130x130 sq 1356728323869 1352590886551screenshot20121025at12.42.02pm

Spags Music Weddings

San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, CA US (map)

PHONE

310-971-0002

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the Spags Music Wedding Wire profile! What I offer is a bit more unique than what you would typically expect from a ceremony musician. I'm an electric violinist specializing... Read more
Welcome to the Spags Music Wedding Wire profile! What I offer is a bit more unique than what you would typically expect from a ceremony musician. I'm an electric violinist specializing in top 40 style music and other non-traditional types of music. But, don't worry...I am classically trained and can still play all of your favorite classical wedding pieces such as Canon in D and The Bridal Chorus (aka Here Comes The Bride)!

I travel throughout the United Stated as well as internationally to perform at every type of event including exclusive parties, breathtaking weddings, trendy nightclubs, sophisticated wineries, international trade shows, and high fashion runway events! I hold a music degree from the Pennsylvania State University and my musical taste ranges from classical concertos to hip-hop hooks, and virtually every musical style in between.

My goal is simple: Your wedding day should be FUN! The best part is that I can supply the music, not only for your ceremony, but for your entire wedding day!

Please take a moment to visit my website and discover everything that Spags Music has to offer. I am available to answer any questions that you may have - any time of day. You can email me at info@spagsmusic.com or reach me on my cell at 310-971-0002 (feel free to text)!

Some fun facts for you:

I've performed personal parties for Magic Johnson, Mitt Romney, Jenny Craig, and Jerry Jones (Dallas Cowboys).
I've toured with rock legend Dee Snider of Twisted Sister and Latin piano sensation Raul di Blasio.
Opening act performances for artists Steve Vai, JayLib, Foreigner and the band FUN.
Produced special live music runway shows for several of LA's top fashion designers.
Composed and performed music for internationally renowned aerial artists.
Traveled the world performing for our troops.
Was a previous violin teacher to the stars (or at least to their kids ; )

You can view a full list of my clients here!

I look forward to hearing from you,
Spags - The DJ Violinist

www.SpagsMusic.com
Info@SpagsMusic.com
310-971-0002







“Jennifer Spingola is the total package…and a hot package she is! Talented, charming and passionate about her craft, she brings everything she’s got to every performance. And in case you haven’t noticed…she’s got a lot!”

-Dee Snider (Twisted Sister)

“Keep an eye out for this beautiful and talented woman who plays kick-ass violin! She will definitely be one of our future stars!”

-Mark Wood (Owner and Operator of Wood Violins) Read less
Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1352590886551 screenshot20121025at12.42.02pm
130x130 sq 1415844806324 screen shot 2014 10 31 at 10.25.53 pm
130x130 sq 1352590836873 183889101511741100732411441095355n
130x130 sq 1286241149394 weddingphoto
130x130 sq 1352591015854 razorcrop
130x130 sq 1298432889197 spagsmusic1
130x130 sq 1415844830731 spagsmusicweddings3
130x130 sq 1352591048057 screenshot20120906at10.10.24pm
130x130 sq 1374639882128 screen shot 2012 09 06 at 10.14.29 pm
130x130 sq 1415844871880 spagsmusicweddings
130x130 sq 1298432890369 spagsmusic5
130x130 sq 1352590855822 28147910151174109943241804723730n
130x130 sq 1352590972018 screenshot20121017at8.16.32pm
130x130 sq 1415844856061 spagsmusicweddings2
130x130 sq 1352591093101 270771024667297862854037875n
130x130 sq 1286241273581 guitarandviolin
130x130 sq 1352591185446 screenshot20120809at11.54.05pm
130x130 sq 1352591884608 spagsandmichaelis2
130x130 sq 1374640010115 photo
130x130 sq 1374640281111 spags test 3
130x130 sq 1352591952799 2212
130x130 sq 1374639632403 bca logo 2
130x130 sq 1374639625280 bca logo

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Saxophone, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
ana
Wedding:
10/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Jennifer's performance was amazing, we found her by watching some of her videos and we were blown away! My wedding was in Mexico and she was so professional.. Her playlist had everything from classical to modern music, she was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you Jennifer :)
Jennifer's performance was amazing, we found her by watching some of her videos and we were blown away! My wedding was in Read more...
Jennifer's performance was amazing, we found her by watching some of her videos and we were blown away! My wedding was in Mexico and she was so professional.. Her playlist had everything from classical to modern music, she was exactly what we were looking for. Thank you Jennifer :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
SPAGS is amazing! I am seriously so happy we hired her for our wedding. She was the highlight of our wedding! She played for my ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and our first dance. Our first dance was amazing thanks to her. She is very talented and to top it off beautiful. All of our guests loved her! I highly recommend her. She gives that classy elegant touch to your wedding. I need to find an excuse to hire again ;) Thank you SPAGS! :)
SPAGS is amazing! I am seriously so happy we hired her for our wedding. She was the highlight of our wedding! She played Read more...
SPAGS is amazing! I am seriously so happy we hired her for our wedding. She was the highlight of our wedding! She played for my ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and our first dance. Our first dance was amazing thanks to her. She is very talented and to top it off beautiful. All of our guests loved her! I highly recommend her. She gives that classy elegant touch to your wedding. I need to find an excuse to hire again ;) Thank you SPAGS! :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Love her!! Spags is amazing! We are so so happy We chose her as our DJ/violinist for our San Diego wedding! Spags created a lasting memory amongst ourselves & all of our wedding guests that will be talked about for years to come. She is so talented on the electric violin playing anything from Frank Sinatra to Snoop Dog. We loved her professionalism, easy to talk to attitude and energy. Spags also gave us really good advice on music selection based on her experiences which really paid off....Our parents danced until midnight with us!! Pre- ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception music is what we booked Spags for and every penny was worth it. Our favorite part was Spags jam session with her co- partner DJ, Carlos, mid way thru the reception picking up the energy after cake eating. I highly recommend Spags Music ... You won't be sorry!!
Love her!! Spags is amazing! We are so so happy We chose her as our DJ/violinist for our San Diego wedding! Spags created Read more...
Love her!! Spags is amazing! We are so so happy We chose her as our DJ/violinist for our San Diego wedding! Spags created a lasting memory amongst ourselves & all of our wedding guests that will be talked about for years to come. She is so talented on the electric violin playing anything from Frank Sinatra to Snoop Dog. We loved her professionalism, easy to talk to attitude and energy. Spags also gave us really good advice on music selection based on her experiences which really paid off....Our parents danced until midnight with us!! Pre- ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception music is what we booked Spags for and every penny was worth it. Our favorite part was Spags jam session with her co- partner DJ, Carlos, mid way thru the reception picking up the energy after cake eating. I highly recommend Spags Music ... You won't be sorry!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Almost every person at my wedding (old and young) had great things to say about Spags! She did such an amazing job! She and her MC Carlos made the night!
Almost every person at my wedding (old and young) had great things to say about Spags! She did such an amazing job! She Read more...
Almost every person at my wedding (old and young) had great things to say about Spags! She did such an amazing job! She and her MC Carlos made the night! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katherine
Wedding:
8/29/2015
5.0/5.0
Spags was the highlight of my wedding! She played for my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and all my guests loved her! She brought her dj and saxophonist and together they were the best entertainment. She plays every genre of music and is so much fun to watch. She was able to drive down before the wedding from Los Angeles to our venue in San Diego to meet us and discuss the music/wedding which I definitely appreciated. She is such a fun person and is so talented. It was so fun to watch her play for the crowd. I am so glad we hired her and that she was available to play! I would hire her again in a second!
Spags was the highlight of my wedding! She played for my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and all my guests loved Read more...
Spags was the highlight of my wedding! She played for my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and all my guests loved her! She brought her dj and saxophonist and together they were the best entertainment. She plays every genre of music and is so much fun to watch. She was able to drive down before the wedding from Los Angeles to our venue in San Diego to meet us and discuss the music/wedding which I definitely appreciated. She is such a fun person and is so talented. It was so fun to watch her play for the crowd. I am so glad we hired her and that she was available to play! I would hire her again in a second! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Scott
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Spags talent and music is off that charts! I have had so many attendees of my wedding alreasy ask me about her, who she is and comment about how awesome her music was!
Spags talent and music is off that charts! I have had so many attendees of my wedding alreasy ask me about her, who she is Read more...
Spags talent and music is off that charts! I have had so many attendees of my wedding alreasy ask me about her, who she is and comment about how awesome her music was! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
cora
Wedding:
5/23/2015
5.0/5.0
Hands down Spags is the best and most professional in the industry. Her personal touch, beauty inside and out makes her special and something not only you and your husband will respect but your guest will be floored. She's absolutely the perfect touch for your special day. I feel Spags brings a hint of something unique no one will be expecting. I've received hundreds of compliments about our violinist and it's thanks to Jennifer's professionalism and class that brings her above the rest. Don't cut her she either... she's more than just a wedding violinist, she's a creative performer, fashionista, and just fabulous at corporate events too (speaking from experience) I will forever remember Jennifer and what she did for our wedding and will continue to look forward to future events and opportunities too. If you're looking for the best, you've found her- trust me!!!
Hands down Spags is the best and most professional in the industry. Her personal touch, beauty inside and out makes her Read more...
Hands down Spags is the best and most professional in the industry. Her personal touch, beauty inside and out makes her special and something not only you and your husband will respect but your guest will be floored. She's absolutely the perfect touch for your special day. I feel Spags brings a hint of something unique no one will be expecting. I've received hundreds of compliments about our violinist and it's thanks to Jennifer's professionalism and class that brings her above the rest. Don't cut her she either... she's more than just a wedding violinist, she's a creative performer, fashionista, and just fabulous at corporate events too (speaking from experience) I will forever remember Jennifer and what she did for our wedding and will continue to look forward to future events and opportunities too. If you're looking for the best, you've found her- trust me!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I wanted to surprise my fiance with a song at our wedding which Spags was already booked to perform. I reached out to Spags (in secret so that my fiance would not find out) and requested her accompaniment during my surprise performance. I also asked if we could perhaps meet up for some practice.

I was certainly ready to pay any additional fees that would be required for her time (completely understandable and expected from a vendor), but Spags didn't even bother with that. Instead she opened up her schedule and her studio for FREE and practiced with me for a few days prior to the wedding so that I could be ready. She even recorded a practice track for me so that I could practice on my own.

Spags was a huge part of our once-in-a-lifetime event and her incredible talent and passion for her craft are a rare find. Cannot thank her enough. Highly highly recommended!
I wanted to surprise my fiance with a song at our wedding which Spags was already booked to perform. I reached out to Read more...
I wanted to surprise my fiance with a song at our wedding which Spags was already booked to perform. I reached out to Spags (in secret so that my fiance would not find out) and requested her accompaniment during my surprise performance. I also asked if we could perhaps meet up for some practice.

I was certainly ready to pay any additional fees that would be required for her time (completely understandable and expected from a vendor), but Spags didn't even bother with that. Instead she opened up her schedule and her studio for FREE and practiced with me for a few days prior to the wedding so that I could be ready. She even recorded a practice track for me so that I could practice on my own.

Spags was a huge part of our once-in-a-lifetime event and her incredible talent and passion for her craft are a rare find. Cannot thank her enough. Highly highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Veronica
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
Spags was the most AMAZING memory that us, bride & groom, and ALL of our guests took away from our magical night! She put on the most phenomenal performance!!!! People have not stopped talking about how hype the dance floor was and how she "made the night"! We cannot begin to express our gratitude for her fantastic performance!!! We are forever grateful for giving us an incredible night to remember forever!!! Thank you for sharing our day with us, Spags!!!!!!!!!!
Spags was the most AMAZING memory that us, bride & groom, and ALL of our guests took away from our magical night! She put Read more...
Spags was the most AMAZING memory that us, bride & groom, and ALL of our guests took away from our magical night! She put on the most phenomenal performance!!!! People have not stopped talking about how hype the dance floor was and how she "made the night"! We cannot begin to express our gratitude for her fantastic performance!!! We are forever grateful for giving us an incredible night to remember forever!!! Thank you for sharing our day with us, Spags!!!!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
My wife and I first met Spags at a friends wedding where she was performing. We happened to have just gotten engaged the week before, so we just knew right away we too HAD to have Spags perform at our wedding! She was very easy to work with and helped coordinate all the details with our DJ and Wedding Planner. What made it extra special for us was Spags was a surprise for my wife, she started to play as we exited the altar.

I highly recommend her, she brings such a unique flare to ANY wedding - the guests could not stop talking about her performance!

Thanks again, Spags!
My wife and I first met Spags at a friends wedding where she was performing. We happened to have just gotten engaged the Read more...
My wife and I first met Spags at a friends wedding where she was performing. We happened to have just gotten engaged the week before, so we just knew right away we too HAD to have Spags perform at our wedding! She was very easy to work with and helped coordinate all the details with our DJ and Wedding Planner. What made it extra special for us was Spags was a surprise for my wife, she started to play as we exited the altar.

I highly recommend her, she brings such a unique flare to ANY wedding - the guests could not stop talking about her performance!

Thanks again, Spags! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
San Diego, Orange County, Los Angeles, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spags Music Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356728323869 1352590886551screenshot20121025at12.42.02pm