130x130 sq 1361841966874 jasonspencerheadshot

Spencer Weddings and Entertainment

Sacramento , CA

LOCATION

2319 K Street, Suite A
Sacramento, CA 95816 US (map)

PHONE

916-426-8117

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jason Spencer Weddings and Entertainment opened its doors for one sole reason – to offer discerning couples an alternative to the Average Wedding DJ. An Average Wedding DJ will most... Read more
Jason Spencer Weddings and Entertainment opened its doors for one sole reason – to offer discerning couples an alternative to the Average Wedding DJ. An Average Wedding DJ will most likely show up on time, play most of the songs you’ve requested, and maybe even make some announcements for you – but will that be enough?

Serving as your Master of Ceremonies, DJ and Entertainment Director, Jason Spencer will work directly with you during a thorough planning process to develop fun and creative ways to showcase you and your guests for this once-in-a-lifetime event. Weddings offer no second takes, which is why the in-person planning starts months in advance so that your agenda will flow smoothly and all of your guests will have an experience that leaves them saying they just attended the best wedding reception… EVER!

Best of all, Jason has been entertaining brides and grooms all over the San Francisco Bay Area – from Silicon Valley to Carmel-by-the-Sea, The Golden Gate to sunny Santa Cruz, Livermore Tri-Valley Wine Country and everything in between – and he’s been doing it since 1995.

Offering a truly all-inclusive, *unlimited* performance time package, it is no surprise to hear Jason constantly receives rave reviews like this from prospects that DON'T EVEN RESERVE HIM:

Jason is professional, courteous, thoughtful and friendly - everything a wedding DJ should be. What I love most about him is that not once did he pressure me to book and he took the time to listen to my wedding wish list. He also did not make any assumptions about the big day, like he NEVER said "Well you'll want to have your cake cutting music blah blah blah," We're having pies and cupcakes - not cake. I appreciate that he listened to me first and made suggestions later.

He really should be called a DJ/mini-wedding music planner because Jason is SO organized. When discussing the flow of events, he pulled out this amazing fill-in the blank music time line and showed me a check-off list of songs. If you book with him, he gives a book and other goodies to help you plan out what you want for music.

He seems very trustworthy, not shady at all and he strikes me as being fairly laid back yet professional and able to get down to business on the dance floor.

Originally reviewed on YELP! by Jenny G.


Jason Spencer Weddings and Entertainment can provide music and PA support for your ceremony, custom/short edits of songs, “Love Story” and personalized wedding party introductions, and peace of mind. Be sure to inquire about the Wedding Ceremony Rehearsal Direction service too! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1254545643137 scvcc
130x130 sq 1254545501043 holmanranch1
130x130 sq 1254545538293 ralstonhall1
130x130 sq 1254545592324 ralstonhall2
130x130 sq 1254545613808 ranchosoquel
130x130 sq 1254545520668 holmanranch2
130x130 sq 1254550381418 asilomar1
130x130 sq 1254550398152 asilomar2
130x130 sq 1254550358480 seascapegolf
130x130 sq 1254861982194 schoolsetupx600

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jason was fantastic! We were running short on time (3 months prior to the wedding) and he really came through.

Our appointments were well organized and he made us feel completely comfortable throughout the process.

He managed our 300 plus Chinese Wedding wonderfully by providing seamless transitions and careful coordination with our photographer.

Jason knows weddings and will provide professional and fun DJ services!
Jason was fantastic! We were running short on time (3 months prior to the wedding) and he really came through.

Read more...
Jason was fantastic! We were running short on time (3 months prior to the wedding) and he really came through.

Our appointments were well organized and he made us feel completely comfortable throughout the process.

He managed our 300 plus Chinese Wedding wonderfully by providing seamless transitions and careful coordination with our photographer.

Jason knows weddings and will provide professional and fun DJ services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Thomas
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jason was great! He is definitely going to be recommended to our family and friends for future parties.
-Thomas
Jason was great! He is definitely going to be recommended to our family and friends for future parties.
-Thomas
Jason was great! He is definitely going to be recommended to our family and friends for future parties.
-Thomas Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Jason Spencer is fantastic. I loved the fact that I just had to give him ideas and let him run with them. I did have a couple of specific pieces of music I wanted put together, one being a bit abstract, and he came through with flying colors. His use of up lighting in just the right places and the true genuine care he puts into his job is amazing.

Truly a very professional and passionate person to handle your big day.

Thanks for making my wedding special!!!!!!
Jason Spencer is fantastic. I loved the fact that I just had to give him ideas and let him run with them. I did have a Read more...
Jason Spencer is fantastic. I loved the fact that I just had to give him ideas and let him run with them. I did have a couple of specific pieces of music I wanted put together, one being a bit abstract, and he came through with flying colors. His use of up lighting in just the right places and the true genuine care he puts into his job is amazing.

Truly a very professional and passionate person to handle your big day.

Thanks for making my wedding special!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Duncan
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.6/5.0
Spencer was an amazing DJ and master of ceremonies! I'd recommend him to anyone!
Spencer was an amazing DJ and master of ceremonies! I'd recommend him to anyone!
Spencer was an amazing DJ and master of ceremonies! I'd recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Jason was amazing. From the beginning to the end he provided great service. We were planning most of our wedding long distance due to living in Mexico, which was difficult at times, but Jason accommodated us and our schedule. He had meetings with us on Skype and over the phone and really put us at ease over the planning. For the actual event he was great and had the dance floor full at all times. The wedding story was a great touch. His services were a bit expensive, but in line with other top DJs and well worth every dime. I highly recommend Jason and would pick him again.
Jason was amazing. From the beginning to the end he provided great service. We were planning most of our wedding long Read more...
Jason was amazing. From the beginning to the end he provided great service. We were planning most of our wedding long distance due to living in Mexico, which was difficult at times, but Jason accommodated us and our schedule. He had meetings with us on Skype and over the phone and really put us at ease over the planning. For the actual event he was great and had the dance floor full at all times. The wedding story was a great touch. His services were a bit expensive, but in line with other top DJs and well worth every dime. I highly recommend Jason and would pick him again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
Jason Spencer was great. I have experience DJing and I was very happy with his DJing skills. He was able to read the crowd very well and kept the dance floor packed all night long. When his set ended people still wanted to dance! He was able to recognize our music taste perfectly and played exactly what we wanted to hear. His MCing skills were also amazing as he kept everyone laughing and really set the mood for the evening. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for some peace of mind for their wedding.
Jason Spencer was great. I have experience DJing and I was very happy with his DJing skills. He was able to read the crowd Read more...
Jason Spencer was great. I have experience DJing and I was very happy with his DJing skills. He was able to read the crowd very well and kept the dance floor packed all night long. When his set ended people still wanted to dance! He was able to recognize our music taste perfectly and played exactly what we wanted to hear. His MCing skills were also amazing as he kept everyone laughing and really set the mood for the evening. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for some peace of mind for their wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
8/4/2013
4.5/5.0
My wife and I are *very* organized, detail-oriented people, and we were legitimately afraid that we wouldn't be able to find a DJ that would be able to keep up with us and deliver an experience that met our high standards. But Jason was different from the very start--truly, from the moment we had to fill out his intake form on the website, we could tell how much thought he puts into everything he does--and he stayed one step ahead of us the entire time. Though he did admit that we were the most detail-oriented couple he had ever worked with, he nevertheless managed our complex choreography seamlessly, and, among other people, we very much have him to thank for how perfect our special day turned out in the end.
My wife and I are *very* organized, detail-oriented people, and we were legitimately afraid that we wouldn't be able to Read more...
My wife and I are *very* organized, detail-oriented people, and we were legitimately afraid that we wouldn't be able to find a DJ that would be able to keep up with us and deliver an experience that met our high standards. But Jason was different from the very start--truly, from the moment we had to fill out his intake form on the website, we could tell how much thought he puts into everything he does--and he stayed one step ahead of us the entire time. Though he did admit that we were the most detail-oriented couple he had ever worked with, he nevertheless managed our complex choreography seamlessly, and, among other people, we very much have him to thank for how perfect our special day turned out in the end. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/15/2013
4.9/5.0
Jason was fabulous. He worked with us from start to finish, really listening to our ideas and adding his own very helpful suggestions. I had many guests say that it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to, and how much they loved the DJ. He did creative things and took control where needed, but wasn't obnoxiously running the show like some DJs I've seen. He paid attention to all the details and we were able to trust him and have a great time. I highly recommend Jason!
Jason was fabulous. He worked with us from start to finish, really listening to our ideas and adding his own very helpful Read more...
Jason was fabulous. He worked with us from start to finish, really listening to our ideas and adding his own very helpful suggestions. I had many guests say that it was the best wedding reception they had ever been to, and how much they loved the DJ. He did creative things and took control where needed, but wasn't obnoxiously running the show like some DJs I've seen. He paid attention to all the details and we were able to trust him and have a great time. I highly recommend Jason! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alan
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.8/5.0
We planned a fairly unconventional wedding ceremony, and Jason's enthusiasm & flexibility went a long way towards not only making it possible, but making us feel at ease with our decisions. He's a total professional who takes his job extremely seriously, while at the same time making it a fun experience for his clients. He managed to find just the right balance between advising us on our ceremony and reception while listening to our ideas, coming up with good suggestions when we needed them but also being flexible enough to incorporate the things that we wanted. Even though he'd never done a ceremony quite like ours, he stepped confidently into the challenge, and everything went perfectly. I whole-heartedly recommend Jason to anyone who wants a DJ/MC who won't just show up, but will go the extra mile towards making your wedding exactly how you want it.
We planned a fairly unconventional wedding ceremony, and Jason's enthusiasm & flexibility went a long way towards not only Read more...
We planned a fairly unconventional wedding ceremony, and Jason's enthusiasm & flexibility went a long way towards not only making it possible, but making us feel at ease with our decisions. He's a total professional who takes his job extremely seriously, while at the same time making it a fun experience for his clients. He managed to find just the right balance between advising us on our ceremony and reception while listening to our ideas, coming up with good suggestions when we needed them but also being flexible enough to incorporate the things that we wanted. Even though he'd never done a ceremony quite like ours, he stepped confidently into the challenge, and everything went perfectly. I whole-heartedly recommend Jason to anyone who wants a DJ/MC who won't just show up, but will go the extra mile towards making your wedding exactly how you want it. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason Spencer was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He did a wonderful job of making his program engaging and personal. We really liked how he included personal stories from the bridal party throughout the celebration. Our favorite moment is when Jason led into our first dance by sharing the story of how we met. Jason really listened to what we wanted and reflected our tastes beautifully in the musical program, his tone and demeanor, and in the stories he told. Jason was a joy to work with. He had a lot of great ideas, and was thoughtful and flexible throughout the process. We couldn’t have been happier with the final program.
Jason Spencer was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He did a wonderful job of making his program engaging and personal. We Read more...
Jason Spencer was a fantastic DJ for our wedding. He did a wonderful job of making his program engaging and personal. We really liked how he included personal stories from the bridal party throughout the celebration. Our favorite moment is when Jason led into our first dance by sharing the story of how we met. Jason really listened to what we wanted and reflected our tastes beautifully in the musical program, his tone and demeanor, and in the stories he told. Jason was a joy to work with. He had a lot of great ideas, and was thoughtful and flexible throughout the process. We couldn’t have been happier with the final program. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Receive a 5% Discount for Paying-In-Full
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
For clients that opt to pay their entire event fee in a single payment at the time of signing the booking agreement will receive a 5% discount. This is good whether you pay cash, check, or by credit card. This is good for all ceremony, reception, lighting, and event direction/rehearsal services.
Deal #WWf142d89fe5b636df
220x220 1361841966874 jasonspencerheadshot

MAP

 
2319 K Street, Suite A, Sacramento, CA 95816 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spencer Weddings and Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1361841966874 jasonspencerheadshot