and the reception music from the dinner music to the dance party was fantastic. Our only regret is not knowing he provided lighting. We would have definitely incorporated those services into our special day. Oh and did I mention he travelled quite a distance for us as we'll. I could go on and on. Bottom line, We would recommend Sound Extreme any day.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound extreme is the best DJ in all of Northern California! They provided us with an unbelievable wedding experience. Not only was the music great but Ryan also plays as a wedding correndator for the day. He keep everything moving smoothly and takes lots if stress off the bride on her special day ( you don't get this with most DJ services). Our day wouldn't have been the most unforgettable day of our lives without him as our DJ!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whit209
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I have known Ryan and Melissa, the owners of Sound Extreme for a long time and have always been impressed with their professional way of running their business.
My husband and I hired sound Extreme to DJ our wedding in 2010 and it was nothing short of the best choice! His set up was fast, he kept the event moving smoothly and SO ORGANIZED! You will never get the run around or have to worry about cost or your event needs not being met. He communicates every detail up front. Our friends and family to this day, talk about what a fun time they had and how everything seemed to run so smoothly. Sound Extreme is THE BEST!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1235881958093-dsc01762
Danielle
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Ryan is great and our DJ Anthony "Da Bomb" LOL

Both made it our for our rehearsal, helped guide us through the process and the special request surprise for my walk down the isle honored for my dad.

We had a terrible experience with our 1st DJ canceling 6 weeks prior to our wedding, but Ryan and Sound Extreme saved my sanity by being available to do our event.

Anthony the DJ for the day was super, he was very in tune to our crowd and when people weren?t dancing he flipped the scrip and people Danced all night to the very last song.

Well worth every cent we paid.

Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenngault1
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme was amazing! They really worked with us and helped us set the tone for a fun wedding! Everyone has told me that it was the best wedding they've ever been to because they had so much fun.
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jimbob
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
When you're planning a wedding the last thing you want is additional problems or hassles with the people you hire on your BIG day.
Sound Extreme provides a top notch professional experience. These guys are organized, courteous, professional and on top of all that deliver a great experience.
Sound Extreme provided their services during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dinner. They use top quality audio equipment, lighting and even did our names in lights.
Hands down...100% satisfaction!!
We would happily recommend Sound Extreme!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Temerald
Wedding:
8/7/2005
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is more than just a DJ. They create the atmosphere... from intimacy during the ceremony to the urge to dance at the reception... they help make your day perfect.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jbo
Wedding:
4/4/2004
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme is a complete DJ service like no other. I've been to various events over the past 15 years and it's always been top of the line. This is why I chose to have then DJ my wedding. 7 years later and I'm still rocking the wedding CD from the day- great mix. Guests were thrilled... I couldn't suggest a better DJ for your event or wedding! Ryan rocks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
5/17/2003
5.0/5.0
15 years ago I got married and Ryan made my reception ROCK!! We danced the night away and it wouldn't have been possible with out him and his team! I highly reccomend him!! He's the best DJ around!! Book Sound Extreme! You won't be sorry!
Still happily married! The Noltes!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pikkinikki
Wedding:
4/5/2003
5.0/5.0
Sound Extreme was perfect from beginning to end! The quality of music was wonderful as well as the esthetics of all of the equipment. They also provided a vary nice dance floor. Our wedding was 8 years ago but I do know that Sound Extreme has only improved their company with more options for Weddings. I would NEVER hire anyone else, Sound Extreme is top notch no one else out there can even dare to compare! Thank you Ryan for putting those special touches on our wedding day! Eternally gratefull!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Travis was great. We just had a reception no wedding and he was able to adapt well to the strange requests. Thank you Ryan for establishing a great company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
We were very pleased with the services from Ryan at Sound Extreme! If you use his services, you can be sure that your event will run smoothly and will be a fun time for everyone. He also offers a wide variety of lighting and other options. The lighting and photo booth we used were so much fun took our wedding to the next level for a very reasonable price. The only reason we took one point off was because we thought he would be at our rehearsal, but that could be easily avoided by asking that question in advance. We highly recommend Sound Extreme!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Everyone had a great time. Travis was awesome.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cstan
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.9/5.0
Ryan was very professional, nice to work with and understood our needs. The reception couldn't have gone smoother or been more fun and that was due to Ryan. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.8/5.0
Travis was the most excellent DJ I could have asked for. If it weren't for Reggae in the Hills having him on hold, and letting him go the day we called, I wouldn't have been able to have him. Travis continuously checked in with Adam and me and made sure that everything was going the way we wanted it to. He never started something (toasts, special dances, etc) without first checking in with us and making sure we were ready. Travis went above and beyond his duties as a DJ, during dinner one of our guests broke a glass in an area where there would be a lot of foot traffic, Travis got a broom and started cleaning it up before anyone else could even attempt to move. All night I got compliments on our music and I could tell Travis really cared about making the event special. Thank You.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
7/27/2013
4.8/5.0
some of the music during dinner was a bit strange. Can't put a finger on it exactly, some of the songs were very slow and almost sad-like. One of the bridesmaids went over to DJ and asked to play more upbeat music for the rest of dinner.

The rest of the wedding, the music was GREAT. Played songs from our request playlist and others based on what we like that our guests loved!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
Travis from Sound Extreme did a great job keeping our wedding flowing along and everyone moving. Ryan was very helpful in picking out songs and meeting with us at the venue to figure out the setup. Their lighting and decor transformed our venue in ways we never thought possible, we were so happy with it..
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.8/5.0
Ryan was great!!! Very nice & professional.... Enjoyed his services!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/1/2012
4.8/5.0
I met Ryan at a bridal fair at Ironstone where he was among many other DJs and he blew everyone out of the water. The DJ who was available on our wedding day was Larry. I was able to speak with both Ryan and Larry beforehand about my hopes and expectations for our wedding day. My husband and I are very particular about music so the DJ/music was the only part of the experience we were nervous about. Larry was professional, accommodating, nice, organized and all the positive adjectives and the whole experience was better than we could have expected! I am so happy I chose this company. The sounds, the mics, all the lighting, the service and Larry were beyond amazing! Everything was flawless! Thank you so much!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/30/2009
4.8/5.0
It was great having Ryan as our DJ because he was able to give us some suggestions on picking our songs. He was willing to come out to the venue to meet with us which was more convenient for us. He got there early on the big day and was all set up intime for our ceremony. I also could tell by his attention to detail and his professionalism from start to finish that he had been doing several weddings before ours and having someone with experience was a big weight off my shoulders. The only thing I wish would have gone better was knowing when I should have started walking. I may be part to blame on not asking for a cue, but that was the only snag.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
labell
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
Our reception venue changed at the last minute and Sound Extreme Productions was very flexible with the relocation.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.7/5.0
Ryan and his team did a fantastic job of transforming a boring room and making it look like a completely different place by using draping, back lighting, ceiling pennants, and a Las Vegas style lounge. The DJ was OUTSTANDING! My guests are still talking about how much they loved the DJ and the music selection. He was flexible, played their requests, and was having a good time with us. Just what I wanted! There were people on the dance floor up to the last minute of the last song. Everyone loved my wedding and I have to say a lot of it is due to good food and good music. Don't skimp on either and your wedding will rock. Thank you Ryan for doing right by us. You can count on me to share our experience with others because I still have friends telling funny stories that happened on the dance floor. One friend wrote, "I danced like I was 20 but this morning I feel like I am 80." Two friends were doing the swing and swong each other across the room! Another rambunctious couple were really going and they landed on their backsides, then stayed on the floor laughing. :-) Now, that is a party!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.7/5.0
What's great about SE is that they really are all-inclusive when it comes to entertainment. It seems like no matter what or where your event is, SE has the resources to really make it amazing. I love all the options that you can do & I liked that they had 2 separate sound systems for my outdoor ceremony & indoor rectption. They also had 2 lapel mics for the pastor & goom so that all of our family could hear the ceremony. The photobooth was very popular so there was a line for a lot the time. Ryan was very flexible w/ it & didn't shut it down after a certain time, he continued to run it until everyone was able to take their pictures. After the wedding we came home w/ a completed book w/ picutres of everyone you could imagine @ the wedding w/ well wishes from our family & friends. Ryan even made sure to steal us away to take our own picture & sure enough, when we got the book back, pg1 was the picture of my husband and me. It was a special moment for us to get that book & see that picture first thing. I relied mainly on the uplighting/monograhm of SE & I felt that it did totally change the look of the room into a real party. Ryan is also flexible when it come to what he can do in order to make the site look great! I really appreciated his creative expertise/opinion on the possibilities of what could be done. Our DJ Larry was good a facilitating the wedding smoothly, even accomodating & providing the projector for a slide show that was provided by a different vendor. The music was good, however my hubby did ask the DJ for 2 things during the ceremony which he was able to accomodate. He req'd not stop the songs being played, but to play songs continuously (club style) so that dancing would be continuous. Also, originally our DJ was switching back and forth between hiphop, then latin. My husband requested to play hiphop for 3-4 songs, then latin music for 3-4 songs so that certain guests didn't have to leave the dance floor & come back every song.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Ryan and Travis were super awesome. Both guys were willing to make our day as personal as we wanted and made sure to update their music for special songs we requested. Travis wasn't at all cheesy, and didnt play the generic/yucky wedding dance songs like YMCA etc. Travis was very sweet and even complimented our music choices :) The only minor complaint was that these dudes are very busy, which I understand, but it was a little difficult to pin down appointment dates. Overall: LOVED working with Sound Extreme. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1372546954235-img8324-farrell-photography-net-golf-course-wedding-photography-sacramento
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.6/5.0
Travis from Sound Extreme did an amazing job as our wedding DJ. He ran the whole show in a very professional matter and was very easygoing with a great sense of humor. He followed the timeline I had prepared to a tee! I give Travis 5 out of 5 stars for the actual DJ service. My only issue was in communication with the owner, he definitely took his time responding to my emails, to the point where I had to call just to see if he had even received it and when he did reply to an email he didn't even acknowledge any information or questions I had sent him. Overall, I recommend Sound Extreme because, despite the lack of communication, they came through perfectly the day of.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.6/5.0
Honestly, didn't love our DJ.. He was very nice, but felt a little out of touch.. A little unrelateable and lacking in energy at the reception... He just felt a little behind the whole time- probably due to not
Contacting me until the day before the wedding.
Besides the actual dj himself, we were thrilled with the service- lighting, flexibility, etc.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.6/5.0
Sound extreme was great! They played all the music we wanted and Travis was so friendly and nice
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.5/5.0
Fun and easy to work with. I'd use them again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Larry did a great job at keeping the event going smoothly and on schedule. He was friendly and provided the perfect amount of involvement. I would definitely recommend using Sound Extreme for DJ services.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
Was told after the wedding that numerous people couldn't hear the announcements. I thought this DJ was very pricey & with what I had paid, everyone should have been able to hear everything.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Sound Extreme Productions responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feedback. We would like the oppurtunity to make this right. We would love to talk to you and get more details so we can address the issue with the DJ and make sure this does not happen again. If you could give us a call at 209-532-0868 We greatly appoligize if your guests were unable to hear the MC. We strive to use the highest quality sound.

MAP

 
Sonora, CA 95370 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Extreme Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo