130x130 sq 1469715392 298d9a26bc8942d3 se newwebsite general v3

Spinners Entertainment

Laguna Beach , CA

LOCATION

350 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052 US (map)

PHONE

323-577-9287

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Formed in 1995, Spinners Entertainment is a Full-Service, Full-Time Entertainment (DJs, MCs, Bands), Lighting, & Video Production Company. A boutique agency in every sense of the term,... Read more
Formed in 1995, Spinners Entertainment is a Full-Service, Full-Time Entertainment (DJs, MCs, Bands), Lighting, & Video Production Company. A boutique agency in every sense of the term, every DJ, MC, or Performer has at least 10 years experience and works in entertainment "full time" as either singers, actors, hosts, or musicians. We have "MC's" that sing and charm, "bands" that defy any preconceived notion that a wedding band "won't sound as good as the real thing" and DJs that blend your favorite music seamlessly from one song and genre to the next-- all designed to keep you and your guests dancing and having the time of their life. We can also provide Spanish & Italian Speaking MCs.

Spinners claim to fame is our "Live" Combination Packages that feature "Live" Entertainer/Musicians incorporated into an already fabulous DJ Agenda. The most popular instruments to add to a DJ package are Vocalist, Percussionist, Saxophone, Keyboard, & Electric Violin. We can show you examples of how this could play out at your affair.

Our audio, lighting & video equipment is true professional grade and in the event of a failure, is fully backed up at every event. The success of our clients event is important to us because the majority of our work comes from our prior clients, and is referral based. We can also provide a Certificate of Insurance & Liability if and when requested.

With thousands of music selections, ranging from the big band era to the mainstream hits of today, our music database spans every decade and genre imaginable.


We also are equipped and excited to service any "destination wedding" clients. Our DJs and Bands travel to Los Angeles and Miami on the regular. We've also provided entertainment in London, Mexico, Costa Rica, Aruba, Jamaica, & Bahamas.

We hope to have the opportunity to work with you!



CONTACT: Jay Della Valle at 917-749-6035 if you'd like to chat or get a feel.

Although we are a Bi-Coastal (NJ/NYC/California) Enterprise- Our main headquarters is located at:

36 Cooper Square, New York, NY 10003

with a Satellite office in West Orange, NJ (inside The Loft at the Wilshire Grand Hotel)

We meet by Appointment Only and/or by Skype Read less
DJ , Band , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430156690625 1400268900970 seservicesoverview fbfina
130x130 sq 1430156709413 1426272145871 ol4x6 postcardfrontfinal
130x130 sq 1430156719281 1426272227170 se coupleschoice final
130x130 sq 1432706191703 se westcoastwedding 1850
130x130 sq 1430156713674 1426272195618 se generalservices final
130x130 sq 1326842699778 spinnerspromo2011bigfrontfinal
130x130 sq 1326843359887 00451
130x130 sq 1430156698093 1400268940379 sephotovideofina
130x130 sq 1326843204849 37712910101788361151804930091487762529289889527n
130x130 sq 1326843816850 spinnerspromo20115x7fronttemp1
130x130 sq 1326843351484 00371
130x130 sq 1326843184556 jdellavalle4web
130x130 sq 1430156703634 1400268978695 sethatkindofpartyfina
130x130 sq 1326843167156 jdellavalle
130x130 sq 1329337559288 spinners2012baby4x6frontfinal
130x130 sq 1400269137521 spinnerspromo2012jasoncraigcardbac
130x130 sq 1326843313857 dsc0697
130x130 sq 1469715630464 senewwebsitefacebookv4

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance, MC, Reception Music, Vocals
What items are available?
Gobo Projector, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Harnett0310
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute he acomindated us. I woul recommend him to anyone who was looking for a really good DJ.
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute Read more...
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute he acomindated us. I woul recommend him to anyone who was looking for a really good DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Justin
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife Heather and I recently got married a few short weeks ago and feel so lucky with how everything turned out on our special day.

Jay, Nicole and Kevin provided the entertainment for the entire event. Owls & Lions acoustic for the ceremony and cocktail hour, with Jay and Kevin from Spinners Ent. Dj'ing and Performing for the reception with live vocals and percussion.

Coming from a long musical background, I was a fanatic when it came to this portion of the night and would be lying if I said I wasn't at all nervous. I thoroughly enjoyed everything I saw while doing my research of all aspects and after several conversations with Jay, I decided to just tell Jay to be an artist and give us a great time with great music. I said I want everyone dancing and non stop energy.

At no point in time was ANYONE at our wedding disappointed. Starting with the ceremony and cocktail hour.. All 3 delivered perfectly classy, tasteful and fun performances. Nicole's violin skill and gorgeous voice, Jay's acoustic guitar and diverse vocal talent along with Kevin adding on point percussion made everything perfect on a nice fall afternoon.

During the reception.... exactly what I asked for... limited top 40, just great music. Jay sang at all the right times and Kevin adding live drums gave the appearance of a much bigger and more extravagant show than we could afford. Not not a single person sat all night long. Literally.... We had people coming up to us all night long asking how they weren't famous and saying that our wedding was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding and the music was by far the best they ever heard.

I have to agree 1000%!!!

I have been thinking of all the things I can organize just to include them in for the music at work events, family events and more.

Everything went so easy and smooth.. you would be a fool to not use them all! Thanks to you all for the perfect night.

I can't wait to get together for the next event!
My wife Heather and I recently got married a few short weeks ago and feel so lucky with how everything turned out on our Read more...
My wife Heather and I recently got married a few short weeks ago and feel so lucky with how everything turned out on our special day.

Jay, Nicole and Kevin provided the entertainment for the entire event. Owls & Lions acoustic for the ceremony and cocktail hour, with Jay and Kevin from Spinners Ent. Dj'ing and Performing for the reception with live vocals and percussion.

Coming from a long musical background, I was a fanatic when it came to this portion of the night and would be lying if I said I wasn't at all nervous. I thoroughly enjoyed everything I saw while doing my research of all aspects and after several conversations with Jay, I decided to just tell Jay to be an artist and give us a great time with great music. I said I want everyone dancing and non stop energy.

At no point in time was ANYONE at our wedding disappointed. Starting with the ceremony and cocktail hour.. All 3 delivered perfectly classy, tasteful and fun performances. Nicole's violin skill and gorgeous voice, Jay's acoustic guitar and diverse vocal talent along with Kevin adding on point percussion made everything perfect on a nice fall afternoon.

During the reception.... exactly what I asked for... limited top 40, just great music. Jay sang at all the right times and Kevin adding live drums gave the appearance of a much bigger and more extravagant show than we could afford. Not not a single person sat all night long. Literally.... We had people coming up to us all night long asking how they weren't famous and saying that our wedding was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding and the music was by far the best they ever heard.

I have to agree 1000%!!!

I have been thinking of all the things I can organize just to include them in for the music at work events, family events and more.

Everything went so easy and smooth.. you would be a fool to not use them all! Thanks to you all for the perfect night.

I can't wait to get together for the next event! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay is an amazing DJ! He really knows how to get the crowd going! He was so good at my sister's wedding last year that I booked him for mine. He has a beautiful voice and will sing during cocktail hour and/or dinner. I also booked the electric violist, Scott, who was just fantastic! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Jay is an amazing DJ! He really knows how to get the crowd going! He was so good at my sister's wedding last year that I Read more...
Jay is an amazing DJ! He really knows how to get the crowd going! He was so good at my sister's wedding last year that I booked him for mine. He has a beautiful voice and will sing during cocktail hour and/or dinner. I also booked the electric violist, Scott, who was just fantastic! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Jay and his beautiful Owls & Lions partner Nicole while visiting wedding venues. Although we did not choose the venue, we definitely had our hearts set on Owls & Lions immediately!

We met Jay for some information and knew right away that he would be the person providing us with music and entertainment for our wedding day. He was so kind, empathic, and talented - we knew there would be no one else for us!

Jay and his amazing musical crew not only performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour, but they also shed their acoustic shells to become an INCREDIBLE band-DJ hybrid for our reception. People at our wedding were ASTOUNDED by how talented Jay and his colleagues are. Some even said they would pay to fly the entire crew out to California when their children were married.

What we loved the most was that Jay really "got" us. We told him our ideas at the start of the planning process and we provided him with the space to use his creativity and talent. It is so difficult to choose music for a wedding, as they can actually make or break the party and fun; there was something about Jay we knew we could trust and he definitely did not disappoint. He became such a great source of ideas and support throughout the entire stressful process. He even became someone we now consider a friend.

You cannot go wrong with Owls & Lions and Spinners Entertainment for your wedding day! Oh, and by the way - their "selfie mirror" was another huge hit at our party. Ask them about that too!
My husband and I met Jay and his beautiful Owls & Lions partner Nicole while visiting wedding venues. Although we did not Read more...
My husband and I met Jay and his beautiful Owls & Lions partner Nicole while visiting wedding venues. Although we did not choose the venue, we definitely had our hearts set on Owls & Lions immediately!

We met Jay for some information and knew right away that he would be the person providing us with music and entertainment for our wedding day. He was so kind, empathic, and talented - we knew there would be no one else for us!

Jay and his amazing musical crew not only performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour, but they also shed their acoustic shells to become an INCREDIBLE band-DJ hybrid for our reception. People at our wedding were ASTOUNDED by how talented Jay and his colleagues are. Some even said they would pay to fly the entire crew out to California when their children were married.

What we loved the most was that Jay really "got" us. We told him our ideas at the start of the planning process and we provided him with the space to use his creativity and talent. It is so difficult to choose music for a wedding, as they can actually make or break the party and fun; there was something about Jay we knew we could trust and he definitely did not disappoint. He became such a great source of ideas and support throughout the entire stressful process. He even became someone we now consider a friend.

You cannot go wrong with Owls & Lions and Spinners Entertainment for your wedding day! Oh, and by the way - their "selfie mirror" was another huge hit at our party. Ask them about that too! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Amazing entertainment that guests are still raving about! Spinners Entertainment brought the house down at our wedding reception and made it a night to remember.

We worked with Mike M. who spent a lot of time with us before the wedding to ensure he understood our vision of a perfect wedding reception, and he absolutely delivered. Mike's professionalism and attention to detail immediately put us at ease as we knew we were in good hands. In addition to hosting the party, Mike was diligent and attentive to everything that was going on during the reception to make sure the night went off without a hitch.

As for the music, we went with a pianist during our cocktail hour, and then paired a DJ with a saxophonist and a percussionist during the reception. The guests LOVED the DJ/live music combo. All of the music was absolutely incredible which kept the dance floor packed all night.

If you're looking for unique, dynamic and professional entertainment to host your event, look no further than Spinners Entertainment.
Amazing entertainment that guests are still raving about! Spinners Entertainment brought the house down at our wedding Read more...
Amazing entertainment that guests are still raving about! Spinners Entertainment brought the house down at our wedding reception and made it a night to remember.

We worked with Mike M. who spent a lot of time with us before the wedding to ensure he understood our vision of a perfect wedding reception, and he absolutely delivered. Mike's professionalism and attention to detail immediately put us at ease as we knew we were in good hands. In addition to hosting the party, Mike was diligent and attentive to everything that was going on during the reception to make sure the night went off without a hitch.

As for the music, we went with a pianist during our cocktail hour, and then paired a DJ with a saxophonist and a percussionist during the reception. The guests LOVED the DJ/live music combo. All of the music was absolutely incredible which kept the dance floor packed all night.

If you're looking for unique, dynamic and professional entertainment to host your event, look no further than Spinners Entertainment. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
While planning our wedding my husband and I were growing increasing frustrated at the tacky sales pitches from entertainment companies spending more time telling us what they do then listening to what "we wanted" for our wedding. We accidently ran across an Owls & Lions video online and immediately knew this is what we wanted for our wedding!!!! We reached out to Jay and entire process from beginning to end was as easy as you could wish for - Jay was only concerned with what our vision for our wedding was and for the parts that we didn't have a specific request in mind, Jay put us at ease making recommendations. We were completely confident he would make everything special. He did not disappoint!!!Owls & Lions played during our ceremony/cocktail hour and Jay (Spinners) was the DJ for our reception. If you want to add that special touch to your wedding Spinners Entertainment & Owls & Lions is the way to go! Let's face it the wedding night goes by so fast and it is a whirlwind (I know everyone tells you this but you don't believe it will happen to you :) one of our fondest memories from the evening was an entire table eating dinner busting out in song to Billy Joel Scenes from an Italian Restaurant (Jay's dinner music selection) and it spread across the room with everyone joining in. The wedding photos of everyone dancing and singing all night says it all - proof everyone had a blast! After all that is what it is all about - friends and family coming together to celebrate this special occasion and having a awesome evening. Don't hesitate to contact Jay if find yourself in a similar situation to us -his professionalism, style and expertise in accenting "your day" in top notch
While planning our wedding my husband and I were growing increasing frustrated at the tacky sales pitches from Read more...
While planning our wedding my husband and I were growing increasing frustrated at the tacky sales pitches from entertainment companies spending more time telling us what they do then listening to what "we wanted" for our wedding. We accidently ran across an Owls & Lions video online and immediately knew this is what we wanted for our wedding!!!! We reached out to Jay and entire process from beginning to end was as easy as you could wish for - Jay was only concerned with what our vision for our wedding was and for the parts that we didn't have a specific request in mind, Jay put us at ease making recommendations. We were completely confident he would make everything special. He did not disappoint!!!Owls & Lions played during our ceremony/cocktail hour and Jay (Spinners) was the DJ for our reception. If you want to add that special touch to your wedding Spinners Entertainment & Owls & Lions is the way to go! Let's face it the wedding night goes by so fast and it is a whirlwind (I know everyone tells you this but you don't believe it will happen to you :) one of our fondest memories from the evening was an entire table eating dinner busting out in song to Billy Joel Scenes from an Italian Restaurant (Jay's dinner music selection) and it spread across the room with everyone joining in. The wedding photos of everyone dancing and singing all night says it all - proof everyone had a blast! After all that is what it is all about - friends and family coming together to celebrate this special occasion and having a awesome evening. Don't hesitate to contact Jay if find yourself in a similar situation to us -his professionalism, style and expertise in accenting "your day" in top notch Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Hillary
Wedding:
10/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay was amazing! We are both in the industry so we had very high standards on our DJ and other vendors. Jay knocked it out of the park! We gave him the a vision of what we we wanted in a DJ and he ran with it. Not only did he have the party going but also made sure to include all different types of genres of music to get others on the dance floor. He was flexible and we did not have to worry at all because he took care of everything. We also had Owls and Lions play at our ceremony/cocktail hour and our friends and family are still talking about it. We would highly recommend him over and over again!
Jay was amazing! We are both in the industry so we had very high standards on our DJ and other vendors. Jay knocked it out Read more...
Jay was amazing! We are both in the industry so we had very high standards on our DJ and other vendors. Jay knocked it out of the park! We gave him the a vision of what we we wanted in a DJ and he ran with it. Not only did he have the party going but also made sure to include all different types of genres of music to get others on the dance floor. He was flexible and we did not have to worry at all because he took care of everything. We also had Owls and Lions play at our ceremony/cocktail hour and our friends and family are still talking about it. We would highly recommend him over and over again! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alisa
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Jay and Spinners Entertainment made my wedding amazing. People still talk about him and the amazing party he emceed, sang, dj'd and all around entertained us all night! The music was prefect from mellow cocktail hour acoustics to amazing tunes everyone loved from all genres that had everyone up and dancing. Jay is a great guy, talented, professional and A MUST HAVE!
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Jay and Spinners Entertainment made my wedding amazing. People still talk about Read more...
If I could give more than 5 stars I would. Jay and Spinners Entertainment made my wedding amazing. People still talk about him and the amazing party he emceed, sang, dj'd and all around entertained us all night! The music was prefect from mellow cocktail hour acoustics to amazing tunes everyone loved from all genres that had everyone up and dancing. Jay is a great guy, talented, professional and A MUST HAVE! Read less
Services Used: Band, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/24/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay and his team are the BEST in the business! From day one of communicating on everything on availability, pricing, and vibe of our wedding, we had a flawless experience. So many wedding vendors are talented, but not great 'business people' and I can personally say that Jay is the extremely professional. Now - on to the fun stuff! We had a clambake outdoor Jersey Shore wedding. Owls & Lions provided live entertainment during our beach ceremony and cocktail hour, and even surprised us by leading our ENTIRE wedding down the street in a musical parade to the venue. Everyone commented on how special that was. Jay MC'ed the night and his DJ team took every note we had about playlist/vibe to heart. Everyone danced the entire time and did not want to leave! I cannot recommend Spinners Entertainment enough - I've already passed on his contact info to 3 brides in 3 months!
Jay and his team are the BEST in the business! From day one of communicating on everything on availability, pricing, and Read more...
Jay and his team are the BEST in the business! From day one of communicating on everything on availability, pricing, and vibe of our wedding, we had a flawless experience. So many wedding vendors are talented, but not great 'business people' and I can personally say that Jay is the extremely professional. Now - on to the fun stuff! We had a clambake outdoor Jersey Shore wedding. Owls & Lions provided live entertainment during our beach ceremony and cocktail hour, and even surprised us by leading our ENTIRE wedding down the street in a musical parade to the venue. Everyone commented on how special that was. Jay MC'ed the night and his DJ team took every note we had about playlist/vibe to heart. Everyone danced the entire time and did not want to leave! I cannot recommend Spinners Entertainment enough - I've already passed on his contact info to 3 brides in 3 months! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
9/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay Della Valle (or "D-Jay" as my husband likes to say) was amazing! We had Owls and Lions for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and a live drummer during the reception. Our wedding guests are still complimenting us about the music at cocktail hour/ceremony and the drummer. My husband, a few guests, and I got to play the drums! There wasn't a moment where people weren't dancing. We've seen him at multiple weddings and he is always amazing!
Jay Della Valle (or "D-Jay" as my husband likes to say) was amazing! We had Owls and Lions for the ceremony and cocktail Read more...
Jay Della Valle (or "D-Jay" as my husband likes to say) was amazing! We had Owls and Lions for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and a live drummer during the reception. Our wedding guests are still complimenting us about the music at cocktail hour/ceremony and the drummer. My husband, a few guests, and I got to play the drums! There wasn't a moment where people weren't dancing. We've seen him at multiple weddings and he is always amazing! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ

DEALS

Don't Just Book a DJ- Hire an Entertainer and Save!
Get Deal
Promo Code: JASON   $750 Value
Jason Craig "The Singing DJ" is Available for all special occasions. Jason will DJ your event and serenade you during dinner! Price applies to any event up to 4 Hours- excluding weddings. This deal is perfect for Engagements Parties, Anniversaries, & Birthdays.
Deal #WW9d56f66085af8fc6
220x220 1400095041802 spinnerspromo2012jasoncraigcardba
West Coast Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,250 Value
West Coast Wedding Special Includes: Acoustic Guitarist/ Singer Jay Della Valle for Your Ceremony & Cocktail Hour. Videos available. Jay will also be your MC, DJ, and Coordinator throughout the entire process. Includes Professional Sound System, Unlimited Music Library, Wireless microphones, 1 initial consult, and one final consult before the wedding.
Deal #WWd1e05fddb40b0197
220x220 1400026118948 sewestcoastweddingfin

MAP

 
Laguna Beach, CA 92607 See On Map
 
350 Pleasant Valley Way, West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
 
Los Angeles, CA 90048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spinners Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469715392 298d9a26bc8942d3 se newwebsite general v3