130x130 sq 1472597351 113e5527a5c88db8 1472596820412 spanish hills country club wedding n m 471

Spanish Hills Country Club

Camarillo , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

999 Crestview Avenue
Camarillo, CA 93010 US (map)

PHONE

805-388-5000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our Gorgeous Grand Terrace Garden provides a stunning setting for your ceremony followed by a cocktail reception on our Overlook Terrace, where guests will enjoy picturesque views of the... Read more
Our Gorgeous Grand Terrace Garden provides a stunning setting for your ceremony followed by a cocktail reception on our Overlook Terrace, where guests will enjoy picturesque views of the valleys & mountains of Santa Rosa. Your party will be brought inside our Grand Dining Room for dinner & dancing. Inside our Grand Dining Room you’ll be delighted by luxurious Spanish Mediterranean design. The view out our floor-to-ceiling bay windows is of our breathtaking, immaculate grounds. The ballroom itself is appointed with crystal teardrop wrought iron chandeliers, two magnificent fireplaces, and a grand piano. Our food and service are second to none with fresh seasonal menus using locally grown ingredients. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1454698028474 erica erik spanish hills country club wedding 219
130x130 sq 1440453089833 106039398131943254194316554410127782132561o
130x130 sq 1455048983884 dsc5835 2comp
130x130 sq 1440453068890 13905675567223043999691255932842n
130x130 sq 1440453148345 11205515855545904517606293994242880470393n
130x130 sq 1440453115969 110150028228613744527266916788111354717151o
130x130 sq 1454697540899 erica erik spanish hills country club wedding 172
130x130 sq 1472596841249 spanish hills country club wedding n m 497
130x130 sq 1440453097866 108380227960769271311719006018125154325436o
130x130 sq 1454697664135 erica erik spanish hills country club wedding 252
130x130 sq 1440453103459 109065377945865372802101803344694467145865n
130x130 sq 1440453195747 113370238642807903107848645495396879967294o
130x130 sq 1454697131546 julie2020scott 0041 s1
130x130 sq 1440453140779 111444718642810703107563222844596308464000o
130x130 sq 1440453109159 109458418062209461167698269173778375203060o
130x130 sq 1440453118791 110430348232744110780898337242356793253850n
130x130 sq 1440453131373 111436739017334365655194253285512621994934o
130x130 sq 1440453122702 110727738437013523687286027312976589698056o
130x130 sq 1440453076464 106038108309672569754719100278846745139328o
130x130 sq 1440453163579 112422058874141813307784929784470506178103o
130x130 sq 1440453174093 112587728701972297191407468945780892319292o
130x130 sq 1440453204130 114070378701952430526727177020986991895363n
130x130 sq 1440453208763 114193588701969330525036764548452127718041o
130x130 sq 1441386197163 458184581226375893761116140528n
130x130 sq 1441386500935  0718 global photography   yogi patel
130x130 sq 1454697110502 julie2020scott 0015 2 s1
130x130 sq 1454697744752 erica erik spanish hills country club wedding 212
130x130 sq 1454698104468 img0525
130x130 sq 1454698137261 img0197
130x130 sq 1454698191372 img0553
130x130 sq 1454698235254 img0642
130x130 sq 1455049638232 dsc0357comp
130x130 sq 1455049652006 dsc1230comp
130x130 sq 1455049662829 dsc1254 2comp
130x130 sq 1455049674865 dsc1772comp
130x130 sq 1472596885940 spanish hills country club wedding n m 642
130x130 sq 1455049703368 img7840comp
130x130 sq 1469555410821 135923158167029184649757584019570787238889n
130x130 sq 1469555425097 136453058167029251316417302189444487847773n
130x130 sq 1469555439912 136590878167029217983089036669629885619884n
130x130 sq 1472596762895 spanish hills country club wedding n m 192
130x130 sq 1472596764689 spanish hills country club wedding n m 172
130x130 sq 1472596772129 spanish hills country club wedding n m 205
130x130 sq 1472596781102 spanish hills country club wedding n m 215
130x130 sq 1472596792163 spanish hills country club wedding n m 393
130x130 sq 1472596802055 spanish hills country club wedding n m 424
130x130 sq 1472596810614 spanish hills country club wedding n m 454
130x130 sq 1472596820412 spanish hills country club wedding n m 471
130x130 sq 1472596833012 spanish hills country club wedding n m 493
130x130 sq 1472596849874 spanish hills country club wedding n m 508
130x130 sq 1472596857654 spanish hills country club wedding n m 581
130x130 sq 1472596866744 spanish hills country club wedding n m 599
130x130 sq 1472596876021 spanish hills country club wedding n m 635
130x130 sq 1472596894823 spanish hills country club wedding n m 665

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
5
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
344
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jillian
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here in June. Jami and her crew were amazing and made our day perfect. Spanish Hills was extremely flexible and easy to work with and worked with us on every detail to make sure the day went smoothly. Everyone was a pleasure to work with and our guests had a great time!
We had our wedding here in June. Jami and her crew were amazing and made our day perfect. Spanish Hills was extremely Read more...
We had our wedding here in June. Jami and her crew were amazing and made our day perfect. Spanish Hills was extremely flexible and easy to work with and worked with us on every detail to make sure the day went smoothly. Everyone was a pleasure to work with and our guests had a great time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Spanish Hills Country Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you Jillian. We appreciate you taking the time to review us and are so honored to be such a vital part of your special day. We wish you a lifetime of happiness. -Jami and the SHCC Team!
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I fell in LOVE with this venue the moment I saw it and knew it was the perfect place for my husband and I to get married. We booked in December of 2014 for our wedding on 6/4/16 and the process with Spanish Hills was so smooth and they were super responsive when it came to answering any questions I had. The only hiccup during our planning process was that our initial event coordinator left Spanish Hills about a month before the wedding and the second coordinator we were assigned to left soon after. I was obviously concerned but after speaking to Jami and Lupe, all of my concerns went away. The day of our wedding could not have been anymore perfect and the staff was fantastic in following my decoration instructions, as well as requests for certain family members. The food was also AMAZING! Our guests are still raving about how delicious dinner and all the appetizers were. Overall, I would 100% recommend Spanish Hills as a venue to any bride <3
I fell in LOVE with this venue the moment I saw it and knew it was the perfect place for my husband and I to get married. Read more...
I fell in LOVE with this venue the moment I saw it and knew it was the perfect place for my husband and I to get married. We booked in December of 2014 for our wedding on 6/4/16 and the process with Spanish Hills was so smooth and they were super responsive when it came to answering any questions I had. The only hiccup during our planning process was that our initial event coordinator left Spanish Hills about a month before the wedding and the second coordinator we were assigned to left soon after. I was obviously concerned but after speaking to Jami and Lupe, all of my concerns went away. The day of our wedding could not have been anymore perfect and the staff was fantastic in following my decoration instructions, as well as requests for certain family members. The food was also AMAZING! Our guests are still raving about how delicious dinner and all the appetizers were. Overall, I would 100% recommend Spanish Hills as a venue to any bride <3 Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Spanish Hills Country Club responded with the following comments:

AHHH!! Thank you for this amazing review Christina. We are so proud to have met your expectations and truly appreciate you patience as we changed staff members during the process. We truly wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness and it was an honor to be apart of your special day. Cheers to the happy couple!! -Jami and the SHCC Team
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Most beautiful venue in the area, very professional and helpful staff. Surprisingly less expensive than most venues, with much higher quality.
Most beautiful venue in the area, very professional and helpful staff. Surprisingly less expensive than most venues, with Read more...
Most beautiful venue in the area, very professional and helpful staff. Surprisingly less expensive than most venues, with much higher quality. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we went to the bridal show at Spanish Hills. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL! The evening went perfect thank you to the wedding coordinator Bridget. I don't know what I would have done without her. She is SO good at what she does. The food was unbelievable! The filet was a hit. Everyone loved the synchronized serving. Perfect venue!
I am so happy we went to the bridal show at Spanish Hills. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL! The evening went perfect thank you Read more...
I am so happy we went to the bridal show at Spanish Hills. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL! The evening went perfect thank you to the wedding coordinator Bridget. I don't know what I would have done without her. She is SO good at what she does. The food was unbelievable! The filet was a hit. Everyone loved the synchronized serving. Perfect venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Love Briane and the team at Spanish Hills!!
Love Briane and the team at Spanish Hills!!
Love Briane and the team at Spanish Hills!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, Spanish Hills MADE our wedding! Tania was incredible to work with and put all of our worries at ease right from the beginning. We knew Spanish Hills was our venue from the moment we walked in and saw the beautiful room with it's giant fireplaces and gorgeous chandeliers. The outdoor space was incredible and we are so happy with our decision to get married under the beautiful trees overlooking the bluff. The staff at Spanish Hills made our day an absolute dream. Everything was set up exactly how I imagined, they were attentive to us, our bridal party and our guests. The food was incredible and the service was spectacular. Best of all, they really take care of everything. As a bride, you're already so stressed out trying to coordinate photography, DJ, flowers, officiant, etc. I can how hard it would be to also find a caterer, rental company, linens, place settings, coordinator and more. Spanish Hills covered all of that and more! They exceeded all expectations and the cost was very reasonable compared to other venues in the area that don't have even half of the elegance. Thank you to Tania and Spanish Hills for making our wedding dreams come true!
Without a doubt, Spanish Hills MADE our wedding! Tania was incredible to work with and put all of our worries at ease Read more...
Without a doubt, Spanish Hills MADE our wedding! Tania was incredible to work with and put all of our worries at ease right from the beginning. We knew Spanish Hills was our venue from the moment we walked in and saw the beautiful room with it's giant fireplaces and gorgeous chandeliers. The outdoor space was incredible and we are so happy with our decision to get married under the beautiful trees overlooking the bluff. The staff at Spanish Hills made our day an absolute dream. Everything was set up exactly how I imagined, they were attentive to us, our bridal party and our guests. The food was incredible and the service was spectacular. Best of all, they really take care of everything. As a bride, you're already so stressed out trying to coordinate photography, DJ, flowers, officiant, etc. I can how hard it would be to also find a caterer, rental company, linens, place settings, coordinator and more. Spanish Hills covered all of that and more! They exceeded all expectations and the cost was very reasonable compared to other venues in the area that don't have even half of the elegance. Thank you to Tania and Spanish Hills for making our wedding dreams come true! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mildred
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Spanish Hills Country Club is honestly one of the most beautiful venues that I have been to. We were searching high and low for the perfect venue and we were not fully satisfied until we came here. After seeing the venue, we knew this was the place we wanted to celebrate our wedding day.

We worked with Briane Goodman and Bridget Partida throughout our wedding planning. Both were so easy to work with. They were always there to answer any concerns or questions that I had! They made our wedding planning a wonderful experience.

As for SHCC itself, the grounds are absolutely breathtaking. You have beautiful chandeliers, a large open window, fireplaces, romantic lighting. It was really all that we could ask for and more. We had our cocktail hour out on the lawn and reception inside. We got the best of both worlds as our guests got to enjoy the outdoor views as well. If you are looking for a venue that feels like its completely away from the city, is beyond beautiful, has quality food and flexible wedding packages, this is the place for you. Our guests loved everything about our wedding day and this is due in part to SHCC.
Spanish Hills Country Club is honestly one of the most beautiful venues that I have been to. We were searching high and Read more...
Spanish Hills Country Club is honestly one of the most beautiful venues that I have been to. We were searching high and low for the perfect venue and we were not fully satisfied until we came here. After seeing the venue, we knew this was the place we wanted to celebrate our wedding day.

We worked with Briane Goodman and Bridget Partida throughout our wedding planning. Both were so easy to work with. They were always there to answer any concerns or questions that I had! They made our wedding planning a wonderful experience.

As for SHCC itself, the grounds are absolutely breathtaking. You have beautiful chandeliers, a large open window, fireplaces, romantic lighting. It was really all that we could ask for and more. We had our cocktail hour out on the lawn and reception inside. We got the best of both worlds as our guests got to enjoy the outdoor views as well. If you are looking for a venue that feels like its completely away from the city, is beyond beautiful, has quality food and flexible wedding packages, this is the place for you. Our guests loved everything about our wedding day and this is due in part to SHCC. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Spanish Hills Country Club proved to be a stunning site for our ceremony and reception. We were given so much flexibility to design the space and Spanish Hills fully delivered on the entire set up. It was exactly how we had envisioned it! Our wedding coordinator, Tania, was accessible, professional, and very organized. She also went above and beyond to accommodate our special requests, answer a colossal amount of questions and emails, and handle all communication with their vendors on our behalf. Our entire evening was executed flawlessly and we received numerous compliments on how beautiful the site was. We highly recommend using Spanish Hills Country Club for a wedding to be remembered forever!
Spanish Hills Country Club proved to be a stunning site for our ceremony and reception. We were given so much flexibility Read more...
Spanish Hills Country Club proved to be a stunning site for our ceremony and reception. We were given so much flexibility to design the space and Spanish Hills fully delivered on the entire set up. It was exactly how we had envisioned it! Our wedding coordinator, Tania, was accessible, professional, and very organized. She also went above and beyond to accommodate our special requests, answer a colossal amount of questions and emails, and handle all communication with their vendors on our behalf. Our entire evening was executed flawlessly and we received numerous compliments on how beautiful the site was. We highly recommend using Spanish Hills Country Club for a wedding to be remembered forever! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I am soooooo blessed that my husband and I found this wonderful venue! We were just about to settle on a venue when I said, "let's check out ONE more venue".......As soon as we walked into the Spanish Hills Country Club the search was all over! We had found our dream venue, a place where we could both see ourselves getting married! Our venue coordinator was Tania! She is a dream come true as a wedding coordinator! I loved working with her. She was professional, funny, incredibly sweet and always quick to respond with an answer! My theme for my wedding was "old Hollywood Glamour" and this venue was the ultimate accessory in making it come to life! The staff is beyond up to par!!! They are polite, courteous and extremely professional. The FOOD, ooooooh my gosh the food!! My guests are still coming up to me 5 months after the wedding talking about how I had the greatest food of any wedding they've been to! I had a great idea of wanting to have mini grilled cheese sandwichs and fries as a "midnight snack". Tania told me that the venue hadn't made them as a snack before but was sure it would be no problem. Sure enough come the wedding night, the venue put together the cutest display of mini grilled cheese and fries in mini square plastic glasses with ketchup in the bottom. It looked very artsy, and very classy! My guests were raving about that! I seriously cannot sing enough praises about this venue and about Tania! She made this whole experience so fun and exciting! I wish I could get married and do it all over again! I do not have a single complaint about this place, everything was done to perfection!!!
Thank you soooooo much Spanish Hills and thank you so much to the best even coordinator Tania!!!
I am soooooo blessed that my husband and I found this wonderful venue! We were just about to settle on a venue when I Read more...
I am soooooo blessed that my husband and I found this wonderful venue! We were just about to settle on a venue when I said, "let's check out ONE more venue".......As soon as we walked into the Spanish Hills Country Club the search was all over! We had found our dream venue, a place where we could both see ourselves getting married! Our venue coordinator was Tania! She is a dream come true as a wedding coordinator! I loved working with her. She was professional, funny, incredibly sweet and always quick to respond with an answer! My theme for my wedding was "old Hollywood Glamour" and this venue was the ultimate accessory in making it come to life! The staff is beyond up to par!!! They are polite, courteous and extremely professional. The FOOD, ooooooh my gosh the food!! My guests are still coming up to me 5 months after the wedding talking about how I had the greatest food of any wedding they've been to! I had a great idea of wanting to have mini grilled cheese sandwichs and fries as a "midnight snack". Tania told me that the venue hadn't made them as a snack before but was sure it would be no problem. Sure enough come the wedding night, the venue put together the cutest display of mini grilled cheese and fries in mini square plastic glasses with ketchup in the bottom. It looked very artsy, and very classy! My guests were raving about that! I seriously cannot sing enough praises about this venue and about Tania! She made this whole experience so fun and exciting! I wish I could get married and do it all over again! I do not have a single complaint about this place, everything was done to perfection!!!
Thank you soooooo much Spanish Hills and thank you so much to the best even coordinator Tania!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
ashley
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Spanish Hills Country Club was an amazing venue for our Reception!! The staff was very courteous and always had a smile on their face. We booked this venue at least 10 months before our wedding date. Working with Bridget Partida Donlon the director of catering at the club was a wonderful experience. She was attentive, professional, sensitive to our needs, and was always willing to work with us. She was very helpful when we needed suggestions and explained why a certain format would work for us or not be beneficial to us.
Our family and friends who attended our celebration had nothing but wonderful accolades to say about the venue.
The food was delicious, the service was wonderful and the room was beautiful when we walked in.
It was exactly what we had hoped for!!
Spanish Hills Country Club was an amazing venue for our Reception!! The staff was very courteous and always had a smile on Read more...
Spanish Hills Country Club was an amazing venue for our Reception!! The staff was very courteous and always had a smile on their face. We booked this venue at least 10 months before our wedding date. Working with Bridget Partida Donlon the director of catering at the club was a wonderful experience. She was attentive, professional, sensitive to our needs, and was always willing to work with us. She was very helpful when we needed suggestions and explained why a certain format would work for us or not be beneficial to us.
Our family and friends who attended our celebration had nothing but wonderful accolades to say about the venue.
The food was delicious, the service was wonderful and the room was beautiful when we walked in.
It was exactly what we had hoped for!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
999 Crestview Avenue, Camarillo, CA 93010 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spanish Hills Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1472597351 113e5527a5c88db8 1472596820412 spanish hills country club wedding n m 471