130x130 sq 1469715392 298d9a26bc8942d3 se newwebsite general v3

Spinners Entertainment

Laguna Beach , CA

LOCATION

350 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052 US (map)

PHONE

323-577-9287

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Formed in 1995, Spinners Entertainment is a Full-Service, Full-Time Entertainment (DJs, MCs, Bands), Lighting, & Video Production Company. A boutique agency in every sense of the term,... Read more
Formed in 1995, Spinners Entertainment is a Full-Service, Full-Time Entertainment (DJs, MCs, Bands), Lighting, & Video Production Company. A boutique agency in every sense of the term, every DJ, MC, or Performer has at least 10 years experience and works in entertainment "full time" as either singers, actors, hosts, or musicians. We have "MC's" that sing and charm, "bands" that defy any preconceived notion that a wedding band "won't sound as good as the real thing" and DJs that blend your favorite music seamlessly from one song and genre to the next-- all designed to keep you and your guests dancing and having the time of their life. We can also provide Spanish & Italian Speaking MCs.

Spinners claim to fame is our "Live" Combination Packages that feature "Live" Entertainer/Musicians incorporated into an already fabulous DJ Agenda. The most popular instruments to add to a DJ package are Vocalist, Percussionist, Saxophone, Keyboard, & Electric Violin. We can show you examples of how this could play out at your affair.

Our audio, lighting & video equipment is true professional grade and in the event of a failure, is fully backed up at every event. The success of our clients event is important to us because the majority of our work comes from our prior clients, and is referral based. We can also provide a Certificate of Insurance & Liability if and when requested.

With thousands of music selections, ranging from the big band era to the mainstream hits of today, our music database spans every decade and genre imaginable.


We also are equipped and excited to service any "destination wedding" clients. Our DJs and Bands travel to Los Angeles and Miami on the regular. We've also provided entertainment in London, Mexico, Costa Rica, Aruba, Jamaica, & Bahamas.

We hope to have the opportunity to work with you!



CONTACT: Jay Della Valle at 917-749-6035 if you'd like to chat or get a feel.

Although we are a Bi-Coastal (NJ/NYC/California) Enterprise- Our main headquarters is located at:

36 Cooper Square, New York, NY 10003

with a Satellite office in West Orange, NJ (inside The Loft at the Wilshire Grand Hotel)

We meet by Appointment Only and/or by Skype Read less
DJ , Band , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430156690625 1400268900970 seservicesoverview fbfina
130x130 sq 1430156709413 1426272145871 ol4x6 postcardfrontfinal
130x130 sq 1430156719281 1426272227170 se coupleschoice final
130x130 sq 1432706191703 se westcoastwedding 1850
130x130 sq 1430156713674 1426272195618 se generalservices final
130x130 sq 1326842699778 spinnerspromo2011bigfrontfinal
130x130 sq 1326843359887 00451
130x130 sq 1430156698093 1400268940379 sephotovideofina
130x130 sq 1326843204849 37712910101788361151804930091487762529289889527n
130x130 sq 1326843816850 spinnerspromo20115x7fronttemp1
130x130 sq 1326843351484 00371
130x130 sq 1326843184556 jdellavalle4web
130x130 sq 1430156703634 1400268978695 sethatkindofpartyfina
130x130 sq 1326843167156 jdellavalle
130x130 sq 1329337559288 spinners2012baby4x6frontfinal
130x130 sq 1400269137521 spinnerspromo2012jasoncraigcardbac
130x130 sq 1326843313857 dsc0697
130x130 sq 1469715630464 senewwebsitefacebookv4

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic
What music services do you provide?
Bilingual MC, Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance, MC, Reception Music, Vocals
What items are available?
Gobo Projector, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Harnett0310
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute he acomindated us. I woul recommend him to anyone who was looking for a really good DJ.
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute Read more...
He was an awesome DJ and anything we asked of him he had no proble
Doing. Even if we made changes at the last minute he acomindated us. I woul recommend him to anyone who was looking for a really good DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/29/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay is an amazing DJ! He really knows how to get the crowd going! He was so good at my sister's wedding last year that I booked him for mine. He has a beautiful voice and will sing during cocktail hour and/or dinner. I also booked the electric violist, Scott, who was just fantastic! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!
Jay is an amazing DJ! He really knows how to get the crowd going! He was so good at my sister's wedding last year that I Read more...
Jay is an amazing DJ! He really knows how to get the crowd going! He was so good at my sister's wedding last year that I booked him for mine. He has a beautiful voice and will sing during cocktail hour and/or dinner. I also booked the electric violist, Scott, who was just fantastic! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Jay and his beautiful Owls & Lions partner Nicole while visiting wedding venues. Although we did not choose the venue, we definitely had our hearts set on Owls & Lions immediately!

We met Jay for some information and knew right away that he would be the person providing us with music and entertainment for our wedding day. He was so kind, empathic, and talented - we knew there would be no one else for us!

Jay and his amazing musical crew not only performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour, but they also shed their acoustic shells to become an INCREDIBLE band-DJ hybrid for our reception. People at our wedding were ASTOUNDED by how talented Jay and his colleagues are. Some even said they would pay to fly the entire crew out to California when their children were married.

What we loved the most was that Jay really "got" us. We told him our ideas at the start of the planning process and we provided him with the space to use his creativity and talent. It is so difficult to choose music for a wedding, as they can actually make or break the party and fun; there was something about Jay we knew we could trust and he definitely did not disappoint. He became such a great source of ideas and support throughout the entire stressful process. He even became someone we now consider a friend.

You cannot go wrong with Owls & Lions and Spinners Entertainment for your wedding day! Oh, and by the way - their "selfie mirror" was another huge hit at our party. Ask them about that too!
My husband and I met Jay and his beautiful Owls & Lions partner Nicole while visiting wedding venues. Although we did not Read more...
My husband and I met Jay and his beautiful Owls & Lions partner Nicole while visiting wedding venues. Although we did not choose the venue, we definitely had our hearts set on Owls & Lions immediately!

We met Jay for some information and knew right away that he would be the person providing us with music and entertainment for our wedding day. He was so kind, empathic, and talented - we knew there would be no one else for us!

Jay and his amazing musical crew not only performed for our ceremony and cocktail hour, but they also shed their acoustic shells to become an INCREDIBLE band-DJ hybrid for our reception. People at our wedding were ASTOUNDED by how talented Jay and his colleagues are. Some even said they would pay to fly the entire crew out to California when their children were married.

What we loved the most was that Jay really "got" us. We told him our ideas at the start of the planning process and we provided him with the space to use his creativity and talent. It is so difficult to choose music for a wedding, as they can actually make or break the party and fun; there was something about Jay we knew we could trust and he definitely did not disappoint. He became such a great source of ideas and support throughout the entire stressful process. He even became someone we now consider a friend.

You cannot go wrong with Owls & Lions and Spinners Entertainment for your wedding day! Oh, and by the way - their "selfie mirror" was another huge hit at our party. Ask them about that too! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Brianna
Wedding:
9/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Jay Della Valle (or "D-Jay" as my husband likes to say) was amazing! We had Owls and Lions for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and a live drummer during the reception. Our wedding guests are still complimenting us about the music at cocktail hour/ceremony and the drummer. My husband, a few guests, and I got to play the drums! There wasn't a moment where people weren't dancing. We've seen him at multiple weddings and he is always amazing!
Jay Della Valle (or "D-Jay" as my husband likes to say) was amazing! We had Owls and Lions for the ceremony and cocktail Read more...
Jay Della Valle (or "D-Jay" as my husband likes to say) was amazing! We had Owls and Lions for the ceremony and cocktail hour, and a live drummer during the reception. Our wedding guests are still complimenting us about the music at cocktail hour/ceremony and the drummer. My husband, a few guests, and I got to play the drums! There wasn't a moment where people weren't dancing. We've seen him at multiple weddings and he is always amazing! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jay Della Valle was our DJ/MC for the night and we could not have been happier. We saw Jay at another wedding we went to actually which prompted us to go with him. Not only is he a great MC, he plays the kind of music you want, gets everything going, and he even sings some songs that make you do a double take because he is so good. I would highly recommend Jay for any kind of event.
Jay Della Valle was our DJ/MC for the night and we could not have been happier. We saw Jay at another wedding we went to Read more...
Jay Della Valle was our DJ/MC for the night and we could not have been happier. We saw Jay at another wedding we went to actually which prompted us to go with him. Not only is he a great MC, he plays the kind of music you want, gets everything going, and he even sings some songs that make you do a double take because he is so good. I would highly recommend Jay for any kind of event. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1452806694216 11940709101535992295569127426936892807261338n
Carrie
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Spinners entertainment was the best find! Jay and his team were absolutely a pleasure to work with. Preparation was hard for me due to a recent surgery and Jay made the process completely easy and stress free. My guest were very impressed by owls and lions during the ceremony and cocktail hour as was I. I felt awful they had to withstand the heat but they always had a smile on their face! Jay once again impressed everyone with his singing of thinking out loud for our first dance. I questioned using that song thinking it was a little overused but the way Jay sings it brings complete new life to it to the song. Jay and his team made the night fun, entertaining and was able to get everyone on the dance floor. I was able to enjoy my wedding and guest with no worries. We also used the selfie mirror and it was a HUGE hit!! I will always recommend them to everyone! Thanks again guys! Hope to cross your path again soon!
Spinners entertainment was the best find! Jay and his team were absolutely a pleasure to work with. Preparation was hard Read more...
Spinners entertainment was the best find! Jay and his team were absolutely a pleasure to work with. Preparation was hard for me due to a recent surgery and Jay made the process completely easy and stress free. My guest were very impressed by owls and lions during the ceremony and cocktail hour as was I. I felt awful they had to withstand the heat but they always had a smile on their face! Jay once again impressed everyone with his singing of thinking out loud for our first dance. I questioned using that song thinking it was a little overused but the way Jay sings it brings complete new life to it to the song. Jay and his team made the night fun, entertaining and was able to get everyone on the dance floor. I was able to enjoy my wedding and guest with no worries. We also used the selfie mirror and it was a HUGE hit!! I will always recommend them to everyone! Thanks again guys! Hope to cross your path again soon! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Kaela
Wedding:
8/18/2016
5.0/5.0
DO NOT THINK TWICE! I'm so beyond words with how amazing Jay is as a person, professional, and talented dj/musician. I knew I'd be happy with his services but he blew me away with how above and beyond he went to make sure everything was not only stress free but exactly what I wanted and how I wanted it. Trusting someone with the fun aspect of your party is BIG DEAL and you will be so happy you went with spinners! My wedding guests could not say enough positive things!!!
DO NOT THINK TWICE! I'm so beyond words with how amazing Jay is as a person, professional, and talented dj/musician. I Read more...
DO NOT THINK TWICE! I'm so beyond words with how amazing Jay is as a person, professional, and talented dj/musician. I knew I'd be happy with his services but he blew me away with how above and beyond he went to make sure everything was not only stress free but exactly what I wanted and how I wanted it. Trusting someone with the fun aspect of your party is BIG DEAL and you will be so happy you went with spinners! My wedding guests could not say enough positive things!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jay and Nicole hands down made our intimate wedding a celebration that all 16 guests continue to fondly reminisce about. This dynamic duo in voice, musical talent and demeanor had us all singing, dancing and joyously celebrating our very happy day with each other for 3 hours straight. Our age range was 17-63 and Jay and Nicole, lit up the room and garden, with what became the glorious trio of their voices, instruments, and musical souls. It was the single most best decision of the day. I cannot say enough great things about them and their ability to read the gathering, read a vibe, get it going, and keep it going. Love Love love them. They will make your hearts sing.
Jay and Nicole hands down made our intimate wedding a celebration that all 16 guests continue to fondly reminisce about. Read more...
Jay and Nicole hands down made our intimate wedding a celebration that all 16 guests continue to fondly reminisce about. This dynamic duo in voice, musical talent and demeanor had us all singing, dancing and joyously celebrating our very happy day with each other for 3 hours straight. Our age range was 17-63 and Jay and Nicole, lit up the room and garden, with what became the glorious trio of their voices, instruments, and musical souls. It was the single most best decision of the day. I cannot say enough great things about them and their ability to read the gathering, read a vibe, get it going, and keep it going. Love Love love them. They will make your hearts sing. Read less
Services Used: DJ
130x130 sq 1471542195846 koruda 4
michelle
Wedding:
8/13/2016
5.0/5.0
We don't even know where to start. David and I were married at Ninety Acres in August with about 40 people. We knew we wanted a live acoustic duo and after hearing them, we fell in love. Jay and Nicole made our dream wedding come true! Jay with the acoustic guitar and Nicole with the violin... not to mention their incredible voices. I tear up seeing the video of me walking down the aisle to Canon in D performed by them. For the cocktail hour, we wanted it to be interactive and fun. David and I have specific taste in music that is current, classic rock, country, folk, etc.... and not only did they play the perfect music, but even played requests from our guests! Beyond the fact that they are extremely talented as an acoustic duo... they played outside in over 100 degree weather on the hottest day of the year! That being said... you would never know it! Our guests would've wanted to go inside to the AC, but instead Jay and Nicole had everyone happily dancing and singing around the beautiful venue garden. We are so grateful for them! All of our guests wanted to know where we found them and still can not stop talking about them! I honestly can say Jay and Nicole made our wedding dream come true! I just hope we have some kind of event in the future when we can have them play again! LOVE them!
We don't even know where to start. David and I were married at Ninety Acres in August with about 40 people. We knew we Read more...
We don't even know where to start. David and I were married at Ninety Acres in August with about 40 people. We knew we wanted a live acoustic duo and after hearing them, we fell in love. Jay and Nicole made our dream wedding come true! Jay with the acoustic guitar and Nicole with the violin... not to mention their incredible voices. I tear up seeing the video of me walking down the aisle to Canon in D performed by them. For the cocktail hour, we wanted it to be interactive and fun. David and I have specific taste in music that is current, classic rock, country, folk, etc.... and not only did they play the perfect music, but even played requests from our guests! Beyond the fact that they are extremely talented as an acoustic duo... they played outside in over 100 degree weather on the hottest day of the year! That being said... you would never know it! Our guests would've wanted to go inside to the AC, but instead Jay and Nicole had everyone happily dancing and singing around the beautiful venue garden. We are so grateful for them! All of our guests wanted to know where we found them and still can not stop talking about them! I honestly can say Jay and Nicole made our wedding dream come true! I just hope we have some kind of event in the future when we can have them play again! LOVE them! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
7/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Thanks to the combination of Spinners Entertainment, Owls and Lions, and Jay Della Valle, our wedding was perfect. The acoustic guitar and violin set the mood for the ceremony, the singing during cocktail hour enchanted our guests, and the music during the reception provided high energy and excitement and trips down memory lane! Jay was very easy to work with and him and his crew are very talented. His professionalism and musical talent did not lead me to stress one bit- you can put your trust in him that your night will go exactly as you ever hoped and more!
Thanks to the combination of Spinners Entertainment, Owls and Lions, and Jay Della Valle, our wedding was perfect. The Read more...
Thanks to the combination of Spinners Entertainment, Owls and Lions, and Jay Della Valle, our wedding was perfect. The acoustic guitar and violin set the mood for the ceremony, the singing during cocktail hour enchanted our guests, and the music during the reception provided high energy and excitement and trips down memory lane! Jay was very easy to work with and him and his crew are very talented. His professionalism and musical talent did not lead me to stress one bit- you can put your trust in him that your night will go exactly as you ever hoped and more! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Don't Just Book a DJ- Hire an Entertainer and Save!
Get Deal
Promo Code: JASON   $750 Value
Jason Craig "The Singing DJ" is Available for all special occasions. Jason will DJ your event and serenade you during dinner! Price applies to any event up to 4 Hours- excluding weddings. This deal is perfect for Engagements Parties, Anniversaries, & Birthdays.
Deal #WW9d56f66085af8fc6
220x220 1400095041802 spinnerspromo2012jasoncraigcardba
West Coast Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $2,250 Value
West Coast Wedding Special Includes: Acoustic Guitarist/ Singer Jay Della Valle for Your Ceremony & Cocktail Hour. Videos available. Jay will also be your MC, DJ, and Coordinator throughout the entire process. Includes Professional Sound System, Unlimited Music Library, Wireless microphones, 1 initial consult, and one final consult before the wedding.
Deal #WWd1e05fddb40b0197
220x220 1400026118948 sewestcoastweddingfin

MAP

 
Laguna Beach, CA 92607 See On Map
 
350 Pleasant Valley Way, West Orange, NJ 07052 See On Map
 
Los Angeles, CA 90048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spinners Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1469715392 298d9a26bc8942d3 se newwebsite general v3