130x130_sq_1389160806359-screen-shot-2014-01-08-at-12.58.24-a

Sounds To Go DJs - Wedding Wire Awarded Voted Top 5% of DJs Nationwide

Red Bank , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

21 East Front Street , Ground Floor
Red Bank, NJ US 07701 (map)

PHONE

732-544-9568

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Nothing Cheesy. No Gimmicks. Packages For All Budgets. Insured. Full Time Company
Nothing Cheesy. No Gimmicks. Packages For All Budgets. Insured. Full Time Company Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328212356194-edwards394w
130x130_sq_1328211975024-520
130x130_sq_1328212002510-521picked
130x130_sq_1328212049993-545
130x130_sq_1328212138152-650picked
130x130_sq_1328212227185-701picked
130x130_sq_1328212311250-705picked
130x130_sq_1328212329895-8070picked
130x130_sq_1328212342499-aduchijeff770
130x130_sq_1328212345804-adverbrucki063
130x130_sq_1328212348912-anstadt0429
130x130_sq_1328212352615-anstadt0450
130x130_sq_1328212361482-edwards598w
130x130_sq_1328212366393-gilmore501w
130x130_sq_1328212373286-gilmore629w
130x130_sq_1328212381010-gilmore725w
130x130_sq_1328212387411-gilmore726w
130x130_sq_1328212393001-gilmore735w
130x130_sq_1328212399334-gilmore756w
130x130_sq_1328212406856-gilmore786w
130x130_sq_1328212411836-gromw566copy
130x130_sq_1328212413011-heatherandwari71
130x130_sq_1328212417617-jackie2159
130x130_sq_1328212421740-jackie2536
130x130_sq_1328212425402-jackie2875
130x130_sq_1328212428742-karimike1704
130x130_sq_1328212435060-karimike1707copy
130x130_sq_1328212437563-karimike2004
130x130_sq_1328212440907-karimike2036
130x130_sq_1328212442271-officeparty06

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan and the rest of the Sounds To Go Team completely blew our expectations away! Ryan made our wedding reception so amazing! There were so many little details that made the day that much more special! Our friends and family have not stopped talking about the music and fun at our wedding! I would recommend Ryan to anyone!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
The guys at Sounds to Go were great from the start. We met with Anthony and Mike to talk about the services they offer and booked them on the spot. Hunter was awesome from the very first phone call. He kept the dance floor packed the entire night which was our main concern. He made sure to hit all of our song requests, as well as avoid the songs we asked him to. Hunter also did the ceremony music for us and, despite having a firetruck to compete with, he handled it perfectly. We didn't really give him any input for the cocktail hour, but we still cannot get over the fact that it was exactly what we (didn't know we) wanted. All of our phone calls or emails were answered promptly and thoroughly. We decided to change a few things (albeit small) a couple of days before the event and he handled it with ease. The Sounds to Go office is over an hour and a half for us and the fact that Hunter didn't mind staying late so we could avoid taking time off of work to go was amazing. We also got the photobooth from Sounds to Go and it was great having someone there managing the props (not included), as well as putting together the photo strips in the album (which they provide). We got the most basic lighting, but it was just enough. Overall, we could not be happier with everything about Sounds to Go and are so appreciative that they hooked us up with Hunter. Stop thinking and book 'em!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to thank the team at Sounds to Go DJs and especially our awesome DJ Hunter Scott. Right from the first meeting my husband and I both looked at each other and said that Hunter seemed like he had been one of our long time friends. He just has that laid back vibe that you know you dont have to worry about anything. He was so easy to get in contact with and always responded so quickly. That goes for the all the members of Sounds to Go DJs. Thanks to all you guys from always getting back to me or my husband so quickly. I really felt like DJ Hunter was reading the crowd all night and he certainly played what everyone wanted to hear and the dance floor was always filled. I also loved how everytime he played a song that me and my husband really wanted to hear but was maybe a weird choice he would shoot me a funny smile and it just made me feel like he really cared about us. I am so lucky I got the best DJ out there so thank you so much Hunter for all you did for us because you made my dreams come true!! YOU ROCK :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Ryan of Sounds To Go was on time, organized, and ready to go! He kept the dance floor packed and the energy high all night! My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to see so many friends and family members out on the floor. People who wouldn't normally dance did and the music selection was a perfect combination of old music, new music, and songs right off of our requests list. Ryan went above and beyond for us and even came over numerous times throughout the night to help when my dress was stuck on something or to push my chair in for me. The photo booth was also a big hit, and at the end of the night a book with each and every picture taken was given to us to keep forever. Working with Ryan and Sounds To Go was a breeze from day one. Everyone we spoke with at this company was positive, fun, energetic, and professional, and we never had to worry about what the quality of their services would be. We knew it would all go great...and it did! Ryan was consistently attentive, responsive, and helpful throughout the entire planning process. It was really a great experience and I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married on April 12 and used Sounds to Go DJs for our music, photobooth and lighting. We initially really struggled to find someone we had a good feeling about. When we consulted with Anthony Setaro of Sounds to Go, he was cool enough to pre-assign our wedding DJ pre-contract. He linked us up with DJ Hunter Scott. We had that "good feeling" so we went with it!

We then met with Hunter about a month before and went over everything. One total surprise: he listened to everything we said BEFORE giving us feedback, questions or suggestions. At first I thought he was being "too quiet" - but as my husband pointed out, Hunter was listening intently to everything.

We had changes to songs and more requests as the weeks went on, and Hunter got every single one. Super convenient to be able to just shoot an e-mail and be done.

The day before, Hunter called and reconfirmed. I voiced some concerns about music choices - I didn't want to isolate my older guests - and he responded with confidence that that he would play to the crowd. To me, that conversation was a HUGE sign of professionalism.

The wedding day: they NAILED IT!!! I have no words for how perfect the music was. Hunter delivered EXACTLY - I mean exactly! - what we wanted, and our floor was packed all night. We requested a few "odd" songs and Hunter found a way to play them at just the right times. He even let me behind the booth (which made for some epic photos). I'm still smiling just thinking about it.

Our lighting was amazing - we did a basic uplighting package which was just enough for our wedding. The photobooth was a HUGE hit.

Two weeks later (no joke), people are STILL TALKING about how epic it was. It was hard to make our DJ choice initially, but my husband and I are SO thankful we went with Sounds to Go.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go and Mike were absolutely amazing! So fun and awesome to work with, felt like they are part of my family! Planning process was smooth and easy, they listened to everything we wanted to do and everything was run through perfectly. Couldn't have asked for a better DJ or company to work with. My sister also used Sounds to Go last year with great service and I have already recommended to other brides!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I used sounds to go for my wedding! They did my cocktail hour as well as reception and were absolutely amazing. I had Mike, the owner, and he is so easy to work with and really got what we were going for in our wedding, as well as gave us some great advice. I have received so many compliments about our music choices. My sister also used the company for her wedding in 2013 and had Anthony, who was also awesome! I also had the package which included a photobooth which was really fun and definitely worth it. I would definitely recommend them they were awesome!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Choosing a DJ company was a no brainer for me. I work as an event coordinator for Tim McLoone's Supper Club and see a lot of entertainment companies walk through our doors. Working with Anthony & Mike has always been a pleasure. As soon as I got engaged I knew I wanted them to MC & DJ my wedding. Who better than two fun, amazing, high energy guys to run the show! One piece of advice to all couples...Choose Sounds To Go DJ's.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I found Ben at Sounds to Go DJs to do an excellent job at our wedding. He did and excellent mixing a wide variety of music ranging from swing to rock and country. He did his job with excellence and was an obvious presence without dominating the reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike was our Dj for our wedding last night and we couldn't have been happier! Everyone was dancing all night and the variety of music was perfect.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanne
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Mike, Anthony & the Sounds To Go team are the best (and so sweet and friendly) !!! Not only were myself & my husband thrilled with Sounds To Go but I received SO MANY compliments from our parents, siblings, aunts/uncles, cousins & friends in regards to how impressed they were with Sounds To Go. They put together an awesome mix of songs that kept the dance floor packed all night & appealed to a variety of ages through their amazing ability to read the crowd. Sounds to Go has the perfect balance of controlling the evening all while keeping their interaction to a minimum.

Before the wedding day Mike offers great advise that is personalized to ensure the bride & groom receive exactly what they want. It is evident that Mike and Sounds To Go's main concern is that each bride & groom get the exact evening they want (and this is made so easily attainable with their connection to great live muscians, lighting, photo montages & other great personalized touches)

I cannot say enough about how happy we were with Sounds To Go (and how much we will miss them now that the planning is over)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go DJs were so easy to work with. They met with us to get to know everyones personalities and the type of wedding we were expecting, along with forms to be filled out with any and all kinds of music choices. He was very responsive to all emails that were sent to him. Our bride and groom basically told him the type of crowd and the types of music they liked since she was having trouble picking out particular songs. Boy, did they know what to play, the dance floor was never empty! Very minimal interaction from the DJs was needed, which is nice because it made the reception so personal not to have a stranger talking the whole time.... even though we now feel like they are our friends:) Mike and Anthony are very genuine, warm guys who have their clients special day and best interests at heart...A perfect wedding Day:)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Top notch execution by Sounds To Go DJs! We decided to have a destination wedding and we couldn't be happier with how it worked out. Both Anthony and Mike were instrumental in making the wedding weekend a huge success for us. From start to finish they had everything under control. They coordinated the details with our wedding planner at the hotel and they even flew down two days before to make sure that all of the equipment was in working order. They met with us multiple times both in the US and at the hotel prior to the big day. They were both always very professional and more importantly, super RESPONSIVE. We would highly recommend using Sounds To Go for your event; truly a pleasure to deal with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike & Becky
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds To Go is amazing, I would recommend them to anyone. DJ Hunter did an incredible job and couldn't have asked for a better reception thanks to him. Five stars!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Mike from STG is AMAZING! Let's see..this was the first venue we booked in our whole wedding planning process..It was always a good time when we met up with Mike; he was professional but at the same time it felt like we've all been friends and felt right at home. Every email/text that we sent him down to the night before like past midnight he responded right away. There is also a link on the website where you make a profile with all your party's names, the genres you want played, what you don't want played, songs you want played for ceremony, reception..etc etc. You can make adjustments all you want. Then a couple weeks before the big day you meet up with them again and go over everything...We told Mike that most of our guests are in the their 30-40's and we really wanted to play Oldies in the beginning to please the older crowd and then move into more of Today's music...WELL! for some reason the older people were the go getters that night and not the younger crowd. I was so surprised and I went over to Mike to tell him maybe we should go back to the older music and I asked him, "How can you predict what people will want to hear..how do you please everyone!?" He said "It's the story of my life!" At that point I left it up to Mike to work his magic and he most certainly did! And what was also so great is he keeps people guessing he'll switch the song up every 30 seconds or so and keep everything so alive..and then he started the soul train which people go nuts over apparently! Mike was quick on his toes and truly has a passion for making a party awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much DJ Hunter Scott for help making our wedding an event people are still talking about! The music was raved about and quite a few people asked for your information, which I gladly handed over!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony and Mike from Sounds to Go DJ's made our wedding on 10/26/13 a day that we will never forget!!!! The dance floor was packed the entire night, and they played everything we asked for. The room looked absolutely stunning thanks to the up-lighting from STG, as well as the GO-BO that projected our names and wedding date on the dance floor. It was such a creative and personal touch! We even had a step & repeat, where our guests could take pictures and have the photograph to take home. They thought this was such a fun alternative to the photobooth that we were so accustomed to....STG brought our vision life. Even months later, our guests tell us that it was the most fun that they've ever had at a wedding! We even have friends that have bookied their wedding with STG because of the incredible experience they had at our wedding. We are so grateful for the amazing experience with Sounds to Go DJs! Absolutely pefect!!!
Services Used: , Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
DISCLAIMER: I am neither a family member nor previous friend of anyone at STG, this is a truthful and unaffiliated RAVE review for STG because they DESERVE it. With a strict budget we shopped around for a DJ. We went to the STG studios and met with Anthony (super nice) who gave us all their information and packages. The packages seemed pricey at first, but when you break it down they are a great value, and the truth is its worth every penny. My advice to any bride just starting her planning is to make the DJ a priority. We booked with STG early and then set up a meeting with our DJ closer to the actual date. Planning can be very stressful and my nerves were really starting to get to me a few weeks before the wedding when we were scheduled to meet to talk about our requests for the big day. We had the absolute pleasure of working with Mike. He took the time to really listen to our requests, add his own creativity, and gave us great guidance. (AND he responded ASAP to my bajillion emails). After our meeting I walked out feeling like a huge weight had been lifted. I was suddenly excited about the wedding instead of nervous. I felt like he was really going to have our backs and was going to take care of everything. I was 100% right. He didn't just play music, he ran the show. There is so much behind the scenes to be done that you aren't even aware of, and luckily, thanks to STG we never had to worry about any of it. His title should be 'wedding coordinator' instead of DJ. STG took our already beautiful venue and elevated it to a level I only dreamed of. The lighting team transformed it into an enchanting and elegant space. The music was PERFECTION. Great variety, no lulls, the dance floor was irresistible. And for the record, I am not easy to please and neither are the majority of my guests, but people who I know for a fact typically hate weddings made it a point to tell me how great the DJ was (and the photo booth!). We really can't thank STG enough!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Dear Anthony, Mike, and Sounds To Go staff,

We would like to thank you for your performance, professionalism, and enthusiasm on our wedding day and throughout the wedding planning process. Everyone is still talking about the music and how much fun they had dancing the night away. My cousin Lisa, who sung a few songs at the wedding, raved about you and how easy it was to work with you. You responded quickly to our emails and phone calls during our panic – stricken days. You never judged our “stupid questions” and made us feel comfortable in your presence. We are so happy that we chose you to be our dj and will recommend you to anyone who asks.

Thank you again,

Jessica and David Colon

September 28, 2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Hunter handle our wedding and he did an awesome job. He played all the songs on our request list and fit them in at perfect times throughout the night. Had the dance floor rocking and had no hesitation to take requests on the spot and play them right away. I would definitely request Hunter if we need a DJ again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married on September 22, 2013 and Sounds to Go provided the music as well as a photo booth. Mike and his staff were fantastic all night long. Extremely professional. They interacted with the guest and people are still talking about it. The photo booth was a hit with kids and adults. Whenever I turned around to go into it people were always on line waiting to take pictures which I am glad. The dance floor was packed all night long and I can not say enough about how well Mike mixed the music together. Sure we may have picked the music but it was like Mike knew what people were thinking. He kept the dance floor packed during the down time and when people sat to eat he played light music. All in all I would recommended his business Sounds to Go to anyone getting married or even having a party. He is such a down to earth guy he felt like he was party of my crazy family. To me that made the wedding that much better since it wasn't like he was an outsider providing a service we paid for. Mike is a class act and I can't wait to go to another wedding where Sounds to Go is providing the music and photo booth. Thank you Mike for everything you and your staff did a fantastic job.

Chris & Chrissy
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Anthony and the Sounds To Go crew were absolutely amazing! They understood exactly the kind of wedding we wanted to have. It was everything we hope for and more. They were professional, fun and we were beyond impressed with their services. We definitely recommend Sounds To Go to anyone looking for a DJ. From our first meeting at their super cool Red Bank location to the very last song, they made the whole experience just perfect. We also had their Step and Repeat photo set up, which was a huge hit with our guests! If you're looking for little something different, this was a cool alternative to the photo booth.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Ryan was excellent--professional and fun! He really listened to what we wanted our wedding (party) to be like. Take advantage of their client services--you can let them know every song that you do and don't want to have played and you can save it and modify it all online. They provided ceremony music, cocktail music, and reception music, all with different but perfect moods. Our dance floor was packed the whole night with guests of all ages dancing. Our package also included a photo booth which was a ton of fun and we received a scrapbook of all of the photos at the end of the night with guest messages. They have several different packages depending on how much you want to spend, and are quite competitive with other DJ packages we looked into. Overall they made our wedding an amazing night that people can't stop raving about!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds To Go DJs is great - I can't recommend them highly enough! They did an amazing job from beginning conversation with Anthony to Hunter and his team's execution of the day itself. We felt like we were in good hands all the way :). They were transparent and upfront with their pricing, which was a huge relief. They provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception as well as a manned photo booth during the party. Our ceremony was outdoor so there are challenges with that type of venue in terms of acoustics, etc, and Hunter did a fantastic job navigating that. My fiancé (now husband) has a last name that is difficult to pronounce but Hunter practiced and announced is without a hitch. We requested that he introduce us to an old TV sound bite. Hunter was able to track down a good-quality version. That added a great touch to making our evening so special. Three people comprised the event team - two DJs and one attendant for the phone booth. Both DJs did an awesome job reading the crown and playing songs that got people out of their seats to have a good time. We got so many unsolicited compliments from our guests about both the DJs and the photo booth! That really says a lot about Sounds To Go DJs. They were professional and fun - we couldn't have asked for a better night. Thank you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go came as a recommendation from a co-worker who used them 6 years prior at her wedding. After checking out their website, they had competitive package prices. I emailed back and fourth with Anthony, who was super friendly and responsive to all of my questions. He offered to meet me and my (now) husband on a Sunday in their Red Bank location, because that was the only day that worked for us. The meeting went smoothly - since Anthony seemed like he knew exactly what we were looking for. We were holding our wedding in Brooklyn, NY, and Sounds to Go only charged a $100 travel fee to come into Brooklyn (awesome!).

About 3 months before the wedding, we got a friendly reminder from Sounds to Go to start choosing our wedding music. Being the procrastinator that I am, I waited until the last minute to fill out their VERY HELPFUL questionnaire for the day of. Thankfully this was ok! Anthony and Mike showed up the day of my wedding ready to go. THEY WERE AMAZING!!!! The DJ totally sets the mood for your entire evening. We chose some laid back indie music for our cocktail hour and had a couple old school requests for the dance hour and they played every single one! They didnt just play them, they mixed them in so each song flowed effortlessly into another. Everyone was on the stage (our venue had a stage instead of a dance floor) all night! The photo booth was a huge hit as well! We provided old school props that our guests used to spice up their photos, all night!

I cannot say enough about Anthony and his team at Sounds to Go. THEY WERE AMAZING!!! Highly recommended!

THANKS SOUNDS TO GO, for making our wedding beyond memorable!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hunter was great! We had numerous meetings before our wedding to go over exactly what we wanted. We had so much fun dancing the night away!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds To Go DJs provided us with a tremendously talented team for our wedding day. Our reasonably priced package included two 55 inch photo montage TV screens, a 2 person DJ team, and a photobooth attendant with a memory scrap book. From the moment we sat down to discuss our wedding, the peope at STG made our wedding a priority to them. They stayed in constant communication with us and provided us with great suggestions in a comfortable environment. They paired us up with DJ Hunter who fit our style and knew exactly what music to play and when. Hunter went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that our wedding day went on without hiccup. If you are looking for a DJ for your event or wedding, no need to look any further, this is the company to use!! A special thank you to Hunter and the Sounds To Go team!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Music and a lively party atmosphere is essential to any wedding, but I think it may have been an even bigger priority in our case. When my wife and I were discussing our plans, I probably sometimes sounded like a kid right before Christmas when I would constantly tell her "I want the party to be amazing and end with our friends and family demanding another song." Being in the industry myself, only one person came to mind: Ryan from Sounds to Go.

Ryan was beyond professional throughout the entire process. He'd sometimes even drop me a text or quick Facebook message just to see how we were doing and how planning was coming along. When it came to planning our night, he understood our vision and music tastes to incredible perfection. The selection was absolutely spot on and he mixed through songs and genres as good and as smooth as anyone I've ever seen. Often times I'd glance over and see that constant look of concentration and determination. He really wanted our night to be perfect.

On the mic, Ryan is as good as you will ever see on your wedding day. He clearly has control of the room and the flow of the party but never spends even the slightest bit of time or energy overstepping these bounds. He is as professional, friendly and courteous as they come.

If I could give better scores than 5 I would. Ryan not only understands the importance of a wedding day, but also the fact that each is different. He took our simple vision and requests and basically put them on steroids, creating for us the perfect evening. Ryan, I could never thank you enough.

Oh, and I did get my wish. I can't tell you how cool it is to see a room of close to 200 members of your friends and family dripping with sweat screaming for "one more song!"
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
They are the BEST ever. Anthony and Mike were awesome to work with and did an amazing job. They listened to everything we wanted and took our wedding to a whole other level. The music was great and the dance floor was packed the whole night. Even the planning process was easy, every time we met with them it was like hanging out with friends.
I can't wait to use them again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go DJs were such a pleasure to work with! From the moment we walked into the studio and met with Anthony, we knew we had found the perfect vendor. He was laidback and easygoing but also very professional and responsive throughout the wedding process.

Right away we felt that Anthony picked up on the style that we were looking for, and this was proven to be true at our reception when everything went exactly how we had envisioned. He played all the right songs, didn't play a bad one, and had just the amount of interaction with guests that we had asked for. He kept the party going at the right pace the whole time without harassing guests!

Sounds to Go also provided a photo booth which was a big hit with the guests as well as a bubble machine which I was super excited about. One of my favorite photos is when my husband and I make our entrance through the bubbles!

I would highly recommend using Sounds to Go DJs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Dr Hunter Scott was fabulous! He knew exactly how to make our day perfect! Our guests were up dancing to songs that they never even heard and had a blast. They are still talking about how much fun they had! I can't thank him enough....Ashley DeMarco
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica Cansler
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go is hands down one of the greatest wedding vendors you could ask for. These guys weren't just vendors to us they were wedding guests. They were just as excited about the wedding as we were and did things that went beyond the scope of what they were hired for. Anthony and Mike made us feel special and made sure all of our guests had an amazing time. I recommend them to anyone looking to have an incredible reception.
Services Used: , Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
We want to thank Sounds To Go Djs and especially Anthony for being part of our wedding. The day was amazing filled with awesome music and many happy memories that we will cherish forever. From the moment we met you, you made us feel special and we knew we wanted to work with you. You listened to what we wanted and really got to know us. Thanks to you the dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone was smiling, singing along to the music and having a genuine good time. You really took care of us and thank you just doesn't say it all!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go Dj was fantastic! They played every song that I wanted to hear. They were very professional and kept the crowd entertained. Thier photo booth was a big hit and the pictures came out great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about our DJ, Anthony Setaro from soundstogodjs. All the music we asked for was played, but more importantly NONE of the music we didn't want got played. He threw an awesome party, so if that is what you are looking for, use these guys. The packages also include lighting and the photobooth, which was a big hit. The blue uplighting really made the room look amazing. All the family was so happy with the music choices, something for everyone and the music was at a perfect sound level, not too loud and not too low, so older people didn't feel like they were being blasted. I have already recommended Anthony and Soundstogodjs to my own sister!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Sounds TO GO DJ Entertainment surpassed all our expectation. Anthony Jude was a blast to work with...he was very easy going, funny, and just understood what my husband and I were really looking for from a DJ. Sounds TO GO also provided music for our ceremony and cocktail hour; violinist and cellist....AMAZING!
Thank you Sound TO GO for making our wedding night a kicka$$ time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome, professional and experienced! DJ Hunter Scott played exactly what we wanted and was very accommodating and entertaining for our guests. Would not even think twice if needed another DJ in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
This company is extremely professional and the best I have ever came across. In the past I have used other companies for services and sounds to go surpassed all my expectations! Thank you soooo very much loved my whole experience from our first meeting to discuss options to the final second of your services at our wedding! Tanya and Chris ChOmKo
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Having been to several weddings where dancing was sparse, my fiance and I knew we wanted a DJ who would keep everyone on the dance floor. We found that in Ryan, our DJ.

When we initially booked with Sounds To Go DJ's, the gentleman who went over the contract with us (I unfortunately cannot remember his name), asked us how involved we wanted our DJ to be. He asked if we wanted him to hide behind the DJ booth all night and just play music, if we wanted him to be leading groups through dance numbers, or if we wanted a guy somewhere int he middle. After we had gone over our wish list for our DJ, the gentleman suggested he knew just the guy, and set my fiance and I up with Ryan.

Ryan called me a few months leading up to the wedding to go over all of the details of our reception. He even provided us with a nice mix for the cocktail hour that was soft and classic so people could socialize.

At the reception, the dancing start immediately. After the first dances (bride/groom, father/daughter, mother/son) the dance floor was never empty. We even had a conga line, led by myself, going within the first 30 minutes. All anyone on both sides of our families had to say was how much fun they had dancing all night.

On a more personal note about Ryan specifically, I told him early on in the night how nice it was to feel that I could walk up to him like he was just another one of my friends and ask him for something. He worked extremely hard, with the help of his assistant Jeff, to make sure everything was perfect! I intend to recommend Sounds To Go DJ's to everyone I know who is thinking of getting married soon, and more specifically, I am going to recommend Ryan.

One final note, we also purchased the photo booth to be at our reception. We are SO glad we did. We now have an awesome second guest book (the photographer gave us one of our engagement photos) of all of our friends and family taking fun pictures. Kari was the lady running the booth, and she was a sweetheart!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike and Anthony were amazing! The dance floor was jammed packed all night long! They even let me dj with them which was a blast! From the moment I met them I knew I was in good hands and that my wedding would be incredible! I would highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! I would recommend Sounds To Go to any bride looking for that perfect DJ. Mike and his crew are so professional. They think of things that you would never think of to make your day so much easier. They create the perfect atmosphere for any type of feeling you want for your day. If you want simple and elegant, you got it! If you want fun, exciting and party atmosphere, you got that too! Even if you want a mixture or something in the middle, you got it! It's your day and they will give you want you want and more. My husband, me and our family had a great time at our wedding and the main reason was because of Sounds To Go and their amazing service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with the Emcee/Dj Ryan McCorey. He did a amazing job at our wedding. Well first off the guy that booked us with him out of all the djs was great because we had a rock n roll theme wedding so of course the music was the most important part of the theme. The reason why it was great was because he loved the same music as us so it made the process so easy. I admit i was nervous because i wanted this theme and i was afraid that it would be hard to find music that will keep people dancing but Ryan did great. Even though we had a good amount of requests he did a great job filling in the gaps. He made sure that he prenounced everyones name right, he would chat with us every once in awhile to say how awesome our ideas was, he found ways to get everyone on the dance floor (even the people that prob didnt even want to but did it for fun and games). When someone requested a song that he wasnt sure we would want or it had bad language in the song he would ask us if it was ok to play the song which was nice. Booking with sounds to go makes the planning process so easy because you get to plan your songlist online and you can save it and come back to add or delete songs off as much as you want. It made the planning so easy. We found out about sounds to go thru a friend and im glad we did because it was worth every penny and all the great memories we'll have from our special day. Thanks sounds to go and ryan and the guy that assisted him that night for giving us a party and an awesome night to remember!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1320646639312-fbavatar2067609
Jaime
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Sounds To Go DJs were recommended to me by 2 of my friends who used them. I was at both weddings and they did a fantastic job, so naturally I ran with it. What I didn't realize was how far Mike and his team would go for me to make my day perfect. Mike Hernandez, the owner at Sounds To Go, was easily accessible and always replied with a quick response to any questions or concerns I had. When we got about a week away from the wedding, things got extremely tricky. We realized there was no source of power for my ceremony at Bradley Park (across from Convention Hall) in Asbury Park, NJ. Mike immediately took action, made calls and went above and beyond to find a solution for this issue and make sure I did not have to worry AT ALL about this with everything I had going on already. He put me at ease and assured me that he would find a solution and he did. I had beautiful music at my ceremony and the best party ever at my reception thanks to Sounds To Go. Ryan was our DJ and he was the best! We met with him shortly before the wedding and he was so helpful to us as we planned out all the little details of our wedding. Without a doubt, I highly recommend Sounds To Go DJs for your wedding. Not only are they amazing at what they do, but they will bend over backwards to make your day exactly how you want it, and they are easily accessible and always return your calls, emails etc. quickly. Thanks Mike, Ryan and the Sounds To Go team for making our special day so memorable!!!!

Jaime and Brian
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go was one of the most professional and accomidating DJ I have ever worked with. They made my wedding perfect. The whole expirence of working with them was great they go above and beyond in every way!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christen
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go DJs (and our DJ Anthony) were amazing! They were helpful and responsive leading up to the wedding and saved the day when it started to rain on us and they had to move everything inside. We had multiple guests tell us that it was the best wedding music they had ever danced to, and we totally agree. We recommend this vendor highly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amie
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Love this dj company!! Dj Chris Castillo was awesome! He did eveything I asked and even more. All my guests including us had a great time. Music is key! We had the best!! Love the owner, Mike Hernandez too! He is running a great show :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Chris Castillo & Jeff Abrams were our amazing wedding DJs on August 11, 2012! From the time I booked Sounds To Go in July '11, Mike (owner) and Anthony (manager) were excellent at replying to e-mails and contacting the DJs for me. I met with DJ Castillo two times before our wedding to plan the music. I requested specific songs for the ceremony, introductions and father/daughter, mother/son dances. Other than that, I told Chris that the floor was his and all I wanted was for people to get on that dance floor and party hard. Chris told me that he would make sure that all of the guests left our wedding saying "that was the best wedding ever." Well, he wasn't kidding!!!!! I have never seen a dance floor like this. All of the guests were up dancing, jumping, doing things I've never even seen before...lol... our wedding photographers were supposed to be finished at 8:30pm, but they stayed until the very end because they said that the pictures they were getting from the dance floor were insane. Multiple times throughout the night Chris would come up to me to make sure everything was okay and asked if I needed anything. He also gave me a head's up prior to the father/daughter dance, cake cutting, etc. He really made the process so easy for me and had me ready for what was next. For my future events I will use Sounds 2 Go again and I will be recommending them to everyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corey
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Hunter (The DJ) was basically at our beck and call throughout the process after booking with the company. ANY last minute changes or fun additions were handled with a smile. His partner Ben made the night smooth and had Hunter's same attitude!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go DJ's is by far the best in the business!!! Their uplighiting transformed the reception venue into a room that was not recognizable! I was thrilled with the colors we chose, and how extremely elegant it made the room feel. I've never before been to a wedding where the dance floor was spilling over before dinner was even served! Anthony & Chris did an amazing job at getting the guests involved and engaged. The dance floor was still packed when the last song was played...Everyone wished the party wouldn't end! Sounds to Go also provided a custom designed Step & Repeat (like at award shows where celebrities pose and take pics) for the guests to enjoy. The backdrop was AMAZING and the guests had a blast posing and taking pics that they could take home from the reception. Sounds to Go made my sister's wedding day a day we'll never forget. I would recommend them to everyone I know!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
very attentive the day of my wedding
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Bob Scott is not far the BEST DJ/MC around! From our first meeting with him to every step along the way, Bob was friendly, knowledgeable, creative, understanding, patient, and a complete joy to work with. He seriously made our wedding...Bob was able to do our ceremony and cocktail hour music too! Bob knows what he's talking about and really makes the whole process and the wedding day FUN! A lot of the prep work and song choices, wedding details, music preferences, etc are all able to be done online and can be changed an saved as much as you want which was so convenient and made it really easy. Plus we could Skype for meetings being that we were not local. Bob really goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is what you always dreamed of and that you enjoy the day of celebration. I cannot say enough wonderful things about how great and talented and amazing Bob and the sounds to go DJs crew is!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ada Marie
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Mike Hernandez and the Sounds to Go Family (especially Kari, Ryan, and Jeff) were hands down AMAZING to work with! From the very first conversation, I knew that I wanted to have them share in my wedding! The owner, Mike, was a pleasure to work with, very punctual with responses, professional, considerate, and especially sensitive to the wants and needs of myself and my husband for our special day. Mike was top notch in helping me arrange for a photobooth as a surprise for my husband- kept it a secret down to the day! My parents even surprised me with uplighting; I cannot tell you how fantastic it made the room look at The English Manor!

Specifics! Kari was an outstanding photobooth attendant. The guests kept telling myself and my husband how she was just like one of our family....and totally tolerated the nutty-ness that happened in the booth. I do believe we broke the record of how many people we could fit in it! She was delighted to see my husband go in the booth to create pictures just for me and told him how she never saw a groom do that before!

Ryan- WOW! He was totally into our styles of music, our humor and even helped make our special requests happen (Disney music during dinner, contemporary music for the ceremony, etc). I have to say the highlight of it all was seeing him JAM out to our last song "Scotty Doesn't Know". He was attentative and made sure the entire night ran smoothly from start to finish. For that we are grateful!

Jeff kept our dance floor packed! We had said from the start that we wanted a "Non Stop Dance Party" and boy did he deliver!

Overall, Sounds to Go was extremely understanding and willing to do whatever was needed to keep our day special, upbeat and happy. They made our day a complete success- better than we had ever imagined!

Thank you Sounds to Go for our happily ever after!

Love,
Ada & Matt
July 20, 2012
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Sounds to Go DJ solely on their reputation on the knot and weddingwire.com not knowing anyone who booked a DJ recently. They were always prompt and courteous in all their correspondences, emails, and phone calls. During the week, an email would be replied to within hours and on the weekends, the following day! Their office in Red Bank is so inviting and really shows their personality: fun, organized, and ready to please! Their online scheduling/planning event feature was really easy to use and I even added songs from their database.

We booked a DJ (Awesome!) MC (Professional), and their photo booth. (Get the package since getting a photo booth from a separate vendor is a rip off! All our guests loved it and we have the most hilarious photo guestbook. The assistant for the photo booth kept the book neat by cutting the pictures and even pasting the photos for us. The DJ kept the dance floor packed from the salad course to the last song of the evening. We (Anthony) went over pronunciation of my parents’ names for like 10 minutes and they got it perfect 2 weeks later. My parents who don’t know too much American music even came up on the dance floor and really enjoyed every song.

I give SoundstoGo an A++!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cjcj6212
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Anthony and Mike are by far the BEST DJS EVER!! We first found Sounds To Go at a friend's wedding almost 2 years ago and booked them as soon as we got engaged. They were so easy to work with, returning calls and emails immediately and made the whole process stress free. Their website allows you to "Create an Event" and gives recommendations of songs which we found very helpful.

As far as the reception goes, I can't begin to explain how awesome they were. We wanted minimal interruptions and lots of dancing. They completely exceeded our expectations. They had the dance floor packed even before the second course came out! Everyone at our wedding, from grandparents to bridesmaids have commented on how perfect Anthony and Mike were.

Anthony and Mike are reliable, classy and know how to get the party started. I cannot recommend them enough, they are truly the best at what they do!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
esberman
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
After a change we had a very short time to get to know Mike and feel comfortable with him. He could not have made the transition more easy. We were very happy with him from the first meeting through the reception. Mike and Anthony did an amazing job at our wedding. Not only were we extremely happy, but many of our guests also commented on what a great job they did. I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone in need of a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
The perfect wedding appropriate DJ that is tons of fun, easy to work with, and by far what made the party. They were the #1 vendor that we worked with to make our day perfect...#1 from day one.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steveff117
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go Djs, Mike Hernandez and Anthony Setaro absolutely made my wedding day an awesome time! My Wife and I ended up winning a free package from them at one of the bridal shows Sounds To Go participated in and not for a second did I ever feel like they treated us with less respect or attention then they would have done for someone who purchased a package.

From start to finish Mike and his team made the whole process as seamless as possible and really brought our stress level down during a stressful time. They allow you to "Create an Event" on their website, giving couples the freedom to customize their wedding music right down to the cake cutting song. In addition, they have a "Create a Playlist" for you to pick and choose any song you can think of and put it on a Must Play list. Or you can simply check off genres of music to choose from or lists song on the "Don't play list", allowing couples to control as much of the music as they would like or save you the hassle of having to wonder, "how am I going to have the right music play for 4 hours?!?!"

Also, they let you choose the involvement of your DJ from very interactive (if you need a little help getting the party going) to minimal or no interaction (for those who don't need any help in the partying department). You can also select the outfit that they wear from a Tux to Casual.

Since we had some money available have won the package, we decided to spring from uplighting and boy were we happy we did! The beautiful blue uplighting added an extra element to the room and I received many comments from guest how nice it looked.

Mike and Anthony were so accomadating taking song changes from me right up until the day before the wedding and even handling wedding day surprises as I had asked Anthony about 5 minutes before our Cermony started if he could play some quite music during the lighting of the Unity Candle so the silence wouldn't be deafening.

They honestly did and amazing job! I very rarely leave recommendations because I usually feel like the overall experience I received didn't "WOW!" me to the point to leave one. Mike, Anthony, and Sounds To Go Djs WOWed me and then some. If you have the oppurtunity, you should definitely book them for your next event
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1334663646088-weddingphoto
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We met up with STG at a bridal show at the Holiday Inn in Toms River... Kev and I wanted a photo booth at our reception and they were the only DJ at the event that had a booth!!! So needless to say we scheduled an appointment a week later and book our DJ... The staff was AWESOME and totally felt the vibe we wanted at our reception!.. Planning our music we so easy with the online tools STG has available... Anthony and Mike were our main men that night and ROCKED IT! I can't exactly remember her name bc I met her the night of our wedding, but I believe our photo booth attendant's name was Keri, regardless she was great as well! Our guest had a blast dancing the night away and creating a very funny photo book! STG really helped make our reception fun, special and memorable!!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1329785506728-wedding5
Shannon
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go DJs literally ROCKED our PARTY! Everyone was up and out of their seats all night - we have gotten so many compliments about what an awesome DJ we had! STG DJ's was recommended to me by my wedding planner, which I am so grateful for. Aside from playing awesome music and keeping the energy up all night long, Mike Hernandez and Anthony Jude are really cool guys. I love how "relevant" and up-to-speed Sounds to Go DJs are - you can do everything online with them from having meetings to picking out your first dance, last dance, songs that must be played/must not be played lists. Mike also did my lighting, which totally set the mood and completed our decor. He also took our wedding logo and made it into a sweet gobo, which was on our dance floor - so fabulous! The best part about STG DJ's is that they are very classy and will perfectly compliment your elegant wedding. If you want to have an EVENT - these guys are for you. I love love love Mike, Anthony and Sounds to Go DJ's and I promise you will, too!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Bg5
Melissa
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
The company was great to work with and very responsive to any questions we had. Our MC Ryan was great, he did exactly what was asked, he was great with interacting with the crowd, and his music selection made for a party that we will remember for a long time. Sounds 2 Go was very comparable in price to all of the other companies we got quotes from and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Their homemade photo booth was the life of the party and a hit for everyone. We can't give them enough stars!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlnapoleon78
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is they are amazing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna Harding
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
When you see the dance floor at your wedding crowded with your guests dancing and having a great time, then you know you picked the right DJ. We certainly had the perfect DJ in Ryan McCrorey from Sounds To Go DJs. We met with him a couple of weeks prior to our wedding with our list of songs and requests. He did an amazing job! We could not have asked for anything more! We would highly recommend Sounds to Go DJ and especially DJ Ryan! He was the best! Donna and Roger
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie and Mike
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike has a passion for his business and this industry that was unmatched by anybody else we booked or visited. From beginning to end, Sounds To Go had all of our guests dancing...young to old. The best thing about Mike and Sounds to Go is that he actually cares about his clients and wants the day to go perfectly. He coordinated everything perfectly with the other vendors as well as the venue to maximize our time on the dancefloor...which is exactly what we told him we wanted. We would recommend Sounds to Go to anyone getting married and actually already have sent some of our engaged friends to him. After seeing many other DJ companies being way too over the top and cheesy at bridal shows, booking Mike and Sounds to Go was one of the easiest decisions we made in the whole process.

PS Be sure to utilize BrideLive at some point, it was the perfect tool for our busy schedules, we could have a meeting online instead of driving over to him...though he also made himself available to meet in person when we needed him. Also, you should definitely book a Photo Booth with Mike, it was the hit of the wedding...everyone loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER FOR THE BEST DJ COMPANY IN NJ! Our wedding was so much fun, had so much excitment, and was unique in various ways - thanks to MIKE and ANTHONY at Sounds To GO :) They were upbeat, not pushy or cheesy - just GOOD, TALENTED, and FUN. They LISTEN to us and what we wanted and followed through. Mike was flexible with us, and so responsive when we needd to contact him, or with any questions we had. Go meet with them and you will see! they are the best there is!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Anthony and Chris are FREAKIN AWESOME!!! Got married at Watermark on 9.23.11, we told Anthony we wanted a nonstop party, that's exactly what we got! Our friends and family raved about the music & the dance floor was packed all night. We were having so much fun we didn't want it to end & Anthony and Chris were willing to stay an extra hour to make that happen.
Thank you to Sounds to Go for making our wedding a night we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
THANK YOU Bob! You were absolutely AMAZING - a talented DJ, great Emcee, professional, fun and so easy to work with! Words can't express how thankful we are to have had you as our DJ/Emcee for our wedding night. There was a moment when Kyle and I took a step back and just watched EVERYONE dancing! You not only had our friends and family on the dance floor but also our parent's friends. It was exactly what we wanted - a fun party! I am STILL getting raves about the music and how great you were.Thank you for making our night so unforgettable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
From the moment I met Mike at Sounds to Go I knew we were going to have a great experience. First of all, he opened his office to meet me on my only day off (a Sunday) which was near impossible to get wedding vendors to do. Throughout the planning process he was extremely helpful and quick to answer all our questions and took care of all our concerns. Speaking with Mike & Anthony prior to the wedding really put us at ease and we knew we would not have to worry about a thing. The day of the wedding they showed up ready to get the crowd dancing and I can honestly say booking Sounds to Go was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. I didn’t give them a song list – just told them we wanted to the dance floor packed and they went beyond our expectations. The dance floor was packed for 3+ hours and there was not one dull moment. I received so many compliments on Mike & Anthony and would highly recommend them to any bride who wants to be assured of a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandywags
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! The moment you meet Mike (the owner) you feel as though you have known him for YEARS! Sounds To Go DJ's are professional, helpful, fun, and best of all GREAT AT THEIR JOBS! A direct quote from one of my wedding guests "I was having a blast on the dancefloor and thought LET ME GO REQUEST MY FAVORITE SONG, and before I even got to him, BAM he played it!! Best DJ's Everrrrr" LOOK NO FURTHER. GREAT PRICE. EVEN GREATER QUALITY. BOOK BOOK BOOK.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbatandolo
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike, Ryan D. and Ryan M. provided Emcee, DJ and Photobooth services for my wedding on 7/22/11. They were all so professional and fun to work with. They played a great variety of music that kept our dance floor full all night. Everyone loved the photo booth and we have unique guest book that we will treasure forever. Thank you Sounds to Go for making my wedding reception a fun, special event I will always remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hstrohme
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I have only wonderful things to say about Mike Hernandez and everyone that works for him. The company is completely professional, organized and hospitable. The event planning form and song list form make planning your event extremely easy and gives the DJ a play-by-play of your event. Plus, we met in person to review the details as well. Our DJ, Ryan was extremely professional and such a pleasure to work with. He checked in with us multiple times during the night and the music was AWESOME. Everyone was dancing the whole night. We also had a photo booth provided by Sounds To Go and it was such a HIT! They also provide an album where guests can write a message. It is such a great keepsake! I really cannot think of one negative thing to say about Sounds To Go DJS and I would, without a doubt, recommend them to anyone else planning an event. =)
Services Used: DJ
Bg17
reeselightnin
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Sounds to Go DJs. They were loads of fun to work with, professional, and flexible. They have a number of great tools that make setting up music lists and coordinating from across the state super easy. And they are more than happy to work with you so that you can really tailor the event to be what you want. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ... only more time to dance!
Services Used: DJ
Bg20
Dulce
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go was great to work with!! Very friendly, professional and helpful, I will def recommend this DJ company to my friends and family. Mike guided us through all the steps to make an awesome wedding...we were dancing non stop :) Love it!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Mike Hernandez & Bob Scott were phenomenal DJ's and professionals, and I highly recommend them to anyone needing a DJ service.

They arrived well ahead of time to set up and were fully prepared with all the music I had asked for, for my ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They respected my choices, and did not allow music to be played that was on my "do not play" list unless I gave the okay, and although there to entertain everyone, they were there to respect both mine and my new husband's wishes first and foremost.

Additionally, they interacted with the guests in just the right way, not overbearing but not segregated from the crowd, and I heard nothing but compliments from all of my guests, raving about their performance.

Furthermore, Mike in particular was extremely flexible, and did not make me feel like I had to purchase a particular dj package, and instead wanted to provide me with what I envisioned for my wedding. There was no pressure whatsoever to buy, buy, buy, there were no hidden fees or costs (or changes to pricing if you choose to omit certain add-ons) or secret agendas. He was also very responsive when it came to communication, and would respond within a day to any email or phone call.

Again, my highest recommendation to contact Sounds to Go in Shrewsbury, NJ.

Sincerely,
Michelle & David
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go DJs was by far the best vendor we worked with for our wedding. They were extremely responsive; any time we sent an email or left a voicemail, we received a same-day reply. For an out of state bride, this was a godsend. Mike and his crew were extremely professional and organized. They made us feel comfortable from the get-go, and we never, ever worried about anything. We were confident we would have the wedding day of our dreams, and that everything during the reception would be coordinated perfectly because of Sounds to go DJs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cc101610
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go were fantastic. After meeting with them and going over what we were looking for and music we wanted to go for, we got a feel for each other and I was totally comfortable with letting them do their thing. The dancefloor was filled the entire night which speaks for itself. Bob catered to our every need whether it was music related or not. I really felt like him and Mike were there for us personally and were going out of their way to make sure everything was perfect and the way we wanted it. I would recommend Sounds to Go any couple planning their wedding and to anyone looking for a DJ for any event. Thanks guys!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go was our DJ as well as our vendor for a Photobooth. They were amazing to work with. I would recommend everyone to have a Photobooth at their wedding; people are still talking about how much fun they had and most people went in more than once. Sounds to Go made our day extremely special and I would encourage anyone to use them on their special day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Mike made our son.s wedding at the Beach such a wonderful evening for all! Everyone (from my 81year old parents to the 7year old flower girl) danced and danced. His timing was wonderful, while dining the music was slower and quieter, but when dinner was over, the tent on Sandy Hook was rocking.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chrissie
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Sounds To Go to everyone. They were amazing, always responded immediately and our DJ Bob Scott was sheer perfection. He knew exactly what we wanted and delivered on every single aspect. We couldn't have asked for more. The dancefloor was packed the whole night and people are still raving about it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skreutzer81
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff at Sounds To Go was the best that I have talked to. Everyone was so nice and helpful with every bit of planning our wedding. I would definitely recommend them to any person looking for entertainment for there wedding or any other party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jannelee30
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Having just gotten married and also been to so many weddings, I would have to say that Sounds to Go DJ's was by far the best DJ's I've ever heard. I was so scared to hire a DJ thinking they would be cheesy and not play all the songs I wanted, or the emcee would be horrible... Well, not only did Sounds to Go DJ's play every song I had on my playlist, but the emcee was involved for just the right amount of time. All 150 guests were on the dance floor from 8pm to 12am....and due to time constraints with the venue and unable to play one minute over 12am, my guests were chanting "ONE MORE SONG" and would not leave the dancefloor. As with many weddings that I have attended, I was worried that only 5 to 10 guests would be on the dancefloor, but the energy of Sounds to Go DJ's was so awesome that every guest wanted to be on the dancefloor, including the people who never dance!! They were so accommodating and very easy to meet with. They even provided uplighting, gobo name design and dance floor lighting, which made the venue even more romantic and fun!! I would definitely recommend STG DJ's to any bride that wants to have a memorable/awesome reception!! My guests are still talking about how our wedding was the best/most fun they've ever been to. Hire these guys!!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kamins02
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Mike Sr of Sounds to Go DJs got EVERYONE on the dance floor. Everyone had a great time, he has personality and experience that made for a great wedding! I've been to other weddings and know what the brides paid and we def got a great deal for a great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I can not even say enough about them from begging to end they were a pleasure to deal with and so easy to contact. They are a father and son duo who i was so pleased to have at my wedding entertaining my guests. I had a band at the begging and dj at the end. I can not remember the last wedding i was at that everyone was on the dance floor from the begging of the night until the end it was a great feeling to see everyone enjoying themselves.They played music to get everyone (all ages) on the dance floor i would reccomend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Divina
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Sounds to Go was recommended by our wedding planner, Jenny Orsini and we feel that we made the right decision hiring them. Mike had everyone out on the floor dancing and had a great time. For a family who loves their line dances, he definitely brought in some great songs to play! It's been two years since the wedding and I still recommend their services to anyone. Great job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ts22380
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Mike and sounds to go made my wedding a night to remember. They did such a great job getting all my guests on the dance floor. My husband and I submitted our favorite songs through the web site forms. Sounds to go listened to exactly what we wantedse. To this day my guests say your dj was amazing. Mike was such a help every step of the way. We are so happy n def reccomend them to others. A family friend had them at their wedding this past weekend and again another great job by them:) thanx to them for making my wedding so much fun:)

mr n mrs Eric Beelitz
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
6/7/2014
4.9/5.0
WOW! I cannot say enough wonderful things about Hunter and the Sounds to Go team! They were a wonderful group to work with and I am so glad we chose them as our DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Not to mention that the photo booth was a HUGE hit! Hunter was so nice and very helpful when I was having a hard time picking out songs for certain things. He knows how to get everyone on the dance floor and keep them there. I, as the bride, didn't leave the dance floor all night because the song selection was perfection and I didn't want to miss anything!! He even gave me a CD of our cocktail hour (all of my favorite songs basically) which was such a nice surprise and really tells you about how genuine he is! Don't look any further when choosing a DJ, this company is IT! They didn't mind all my pesky emails and questions, which I had a lot of! Hunter THANK YOU for making our day so perfect!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.9/5.0
Everyone is still talking about our wedding! Our DJ, DJ hunter Scott, really got the crowd on the dance floor. We had a photobooth and we received a photo album with a copy of all of the pictures, our guests received a copy of their pictures, and we also got a flashdrive and a photo album. We got married on 09/07/2013 and we have looked at the photo album multiple times already! The price, quality and amount of things that we received is unbeatable. We had a great time!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
7/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Hunter was excellent. Very fun, accomadating to our requests, and brought a lot of energy to the room.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mr. and Mrs. G.
Wedding:
10/9/2009
4.9/5.0
Mike and Sounds To Go DJs did a great job at our wedding! Everyone was dancing all night, even the people that normally don't dance! Did you ever see a packed dance floor at 12 Midnight? Mike truly entertained the guests with his warm charm and kept them dancing throughout the evening! He is a true professional and an excellent entertainer! Also, the web site was very easy to navigate through, extremely thorough and informative! Our wedding was the best, in a large part, to Mike and Sounds to Go DJ's!! You won't be sorry you chose them!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1341683040464-jma5977
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Overall we were very happy with Chris and Sounds To Go DJs. Chris made to sure to ask lots of questions to get a sense of our taste in music and he definitely delivered. He was also very professional and very responsive. Everyone had a great time and people spent the entire night dancing. They also provided us with our photo booth which was HUGE hit and I definitely recommend it.

My only minor complaint was that we asked for very limited interaction from him and his team, which we were promised, but then the assistant at some points was out on the dance floor making comments on the microphone trying to pump everyone up. But other than that, we were really happy and would definitely recommend Sounds To Go DJs and Chris.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1328735080420-3254579437
Hannah
Wedding:
2/4/2012
4.8/5.0
Sounds to Go creates a great party and my friends loved it the music. Even the old people were up and dancing- now that is a party! Great job guys . . .
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MJ0605
Wedding:
6/5/2010
4.8/5.0
What an awesome company to work with! They made everything so seemless and enjoyable! All of our guests raved about the music and they definitely made our wedding night! Thanks again for a fantastic time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Mike and Mike did a wonderful job on our wedding day. They were both very responsive to what we wanted. They had a very thorough sheet to fill out ahead of time, and they were very flexible with the amount of detail they needed.

People were constantly on the dance floor having a great time - what more do you want?

They made sure to hit all of our requests, and were vigilant to avoid anything on our Do Not Play List. They made it a fantastic party.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.7/5.0
The online form made it easy to plan our music for the wedding. Anthony was a great dj and very professional at our wedding. Everyone danced the entire reception, so we know the DJ did what he was supposed to!
Mike the owner was also very helpful.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Godfathernsoul
Wedding:
4/9/2010
4.6/5.0
Our DJ Bob for our wedding was great! He had the reception jumping from the start, and people had no problems getting on the dance floor! The only problem we had was the face that we asked for fog on the floor as we had our first dance, and the fog machine didn't work properly.. but Mike Jr. handled the problem by refunding us for that easy, and apologized. Other then that, this was a great company to work with and compared to other DJ companies it wasn't as expensive but still a little pricey..
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs_A
Wedding:
12/9/2007
4.5/5.0
Sound to Go did a good job with the music during our reception. They have an extensive questionnaire that you fill out so they know what you do/don't want. They also provided some great GOBO lighting that we were able to customize to match our theme. The only thing I didn't like was that they didn't me that they didn't have some of the classical music I wanted until the day of.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.3/5.0
Sounds to Go definitely did a great job at our wedding. Taking into consideration that my husband and I were in and out of our reception room, I heard many of the songs I previously requested and all of the names of parents and the wedding party were pronounced correctly which was important to us. Jeff was awesome, relatable and fun to work with. Our only complaint was that we wished he got the room up and excited to dance some more, there definitely could have been more energy. We had a daytime wedding which contributed I am sure but it was still slightly disappointing. Otherwise, he was great and we loved his choice of music. The photobooth was a huge hit at our wedding, in fact I felt that a good majority of the time that people were in the hall taking photos. That was something I feel there should have been a discussion about before the wedding. I would have been happier if there was a predetermined time that people were out of the reception room and all other times they would be inside. I didn't want people to miss important parts of the night such as the prayer, toasts and other wedding traditions. Sounds to Go was attentive during the entire evening and made sure we were pleased with the music and everything overall. We did have a hard time pre-wedding with the office at Sounds to Go. It was very difficult to get in touch with someone, even during the week. Responsiveness was lacking and became frustrating at times. Overall I would definitely recommend Sounds To Go and we were satisfied with their services at our reception.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.3/5.0
Ryan was wonderful the day of the wedding. He knew what we want and he gave it to us. No one wanted the night to end!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lummox
Wedding:
3/28/2009
3.8/5.0
Great job. Anthony provided the entertainment we envisioned when we hired a DJ. He played the music we wanted (and what we didn't want!!), interacted with the crowd without over-doing it, and kept it professional without sacrificing fun.

They rely on their on-line form to help plan the wedding, allowing you to outline the music for YOUR wedding.

The only knock I have is when I called about a month out to confirm, I was told that I would get a call one week out to review our music, etc... That call came 3 days prior to the wedding, after I made another call.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.6/5.0
We weren't happy that three random photos or random people were displayed all night. I would of rather had three photos of use displayed all night. I had people come up and ask me why I have these three photos up all night like I did it. I had no answer. My sister (MOH) went up and tried to have them change it but they didn't. It bothered me the whole night. I was of course super occupied so I did to have a chance to complain.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
4/6/2013
3.4/5.0
The package sold to us was very attractive, but the follow up meetings and attention to details is where they drop the ball.

For the DJ: failed to play the music at the specific time nor able to play an entire song for our first dance as instructed; Bait and switch on the DJ promised for the event.

For the photobooth: failed to uitilize the background the we specified/provided. We ended putting up the background ourselves. Additionally, they failed to hold the first spot for the wedding party as instructed.

Future consumers who choose this vendor need to be very assertive as to what they want and make sure they follow thru. Don't just take their words on what and who would be on your wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Sounds To Go DJs - Wedding Wire Awarded Voted Top 5% of DJs Nationwide responded with the following comments:

Our deepest apologies. We take great pride in making sure you are 110% happy and satisfied with every aspect of our services.

In this paticular situation, as soon as we were informed that the scheduled DJ had an emergency we arranged for the client, original DJ, and one of our top DJs who would be taking over the wedding to meet in our office to ease into the transitiion. At the time both parties were very understanding and comfortable with the change and had no issues moving forward.

This is the first time in several years we had an emergecny with one of our staff members and did everything we could in order to help make the client's wedding a success. By far this was never a bait and switch, merely an emergency situation that could not be avoided and handled in a professional manor weeks before the actual wedding.

As far as the custom photobooth banner the client wanted to use, we not only agreed to having such a thing, we encouraged it. The mishap here was that the client left their custom banner at the facility the day before hidden in a box behind a planter no where to be found. During the wedding we then helped rush to get the banner up once the groom located it.

We always strive for 5.0 reviews from every event, we are most dissappointed that our client was not completely satisfied but glad that the dance floor was packed and all the guests had a great time.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/19/2008
3.1/5.0
The owner Mike was very nice and returned all my calls very fast. His website makes it super easy to plan your music and pick what songs you want for certain things. The problems only happened on the day of the wedding. We had hired a dj and emcee because we were told it would be easier to move the equipment around the hotel. We had requested a mix of 2 songs for my walk down the aisle, but even though we were told he could do it, it was horrible. The rest of the ceremony was fine. But when were able to catch the last little bit of our cocktail hour, we noticed there was no music. Then as we were introduced into the reception, he forgot to tell the guests to blow the bubbles we had on us. On the good side though, he did have everyone dancing all night long. I would maybe recommend the place, but not that particular dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
12/31/2013
3.0/5.0
**update below initial review**
First allow me to say that Ryan was phenomenal & he made our wedding amazing. However, our MC Anthony, left immediately following our introductions with out notifying us that this was happening. We rented 2 Flat screens, had 2 intelligent lighting fixtures & a step-and-repeat red carpet photo booth. We were told that we would have at least 1 person per item (1 MC, 1 DJ, 1 Photographer, 1 person for lighting). What we ended up with was 2 people after Anthony left. Our TV's kept going into screen saver mode with the Samsung logo, the gentleman running the photo booth kept having to come into the ballroom to assist Ryan (who was running the show solo as the MC & DJ for 185 people...TV's....Lighting....etc). People weren't getting their photo's, we didn't get hard copies of any of the photos, people started using their smartphones because the photographer was assisting the DJ. My husband became close with Anthony, who was our main contact from the beginning & honestly at first was a huge help. When asked where Anthony was, we were told he had another event to attend. We feel this was terrible & very unprofesstional. Anthony truly let us down & it is sad that one person could have such a negative impact on our opinion of our DJ company. We never received a call afterwards to apologize, even though we made it clear to the two other employee's we were very upset over all of this. We paid alot of money for very poor service.

**Update 2/2/14**
After this review was written, the owner, Mike contacted my husband & I. He was very responsive to our review & concerns
& addressed them all. We received all of our photo booth pictures & we were also reimbursed a portion of our payment to make up for the MC leaving and the inconvenience that caused.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brimckenna
Wedding:
9/12/2009
2.5/5.0
Everyone was dancing the entire night, so I can't complain too much. However, my husband and I spent HOURS picking out specific songs we wanted played during our 4 hour reception. We only heard about 40% of these songs played even though the DJ and Emcee confirmed that they had the entire list. My husband voiced his complaint at the time and the Emcee just fought with him and then pulled him aside at the end to say that he played 90% of our music, when he clearly did not. Also, he played a few songs that we did not request that had vulgar language in them (even after we confirmed with him that ALL music played would be edited). Mike Jr. (the owner) was a pleasure to work with. I would not recommend Mike M. as an Emcee though.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
21 East Front Street , Ground Floor, Red Bank, NJ 07701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sounds To Go DJs - Wedding Wire Awarded Voted Top 5% of DJs Nationwide
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389160806359-screen-shot-2014-01-08-at-12.58.24-a