130x130 sq 1388174466280 img5086 co

Southern Flair Photography

Arlington , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

2214 W. Park Row
Arlington, TX 76013 US (map)

PHONE

817-277-0477

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Top Ten reasons to select
Southern Flair Photography today!

1. Our reputation! Starting with your initial contact with Southern Flair, we strive to provide you with... Read more
Top Ten reasons to select
Southern Flair Photography today!

1. Our reputation! Starting with your initial contact with Southern Flair, we strive to provide you with enjoyable experiences every step of the way. We have albums full of “Thank You” cards and notes from our previous clients. And many of them continue to make Southern Flair their family photography studio!

2. Proven experience! Having photographed well over 3,800 weddings in the past 36 years, Southern Flair photographers have the experience and know-how to create beautiful portraits and wedding albums.

3. Fabulous guarantees! All photographs and traditional wedding albums purchased from Southern Flair carry a lifetime guarantee.

4. Our exclusive on-site Portrait Garden! Where else can you find a waterfall, Granny’s front porch, a gazebo, a huge Texas flag painted on the side of a building, plus many more unique and exciting sets in which to have your portraits created? An exlusive benefit for our clients only!

5. Understandable and flexible wedding collections! With a variety of wedding collections, we surely have something for everyone. And even then, all of Southern Flair collections can be adjusted to fit your own needs and wants.

6. You’re not alone in designing your album! We realize this is most likely the first album you have ever designed. Since this is a family heirloom, the staff of Southern Flair wants to help you make it a wonderful storybook, not a scrapbook.

7. Outstanding value! You can pay less or you can pay more, but you won’t get the coverage and value that Southern Flair provides you. We encourage you to compare before you sign a contract.

8. Meet your photographer before signing a contract! We don’t know how other studios can, in good conscience, ‘sell’ you on booking someone you haven’t met to be your wedding photographer. We want you to meet our photographers before signing a contract. Also, when you select Southren Flair for your wedding, you’re actually getting a highly trained team for your wedding day. Except for our smaller coverages, a second professional wedding photographer accompanies each of our two wedding photographers to help create wonderful images.

9. A Master photographer leads the way! Less than 8% of all professional photographers in the Metroplex have earned the Master of Photography Degree from the Professional Photographers of America. Southern Flair's owner, Dwayne Lee, not only holds this coveted degree, but he has also earned the Photographic Craftsman Degree as well. Heather Lee will also receive the Photographic Craftsman Degree in January 2013, making Southern Flair and even better choice for your wedding. Plus, Dwayne is the Past President of the Texas Professional Photographers Association and Past President of the Association of Wedding Professionals in Dallas. With this leadership, now you can see why Southern Flair is one of the premier wedding and portrait photography studios in the Southwest!

10. Our ‘Bridal Boutique’ is absolutely wonderful! From invitations to wedding gown cleaning/heirlooming and so much in-between, Southern Flair provides you with a one-stop shopping convenience that you just won’t find anywhere else.
Southern Flair Photography
2214 W. Park Row Arlington, Texas 76013-3407

817.277.0477 and Metro 817.261.3366

Email: weddings@sflair.com Website: www.sflair.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1388168861469 img5086 cop
130x130 sq 1281120629048 keyholelo
130x130 sq 1388168732628 img1250 cop
130x130 sq 1325887129540 img0137
130x130 sq 1388171337150 img445
130x130 sq 1388168737820 img1274 cop
130x130 sq 1388174371086 img267
130x130 sq 1281120631626 veiledkisslow
130x130 sq 1388168727585 img123
130x130 sq 1325887194804 img0222
130x130 sq 1388168721795 img107
130x130 sq 1281120644533 lccredarches
130x130 sq 1281120645283 peekaboobride
130x130 sq 1325887043424 0002ppasouthernflair
130x130 sq 1325887046302 couplemartyleonard
130x130 sq 1325887050702 emilyschlesinger10
130x130 sq 1325887054679 hassenpfluggazebo
130x130 sq 1325887057103 hassenpflugstairs
130x130 sq 1325887112816 img0131
130x130 sq 1325887181310 img0197
130x130 sq 1325887438902 ringheart2lo
130x130 sq 1281120638923 nosetonoseveil
130x130 sq 1325887208844 img0269
130x130 sq 1325887443577 sunsetkiss
130x130 sq 1325887278803 img0364copy
130x130 sq 1388168593064 img120
130x130 sq 1325887361944 img0466copy
130x130 sq 1388168843199 img333
130x130 sq 1325887377638 img0900
130x130 sq 1325887432324 img1598
130x130 sq 1325887437000 lookthruring
130x130 sq 1325887440348 ringheartslow
130x130 sq 1325887442131 sanfordhouse
130x130 sq 1325887500047 williams
130x130 sq 1388171187386 143
130x130 sq 1388171194728 1257 8x1
130x130 sq 1281120634314 spotlightnames
130x130 sq 1388171240551 amanda g
130x130 sq 1388171248188 img010
130x130 sq 1388171542463 copy of img002
130x130 sq 1325885537859 img0334
130x130 sq 1325885613414 img0361
130x130 sq 1325885618143 stolenkisstwpsleft
130x130 sq 1388171571420 img006
130x130 sq 1325885844391 img015624x30copy
130x130 sq 1388171575145 img0097.
130x130 sq 1325885854907 img0305copy
130x130 sq 1388171411502 49 cop
130x130 sq 1388171426636 img5887 cop
130x130 sq 1388171431795 img5971   cop
130x130 sq 1388171437055 img5985   cop
130x130 sq 1388171566623 img000
130x130 sq 1388171583813 img022
130x130 sq 1388171591245 img038
130x130 sq 1388171603402 img0399 copy
130x130 sq 1388171620004 img1719 copy
130x130 sq 1325885982696 blumbridgelo
130x130 sq 1388171095174 copy of img0246 cop
130x130 sq 1388171123265 img3866 cop
130x130 sq 1388171116248 img3807 cop
130x130 sq 1388171129250 img392
130x130 sq 1388171088941 copy of img0226 cop
130x130 sq 1325885993587 emilyschlesinger2
130x130 sq 1388171109182 img2644 cop
130x130 sq 1325885985703 brittanylookingout
130x130 sq 1325886321343 img000824x30hlatrcopy
130x130 sq 1325886402437 iloveclinthi
130x130 sq 1388171102240 img0084 cop
130x130 sq 1325885989054 brittanymansion
130x130 sq 1388171134607 img3946 cop
130x130 sq 1388171705087 img0018 cop
130x130 sq 1388171709219 img0052 cop
130x130 sq 1388171714783 img005
130x130 sq 1388171728265 img0096 cop
130x130 sq 1388171745237 img373

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
How many photographers do you work with?
2 Professional Photographers which both hold a degree in photography at each wedding
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
yes
Do you charge for travel?
For The DFW area- No; 
 For Destination weddings- 2 Hotel Nights at Destination
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
yes if included in the package

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Dwayne and Heather went above and beyond to capture the personalities of my daughter and her new husband. They were more than photographers-they made the magic happen! ! From portraits to final planning and complete day of coverage, they captured all the shots I could have wanted, including pictures of every guest. You guys made our day! !!
Dwayne and Heather went above and beyond to capture the personalities of my daughter and her new husband. They were more Read more...
Dwayne and Heather went above and beyond to capture the personalities of my daughter and her new husband. They were more than photographers-they made the magic happen! ! From portraits to final planning and complete day of coverage, they captured all the shots I could have wanted, including pictures of every guest. You guys made our day! !! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Greg
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Dwayne and his staff were nothing short of a world class during our daughters wedding and reception. Professionalism and friendliness were unequaled...and the photo's, simply amazing. Dwayne has our highest recommendations!!!
Dwayne and his staff were nothing short of a world class during our daughters wedding and reception. Professionalism and Read more...
Dwayne and his staff were nothing short of a world class during our daughters wedding and reception. Professionalism and friendliness were unequaled...and the photo's, simply amazing. Dwayne has our highest recommendations!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dwayne and his team were absolutely AMAZING!! We had such a great time at the wedding, bridal portraits and engagement session! They made sure all of the poses we wanted were done and the quality of the work is beautiful!! They were so professsional and enjoyable to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a wedding photographer!!
Dwayne and his team were absolutely AMAZING!! We had such a great time at the wedding, bridal portraits and engagement Read more...
Dwayne and his team were absolutely AMAZING!! We had such a great time at the wedding, bridal portraits and engagement session! They made sure all of the poses we wanted were done and the quality of the work is beautiful!! They were so professsional and enjoyable to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone searching for a wedding photographer!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Dwayne and his daughter were the photographers at my wedding last week and I cannot say enough wonderful things about both of them. My husband and I live in Colorado but had our wedding in Dallas but being able to communicate with Dwayne by email and phone was very helpful! We went in to have our engagement pictures and my bridal shots done earlier that week and they immediately let us pick one out to put by our guest book and brought it with them the day of. They were both so professional and really good at what they do. Dwayne made suggestions on things I hadn’t even thought of! He has been doing this for 38 years and his expertise and eye for capturing specific things is exactly what you need on your big day! They of course arrived right on time and began taking pictures of all of the special moments that happened early in the day. After looking at the pictures I am just SO glad we went with them. Heather was great in the bridal suite before the wedding helping all of us girls with our dresses and was great at reminding us to hold our bouquets lower. Dwayne just has this amazing personality and was really good at getting the little kids to look at him while snapping the family shots. They were both amazing and I would recommend them to any bride in the DFW area. I feel so grateful to have these remarkable pictures of our special day that we can reminisce on for the rest of our lives. Southern Flair Photography is the way to go brides!
Dwayne and his daughter were the photographers at my wedding last week and I cannot say enough wonderful things about both Read more...
Dwayne and his daughter were the photographers at my wedding last week and I cannot say enough wonderful things about both of them. My husband and I live in Colorado but had our wedding in Dallas but being able to communicate with Dwayne by email and phone was very helpful! We went in to have our engagement pictures and my bridal shots done earlier that week and they immediately let us pick one out to put by our guest book and brought it with them the day of. They were both so professional and really good at what they do. Dwayne made suggestions on things I hadn’t even thought of! He has been doing this for 38 years and his expertise and eye for capturing specific things is exactly what you need on your big day! They of course arrived right on time and began taking pictures of all of the special moments that happened early in the day. After looking at the pictures I am just SO glad we went with them. Heather was great in the bridal suite before the wedding helping all of us girls with our dresses and was great at reminding us to hold our bouquets lower. Dwayne just has this amazing personality and was really good at getting the little kids to look at him while snapping the family shots. They were both amazing and I would recommend them to any bride in the DFW area. I feel so grateful to have these remarkable pictures of our special day that we can reminisce on for the rest of our lives. Southern Flair Photography is the way to go brides! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Ted
Wedding:
10/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Mr. Lee and his company did an exceptional job for my daughter's wedding. From the engagement pictures all the way to the end of the reception, southern flair was there. They covered everything. I have been to many, many weddings and receptions but I have never had a photographer stay through the entire reception getting action shots. They also took pictures of couples and families and friends, etc. I have many friends who went to their website after the wedding to buy individual pictures of themselves and their spouses, families, etc.

Southern Flair Photography is worth every penny!!! I would highly recommend them for any event. They captured the spirit of this wedding from start to finish! That can't be duplicated or redone.

thank you Southern Flair!!!
Mr. Lee and his company did an exceptional job for my daughter's wedding. From the engagement pictures all the way to the Read more...
Mr. Lee and his company did an exceptional job for my daughter's wedding. From the engagement pictures all the way to the end of the reception, southern flair was there. They covered everything. I have been to many, many weddings and receptions but I have never had a photographer stay through the entire reception getting action shots. They also took pictures of couples and families and friends, etc. I have many friends who went to their website after the wedding to buy individual pictures of themselves and their spouses, families, etc.

Southern Flair Photography is worth every penny!!! I would highly recommend them for any event. They captured the spirit of this wedding from start to finish! That can't be duplicated or redone.

thank you Southern Flair!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1406485864728 2303
teamtk
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
In a word "Family",
That is the way you feel when you do business with Southern Flair, because that's the environment they provide.Dwayne and Heather work magic and can take a picture that makes you say WOW. But not only there skill as photographers its there skill at being real people, they offer so many services and have the ability of doing so much but nothing is forced. When you are going through something as big as a wedding its nice to just have someone say hey take your time tell me what you want and we will help you. And they do this with such a flair (pun intended), from walking in and talking to Barbara, and meeting Landry, to getting in front of Dwayne and Heathers camera all I can say is I have a photographer for life. Check them out make sure to give Landry his treat and wait to see some magic happen.
In a word "Family",
That is the way you feel when you do business with Southern Flair, because that's the environment Read more...
In a word "Family",
That is the way you feel when you do business with Southern Flair, because that's the environment they provide.Dwayne and Heather work magic and can take a picture that makes you say WOW. But not only there skill as photographers its there skill at being real people, they offer so many services and have the ability of doing so much but nothing is forced. When you are going through something as big as a wedding its nice to just have someone say hey take your time tell me what you want and we will help you. And they do this with such a flair (pun intended), from walking in and talking to Barbara, and meeting Landry, to getting in front of Dwayne and Heathers camera all I can say is I have a photographer for life. Check them out make sure to give Landry his treat and wait to see some magic happen. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm loving my pictures! We had all of our pictures taken by Dwain and Heather: engagements, bridals, and wedding. I feel like Southern Flair Photography offers more than many other photography vendors. They have a full sized studio with a large backyard full of different sets and backgrounds, which is where we chose to take our engagements, as well as a viewing room with a large screen so that you can take a good look at your photos. My husband hates getting his picture taken, especially by strangers, but Dwain and Heather made us both feel so comfortable that by wedding time, they felt like friends more than just a vendor. They were flexible with location changes and always willing to listen to my ideas. Dwain also has a collection of contacts and knowledge about other vendors (cake, flowers, limos, ect) and can help with anything you might be missing. Definitely go check out SFP!
I'm loving my pictures! We had all of our pictures taken by Dwain and Heather: engagements, bridals, and wedding. I feel Read more...
I'm loving my pictures! We had all of our pictures taken by Dwain and Heather: engagements, bridals, and wedding. I feel like Southern Flair Photography offers more than many other photography vendors. They have a full sized studio with a large backyard full of different sets and backgrounds, which is where we chose to take our engagements, as well as a viewing room with a large screen so that you can take a good look at your photos. My husband hates getting his picture taken, especially by strangers, but Dwain and Heather made us both feel so comfortable that by wedding time, they felt like friends more than just a vendor. They were flexible with location changes and always willing to listen to my ideas. Dwain also has a collection of contacts and knowledge about other vendors (cake, flowers, limos, ect) and can help with anything you might be missing. Definitely go check out SFP! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough good things about Dwayne and Southern Flair Photography! Quality of service is awesome and by the time you have your wedding it feels like a long time friend is photographing your special day. If you want gorgeous photos and a peaceful no hassle experience CHOOSE SOUTHERN FLAIR PHOTOGRAPHY!! =)
I really can't say enough good things about Dwayne and Southern Flair Photography! Quality of service is awesome and by Read more...
I really can't say enough good things about Dwayne and Southern Flair Photography! Quality of service is awesome and by the time you have your wedding it feels like a long time friend is photographing your special day. If you want gorgeous photos and a peaceful no hassle experience CHOOSE SOUTHERN FLAIR PHOTOGRAPHY!! =) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
One word, fantastic! Wonderful photography, helpful with wedding decisions, helped fixed my bustle, and genuinely nice people
One word, fantastic! Wonderful photography, helpful with wedding decisions, helped fixed my bustle, and genuinely nice Read more...
One word, fantastic! Wonderful photography, helpful with wedding decisions, helped fixed my bustle, and genuinely nice people Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you for capturing our moment we will always remember!!!!
Thank you for capturing our moment we will always remember!!!!
Thank you for capturing our moment we will always remember!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
2214 W. Park Row, Arlington, TX 76013 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Southern Flair Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1388174466280 img5086 co