130x130 sq 1359847393900 1359842166494melanie2

Spectrum Band

Chesterfield , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

201 Kendall Bluff Ct.
Chesterfield, MO 63017 US (map)

PHONE

314-306-4313

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2016 (and the 2015, 2014 & 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2016... Read more
Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2016 (and the 2015, 2014 & 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2016 "Couple's Award" as well as this same award for the past 8 years. We also have many NEW reviews from past clients on theknot.com and weddingwire.com. We were also selected by CBS/KMOX as one of the "Top Wedding Bands in St. Louis". Additionally, we were selected as the "Best Band in Missouri" in the Modern Bride national magazine for two years in a row! We are an award winning 9-piece dance band that is one of the most requested and entertaining professional local bands for St. Louis weddings as you can see from the band's web site schedule. Instrumentation is: Male & Female Lead Vocalists Background, Keyboard, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Saxophone, Trumpet, and Trombone.

Spectrum is one of the most requested and entertaining professional bands in St. Louis for private parties. We are one of the few preferred bands at: the Coronado Ballroom, St. Louis Palladium, Renaissance Grand, Wildwood Hotel & Conference Center, Ritz-Carlton, Chase Park Plaza, Kemoll's Top of the Met, Windows On Washington, Sheraton City Center, Frontenac Hilton, and most of the local country clubs. Visit our web site to see more than 200 St. Louis venues where we’ve performed.

Spectrum is based in Chesterfield, MO and is comprised of some of St. Louis' BEST professional musicians as you can easily confirm by reviewing our extensive audio and video demos. We have the talent necessary to surpass your expectations and ensure that you experience the best band possible at your ceremony and reception. We provide a “real” state-of-the-art sound system that’s continuously being upgraded for perfect CD audio quality and a new light system with 32 LED arrays for a stage appearance that is absolutely dazzling. Our latest addition (that is only offered by Spectrum) is the flagship TD-30 electronic drum set from Roland. It not only looks great and makes the songs sound exactly like the originals but it also allows us to have complete control of the band’s volume. Experience it via our brand new videos.

One of our most important features is that two professional engineers are always on site for each performance to ensure that the sound/volume and lighting are always perfect! You can be assured that our musicians are not awkwardly trying to run the sound and light systems while performing on stage.

We have been performing for over 20 years and featured in "Southern Living Magazine", "St. Louis Bride Magazine", "Martha Stewart Wedding Magazine", "Post-Dispatch", "Best Bridal", "Modern Bride Magazine", and recently featured as one of only two bands in "The St. Louis Wedding Book". We were also featured in the international magazine "Modern Drummer" as one of the most successful local bands in the country. We are members of the American Federation of Musicians and can provide proof of liability insurance upon request (always ask).

Our comprehensive web site is fun to review and proudly includes: our complete schedule with past and future dates to give you comfort and establish credibility (we don’t use the tactic of “hiding” our schedule); our huge song list that reflects the musical diversity of the band; hundreds of "current" unsolicited reviews from past clients; plus 26 videos and 85 audio demos. Our brand new “live performance” high-definition DVD with 26 full-length songs is available and you can preview it by searching for us on youtube. We’ve provided all the tools necessary for you to accurately attend a live audition from the comfort of your own home!

SPECTRUM OFFERS THESE ADVANTAGES:

We perform a huge variety of music to satisfy diverse audiences of all ages and keep the party lively and the dance floor full. Read our testimonials to be confident of success at your event.

The largest video and audio library of any band! We offer 24 full-length song videos from a “live” performance so you can accurately audition us and assess how we compare to other bands.

Two professional engineers are provided at each performance to unobtrusively monitor sound quality via a wireless ipad to ensure the volume and lighting are always perfect!

A continuously upgraded sound and light system to deliver a stellar show every time

We use a "real" horn section and custom charts on stage, not an add-on group of musicians. It's impossible to correctly play complex horn arrangements without custom charts on stage.

All musicians use in-ear monitors and we are the only local band using the brand new Roland TD-30 flagship electronic drum set allowing absolute control of the volume in the room. The new drum set also makes the songs sound exactly like the original recordings so that's another huge advantage of this feature.

Spectrum always maintains a significant liability insurance policy for your protection

Over 20 award winning years of experience and national recognition to ensure success

Most of our bookings are from guests that attended a previous performance and they want to guarantee the same quality and excitement at their event. We've performed at events as small as 40 guests and as large as 5,000 (we opened for ZZ Top at the Scottrade Center during an IBM international conference), so we know how to make your wedding a tremendous success. Let the Spectrum Band bring this high level of experience, professionalism, and elegance to your special day!

If I can help in any way I'll be right here for you and we look forward to performing for you, your family, and your guests.

Tim Callihan

Manager - The Spectrum Band
314-306-4313

www.spectrumband.net Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426338750282 web site home new
130x130 sq 1426338720064 spectrum ad 2015
130x130 sq 1426338682358 knot 2015
130x130 sq 1426338753870 wedddingwire 2015
130x130 sq 1426338695370 melanie 5
130x130 sq 1426338708899 ray 1
130x130 sq 1426338672033 horns 1
130x130 sq 1426338643054 11
130x130 sq 1426338645951 audience 1
130x130 sq 1426338688317 melanie 2
130x130 sq 1426338739092 tim  mike
130x130 sq 1426338647572 audience 2
130x130 sq 1426338653530 coronado pic 4
130x130 sq 1426338651508 coronado balcony
130x130 sq 1426338668147 grant pic 1
130x130 sq 1426338702387 mike tim sean
130x130 sq 1426338747008 trumpet 1
130x130 sq 1426338649664 audience 3
130x130 sq 1426338710996 rolands 1
130x130 sq 1426338670232 guitar
130x130 sq 1426338673658 horns 2
130x130 sq 1426338712885 sean 1
130x130 sq 1426338686446 melanie 1
130x130 sq 1426338676109 horns 3
130x130 sq 1426338678037 img8478
130x130 sq 1426338690364 melanie 3
130x130 sq 1426338655769 dsc0593
130x130 sq 1426338658367 faust 1
130x130 sq 1426338665240 funny 1
130x130 sq 1426338663481 faust park
130x130 sq 1426338715676 sean 1
130x130 sq 1426338692348 melanie 4
130x130 sq 1426338741410 tim 3
130x130 sq 1426338697851 melanie  ray 1
130x130 sq 1426338705914 mr. fender
130x130 sq 1426338700166 melanie 2
130x130 sq 1426338727998 stage 1
130x130 sq 1426338730902 stage 2
130x130 sq 1426338736399 stage 4
130x130 sq 1426338733816 stage 3
130x130 sq 1426338743571 tim
130x130 sq 1423540983571 header profile temp

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was absolutely fantastic for my wedding! My husband and I met Tim, the band manager, and listened to the band during a friend's wedding last year. We knew we had to book them and surprisingly they were available for our wedding! You can just tell that they love what they do and they made our whole night so much fun! They were very flexible and able to change the order of speeches, blessing, and announce our first dance on the fly. The pianist actually learned to play the song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to, which was such a special surprise!
Spectrum Band was absolutely fantastic for my wedding! My husband and I met Tim, the band manager, and listened to the Read more...
Spectrum Band was absolutely fantastic for my wedding! My husband and I met Tim, the band manager, and listened to the band during a friend's wedding last year. We knew we had to book them and surprisingly they were available for our wedding! You can just tell that they love what they do and they made our whole night so much fun! They were very flexible and able to change the order of speeches, blessing, and announce our first dance on the fly. The pianist actually learned to play the song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to, which was such a special surprise! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Tim was extremely helpful. He is very organized and quick to respond. The band was excellent! Everyone had a great time and loved the music. I cannot stress how awesome they were. I highly recommend Spectrum!
Tim was extremely helpful. He is very organized and quick to respond. The band was excellent! Everyone had a great time Read more...
Tim was extremely helpful. He is very organized and quick to respond. The band was excellent! Everyone had a great time and loved the music. I cannot stress how awesome they were. I highly recommend Spectrum! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Three weeks after our daughter's wedding reception we are still getting wonderful compliments on our band selection. Tim was extremely helpful from the planning process through the reception. They even learned a special song for the reception and I could have sworn it was a soundtrack. They connect with the audience and feel out what music fits best. They can play it all. The dance floor was packed from the beginning to the end and no one wanted it to end. We had the nine piece band and the duet for happy hour. This also included two engineers for the night. I could not believe what we got for our money. What a value. They truly enjoy performing and it is contagious. My suggestion is to book them early and certainly pick a few special songs, but let them do their thing. They are the best!
Three weeks after our daughter's wedding reception we are still getting wonderful compliments on our band selection. Tim Read more...
Three weeks after our daughter's wedding reception we are still getting wonderful compliments on our band selection. Tim was extremely helpful from the planning process through the reception. They even learned a special song for the reception and I could have sworn it was a soundtrack. They connect with the audience and feel out what music fits best. They can play it all. The dance floor was packed from the beginning to the end and no one wanted it to end. We had the nine piece band and the duet for happy hour. This also included two engineers for the night. I could not believe what we got for our money. What a value. They truly enjoy performing and it is contagious. My suggestion is to book them early and certainly pick a few special songs, but let them do their thing. They are the best! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Craig
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
As the Father of the Bride I could not be more pleased with the performance of Spectrum Band. Their music selection and interaction was absolutely awesome and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a band for your wedding. They get 2 thumbs up in my book.
As the Father of the Bride I could not be more pleased with the performance of Spectrum Band. Their music selection and Read more...
As the Father of the Bride I could not be more pleased with the performance of Spectrum Band. Their music selection and interaction was absolutely awesome and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a band for your wedding. They get 2 thumbs up in my book. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
If you are searching for a wedding band and want to make sure your night goes perfectly without any issues, stop searching and contact Spectrum Band immediately. We just got married and we booked Spectrum over a year ago without ever hearing them. Based on the reviews they seemed to do an amazing job and we just took a leap of faith. It was the best decision we ever could have made. Tim was the best contact and put up with my crazy emails for literally over a year. He always responded within an hour at least and every single detail we planned together went off without any issues the night of our wedding. My biggest fear of the wedding was that our dance floor would be empty, turns out we barely had room for everyone because the dancing was nonstop. Our wedding day was perfect and a large part is due to the fact we hired Spectrum Band. I'm an extremely organized person and the fact that I had ZERO issues with Tim and the band, really tells you something. Stop searching and hire this band for your wedding or event. I promise you they will not disappoint and it'll be the best decision you'll ever make. Every time I think back to just a few days ago, I can't stop smiling. We've had dozens of people ask us where this band is from and how truly amazing they were. So if you're wanting people to say they attended the "best wedding ever"... call Spectrum Band and you'll get that response, I promise you that.
If you are searching for a wedding band and want to make sure your night goes perfectly without any issues, stop searching Read more...
If you are searching for a wedding band and want to make sure your night goes perfectly without any issues, stop searching and contact Spectrum Band immediately. We just got married and we booked Spectrum over a year ago without ever hearing them. Based on the reviews they seemed to do an amazing job and we just took a leap of faith. It was the best decision we ever could have made. Tim was the best contact and put up with my crazy emails for literally over a year. He always responded within an hour at least and every single detail we planned together went off without any issues the night of our wedding. My biggest fear of the wedding was that our dance floor would be empty, turns out we barely had room for everyone because the dancing was nonstop. Our wedding day was perfect and a large part is due to the fact we hired Spectrum Band. I'm an extremely organized person and the fact that I had ZERO issues with Tim and the band, really tells you something. Stop searching and hire this band for your wedding or event. I promise you they will not disappoint and it'll be the best decision you'll ever make. Every time I think back to just a few days ago, I can't stop smiling. We've had dozens of people ask us where this band is from and how truly amazing they were. So if you're wanting people to say they attended the "best wedding ever"... call Spectrum Band and you'll get that response, I promise you that. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was absolutely incredible and everything I wanted out of my wedding band. My dance floor was packed all night! I have received so many compliments about what a great band they were, too. Tim was so easy to work with and everything went so smoothly. We also used their up lighting package, which was cheaper than my venues and looked awesome! They are so talented and they are better live than their website does justice. Definitely recommend!
Spectrum Band was absolutely incredible and everything I wanted out of my wedding band. My dance floor was packed all Read more...
Spectrum Band was absolutely incredible and everything I wanted out of my wedding band. My dance floor was packed all night! I have received so many compliments about what a great band they were, too. Tim was so easy to work with and everything went so smoothly. We also used their up lighting package, which was cheaper than my venues and looked awesome! They are so talented and they are better live than their website does justice. Definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Alli
Wedding:
9/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was absolutely AMAZING at our wedding! Tim Callihan is great to work with - professional, responds promptly to emails/calls, and provides valuable advice. All of the music sounded amazing from the quartet during cocktail hour and dinner to the full band for the reception. The dance floor was packed the entire night and so many of our guests raved about how awesome the band was. An extra perk and surprise was they emailed us recordings of all of the speeches the next day so we can always remember the night. Thank you for making our wedding so fun!
Spectrum Band was absolutely AMAZING at our wedding! Tim Callihan is great to work with - professional, responds promptly Read more...
Spectrum Band was absolutely AMAZING at our wedding! Tim Callihan is great to work with - professional, responds promptly to emails/calls, and provides valuable advice. All of the music sounded amazing from the quartet during cocktail hour and dinner to the full band for the reception. The dance floor was packed the entire night and so many of our guests raved about how awesome the band was. An extra perk and surprise was they emailed us recordings of all of the speeches the next day so we can always remember the night. Thank you for making our wedding so fun! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Barb
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the bride and did not handle the arrangements with the band. My daughter and now son-in-law chose the band and corresponded with them about the songs, timing, etc. I could not, however, have been more pleased. We had some special requests ie. shortening all of the first dance numbers (for the father/daughter dance, for example) to about 90 seconds which the band accommodated. They were easy to get along with and sounded AMAZING!! Friends of the bride and groom as well as our friends were raving about them! The dance floor was filled all night and the band was taking requests. There was a great chant for "one more song" at the end which they graciously answered with, I think, 2 songs! Great band!!!
I am the mother of the bride and did not handle the arrangements with the band. My daughter and now son-in-law chose the Read more...
I am the mother of the bride and did not handle the arrangements with the band. My daughter and now son-in-law chose the band and corresponded with them about the songs, timing, etc. I could not, however, have been more pleased. We had some special requests ie. shortening all of the first dance numbers (for the father/daughter dance, for example) to about 90 seconds which the band accommodated. They were easy to get along with and sounded AMAZING!! Friends of the bride and groom as well as our friends were raving about them! The dance floor was filled all night and the band was taking requests. There was a great chant for "one more song" at the end which they graciously answered with, I think, 2 songs! Great band!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Josiah
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was absolutely incredible in every aspect. As a bride and groom, there is nothing more reassuring than good communication. Even with the silliest of questions, Tim Callahan always responded the same day, sometimes within minutes. One week from our wedding he e-mailed us to reassure us that everything was ready on his end. Which gave us a huge sigh of relief. At the wedding, communication was just as good and the band was quick with any changes needed. We opted to trust them with musical selections appropriate for our guest list and they exceeded our expectations by far. Every one of our guests were on the dance floor, from 2 year olds to 80 year olds. The compliment we received from most of our guests was, “OMG that band was amazing!” Since it was a location wedding we were unable to see/hear them in person before the day of the wedding. We chose Spectrum Band based on their rating on theKnot.com and reviews on their website and hired them only having heard their playing online. We are so happy with our decision to hire them, and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding, or any special occasion.

Long story short: If they’re available for your date, book Spectrum Band ASAP!
Spectrum Band was absolutely incredible in every aspect. As a bride and groom, there is nothing more reassuring than good Read more...
Spectrum Band was absolutely incredible in every aspect. As a bride and groom, there is nothing more reassuring than good communication. Even with the silliest of questions, Tim Callahan always responded the same day, sometimes within minutes. One week from our wedding he e-mailed us to reassure us that everything was ready on his end. Which gave us a huge sigh of relief. At the wedding, communication was just as good and the band was quick with any changes needed. We opted to trust them with musical selections appropriate for our guest list and they exceeded our expectations by far. Every one of our guests were on the dance floor, from 2 year olds to 80 year olds. The compliment we received from most of our guests was, “OMG that band was amazing!” Since it was a location wedding we were unable to see/hear them in person before the day of the wedding. We chose Spectrum Band based on their rating on theKnot.com and reviews on their website and hired them only having heard their playing online. We are so happy with our decision to hire them, and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a band for their wedding, or any special occasion.

Long story short: If they’re available for your date, book Spectrum Band ASAP! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Judy
Wedding:
7/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band gave our daughter and son-in-law the reception they were dreaming of!! All they really wanted was a fun, classy band that their guests would dance the night away with and Spectrum really delivered! We received so many sincere compliments on our choice of bands and the full dance floor of all ages of guests (from beginning to end) was proof that they are the best!
Spectrum Band gave our daughter and son-in-law the reception they were dreaming of!! All they really wanted was a fun, Read more...
Spectrum Band gave our daughter and son-in-law the reception they were dreaming of!! All they really wanted was a fun, classy band that their guests would dance the night away with and Spectrum really delivered! We received so many sincere compliments on our choice of bands and the full dance floor of all ages of guests (from beginning to end) was proof that they are the best! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
201 Kendall Bluff Ct., Chesterfield, MO 63017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spectrum Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1359847393900 1359842166494melanie2