130x130_sq_1374469428965-behindbacksmall

Special Arrangements

Greater Houston Area , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Greater Houston Area, TX US (map)

PHONE

281-385-9270

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Special Arrangements is a floral design studio providing distinctive, custom arrangements for weddings and special events.

Each and every wedding is considered afresh -- like... Read more
Special Arrangements is a floral design studio providing distinctive, custom arrangements for weddings and special events.

Each and every wedding is considered afresh -- like a new page waiting to be written upon. Attention to detail is key to my designs. Whether you have an exact vision of what you want or have no idea of where to begin, I'm here to help. Together, we will create a floral expression tailored just for you.

Each wedding is extremely important to me. This is not only my work and my business -- to me, it is personal. Weddings are wonderful and I am thrilled every time a bride and groom allow me to be a part of it. No matter how small or large your wedding may be, you will have my whole heart and effort. Discover a floral designer who truly cares and is committed to delivering impeccable service and a beautiful product with the utmost attention to detail.

Your wedding day will be amazing in so many ways -- it is my goal that your flowers be one of them!

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Lori Holley
Owner/Designer Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374470600728-pinkpeoneybouquet
130x130_sq_1374470449214-jzcenter1
130x130_sq_1374470879659-9026253690628832024461469075280o
130x130_sq_1374470227789-corset
130x130_sq_1374470363227-eiffel-tower-4
130x130_sq_1250612407093-wwimage2
130x130_sq_1294043891557-buttoncakewm2
130x130_sq_1294044093072-behindbacksmall
130x130_sq_1250612754187-wwimage3
130x130_sq_1294043962026-laurabethbouquetcopy
130x130_sq_1250613536671-wwimage5
130x130_sq_1250613127140-wwimage4
130x130_sq_1250613872593-wwimage6
130x130_sq_1374470743011-ocassioarch288101
130x130_sq_1374470812103-ocassioarch285691

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Along with floral arrangements, we offer various rental items such as candelabras, vases, votive holders, columns, branches, etc.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Yes.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Our service includes delivery/set up as well as pinning boutonnieres and corsages. We do not "drop and go". We also offer site strike (take down) after the event.
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Once a client has selected our services, we are happy to arrange off-site meetings to review decorating options.
Do you offer flower preservation services?
We do not specialize in floral preservation, but are happy to refer you to companies who do.
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
The very best all natural professional jewelry cleaner.
How do clients set up a consultation?
Consultation appointments can be arranged through email or by phone.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is WOW!! I was blown away by how absolutely beautiful the flowers were at my wedding! Lori took my vision and made it a hundred times better! I am so glad that she was my florist, she listened to the things that I wanted and helped steer me into the right direction of how I wanted my wedding to look. She is well worth it and you will receive many compliments on how beautiful the flowers are at your wedding. I am still getting compliments and my wedding was a month ago! Lori is truly an artist!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Lori is Wonderful and very easy to work with! Her skills are top notch and her ideas are new and fresh.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wonderful beautiful work and flexible throughout the process!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori did a fantastic job on my daughter's NYE wedding. We went with a old Hollywood - black, sparkles, lace & flowers decor. We used black sequin tablecloths interchanged with satin tablecloths. Everyone said the room was amazing. She listened from our first meeting and worked hard to stay within my budget. My daughter and her husband as well as my husband and I were "blown away". I would not hesitate to recommend her. She has an amazing sense of style - very classy.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Lori did an absolutely amazing job with my daughters wedding flowers! People are still commenting on how gorgeous and unique they were. We didn't know what we wanted and Lori had the absolute best ideas! It looked absolutely beautiful, not your typical cookie wedding flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Special Arrangements did an awesome job at both the Rehearsal Dinner and the wedding!! Beautiful work and such care is put into all of her flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/7/2013
5.0/5.0
BEAUTIFUL flowers!!! These guys weren't the cheapest, but they were the best!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Preeti
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I had thought we were going with a different florist, but when I never heard back from them I had to scramble to find a new florist. I'm so glad I found Lori! When I met with Lori, I realized how different she was from other florists. She offered me idea after idea until I was satisfied. I gave her freedom to pick what flowers and shades she thought were best, and I was absolutely blown away by my bouquet at the wedding! The altar she created for us was stunning - floral arrangements, candlesticks, and moss balls on a vintage table flanked by two candle walls. I didn't have a chance to see it before the wedding so Lori took a picture to show me while I was waiting in the bridal suite. Everything was stunning and beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1359170092384-20120929a0010
Lisa
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! All I can say is WOW! Lori made my wedding day more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. She had plenty to do the day of my wedding, but she treated me with first class service and my flowers were magnificent. The wedding and reception flowers were absolutely gorgeous; I got so many compliments I lost count. I highly recommend Special Arrangements for a stunning wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Special Arrangements helped to make all of our wedding dreams come true. Lori was very patient with us as we worked through our thoughts and helped us with suggestions all the way through the planning process. The day of the wedding she had everything from the chapel to the reception hall beautiful and ready for guests. The bouquets were very pretty especially the bride's bouquet. Everything was perfect we highly recommend Special Arrangements, League City, Texas for your wedding it will be beautiful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved, loved, loved the flowers and special other extras that this florist created. She met with me (and my dress) to make sure she got the colors I had in mind just right. All of her recommendations were spot on. She got it absolutely perfect! She worked well with the caterer for the cake, too!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hailey
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Lori is extremely creative and talented. She did a spectacular job on my daughter's wedding flowers. She has the ability to translate any style that fits your wedding theme. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaw1234
Wedding:
1/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Lori! She was really sweet and knew everything about flowers. People are still talking about how much they loved the centerpieces at my wedding! In fact, on the day of the wedding, once I saw my centerpieces I cried because I was so happy! My bouquet was gorgeous as well!! She will go the extra mile for you and is a pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1312957631511-yvlkw398279x
Sharon
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori is the BEST florist ever! She really took the time to come up with unique ideas for my wedding and I LOVED my flowers. Everything was perfect! She is so talented and amazing at what she does! I gave her a paint swatch that matched my bridesmaids dresses to see what flowers would compliment them and she even found flowers that matched their dresses perfectly. That's just how good she is! She also dropped off flowers for my hair at the hotel where I was getting ready before heading over to our wedding venue to set up! The arch she created for my ceremony was absolutely gorgeous too! We had glass bulbs with orchids in them with beautiful fabric draped over the wood. It was perfect for our garden ceremony! I received many compliments on it! I loved working with her and will recommend her over and over and over again. :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Lori. She was super professional, and really knew a lot about the different flower types. Her table settings were amazing, so was the bouquet. Although she lives out of greater houston we only had to meet once and everything else was handled via e-mail.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
baskets123@aol.com
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We were looking for specific flowers for the bridal bouquet and Lori found the flowers for us. The table arrangements were just gorgeous and they were beyond words! I have two more children that will be getting married and special arrangements will be their florist. Great personal service and so many choices to choose from. If you don't see what you like, then Lori will design something specifically for you, just as she did for my daughter's bridal bouquet.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were the best part of the wedding. They were PERFECT!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
This review is very long overdue. Lori with Special Arrangements was referred to me by my wedding coordinator. I am so glad I trusted her opinion because I can't imagine my flowers being any more amazing. Even a year after my big day, family and friends still comment about how gorgeous my flowers were. Lori truly out did herself, even in the crazy wind on the water at Clear Lake. Not a detail was overlooked! Thanks again!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
txangel313
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori provided the most beautiful flowers for my wedding.  Everyone was extremely pleased with the beautiful center pieces.  My bridesmaids were absolutely THRILLED with their bouquets!  Mine was so gorgeous that I gave it to my mother to enjoy while I was away on our honeymoon.  A week later, when my husband and I returned home, most of my bouquet was still absolutely stunning and awaiting our arrival.  I was shocked the flowers lasted so long!  The flowers look so beautiful in the photographs.  I requested wristlets for my mother and my mother-n-law so that they would not have to worry about the flowers.  They were so thankful and loved their flowers.  It was such an elegant touch.  My only regret is that I couldn’t have these flowers in my house every day.   Lori was so flexible and was even willing to meet me on my lunch break (one of the only chances I had time to meet).  I could not be any more pleased with the way all the flowers turned out.  I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
2/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Lori is amazing, she has a great instinct for people and their tastes. Her flowers were georgous from the smallest boutineers to the large alter arrangements. She worked within our budget and when the weather prevented some flowers from arriving she substituted beautifully. We will definately use her again when daughter #2 gets married!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1222369526651-img_0124
FutureMrsEdge
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori is one of the most amazing vendors, I have ever come across. You must use her for your flowers! The centerpieces for our wedding we very modern and different. I was worried about how they would come out but they were perfect. She was able to pull the image out of my head and deliver results. The flowers were one of my top priorities when it came to the wedding and I feel like I got everything I wanted out of them and more. Lori did an amazing job and made my wedding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride5/8/10
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori was wonderful to work with. She's very professional, and she did an amazing job! She's willing to work with any budget. Flowers and colors were gorgeous, and quality was great. I would definitely use her again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PRStern
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori's work is fabulous - her creativity, professionalism and knowledge of floral elements (best seasonal availability and colors) are all top notch. I knew I wanted to work with her within 5 minutes of meeting her because she did an excellent job of listening to my ideas and quickly understood my style and translated it into beautiful arrangement ideas. I absolutely loved everything, especially my bouquet, and got many compliments on it and all the floral touches at the wedding.
Lori also worked very closely with me to ensure that my flowers fit within a total budget, and had lots of great ideas to bring cost down while still providing an elegant look.
Lori was also a HUGE help on the day of the wedding - she really took care to place the table arrangements, spent LOTS of time putting beautiful orchids in my hair, and still found time to help the caterer & planner with some other creative touches - she is really meticulous and a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wondersunny78
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Lori was absolutely perfect. Every idea she came up with was great. And when my wedding day came and I saw the final product I was sooo thrilled!! It was exactly what I wanted and more. My wedding was very small so I did not have a lot of flowers but the way she incorporated everything I wanted, like the bamboo, I was very pleased. Thanks Lori.

Mercedes Gonzalez
Services Used: Flowers
Bg5
OctoberBride
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Lori was so fun to work with. I have to say that she has the patience of a saint. I don't really know much about flowers, so it was difficult for me to describe the vision of what I wanted. She met with me twice (both times for over an hour) to discuss what I had in mind. The end result was absolutely incredible. The arrangements Lori created were so beautiful, and they were exactly what I wanted! Lori is so talented - she was by far the most creative florist that I met with. Her prices were also very reasonable. Thank you again, Lori, for all of your work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Lori did an IMPECCABLE job on the flowers for our ceremony and reception. After meeting with a dozen florists from all over the Houston area, we finally found what the creativity we'd been looking for at Special Arrangements. We got married in Richmond and Lori was so easy to work with, even with the distance between us. During our consultation, Lori spent hours with us helping me realize my floral dreams for our wedding. I completely trust her and she didn't let us down. She went above & beyond what we expected from a florist. She also personally invested herself in seeing what we wanted come to life and I'm so grateful Lori was able to do the flowers for our wedding. The bouquets were just perfect and Lori was super flexible- she even made time to make a small addition to my bouquet the day of the wedding. The specific flowers I wanted weren't ideal for the season we married in, but Lori did everything she could to keep our flowers looking fresh. And it was more than enough- the bouquets lasted for nearly a week after the wedding! They looked beautiful from the minute she arrived before the ceremony until the last dance was done. I would absolutely recommend Lori and Special Arrangements- her floral creations had such an impact on the feel of my wedding and Lori's creativity and expertise is to thank.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Beautiful work! The flowers were gorgeous and done with great class! I would highly recommend using this company!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbtoreador
Wedding:
3/22/2008
5.0/5.0
There is not one thing that I asked that Lori did not provide and go beyond what I asked. She made my vision her vision and perfected it with her years of fabulous experience. Because she commits herself to one bride per weekend, she makes you feel as though you are the only bride that matters, and you aren't just another person on her list of jobs as other vendors can do at times. When I walked into our venue on the day of our wedding, I was brought to tears when I saw what Lori had created. It made me realize that she understood and had seen exactly what I wanted for our flowers, decor and design. She created my vision. My husband, myself, and our families are proud to have hired Lori and the Special Arrangements team and love to call her a friend indeed after our incredible experience with her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy and Beri's wedding
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Lori did a fabulous job for our wedding and reception. She understood very clearly what I had in mind for the day and she nailed it on the head. She was worked with me to try to provide as much as I wanted with the look that I wanted but be respectful of the budget. After 2 1/2 years of planning the wedding and reception, I was completely burned out and could no longer make any decisions on anything. I handed the reins over to Lori and she took over and it brought tears to my eyes how beautiful the decor was. I would highly recommend Lori to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Lori is such a wonderful woman to work with and her arrangements are proof of that! They say, beautiful people create beautiful things and I feel that it is definitely true of Lori. I was a very clueless and stressed out bride and Lori patiently worked with me until the end. She was open, honest, and dependable. Oh and the drive to her office for the consultation is TOTALLY WORTH IT. You won't regret choosing Special Arrangements as your vendor!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ghaemmaghami Valeh
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
Lori did an amazing job with our flowers and we were so impressed. The blooms and colors were amazing and my bouquet was so beautiful!! Hats off to Lori for adding her special touch and creative element to make our wedding beautiful!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
We absolutely loved Lori! After our initial meeting, we felt she would take a personal interest in our wedding and that's just what she did. She came up with idea after idea until we found what we wanted. The reception looked fabulous and we could see little touches that she did to make everything perfect. I would definitely use her services again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
4/6/2013
4.6/5.0
Lori did a wonderful job on our wedding. While planning, we had visited several florists and came away feeling that they were suggesting the same things for us that they do for every other bride. Then, when we visited Lori, it was obvious that she cared about our wedding and making it very special for us. The more we talked, the more ideas she came up with. The end result was fabulous. Everything she had promised and more – her special touches were everywhere. I’m sure we will be calling her for our next wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Lori did a fantastic job with our flowers. As she warned us, we're at the mercy of what flowers arrive and what shape they're in, so nothing is ever 100%, but what she gave us was completely in line with our vision. She was on-time on the day of and stuck around to make sure everyone was taken care of and everything was as expected. Because she's so talented, Lori's pretty busy, so sometimes she's not super quick to respond, but in the end she always took care of our requests and the flowers were a huge success.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kittykato6
Wedding:
7/23/2011
4.5/5.0
Lori is amazing! She is very creative and can really transform a room.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Greater Houston Area, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Special Arrangements
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1374469428965-behindbacksmall