130x130_sq_1390787120504-petrakarlmauiweddingreceptionpicturesdancers01

Spectrum Mobile DJ - Chuck "The DJ"

Sebastopol , CA

LOCATION

5292 Twig Court
Sebastopol, CA US 95472 (map)

PHONE

707-239-4948

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to the home of Chuck "The DJ" of Spectrum Mobile DJ & Karaoke. If you are looking for a truly unique event, whatever you are celebrating, I can handle all of your musical and... Read more
Welcome to the home of Chuck "The DJ" of Spectrum Mobile DJ & Karaoke. If you are looking for a truly unique event, whatever you are celebrating, I can handle all of your musical and entertainment needs.

I pride myself in finding out what each and every person wants and making sure that they get just that. I call it "True Personalized Service". The event you envision, the budget you will love.

Thank you, Chuck "The DJ" Lehnhard
Some things you should know.

I only book one event a day!
Your wedding day is as important to me as it is to you.
I will never be rushing through your event to get to my next.
My whole day is centered on you. That is the way it should be.

Coordination
I can help take the pressure off you and your family by interacting and planning with your other wedding professionals to make sure your day runs smooth. All formalities such as, bouquet toss, garter removal, cake cutting, announcements, and toasts are planned in advance so there are no surprises.

Music
The style and choice of songs that are played are determined by you. Requests from your guests are taken with your prior approval.

Attire
On your wedding day I will wear a full tuxedo, sdress shirt and tie or even "Aloha Wear" if you wish. Your choice, NO CHARGE!

Equipment
It is important for you to know that I use professional DJ equipment for excellent sound quality and reliability. Wireless microphones are a must for toasts and you are welcome to use mine NO CHARGE!

Insurance
Many venues are now requiring DJ's to carry a $1,000,000.00 Liability Insurance Policy. If they ask, I do have that and will be happy to supply the proof of coverage form.

Chuck "The DJ" has been honored as "Mobile DJ Of The Month" by DJ Times International Magazine.

You may call or e-mail me anytime if you have any questions. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1276017280380-ritzcarltonuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding008
130x130_sq_1200252498056-wedingpromoshotb&g
130x130_sq_1276017366318-shaunnrondasweddingfirstdance2
130x130_sq_1200252744103-weddingbubbles1stdance
130x130_sq_1200252974259-rsz_chuck2b&g
130x130_sq_1200253093494-rsz_circleoflove
130x130_sq_1227322525485-weddingsystem
130x130_sq_1254615564137-mauimobilemusicdjweddingreceptionmusicsystem
130x130_sq_1254616148465-blissstarfieldlightbridegroomaddedforeffect
130x130_sq_1254616344949-blissstarfieldlight2
130x130_sq_1254616376137-komatoandlukeswedding014
130x130_sq_1276017080490-danceflooruplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1254616516699-komatoandlukeswedding015
130x130_sq_1254616550387-kimndavemauihawaiiwedding040firstdance
130x130_sq_1200252705900-me2
130x130_sq_1254616567199-lucinianmauiweddingreception026
130x130_sq_1256179751024-petrakarlmauiweddingreceptionpicturesdancers015
130x130_sq_1256179791556-petrakarlmauiweddingreceptionpicturesdancers017
130x130_sq_1276016757490-ballroom1uplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276016758724-ballroom2uplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276016763802-ballroom3uplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276016949505-ballroom4uplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276016988490-caketableuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276017039052-corneruplightinguplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1254616444199-kimandstephenblohmweddingday030
130x130_sq_1276017051037-entranceuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276017132005-guestfavorstableuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding
130x130_sq_1276017156380-shaunnrondaswedding10
130x130_sq_1276017251505-ritzcarltonuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding001
130x130_sq_1276017340724-ritzcarltonuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding012
130x130_sq_1276017480865-ritzcarltonuplightingchuckthedjmauihawaiiwedding015
130x130_sq_1276017518099-shaunnrondaswedding15
130x130_sq_1276017543662-shaunnrondasweddingdancing6
130x130_sq_1276017573927-shaunnrondasweddingdancing7
130x130_sq_1348536806956-joynkevin18
130x130_sq_1320646329399-catherinenjohnmauiweddingreceptionparty29
130x130_sq_1320646385118-christinafrankmauiweddingbeachside15
130x130_sq_1320646430555-dancingpeoplemauiweddingreception15
130x130_sq_1320646474039-dancingpeoplemauiweddingreception16
130x130_sq_1320646513430-jeremynsharonmauiweddingreceptionpartyy15
130x130_sq_1320646556789-jeremynsharonmauiweddingreceptionpartyy16
130x130_sq_1320646605618-krystiannentaylormauiwedding27
130x130_sq_1320646647618-melissaderricksmauiweddiingreception26
130x130_sq_1320646682914-michelletimmauihawaiiweddingreception11
130x130_sq_1320646717883-michelletimmauihawaiiweddingreception15
130x130_sq_1320646759149-oktoberfest10
130x130_sq_1320646810539-oktoberfest13
130x130_sq_1340934152658-weddings
130x130_sq_1340934158164-weddings4
130x130_sq_1340934165004-weddings5
130x130_sq_1340934171437-weddings6
130x130_sq_1340934181218-weddings7
130x130_sq_1340934189121-weddings8
130x130_sq_1340934192833-weddings11
130x130_sq_1340934194566-weddings12
130x130_sq_1340934196164-weddings13
130x130_sq_1340934201883-weddings14
130x130_sq_1340934209964-weddings15
130x130_sq_1340934216233-weddings17
130x130_sq_1340934220785-weddings19
130x130_sq_1340934225013-weddings20
130x130_sq_1340934231770-weddings21
130x130_sq_1340934239751-weddings22
130x130_sq_1340934246436-weddings24
130x130_sq_1340934252229-weddings25
130x130_sq_1340934257666-weddings26
130x130_sq_1340934263156-weddings27
130x130_sq_1340934269275-weddings28
130x130_sq_1340934274640-weddings30
130x130_sq_1340934281659-weddings31
130x130_sq_1340934290957-weddings32
130x130_sq_1340934298161-weddings34
130x130_sq_1340934305163-weddings36
130x130_sq_1340934310828-weddings38
130x130_sq_1340934317750-weddings40
130x130_sq_1340934323874-weddings42
130x130_sq_1340934329215-weddings45
130x130_sq_1340934337280-weddings47
130x130_sq_1340934344944-weddings48
130x130_sq_1340934355230-weddings49
130x130_sq_1340934364158-weddings50
130x130_sq_1340934370839-weddings52
130x130_sq_1340934377783-weddings53
130x130_sq_1340934384264-weddings54
130x130_sq_1340934393538-weddings56
130x130_sq_1340934402676-weddings58
130x130_sq_1340934408445-weddings59
130x130_sq_1340934414590-weddings65
130x130_sq_1340934425270-weddings66
130x130_sq_1340934434942-weddings68
130x130_sq_1340934441675-weddings69
130x130_sq_1340934448160-weddings70
130x130_sq_1340934454232-weddings71
130x130_sq_1340934457414-weddings74
130x130_sq_1340934457938-weddings75
130x130_sq_1340934464274-weddings76
130x130_sq_1340934472481-weddings77
130x130_sq_1340934478945-weddings78
130x130_sq_1340934485407-weddings79
130x130_sq_1340934496279-weddings81
130x130_sq_1340934505367-weddings82
130x130_sq_1340934512767-weddings83
130x130_sq_1340934521948-weddings84
130x130_sq_1340934530219-weddings85

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
The style and tone of the day and choosen by the Bride and Groom....
What is your usual attire?
That is also chosen by the Bride and Groom... Tuxedo, Aloha Wear or Shirt and tie or??????
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
No... As long as I know before hand, I will get any music needed.
How many other DJs do you work with?
2 In the company
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
My pricing is "up to" so I will play for as little as you want.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes, I encourage that.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I specialize in all events.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes,,,, It is their day and we want to make sure it is exactly like they want.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes, I bring everything that I need, right down to the last power cord and my own table.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
I can provide you with some Up-Lighting to enhance your room and if you would like I have Expanded Light Shows for extra Pizazz on the dance floor, Ceremony system if needed, and even Karaoke is available.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
I like to arrive at about 2 hours before my contracted start time to make sure everything is perfect. It really only takes me about 45 min to set up.
 
 No they do not usually have to provide a table for me.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
no... as you can see in my pics, I have a very compact professional set up.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
I do not use banners or signs at my events. The day is not about me, it is about the Bride and Groom.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Usually I emcee the reception, making the announcements for all the formalities the Bride and Groom choose. But talking between songs goes to the "interactiveness" that they Bride and Groom want. Again, that is chosen by them for their special day.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
This also comes down to "interactiveness".... it would depend on how involved the Bride and Groom would like me to get.
 
 I will not go up and pull people onto the dance floor or make them do "The Chicken Dance" unless that is what the Bride and Groom want.
 
 If the DJ is playing good fun party dance music in the style that the Bride and Groom want, this shouldn't be a problem.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I do not take breaks and I do not ask the client to provide a meal for me.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a great network of DJs who are always available in case something happens. I have never missed an event.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
NO. The Bride and Grooms day is as special to me as it is to them. All my attention is centered around them and their day.
What is your overtime rate?
$150.00 per hour
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
My deposit is $250.00 with the signed contract.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Had a wonderful evening. Chuck did a fantastic job and everything went seamless the entire evening, between the ceremony outside and the reception inside. Definitely would recommend at any event using him for the DJ services!!!
Had a wonderful evening. Chuck did a fantastic job and everything went seamless the entire evening, between the ceremony Read more...
Had a wonderful evening. Chuck did a fantastic job and everything went seamless the entire evening, between the ceremony outside and the reception inside. Definitely would recommend at any event using him for the DJ services!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Chuck was awesome. He kept the party going all night and listened to all of my special requests. He really was able to read the crowd and play music accordingly
Chuck was awesome. He kept the party going all night and listened to all of my special requests. He really was able to Read more...
Chuck was awesome. He kept the party going all night and listened to all of my special requests. He really was able to read the crowd and play music accordingly Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Chuck was incredible beyond words. He was extremely professional and knowledgable, making suggestions and giving us recommendations that made our wedding that much more special. He visited each table to take requests from our guests and included their musical choices throughout the evening. Chuck comes well prepared, from his music, to his lighting, to his persona. We are ever so thankful for what Chuck contributed to our special night.
Chuck was incredible beyond words. He was extremely professional and knowledgable, making suggestions and giving us Read more...
Chuck was incredible beyond words. He was extremely professional and knowledgable, making suggestions and giving us recommendations that made our wedding that much more special. He visited each table to take requests from our guests and included their musical choices throughout the evening. Chuck comes well prepared, from his music, to his lighting, to his persona. We are ever so thankful for what Chuck contributed to our special night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I threw our wedding together in less than three months - not something I would recommend doing to anyone! One of the first things we did was secure Chuck the DJ and thank HEAVENS we did!!! We had read all the reviews and were very impressed which is what made us go with him. Well, he delivered more than we could ever imagine! We only met once before the wedding and emailed a few times but it was as if he knew us like family! Everything went perfect at the wedding and we have him to thank! We had no rehearsal and everything went smoother than we could even imagine! Thank you Chuck for making our wedding a dream come true!!!!!
My husband and I threw our wedding together in less than three months - not something I would recommend doing to anyone! Read more...
My husband and I threw our wedding together in less than three months - not something I would recommend doing to anyone! One of the first things we did was secure Chuck the DJ and thank HEAVENS we did!!! We had read all the reviews and were very impressed which is what made us go with him. Well, he delivered more than we could ever imagine! We only met once before the wedding and emailed a few times but it was as if he knew us like family! Everything went perfect at the wedding and we have him to thank! We had no rehearsal and everything went smoother than we could even imagine! Thank you Chuck for making our wedding a dream come true!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walter
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Hi Chuck,

We wanted to thank you once again for your outstanding DJ service at our wedding. Everything about our day was perfect, and you were a major part of making it so. Everything you did made the evening go so smoothly. The 'Shoe Game' was so fun, and we received many positive comments about it from our guests. We were really impressed with your lighting, and the music just seemed to flow so well. We were very pleased that the dance floor seemed to be pretty much full all evening. What you did just made everyone want to dance! We even had several guests say it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding! Thank you Chuck for being a part of our perfect day!!!

Walt & Dinna
Hi Chuck,

We wanted to thank you once again for your outstanding DJ service at our wedding. Everything about our Read more...
Hi Chuck,

We wanted to thank you once again for your outstanding DJ service at our wedding. Everything about our day was perfect, and you were a major part of making it so. Everything you did made the evening go so smoothly. The 'Shoe Game' was so fun, and we received many positive comments about it from our guests. We were really impressed with your lighting, and the music just seemed to flow so well. We were very pleased that the dance floor seemed to be pretty much full all evening. What you did just made everyone want to dance! We even had several guests say it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding! Thank you Chuck for being a part of our perfect day!!!

Walt & Dinna Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Chuck was great!! He has a great sense of humor and he was very low-stress. He played great music and went with the flow. He even let us pay him the day of. I definitely recommend!
Chuck was great!! He has a great sense of humor and he was very low-stress. He played great music and went with the flow. Read more...
Chuck was great!! He has a great sense of humor and he was very low-stress. He played great music and went with the flow. He even let us pay him the day of. I definitely recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joy
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Chuck really made our event as special as it was! He kept the event moving along, added in awesome humor, and really felt like one of our guests. Both his professionalism and desire to make our wedding wonderful were just added bonuses to the day. I definitely recommend him to everyone!
Chuck really made our event as special as it was! He kept the event moving along, added in awesome humor, and really felt Read more...
Chuck really made our event as special as it was! He kept the event moving along, added in awesome humor, and really felt like one of our guests. Both his professionalism and desire to make our wedding wonderful were just added bonuses to the day. I definitely recommend him to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for doing our wedding. Yes we had a great time and even with the smallish group that we had you still made it fun. I was scared that because of our small size that people wouldn't last all night, but we did party!

You asked early on what my "key words" were to describe how I envisioned my day, you hit them all and that meant the world to us.

Anyone reading this,,,, Chuck did a great job, he wasn't the cheapest, or the most expensive, but he was exactly what we wanted. Thanks again.
Thank you so much for doing our wedding. Yes we had a great time and even with the smallish group that we had you still Read more...
Thank you so much for doing our wedding. Yes we had a great time and even with the smallish group that we had you still made it fun. I was scared that because of our small size that people wouldn't last all night, but we did party!

You asked early on what my "key words" were to describe how I envisioned my day, you hit them all and that meant the world to us.

Anyone reading this,,,, Chuck did a great job, he wasn't the cheapest, or the most expensive, but he was exactly what we wanted. Thanks again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Willow
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Chuck was great. From the moment that we sent him an e-mail inquireing about his service to the last dance he seemed in tune to what we wanted. My sister got married 2 years ago and after my wedding said that she wished she would have had Chuck. Thanks again and I am happy to write this review for you.
Chuck was great. From the moment that we sent him an e-mail inquireing about his service to the last dance he seemed in Read more...
Chuck was great. From the moment that we sent him an e-mail inquireing about his service to the last dance he seemed in tune to what we wanted. My sister got married 2 years ago and after my wedding said that she wished she would have had Chuck. Thanks again and I am happy to write this review for you. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deannarl
Wedding:
8/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Chuck was wonderful! He was great with our guests and took all song requests!
Chuck was wonderful! He was great with our guests and took all song requests!
Chuck was wonderful! He was great with our guests and took all song requests! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Chuck the DJ exceed our expectations! We gave him detailed song lists and very different song genres and he was able to work it all together seamlessly. We could not have been more impressed with him. Everyone loved the music as did we. Chuck was professional, warm, and clearly in his element. He listened to our needs and delivered. He is an amazing DJ and really made our wedding special!
Chuck the DJ exceed our expectations! We gave him detailed song lists and very different song genres and he was able to Read more...
Chuck the DJ exceed our expectations! We gave him detailed song lists and very different song genres and he was able to work it all together seamlessly. We could not have been more impressed with him. Everyone loved the music as did we. Chuck was professional, warm, and clearly in his element. He listened to our needs and delivered. He is an amazing DJ and really made our wedding special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hugo
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Chuck is the BEST! He kept everybody at our wedding dancing, jumping and singing to our favorite tunes. We highly recommend him for any event!
Chuck is the BEST! He kept everybody at our wedding dancing, jumping and singing to our favorite tunes. We highly Read more...
Chuck is the BEST! He kept everybody at our wedding dancing, jumping and singing to our favorite tunes. We highly recommend him for any event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisaweeks1
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have found a better DJ! Chuck new all the right sound choices to make the night perfect. Highly recommend!
Couldn't have found a better DJ! Chuck new all the right sound choices to make the night perfect. Highly recommend!
Couldn't have found a better DJ! Chuck new all the right sound choices to make the night perfect. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin.kiefer
Wedding:
12/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Because we only had a group of 25 for our wedding I was on the fence for months wondering if we should use a DJ or try to provide music ourselves through an iPod dock to save money. Our wedding coordinator urged me to use Chuck the DJ, saying he was always excellent. She was 100% right. Everyone had an absolute blast. Our reception, though small, was the highlight of everyone's Maui vacation. My favourite part of the whole day was the "circle of love" dance at the end that Chuck initated. Worth every penny.
Because we only had a group of 25 for our wedding I was on the fence for months wondering if we should use a DJ or try to Read more...
Because we only had a group of 25 for our wedding I was on the fence for months wondering if we should use a DJ or try to provide music ourselves through an iPod dock to save money. Our wedding coordinator urged me to use Chuck the DJ, saying he was always excellent. She was 100% right. Everyone had an absolute blast. Our reception, though small, was the highlight of everyone's Maui vacation. My favourite part of the whole day was the "circle of love" dance at the end that Chuck initated. Worth every penny. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cocoriggs
Wedding:
7/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Chuck did a wonderful job as our DJ and MC for our wedding! He was very professional, timely and answered all of our questions. During the planning process, I wrote him e-mail after e-mail with song information so I have to say he is also a very patient and understanding person as well. He definitely exceeded our expectations when he picked up the mic for his awesome MC skills! he kept the party going and made sure there wasn't a dull moment! I would recommend him to any bride that is looking for a great DJ/MC!
Chuck did a wonderful job as our DJ and MC for our wedding! He was very professional, timely and answered all of our Read more...
Chuck did a wonderful job as our DJ and MC for our wedding! He was very professional, timely and answered all of our questions. During the planning process, I wrote him e-mail after e-mail with song information so I have to say he is also a very patient and understanding person as well. He definitely exceeded our expectations when he picked up the mic for his awesome MC skills! he kept the party going and made sure there wasn't a dull moment! I would recommend him to any bride that is looking for a great DJ/MC! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Will + Lauren
Wedding:
7/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Chuck did a great job. He was professional, kind, a great MC, and did a fantastic job helping us along and responding to our questions. Even though we were a pretty exacting couple in some ways, he was on top of everything and clearly took great care with our wedding. We were happy we selected him. You should too! Will + Lauren
Chuck did a great job. He was professional, kind, a great MC, and did a fantastic job helping us along and responding to Read more...
Chuck did a great job. He was professional, kind, a great MC, and did a fantastic job helping us along and responding to our questions. Even though we were a pretty exacting couple in some ways, he was on top of everything and clearly took great care with our wedding. We were happy we selected him. You should too! Will + Lauren Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim and Jimmy
Wedding:
5/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Chuck said it best... "I hope you had a great time tonight"... We did! thank you very much for being there for us.

Chuck had all the right answers for us, whatever we wanted is what he did. He was great to work with so when he asked if we could make a review here I didn't think twice.

Everything was perfect and that all that counts. Mahalo Chuck and may you make many more people as happy as you did us!.. Aloha Kim and Jimmy Maui'd 5/24/10
Chuck said it best... "I hope you had a great time tonight"... We did! thank you very much for being there for us.
Read more...
Chuck said it best... "I hope you had a great time tonight"... We did! thank you very much for being there for us.

Chuck had all the right answers for us, whatever we wanted is what he did. He was great to work with so when he asked if we could make a review here I didn't think twice.

Everything was perfect and that all that counts. Mahalo Chuck and may you make many more people as happy as you did us!.. Aloha Kim and Jimmy Maui'd 5/24/10 Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
skylar
Wedding:
2/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Chuck the DJ was awesome!!!! He totally rocked and got everyone on the dance floor all night long. Not only did he really make our wedding day special he really listened to every request my guests and I had for him. We had a really good time and all my guests are still raving about what a fun reception I had. Thank you Chuck, you were the best. I would recommend you to everyone!!!
Chuck the DJ was awesome!!!! He totally rocked and got everyone on the dance floor all night long. Not only did he really Read more...
Chuck the DJ was awesome!!!! He totally rocked and got everyone on the dance floor all night long. Not only did he really make our wedding day special he really listened to every request my guests and I had for him. We had a really good time and all my guests are still raving about what a fun reception I had. Thank you Chuck, you were the best. I would recommend you to everyone!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle and Eri
Wedding:
2/13/2010
5.0/5.0
DJ Chuck ROCKED Lanai on 13 Feb 2010!!!!!!!
He truly made our wedding memorable for us and all of our 80 guests! He was easy to work with and kept everyone dancing on the grass. He even had my stern dad on the dance floor (second time I have ever seen my dad dance in my life!) Our friend played our first dance song and he had all the right equipment for his solo guitar and song. He even took some great photos during the ceremony and party! We want copies!!! The price was perfect for our wedding and he worked well with the wedding coordinator at the Four Seasons. We want to have another party with DJ Chuck!!! Thanks again Chuck for being a part of our wedding! Our friends and family and you made the evening so wonderful! Mahalo!!!!! Kyle and Eri
DJ Chuck ROCKED Lanai on 13 Feb 2010!!!!!!!
He truly made our wedding memorable for us and all of our 80 guests! He Read more...
DJ Chuck ROCKED Lanai on 13 Feb 2010!!!!!!!
He truly made our wedding memorable for us and all of our 80 guests! He was easy to work with and kept everyone dancing on the grass. He even had my stern dad on the dance floor (second time I have ever seen my dad dance in my life!) Our friend played our first dance song and he had all the right equipment for his solo guitar and song. He even took some great photos during the ceremony and party! We want copies!!! The price was perfect for our wedding and he worked well with the wedding coordinator at the Four Seasons. We want to have another party with DJ Chuck!!! Thanks again Chuck for being a part of our wedding! Our friends and family and you made the evening so wonderful! Mahalo!!!!! Kyle and Eri Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sally Married Mike
Wedding:
12/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Chuck The DJ asked me to write a review. We didn't find him on Wedding Wire but we are glad we found him. Most DJs that we talked to were not as flexible as Chuck was. Whatever we wanted he was okay with.

Mike and I were pretty open to music and we only had a few "don't plays" and Chuck was there with us. A small crowd like ours, 23 people we weren't sure that we would dance the whole time, but we did and we had a blast.

Maui has a lot of DJs and please call and talk to them before you hire. Chuck wasn't the cheapest and he wasn't the most expensive, but he was the nicest and really wanted to helps us have a wonderful day.... and it was... Thanks Chuck!
Chuck The DJ asked me to write a review. We didn't find him on Wedding Wire but we are glad we found him. Most DJs that we Read more...
Chuck The DJ asked me to write a review. We didn't find him on Wedding Wire but we are glad we found him. Most DJs that we talked to were not as flexible as Chuck was. Whatever we wanted he was okay with.

Mike and I were pretty open to music and we only had a few "don't plays" and Chuck was there with us. A small crowd like ours, 23 people we weren't sure that we would dance the whole time, but we did and we had a blast.

Maui has a lot of DJs and please call and talk to them before you hire. Chuck wasn't the cheapest and he wasn't the most expensive, but he was the nicest and really wanted to helps us have a wonderful day.... and it was... Thanks Chuck! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cardinal11
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
.
.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gb450
Wedding:
7/5/2009
5.0/5.0
We had Chuck Dj our wedding last year, and needless to say, he was outstanding. His communication beforehand was impeccable as compared to all other vendors we dealt with. From the start he created an emphasis that the wedding was about us, and in turn he would do anything to ensure that our day went as planned. As a result, when it came to the minor detail of an MC (which we sort of missed til the last minute!), Chuck stepped up and offered to lead the evening. Chuck made sure to get to know us before the wedding itself in order to know what we did and didn't like in the way of music.

Chuck was well aware that our wedding was to begin about 4 hours before he was set to begin, but he showed up just before the ceremony and stood in the shadows unbeknownst to us, so that he could watch our wedding! He even took pictures that he forwarded to us the next day, so that we could have something to reflect on until our photographer's photos were ready. Who does that!?

We were really quite amazed at the overall professionalism of Chuck and quite enjoyed the personal touch that he showed towards us. As a result, he was our favorite of all of our wedding vendors. We would highly recommend 'Chuck the Dj' and Maui Mobile Music to anyone planning a wedding on Maui!

Thank You Chuck!
Alison & Graeme
We had Chuck Dj our wedding last year, and needless to say, he was outstanding. His communication beforehand was Read more...
We had Chuck Dj our wedding last year, and needless to say, he was outstanding. His communication beforehand was impeccable as compared to all other vendors we dealt with. From the start he created an emphasis that the wedding was about us, and in turn he would do anything to ensure that our day went as planned. As a result, when it came to the minor detail of an MC (which we sort of missed til the last minute!), Chuck stepped up and offered to lead the evening. Chuck made sure to get to know us before the wedding itself in order to know what we did and didn't like in the way of music.

Chuck was well aware that our wedding was to begin about 4 hours before he was set to begin, but he showed up just before the ceremony and stood in the shadows unbeknownst to us, so that he could watch our wedding! He even took pictures that he forwarded to us the next day, so that we could have something to reflect on until our photographer's photos were ready. Who does that!?

We were really quite amazed at the overall professionalism of Chuck and quite enjoyed the personal touch that he showed towards us. As a result, he was our favorite of all of our wedding vendors. We would highly recommend 'Chuck the Dj' and Maui Mobile Music to anyone planning a wedding on Maui!

Thank You Chuck!
Alison & Graeme Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff & Kaelani
Wedding:
1/2/2009
5.0/5.0
We have to say Mahalo to Chuck... he did our MCing for us at the last second and knew just how to fit in with our friends. When we talked to him, we had our own MC, but he decided that he didn't want to at the reception so Chuck did.

He really helped with our day making it smooth and we could not have asked for a better time. He was so concerned with making sure that we had a great day that was relaxed and fun.

There were cheaper DJs and we almost went with one, but the hotel recommend Chuck and we are so very happy that we went with him.

I hope that you book him and that he does well. Maui'd by Chuck The DJ! LOL... that was great.

Aloha...

Jeff & Lealani Mc Cann
We have to say Mahalo to Chuck... he did our MCing for us at the last second and knew just how to fit in with our friends. Read more...
We have to say Mahalo to Chuck... he did our MCing for us at the last second and knew just how to fit in with our friends. When we talked to him, we had our own MC, but he decided that he didn't want to at the reception so Chuck did.

He really helped with our day making it smooth and we could not have asked for a better time. He was so concerned with making sure that we had a great day that was relaxed and fun.

There were cheaper DJs and we almost went with one, but the hotel recommend Chuck and we are so very happy that we went with him.

I hope that you book him and that he does well. Maui'd by Chuck The DJ! LOL... that was great.

Aloha...

Jeff & Lealani Mc Cann Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msrlove
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
DJ Chuck was awesome. We've received so many compliments about our music for our reception. Everyone joined in for dancing, he was a great MC, and he let us give an outline for what not to play...I would recommend him to anyone!
DJ Chuck was awesome. We've received so many compliments about our music for our reception. Everyone joined in for Read more...
DJ Chuck was awesome. We've received so many compliments about our music for our reception. Everyone joined in for dancing, he was a great MC, and he let us give an outline for what not to play...I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
5292 Twig Court, Sebastopol, CA 95472 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spectrum Mobile DJ - Chuck "The DJ"
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390787120504-petrakarlmauiweddingreceptionpicturesdancers01