130x130 sq 1469715392 298d9a26bc8942d3 se newwebsite general v3

Spinners Entertainment

Laguna Beach , CA

LOCATION

350 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052 US (map)

PHONE

323-577-9287

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Formed in 1995, Spinners Entertainment is a Full-Service, Full-Time Entertainment (DJs, MCs, Bands), Lighting, & Video Production Company. A boutique agency in every sense of the term,... Read more
Formed in 1995, Spinners Entertainment is a Full-Service, Full-Time Entertainment (DJs, MCs, Bands), Lighting, & Video Production Company. A boutique agency in every sense of the term, every DJ, MC, or Performer has at least 10 years experience and works in entertainment "full time" as either singers, actors, hosts, or musicians. We have "MC's" that sing and charm, "bands" that defy any preconceived notion that a wedding band "won't sound as good as the real thing" and DJs that blend your favorite music seamlessly from one song and genre to the next-- all designed to keep you and your guests dancing and having the time of their life. We can also provide Spanish & Italian Speaking MCs.

Spinners claim to fame is our "Live" Combination Packages that feature "Live" Entertainer/Musicians incorporated into an already fabulous DJ Agenda. The most popular instruments to add to a DJ package are Vocalist, Percussionist, Saxophone, Keyboard, & Electric Violin. We can show you examples of how this could play out at your affair.

Our audio, lighting & video equipment is true professional grade and in the event of a failure, is fully backed up at every event. The success of our clients event is important to us because the majority of our work comes from our prior clients, and is referral based. We can also provide a Certificate of Insurance & Liability if and when requested.

With thousands of music selections, ranging from the big band era to the mainstream hits of today, our music database spans every decade and genre imaginable.


We also are equipped and excited to service any "destination wedding" clients. Our DJs and Bands travel to Los Angeles and Miami on the regular. We've also provided entertainment in London, Mexico, Costa Rica, Aruba, Jamaica, & Bahamas.

We hope to have the opportunity to work with you!



CONTACT: Jay Della Valle at 917-749-6035 if you'd like to chat or get a feel.

Although we are a Bi-Coastal (NJ/NYC/California) Enterprise- Our main headquarters is located at:

36 Cooper Square, New York, NY 10003

with a Satellite office in West Orange, NJ (inside The Loft at the Wilshire Grand Hotel)

We meet by Appointment Only and/or by Skype Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430156690625 1400268900970 seservicesoverview fbfina
130x130 sq 1430156709413 1426272145871 ol4x6 postcardfrontfinal
130x130 sq 1430156719281 1426272227170 se coupleschoice final
130x130 sq 1432706191703 se westcoastwedding 1850
130x130 sq 1430156713674 1426272195618 se generalservices final
130x130 sq 1326842699778 spinnerspromo2011bigfrontfinal
130x130 sq 1326843359887 00451
130x130 sq 1430156698093 1400268940379 sephotovideofina
130x130 sq 1326843204849 37712910101788361151804930091487762529289889527n
130x130 sq 1326843816850 spinnerspromo20115x7fronttemp1
130x130 sq 1326843351484 00371
130x130 sq 1326843184556 jdellavalle4web
130x130 sq 1430156703634 1400268978695 sethatkindofpartyfina
130x130 sq 1326843167156 jdellavalle
130x130 sq 1329337559288 spinners2012baby4x6frontfinal
130x130 sq 1400269137521 spinnerspromo2012jasoncraigcardbac
130x130 sq 1326843313857 dsc0697
130x130 sq 1469715630464 senewwebsitefacebookv4

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Harnett0310
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute he acomindated us. I woul recommend him to anyone who was looking for a really good DJ.
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute Read more...
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute he acomindated us. I woul recommend him to anyone who was looking for a really good DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Thanks to the combination of Spinners Entertainment, Owls and Lions, and Jay Della Valle, our wedding was perfect. The acoustic guitar and violin set the mood for the ceremony, the singing during cocktail hour enchanted our guests, and the music during the reception provided high energy and excitement and trips down memory lane! Jay was very easy to work with and him and his crew are very talented. His professionalism and musical talent did not lead me to stress one bit- you can put your trust in him that your night will go exactly as you ever hoped and more!
Thanks to the combination of Spinners Entertainment, Owls and Lions, and Jay Della Valle, our wedding was perfect. The Read more...
Thanks to the combination of Spinners Entertainment, Owls and Lions, and Jay Della Valle, our wedding was perfect. The acoustic guitar and violin set the mood for the ceremony, the singing during cocktail hour enchanted our guests, and the music during the reception provided high energy and excitement and trips down memory lane! Jay was very easy to work with and him and his crew are very talented. His professionalism and musical talent did not lead me to stress one bit- you can put your trust in him that your night will go exactly as you ever hoped and more! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay and Spinners Entertainment were an amazing part of our reception! The communication and response from Jay since the beginning of looking for a DJ were amazing. He is very genuine and enthusiastic! He is all about making your day special and memorable and that is exactly what he did. I would never go with another DJ again! Thank you Jay for everything!
Jay and Spinners Entertainment were an amazing part of our reception! The communication and response from Jay since the Read more...
Jay and Spinners Entertainment were an amazing part of our reception! The communication and response from Jay since the beginning of looking for a DJ were amazing. He is very genuine and enthusiastic! He is all about making your day special and memorable and that is exactly what he did. I would never go with another DJ again! Thank you Jay for everything! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
There are no words for how amazing Jay and Nicole were!!! Owls and Lions played at our ceremony, cocktail hour, first dance and father daughter dance. They even learned a few new (and challenging) songs for us and performed them BEAUTIFULLY. Guests keep raving about our amazing band. We had a different "dance" band for the receptions so when guests compliment our band I have asked "which one, the reception band?" since they played more hours. Every single person has said "oh they were great too but I mean Owls and Lions!" Their vocals are spectacular. I was nervous about having vocals for the ceremony but really didn't want the typical instrumental processional. Jay and Nicole absolutely blew us away. It was perfect.
It's pretty tough to find a violin and guitar female/male vocalist duo. I never could have dreamed up a better duo. If you're considering booking them do not hesitate!! You'll be so glad you did!!!!
There are no words for how amazing Jay and Nicole were!!! Owls and Lions played at our ceremony, cocktail hour, first Read more...
There are no words for how amazing Jay and Nicole were!!! Owls and Lions played at our ceremony, cocktail hour, first dance and father daughter dance. They even learned a few new (and challenging) songs for us and performed them BEAUTIFULLY. Guests keep raving about our amazing band. We had a different "dance" band for the receptions so when guests compliment our band I have asked "which one, the reception band?" since they played more hours. Every single person has said "oh they were great too but I mean Owls and Lions!" Their vocals are spectacular. I was nervous about having vocals for the ceremony but really didn't want the typical instrumental processional. Jay and Nicole absolutely blew us away. It was perfect.
It's pretty tough to find a violin and guitar female/male vocalist duo. I never could have dreamed up a better duo. If you're considering booking them do not hesitate!! You'll be so glad you did!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay and MC Jason Craig did a great job making our night one we will never forget! They were flexible, informative, efficient, and most importantly so much fun! We couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Jay and MC Jason Craig did a great job making our night one we will never forget! They were flexible, informative, Read more...
Jay and MC Jason Craig did a great job making our night one we will never forget! They were flexible, informative, efficient, and most importantly so much fun! We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/20/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Owls and Lions and Spinners Entertainment for our own wedding after discovering them at our friends' wedding. If you are a music lover, you must have Owls and Lions perform at your ceremony and cocktail hour! Their sound is perfection and we were so sad that we were busy during our cocktail hour and unable to soak them in the way we did as our friends' guests! Our friends, however, got to enjoy the music that they had missed at their own cocktail hour... so I guess it's a fair trade!
As for Jay Della Valle as DJ, we got so many compliments on our music! Guests who never dance at weddings (until after several cocktails) commented on the music choices and how they got them on the dance floor right away and straight through the night. My husband and I have music taste that is off the beaten path of the "typical" wedding music, and Jay did a great job incorporating "our music" with more mainstream selections to give everyone equal opportunity to enjoy the dance floor.
Jay also provided amber uplighting for our venue, which created a soft, cozy glow.
I wish that Owls and Lions and Spinners Entertainment could provide the music at every wedding I attend. They are truly the best!
My husband and I chose Owls and Lions and Spinners Entertainment for our own wedding after discovering them at our Read more...
My husband and I chose Owls and Lions and Spinners Entertainment for our own wedding after discovering them at our friends' wedding. If you are a music lover, you must have Owls and Lions perform at your ceremony and cocktail hour! Their sound is perfection and we were so sad that we were busy during our cocktail hour and unable to soak them in the way we did as our friends' guests! Our friends, however, got to enjoy the music that they had missed at their own cocktail hour... so I guess it's a fair trade!
As for Jay Della Valle as DJ, we got so many compliments on our music! Guests who never dance at weddings (until after several cocktails) commented on the music choices and how they got them on the dance floor right away and straight through the night. My husband and I have music taste that is off the beaten path of the "typical" wedding music, and Jay did a great job incorporating "our music" with more mainstream selections to give everyone equal opportunity to enjoy the dance floor.
Jay also provided amber uplighting for our venue, which created a soft, cozy glow.
I wish that Owls and Lions and Spinners Entertainment could provide the music at every wedding I attend. They are truly the best! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spinners Entertainment was at my cousin's wedding back in 2015. They had Owls and Lions play their cocktail hour and then Spinners DJ the reception. The entire time I sat there (with my then boyfriend) telling him how awesome their music was. He told me I should take one of their cards just in case. We were engaged 2 months later and after booking a date with our venue, Jay was the very next call I made! We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The entire night ran smoothly - even with a surprise slow song at the end to bring my husband and I together for a last dance. All of our friends were chanting "One more song" as they didn't want the night to end. Thank you again for everything!
Spinners Entertainment was at my cousin's wedding back in 2015. They had Owls and Lions play their cocktail hour and then Read more...
Spinners Entertainment was at my cousin's wedding back in 2015. They had Owls and Lions play their cocktail hour and then Spinners DJ the reception. The entire time I sat there (with my then boyfriend) telling him how awesome their music was. He told me I should take one of their cards just in case. We were engaged 2 months later and after booking a date with our venue, Jay was the very next call I made! We couldn't have been happier with our choice. The entire night ran smoothly - even with a surprise slow song at the end to bring my husband and I together for a last dance. All of our friends were chanting "One more song" as they didn't want the night to end. Thank you again for everything! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stacey
Wedding:
4/16/2016
5.0/5.0
We just got married a week ago and what can I say.... Jay and Nicole rocked! We had a cocktail type wedding and had them play for the entire time and they were awesome! It was liking being in your favorite bar watching your favorite band! I can't thank them enough! I planned our wedding in 6 weeks and we were so lucky they were available. Jay also played at our ceremony ( just perfect)! I can't say enough how easy it was to work with them, very fair price and we are still getting so many compliments about them! I always look at reviews and that is how I found them! All the reviews are truthful!!!! Book them!
We just got married a week ago and what can I say.... Jay and Nicole rocked! We had a cocktail type wedding and had them Read more...
We just got married a week ago and what can I say.... Jay and Nicole rocked! We had a cocktail type wedding and had them play for the entire time and they were awesome! It was liking being in your favorite bar watching your favorite band! I can't thank them enough! I planned our wedding in 6 weeks and we were so lucky they were available. Jay also played at our ceremony ( just perfect)! I can't say enough how easy it was to work with them, very fair price and we are still getting so many compliments about them! I always look at reviews and that is how I found them! All the reviews are truthful!!!! Book them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jenelle
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team were amazing! Owls & Lions performed at our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was absolutely beautiful, our guests are still raving about them! Jay and Kevin did an outstanding job they got the party started and kept it going the whole night! I can't thank them enough, music is a huge part of the party! From start to finish working with Jay before the big day was so easy - he did everything and more! He also made a photo montage for us and it was beautiful! We highly recommend Jay and his team including owls and lions!! Thank you again !!
- Jenelle & Andrew
Jay and his team were amazing! Owls & Lions performed at our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was absolutely beautiful, Read more...
Jay and his team were amazing! Owls & Lions performed at our ceremony and cocktail hour and it was absolutely beautiful, our guests are still raving about them! Jay and Kevin did an outstanding job they got the party started and kept it going the whole night! I can't thank them enough, music is a huge part of the party! From start to finish working with Jay before the big day was so easy - he did everything and more! He also made a photo montage for us and it was beautiful! We highly recommend Jay and his team including owls and lions!! Thank you again !!
- Jenelle & Andrew Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marcus
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased with Jan Michael! He did such a great job communicating with us in the days before the wedding, figuring out what music we liked, and then running a wonderful afternoon of dancing, speeches, games. He made sure that this was our affair (which included a lot of admittedly unusual music that we picked out - some 1920s cabaret music, some ballroom dance mixes, etc) while also making sure that everything went smoothly. We were very impressed with how well Jan Michael balanced between contributing his own MC and DJ skills to the occasion while at the same time facilitating the celebration as me and my wife had imagined it.

Thank you so much to Spinners entertainment! Thank you for helping to make our wedding such a special occasion!
We are so pleased with Jan Michael! He did such a great job communicating with us in the days before the wedding, figuring Read more...
We are so pleased with Jan Michael! He did such a great job communicating with us in the days before the wedding, figuring out what music we liked, and then running a wonderful afternoon of dancing, speeches, games. He made sure that this was our affair (which included a lot of admittedly unusual music that we picked out - some 1920s cabaret music, some ballroom dance mixes, etc) while also making sure that everything went smoothly. We were very impressed with how well Jan Michael balanced between contributing his own MC and DJ skills to the occasion while at the same time facilitating the celebration as me and my wife had imagined it.

Thank you so much to Spinners entertainment! Thank you for helping to make our wedding such a special occasion! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Don't Just Book a DJ- Hire an Entertainer and Save!
Get Deal
Promo Code: JASON   $750 Value
Jason Craig "The Singing DJ" is Available for all special occasions. Jason will DJ your event and serenade you during dinner! Price applies to any event up to 4 Hours- excluding weddings. This deal is perfect for Engagements Parties, Anniversaries, & Birthdays.
Deal #WW9d56f66085af8fc6
220x220 1400095041802 spinnerspromo2012jasoncraigcardba
West Coast Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,250 Value
West Coast Wedding Special Includes: Acoustic Guitarist/ Singer Jay Della Valle for Your Ceremony & Cocktail Hour. Videos available. Jay will also be your MC, DJ, and Coordinator throughout the entire process. Includes Professional Sound System, Unlimited Music Library, Wireless microphones, 1 initial consult, and one final consult before the wedding.
Deal #WWd1e05fddb40b0197
220x220 1400026118948 sewestcoastweddingfin

MAP

 
Laguna Beach, CA 92607 See On Map
 
350 Pleasant Valley Way, West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
 
Los Angeles, CA 90048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spinners Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469715392 298d9a26bc8942d3 se newwebsite general v3