130x130 sq 1359847393900 1359842166494melanie2

Spectrum Band

Chesterfield , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201 Kendall Bluff Ct.
Chesterfield, MO 63017 US (map)

PHONE

314-306-4313

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2016 (and the 2015, 2014 & 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2016... Read more
Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2016 (and the 2015, 2014 & 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2016 "Couple's Award" as well as this same award for the past 8 years. We also have many NEW reviews from past clients on theknot.com and weddingwire.com. We were also selected by CBS/KMOX as one of the "Top Wedding Bands in St. Louis". Additionally, we were selected as the "Best Band in Missouri" in the Modern Bride national magazine for two years in a row! We are an award winning 9-piece dance band that is one of the most requested and entertaining professional local bands for St. Louis weddings as you can see from the band's web site schedule. Instrumentation is: Male & Female Lead Vocalists Background, Keyboard, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Saxophone, Trumpet, and Trombone.

Spectrum is one of the most requested and entertaining professional bands in St. Louis for private parties. We are one of the few preferred bands at: the Coronado Ballroom, St. Louis Palladium, Renaissance Grand, Wildwood Hotel & Conference Center, Ritz-Carlton, Chase Park Plaza, Kemoll's Top of the Met, Windows On Washington, Sheraton City Center, Frontenac Hilton, and most of the local country clubs. Visit our web site to see more than 200 St. Louis venues where we’ve performed.

Spectrum is based in Chesterfield, MO and is comprised of some of St. Louis' BEST professional musicians as you can easily confirm by reviewing our extensive audio and video demos. We have the talent necessary to surpass your expectations and ensure that you experience the best band possible at your ceremony and reception. We provide a “real” state-of-the-art sound system that’s continuously being upgraded for perfect CD audio quality and a new light system with 32 LED arrays for a stage appearance that is absolutely dazzling. Our latest addition (that is only offered by Spectrum) is the flagship TD-30 electronic drum set from Roland. It not only looks great and makes the songs sound exactly like the originals but it also allows us to have complete control of the band’s volume. Experience it via our brand new videos.

One of our most important features is that two professional engineers are always on site for each performance to ensure that the sound/volume and lighting are always perfect! You can be assured that our musicians are not awkwardly trying to run the sound and light systems while performing on stage.

We have been performing for over 20 years and featured in "Southern Living Magazine", "St. Louis Bride Magazine", "Martha Stewart Wedding Magazine", "Post-Dispatch", "Best Bridal", "Modern Bride Magazine", and recently featured as one of only two bands in "The St. Louis Wedding Book". We were also featured in the international magazine "Modern Drummer" as one of the most successful local bands in the country. We are members of the American Federation of Musicians and can provide proof of liability insurance upon request (always ask).

Our comprehensive web site is fun to review and proudly includes: our complete schedule with past and future dates to give you comfort and establish credibility (we don’t use the tactic of “hiding” our schedule); our huge song list that reflects the musical diversity of the band; hundreds of "current" unsolicited reviews from past clients; plus 26 videos and 85 audio demos. Our brand new “live performance” high-definition DVD with 26 full-length songs is available and you can preview it by searching for us on youtube. We’ve provided all the tools necessary for you to accurately attend a live audition from the comfort of your own home!

SPECTRUM OFFERS THESE ADVANTAGES:

We perform a huge variety of music to satisfy diverse audiences of all ages and keep the party lively and the dance floor full. Read our testimonials to be confident of success at your event.

The largest video and audio library of any band! We offer 24 full-length song videos from a “live” performance so you can accurately audition us and assess how we compare to other bands.

Two professional engineers are provided at each performance to unobtrusively monitor sound quality via a wireless ipad to ensure the volume and lighting are always perfect!

A continuously upgraded sound and light system to deliver a stellar show every time

We use a "real" horn section and custom charts on stage, not an add-on group of musicians. It's impossible to correctly play complex horn arrangements without custom charts on stage.

All musicians use in-ear monitors and we are the only local band using the brand new Roland TD-30 flagship electronic drum set allowing absolute control of the volume in the room. The new drum set also makes the songs sound exactly like the original recordings so that's another huge advantage of this feature.

Spectrum always maintains a significant liability insurance policy for your protection

Over 20 award winning years of experience and national recognition to ensure success

Most of our bookings are from guests that attended a previous performance and they want to guarantee the same quality and excitement at their event. We've performed at events as small as 40 guests and as large as 5,000 (we opened for ZZ Top at the Scottrade Center during an IBM international conference), so we know how to make your wedding a tremendous success. Let the Spectrum Band bring this high level of experience, professionalism, and elegance to your special day!

If I can help in any way I'll be right here for you and we look forward to performing for you, your family, and your guests.

Tim Callihan

Manager - The Spectrum Band
314-306-4313

www.spectrumband.net Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426338750282 web site home new
130x130 sq 1426338720064 spectrum ad 2015
130x130 sq 1426338682358 knot 2015
130x130 sq 1426338753870 wedddingwire 2015
130x130 sq 1426338695370 melanie 5
130x130 sq 1426338708899 ray 1
130x130 sq 1426338672033 horns 1
130x130 sq 1426338643054 11
130x130 sq 1426338645951 audience 1
130x130 sq 1426338688317 melanie 2
130x130 sq 1426338739092 tim  mike
130x130 sq 1426338647572 audience 2
130x130 sq 1426338653530 coronado pic 4
130x130 sq 1426338651508 coronado balcony
130x130 sq 1426338668147 grant pic 1
130x130 sq 1426338702387 mike tim sean
130x130 sq 1426338747008 trumpet 1
130x130 sq 1426338649664 audience 3
130x130 sq 1426338710996 rolands 1
130x130 sq 1426338670232 guitar
130x130 sq 1426338673658 horns 2
130x130 sq 1426338712885 sean 1
130x130 sq 1426338686446 melanie 1
130x130 sq 1426338676109 horns 3
130x130 sq 1426338678037 img8478
130x130 sq 1426338690364 melanie 3
130x130 sq 1426338655769 dsc0593
130x130 sq 1426338658367 faust 1
130x130 sq 1426338665240 funny 1
130x130 sq 1426338663481 faust park
130x130 sq 1426338715676 sean 1
130x130 sq 1426338692348 melanie 4
130x130 sq 1426338741410 tim 3
130x130 sq 1426338697851 melanie  ray 1
130x130 sq 1426338705914 mr. fender
130x130 sq 1426338700166 melanie 2
130x130 sq 1426338727998 stage 1
130x130 sq 1426338730902 stage 2
130x130 sq 1426338736399 stage 4
130x130 sq 1426338733816 stage 3
130x130 sq 1426338743571 tim
130x130 sq 1423540983571 header profile temp

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band gave our daughter and son-in-law the reception they were dreaming of!! All they really wanted was a fun, classy band that their guests would dance the night away with and Spectrum really delivered! We received so many sincere compliments on our choice of bands and the full dance floor of all ages of guests (from beginning to end) was proof that they are the best!
Spectrum Band gave our daughter and son-in-law the reception they were dreaming of!! All they really wanted was a fun, Read more...
Spectrum Band gave our daughter and son-in-law the reception they were dreaming of!! All they really wanted was a fun, classy band that their guests would dance the night away with and Spectrum really delivered! We received so many sincere compliments on our choice of bands and the full dance floor of all ages of guests (from beginning to end) was proof that they are the best! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was fantastic from the beginning of the planning process to their performance at our wedding! Tim (the band's drummer and contact person) is extremely organized, professional, experienced, and very prompt in responding to all the necessary logistical emails. Planning a wedding and managing all the details and different vendors can be really stressful, but Tim made it so easy-the band was the one element I never had to worry about! Their performance at our wedding was phenomenal-we had people (including me and my new husband) on the dance floor all night long, and people kept approaching my parents throughout the night to comment on how great the band was! I would recommend Spectrum without hesitation!
Spectrum was fantastic from the beginning of the planning process to their performance at our wedding! Tim (the band's Read more...
Spectrum was fantastic from the beginning of the planning process to their performance at our wedding! Tim (the band's drummer and contact person) is extremely organized, professional, experienced, and very prompt in responding to all the necessary logistical emails. Planning a wedding and managing all the details and different vendors can be really stressful, but Tim made it so easy-the band was the one element I never had to worry about! Their performance at our wedding was phenomenal-we had people (including me and my new husband) on the dance floor all night long, and people kept approaching my parents throughout the night to comment on how great the band was! I would recommend Spectrum without hesitation! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Chose Spectrum Bank for my first daughter's wedding and upon my second daughter's engagement, called Spectrum to book them for the second wedding. Tim is still the very organized manager handling all the business arrangements - he's responsive and detail-oriented and was always a pleasure to work with throughout the process. That was one vendor I never worried about! Several musicians were in the band for both weddings and their sounds are contemporary and had our guests on the dance floor from the moment they began until the end of the night when it was time to leave. They "read" the audience and have such a variety of sounds - two vocalists - that it didn't matter whether it was fast or slow songs, people loved being on the dance floor to their music! It's no wonder they receive the Couples Choice award and Best of Weddings year after year. They are that good!
Chose Spectrum Bank for my first daughter's wedding and upon my second daughter's engagement, called Spectrum to book them Read more...
Chose Spectrum Bank for my first daughter's wedding and upon my second daughter's engagement, called Spectrum to book them for the second wedding. Tim is still the very organized manager handling all the business arrangements - he's responsive and detail-oriented and was always a pleasure to work with throughout the process. That was one vendor I never worried about! Several musicians were in the band for both weddings and their sounds are contemporary and had our guests on the dance floor from the moment they began until the end of the night when it was time to leave. They "read" the audience and have such a variety of sounds - two vocalists - that it didn't matter whether it was fast or slow songs, people loved being on the dance floor to their music! It's no wonder they receive the Couples Choice award and Best of Weddings year after year. They are that good! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about how wonderful the Spectrum Band was! They truly transformed our ceremony and reception into the most amazing and perfect wedding we could have ever asked for!

They were incredibly responsive and profession and flexible. Only a couple of months before the wedding, our ceremony musicians had to cancel on us! But we immediately contacted the Spectrum Band to see if they could fill in and help. Not only were they able to provide us a trio for the ceremony but they helped us design our ceremony music and played everything we asked them to, even a Disney song that I wanted to walk down the isle to!

They customized our ceremony music, cocktail hour music and reception music to exactly what we wanted. They kept the energy up the whole time for our Guests and kept everyone on the dance floor without every being cheesy or drawing attention away from us on our special day.

We cannot thank them enough for their service and we will recommend them to everyone for their weddings!
We cannot say enough about how wonderful the Spectrum Band was! They truly transformed our ceremony and reception into the Read more...
We cannot say enough about how wonderful the Spectrum Band was! They truly transformed our ceremony and reception into the most amazing and perfect wedding we could have ever asked for!

They were incredibly responsive and profession and flexible. Only a couple of months before the wedding, our ceremony musicians had to cancel on us! But we immediately contacted the Spectrum Band to see if they could fill in and help. Not only were they able to provide us a trio for the ceremony but they helped us design our ceremony music and played everything we asked them to, even a Disney song that I wanted to walk down the isle to!

They customized our ceremony music, cocktail hour music and reception music to exactly what we wanted. They kept the energy up the whole time for our Guests and kept everyone on the dance floor without every being cheesy or drawing attention away from us on our special day.

We cannot thank them enough for their service and we will recommend them to everyone for their weddings! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was one of the best decisions we made for our reception!! I can genuinely say that having Spectrum there brought an amazing energy to our evening that we would not have had with a DJ or another band. They are classy and very professional, but are also so fun! They cover a wide range of songs/genres, and did a great job keeping the party going all evening! I absolutely loved having our first dance, father-daughter dance, etc. played by a talented live band. And the piano/cello for our cocktail hour was to die for - they set the perfect vibe/mood for our reception. Honestly, the sound made me feel like I was at a cocktail hour right out of a movie! It could not have been more perfect. We had multiple guests ask us about the band because they were so impressed with them. Not only do they do a wonderful job performing, but they are also friendly and great to work with. Tim is very quick to respond to any and all questions you may have, and they did an excellent job introducing the events of the evening, etc. And to top it all off, they sent us audio of all our speeches, etc. the day after our wedding! It was a wonderful surprise, and gave us something to help re-live the evening as we waited for photos/videos to be completed.

Bottom line, if you are looking for a fun, energetic evening as you celebrate with friends and family, then ditch the DJ and book Spectrum Band instead!! They are very reasonably priced and well worth your money.

Thank you SO much Spectrum Band for making our evening memorable and keeping us out on the dance floor all night! Our reception just would not have been the same without you!
Spectrum Band was one of the best decisions we made for our reception!! I can genuinely say that having Spectrum there Read more...
Spectrum Band was one of the best decisions we made for our reception!! I can genuinely say that having Spectrum there brought an amazing energy to our evening that we would not have had with a DJ or another band. They are classy and very professional, but are also so fun! They cover a wide range of songs/genres, and did a great job keeping the party going all evening! I absolutely loved having our first dance, father-daughter dance, etc. played by a talented live band. And the piano/cello for our cocktail hour was to die for - they set the perfect vibe/mood for our reception. Honestly, the sound made me feel like I was at a cocktail hour right out of a movie! It could not have been more perfect. We had multiple guests ask us about the band because they were so impressed with them. Not only do they do a wonderful job performing, but they are also friendly and great to work with. Tim is very quick to respond to any and all questions you may have, and they did an excellent job introducing the events of the evening, etc. And to top it all off, they sent us audio of all our speeches, etc. the day after our wedding! It was a wonderful surprise, and gave us something to help re-live the evening as we waited for photos/videos to be completed.

Bottom line, if you are looking for a fun, energetic evening as you celebrate with friends and family, then ditch the DJ and book Spectrum Band instead!! They are very reasonably priced and well worth your money.

Thank you SO much Spectrum Band for making our evening memorable and keeping us out on the dance floor all night! Our reception just would not have been the same without you! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Spectrum Band. For me personally, one of the biggest factors in selecting our wedding vendors was their level of responsiveness. Tim, the band's point of contact for booking, was always prompt, thorough and professional in his responses to our inquiries. From our first conversation, I knew that I could trust him and the rest of Spectrum Band with spearheading a spectacular wedding reception. I especially appreciated that they had absolutely no qualms with allowing us to personalize our special day. I have a close friend that is a professional singer, and I had always imagined that she would sing on our wedding day. Not only was the band completely open to her making a guest appearance for our first dance song, but they also provided the sheet music for her and learned the song which was not previously included on their song list. While I am normally a very detail-oriented person and a total planner, I didn't bother to submit a song request list to the band prior to the event. We felt completely comfortable allowing the band to use their best judgment to tailor the music to our guests' taste throughout the evening. It was an amazing weight off our shoulders throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding to know that we had such an outstanding vendor that we could trust fully for our entertainment needs. We had many guests on the dance floor until the very end of the night and couldn't have been more happy with how wonderful the band was. If you are looking for a live band that is professional, reliable, incredibly talented and wildly fun, I highly recommend Spectrum Band for your next event! To the band, THANK YOU for creating such a memorable evening for us, our families and our guests!
I can't say enough about Spectrum Band. For me personally, one of the biggest factors in selecting our wedding vendors was Read more...
I can't say enough about Spectrum Band. For me personally, one of the biggest factors in selecting our wedding vendors was their level of responsiveness. Tim, the band's point of contact for booking, was always prompt, thorough and professional in his responses to our inquiries. From our first conversation, I knew that I could trust him and the rest of Spectrum Band with spearheading a spectacular wedding reception. I especially appreciated that they had absolutely no qualms with allowing us to personalize our special day. I have a close friend that is a professional singer, and I had always imagined that she would sing on our wedding day. Not only was the band completely open to her making a guest appearance for our first dance song, but they also provided the sheet music for her and learned the song which was not previously included on their song list. While I am normally a very detail-oriented person and a total planner, I didn't bother to submit a song request list to the band prior to the event. We felt completely comfortable allowing the band to use their best judgment to tailor the music to our guests' taste throughout the evening. It was an amazing weight off our shoulders throughout the planning process and the day of the wedding to know that we had such an outstanding vendor that we could trust fully for our entertainment needs. We had many guests on the dance floor until the very end of the night and couldn't have been more happy with how wonderful the band was. If you are looking for a live band that is professional, reliable, incredibly talented and wildly fun, I highly recommend Spectrum Band for your next event! To the band, THANK YOU for creating such a memorable evening for us, our families and our guests! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spectrum lived up to every expectation Great Music & Excellent Follow-up & Coordination.
They deserve every bit of a 5.0 rating.
Spectrum lived up to every expectation Great Music & Excellent Follow-up & Coordination.
They deserve every bit of a Read more...
Spectrum lived up to every expectation Great Music & Excellent Follow-up & Coordination.
They deserve every bit of a 5.0 rating. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was absolutely fabulous. Not only were they responsive and attentive to any and all questions we had prior to the wedding, they covered every genre flawlessly. The combination of talent and organization makes any bride feel comfortable. They also have their own lighting package which was very affordable and convenient. Our guests did not want the music to stop. Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding special!!
Spectrum Band was absolutely fabulous. Not only were they responsive and attentive to any and all questions we had prior Read more...
Spectrum Band was absolutely fabulous. Not only were they responsive and attentive to any and all questions we had prior to the wedding, they covered every genre flawlessly. The combination of talent and organization makes any bride feel comfortable. They also have their own lighting package which was very affordable and convenient. Our guests did not want the music to stop. Thank you so much for all you did to make our wedding special!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jaime
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough positive things about Spectrum. Any time I emailed Tim, I heard back within 30 minutes (including the weekend!) The dance floor was packed all night, and they finished the reception with a song they learned just for us (and played it flawlessly). My mother-in-law said the next day "The band looked like they were having as much fun as we were!". I have to agree---in the background of our reception photos they are all smiling in every photo! I would recommend this band to absolutely anyone. We had a GREAT time. Thank you to Tim and the rest of the band for a fantastic, memorable night! To brides & grooms looking for a band---it would be a mistake to hire anyone else.
I can't say enough positive things about Spectrum. Any time I emailed Tim, I heard back within 30 minutes (including the Read more...
I can't say enough positive things about Spectrum. Any time I emailed Tim, I heard back within 30 minutes (including the weekend!) The dance floor was packed all night, and they finished the reception with a song they learned just for us (and played it flawlessly). My mother-in-law said the next day "The band looked like they were having as much fun as we were!". I have to agree---in the background of our reception photos they are all smiling in every photo! I would recommend this band to absolutely anyone. We had a GREAT time. Thank you to Tim and the rest of the band for a fantastic, memorable night! To brides & grooms looking for a band---it would be a mistake to hire anyone else. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jacki
Wedding:
1/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We were told that Spectrum was the best band in St Louis and I would have to agree. Our dance floor was crowded the entire night of our daughters reception. They were incredible!
We were told that Spectrum was the best band in St Louis and I would have to agree. Our dance floor was crowded the entire Read more...
We were told that Spectrum was the best band in St Louis and I would have to agree. Our dance floor was crowded the entire night of our daughters reception. They were incredible! Read less
Services Used: Band, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
201 Kendall Bluff Ct., Chesterfield, MO 63017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spectrum Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1359847393900 1359842166494melanie2