130x130 sq 1259283050876 43smallerpictureofgroup

Sparewheels Transportation Co. Inc.

West Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

33W480 Fabyan Parkway, Suite 101
West Chicago, IL 60185 US (map)

PHONE

630-377-4637

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Spare Wheels Transportation can provide reliable, fun, safe transportation for your wedding and guests. With our great assortment of vehicles, you can choose the most economical to the... Read more
Spare Wheels Transportation can provide reliable, fun, safe transportation for your wedding and guests. With our great assortment of vehicles, you can choose the most economical to the top-of-the line. Additionally we provide transportation for bachelor/bachelorette parties, airport shuttles for groups, sporting events, pub crawls. Our motto is, "You Tell Us Where, We'll Take You There. You can depend on our firm to provide the most fun transportation available. We are available 24/7 with reservations. Please look at our website-www.sparewheels.com for a sample of our vehicles. We answer the phone immediately, no waiting. All of our staff can help you with your wedding plans. Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1259283442064 43smallerpictureofgroup
130x130 sq 1332282116261 weddingpartyinsidelimobus2
130x130 sq 1332282252637 18passengerlimobus4
130x130 sq 1332282155073 groomsmenandgroominsidelimobus
130x130 sq 1332282488316 ourblackmotorcoaches018
130x130 sq 1333556662620 goodpictureinterior930
130x130 sq 1333556678409 img3307x2
130x130 sq 1333556680662 img3325x2
130x130 sq 1333556683384 img3367x2
130x130 sq 1333556772977 interiorof930fromfront
130x130 sq 1333557495179 323435buses001
130x130 sq 1333557512023 323435buses005
130x130 sq 1333557532270 323435buses006
130x130 sq 1333557549499 323435buses009
130x130 sq 1333557760072 932insideofbustaken730103
130x130 sq 1333557767873 35passengerinside
130x130 sq 1333557789883 200814passengercoachbus009
130x130 sq 1333557802738 200814passengercoachbus001

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Limousine - SUV, Motor Coach, Van
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your fleet and drivers:
Our drivers are professional, customer service trained. All of our drivers also have an Illinois School Bus License. This means they all are background checked, fingerprinted, drug tested, and physicals. Our fleet is impecabbly maintained.
What (if any) amenities are your vehicles equipped with?
Our limo bus and 28 passenger coach bus have bathrooms. Some of our coach buses have built in champagne bars. All havd DVD's, I-Pod hookups.
Describe any special wedding packages you offer:
We offer a (4) hour minimum with a one-time clock stop. Example - pick up group at 4:00 pm, return at 11:00 pm. You are not billed for the in-between time no matter how long. We offer special rates on Fridays and Sundays.
Do you offer any special group discounts for contracting multiple vehicles?
When a client books more that (1) vehicle for an event, each vehicle cost is reduced by $5.00/hr.
Is there a minimum amount of rental time that is required?
4 hours if clock stop or 3 hours continous.
Do you offer more than just pickup and drop-off? If yes, what services?
Shuttle services, tours, greeters.
Do you charge for travel time?
If the service is out of the tri-city areas, (western suburbs) there is a small travel charge.
What is your overtime rate?
The Overtime rate depends on the vehicle used
What (if any) associations are you a member of?
Geneva, Batavia, St. Charles, West Chicago Chamber of Commerce, Better Business Bureau, Geneva Bride.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
2/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Sparewheels was everything I needed for our wedding day. Easy to communicate with, very professional, and convenient! I would definitely recommend Sparewheels to anyone planning a large event around the area!
Sparewheels was everything I needed for our wedding day. Easy to communicate with, very professional, and convenient! I Read more...
Sparewheels was everything I needed for our wedding day. Easy to communicate with, very professional, and convenient! I would definitely recommend Sparewheels to anyone planning a large event around the area! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful! We had a complicated schedule and they picked up and delivered everyone perfectly and on time!
They were wonderful! We had a complicated schedule and they picked up and delivered everyone perfectly and on time!
They were wonderful! We had a complicated schedule and they picked up and delivered everyone perfectly and on time! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Sparewheels Transportation Co. Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate it. I hope we can be of service to you in the future.
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the black bus that seats 16 and it was just right. I am very happy that we went with a bus instead of a traditional limo. It was so much easier for everyone to get on and off the bus. Shuffling and scooting over in traditional limo would not have been fun especially in a big pouffy dress!
We had the black bus that seats 16 and it was just right. I am very happy that we went with a bus instead of a traditional Read more...
We had the black bus that seats 16 and it was just right. I am very happy that we went with a bus instead of a traditional limo. It was so much easier for everyone to get on and off the bus. Shuffling and scooting over in traditional limo would not have been fun especially in a big pouffy dress! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Sparewheels Transportation Co. Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the very nice review. I totally agree with you about the ease of getting in and out when you are dressed up!
Judy DeVoe
Default vendor profile pic
Colleen and Jessica
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Sparewheels did an excellent job! We had all of our guests picked up on a yellow school bus at the hotel and driven to the ceremony. After the ceremony, he drove the passengers to the reception hall. The driver was early and pleasant. In addition, the pricing was reasonable- $130/hour for a total of 4 hours. They also allowed for 1 time stoppage, which was nice. I would highly recommend Sparewheels. The midnight bus ride with 60 people was a blast!
Sparewheels did an excellent job! We had all of our guests picked up on a yellow school bus at the hotel and driven to the Read more...
Sparewheels did an excellent job! We had all of our guests picked up on a yellow school bus at the hotel and driven to the ceremony. After the ceremony, he drove the passengers to the reception hall. The driver was early and pleasant. In addition, the pricing was reasonable- $130/hour for a total of 4 hours. They also allowed for 1 time stoppage, which was nice. I would highly recommend Sparewheels. The midnight bus ride with 60 people was a blast! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Adam
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Sparewheels were fantastic. They were so easy to work with and very straight forward with their pricing. It was especially nice to know that additional time was added in 15 minute blocks, rather than full hour blocks.

Due to unexpected showers, our plans changed quite a few times and our driver, Lisa, was absolutely amazing. As patient and professional as they come.

We booked the 25 passenger bus, and we were amazed at how comfortable it was. The leather seats gave us tons of room and they were so soft. It was such a classy experience.

A+++
Sparewheels were fantastic. They were so easy to work with and very straight forward with their pricing. It was especially Read more...
Sparewheels were fantastic. They were so easy to work with and very straight forward with their pricing. It was especially nice to know that additional time was added in 15 minute blocks, rather than full hour blocks.

Due to unexpected showers, our plans changed quite a few times and our driver, Lisa, was absolutely amazing. As patient and professional as they come.

We booked the 25 passenger bus, and we were amazed at how comfortable it was. The leather seats gave us tons of room and they were so soft. It was such a classy experience.

A+++ Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Breanna
Wedding:
7/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Our driver was very professional and personable. He was flexible when our stops for pictures had to change due to unexpected rain and drove responsibly allowing my photographer to keep up with the party bus. We were very impressed with our driver and the quality and cleanliness of the bus.
Our driver was very professional and personable. He was flexible when our stops for pictures had to change due to Read more...
Our driver was very professional and personable. He was flexible when our stops for pictures had to change due to unexpected rain and drove responsibly allowing my photographer to keep up with the party bus. We were very impressed with our driver and the quality and cleanliness of the bus. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Jeff
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
This company was great! Very flexible and polite! Very highly recommended!
This company was great! Very flexible and polite! Very highly recommended!
This company was great! Very flexible and polite! Very highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Jane
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Very friendly and accommodating! Prompt and clean reliable vehicles
Very friendly and accommodating! Prompt and clean reliable vehicles
Very friendly and accommodating! Prompt and clean reliable vehicles Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I had a wedding party of 20 including ourselves so we decided to go with SpareWheel's 24-26 person party bus. The party bus was spacious and our driver was prompt and courteous. After the wedding party was dropped off at the reception hall for pictures, the party bus was used to shuttle our guests from the hotel to the reception and from the reception to the hotel following the big night. At the very end of the night there were eight of us from the wedding party who did not make the last shuttle and our drive returned after his last pickup and did not charge us for the slightly extra time. He was very polite and understanding given the very late night and we appreciated that. I would recommend SpareWheels to everyone, they made the logistics of this day very smooth.
My wife and I had a wedding party of 20 including ourselves so we decided to go with SpareWheel's 24-26 person party bus. Read more...
My wife and I had a wedding party of 20 including ourselves so we decided to go with SpareWheel's 24-26 person party bus. The party bus was spacious and our driver was prompt and courteous. After the wedding party was dropped off at the reception hall for pictures, the party bus was used to shuttle our guests from the hotel to the reception and from the reception to the hotel following the big night. At the very end of the night there were eight of us from the wedding party who did not make the last shuttle and our drive returned after his last pickup and did not charge us for the slightly extra time. He was very polite and understanding given the very late night and we appreciated that. I would recommend SpareWheels to everyone, they made the logistics of this day very smooth. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
SUPER easy to work with. Driver was super friendly. Driver showed up exactly where we asked him to be exactly when we asked him to be there and was super flexible when we were running behind schedule leaving the church. All of the staff I spoke with in their office during the planning portion were really friendly. Definitely would recommend them to anyone!!!!
SUPER easy to work with. Driver was super friendly. Driver showed up exactly where we asked him to be exactly when we Read more...
SUPER easy to work with. Driver was super friendly. Driver showed up exactly where we asked him to be exactly when we asked him to be there and was super flexible when we were running behind schedule leaving the church. All of the staff I spoke with in their office during the planning portion were really friendly. Definitely would recommend them to anyone!!!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation

MAP

 
33W480 Fabyan Parkway, Suite 101, West Chicago, IL 60185 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sparewheels Transportation Co. Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1259283050876 43smallerpictureofgroup