130x130_sq_1363007563135-imagescacaomd8

Spinndoctors Entertainment & Events

Milwaukee , WI

LOCATION

Milwaukee, WI US 53203 (map)

PHONE

414-708-3353

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In Business since 1994, our DJ's are fun, professional, and reliable.

Our goal is that years from now, you want people to remember on what an incredible time they had at your... Read more
In Business since 1994, our DJ's are fun, professional, and reliable.

Our goal is that years from now, you want people to remember on what an incredible time they had at your event.

Our philosophy is that The Bride and Groom are the stars of the day, and our job is to be your supporting cast and fill in the blanks to make your event memorable with out taking over.

We have an extensive, ever-expanding music library, State of the art equipment, and we utilize a visual non intrusive technique to keep your room looking beautiful.

We have packages that include, up lighting, photo booths, and rehersal night entertainment

Contact us and be amazed.

414-708-3353 or Info@SpinnDoctors.net
Call Send SMS Add to Skype You'll need Skype Credit Free via Skype Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1394639283884-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639282481-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639278523-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639275938-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639281242-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639279285-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639292075-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639293063-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639294048-wed-dance
130x130_sq_1394639295080-wed-dance-
130x130_sq_1394639289023-wed-dance-
130x130_sq_1394639291112-wed-dance-
130x130_sq_1394639285141-wed-dance-
130x130_sq_1394639287506-wed-dance-
130x130_sq_1363007675787-alexisjeff
130x130_sq_1363007692115-ericmaria
130x130_sq_1363007741669-cassienjoe
130x130_sq_1363007748882-davenangelitakenyon
130x130_sq_1363007760174-katiedanial
130x130_sq_1363007775383-lauren2
130x130_sq_1363007783719-bridgetstoner
130x130_sq_1363007791145-dorney
130x130_sq_1363007811287-michellevan
130x130_sq_1363007824366-ballpatterson
130x130_sq_1363007837681-leahnluke
130x130_sq_1363007849404-kylengreta
130x130_sq_1363007863830-ruthienadam
130x130_sq_1363007879223-vickifinger
130x130_sq_1363007888171-roxiebride
130x130_sq_1394657885563-way-you-look-tonigh
130x130_sq_1394657801547-wonderful-tonigh
130x130_sq_1394657866096-im-your
130x130_sq_1394657833110-at-las
130x130_sq_1394657878415-marry-m
130x130_sq_1394657891773-what-a-wonderful-worl
130x130_sq_1394657846857-cant-help-falling-in-lov
130x130_sq_1394657859787-everythin
130x130_sq_1394657853664-dont-wanna-miss-a-thin
130x130_sq_1394657872450-luck
130x130_sq_1394657809553-just-the-way-you-ar
130x130_sq_1394657827403-amaze
130x130_sq_1394657840128-bless-the-broken-roa

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Robb was the DJ at our wedding and did an awesome job. He was probably the most organized person at the pre-set up meeting and took all our requests. Because of his presence in the Milwaukee area, it was fun to hear people comment to us who recognized our DJ and were almost a little star-struck that he was the DJ at our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Spinndoctors Entertainment & Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind words, I'm so glad I got to be a part of your special and unique celebration. Also thank you for seating me with your funniest cousins at dinner.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Robb was simply fantastic. He made our ceremony fun, exciting, personal, and was beyond professional the entire evening. He was available for changes to be made at a moment's notice for weeks before the event, was EARLY to set-up, and stayed a few minutes late to ensure that our wedding was perfect. I'd recommend Robb with No HESITATION. He was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Spin Doctors did a fantastic job at my wedding reception! We had a small gathering at a park on a Saturday afternoon, and Robb did a great job making the music fit the venue and my personality. I didn't feel the need to give him a specific playlist, and he did a great job choosing songs that got people moving, singing along and having fun. We truly got the perfect soundtrack to our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Robbie and his team were great. They can find pretty much any song you want for any occasion. We did a combination of dj/karaoke during our wedding, and they were more than willing and able to accommodate. They also have some great lighting setups that you can use for the venue, which definitely helped - we didn't have to bring in another vendor to deal with that.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our dj, Robb did an awesome job! He played all the songs we wanted, kept all the kids entertained and made all of the adults laugh through the whole night. Our grand march went off without a hitch and it couldn't have been better. He was set up before we got there and did not stop being entertaining the whole night through!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic service! They will listen to your wishes and do not try to push unnecessary things on you. Sound quality is excellent, song selection is stellar, DJ was incredibly friendly and genuinely cared about making our day special. I could not rave about Spinn Doctors more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Spinndoctors did a wonderful job with our reception. The dj they provided was up to date on all the new music, but responsive enough to respond to our eclectic requests. I would strongly reckoned them for your event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Robby is AWESOME! Book this DJ, you will be VERY glad you did!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Spinn Doctors for our June wedding. We have worked with Spinn Doctors in the past, and were always satisfied with their services, professionalism, and the great times they help make happen. We met with Spinn Doctors in advance to go over all of our wedding details. Every last question was answered, and our minds were put to ease. Everything about our DJ was perfect on our wedding day. Our guests had a great time, and so did our wedding party! If you are looking for a great wedding DJ, I would recommend Spinn Doctors!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
This vendor is very easy to work with. They listen to and accomodate your requests. They play a variety of great music and make sure to keep the dance floor alive.I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phillip
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Spinndoctors made our wedding! They customized the playlist for dinner to our request, and made sure to keep the party going throughout the night. They even saved our picture slideshow, by looping the music playlist when they realized the music we had pre-recorded wasn't going to run long enough to last the entire slideshow. We didn't even have to ask, as an experienced DJ service they knew just what to do. The sign of a great DJ is looking out and seeing a full dance floor. I highly recommend their services. It should be the easiest decision you make for your wedding! Don't take a risk by considering anyone else!

-Phillip H.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/10/2008
2.4/5.0
I searched high and low for a dj because I was concerned with the acoustics of our room. I met with Robbie and he assured us that he had experience at the Grain Exchange and it would sound great. During dinner there were times when music was not being played, the speeches sounded horrible and when it came to music selection I feel that he did the exact opposite of what we had talked about. I told him that I really didn't want to play the cliche wedding songs unless they were highly requested. He assured me that he didn't like to sound like every other wedding. Well, he opened up our dance floor with "We are Family." I also don't think that he was very good at working the crowd. I would not recommend working with him. There are a lot of djs out there.
Services Used: DJ
Spinndoctors Entertainment & Events responded with the following comments:

As always our goal is provide the best services possible, and we are saddened by this review. We don't feel that it truly reflects the entire situation.

First of all the bride specifically requested Robby as their DJ of choice after experiencing his work and see him work with the crowd,on her company's corporate event on which she was the events coordinator.

Secondly we are very very familiar with the Grain Exchange and gave her the same disclosure that we give to anyone who hires us to work there - the acoustics of the space are extremely difficult to work with because in the rooms original design it was built as non amplified auction with the sound based at the center of the room setting up sound on the side of the room ( which is the norm for a wedding of course) creates a very unique echo that makes speeches etc very difficult to hear and understand in quite a few spots in the room, in fact in the time since this weeding the Grain Exchange itself has installed it's own specially designed sound system for toasts/speeches because of the of the issue. Regarding music in the space it can be directed at the dance floor itself where it is very danceable though it still sound kind of wonky in the areas where the bar(s) are typically set up.

Regarding our play list we do admit to playing We are Family ( by guest request) though not as the first song ( the first song after the first dance and wedding party dances was Shake your Groove Thing ) , also the only song on their do not play list was Life is a Highway by Rascal Flatts.

The bride also failed to mention that we built a specific prop ( a kissing wheel ) at their request, for no additional charge for their event.

All this being said while we don't view this as a fair review, we are very sorry that someone was unsatisfied with our work.

We do stand on the fact that after 19 years in business and thousands of weddings and other events that this is the only negative response to our wedding services.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth
Wedding:
4/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Robb Ellicson at Spinn Doctors provided amazing entertainment for my wedding. My pianist was running (very) late and Robb kept music softly going in the background to bridge the gap. He also worked with us before the event to determine our favorite songs/genres that we wanted to be played at the reception. I loved the customization of the music that he was able to provide during the event. He engaged well with us as well as the audience and monitored the dancefloor to make sure that attendees were enjoying the music selections. Robb was a delight to work with and I would highly recommend Spinn Doctors for any event.
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Indispensible Service Discount
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $150 Value
Spinn Doctors is proud to offer a discount to anyone who serves our country in the military, or serves our community in law enforcement, in emergency care, or as a teacher.
Deal #WW98e0b2328242ed1a
220x220_1370993708366-is-image

MAP

 
Milwaukee, WI 53203 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spinndoctors Entertainment & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo