130x130_sq_1389662936145-sound-pro-d

Sound Pro DJ - Chicago Wedding DJ

Bloomingdale , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bloomingdale, IL US 60108 (map)

PHONE

630-415-8098

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Providing classy and high quality entertainment is what we stand for at Sound Pro DJ. By coordinating your special night professionally, we allow you to enjoy the many genres of music,... Read more
Providing classy and high quality entertainment is what we stand for at Sound Pro DJ. By coordinating your special night professionally, we allow you to enjoy the many genres of music, accompanied by breathtaking light shows. Our Dj’s are thoroughly trained with years of expertise to offer you a personalized experience, with larger music selections at their finger tips and fully computerized systems allowing for faster song requests and immaculate quality. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1392506629827-best-wedding-music---wedding-dj---sound-pro-d
130x130_sq_1392506292550-wedding-disc-jockey---reception-music---awesome-dj
130x130_sq_1392506523272-wedding-djs-in-chicago---chicago-wedding-dj---soun
130x130_sq_1392506612061-gorgeous-cake---best-cake---wedding-dj---chicago-d
130x130_sq_1392506600375-local-wedding-dj---best-wedding---sound-pro-d
130x130_sq_1392506587954-wedding-disc-jockey---chicago-disc-jockey---sound-
130x130_sq_1392506554122-sound-pro-dj---wedding-dj-chicago---djs-in-chicag
130x130_sq_1392506692218-best-wedding-chicago-dj---sound-pro-d
130x130_sq_1392506706292-classy-wedding-djs---top-wedding-music---sound-pro
130x130_sq_1392506683039-dinolfos---wedding-dj---best-dj-in-chicago---sound
130x130_sq_1392506781253-ceremony-music---wedding-music---wedding-dj---soun

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our DJ’s are thoroughly trained with years of expertise to offer you a personalized experience with larger music selections at their finger tips. We offer a "through the years" approach to music, and create an atmosphere that will be sure to impress all generations, with music ranging from oldies, to 80's and 90's, and even Top 40.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Our studio does not have a limit to the amount of songs requested for your special day.
What is your usual attire?
Our Dj's always show up dressed sharp to any event. Our attire consists of Suit & Tie, or Tux.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Should you request a non traditional song that is special to you and your family, we will gladly play it for you, once provided to us.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Our Studio prides itself in having you meet directly with our DJ's rather than a sales person.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
You may certainly submit a " Do Not Play " list to your DJ, and rest assured those songs will not be played during your event.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Our Studio provides a variety of services starting with our Wedding DJ Services, and ranging form our Event Photo Booths, to Advance Dance Floor Lighting Packages, Up Lighting, and presentations for your wedding day.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
SoundProDJ's did an amazing job at our wedding. They were very professional throughout the process of us booking them all the way through our event date. I would and will recommend them to any of my friends looking for vendors. They did a great job emceeing and keeping people involved and on the dancefloor. They were not gimmicky and definitely made us feel just like we were not a faceless client. They listed to all our suggestions and really understood my wife and I's music taste. It was a great value for the price and Erald did an amazing job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our DJ from Sound Pro DJ was awesome. Everyone had a great time and a lot of guests said he did a great job. We would recommend Sound Pro DJ to everyone looking for professional entertainment. Thank you Sound Pro DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We initially saw Sound Pro DJ at a wedding we had previously attended and were very impressed by their service. Sound Pro DJ was the first vendor we booked right after our venue. Sound Pro also helped us with recommending our photographer. They specialize in weddings and know how to keep a dance floor packed.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I have only positive things to say about our experience with Erald at SoundPro. He was so accommodating of all of our requests. He had that perfect balance during the wedding of checking in with us to make sure everything was going well but also staying out of the way for most of the night. We only gave him a short list of our requests and "do not plays", and he kept the dance floor full all night! Even my uncle, who is in a wheelchair, got on the floor for a few songs. I highly recommend Erald for any event--he's great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Let me just say, I’ve never met with Erald in person until my wedding. He was actually recommended by a photographer from the studio that I chose. The photographer has seen hundreds of weddings annually and witnesses the good and the bad DJs out there; Erald came highly recommended by the photographer AND he hired Erald to do his own wedding. Boy, was Erald a good recommendation! We did everything over the phone and email, and he is extremely professional. He was tentative and reassuring. He got onto the dance floor and showed all the guests how to dance the Cha-Cha slide and all the other slides. Everyone looked like they were having a great time. The music was not too loud. Erald checked in with me throughout the dinner. He also provided the music and wireless mic for the ceremony as well. Everything went according to plan. He followed my outline to the letter. My favorite was his mannerisms and how he would check in to double check what we were doing before it was going to happen. He also upgraded our lighting, which I didn’t notice until he had mentioned it. Weddings go by so fast. Excellent job!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1341278049189-31568821566804087836211977n
Melissa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Pro DJ was amazing! My dance floor was packed all night and everyone was having a blast. I even had wedding crashers from the wedding next door because they said my DJ was playing better music and everyone was having so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Using Sound Pro DJ for our wedding was the best decision we made (beside deciding to get married). We had a couple of meetings prior, and they totally tailored the music and atmosphere to our liking. They acted as a guide through all the events of the reception. They kept us on schedule throughout the entire reception.

If you are on the fence about who to use as a DJ, choose Sound Pro you will not be disappointed.

Thanks again!
Amanda and Jay
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Sound Pro DJ was fantastic! Our DJ was Erald and he did a great job. Planning a big family wedding is challenging enough, but we never had to worry with Erald. Erald was very responsive, professional, flexible and delivered exceptional service. He did an amazing job of mixing his own music as well as being accommodative toward song requests. Family and friends are still raving about the music! If you are planning a wedding I encourage you to give Erald a call at Sound Pro DJ.

-Kevin
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/16/2013
4.8/5.0
Professional and great to work with. Sound Pro DJ did a great job combining our initial directions with the response of the crowd to make our wedding reception an amazingly fun experience for everyone. I would recommend them to anybody!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
AMAZING JOB! We loved our DJ with Sound Pro. They showed up early and were completely set up hours before our start time. I loved how interactive my DJ was at times, but did not steal the show. For example, he stepped on the dance floor with the wireless mic and taught everyone the moves to a specific dance, but then after a minute or so pulled back and let my family and friends enjoy the dance. True professionals! Also, very nice set up and equipment! Last but not least, our DJ was very professionally dressed! I remember my family commenting that I have the best dressed DJ in Chicago! All in all, we would highly recommend Sound Pro DJ as a company to anyone looking for professional DJ services. We could have not asked for better! Thanks Sound Pro DJ!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1336356487471-img2505
Sonila
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with their services that we would recommend anyone. If you are looking for quality services this is the place to go. The money was completely worth it. Dj was very professional, able to play a variety of great music for us throughout the wedding, entertaining, and most importantly easy to communicate with and able to work independently without much of our guidance the day of the wedding.. Discussing what we were looking for before had was one of the best things we did, since the day of the wedding he was able to cover everything and made our day much more enjoyable and fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Sound Pro DJ. They provided really good entertainment for our event. Our DJ was very good and reading our guests and our dance floor was packed during the entire time. I believe the entertainment can make or break your party as I have been to other events in which guests did not seem to be having too much fun, but we are more than satisfied with Sound Pro. We recommend them to anyone looking for fun and professional entertainment.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/13/2012
3.7/5.0
I'm not sure if we expected too much from our wedding DJ, but we were not impressed with the services provided. After meeting 1 week before out wedding to finalize all details and review our contract, we thought we were all set to go. However, at the conclusion of our event, our DJ Erald, told us we owed another $150 becasue our pastor used a microphone for our 30 minute ceremony. We were shocked because they had know about this detail for 6 months, and never mentioned once that we needed to pay more. What made it even worse, was like most couples, we obviously didnt bring cash/check to our own wedding. They stood there staring at us and told us we had to pay right then and there. This is the last thing in the world a bride should have to deal with on her wedding day. Finally, after my husband told him there was no way we could pay, he said we would have to pay tomorrow online. It just seemed very sketchy, and I would be careful to run through all the details. The DJ services was ok, but we had to constantly inform him what to play. Not all that impressed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bridget & Joe
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was great......The dance floor was never empty, just the opposite. It was full almost all nite, which says so much for the music and the choices he put together and played during the nite.
We met with him earlier and gave a list of some of our favorites......his announcing of the wedding party was great...Thank You for making our day just what we wanted!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
sound pro dj is awesome they provided music for my ceremony and reception, they were very flexible and did awesome ask for the DJ Eral he is awesome!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We have been relaxing these last couple of days, and I have had plenty of time to think about our perfect wedding. I want to thank all of you for such an amazing job you did for our wedding. You were great!!! So many people commended on the music. We wanted to tell you that we would recommend you to anyone we know.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Our DJ Mike was fantastic, we had only the issue of getting contacted for the final payment which they forgot to remind us about and then they were a little hasty with us to get it to them, which was understandable. They were otherwise great and the up-lighting looked awesome as the night got darker.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Our dj was awesome! He found songs he did not previously have to fulfill our must play list. He dedicated all the songs we wanted to special loved ones. Everyone at the wedding was commenting on all the awesome music. He took requests. During the reception we requested an odd cure song and he found it on the spot and played it. We love sound pro!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meiko
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Sound Pro DJ provides a wonderful experience that fits yourpersonality. We couldn't be happier! The price for the music is very reasonable, with no hidden costs. You can see that they love their job and keep up with the trends. My guests couldn't stop talking about how awesome Erald was. Thank You!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
absolutely loved erald!!! he was on top of everything, which helped keep some of the stress off of us. thank you so much for the best night of our lives!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kldion
Wedding:
5/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Sound pro went above and beyond to make our day special. They were extremely flexible and went out of their way to do things on our wedding day to help make it perfect. They are great people, very professional and Willing to do anything to help out. I would HIGHLY recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shari
Wedding:
3/30/2012
4.8/5.0
thanks for a great time you guys were great.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BOS170
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Great DJ. Easy to setup meetings with and delivered everything as promised.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Our experience with Erald was 99.9% positive and we would have easily given a 5/5 if it weren't for a few minor details. We will explain the reasons for less than 5.0 ratings after we first tell you how awesome our experience with Erald was.

Erald was everything we were hoping for and more. From the second we arrived, he had the party under control and everything flowed flawlessly from there. He played nearly every song on our "must play" and "would like to see played" list while filling in the rest of the night with seemingly the perfect song every time. His cocktail/dinner music was excellent and then he eased into the night getting the older crowd involved very well. As the night transitioned, he was able to keep a lot of the older crowd on the dance floor with some of the songs the younger crowd was waiting to hear.

We felt that he had complete command of the party, but at the same time was almost invisible. He was very energetic when he needed to be (garter/bouquet toss, introductions, etc), but he clearly realized that this party was not for him to showcase his talents, but merely make sure everyone was having a great time. He did just that and because of that, we would recommend him to anyone that asks.

Now for the explanation of the less than 5.0 ratings:

Quality of service would have been a definite 5 however we were informed 1-2 weeks before the wedding that we needed to have another in person meeting. With only a week left in planning and due to work obligations, we had to drive out to Bloomingdale (from the city) on a weeknight at 8 PM. The meeting was reassuring and we hit on all of the points we had not yet discussed and made sure we were on the same page on the points we had already discussed. The only reason for the 0.5 off of the service rating is that we would liked to have been notified with more than 1-2 weeks notice. We were unaware that we even had another "in person" follow up meeting (but that could have been our error in not understanding the expectations fully).

We also had a little issue with the payment (check was never received due to new location) and we felt the company could have been a bit more flexible on payment options to avoid us paying a cancelled check fee (only $34.00, but we didn't feel it was our error as we used the same address as we used for the deposit and we were never given a new address). They would not cover the cost of the cancellation fee.

Overall though, Erald at Sound Pro DJ was absolutely awesome and worth every penny!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwk820
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Erald at Sound Pro was incredible! He was really adaptive to how the night was working out - we got a bit behind schedule but he was great working with us and our reception venue to make sure things kept moving forward. He genuinely wanted to do a great job for us and it showed in everything that he did and said. Definitely check out Sound Pro - I couldn't be happier with our reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Our photographer recommented Sound Pro Dj. We could not have been happier. We had Erald as our DJ. He was more than flexible in meeting with us. Every conversation was followed with an email confirming our last conversation. He was on time, professional, and extremely pleasant to work with. They were worth every penny!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Thanks
Wedding:
12/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing service! Thanks for all you have done for us! We still get comments from our guests on how professional and personable our DJ/MC was! Thanks for keeping the dance floor packed throught the event and for making it one of the most memorable days of our lives. You are true professionals and by far the best decision we have made for our event! Thank you, thank you, thank you :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NK5210
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Sound Pro DJ provided amazing entertainment during our event. Their level of service was very professional from our first meeting until the end of our special night. Our DJ was very personable and accomodating to our needs. He kept the dance floor packed throughout the night. We had sooo many complements from our guests. We highly recommend Sound Pro DJ to everyone.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Bloomingdale, IL 60108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Pro DJ - Chicago Wedding DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389662936145-sound-pro-d