130x130 sq 1359847393900 1359842166494melanie2

Spectrum Band

Chesterfield , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14140 Conway Road
Chesterfield, MO 63017 US (map)

PHONE

314-434-7153

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2015 (and the 2014 & 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2015... Read more
Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2015 (and the 2014 & 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2015 "Couple's Award" as well as this same award for the past 6 years. We also have many NEW reviews from past clients on theknot.com and weddingwire.com. We were also selected by CBS/KMOX as one of the "Top Wedding Bands in St. Louis". Additionally, we were selected as the "Best Band in Missouri" in the Modern Bride national magazine for two years in a row! We are an award winning 9-piece dance band that is one of the most requested and entertaining professional local bands for St. Louis weddings as you can see from the band's web site schedule. Instrumentation is: Male & Female Lead Vocalists Background, Keyboard, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Saxophone, Trumpet, and Trombone.

Spectrum is one of the most requested and entertaining professional bands in St. Louis for private parties. We are one of the few preferred bands at: the Coronado Ballroom, St. Louis Palladium, Renaissance Grand, Wildwood Hotel & Conference Center, Ritz-Carlton, Chase Park Plaza, Kemoll's Top of the Met, Kemp Auto Museum, Windows On/Off Washington, Sheraton City Center, Frontenac Hilton, and most of the local country clubs. Visit our web site to see more than 200 St. Louis venues where we’ve performed.

Spectrum is based in Chesterfield, MO and is comprised of some of St. Louis' BEST professional musicians as you can easily confirm by reviewing our extensive audio and video demos. We have the talent necessary to surpass your expectations and ensure that you experience the best band possible at your ceremony and reception. We provide a “real” state-of-the-art sound system that’s continuously being upgraded for perfect CD audio quality and a new light system with 32 LED arrays for a stage appearance that is absolutely dazzling. Our latest addition (that is only offered by Spectrum) is the flagship TD-30 electronic drum set from Roland. It not only looks great and makes the songs sound exactly like the originals but it also allows us to have complete control of the band’s volume. Experience it via our brand new videos.

The Wildwood Hotel had their first New Year’s Eve party and they were concerned about ticket sales prior to the event. They hired Spectrum Band to capitalize on our reputation in West County and it was a SOLD OUT event! We even performed for an additional 30 minutes since the crowd was having such a great time.

One of our most important features is that two professional engineers are always on site for each performance to ensure that the sound/volume and lighting are always perfect! You can be assured that our musicians are not awkwardly trying to run the sound and light systems while performing on stage.

We have been performing for over 20 years and featured in "Southern Living Magazine", "St. Louis Bride Magazine", "Martha Stewart Wedding Magazine", "Post-Dispatch", "Best Bridal", "Modern Bride Magazine", and recently featured as one of only two bands in "The St. Louis Wedding Book". We were also featured in the international magazine "Modern Drummer" as one of the most successful local bands in the country. We are members of the American Federation of Musicians and can provide proof of liability insurance upon request (always ask).

Our comprehensive web site is fun to review and proudly includes: our complete schedule with past and future dates to give you comfort and establish credibility (we don’t use the tactic of “hiding” our schedule); our huge song list that reflects the musical diversity of the band; hundreds of "current" unsolicited reviews from past clients; plus 26 videos and 85 audio demos. Our brand new “live performance” high-definition DVD with 26 full-length songs is available and you can preview it by searching for us on youtube. We’ve provided all the tools necessary for you to accurately attend a live audition from the comfort of your own home!

SPECTRUM OFFERS THESE ADVANTAGES:

We perform a huge variety of music to satisfy diverse audiences of all ages and keep the party lively and the dance floor full. Read our testimonials to be confident of success at your event.

The largest video and audio library of any band! We offer 24 full-length song videos from a “live” performance so you can accurately audition us and assess how we compare to other bands.

Two professional engineers are provided at each performance to unobtrusively monitor sound quality via a wireless ipad to ensure the volume and lighting are always perfect!

A continuously upgraded sound and light system to deliver a stellar show every time

We use a "real" horn section and custom charts on stage, not an add-on group of musicians. It's impossible to correctly play complex horn arrangements without custom charts on stage.

All musicians use in-ear monitors and we are the only local band using the brand new Roland TD-30 flagship electronic drum set allowing absolute control of the volume in the room. The new drum set also makes the songs sound exactly like the original recordings so that's another huge advantage of this feature.

Spectrum always maintains a significant liability insurance policy for your protection

Over 20 award winning years of experience and national recognition to ensure success

Most of our bookings are from guests that attended a previous performance and they want to guarantee the same quality and excitement at their event. We've performed at events as small as 40 guests and as large as 5,000 (we opened for ZZ Top at the Scottrade Center during an IBM international conference), so we know how to make your wedding a tremendous success. Let the Spectrum Band bring this high level of experience, professionalism, and elegance to your special day!

If I can help in any way I'll be right here for you and we look forward to performing for you, your family, and your guests.

Tim Callihan

Manager - The Spectrum Band
314-434-7153

www.spectrumband.net Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1426338750282 web site home new
130x130 sq 1426338720064 spectrum ad 2015
130x130 sq 1426338682358 knot 2015
130x130 sq 1426338753870 wedddingwire 2015
130x130 sq 1426338695370 melanie 5
130x130 sq 1426338708899 ray 1
130x130 sq 1426338672033 horns 1
130x130 sq 1426338643054 11
130x130 sq 1426338645951 audience 1
130x130 sq 1426338688317 melanie 2
130x130 sq 1426338739092 tim  mike
130x130 sq 1426338647572 audience 2
130x130 sq 1426338653530 coronado pic 4
130x130 sq 1426338651508 coronado balcony
130x130 sq 1426338668147 grant pic 1
130x130 sq 1426338702387 mike tim sean
130x130 sq 1426338747008 trumpet 1
130x130 sq 1426338649664 audience 3
130x130 sq 1426338710996 rolands 1
130x130 sq 1426338670232 guitar
130x130 sq 1426338673658 horns 2
130x130 sq 1426338712885 sean 1
130x130 sq 1426338686446 melanie 1
130x130 sq 1426338676109 horns 3
130x130 sq 1426338678037 img8478
130x130 sq 1426338690364 melanie 3
130x130 sq 1426338655769 dsc0593
130x130 sq 1426338658367 faust 1
130x130 sq 1426338665240 funny 1
130x130 sq 1426338663481 faust park
130x130 sq 1426338715676 sean 1
130x130 sq 1426338692348 melanie 4
130x130 sq 1426338741410 tim 3
130x130 sq 1426338697851 melanie  ray 1
130x130 sq 1426338705914 mr. fender
130x130 sq 1426338700166 melanie 2
130x130 sq 1426338727998 stage 1
130x130 sq 1426338730902 stage 2
130x130 sq 1426338736399 stage 4
130x130 sq 1426338733816 stage 3
130x130 sq 1426338743571 tim
130x130 sq 1423540983571 header profile temp

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
leslie
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
I had seen the Spectrum Band previously at another wedding and knew that I wanted them to play my wedding as well. While I was looking over the band’s options, I also knew that I didn't have too many decorations so I definitely wanted the band’s lighting package (it was well worth it!). Tim followed up with me often to make sure everything was good and that I was getting all the information I needed, and he even checked in with me while he was on vacation (now that’s service!). As expected, the band’s performance was awesome, and EVERYONE was coming up to me telling me how great they were. It had me feeling that it was money well spent. Not only was the performance great, they were amazing with the kids. It’s impossible to express how truly impressed I was with the whole experience. I normally do not write reviews, but I felt compelled in this instance because the band exceeded my highest expectations. This is, without a doubt, the best band with the best musicians. I would name drop but everyone in the band was so awesome and so kind to me and my husband. They were truly worth every penny. If you’re looking for exceptional communication throughout your wedding process and a band that genuinely seems to care about you and your family, I highly recommend the Spectrum Band because it was a night I will never forget.
I had seen the Spectrum Band previously at another wedding and knew that I wanted them to play my wedding as well. While I Read more...
I had seen the Spectrum Band previously at another wedding and knew that I wanted them to play my wedding as well. While I was looking over the band’s options, I also knew that I didn't have too many decorations so I definitely wanted the band’s lighting package (it was well worth it!). Tim followed up with me often to make sure everything was good and that I was getting all the information I needed, and he even checked in with me while he was on vacation (now that’s service!). As expected, the band’s performance was awesome, and EVERYONE was coming up to me telling me how great they were. It had me feeling that it was money well spent. Not only was the performance great, they were amazing with the kids. It’s impossible to express how truly impressed I was with the whole experience. I normally do not write reviews, but I felt compelled in this instance because the band exceeded my highest expectations. This is, without a doubt, the best band with the best musicians. I would name drop but everyone in the band was so awesome and so kind to me and my husband. They were truly worth every penny. If you’re looking for exceptional communication throughout your wedding process and a band that genuinely seems to care about you and your family, I highly recommend the Spectrum Band because it was a night I will never forget. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was everything I wanted for my wedding day and more! Not one of my guests stopped dancing all night and I have gotten so many compliments about how wonderful they were. Not only are they great performers, but extremly easy, informative, and so helpful to work with! Tim was in constant contact and answered any questions that I had extremely quickly. He made any stress I had about the day completely disappear. I highly recommend Spectrum and can't wait to see them again for my friends wedding in September :)
Spectrum was everything I wanted for my wedding day and more! Not one of my guests stopped dancing all night and I have Read more...
Spectrum was everything I wanted for my wedding day and more! Not one of my guests stopped dancing all night and I have gotten so many compliments about how wonderful they were. Not only are they great performers, but extremly easy, informative, and so helpful to work with! Tim was in constant contact and answered any questions that I had extremely quickly. He made any stress I had about the day completely disappear. I highly recommend Spectrum and can't wait to see them again for my friends wedding in September :) Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Spectrum did an amazing job for our wedding. I was a little nervous hiring a band without seeing them live first, but Spectrum was great!! Tim is organized and responsive with his emails - which is so nice when you are in the last few chaotic weeks before the wedding. The music was perfect - people were on the dance floor all night long. We had so many people telling us how great the band was. Highly recommend!!
Spectrum did an amazing job for our wedding. I was a little nervous hiring a band without seeing them live first, but Read more...
Spectrum did an amazing job for our wedding. I was a little nervous hiring a band without seeing them live first, but Spectrum was great!! Tim is organized and responsive with his emails - which is so nice when you are in the last few chaotic weeks before the wedding. The music was perfect - people were on the dance floor all night long. We had so many people telling us how great the band was. Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This band is amazing. Not only was their performance great at the reception, but the owner is SO flexible & easy to work with. They even surprised me the next day by sending me audio files of all the speeches at the reception - priceless. It is a full month after my wedding and we are still receiving comments about how awesome the band was. I cannot say enough good things about this band. Highly, highly recommended. I can't wait to plan another party so I can use them again!
This band is amazing. Not only was their performance great at the reception, but the owner is SO flexible & easy to work Read more...
This band is amazing. Not only was their performance great at the reception, but the owner is SO flexible & easy to work with. They even surprised me the next day by sending me audio files of all the speeches at the reception - priceless. It is a full month after my wedding and we are still receiving comments about how awesome the band was. I cannot say enough good things about this band. Highly, highly recommended. I can't wait to plan another party so I can use them again! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I've been to plenty of wedding receptions where live bands provided the entertainment, and have never experienced one better than the band I had at my own; the Spectrum Band. They MADE THE NIGHT! Still getting texts about how great the reception was because of the music!

From the very first correspondence, all the way through to now, after the fact, Tim C. answered calls/emails VERY promptly, gave explanations and suggestions, and really helped build an awesome party in whole. We had the full 9-piece + the sound engineer, who is such an added value to have on-hand. That night, Tim and Ray V. ran the show, coming to us with ideas and suggestions behind the scenes, and tailoring everything for us that night. Having a 9-piece band, a sound engineer, and two singers (male & female) was what I'd call the "total package".

My suggestion for wedding entertainment: these guys! and if you do go with Spectrum, let them do their thing. We gave them a general idea/genre we were looking for, and had them learn one song for us. Aside from that, they took that little guidance and ran with it, creating a set list that was perfect for a great party.
I've been to plenty of wedding receptions where live bands provided the entertainment, and have never experienced one Read more...
I've been to plenty of wedding receptions where live bands provided the entertainment, and have never experienced one better than the band I had at my own; the Spectrum Band. They MADE THE NIGHT! Still getting texts about how great the reception was because of the music!

From the very first correspondence, all the way through to now, after the fact, Tim C. answered calls/emails VERY promptly, gave explanations and suggestions, and really helped build an awesome party in whole. We had the full 9-piece + the sound engineer, who is such an added value to have on-hand. That night, Tim and Ray V. ran the show, coming to us with ideas and suggestions behind the scenes, and tailoring everything for us that night. Having a 9-piece band, a sound engineer, and two singers (male & female) was what I'd call the "total package".

My suggestion for wedding entertainment: these guys! and if you do go with Spectrum, let them do their thing. We gave them a general idea/genre we were looking for, and had them learn one song for us. Aside from that, they took that little guidance and ran with it, creating a set list that was perfect for a great party. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a great overall experience with Spectrum starting from our first contact to inquire about dates and availability. Very professional and timely responses. We ended up booking them off the internet for our son's wedding and had a great wedding event with them. The crowd was on the dance floor filling it up for nearly every song they played. The choice of music was varied and appealed to all age groups. Very good value and a great time was had by all.
We had a great overall experience with Spectrum starting from our first contact to inquire about dates and availability. Read more...
We had a great overall experience with Spectrum starting from our first contact to inquire about dates and availability. Very professional and timely responses. We ended up booking them off the internet for our son's wedding and had a great wedding event with them. The crowd was on the dance floor filling it up for nearly every song they played. The choice of music was varied and appealed to all age groups. Very good value and a great time was had by all. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Alissa
Wedding:
10/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I think the best and most important thing to note when reviewing Spectrum was that they had the dance floor packed until the very last song. In fact, it was still packed AFTER the music ended at the completion of our reception! That is the BEST thing for a bride and groom to see-- everyone else enjoying the evening as much as you are.
We had their pianist play during dinner and the full band throughout the rest of the reception and they did such an amazing job we had family friends decide on the spot to book them for their daughter's upcoming wedding.
Several people commented on their range of music.. from Louis Armstrong to Katy Perry they killed it all and had selections for everyone.
How do I even begin to review Tim, the band manager? Through our extremely long engagement (2 years) I inquired about and corresponded with a lot of vendors. By a mile, Tim was the easiest to work with, quickest to respond, and, despite having dozens of weddings on their docket, always seemed to remember all the details of our wedding throughout every conversation we had. There was never a single doubt in my mind that Spectrum would be at our venue, set up in time and everything would go perfectly. As I write this I realize Tim is the only vendor I never called to confirm all was in order the week of the wedding. I was so confident they'd be there and ready to roll.
Thank you, Spectrum, for being a highlight of our evening and making our wedding even more special and memorable!
I think the best and most important thing to note when reviewing Spectrum was that they had the dance floor packed until Read more...
I think the best and most important thing to note when reviewing Spectrum was that they had the dance floor packed until the very last song. In fact, it was still packed AFTER the music ended at the completion of our reception! That is the BEST thing for a bride and groom to see-- everyone else enjoying the evening as much as you are.
We had their pianist play during dinner and the full band throughout the rest of the reception and they did such an amazing job we had family friends decide on the spot to book them for their daughter's upcoming wedding.
Several people commented on their range of music.. from Louis Armstrong to Katy Perry they killed it all and had selections for everyone.
How do I even begin to review Tim, the band manager? Through our extremely long engagement (2 years) I inquired about and corresponded with a lot of vendors. By a mile, Tim was the easiest to work with, quickest to respond, and, despite having dozens of weddings on their docket, always seemed to remember all the details of our wedding throughout every conversation we had. There was never a single doubt in my mind that Spectrum would be at our venue, set up in time and everything would go perfectly. As I write this I realize Tim is the only vendor I never called to confirm all was in order the week of the wedding. I was so confident they'd be there and ready to roll.
Thank you, Spectrum, for being a highlight of our evening and making our wedding even more special and memorable! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Spectrum. They did a fantastic job and really made our reception a blast!!! We had to kick people out of the venue because almost everyone was still there until the last song was placed. Tim, the manager, is very easy to work with and he always makes time to answer any questions that you may have. They went out of there way to help my dad pull of a special performance for the father/daughter dance as well which turned out simply amazing. Going with this band, will be one of the best decision you make for your reception!!!!
I highly recommend Spectrum. They did a fantastic job and really made our reception a blast!!! We had to kick people out Read more...
I highly recommend Spectrum. They did a fantastic job and really made our reception a blast!!! We had to kick people out of the venue because almost everyone was still there until the last song was placed. Tim, the manager, is very easy to work with and he always makes time to answer any questions that you may have. They went out of there way to help my dad pull of a special performance for the father/daughter dance as well which turned out simply amazing. Going with this band, will be one of the best decision you make for your reception!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
They were simply amazing. They were professional, sounded great, and had the dancefloor full the entire night! Highly recommended!
They were simply amazing. They were professional, sounded great, and had the dancefloor full the entire night! Highly Read more...
They were simply amazing. They were professional, sounded great, and had the dancefloor full the entire night! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Unbelievably fantastic! Tim C. was so great to work with, responsive to any/all questions and requests. Always willing to share his expertise on what might work best for our party! The band was so great that the dance floor was filled from beginning to end and at the end they were asking them to stay and keep playing! They were set-up and ready to go ahead of time, and I can't say enough about how great they were! We would hire them again for any function! Your music makes the event fun!
Unbelievably fantastic! Tim C. was so great to work with, responsive to any/all questions and requests. Always willing to Read more...
Unbelievably fantastic! Tim C. was so great to work with, responsive to any/all questions and requests. Always willing to share his expertise on what might work best for our party! The band was so great that the dance floor was filled from beginning to end and at the end they were asking them to stay and keep playing! They were set-up and ready to go ahead of time, and I can't say enough about how great they were! We would hire them again for any function! Your music makes the event fun! Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
14140 Conway Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spectrum Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1359847393900 1359842166494melanie2