130x130_sq_1296246429815-wedwirepic

Sounds Fabulous Entertainment

Herndon , VA

LOCATION

1461 Winterberry Ct.
Herndon, VA US 20170 (map)

PHONE

703-994-4981

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding and reception deserve the finest attention to detail in every aspect. You'll get that attention when it comes to music from Sounds Fabulous Entertainment! This is the DJ... Read more
Your wedding and reception deserve the finest attention to detail in every aspect. You'll get that attention when it comes to music from Sounds Fabulous Entertainment! This is the DJ service that will help you create an event timeline making special note of all your music desires. You'll have access to a music library that covers six decades but doesn't forget the latest hits. We can provide you with both ceremony and reception music libraries and a second sound system for the ceremony is included at no extra cost.

You'll trust your wedding and reception to a professional, reliable and personable DJ company when you select Sounds Fabulous Entertainment. Call 703-994-4981 for an appointment today. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1296244065565-morris
130x130_sq_1296244064893-hendrick
130x130_sq_1296244067346-wheatley
130x130_sq_1296244065096-mitchell
130x130_sq_1296244064159-fabian
130x130_sq_1296244068050-alexander
130x130_sq_1296244063362-damico
130x130_sq_1296244067846-wilee
130x130_sq_1296244064706-glenn
130x130_sq_1296244066690-starkssm
130x130_sq_1296244067096-trout
130x130_sq_1296244066471-rogers
130x130_sq_1296244063878-borromeo2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/21/2014
4.9/5.0
We met Dick at a friend's wedding he DJ'd and just knew we wanted him for our wedding as well! He was really easy to work with and very flexible with the fact that we were planning from across the country! He played about 90% of our desired music and tastefully chose some other music to mix in, and it worked out great! I really appreciated his help with keeping my husband and I on task with our schedule as the night went by much faster than anticipated!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in April and used Sounds Fabulous Entertainment for the DJ at our reception. Dick was great to work with. We met with him before the wedding to choose songs and go over then order of the reception. He has an online music gallery that you can pick songs from, but he will find the music if he doesn't already have it. We definitely recommend him if you're looking for a professional DJ at an affordable price.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Dick is a professional! He takes excellent care of all aspects for his job. Everything went flawless, my guests enjoyed the mood of the party all evening :) He was open to my mexican 'vibora de la mar' dance. Overall he offered a fantastic service for a very good price. Kudos.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with our DJ! He was wonderful about playing the music we wanted. He was able to get the song I wanted for my mother and I to dance to. He helped us make a schedule for our reception. He worked great with our budget. I would highly recommend Dick Dyszel!!!! He made our reception wonderful!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Dick kept our guests dancing all night long! His music selection system lets you personalize your playlist to achieve the vibe you want for your wedding reception. His price is unbeatable and the quality of the event was fantastic. Our friends and family actually booed when the night ended and cannot stop talking about how much fun they had! It was an amazing party and Dick was a pleasure to work with in the months leading up to the big day. He is professional, organized, respectful, and very flexible when last minute changes are needed. I highly recommend him for any party you are having!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
monica924
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Dick went above and beyond to help make our wedding absolutely amazing. The name says it all--everything sounds fabulous!

From the moment we met him, we felt confident in trusting Dick with handling our wedding details and music. He clearly knows what he's doing, and he has so many great suggestions as to what music to do and how to organize the evening's events. He was always very personable when we met, spoke on the phone, or e-mailed (and was always very prompt in his communications). As we neared the wedding date, some of our timeline features changed based on how our venue chose to organize everything--Dick was super flexible with these adjustments, which I sincerely appreciated.

We utilized Dick's online music selection tool, which made it easy for us to let him know what songs we'd like as "possibly plays." The evening of the wedding, Dick played the greatest mix of music we could have possibly asked for! Everyone, no matter their age, was on the dance floor at some point. Dick created a great ambiance and was able to establish and maintain a flow; one thing we really loved was his ability to judge the crowd and work based on the atmosphere and goings-on on the dance floor at the time.

Another wonderful thing about having Dick as our DJ was the fact that he kept in constant communication with us (and the other people involved) during the actual wedding. While there was a timeline, we naturally weren't staring at our watches, so Dick made sure to check with us to say "Okay, are you ready for _____?" We were never surprised about having to do anything. Our photographer also commented on Dick's performance, as he would check in with her before moving on to the next big event!

Dick was organized, reasonable, funny, friendly, and really, truly one of the best aspects of our wedding. He was not at all intrusive; rather, he helped to foster an incredible ambiance and all of our guests had an absolutely incredible time! We would recommend him to anyone as their wedding DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We were impressed with Dick and his portfolio when we first met him. He is extremely organized and detailed from the beginning. He met with us a few times to get things perfect for our wedding. What impressed us most about Dick is his flexibility and advice. We knew we were going to have a small wedding, but the actual number of guests turned out to be even lower than we thought. We were concerned about the flow and livelihood if the reception so we sought out Dick's advice on this matter. Because of his knowledge and execution of our reception plan, we had people out there on the dance floor the whole night. Some guests complimented him in person for a job well done while others told me how much they liked him. Another thing we really liked about Dick is that he isn't over the top. He wasn't cracking jokes or being obnoxious during the reception. He only did what we asked him to do. He is also very affordable. In conclusion, we highly recommend Sounds Fabulous for your wedding reception!
Services Used: DJ
Sounds Fabulous Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Erika for your Wedding Wire review. It was a pleasure being you DJ/MC!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
11/14/2008
3.3/5.0
DJs these days let you create your own song lists on line, and will be as vocal as you say. He did not play many of the songs on my song list or even the ones on my must-play list.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
princesspea1977
Wedding:
10/25/2008
4.8/5.0
Dick at Sound Fabulous made me and my groom feel at ease from the very beginning. He has a wonderful personality and went out of his way to play what we wanted to hear at out reception. He was very professional and kept our reception going. We couldn't have done it with out Dick.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
islandgirlejfan
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Dick at Sounds Fabulous! He was the only DJ we contacted that didn't want to advertise himself to those around him and outer space! He took the time to review the venue, correctly pronounce names of those involved with the wedding, suggest things we might or might not want, and most of all he would do a 3 hour wedding. He was dressed in a tux, friendly to those around him and was ready when we walked though the door. We were very pleased with his services and wouldn't hesitate to use him again should we need a DJ for a function!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kira
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
My mom found this by fluke. Apparently he did some tv show when they were little and lo and behold he does djing. REASONABLY priced. There is NO flashy, ugly, banner at your wedding. He has a huge inventory of songs, and you pick what you want. Not only that but my Husband wanted a different song that he didn't have listed on his sheets to walk in to and I burned him a cd, told him what I wanted, and he provided :)
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
If you are looking for a professional DJ who knows how to get your crowd on the dance floor this is your DJ!
He is great! and also a great MC! He was able to play the music that we selected even found my father's favorite tunes!
Overall we were very pleased with him and the price no one can beat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/3/2007
5.0/5.0
Dick is FABULAOUS. Our DJ pulled out 3 weeks before our wedding and it was the best thing that ever happen because we ended up with Dick. He was excellent. Not only was he terrific at running the reception but he played exactly what we asked for. There were no surprises. He met with us before the wedding and did a site visit at our reception venue. He surpassed our expectations!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
no album
Wedding:
8/18/2006
4.2/5.0
Great price, decent DJ. Some corny jokes, but what do you expect from a DJ? Great responsiveness on scheduling and music selection.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Free Ceremony System
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
When you book Sounds Fabulous for your Ceremony and Reception, you'll get a second sound system with two ceremony wireless mics and your choice of music for no additonal cost!
Deal #WW39201f4d458643c2
220x220_1296246429815-wedwirepic

MAP

 
1461 Winterberry Ct., Herndon, VA 20170 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sounds Fabulous Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1296246429815-wedwirepic