Nophoto-220
Sound Sonic Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
12 Reviews
Address:
Tinley Park, IL US
Categories:
 
 
 
4.9 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(5.0/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1364323349881-5364445153318951440491655470392n
Michelle
Wedding:
11/29/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sound Sonic Is amazing! The prices are great, and paperwork during the beginning of planning is so organized and stress free. John was always so helpful, and quick at responding to any questions we had.

Our DJ was Mark. And he was absolutely awesome!!!! Every single guest from our wedding said how great of a time they had! HE kept the dance floor full the entire night! I would definitely recomend Sound Sonic to everone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I used John as my DJ and he brought with him an assistant that actually got up and did solos to multiple songs. He was AMAZING! We did not know this was coming and it was a very exciting surprise. Everyone loved him! John did a wonderful job as a DJ and kept the party going. He had a very nice range of music for everyone. I loved the name in lights that we got through him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/5/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Our original plan for a DJ fell through at the last minute, and I contacted Sound Sonic a week and a half before the wedding. Adrien got back to me the same day and was very helpful. He had the day open and was able to provide music for the reception AND the ceremony. Not only was he affordable, but the whole thing was seamless. No one would have known that we changed plans so close to the date. He was easy to work with and listened to our favorite music. It turns out, a friend of mine had used Adrien at her wedding a few months prior to mine, and she and her husband had a totally different music taste -- so he definitely listens to what a couple likes and wants. HIGHLY recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/4/2011
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Sound Sonic installed the sound system at our venue so I felt confident that they knew there way around and would do a great job. Our DJ was Mark and he did an awesome job at keeping the dance floor full all night. He took requests from the guests and worked them in where he could. The only problem was when my groom asked him to play a song towards the end of the night and he never did. I felt that he could have skipped a different song and played what he asked. The introductions were great and he did a good job at organizing the toasts, first dances, bouquet and garter tosses. I felt that the value was pretty good. This DJ was somewhere in the middle of most of the places that I reviewed
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mward
Wedding:
7/2/2011
 
4.9 out of 5.0
Very great value! Our dance floor was full the whole night and I don't think I ever left it. Some of the song choices weren't what I had suggested or expected, but others were enjoying them so I was ok with it. A couple times it felt like some songs were played for a bit too long, but overall it was definitely a great party. As an added bonus, we had some live "Frank Sinatra" during dinner and my guests loved it!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1290572076590-0052
Emilie
Wedding:
5/28/2011
 
4.0 out of 5.0
we had a couple last minute hick-ups with sound sonic, but other than some miscommunication about weather equipment for a wedding video would be provided or not, sound sonic was an AWESOME DJ for our reception. Our DJ, Chris, has a FANTASTIC voice and is very good at what he does! He even got out on the dance floor and with our guests a few times to get things started. We had some complaints from our guests about not playing songs that they requested, but we didn't notice. My husband and I absolutely loved working with him, as well as sound sonic. We appreciated his professional demeanor, and the fact that he kept the reception rolling on a tight schedule (and kept our photographer from over-billing us!) I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable, engaging, not-cheesy DJ in the area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
flyerkate78
Wedding:
12/30/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Wow! Sound Sonic was the perfect choice. He played exactly what we wanted, a few that we didn't even know we wanted! Didn't take over the reception like I've seen DJ's do in the past. We wanted our reception to be a party and Sound Sonic came through. Extremely reasonable on price as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MOTBexpert
Wedding:
10/9/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Mark Nilson was a GREAT DJ who provided a wonderful selection of music for atmosphere and dancing, and really kept the party alive. He presided over the reception with practiced professionalism, and kept the focus on the bride and groom and the celebration rather than on himself.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betty
Wedding:
9/18/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
John Limon the Dj was awesome. He was very nice and friendly to work with. He kept the dance floor packed and everyone Loved the music that he was playing. He was pretty reasonable too. He's Aweome...thanks
Services Used: DJ
Bg19
Linsey
Wedding:
6/26/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Mark was great!! I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Sonic Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo