You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1477338572 6f6fcb9503434d15 1477338494829 sound wave events boise salt lake dj lighting danc

Sound Wave Events

Boise , ID
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6169 Clinton St
Boise, ID 83704 US (map)

PHONE

208-891-0094

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experience the Celebration

What we love? Making your day stress free, memorable and fun! With our outgoing, professional DJs, interactive photo booth, beautiful dance floors,... Read more
Experience the Celebration

What we love? Making your day stress free, memorable and fun! With our outgoing, professional DJs, interactive photo booth, beautiful dance floors, and amazing lighting options, your wedding day will be incredible!

Attentive service, personal connections, working with your other vendors, and sharing ideas to make your wedding amazing are a few of the things you will receive from Sound Wave Events. We love what we do and it shows! Can't wait to hear more about your wedding!

We serve weddings in Boise, McCall, Sun Valley, Salt Lake City, Park City and surrounding areas. Visit our website or call us today to learn more about our services and for your personalized quote. We look forward to visiting with you! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1477428204696 144449825211022555892927777782530084922o
130x130 sq 1477427873867 carli  beau salt lake city wedding idaho reception
130x130 sq 1443626989214 in his image by heather hillman white willow estat
130x130 sq 1443627158582 sj wedding 0676
130x130 sq 1477427991409 double take photography owyhee sound wave events d
130x130 sq 1477427975626 double take photography owyhee sound wave events d
130x130 sq 1477428470488 raft media powerhouse event center wedding boise i
130x130 sq 1443627209542 amy jimmy0951
130x130 sq 1443627486622 boise wedding and event lighting
130x130 sq 1477428276458 imagepng0.png
130x130 sq 1443627567455 david meadows photography riverside lodge garden v
130x130 sq 1477428578473 ben and joella shore lodge mccall wedding dj sound
130x130 sq 1477428623595 todd nichols photography dancing on a cloud grove
130x130 sq 1477338494829 sound wave events boise salt lake dj lighting danc
130x130 sq 1477086818012 dallas brocket photography sound wave music boise
130x130 sq 1477086840428 steve ampersand photography waters edge boise idah
130x130 sq 1477086915238 in his image by heather hillman white willow estat
130x130 sq 1477086832147 stacy stufflebeam photography sound wave music boi
130x130 sq 1419020877669 boise disc jockey services wedding
130x130 sq 1477086825302 sound wave music mcall wedding dj services shore l
130x130 sq 1419020754706 058
130x130 sq 1477086900021 let it shine photography fourth streeet gardens bl
130x130 sq 1477086914722 img0774
130x130 sq 1477086818549 double take photography sound wave music dj lighti
130x130 sq 1477339503416 garrett davis photography bistro lighting sound wa
130x130 sq 1477339637516 rose room sound wave events draping wash lighting
130x130 sq 1432156978830 boise mccall wedding dj services lighting
130x130 sq 1477339502346 brooke  bryn photography no business lodge bistro
130x130 sq 1477339537532 sound wave events grove hotel bliss events boise w
130x130 sq 1432157443239 boise wedding dj event lighting white willow estat
130x130 sq 1477339552032 tamarack arling center mccall wedding ira  lucy so
130x130 sq 1432157463454 boise wedding dj treasure valley photo booth
130x130 sq 1432158020004 sound wave music  lighting design boise idaho dj n
130x130 sq 1432157265304 boise wedding dj event lighting 1
130x130 sq 1477339512448 in his image by heather hillman white willow estat
130x130 sq 1477339530193 sound wave events grove hotel bliss events boise w
130x130 sq 1477339521037 kylie stucki ste chapelle sound wave music dj ligh
130x130 sq 1477339544959 sound wave music rose room soiree event lighting b
130x130 sq 1432156826241 boise mccall wedding dj lighting 2
130x130 sq 1477339559613 the rose room bliss events wedding lighting sound
130x130 sq 1477339568428 todd nichols stueckle sky center delicate designs
130x130 sq 1477339577739 vintage road photographers sound wave music  light
130x130 sq 1477339609204 boise event sona productions boise centre on the g
130x130 sq 1477339621660 hardy  liz sound wave events lds wedding reception
130x130 sq 1477340275975 the owyhee sound wave events lighting dance floor
130x130 sq 1477340120152 beaucarli photo and video boise wedding barber par
130x130 sq 1477340165713 todd nichols photography sound wave events dance f
130x130 sq 1477340120366 david meadows photography riverside lodge garden v
130x130 sq 1477340134012 oney photography stueckle sky center sound wave mu
130x130 sq 1477340140492 raft media powerhouse event center wedding boise i
130x130 sq 1477340394105 mccall dance floor rental boise djs meridian dance
130x130 sq 1477340146995 riza photography boise wedding waters edge event c
130x130 sq 1477340153568 sound wave events ira  lucy owyhee wedding dance f
130x130 sq 1477340158679 tamarack arling center bliss events white washed p
130x130 sq 1477340127016 event design sound wave events boise salt lake cit
130x130 sq 1477340403306 sound wave events mccall idaho dance floor wedding
130x130 sq 1477340251629 shore lodge mccall wedding sound wave music lighti
130x130 sq 1477340246721 round dance floor stueckle sky center sound wave m
130x130 sq 1477340304640 todd nichols photography shore lodge sound wave ev
130x130 sq 1477340295872 sound wave music  lighting design white dance floo
130x130 sq 1477340310118 shore lodge rox sauls events mccall wedding sound
130x130 sq 1477340394639 nate perkes photography white willow bliss events
130x130 sq 1477340502226 light up the night at the grove hotel boise weddin
130x130 sq 1477341125009 double take photography owyhee sound wave events d
130x130 sq 1477341153374 sound wave events photo booth boise mccall sun val
130x130 sq 1477340591707 img0023
130x130 sq 1477340595898 img0084
130x130 sq 1477340617055 sound wave events photo booth boise salt lake city
130x130 sq 1477341138175 sound wave events photo booth boise mccall salt la
130x130 sq 1477341124467 sound wave events photo booth boise idaho mccall s
130x130 sq 1477341132000 sound wave events photo booth boise idaho mccall s
130x130 sq 1477341145925 sound wave events photo booth boise mccall salt la
130x130 sq 1477341159471 sound wave events photo booth mccall boise sun val
130x130 sq 1477341165367 sound wave events photo booth sun valley boise mcc
130x130 sq 1477341259710 todd nichols photography grove hotel boise wedding
130x130 sq 1477341220275 sound wave events sparkler send off boise mccall s
130x130 sq 1477341259675 ampersand studios grove hotel boise wedding sound
130x130 sq 1477341220139 confetti sound wave
130x130 sq 1477407991339 chateua de fleurs sound wave events boise wedding
130x130 sq 1477407991241 hardy  liz sound wave events lds wedding reception
130x130 sq 1477407999312 jump sound wave events bliss events boise celebrat
130x130 sq 1477408007566 shore lodge mccall wedding bliss events sound wave
130x130 sq 1477341267530 todd nichols photography shore lodge dancing on a

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup, Showroom
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chuppah, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Photobooth, Tent Accessories
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Audiovisuals, Chandeliers, Dance Floor Lighting, Hanging Lit Decor, Lanterns, Monograms, Outdoor, Pinspotting, String, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Drapery, Event Design, Setup, Venue Selection
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Signage

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alex
Wedding:
9/9/2017
5.0/5.0
Sound Wave is the absolute best choice for a DJ. I had my wedding out of town and they were very accommodating! Kristin and Adam help guide my wedding party on timing down the isle and made an online site for my guests to request their favorite songs. The music selection was great and flowed perfectly with the events occurring! After my event was over, everyone said how awesome the DJ was..one couple said more people danced at my wedding than four others they had been to over the summer. I would recommend Sound Wave Music to everyone!!
Sound Wave is the absolute best choice for a DJ. I had my wedding out of town and they were very accommodating! Kristin Read more...
Sound Wave is the absolute best choice for a DJ. I had my wedding out of town and they were very accommodating! Kristin and Adam help guide my wedding party on timing down the isle and made an online site for my guests to request their favorite songs. The music selection was great and flowed perfectly with the events occurring! After my event was over, everyone said how awesome the DJ was..one couple said more people danced at my wedding than four others they had been to over the summer. I would recommend Sound Wave Music to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laurena
Wedding:
12/22/2016
5.0/5.0
The entire Sound Wave team is amazing!! Our DJ, Corden, took the time to get to know us before the ceremony and then did a phenomenal job of keeping the reception on track. I highly recommend Sound Wave for anyone's wedding or event. They are professional yet still fun! I couldn't be happier!
The entire Sound Wave team is amazing!! Our DJ, Corden, took the time to get to know us before the ceremony and then did a Read more...
The entire Sound Wave team is amazing!! Our DJ, Corden, took the time to get to know us before the ceremony and then did a phenomenal job of keeping the reception on track. I highly recommend Sound Wave for anyone's wedding or event. They are professional yet still fun! I couldn't be happier! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Shanna
Wedding:
12/17/2016
5.0/5.0
WOW!! We had and incredible experience with Sound Wave! I can't express my appreciation enough. I am the mother of the Groom and among other things was fortunate to be able to help out with organizing this part of their wedding. From the very beginning I was treated so kindly and with professionalism. One meeting with our DJ Toby, was all it took, and leaving that meeting he felt like family! His suggestions were spot on and so helpful. The light up dance floor was fabulous, the shoe game is a must and the biggest hit was Dancing on the Cloud! My son and his new bride were so surprised and it was beautiful watching them dance in the beautiful misty cloud. Toby was so helpful with song choices and gave good advice. He and his assistant even helped us with the sparkler send off in the freezing 17 degree weather! It was AWESOME! I honestly can't thank Sound Wave Events enough. They have one happy momma here and two very happy newlyweds!!
WOW!! We had and incredible experience with Sound Wave! I can't express my appreciation enough. I am the mother of the Read more...
WOW!! We had and incredible experience with Sound Wave! I can't express my appreciation enough. I am the mother of the Groom and among other things was fortunate to be able to help out with organizing this part of their wedding. From the very beginning I was treated so kindly and with professionalism. One meeting with our DJ Toby, was all it took, and leaving that meeting he felt like family! His suggestions were spot on and so helpful. The light up dance floor was fabulous, the shoe game is a must and the biggest hit was Dancing on the Cloud! My son and his new bride were so surprised and it was beautiful watching them dance in the beautiful misty cloud. Toby was so helpful with song choices and gave good advice. He and his assistant even helped us with the sparkler send off in the freezing 17 degree weather! It was AWESOME! I honestly can't thank Sound Wave Events enough. They have one happy momma here and two very happy newlyweds!! Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Sound Wave for our wedding on November 19th. I LOVED our DJ, Corden! We was amazing to work with, super funny and engaging with our guests!! Sound wave also did out backdrop for the ceremony and it was absolutely everything I wanted and more!! I hope that we can use them again for other events!!!
We hired Sound Wave for our wedding on November 19th. I LOVED our DJ, Corden! We was amazing to work with, super funny and Read more...
We hired Sound Wave for our wedding on November 19th. I LOVED our DJ, Corden! We was amazing to work with, super funny and engaging with our guests!! Sound wave also did out backdrop for the ceremony and it was absolutely everything I wanted and more!! I hope that we can use them again for other events!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sound wave did the best job! They made my wedding fun and exciting! I would not refer anyone else. Sound Wave is worth every penny and Helen was an amazing DJ. Great music was played and everyone wanted to dance. Even when things did not go according to the exact plan due to some last minute changes, Helen made sure that everything ran smoothly.
Sound wave did the best job! They made my wedding fun and exciting! I would not refer anyone else. Sound Wave is worth Read more...
Sound wave did the best job! They made my wedding fun and exciting! I would not refer anyone else. Sound Wave is worth every penny and Helen was an amazing DJ. Great music was played and everyone wanted to dance. Even when things did not go according to the exact plan due to some last minute changes, Helen made sure that everything ran smoothly. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Tarra
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Five stars for everything about Sound Wave, especially for our DJ- Zach. Our wedding was perfect-- simple, small, and classic. Zach delivered everything as requested and we were really impressed and appreciative. Generally, this kind of service is all about selling and upselling but Sound Wave "listened" to what we wanted for our wedding and delivered the service-- not once that they made us feel pressured and overwhelmed which I was told differently by other couples we talked to about their experience with other DJ services. The price was reasonable (absolutely affordable for budgeted weddings) and worth every penny spent. For our wedding selection on services-- we chose to have a DJ at our wedding, not only to manage music selection but set the tone. It is very nice to have the wedding schedule set and managed smoothly without any hiccup by the DJ.

We had an amazing time and very memorable day for us, our families and friends.

It is highly recommended for other future brides and grooms.
Five stars for everything about Sound Wave, especially for our DJ- Zach. Our wedding was perfect-- simple, small, and Read more...
Five stars for everything about Sound Wave, especially for our DJ- Zach. Our wedding was perfect-- simple, small, and classic. Zach delivered everything as requested and we were really impressed and appreciative. Generally, this kind of service is all about selling and upselling but Sound Wave "listened" to what we wanted for our wedding and delivered the service-- not once that they made us feel pressured and overwhelmed which I was told differently by other couples we talked to about their experience with other DJ services. The price was reasonable (absolutely affordable for budgeted weddings) and worth every penny spent. For our wedding selection on services-- we chose to have a DJ at our wedding, not only to manage music selection but set the tone. It is very nice to have the wedding schedule set and managed smoothly without any hiccup by the DJ.

We had an amazing time and very memorable day for us, our families and friends.

It is highly recommended for other future brides and grooms. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Soundwave did an amazing job on our wedding. Our DJ Corden and his assistant Patrick were absolutely outstanding. From the beginning they were so flexible with us changing the ceremony location & cocktail hour location at the last minute because of the weather. The guys were so happy and calm the entire day! I will be forever grateful for Patrick when he helped me calm down right before walking down the aisle. He was so sincere, calm, and encouraging helping me just take a few deep breathes right before I walked out, it was exactly what I needed.

Corden was extremely professional, so sincere, fun, and genuine the entire night. He was always checking in with me, letting me know where we were at and where we were headed. When we had the opportunity to do a grand entrance he brought it up and then made it all happen perfectly. He made sure everything ran smoothly and made sure I was always at where I was supposed to be and was so patient with me when I wasn't ready for something or wanted to keep dancing.

The guys were so much fun and the dance floor was packed the entire night! We had a brunch the next day and everyone kept telling me how much fun the dancing was and how they have never been to a wedding where so many people were dancing the entire time!

And last but not least, Cydney was amazing to work with during the planning phase!! She was so patient with me getting everything together and SO easy to work with. The entire company's organization and communication could not be beat. We received so much useful advice and help in the planning stage, I couldn't image where we would have been without them!

They helped make our day perfect and I will recommend them to everyone!!
Soundwave did an amazing job on our wedding. Our DJ Corden and his assistant Patrick were absolutely outstanding. From the Read more...
Soundwave did an amazing job on our wedding. Our DJ Corden and his assistant Patrick were absolutely outstanding. From the beginning they were so flexible with us changing the ceremony location & cocktail hour location at the last minute because of the weather. The guys were so happy and calm the entire day! I will be forever grateful for Patrick when he helped me calm down right before walking down the aisle. He was so sincere, calm, and encouraging helping me just take a few deep breathes right before I walked out, it was exactly what I needed.

Corden was extremely professional, so sincere, fun, and genuine the entire night. He was always checking in with me, letting me know where we were at and where we were headed. When we had the opportunity to do a grand entrance he brought it up and then made it all happen perfectly. He made sure everything ran smoothly and made sure I was always at where I was supposed to be and was so patient with me when I wasn't ready for something or wanted to keep dancing.

The guys were so much fun and the dance floor was packed the entire night! We had a brunch the next day and everyone kept telling me how much fun the dancing was and how they have never been to a wedding where so many people were dancing the entire time!

And last but not least, Cydney was amazing to work with during the planning phase!! She was so patient with me getting everything together and SO easy to work with. The entire company's organization and communication could not be beat. We received so much useful advice and help in the planning stage, I couldn't image where we would have been without them!

They helped make our day perfect and I will recommend them to everyone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130 sq 1465278498485 savethedate
Miah
Wedding:
9/30/2016
5.0/5.0
My experience with sound wave was at of this world. My DJ's Helen and Zach were so caring on my wedding day. They were both determined to make it as amazing as ever and it turned out just as that! Everyone at soundwave was so helpful in planing and organizing for my big day. The music was spot on throughout the night and the dance floor was breathtaking when we added a special effect of dancing on a cloud.

Soundwave offers many special effects and even a photo booth! But one thing that they offer which is the best of all is endless amounts of support and passion. Truly that's what meant the most.
You will not be let down by this amazing company, they all are incredible individuals who work together to make your wedding day spectacular!
My experience with sound wave was at of this world. My DJ's Helen and Zach were so caring on my wedding day. They were Read more...
My experience with sound wave was at of this world. My DJ's Helen and Zach were so caring on my wedding day. They were both determined to make it as amazing as ever and it turned out just as that! Everyone at soundwave was so helpful in planing and organizing for my big day. The music was spot on throughout the night and the dance floor was breathtaking when we added a special effect of dancing on a cloud.

Soundwave offers many special effects and even a photo booth! But one thing that they offer which is the best of all is endless amounts of support and passion. Truly that's what meant the most.
You will not be let down by this amazing company, they all are incredible individuals who work together to make your wedding day spectacular! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jacoby
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say that because of Soundwave, booking our DJ was by far the easiest part of our wedding! The organization and planning they provided exceeded my expectations. What I appreciated the most was that our DJ kept us on track throughout our reception to make sure we got to do all the activities we wanted to!
I can honestly say that because of Soundwave, booking our DJ was by far the easiest part of our wedding! The organization Read more...
I can honestly say that because of Soundwave, booking our DJ was by far the easiest part of our wedding! The organization and planning they provided exceeded my expectations. What I appreciated the most was that our DJ kept us on track throughout our reception to make sure we got to do all the activities we wanted to! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
They were amazing! If we didn't have them, our night would have been chaotic!
They were amazing! If we didn't have them, our night would have been chaotic!
They were amazing! If we didn't have them, our night would have been chaotic! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
6169 Clinton St, Boise, ID 83704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sound Wave Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1477338572 6f6fcb9503434d15 1477338494829 sound wave events boise salt lake dj lighting danc