130x130 sq 1325097169297 0692

SoundSource Entertainment of Texas

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

800 Town and Country Blvd
Houston, TX 77024 US (map)

PHONE

877-266-6935

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

3-Time "Bride's Choice Award" Winner by WeddingWire & Martha Stewart Weddings (2009, 2010, & 2011)!

Winner of the "2009 Best of Industry" & "2010 Best of Industry" award from... Read more
3-Time "Bride's Choice Award" Winner by WeddingWire & Martha Stewart Weddings (2009, 2010, & 2011)!

Winner of the "2009 Best of Industry" & "2010 Best of Industry" award from Texas Meetings & Events Magazine!

"One of the Must-Have Professionals of 2008" by Texas Wedding Guide Magazine!

Welcome to SoundSource Entertainment! SoundSource Entertainment is on the forefront of the entertainment industry with the absolute BEST DJ service in Texas - located in Dallas/Fort Worth, Austin, and Houston.




CALL (877) 266-MYDJ (6935) to receive our various DJ packages and additional services!

SoundSource Entertainment.com is a powerful brand known throughout the Entertainment Industry for personal service, performance and reliability. What makes SoundSource Entertainment different from any other entertainment service in Texas is that we are an Event Production Company. We specialize in producing events with sound, entertainment, event lighting, and coordination upon request. We are proud to offer exceptional services at reasonable rates for all occasions. We offer all styles of music from the 50’s till today’s hottest music.

No Setup Fees, No Mileage Fees, and Unlimited Meetings with your DJ!

CONTACT A BOOKING AGENT TODAY FOR MORE INFORMATION. All WeddingWire.com visitors automatically receive one of the following discounts this month! We also offer bartending services, wedding planning, dance floors, slide show presentations, and more!

WATCH MORE VIDEOS ON OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL: http://www.youtube.com/ssvideos1





Check us out in the latest issue of Weddings in Houston magazine stands nationwide:



Let us tell you more about how we service your special event and why a SoundSource Entertainment is the best entertainment service for your wedding.

*** 100% Guaranteed Quality: Our DJs are professionally trained by our corporate office and have only one goal in mind - To make your event everything you imagined..and more. Our DJs are educated individuals with Associate or Bachelor degrees in a vocation of excellence from a state university. Each DJ has years of experience in event production, disc jockeying, and lighting enhancement. Our DJs share our vision of quality and commitment by providing you the opportunity to talk with your available DJ firsthand before hiring him or her services for your special day.

*** 100% Excellent Equipment + The Music You Want!: It is very important to choose a DJ service that has the correct DJ equipment for your special event. Unfortunately, many DJ services in East Texas have low-end budget sound equipment which leaves you with the probability of audio issues at your special event. Cheaper is not always better! Our DJs own their equipment and have backup equipment available in our large warehouse. SoundSource Entertainment provides your event with quality, top of the line DIGITAL equipment. We are the only TOP RATED ENTERTAINMENT SERVICE on WeddingWire that provides your event with DIGITAL music and the option of playing any CDs you provide or digital music you request. Our equipment is versatile and give you options. Our 50,000+ song database provide you with plenty of music options and you can request music outside of our database or provide it. We BELIEVE that your playlist should MIRROR YOUR LIKES AND DISLIKES.

*** Formal Event Contracts & Event Planning Forms: When you have chosen your DJ, we use formal event contracts to finalize your booking. You receive a copy of the contract and we keep an extra on file for reference. To simply the booking process, you have a variety of payment options to help you hire a DJ on your budget. SoundSource Entertainment has electronic planning forms online that you use to outline your timeline, music preferences, and wedding party details. Once your forms are completed and submitted, your DJ is ready to conduct planning sessions with you!

*** Low Stress For Your Special Day: Your DJ arrives 1 1/2 hours before your event in appropriate attire (specified by you) to make sure your event is everything you imagine. Your DJ keeps you on schedule with announcements and event coordinating that ensures a successful event. Guests are entertained with music that is sound-level appropriate and your DJ always welcomes song requests. We are a family-friendly DJ service with clean music and proper event conversing etiquette.

*** Interested In What Other Brides Think?: Check out our testamonials and reviews here on WeddingWire.com! We have DJ biographies available, plus former clients you can call and talk to. It’s important to know what other brides think about SoundSource Entertainment.

THIS IS YOUR WEDDING! We have a staff of qualified event planners who help you book your wedding day and are available to support you in your planning. Our online shop has a variety of add-ons you can choose from - dance floors, wedding planners, event LED lighting, margarita machines, and more! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1208996108336 bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1208996203860 shawn and amy2
130x130 sq 1208996289183 dancing1
130x130 sq 1208996339655 dancing2
130x130 sq 1208996504912 n25311369 31813027 4426
130x130 sq 1208996573926 n25311369 31813061 9737
130x130 sq 1208996944555 n25311369 31813048 5345
130x130 sq 1208997036501 david sabrina dance
130x130 sq 1208997117184 ansonandbrian
130x130 sq 1208997279910 our first dance
130x130 sq 1208997347363 dancing 5
130x130 sq 1208997395164 susie, jake and sona dancing
130x130 sq 1208997437935 dancing 2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
For my wedding, we worked with sound source entertainment. The company was fun to work with. They will choose your DJ who is close to your location for you. They set me up with DJ Matthew Clay. He was awesome! My family and my wife's family come from different cultures. I was a little worried about him being able to mix it up so that both families could have a great time. He was the best DJ I have ever worked with. He not only mixed it up, he made the party last all night to the point where the guests wanted him to keep going. He was that good. If you go with sound source entertainment and you are in the houston area, ask for DJ Matt Clay. This guy is crazy good! Friendly, easy going guy, and doesnt mind the guests requesting songs. He keeps it clean for the wedding so everything will be appropriate. Before the wedding, you can meet up and discuss the details about the wedding. You can call, email, or text him whenever and he'll get back to you in a hurry. We couldn't ask for a better DJ! I would highly reccommend Matt Clay as your DJ.
For my wedding, we worked with sound source entertainment. The company was fun to work with. They will choose your DJ who Read more...
For my wedding, we worked with sound source entertainment. The company was fun to work with. They will choose your DJ who is close to your location for you. They set me up with DJ Matthew Clay. He was awesome! My family and my wife's family come from different cultures. I was a little worried about him being able to mix it up so that both families could have a great time. He was the best DJ I have ever worked with. He not only mixed it up, he made the party last all night to the point where the guests wanted him to keep going. He was that good. If you go with sound source entertainment and you are in the houston area, ask for DJ Matt Clay. This guy is crazy good! Friendly, easy going guy, and doesnt mind the guests requesting songs. He keeps it clean for the wedding so everything will be appropriate. Before the wedding, you can meet up and discuss the details about the wedding. You can call, email, or text him whenever and he'll get back to you in a hurry. We couldn't ask for a better DJ! I would highly reccommend Matt Clay as your DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
jenna
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Matt as our DJ and wow! He was absolutely perfect and just a delight to have at our wedding! He was always easy to get in touch with, and very quick to return a phone call or question. He was just so kind and funny, and absolutely professional. Everyone was saying after our wedding that we had the best music they had ever heard at a wedding, he really appealed to all ages and types. We had told Matt ahead of time what kind of songs we wanted for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and he just nailed it. He knew exactly what he was doing! He was so perfect. We just felt so honored to have him for that day, because he was able to bring it all together. Perfect music, perfect dj. Just a joy to be around. Thank you again Matt. Can't thank you enough!!!!
We had Matt as our DJ and wow! He was absolutely perfect and just a delight to have at our wedding! He was always easy to Read more...
We had Matt as our DJ and wow! He was absolutely perfect and just a delight to have at our wedding! He was always easy to get in touch with, and very quick to return a phone call or question. He was just so kind and funny, and absolutely professional. Everyone was saying after our wedding that we had the best music they had ever heard at a wedding, he really appealed to all ages and types. We had told Matt ahead of time what kind of songs we wanted for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and he just nailed it. He knew exactly what he was doing! He was so perfect. We just felt so honored to have him for that day, because he was able to bring it all together. Perfect music, perfect dj. Just a joy to be around. Thank you again Matt. Can't thank you enough!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stepfanie
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
You made everything fall into place. You have a wonderful gift and I truly appreciate all you do. With much gratitude...I so enjoyed meeting you and certainly understand why they have you do "Platinum Events" - you are incredible.
You made everything fall into place. You have a wonderful gift and I truly appreciate all you do. With much gratitude...I Read more...
You made everything fall into place. You have a wonderful gift and I truly appreciate all you do. With much gratitude...I so enjoyed meeting you and certainly understand why they have you do "Platinum Events" - you are incredible. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Tammy was amazing! She was fun, energetic and even when one of our crazy groomsmen kept paying for extra time - Tammy never lost her energy...she kept the party going! I loved tammy and couldn't have asked for better.
Tammy was amazing! She was fun, energetic and even when one of our crazy groomsmen kept paying for extra time - Tammy Read more...
Tammy was amazing! She was fun, energetic and even when one of our crazy groomsmen kept paying for extra time - Tammy never lost her energy...she kept the party going! I loved tammy and couldn't have asked for better. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/22/2009
5.0/5.0
It was great and we received so many complements. Thank you so much for making our event fun for everyone!!
It was great and we received so many complements. Thank you so much for making our event fun for everyone!!
It was great and we received so many complements. Thank you so much for making our event fun for everyone!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brianne
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you, Thank you! So much. The DJ was so amazing! Everyone was talking nonstop about him and how he played every song we wanted. We also appreciate you helping and being so nice!! :) I will never forget my wedding day and I can't tell you thank you enough! Thanks to Brian, Paul, Katherine, and the crew.
Thank you, Thank you! So much. The DJ was so amazing! Everyone was talking nonstop about him and how he played every song Read more...
Thank you, Thank you! So much. The DJ was so amazing! Everyone was talking nonstop about him and how he played every song we wanted. We also appreciate you helping and being so nice!! :) I will never forget my wedding day and I can't tell you thank you enough! Thanks to Brian, Paul, Katherine, and the crew. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
We are writing to thank you for the great job you did as our wedding party DJ company! We really appreciate your efforts and professionalism. We are just back from China and finished our third wedding! Thank you again and have a happy new year!
We are writing to thank you for the great job you did as our wedding party DJ company! We really appreciate your efforts Read more...
We are writing to thank you for the great job you did as our wedding party DJ company! We really appreciate your efforts and professionalism. We are just back from China and finished our third wedding! Thank you again and have a happy new year! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
smayes
Wedding:
6/27/2009
1.3/5.0
This DJ service was AWFUL! We booked the DJ and dance floor in November for our June Wedding. Six weeks before the wedding they called to tell us that the dance floor was broken and that they would have to refund our money. We decided we could find another dance floor and stayed with the DJ company. During our meeting with our DJ, he had to take my print outs for the itinerary because he had failed to read his email where I had sent them. The worst part about our DJ was that he had to cancel the week of the wedding. He called and said his mother was having surgery and we were very understanding. However, the replacement was Awful!!! He did not play all of the correct special songs during the reception, he only had the maybe 15 songs I had specially requested to play during the dancing part of the reception, and he played all of the special group dances like the chicken dance, line dances, etc all in a row! Let's just say all the guests were sweating by the time they had done the chicken dance, the cotton eyed joe, the macarena, the electric slide, etc all in a row. It was just disappointing not to be able to request a Brad Paisley song after I had listed Brad Paisley as one of my favorite artists on the Wedding Event Planning Form. The DJ even went as far as playing a song twice at the Reception. I'm not sure if he just made a mistake or ran out of songs.
This DJ service was AWFUL! We booked the DJ and dance floor in November for our June Wedding. Six weeks before the wedding Read more...
This DJ service was AWFUL! We booked the DJ and dance floor in November for our June Wedding. Six weeks before the wedding they called to tell us that the dance floor was broken and that they would have to refund our money. We decided we could find another dance floor and stayed with the DJ company. During our meeting with our DJ, he had to take my print outs for the itinerary because he had failed to read his email where I had sent them. The worst part about our DJ was that he had to cancel the week of the wedding. He called and said his mother was having surgery and we were very understanding. However, the replacement was Awful!!! He did not play all of the correct special songs during the reception, he only had the maybe 15 songs I had specially requested to play during the dancing part of the reception, and he played all of the special group dances like the chicken dance, line dances, etc all in a row! Let's just say all the guests were sweating by the time they had done the chicken dance, the cotton eyed joe, the macarena, the electric slide, etc all in a row. It was just disappointing not to be able to request a Brad Paisley song after I had listed Brad Paisley as one of my favorite artists on the Wedding Event Planning Form. The DJ even went as far as playing a song twice at the Reception. I'm not sure if he just made a mistake or ran out of songs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
SoundSource Entertainment of Texas responded with the following comments:

Sarah, thank you for sharing your experience here in our reviews area of WeddingWire. We have taken time to carefully review your DJ's event notes in your file. Yes, you are correct - the dance floor you reserved with us was broken at an event 2 months before your wedding. Unfortunately, the new dance floor was not scheduled to arrive in time for your wedding, therefore, we refunded your full payment to your credit card immediately (2 months before your event date). We also called with an explanation and provided you with local vendors who offered dance floor rental, delivery, and setup for your wedding.

As found in the terms and conditions of your contract, your disc jockey can be replaced in the event of a severe emergency. Your original DJ, who drove from Dallas to Austin to meet with you for planning in the months leading up to your wedding, had an emergency when his mother was rushed into heart surgery. When you were contacted about this emergency, you were understanding and supported your DJ by agreeing to and approving a DJ replacement.

Your DJ replacement had all of your planning forms, song playlists, and requested materials on hand the day of your wedding. We have a copy of the playlist (song by song) from your event and he played all of your requested music but 1 song (Brad Paisley song). A few of the dance songs you mentioned (macarena, electric slide, etc) were played almost in a row (a few songs in between) because your wedding guests had requested them one upon the other. The song you mention that was played twice was requested again later in the evening by a guest and was played again.

I hope this overall review of your event planning is helpful and provides you with closure. We keep detailed notes on each event in our effort to provide the best customer service possible. It appears after reviewing your concerns, that the only area of your planning we did not fulfill on was your request for a Brad Paisley song. We deeply apologize for this oversight. This concern aside - it appears that we were in communication with you throughout the planning process, assisted you with your dance floor, provided you with a DJ who drove from Dallas to Austin to plan with you, substituted your DJ with your approval when his mother was rushed to the hospital, and fulfilled on all of your song requests but one. All of your song playlists, requests, and announcements were honored and upheld. Your experience with us is very important and we strive to provide the best entertainment services in Texas. If you would like to discuss this more, please contact your booking agent and she will be happy to schedule a conference call for you and one of our supervisors. We wish you the best in your new marriage!
Default vendor profile pic
bmelt
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.7/5.0
DJ Paul did a great job... our venue was a little hard to work around as we were in 2 locations... it wasn't the most ideal and neither we nor the DJ knew what would work. But, Paul went out of his way to look at our venue months in advance to come up with a plan. The night went smoothly thanks to Paul's planning timeline - we met with him 3 weeks prior to the wedding... At the end of the night - I wanted MORE dancing!!!
DJ Paul did a great job... our venue was a little hard to work around as we were in 2 locations... it wasn't the most Read more...
DJ Paul did a great job... our venue was a little hard to work around as we were in 2 locations... it wasn't the most ideal and neither we nor the DJ knew what would work. But, Paul went out of his way to look at our venue months in advance to come up with a plan. The night went smoothly thanks to Paul's planning timeline - we met with him 3 weeks prior to the wedding... At the end of the night - I wanted MORE dancing!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I would like to say that our D.J was great and he knew how to keep our wedding party going with the right music.D.J Mac was a crowd favorite.
I would like to say that our D.J was great and he knew how to keep our wedding party going with the right music.D.J Mac Read more...
I would like to say that our D.J was great and he knew how to keep our wedding party going with the right music.D.J Mac was a crowd favorite. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
314 E. Highland Mall Blvd, Austin, TX 78752 See On Map
 
800 Town and Country Blvd, Houston, TX 77024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SoundSource Entertainment of Texas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1325097169297 0692