130x130_sq_1325097169297-0692

SoundSource Entertainment of Texas

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

800 Town and Country Blvd
Houston, TX US 77024 (map)

PHONE

877-266-6935

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

3-Time "Bride's Choice Award" Winner by WeddingWire & Martha Stewart Weddings (2009, 2010, & 2011)!

Winner of the "2009 Best of Industry" & "2010 Best of Industry" award from... Read more
3-Time "Bride's Choice Award" Winner by WeddingWire & Martha Stewart Weddings (2009, 2010, & 2011)!

Winner of the "2009 Best of Industry" & "2010 Best of Industry" award from Texas Meetings & Events Magazine!

"One of the Must-Have Professionals of 2008" by Texas Wedding Guide Magazine!

Welcome to SoundSource Entertainment! SoundSource Entertainment is on the forefront of the entertainment industry with the absolute BEST DJ service in Texas - located in Dallas/Fort Worth, Austin, and Houston.




CALL (877) 266-MYDJ (6935) to receive our various DJ packages and additional services!

SoundSource Entertainment.com is a powerful brand known throughout the Entertainment Industry for personal service, performance and reliability. What makes SoundSource Entertainment different from any other entertainment service in Texas is that we are an Event Production Company. We specialize in producing events with sound, entertainment, event lighting, and coordination upon request. We are proud to offer exceptional services at reasonable rates for all occasions. We offer all styles of music from the 50’s till today’s hottest music.

No Setup Fees, No Mileage Fees, and Unlimited Meetings with your DJ!

CONTACT A BOOKING AGENT TODAY FOR MORE INFORMATION. All WeddingWire.com visitors automatically receive one of the following discounts this month! We also offer bartending services, wedding planning, dance floors, slide show presentations, and more!

WATCH MORE VIDEOS ON OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL: http://www.youtube.com/ssvideos1





Check us out in the latest issue of Weddings in Houston magazine stands nationwide:



Let us tell you more about how we service your special event and why a SoundSource Entertainment is the best entertainment service for your wedding.

*** 100% Guaranteed Quality: Our DJs are professionally trained by our corporate office and have only one goal in mind - To make your event everything you imagined..and more. Our DJs are educated individuals with Associate or Bachelor degrees in a vocation of excellence from a state university. Each DJ has years of experience in event production, disc jockeying, and lighting enhancement. Our DJs share our vision of quality and commitment by providing you the opportunity to talk with your available DJ firsthand before hiring him or her services for your special day.

*** 100% Excellent Equipment + The Music You Want!: It is very important to choose a DJ service that has the correct DJ equipment for your special event. Unfortunately, many DJ services in East Texas have low-end budget sound equipment which leaves you with the probability of audio issues at your special event. Cheaper is not always better! Our DJs own their equipment and have backup equipment available in our large warehouse. SoundSource Entertainment provides your event with quality, top of the line DIGITAL equipment. We are the only TOP RATED ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE on WeddingWire that provides your event with DIGITAL music and the option of playing any CDs you provide or digital music you request. Our equipment is versatile and give you options. Our 50,000+ song database provide you with plenty of music options and you can request music outside of our database or provide it. We BELIEVE that your playlist should MIRROR YOUR LIKES AND DISLIKES.

*** Formal Event Contracts & Event Planning Forms: When you have chosen your DJ, we use formal event contracts to finalize your booking. You receive a copy of the contract and we keep an extra on file for reference. To simply the booking process, you have a variety of payment options to help you hire a DJ on your budget. SoundSource Entertainment has electronic planning forms online that you use to outline your timeline, music preferences, and wedding party details. Once your forms are completed and submitted, your DJ is ready to conduct planning sessions with you!

*** Low Stress For Your Special Day: Your DJ arrives 1 1/2 hours before your event in appropriate attire (specified by you) to make sure your event is everything you imagine. Your DJ keeps you on schedule with announcements and event coordinating that ensures a successful event. Guests are entertained with music that is sound-level appropriate and your DJ always welcomes song requests. We are a family-friendly DJ service with clean music and proper event conversing etiquette.

*** Interested In What Other Brides Think?: Check out our testamonials and reviews here on WeddingWire.com! We have DJ biographies available, plus former clients you can call and talk to. It’s important to know what other brides think about SoundSource Entertainment.

THIS IS YOUR WEDDING! We have a staff of qualified event planners who help you book your wedding day and are available to support you in your planning. Our online shop has a variety of add-ons you can choose from - dance floors, wedding planners, event LED lighting, margarita machines, and more! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1208996108336-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1208996203860-shawn_and_amy2
130x130_sq_1208996289183-dancing1
130x130_sq_1208996339655-dancing2
130x130_sq_1208996504912-n25311369_31813027_4426
130x130_sq_1208996573926-n25311369_31813061_9737
130x130_sq_1208996944555-n25311369_31813048_5345
130x130_sq_1208997036501-david_sabrina_dance
130x130_sq_1208997117184-ansonandbrian
130x130_sq_1208997279910-our_first_dance
130x130_sq_1208997347363-dancing_5
130x130_sq_1208997395164-susie,_jake_and_sona_dancing
130x130_sq_1208997437935-dancing_2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
For my wedding, we worked with sound source entertainment. The company was fun to work with. They will choose your DJ who is close to your location for you. They set me up with DJ Matthew Clay. He was awesome! My family and my wife's family come from different cultures. I was a little worried about him being able to mix it up so that both families could have a great time. He was the best DJ I have ever worked with. He not only mixed it up, he made the party last all night to the point where the guests wanted him to keep going. He was that good. If you go with sound source entertainment and you are in the houston area, ask for DJ Matt Clay. This guy is crazy good! Friendly, easy going guy, and doesnt mind the guests requesting songs. He keeps it clean for the wedding so everything will be appropriate. Before the wedding, you can meet up and discuss the details about the wedding. You can call, email, or text him whenever and he'll get back to you in a hurry. We couldn't ask for a better DJ! I would highly reccommend Matt Clay as your DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenna
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Matt as our DJ and wow! He was absolutely perfect and just a delight to have at our wedding! He was always easy to get in touch with, and very quick to return a phone call or question. He was just so kind and funny, and absolutely professional. Everyone was saying after our wedding that we had the best music they had ever heard at a wedding, he really appealed to all ages and types. We had told Matt ahead of time what kind of songs we wanted for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and he just nailed it. He knew exactly what he was doing! He was so perfect. We just felt so honored to have him for that day, because he was able to bring it all together. Perfect music, perfect dj. Just a joy to be around. Thank you again Matt. Can't thank you enough!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stepfanie
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
You made everything fall into place. You have a wonderful gift and I truly appreciate all you do. With much gratitude...I so enjoyed meeting you and certainly understand why they have you do "Platinum Events" - you are incredible.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/22/2009
5.0/5.0
It was great and we received so many complements. Thank you so much for making our event fun for everyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy was amazing! She was fun, energetic and even when one of our crazy groomsmen kept paying for extra time - Tammy never lost her energy...she kept the party going! I loved tammy and couldn't have asked for better.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you, Thank you! So much. The DJ was so amazing! Everyone was talking nonstop about him and how he played every song we wanted. We also appreciate you helping and being so nice!! :) I will never forget my wedding day and I can't tell you thank you enough! Thanks to Brian, Paul, Katherine, and the crew.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We are writing to thank you for the great job you did as our wedding party DJ company! We really appreciate your efforts and professionalism. We are just back from China and finished our third wedding! Thank you again and have a happy new year!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smayes
Wedding:
6/27/2009
1.3/5.0
This DJ service was AWFUL! We booked the DJ and dance floor in November for our June Wedding. Six weeks before the wedding they called to tell us that the dance floor was broken and that they would have to refund our money. We decided we could find another dance floor and stayed with the DJ company. During our meeting with our DJ, he had to take my print outs for the itinerary because he had failed to read his email where I had sent them. The worst part about our DJ was that he had to cancel the week of the wedding. He called and said his mother was having surgery and we were very understanding. However, the replacement was Awful!!! He did not play all of the correct special songs during the reception, he only had the maybe 15 songs I had specially requested to play during the dancing part of the reception, and he played all of the special group dances like the chicken dance, line dances, etc all in a row! Let's just say all the guests were sweating by the time they had done the chicken dance, the cotton eyed joe, the macarena, the electric slide, etc all in a row. It was just disappointing not to be able to request a Brad Paisley song after I had listed Brad Paisley as one of my favorite artists on the Wedding Event Planning Form. The DJ even went as far as playing a song twice at the Reception. I'm not sure if he just made a mistake or ran out of songs.
Services Used: DJ
SoundSource Entertainment of Texas responded with the following comments:

Sarah, thank you for sharing your experience here in our reviews area of WeddingWire. We have taken time to carefully review your DJ's event notes in your file. Yes, you are correct - the dance floor you reserved with us was broken at an event 2 months before your wedding. Unfortunately, the new dance floor was not scheduled to arrive in time for your wedding, therefore, we refunded your full payment to your credit card immediately (2 months before your event date). We also called with an explanation and provided you with local vendors who offered dance floor rental, delivery, and setup for your wedding.

As found in the terms and conditions of your contract, your disc jockey can be replaced in the event of a severe emergency. Your original DJ, who drove from Dallas to Austin to meet with you for planning in the months leading up to your wedding, had an emergency when his mother was rushed into heart surgery. When you were contacted about this emergency, you were understanding and supported your DJ by agreeing to and approving a DJ replacement.

Your DJ replacement had all of your planning forms, song playlists, and requested materials on hand the day of your wedding. We have a copy of the playlist (song by song) from your event and he played all of your requested music but 1 song (Brad Paisley song). A few of the dance songs you mentioned (macarena, electric slide, etc) were played almost in a row (a few songs in between) because your wedding guests had requested them one upon the other. The song you mention that was played twice was requested again later in the evening by a guest and was played again.

I hope this overall review of your event planning is helpful and provides you with closure. We keep detailed notes on each event in our effort to provide the best customer service possible. It appears after reviewing your concerns, that the only area of your planning we did not fulfill on was your request for a Brad Paisley song. We deeply apologize for this oversight. This concern aside - it appears that we were in communication with you throughout the planning process, assisted you with your dance floor, provided you with a DJ who drove from Dallas to Austin to plan with you, substituted your DJ with your approval when his mother was rushed to the hospital, and fulfilled on all of your song requests but one. All of your song playlists, requests, and announcements were honored and upheld. Your experience with us is very important and we strive to provide the best entertainment services in Texas. If you would like to discuss this more, please contact your booking agent and she will be happy to schedule a conference call for you and one of our supervisors. We wish you the best in your new marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmelt
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.7/5.0
DJ Paul did a great job... our venue was a little hard to work around as we were in 2 locations... it wasn't the most ideal and neither we nor the DJ knew what would work. But, Paul went out of his way to look at our venue months in advance to come up with a plan. The night went smoothly thanks to Paul's planning timeline - we met with him 3 weeks prior to the wedding... At the end of the night - I wanted MORE dancing!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arlindfors
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Our DJ was Colleen, and she was professional and friendly and everything went smoothly!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1239922622140-dsc0761
MrzHogan
Wedding:
3/15/2009
1.2/5.0
There were some complications with the layout of the room. The coordinator who sets up DJs with Brides, was very unprofessional and sent rude emails to me and my planner. She also wanted over $200 to add a second system for the 30 minute ceremony because she said the DJ could not be on the other side of the room, when he could have easily done that as he said so himself. She also told me this two or three days before the wedding and she had not even visited the venue to see what I was talking about. When I was trying to call her to work out the matter she did not return my calls and left me a message saying if she did not hear back from me, she would charge me for the extra equipment. I had sent her a few emails that she did not reply to either and never did hear from her before the wedding or after to follow up on the service. The DJ Larry Lewis with On Deck Entertainment was GREAT to work with and will leave him his own review. I would definately use him again, no questions asked but never ever book through Sound Source again. It is also way cheaper to book without them which I found out later.
Services Used: DJ
SoundSource Entertainment of Texas responded with the following comments:

Mrs. Hogan,

We do not have your wedding on file in our office and we have no record of providing entertainment for your wedding event on March 15, 2009. We are located in East Texas and Dallas, while it appears that your wedding was in Houston. This is most likely a very simple mixup because there are many entertainment companies in Texas with a similar name to our company. It is unfortunate to see that you had a negative experience with the entertainment company you did hire. It also appears that you were unhappy with more than one of your vendors on your wedding day. We wish you the best in your new marriage. You were a beautiful bride (as seen in your photos) and congratulations. We would appreciate if you would adjust your review score or delete your review until you locate the company you worked with. Thank you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thanksagain
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Exceptional! Our wedding reception was awesome, thanks in large part to the DJ!Thanks Katherine!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Brian and Katherine were my contacts for Sound Source Entertainment. I cannot say enough about them to convince you that you have to book them as your DJ! Brian met with me shortly after I booked them to figure out my "vision" for the music at the wedding. He immediately understood what I wanted and was very creative in giving me insight and suggestions to make sure we were on the same page. :)

Katherine was not only incredibly responsive via email and the phone, but she went above and beyond when I ran into a very last minute "problem" with sound equipment for the ceremony...she immediately took it upon herself to help me solve that issue so I didn't have to stress/think about it anymore.

They were familiar with my wedding venue because they had been out there the previous month for an event (after I referred them) :) so they were comfortable and you could tell they were professionals at setting up and organizing their "menu" of events for the evening.

Every single guest at my wedding was asking my parents and myself, "Where did you find the DJs? Who picked this music?" And about 85% of our guests (of 275) wer on the floor the entire night and all I kept hearing was, "Oh my gosh, I have to dance to this song too. They're bringing it all tonight!" I couldn't have asked for anything better, honestly!!

Their price is extremely reasonable and you can't get that passion, creativity, responsiveness, kindness, knowledge and easy-to-work-with attitudes for this price, anywhere! Thank you to Brian and Katherine!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meghann06
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Katherine was the dj for our wedding reception. She did a wonderful job. She was very helpful in selecting songs and very knowledgeable about the dj service. She worked behind the scenes to coordinate the toasts/music/special dances. I didn't have to worry about anything. I highly recommend soundsource dj.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Smith
Wedding:
11/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian and Katherine were the BEST ! From Day one of booking this vendor , we have been communicating about the upcoming wedding event. They really put me at ease and kept me informed of everything leading up to the event. They took care of everything for me and made my day awesome and smooth. The guest loved the music and danced the night away. This is the BEST DJ SERVICE ! Their attention to detail was right on point and they really put a personal touch to our wedding. Thank you so much Brian and Katherine !
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luella
Wedding:
10/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Did the perfect music for what we had hoped. It was really good! We recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
SoundSource Entertainment of Texas responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's great to hear from you and we wish you the absolute best with your new marriage!

- SoundSource Entertainment
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aimeeodell
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Katherine was super fast and friendly. DJ Paul made my wedding go super smoothly. I would not have been able to pull it off without them. Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kailey
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.6/5.0
Sound Source was fantastic to work with. The DJ's were very out going and did everything they could to make our daughters wedding a memorable occasion. They had all the music we requested and made the reception great fun. We definetley will use them again if the opportunity arises.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerry
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
Katherine McCommon was excellent. She played the music selected by my daughter right in sequence. Her announcments were very appropriate and professional. She was very fexible and he work was superior. Katherine was early and totally prepared with dinner music, dance music and sequence announcements. She was dressed very appropriately, very flexible, very responsible and responsive. Family and all were not ready for the evening to end!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
I was such an indecisive bride, that I waited until the last minute to book a DJ because, in an effort to save money, I had been planning on just hooking up a mp3 player to the venue's sound system and having a friend operate the music during the ceremony and then just preparing a songlist that it could shuffle through during the reception.

At the last minute, I realized I needed a DJ... and they stepped in without hesitation - they were always friendly and professional. And whats more - I didnt spend as much money as I thought I would on a DJ. It was the best money I spent for my wedding, as they were - by far - my favorite of all my vendors.

I even had an issue with my credit card at one point, and we worked through it quickly and professionally. Everything came together beautifully.

If you are debating whether or not to have a DJ for your wedding... I would say that you NEED one, and you should choose them. They keep the wedding flowing... As a busy bride and groom, you wont be thinking about schedules or when the bouquet toss needs to happen. They took care of all of it. And I will be forever grateful for their services!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/20/2008
4.8/5.0
Katherine did absolutely wonderful and contributed to our wedding recption being an utter blast. She even hosted as our bar tender. the service was fabulous and they stayed an extra hour and provided us with kareoke. This group comes highly recommended! they did a magnificent job!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience. I would choose Katherine again and recommend her to anyone. She was very professional and showed a true concern to make us happy.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danee
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Brian did a great job! Loved having him DJ our wedding. Would highly recommend Brian and this company!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/7/2008
4.6/5.0
Sound Source was awesome! From the planning process to the actual reception , I could not ask for more. Katherine, my DJ, offered advice and actually helped me with the ceremony music too! At the reception, she kept the music playing and the crowd dancing, which was what we wanted. She even so kindly worked with our family at the last minute who had surprise routines planned for us which was some of the more special moments! I would recommend them to anyone! We had a great experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrian
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.9/5.0
Our Dj was great! Once we got to the reception we had to change the order of a few songs and events, but he was up for it completely! The only problem that I had was, I speicified that the dinner was to be Classical music only and a country song was snuck in there. Other than that, our experience was perfect! I can't believe how smoothly everything went once the big day arrived.

THANK YOU for such a memorable experience and helping to make my day absolutely perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rbjs06
Wedding:
4/26/2008
0.0/5.0
This was the vendor I was most unhappy with for my wedding. The remainder of the wedding was great - from food to decorations to flowers to the cake.

We drove more than 2 hours to meet with this vendor and see them in action at another wedding. At this point, they were very gracious. However, as soon as this company received our signed contract and payment, they completely changed their attitude toward our wedding. The promises made by the service were not followed through on, and then, my fiance and I were basically told by the booker that we imagined the promises that they had made.

At the wedding, the DJ continually started and stopped songs, rather than letting a song play completely through. This created a very choppy and distracting atmosphere during the meal, rather than the tranquil conversational setting we preferred. He did not bring the song that I requested for the father/daughter dance, which made me extremely upset as my father and I have a very close relationship and spent a great deal of time and deliberation choosing "our" dance. He then proceeded to push a song that was completely out of our music genre.

The DJ honestly did not have a great deal of work to do in selecting the music for the reception. We made it very easy for him by providing a list of songs (more than 100) that we liked for reception music. However, he chose to add in songs such as the theme song from "Married with Children," in addition to our selections.

I have worked in public relations for several years and have booked dozens of parties. Never have I had such a disappointing vendor.
Services Used: DJ
SoundSource Entertainment of Texas responded with the following comments:

We have no record of this event on our corporate calendar. This is most likely a case of mistaken identity because there are 3 companies in Texas with a similar name. This review has been reported to WeddingWire for removal off of our profile account.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deannew18
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
AWESOME dj service!!! Would highly recommend to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
SoundSource Entertainment of Texas responded with the following comments:

Thanks Renee for your feedback! Your feedback has been forwarded to your DJ. In the future, please give us a call and we will be happy to make your events unforgettable. Tell your SoundSource booking agent you left a referral on WeddingWire.com and he/she will give you a $100 voucher.
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I would like to say that our D.J was great and he knew how to keep our wedding party going with the right music.D.J Mac was a crowd favorite.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
314 E. Highland Mall Blvd, Austin, TX 78752 See On Map
 
800 Town and Country Blvd, Houston, TX 77024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SoundSource Entertainment of Texas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1325097169297-0692