130x130_sq_1359847393900-1359842166494melanie2

Spectrum Band

Chesterfield , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

14140 Conway Road
Chesterfield, MO US 63017 (map)

PHONE

314-434-7153

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2014 (and the 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2014 "Couple's... Read more
Spectrum is proud to announce that we are a recipient of the 2014 (and the 2013) “Best of Weddings” award from The Knot! We were also honored to receive the WeddingWire 2014 "Couple's Award" as well as this same award for the past 6 years. We also have many NEW reviews from past clients on theknot.com and weddingwire.com. We were also selected by CBS/KMOX as one of the "Top Wedding Bands in St. Louis". Additionally, we were selected as the "Best Band in Missouri" in the Modern Bride national magazine for two years in a row! We are an award winning 9-piece dance band that is one of the most requested and entertaining professional local bands for St. Louis weddings as you can see from the band's web site schedule. Instrumentation is: Male & Female Lead Vocalists Background, Keyboard, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Saxophone, Trumpet, and Trombone.

Spectrum is one of the most requested and entertaining professional bands in St. Louis for private parties. We are one of the few preferred bands at: the Coronado Ballroom, St. Louis Palladium, Renaissance Grand, Wildwood Hotel & Conference Center, Ritz-Carlton, Chase Park Plaza, Kemoll's Top of the Met, Kemp Auto Museum, Windows On/Off Washington, Sheraton City Center, Frontenac Hilton, and most of the local country clubs. Visit our web site to see more than 200 St. Louis venues where we’ve performed.

Spectrum is based in Chesterfield, MO and is comprised of some of St. Louis' BEST professional musicians as you can easily confirm by reviewing our extensive audio and video demos. We have the talent necessary to surpass your expectations and ensure that you experience the best band possible at your ceremony and reception. We provide a “real” state-of-the-art sound system that’s continuously being upgraded for perfect CD audio quality and a new light system with 32 LED arrays for a stage appearance that is absolutely dazzling. Our latest addition (that is only offered by Spectrum) is the flagship TD-30 electronic drum set from Roland. It not only looks great and makes the songs sound exactly like the originals but it also allows us to have complete control of the band’s volume. Experience it via our brand new videos.

The Wildwood Hotel had their first New Year’s Eve party this past December (2012) and they were concerned about ticket sales prior to the event. They hired Spectrum Band to capitalize on our reputation in West County and it was a SOLD OUT event! We even performed for an additional 30 minutes since the crowd was having such a great time. We’re already booked at Wildwood Hotel for the next two years on NYE since they exceeded their expectations with the 2012 NYE party.

One of our most important features is that a professional engineer is always on site for each performance to ensure that the sound/volume and lighting are always perfect! You can be assured that our musicians are not awkwardly trying to run the sound and light systems while performing on stage.

We have been performing for over 20 years and featured in "Southern Living Magazine", "St. Louis Bride Magazine", "Martha Stewart Wedding Magazine", "Post-Dispatch", "Best Bridal", "Modern Bride Magazine", and recently featured as one of only two bands in "The St. Louis Wedding Book". We were also featured in the international magazine "Modern Drummer" as one of the most successful local bands in the country. We are members of the American Federation of Musicians and can provide proof of liability insurance upon request (always ask).

Our comprehensive web site is fun to review and proudly includes: our complete schedule with past and future dates to give you comfort and establish credibility (we don’t use the tactic of “hiding” our schedule); our huge song list that reflects the musical diversity of the band; hundreds of "current" unsolicited reviews from past clients; plus 26 videos and 85 audio demos. Our brand new “live performance” high-definition DVD with 26 full-length songs is available and you can preview it by searching for us on youtube. We’ve provided all the tools necessary for you to accurately attend a live audition from the comfort of your own home!

SPECTRUM OFFERS THESE ADVANTAGES:

We perform a huge variety of music to satisfy diverse audiences of all ages and keep the party lively and the dance floor full. Read our testimonials to be confident of success at your event.

The largest video and audio library of any band! We offer 24 full-length song videos from a “live” performance so you can accurately audition us and assess how we compare to other bands.

A professional engineer is provided at each performance to unobtrusively monitor sound quality via a wireless ipad to ensure the volume and lighting are always perfect!

A continuously upgraded sound and light system to deliver a stellar show every time

We use a "real" horn section and custom charts on stage, not an add-on group of musicians. It's impossible to correctly play complex horn arrangements without custom charts on stage.

All musicians use in-ear monitors and we are the only local band using the brand new Roland TD-30 flagship electronic drum set allowing absolute control of the volume in the room. The new drum set also makes the songs sound exactly like the original recordings so that's another huge advantage of this feature.

Spectrum always maintains a significant liability insurance policy for your protection

Over 20 award winning years of experience and national recognition to ensure success

Most of our bookings are from guests that attended a previous performance and they want to guarantee the same quality and excitement at their event. We've performed at events as small as 40 guests and as large as 5,000 (we opened for ZZ Top at the Scottrade Center during an IBM international conference), so we know how to make your wedding a tremendous success. Let the Spectrum Band bring this high level of experience, professionalism, and elegance to your special day!

If I can help in any way I'll be right here for you and we look forward to performing for you, your family, and your guests.

Tim Callihan

Manager - The Spectrum Band
314-434-7153 (Phone & Fax)

www.spectrumband.net Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393107570326-spectrum-ad-2014-no-ny
130x130_sq_1389035513514-2014bowvendorprofileblue120x120-2-inch-re
130x130_sq_1389035482037-weddingwire-201
130x130_sq_1339631746384-spectrum2012email
130x130_sq_1358001555190-coronadobalcony
130x130_sq_1358001564812-melanie5
130x130_sq_1358001568107-ray1
130x130_sq_1358001561180-horns1
130x130_sq_1358001572309-timmike
130x130_sq_1359841926291-audience2
130x130_sq_1359842267551-miketimsean
130x130_sq_1318092588803-stagenye1
130x130_sq_1318092606538-stagenye2
130x130_sq_1318092624772-stagenye3
130x130_sq_1318092646913-stagenye4
130x130_sq_1358001771783-horns2
130x130_sq_1358001775028-melanieray1
130x130_sq_1358001552761-audience1
130x130_sq_1393107720626-grant-pic-
130x130_sq_1359842090109-horns3
130x130_sq_1358001574291-trumpet1
130x130_sq_1358001563051-melanie1
130x130_sq_1358001569813-sean1
130x130_sq_1359842166494-melanie2
130x130_sq_1358001776884-rolands1
130x130_sq_1339631905720-drewdavis
130x130_sq_1359842037304-mr.fender
130x130_sq_1359842200364-melanie3
130x130_sq_1203258416955-coronadopic4
130x130_sq_1358001773608-melanie4
130x130_sq_1358001559288-faust1
130x130_sq_1359841957484-funny1
130x130_sq_1358001770072-faustpark
130x130_sq_1359841976948-funny2
130x130_sq_1318092816288-tim
130x130_sq_1359842028377-guitar
130x130_sq_1359842339631-tim
130x130_sq_1318091678928-spectrumadbestbridal2011small

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Formal attire is black suits, royal blue shirts, and a tie (we don't wear the "cookie cutter" tuxedos typical of a wedding band). Casual attire can be just about anything that the clients requests.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
We offer more video and audio media for our clients to review than any other band in the Midwest. We can also provide our video DVD or audio CD if you aren't able to access the Internet to visit our web site.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
Definitely! Our song list shown on our web site is already very extensive but we can certainly learn songs. We have three arrangers within the band so we can prepare charts as needed. Owning our own commercial grade recording studio facilitates our rehearsals, recording sessions, and learning any new songs.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
That depends on the access capabilities of the venue but we can typically set up all equipment within two hours. We've performed at over 200 venues in St. Louis as you can see on our web site so we're very likely already familiar with your venue including the access logistics as well as the acoustics of the venue.
How much space do you usually require?
Very little. We use an in-ear monitoring system for all musicians so we have eliminated the need for all of those ugly stage monitors that clutter the stage so that musicians can hear themselves. We also have an engineer at every performance so that none of our musicians are awkwardly attempting to run the sound and light systems while performing on stage. We don't put a large mixer board for the PA system on the stage since our engineer runs the system using a wireless ipad from the back of the room That also allows us to have a smaller stage requirement relative to other bands. We typically recommend a space of 20' wide by 15' deep but we can also put the band in a space that's 15' wide by 10' deep. We've never been in a situation where the 9-piece band wouldn't fit in the space provided so that's never a problem.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Not for private events such as weddings. We do have a banner that we use but it's only displayed at public events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We can provide just about any level of sound system and lighting that you need since we have partnered with a professional sound and light company. You always have the best possible equipment at your disposal and you're welcome to use our wireless microphone for speeches, toasts, etc. Our standard lighting system includes a brand new 32 LED panel display that provides a show that is second to none in St. Louis. See the pictures in the photo gallery to get an idea what your reception could look like with Spectrum. Regarding equipment and any issues, we do carry a two million dollar liability insurance business policy for your protection as well as ours. Always ask for verification of liability insurance from your band. It's easy for a band to answer "YES" on a wedding planning website in the hopes that the bride won't challenge that claim. We are happy to provide proof of insurance to all of our clients when asked.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
Always. We take all the worries out of keeping the evening moving forward so you can simply relax and have the time of your life.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
That's a good question since it's never happened :-)
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Yes, and we allow the client to provide their ipod (or any format) and we play their music during the breaks to help customize the evening for them. Otherwise, we have all kinds of music that we play that's conducive to the mood of the room and meets the style requests of each client.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
Any band or vendor can have a sudden illness with a member of the team but that's true in any sporting or entertainment event. I have one of the largest database files of excellent musicians in St. Louis so we're always prepared for any situation. Many band leaders in St. Louis contact the leader of Spectrum Band for recommendations for dependable musicians when they have an illness or emergency since they are aware of the list that Spectrum maintains.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
We only request a $500 deposit at the time of booking the band. The balance isn't due until closer to the performance date.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding was last Saturday, and I couldn't have been more pleased about our band choice. A year ago, when we started searching for a good band, my daughter sent me names of 3 highly recommended bands by her friends. I researched them all but immediately knew upon hearing the music on Spectrum's website, that this was the band for us. Loved the horns and loved the choice of music they play, not to mention the singing which was phenomenal.

I can't tell you how many people asked who the band was and commented that they were the best band they had ever heard! The music definitely made the night into a fantastic party! The dance floor was always full. Even my 93 year old father (who doesn't dance) got the urge to dance due to the songs they played.

I also want to note that Tim Callahan was so attentive to our needs and quickly responded to any email requests prior to the wedding. By far, Tim was my favorite vendor used for the wedding, always assuring me that he had his job covered, and I didn't need to worry about his duties being fulfilled. He came through just like he promised.

The band was so good, that I almost wish I had another daughter so that I could hire them again for another wedding. :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band is fabulous! They had the reception hopping all night. Guests loved the band and the mix of music. They responded well to guests requests while keeping family requests in mind as well. They took the time to learn a new song for my son and i to dance for our mother/groom dance. It was so perfect!! The lead singers (male and female are great) The horn section is the best I've heard !!! It was such a great night, I only wis they could have played longer!!! Book the Spectrum Band for your next event, it will be the best decision you could make!!!
Donna McGauley
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band played at my son's wedding reception this past weekend. They were awesome! The music and singing were excellent. The music sounded as good, or even better than, the original recordings. The dance floor was packed during everything from "In the Mood" to "Sweet Caroline" to "What a Wonderful World," (which included a great Louis Armstrong impression.) At one time the lead woman singer joined the dancers on the floor to lead them in a line dance. Spectrum Band was worth every penny.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was the entertainment at our daughter’s wedding this past weekend. Spectrum is spectacular! What more can we say. Why Spectrum? Just before our daughter and son-in-law announced their engagement, we were at a private party where Spectrum performed. We said to each other wow they’re good. We looked at each other and silently knew this was the band. It was that simple; that obvious; that quick. Tim, the band manager and drummer, was extremely easy to work with as we coordinated the reception and entertainment. We used members of Spectrum in three settings. Their pianist set the mood during our cocktail hour; a quartet from the band provided background music during dinner; and finally the full band cranked the party up all the way. We had a handful of music professionals as guests and they all commented on the quality and professionalism of the band. One of them said their arrangements of many well-known songs coupled with their performance made you feel like it was originally theirs. What a compliment. The dance floor was packed en masse with our guests as the evening concluded. We knew our daughter and son-in-law’s wedding day would be memorable. Thank you, Spectrum. You made our evening so much fun! Gary and Sue
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Unfortunately there is limited space for this review (see my full, detailed review on theknot.com). But in short, Spectrum was perfect. They were extremely responsive and open to our needs, they were happy to be flexible wherever we needed (and very easy and happy to speak with us). They provided a recording of their version of the first dance song (they slowed it down a little bit and made it twice as good for our wedding) several months in advance so that would could give our approval and also get some good practice in. After the wedding, they even sent us recordings of the different speeches, along with an overall 'thank you' as they appreciated our crowd's big love of dancing (although to be fair, the crowd loved dancing because they were amazing). Most importantly, the music was PHENOMENAL. The vocals are incredible, and they have an awesome mix of new (e.g, Happy, Moves Like Jagger) and old (I loved the Michael Jackson Medley of four of his biggest hits). Even better, they moved well with the crowd (reading the mood), and were even responsive to guest requests (someone asked for more Katy Perry - they delivered!). If you can get this band, you should ABSOLUTELY take them. They were perfect.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Spectrum played at my daughter's reception on April 5, 2014. Being the father of the bride I don't have much to say about picking the band..... all I get to do is listen at the reception and pay for it. :)

Honestly I had no idea what to expect. Boy was I happy at her pick. Spectrum play a fantastic mix of music that both the older crowd and younger crown could both enjoy. I've listened to a few bands in my day and these guys are really talented.

I especially liked the horns and the way they played together as a group. The best thing is that when they started playing during the dinner they weren't so loud that you couldn't carry on a conversation at the table. I can' tell you how many wedding bands dominate and overpower when they start playing. Great selection of music during the dinner time too!

They are worth every penny. Listen to them and hire them for your next event.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Spectrum did an amazing job at our wedding! The quality of services they provided was like nothing I have ever seen. Not only was Tim so kind and easy to get a hold of, he was more than willing to answer any little question that I had prior to my dat in such a timely manner. They were by far the best wedding band we could have ever had. The musicians got everyone out on the dance floor and people stayed out there the whole evening. They did an outstanding job of playing all different genres of music. All our guests were raving about how much fun the band made the wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eileen
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
i cannot say enough good things about the spectrum band. leading up to the wedding, i felt completely at ease because of the wonderful correspondence with band manager and drummer, tim. he was truly more than just part of the band. he took the time to lay out details and helped give me information that i never even considered when it comes to wedding planning. in some ways, i felt like because i had such a great rapport with tim, i trusted his input for all my vendors.

the professionalism of ALL band members (during the wedding reception and also the pianist- Mike, who performed at our ceremony) was first class. the emcee (Ray) helped our crazy wedding not go astray. he kept our wedding going in an organized manner yet remained very entertaining and professional.

their actual performance fit our styles and our wedding perfectly, which is something they committed to and strived for when planning our reception set list. we booked them from 6-11pm and they sounded wonderful from beginning to end. spectrum can play anything very well. wedding bands can be more expensive, but the quality and entertainment value are so worth the extra expense. believe me- the compliments we have received have been overwhelming.

i honestly could go on and on and on about how wonderful they were but anyone who is reading this, please know that you will NOT be disappointed in their quality, performance and professionalism. WOW, so impressed.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marge
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was amazing!! The dance floor was full the entire evening for our daughter's wedding even for the last dance. We received many compliments on the music. Several couples who said they never dance at a wedding were amazed with themselves because they were actually on the dance floor!!!! Music played was a big variety and the band followed the lead of the crowd very well. Tim Callahan wonderful to work with in the planning process, responding quickly to every question.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halley
Wedding:
11/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Tim and the Spectrum Band proved to be one of the best decisions I made while planning my wedding. Spectrum was my favorite vendor - by far - as they were accessible and proactive throughout the entire process. Spectrum's unique Sound Engineer made sure the audio sounded great from all areas. Our reception was at the Moonrise Hotel's Moon Room, which can be tricky for audio, but Spectrum had no problem making the band sound great!
If you aren't sold yet, check out the band's playlist - it's several pages long filled with great hits!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spectrum provided a fabulous night of music and dancing for our daughter's wedding reception. The 9 piece band began playing during the dinner hour, and several guests were wowed, as you could enjoy the music and carry on a conversation without having to shout across the table!
The dance floor was filled all night with young and old alike, thanks to the outstanding music and energy of the band. They played everything, and our guests could not have been more complimentary.
Tim made planning the musical details from contract to formal dances, seamless and so easy, plus he was always just an email or phone call away.
Spectrum truly is THE BEST!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I would just like to say that the Spectrum Band rocks!! My daughter just got married last weekend and the band was truly amazing. The trio played for two hours and then the full 9 piece band played for four. We have gotten so many compliments. They kept the crowd dancing until midnight. Tim was very easy to work with. If we had a question he responded that same day. The variety of music they played was awesome. They played everything we requested and then some. I would highly recommend this band for any occasion. They are worth every penny:)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band was spectacular. They could play every type of music for our guests at our daughter's wedding. We have always believed that a good band can "make-or-break" a wedding reception. The Spectrum Band certainly made our reception wonderful. Our guests commented on how much they loved the band and they certainly danced the entire evening. Everyone had so much fun thanks to the band. I can highly recommend the Spectrum Band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
This band was all I could've hoped for as the bride and more. I have been to only a few weddings where people never sat down and stayed on the dance floor all night! I am proud and extremely happy to say, I can add my own to the list!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band just played my wedding Friday August 2nd, 2013, but my happiness with the band as a whole goes back to when I started emailing them several months ago. Tim was prompt in responding to emails which made planning easier and less stressful. It was great knowing that I would get a response the day I emailed him. When the band showed up that night, I was impressed with not only the way they were dressed (which was formal and professional) but also with the amount of communication during our reception. The band really helped us stick to the timeline as closely as possible. When they started playing, I WAS AGAIN IMPRESSED. They are a talented, fun group of musicians and my friends and family piled on the dance floor and didnt leave until the band stopped playing. IF I EVER HAVE AN EVENT WHERE I NEED A BAND, I will be using them again.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcus
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band performed at my brother's wedding on July 13th, 2013 and they were awesome! They played a great mix of songs and the dance floor was packed until the end of the night. The band didn't even take a break. The quality of the music and vocals(both male and female vocalist) were fabulous.

Not only was the music great, but the band were some of the nicest, most genuine people I've ever met. I know my brother and his wife were extremely impressed and said that The Spectrum Band was everything they wanted and more in a wedding band. I would recommend The Spectrum Band for any event you are planning. They totally killed it!!

Marcus B - St. Louis, MO
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Spectrum is a great band. I would recommend them to everyone! They made our wedding the best wedding yet. Everyone was dancing and having a good time, they even played an encore for us! We love them and would use them for all events! They love what they do and it shows. Tim was great to work with before for all of the information.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We were set on having a band at our wedding reception and Spectrum made our night unforgettable! We really enjoyed working with Tim beforehand and the process was flawless - we always felt like we were right on track and never once worried about the details. We had so many compliments from our guests about how great the music was and how it created such a fun and enjoyable atmosphere! Spectrum also has an amazing variety of song choices which appealed to everyone from the teenagers to our grandparents. I would absolutely recommend Spectrum to anyone who wants a packed dance floor until the end of the night. We appreciate everything they did to make our event so perfect! - Thanks again! Max and Kayla Klein
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We HIGHLY recommend hiring Spectrum for your wedding! They played at our wedding on June first and they were a HUGE hit. Our dance floor was packed all night! They play every typical wedding song from our parents era and new songs too. I danced with my 80 year old uncle to lady gaga at our wedding! During and after our reception we have had numerous compliments on how great our music was.

I had two songs I wanted our wedding party to enter to and 1 of them I wanted to start 2 minutes in. Tim the manager/Drummer had the songs edit so it would all flow nicely together. This was 2 days prior to the event!

Tim is GREAT about emailing you back. Any questions or comments I had he would typically respond within hours to my emails. That is hard to find from most vendors!

Spectrum is WELL worth the money. You get what you pay for- great music, correspondence, and a vendor that truly cares about your reception. You will not regret hiring them!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Spectrum played at my daughters wedding and they are fabulous! The music is great and all had a great time. I can't say how many compliments we had on how much our guests enjoyed the band......word for the night is " they are really good ! ". Yeah, they are. If you use them you will not be disappointed. In addition to their talent, Tim is over the top in keeping in touch with exceptional correspondence. They are the only band I would have for such a special event. My advice is to book them for they are in high demand. They are truly AWSOME!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band was a huge hit at our wedding! Tim was so easy to work with and did his best to accomodate all of our requests. Our guests loved the band so much we actually asked them to play a little over the allotted time. This kept the band playing for 3 hours straight, but you would never have known it with the way they kept their energy up! These guys are great! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The band was awesome. The dance floor was still full at the end of the night and guests were commenting about how good the band was. They are so professional. I would not hesitate to hire them again.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was very responsive and professional from the initial correspondence regarding the wedding through the end of our wedding night. The music they played at the reception was exactly what we had hoped to get after filling out their wedding questionnaire. The band was great at reading the crowd and adjusting to get people on the floor. They nailed everything from Motown classics, to Michael Jackson and Etta James, from wedding classics to modern hits. The compliments we received reflected greatly on the band as well as our reception. My new bride and I ENTHUSIASTICALLY recommend Spectrum.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
loved the band ! the dance floor was full almost the whole night! our guests couldn't say enough good things about them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was a great addition to our daughter's wedding reception! It was a fantastic evening, with great music, lots of dancing and fun! My husband and I just know that all of our guests had a wonderful time, and many commented about how great the band was! Tim and the band paid great attention to detail ahead of time and also that night! We would highly recommend Spectrum to anyone looking for a live band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tim,



All I can say is OMG!! Your band was fantastic,,, the music, the selections, the voices. Everyone told us how great you were at the wedding. The cocktail hour music was perfect. It was enjoyable but not intrusive. I danced all night. I loved it. Thank you so much for doing such a fantastic job. If I ever need a live band again, it will definitely be Spectrum. Sincerely, Mary Anne
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TRUE07
Wedding:
7/1/2006
5.0/5.0
If I had to do it all over again, the first thing I would do is book the Spectrum Band!! Oh my gosh – they MADE the night!! I really would be rich if I had a dollar for all the compliments I’ve gotten. I truly can’t begin to explain how great Tim, the band manager, was to work with. They had everything planned and scheduled perfectly. The music was SO much fun, and so great for all ages! They even let one of my bridesmaids play on stage with them during one of the songs (she asked them if she could play the cowbell!)! It was hilarious!! The female singer came out on the dance floor a few times and had all the guests sing along – it was great! The dance floor was literally PACKED the whole night – the music made me smile all night long!!! They were wonderful!!! Book them NOW!!! www.spectrumband.net
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band did a fantastic job at my wedding! I would definitely recommend then to anyone looking for a fun and lively band for their event.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patty
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band really made our daughter's wedding reception. Outstanding musicians; highly professional in all aspects of their work; song selections included current hits, all-time favorites and big band era. Excellent vocalists and a great horn section, too. Our guests raved about them all evening. Tim is extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of wedding and reception planning, and we relied upon his sound advice. There were no glitches, and they were extremely easy to work with. There aren't words enough to describe what an outstanding job they did!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The Spectrum Band was more band that I could have ever hoped for! Tim, the band contact, is so patient and responds to emails so fast. He is always so helpful! The Spectrum Band was ABSOLUTELY THE BEST band I’ve ever heard, and every guest said the same thing! Professional, Fun, and Great Sound Quality….picking this band was the best choice we made for the wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pat
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
"That was one AWESOME performance by The Spectrum Band Tim! OMG, the compliments keep coming in. Your female vocalist just awestruck so many folks. Debi's brother used to be a band instructor at a large high school in Texas, and was very impressed. Some folks said, that's not a band, that is a small orchestra! And "everybody" was having an enormously great time! A night to remember, was made even more memorable by The Spectrum Band! -- PS...One month later, the compliments continue to come in and be repeated!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was absolutely excellent!!! Throughout the planning process, I always got an email back the same day, and they accommodated all our requests. They were less expensive than several other bands we looked at, and in my opinion, they also sounded much better. We have gotten many compliments from my husband's and my friends, as well as from both sets of parents' friends. We had many older guests stay the entire night who would've left earlier specifically because they were listening to the band! When they played a song by Adele, it sounded so great, I thought it was a recording at first! I would definitely recommend them. They also emceed the event perfectly!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenM
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
This band made my wedding reception a blast. They were absolutely incredible. Tim (the manager) was easy to communicate with and made the process very easy. He took care of everything and the band was something I did not have to stress over. They were very professional and kept my guests on the dance floor. I would recommend this band to anyone.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyAlb
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Spectrum to perform at our wedding reception. We chose to have their pianist and saxaphone player perform during our cocktail and dinner hours, and then the full band performed for after-dinner dancing. Spectrum was fantastic! The dance floor was packed the entire night. As the last song finished, the dance floor was still packed. They brought an incredible energy to our reception that kept our guests having a great time all night. We received so many compliments from our guests that they loved the band. With the wide range of instruments their music has great depth. They know a wide range of music, plus, they learned a song just for our reception. Beyond the music, they were extremely professional and responsive. Any questions I had were responded to very quickly, thoroughly and very professionally. I felt very comfortable that everything was going to go smoothly with Spectrum, and it did. I would definitely recommend Spectrum to anyone having a wedding reception!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenasburystarr
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
If I had to sum this experience up in one word it would have to be "AMAZING". I am a recent Bride who got married in April and I will say that planning a wedding out of town can sometimes be a challenge, but Tim made this process so easy. He has a great response time and is very flexible with the type of music that you are looking for. (Tons of great songs to choose from!) The guests at the wedding were raving about how great Spectrum Band was in getting everyone on the dance floor. My husband's Dad (who does not dance) was out there breaking it down!. Overall, Tim and his band truly made our wedding experience the best that I could have asked for. Thank you Tim for the wonderful memories!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dr. David
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married on 3.17.2012 and the reception was held at The Grand Hall at Union Station, Marriott. We had the Spectrum Band handle all the music for the cocktail hour, dinner hour, and reception. People are still talking about the great music, their interaction with the guests, and a full dance floor all evening. Tim was fantastic to work with prior to our event and was in constant contact to make sure we had all the desired music covered, a surprise during her dad's speech was set up with a special song, and everything went perfectly throughout the entire event. Spectrum was professional, music was fantastic, everybody hit the dance floor and the true test was when our daughter and son in law thanked us near the end of the evening and their only wish is that the band could play longer. Everybody had a great time and Spectrum was an instrumental part of the wonderful reception.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim and crew were nothing short of fantastic. They had the crowd on the floor all night long and learned a new song for our first dance that was absolutely perfect. Tim was always quick to respond to our emails (and there were many) and was very detail-oriented in ensuring that the day went off without a hitch. Our day would not have been the same without them!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LisaNouss
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Spectrum was absolutely fabulous! It was the perfect band for our daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band was absolutely amazing!!! I would love to credit the enjoyment of my reception to my own planning skills, but I 100% credit the enjoyment to Spectrum Band!! Everyone had a blast dancing to the great music offered!! I was very impressed with how well the band catered to my needs! I left the play list up to the band and it was absolutely wonderful!!! Several people have asked about Spectrum Band wanting to use them for their reception! I would say at least 50 of my guests talked about the band for quite a while are the wedding. I even had someone ask me about them the other day and I've been married for 2 years! Very memorable!
One of the best qualities was that they had a sound guy going around the room making sure the noise level was right and the sound was good. I appreciated this a lot since Spectrum had never played at this reception hall before. I never noticed the band being too loud like I have heard from other bands.
I 100% will recommend Spectrum Band to anyone!! They are incredible to work with and have an amazing sound!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eloise
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Music was probably the most important thing to me for the wedding. I researched bands the most.From beginning to end they was fantastic. They were quick to answer any and all questions. Negotiated with the band to get all of our music included. The band was phenomonal. They kept everyone dancing ALL night.They were AMAZING! Everyone loved their performance and they were very willing to work with me in planning the reception playlist.Offer great bands and their agents are willing to talk to you and give you advice on what band will most likely fit your wedding and reception style and personal tastes! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ekbsb
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Tim and the band were amazing! Our guests screamed for an ENCORE at the end of the night. I used to book and promote bands in college and the service Tim provided exceeded all of my experience with professional agents/routers/managers (I booked Dave Matthews, Counting Crows, Bill Cosby...etc). I would highly recommend this band to any of my friends, especially those with as discerning musical tastes as my husband and I have.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
wonderful repertoire
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Spectrum Band made finding a wedding band so simple and easy. My husband and I were debating back and forth with my parents over getting a band or a DJ. My parents won in the end and I have to admit they were right. The band made our wedding more elegant and kept the party going. The dance floor was full the entire evening. Tim Callihan was so easy to work with and gave us piece of mind. Thank you Spectrum Band!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
We can not be more pleased with choosing Spectrum for our entertainment for our wedding. Tim was so easy to work with and made sure everything was taken care of from start to finish. We had so many compliments about the music. The band, to our surprise, matched our wedding colors. The female vocalist sounded like any and every artist! The floor was packed the whole night! I wish it could have lasted longer. Thanks, Spectrum, for making our night so amazing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.9/5.0
One of the best highlights of the day! The music was fantastic, the atmosphere was amazing and they did a fantastic job of facilitating the entire evening! Guests raved about the music and were dancing and singing the entire night!! Spectrum is so professional and wonderful to work with!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sphinx625
Wedding:
11/30/2008
4.9/5.0
Set the mood perfectly for the night. These guys were a heck of a lot of fun!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Greg
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Spectrum just played for my son's wedding reception. The compliments just kept coming. They were amazingly good. Their music was tight and their vocals were absolutely solid. I heard so many people say that when they the band start an Adel song they thought "Oh no" but their female vocalist absolutely nailed it. They kept the music going. There was a crowd on the dance floor all night. They were very professional. Their volume was just right. I was extremely impressed as was everyone in attendance!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1366328391335-7693
Christy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.6/5.0
We loved having Spectrum Band at our wedding and so did our guests. We got so many compliments on the music and the dance floor was still jumpin at the end of the night. They had a GREAT selection of music and of course provided the option to learn a song of your choosing. We felt so honored when they told us that they were going to keep our song that we had requested in the repertoire. The band had a ton of energy and had no problem joining in with our guests in the fun... they even made a few appearances in our Photo Booth. We always liked the idea of have a live band at our wedding and we were definitely not disappointed!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marriedyesterday12321
Wedding:
9/11/2009
4.5/5.0
For the price I payed, the quality of service was great. They stayed longer than expected and preformed beautifully. This vendor is highly recommended by myself and my wife.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rmarieblunt
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.5/5.0
We booked this band through our wedding coordinator and were quite pleased. Their range is really wonderful. Our only complaint was a miscommunication in playing of our special requests for bride/groom and bride/father dance. We ended up having to provide our own music for this and it was a real headache but they did a fantastic job and we would highly reccommend them to anyone.

They even recorded the speeches and emailed them to us afterward!! What a wonderful surprise! Thank you!!
Services Used: Band
Spectrum Band responded with the following comments:

As always, we love great feedback like this with positive recommendations! I do recall the miscommunication issue and it was not the fault of the bride (or the band). We're always happy to learn a new song for brides. We include the statement on all our our literature that we need at least an 8 week notice so that we have time to write charts and rehearse the song. The wedding coordinator didn't make rmarieblunt aware of this until two weeks before the wedding. So, we ended up using a CD instead.

This is an example when using a booking agent or an event planner to coordinate with a band or DJ can be an issue. Almost all of our clients book the band directly and that eliminates any chances of miscommunication since in our case, I work hard to be very organized. It's also less expensive to book a band directly since you will avoid the booking agent fee that is typically included in the cost. Thought this might be helpful to those that are currently in the planning stages of their wedding. Have fun!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.5/5.0
Spectrum Band was great. Tim and team were extremely professional and organized. Tim spoke with us early on in the process to make sure we were all on the same page regarding what my husband and I wanted for the reception. Tim was upfront and honest. I did not feel like there would be any unexpected surprises. The reception was wonderful and the music by Spectrum was key. Kids of all ages couldn't stop dancing. Thanks, Tim & Team.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/20/2006
4.1/5.0
The band played a variety of music styles, which was very important to us. We were really happy with the overall performance. One disappointment in that instead of wearing the formal attire as was planned, the female vocalist wore her cap and gown from her graduation that day. Very unprofessional and inappropriate in that aspect.
Services Used: Band
Spectrum Band responded with the following comments:

The female vocalist had agreed to perform at this wedding even though it was her graduation day at Washington University where she completed her doctoral program in pharmacy. Prior to the performance, the vocalist asked the mother of the bride if it was acceptable to wear the cap and gown and was told "certainly" and that it would be fun for everyone.

MAP

 
14140 Conway Road, Chesterfield, MO 63017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spectrum Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1359847393900-1359842166494melanie2