You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1397152419855 001 pj11675web

Sounds of Laura

Fort Worth , TX

LOCATION

Fort Worth, TX 76133 US (map)

PHONE

817-292-6013
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

If you are looking for the very "best" award winning PIANIST in the Dallas/Fort Worth area with the "most" diverse & extensive repertoire, you have come to the right place. SOUNDS OF... Read more
If you are looking for the very "best" award winning PIANIST in the Dallas/Fort Worth area with the "most" diverse & extensive repertoire, you have come to the right place. SOUNDS OF LAURA has won awards for 6 years in a row from Wedding Wire for excellence in quality, service, responsiveness, & professionalism. With a 350 mile travel radius from the DFW area, Laura has traveled to 59 towns & cities across Texas playing both Indoor & Outdoor Weddings; both Traditional and Non-Traditional.

Laura can provide her own 88 key Yamaha piano & sound system. She further customizes the sound to fit the style & genre of the music played. For example: songs can be played on not only the "Grand Piano," setting, but also on "Strings," "Electric," & "Organ." One favorite setting of many brides is the Grand Piano in the foreground with Strings in the background. This produces a very full, rich sound. Her many clients love the creative, unique way Laura puts together a wedding ceremony, music for a reception and/or cocktail hour.

Genres include: CLASSICAL, CONTEMPORARY, BROADWAY/FILM HITS, RELIGIOUS, POP, R&B, NEW AGE, EASY LISTENING, CLASSIC ROCK, ALTERNATIVE ROCK, FOLK, JAZZ, GOTHIC, OLDIES, POPULAR STANDARDS, COUNTRY, & WORLD MUSIC (including Italian, French, Spanish, Asian, Irish, German, Hungarian, Russian, & Indian.) Song styles are from the 20's, 30's, 40's, 50's, 60's, 70's, 80's, 90's, 2000 - Today's Sounds. To learn more about this talented pianist you can visit her website with photo gallery & albums at: www.soundsoflaura.com

NOTE: Laura can provide a Vocalist. She accompanies her husband, T.J.

NOTE: THERE ARE 13 REVIEWS FEATURED ON MY LISTING AT THE KNOT. (2 are from 2016.) If you go to my HOME PAGE of my website www.soundsoflaura.com & click on the link, EXTERNAL REVIEWS, that will take you to many reviews that appear not only on WeddingWire, The Knot, but also on Gig Masters, Gig Salad, and other sites.

References and Song Samples Available Upon Request

NOTE: I have two music/videos on Wedding Wire that have been published on You Tube: "Misty," & Enya's "Only Time," and "Watermark." Several more music/videos on You Tube are: "River Flows In You," "Memory" from the Broadway Musical "Cats," and "Hills of Purple Heather," (titled, "Everything Purple,") & "Hymne" by Vangelis.

Once you click on the video's listed on Wedding Wire, the others should pull up for you on You Tube. Links to the 2 new ones: https://youtu.be/DhbR4gKSkkE and https://youtu.be/wrPrOUtivyM

Winner of 2010 BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD from WeddingWire Network for excellence in quality, service, responsiveness, and professionalism.

Winner of 2011 BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD from WeddingWire Network.

Winner of 2012 BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD from WeddingWire Network

Winner of 2013 BRIDE'S CHOICE AWARD from WeddingWire Network

Winner of 2014 COUPLE'S CHOICE AWARD from WeddingWire Network

Winner of 2015 COUPLE'S CHOICE AWARD from WeddingWire Network


Named to the 2011 & 2012 WEDDING PROFESSIONAL HOT LIST from Momentville. This annual List recognizes excellence within the wedding industry, as determined by reviews from tens of thousands of brides and grooms. Sounds of Laura was among the best reviewed vendors in their area in the past 2 years. Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1397270651132 img608
130x130 sq 1397270727131 img610
130x130 sq 1397182400038 img162
130x130 sq 1397182747620 img165
130x130 sq 1397182517284 img481

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Piano
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Laura for our wedding ceremony, and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end. During our consultation she made it very easy for us to determine the musical style we wanted for our wedding. Once that was determined she did a great job at making song recommendations that fit within that style. She is very timely and also comes with all the necessary equipment- so no need to worry about whether or not your venue has a piano, because she travels with her own! I would recommend Laura in a heartbeat! She is sweet and super talented!
We used Laura for our wedding ceremony, and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end. During our consultation Read more...
We used Laura for our wedding ceremony, and it was an awesome experience from beginning to end. During our consultation she made it very easy for us to determine the musical style we wanted for our wedding. Once that was determined she did a great job at making song recommendations that fit within that style. She is very timely and also comes with all the necessary equipment- so no need to worry about whether or not your venue has a piano, because she travels with her own! I would recommend Laura in a heartbeat! She is sweet and super talented! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Sally
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Laura is a very talented and professional musician who was an absolute pleasure to work with during the wedding planning. After a lengthy phone call with Laura she invited me to see her in Fort Worth to review music and make selections for our big day. I was very impressed with the time she took to spend with me and she really asked a lot of questions about what we wanted for our wedding in order to make recommendations for music pieces. She understands the wedding process very well and was able to make recommendations for music pieces to create the best flow. Her organ/piano sounds wonderful. She has a very wide range of songs to choose from and was willing to learn a new piece for me to walk down the aisle to. We spoke several times during the planning period and it was very clear from the beginning that she cares about her work and genuinely wanted to make our event beautiful. She's great!
Laura is a very talented and professional musician who was an absolute pleasure to work with during the wedding planning. Read more...
Laura is a very talented and professional musician who was an absolute pleasure to work with during the wedding planning. After a lengthy phone call with Laura she invited me to see her in Fort Worth to review music and make selections for our big day. I was very impressed with the time she took to spend with me and she really asked a lot of questions about what we wanted for our wedding in order to make recommendations for music pieces. She understands the wedding process very well and was able to make recommendations for music pieces to create the best flow. Her organ/piano sounds wonderful. She has a very wide range of songs to choose from and was willing to learn a new piece for me to walk down the aisle to. We spoke several times during the planning period and it was very clear from the beginning that she cares about her work and genuinely wanted to make our event beautiful. She's great! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jenny
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Laura was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. She has a passion for playing and it shows in her work and in her approach to helping you choose your playlist. Laura was quick to respond to any calls/emails, easy to work with, on time, flexible and very accommodating. Not only that, but she even considered the colors of my wedding so she can dress to coordinate accordingly. Thank you so much for your services and hospitality Laura!
Laura was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. She has a passion for playing and Read more...
Laura was an absolute pleasure to work with and I would hire her again in a heartbeat. She has a passion for playing and it shows in her work and in her approach to helping you choose your playlist. Laura was quick to respond to any calls/emails, easy to work with, on time, flexible and very accommodating. Not only that, but she even considered the colors of my wedding so she can dress to coordinate accordingly. Thank you so much for your services and hospitality Laura! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Sounds of Laura responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review of my services, Jenny. I truly enjoyed working with you and playing your wedding ceremony.
Default vendor profile pic
natalie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Laura added such a beautiful touch to our wedding reception! Her music was perfect! She is a lovely vendor to work with; very professional, kind, responsive and extremely helpful. My husband and I were beyond pleased with her music and our guests commented on how she really added to our reception!
Laura added such a beautiful touch to our wedding reception! Her music was perfect! She is a lovely vendor to work with; Read more...
Laura added such a beautiful touch to our wedding reception! Her music was perfect! She is a lovely vendor to work with; very professional, kind, responsive and extremely helpful. My husband and I were beyond pleased with her music and our guests commented on how she really added to our reception! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jace
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Mrs. Cummings was absolutely wonderful! She was able to fit us in on short notice and helped us arrange our wedding ceremony. She was great at suggesting different ways to play each song (piano, electric, strings, organ, or combination) to really add distinct character to each song and distinguish them from one another. She was extremely helpful at the rehearsal to make sure everything would be perfect on our wedding day. She even dressed to match the colors of the wedding. I highly recommend her to anyone for not only her exhaustive repertoire of music and outstanding ability to play the piano, but for her professionalism in streamlining our music to make it flawless.
Mrs. Cummings was absolutely wonderful! She was able to fit us in on short notice and helped us arrange our wedding Read more...
Mrs. Cummings was absolutely wonderful! She was able to fit us in on short notice and helped us arrange our wedding ceremony. She was great at suggesting different ways to play each song (piano, electric, strings, organ, or combination) to really add distinct character to each song and distinguish them from one another. She was extremely helpful at the rehearsal to make sure everything would be perfect on our wedding day. She even dressed to match the colors of the wedding. I highly recommend her to anyone for not only her exhaustive repertoire of music and outstanding ability to play the piano, but for her professionalism in streamlining our music to make it flawless. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
You will NOT be disappointed if you hire Laura!! The wedding music was beautiful and everyone raved about how gorgeous the selections were. She goes over each piece of music with you and customizes the vision you have for your dream wedding. Her prices are competitive and she keeps you informed every step of the way. Will be referring her to all my friends :)
You will NOT be disappointed if you hire Laura!! The wedding music was beautiful and everyone raved about how gorgeous the Read more...
You will NOT be disappointed if you hire Laura!! The wedding music was beautiful and everyone raved about how gorgeous the selections were. She goes over each piece of music with you and customizes the vision you have for your dream wedding. Her prices are competitive and she keeps you informed every step of the way. Will be referring her to all my friends :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Laura was wonderful, she really went above and beyond to make sure I had the right music for my wedding ceremony. She spent many times on the phone with me to help me pick out my music she even played the songs for me over the phone to accomidate me as I don't live in Dallas. In addition her pricing was reasonable. Laura has my highest recommendations. -Maureen
Laura was wonderful, she really went above and beyond to make sure I had the right music for my wedding ceremony. She Read more...
Laura was wonderful, she really went above and beyond to make sure I had the right music for my wedding ceremony. She spent many times on the phone with me to help me pick out my music she even played the songs for me over the phone to accomidate me as I don't live in Dallas. In addition her pricing was reasonable. Laura has my highest recommendations. -Maureen Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.9/5.0
Laura did a wonderful job at our wedding. She really knew her stuff and the repertoire of what she was able to play was HUGE. She was very familiar with our venue so everything went very smoothly. We are happy with her services and would recommend her to anyone.
Laura did a wonderful job at our wedding. She really knew her stuff and the repertoire of what she was able to play was Read more...
Laura did a wonderful job at our wedding. She really knew her stuff and the repertoire of what she was able to play was HUGE. She was very familiar with our venue so everything went very smoothly. We are happy with her services and would recommend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Mandy
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura is so great! Even if you don't know exactly what you want she will help you plan and she plays beautifully :)
Thanks Laura!
Laura is so great! Even if you don't know exactly what you want she will help you plan and she plays beautifully :)
Read more...
Laura is so great! Even if you don't know exactly what you want she will help you plan and she plays beautifully :)
Thanks Laura! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Paige
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Laura was such a joy to work with! She listened to my ideas and contributed so many wonderful ideas of her own. She even learned a new piece that I had my heart set on and played my college's alma mater for our recessional! If I could give her 10 stars out of 5 for the quality of service and value she provides, I would! I truly cannot recommend her more!
Laura was such a joy to work with! She listened to my ideas and contributed so many wonderful ideas of her own. She even Read more...
Laura was such a joy to work with! She listened to my ideas and contributed so many wonderful ideas of her own. She even learned a new piece that I had my heart set on and played my college's alma mater for our recessional! If I could give her 10 stars out of 5 for the quality of service and value she provides, I would! I truly cannot recommend her more! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

DEALS

1 free Consultation with Bride and/or Groom
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $35 Value
I like to sit down with my brides, & help them in selecting & organizing their music for their ceremony. I will play samples of my extensive repertoire & demonstrate how I customize the sound to fit the genre & song style. For Ex. The Wedding March can be played on Organ setting, Piano, or Strings. My piano enables me to duplicate many other instruments in addition to the two Piano settings. One favorite is: Grand Piano in the foreground & Strings in the background.
Deal #WW38aad05012f50f2d
220x220 1397152419855 001 pj11675web

MAP

 
Fort Worth, TX 76133 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sounds of Laura
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1397152419855 001 pj11675web