130x130_sq_1379391153492-special-notesbusiness-cards

Special Notes Entertainment Agency

Knoxville , TN

LOCATION

Knoxville, TN US 37918 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Special Notes provides Knoxville DJs, live bands, and music for weddings, parties, corporate, and other special events in Knoxville and East Tennessee. We book the Southeast’s top live... Read more
Special Notes provides Knoxville DJs, live bands, and music for weddings, parties, corporate, and other special events in Knoxville and East Tennessee. We book the Southeast’s top live bands, Knoxville DJs, karaoke services, string groups, musicians, vocalists, and many other entertainers.

Knoxville DJs

Are you getting married and looking for Knoxville DJs? With Special Notes, you can book all of your wedding music. We book various Knoxville DJs for weddings to accommodate all budgets. You can select from Ogle Entertainment, Davis Sound, DJ Lee Umberger, or Good Sounds Entertainment. Knoxville DJs are also available for travel across East Tennessee.

Live Bands

In addition to Knoxville DJs, Special Notes can also book a live band for your wedding and event, including popular bands such as Pop Rox, The Coveralls, The Entice Band, and more! We offer many cover and variety bands, bluegrass, jazz, steel drum, and soul bands to best suit your event.

Musicians

In addition to Knoxville DJs and live bands, we also book pianists, violinists, harpists, trumpeters, organists, guitarists, vocalists, bagpipers, and more. There is nothing more romantic than a violinist, pianist, or harpist at your wedding ceremony or cocktail hour.

String Ensembles

We also book music for your wedding prelude, ceremony, and cocktail hour. Whether you need a string duo, trio, or quartet, we can provide you with the perfect live music.

Now Booking 2014 weddings & Events!

Our specialty is to find the perfect entertainment for your event. No matter the size of your event, whether it’s a small private party or a 300 person wedding, we can find the perfect entertainment to make it one to remember. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1379391287053-knoxville-djs-tennessee
130x130_sq_1379391296062-knoxville-djs-tn
130x130_sq_1379391310000-knoxville-live-bands
130x130_sq_1379391319688-knoxville-harpists
130x130_sq_1379391334622-knoxville-violinist
130x130_sq_1379391345936-ogle-entertainment

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked our DJ through Special Notes and could not have been more pleased with the service! We were assigned Dillon Davis with Davis Sound He met with us prior to the wedding to better understand what we were looking for, and he did an excellent job at our wedding. He was able to read the crowd and know when to switch songs, and he was also very responsive to any requests that were made. He also provided music for our ceremony which was lovely. Unfortunately our outdoor reception was rained out AFTER Mr. Davis set up his equipment but we were so impressed with how quickly he was able to change plans and move everything inside. The cost was very reasonable as well. All in all we had a great experience with Special Notes and Mr. Davis and would recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
While we were planning our wedding, we had a lot of different suggestions for vendors for this and that wedding detail. However, when it came to choosing a DJ, literally every professional and newlywed we talked to said that Special Notes was a must have. Jim Ogle met with me before the wedding, and put my mind at ease immediately. Not only was he a terrific DJ for both ceremony and reception music, but he checked with me throughout the night to make sure I was OK, that the timeline was going smoothly, and that I had a drink if I needed it! I did not want to leave the dance floor at my wedding because he was just playing jam after jam! Working with Special Notes was an absolute pleasure and I would recommend them to any couple looking for a completely stress-free and fun wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robbie
Wedding:
9/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Jim is absolutely awesome!! Great personality, great energy and very easy to work with. He goes above and beyond for any special event. He is highly recommmended!! You won't be diappointed!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My DJ, Drew, was incredibly professional and also knew how to keep the reception fun and lively. I would definitely recommend Special Notes to my friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Jim Ogle was the best DJ I have ever seen. He was organized, professional and amazing! I have never seen a DJ like Jim that took care of the Bride and Groom like he did for my husband and I. I would definitely tell all my friends and family to use Jim for any party or wedding they would need a DJ for. My husband and I agree that he was one of our favorite vendors at the wedding!! If you are getting married and need a DJ, please use Jim!
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.4/5.0
Julie and her Celebration Strings were wonderful
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED our DJ. He played a great selection of our favorite genres! Late in the reception, I didn't realize he was watching me and my matron of honor while we were goofing off doing the chicken dance to some slow country song, but he immediately changed the music, which made me laugh. He was just really fun and laid back.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiara
Wedding:
6/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Special Notes provided both ceremony and reception music for my wedding and they did an excellent job. Jim Ogle was our DJ and he was very friendly and entertaining. He provided music that encouraged my guests to dance and it turned out to be a very fun party. He also made sure that me and my groom were enjoying ourselves. He responded to my emails without delay and he addressed all my concerns and assured me that nothing would go wrong. He was right!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1308107193567-britttayloreaster11a6
Taylor
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Ogle Entertainment went above and beyond my expectations for our wedding day. Jim will do more than just play songs at your wedding reception -- he will literally help make your reception run smoothly and be incredibly fun. He complied with every music request from my me, my wife, and all of our friends and family. Amazingly, he does more than just DJ. We had our reception at Rothchild's Catering and Conference Center. During our dinner, Jim would step away from his setup to come and ask us if we needed anything. He even refilled our drinks when the servers were away for a minute! His music is the perfect volume and his voice is great.

Our family and friends are still complementing us on our phenomenal reception, and I think they should be complementing Jim Ogle. Ogle Entertainment MADE our reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin's wedding
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Beverly was great to work with and the trio of strings made the ceremony very special.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked our DJ through Special Notes and did not have one regret! Beverly worked with us on every aspect, and assured us that she would send us one of her best DJs. The DJ was great and played all of the music that we requested and some. He had perfect timing on the ceremony music and the reception...everyone was out on the dance floor by the end of the night!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kbass
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I did not use the traditional wedding march etc. but the DJ met every request and made my day very stress free. He dressed nice and everything.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg9
Arlene
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.9/5.0
Thank you to Beverly Kerr, Sarah Holloway and Celebration Strings for making my wedding extra beautiful. Beverly is wonderful from first contact throughout. She listened to my requests and did everything she could in her power to make our wedding everything we hoped for. Thank you so much.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
130x130_sq_1213887808773-img_0595
Emily
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
We booked Beverly Kerr to play the piano at our wedding ceremony and she was AMAZING! Beverly plays everything on the piano by ear and if there is a song she doesn't know you can hum it to her and she can play and learn it on the spot. She is incredibly talented and she worked with us to select an arrangement of songs to perfectly match our personalities and needs. I highly recommend Beverly. She is one of the most talented musicians I have ever heard, and you can contact her husband Bob for a fun videographer too!
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
Knoxville, TN 37918 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Special Notes Entertainment Agency
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo