130x130_sq_1301153714475-winglogo2color

Spintastic Sounds

Charlotte , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 G8 DJ Dr.
Charlotte, NC US 28227 (map)

PHONE

704-562-6899

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Spintastic Sounds Inc. is a professional DJ company that provides the finest DJ entertainment & Day Of Coordinating possible in the Asheville & Charlotte NC region. We have over 26 years... Read more
Spintastic Sounds Inc. is a professional DJ company that provides the finest DJ entertainment & Day Of Coordinating possible in the Asheville & Charlotte NC region. We have over 26 years experience with private parties, weddings, sweet sixteen parties, school functions, and corporate events. From general background music, to full dance floors, we have everyone's tastes covered. We are also the only DJ company with our own venue opening in Late 2014... The Wellhouse Of Weddington. Also available here on WeddingWire.com

Serving the greater Charlotte, NC area since 1988. We are a husband and wife team, providing DJ & Day Of Coordinating. Spintastic Sounds operates the tightest & most efficient company in the DJ business with over 25 years of DJ experience. We offer only impeckable music quality & taste when playing your function. From general background music, to full dance floors, we have everyones tastes, both young and the young at heart covered. Our lighting is SECOND to NONE. We have ALL LED lighting. Both the dance lights, and our venue up-lighting are programmable and sound activated LED units. What does that mean? They are "green" eco friendly extremely low power consuming lights. Where other companies have up lighting using traditional one color gels on power hungry halogen bulbs... Ours can be changed at the slide of lever or the touch of a button. And finally, When planning & coordinating your event, we have access to the finest vendors in the Charlotte, NC area. So contact us and lets start your event off right with an in person meeting to see if we fit your needs. We look forward to hearing from you soon... Todd & Jessica Alexander

Serving the beautiful mountains of Western North Carolina, Pat Lance will create a customized event that will be remembered for years to come. Pat is the owner/operator that provides professional DJ/MC services with top of the line equipment and an attention to detail that puts his customers at ease and gives them the piece of mind to enjoy their event along with their guests. 26 years of experience and a commitment to every client has awarded Pat with the recommendations from the area's finest venues. When you start planning your next event, Spintastic Sounds should be at the top of your contact list. Pat looks forward to serving you.

Visit us directly at www.spintasticsounds.com & Thank you for your interest in Spintastic Sounds... Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384573511933-mint-museum-uptown-up-lighting-5-18-13-
130x130_sq_1384573487512-mint-museum-uptown-up-lighting-5-18-13-
130x130_sq_1384573445238-mint-museum-uptown-up-lightin
130x130_sq_1384573648215-vesuvius-vineyards-with-chandelier--up-lights-9-2-
130x130_sq_1384573683052-vesuvius-vineyards-with-chandelier--up-lights-9-2-
130x130_sq_1384573739080-vesuvious-vinyards--dusk-with-pin
130x130_sq_1396978855815-vesuvious-vinyards--dusk-with-viole
130x130_sq_1396978797140-vesuvious-vinyards--dusk-with-re
130x130_sq_1396978678035-vesuvious-vinyards--dusk-with-gree
130x130_sq_1384573805385-vesuvious-vinyards--dusk-with-blu
130x130_sq_1301154390740-bluepalmer
130x130_sq_1301154452397-redpalmer
130x130_sq_1301154413115-greenpalmer
130x130_sq_1301154441506-palmerbldg.withfulluplighting
130x130_sq_1273686437324-hitonhotelmecklenburgroomfeelinblue4302010
130x130_sq_1301154703397-ransonhouse4172010fulltentnightshot
130x130_sq_1301154704459-ransonhouse4172010rightsideoftent
130x130_sq_1384573847774-kress-terrace-greensbor
130x130_sq_1384573878142-kress-terrace-greensboro-in-pin
130x130_sq_1384573909326-kress-terrace-greensboro-in-pink-
130x130_sq_1384573939895-kress-terrace-greensboro-
130x130_sq_1384573977214-daniel-stowe-in-re
130x130_sq_1384574015099-daniel-stowe-in-purpl
130x130_sq_1384574053967-daniel-stowe-in-pin
130x130_sq_1384574090942-daniel-stowe-in-lavende
130x130_sq_1384574129089-daniel-stowe-in-gree
130x130_sq_1384574167193-daniel-stowe-in-blu
130x130_sq_1384574188186-salisbury-train-depot-in-yellow-up-light
130x130_sq_1384574194193-salisbury-train-depot-in-white-up-light
130x130_sq_1384574200214-salisbury-train-depot-in-red-up-light
130x130_sq_1384574206198-salisbury-train-depot-in-pink-up-light
130x130_sq_1384574212063-salisbury-train-depot-in-pink-up-lights-with-dj-t
130x130_sq_1384574218267-salisbury-train-depot-in-green-up-light
130x130_sq_1384574224194-salisbury-train-depot-in-blue-up-light
130x130_sq_1384574229047-salisbury-train-depot-in-blue-up-lights-with-dj-t
130x130_sq_1396969432563-wing-logo-2colo
130x130_sq_1396969514435-pen-club-in-blue-1-bes
130x130_sq_1396969577118-pen-club-in-pink-2-bes
130x130_sq_1396969639176-up-lights--ballroom-from-outside-wide-bes
130x130_sq_1396970494257-brakefield-with-uplights-
130x130_sq_1396970530151-brakefield-with-uplights-
130x130_sq_1396970565567-brakefield-with-uplight
130x130_sq_1396970737275-birkdale-cc-up-lighting-4-27-13-
130x130_sq_1396970760606-birkdale-cc-up-lighting-4-27-13-
130x130_sq_1396970783383-birkdale-cc-up-lighting-4-27-1
130x130_sq_1396970986180-providence-country-club-holdren--collazo-wedding-a
130x130_sq_1396971039755-providence-country-club-holdren--collazo-wedding-a
130x130_sq_1396971670804-providence-country-club-holdren--collazo-wedding-a
130x130_sq_1396971933059-charles-mac-citizen-center-
130x130_sq_1396971953669-charles-mac-citizen-center-
130x130_sq_1396974661777-museum-of-the-new-south-4-13-13-
130x130_sq_1396974683966-museum-of-the-new-south-4-13-13-
130x130_sq_1396974705960-museum-of-the-new-south-4-13-13-
130x130_sq_1396974728413-museum-of-the-new-south-4-13-13-1
130x130_sq_1396974751159-museum-of-the-new-south-4-13-13-1
130x130_sq_1396974773022-museum-of-the-new-south-4-13-13-1
130x130_sq_1396978177159-roof-with-a-view-8-6-2010-pink-1-up-light
130x130_sq_1396978209187-roof-with-a-view-8-6-2010-pink-2-up-light
130x130_sq_1273686407964-riverrunccprettyinpink5820103
130x130_sq_1301154570475-colonelbeattyparkwithstringlights21310
130x130_sq_1396978995214-vesuvius-vineyards-string-lights-
130x130_sq_1396971912841-charles-mac-citizen-center-
130x130_sq_1273623564891-bridegroomlighthalo
130x130_sq_1273623579235-hairslingindancin
130x130_sq_1301154401787-bridegroomintropalmer
130x130_sq_1384573460522-mint-museum-uptown-up-lighting-5-18-1
130x130_sq_1384573524791-mint-museum-uptown-in-pink-up-lights-with-b
130x130_sq_1396978523272-img123
130x130_sq_1396970288210-dairy-barn-fort-mill-ceremon
130x130_sq_1396970338434-dairy-barn-fort-mill-reception-
130x130_sq_1396970391423-dairy-barn-fort-mill-receptio
130x130_sq_1396971882968-sir-purr-with-us-b

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Classy, Experienced & Professional. I do this full time 24/7. Our personality is laid back but NOT Lazy. Not your stereotypical DJs. Not a lot of talk. No props. Don't usually play the cheesy stuff like the YMCA, Chicken Dance or the Macarena... Keep it moving and fresh, We let the music speak for me. We take the guest's request, play them from a wide variety of music, & blend it with over 24 years of experience.... We like a "Do Not Play List" from the Bride & Groom... Afterall, its your day...If you do not wish to hear it, We won't play it....
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No... Although if you are going to give me an exact play list that We are NOT to deviate from... That traditionally makes for a tuff gig... After all, you are looking to hire a professional DJ. The right DJ can take your requests and add to them enhancing the night...
What is your usual attire?
Slacks, Shirt & Tie (Tie is usually off by the open dance floor time...)
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
It depends on how accessable it is.
How many other DJs do you work with?
5. You will meet with the DJ of your choice. Todd & Pat are booked out first come first serve for ALL DATES. All other DJs will be matched & assigned to the next requesting client. You will not receive the flavor of the week... for your wedding. Everything will be specified on the contract.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
No, but we have played plenty over the years...
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Absolutely
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All LED Up-Lighting. BEST IN THE CHARLOTTE AREA!
 Dance Lighting consists of Colored or White sound activated LED lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
No table requirements. Need an area about 6 feet off the wall by 12 feet wide.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
No
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Emcee but not with a lot of talk.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Change the music or current song style. I do NOT get vocal with the crowd if they are not in the mood. Not every crowd is going to dance. However, 95% of our events have packed dance floors...
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
NO music breaks. No dead air!
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
NO
What is your overtime rate?
Depends on the event, Generally covered in the contract.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Negotiable, Depends on the distance.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
$100.00

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Audiovisuals, Day-of Coordination, Event Concept & Design, Event Lighting, Venue Selection

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Todd at Spintastic Sounds was amazing! In addition to providing fabulous wedding and reception music, he went out of his way to make our day go smoothly. During down time, he assisted the photographer, talked to our guests about their favorite music, and generally helped out. He really went above and beyond the call of duty!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave and Maranda
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
When we booked this DJ, that's all we thought that we were getting. Instead...pleasantly to our surprise, we got a wedding coordinator, DJ, and a personal assistant to the wedding party. Honestly, I don't see how he played any of the music because he was always checking with us and seeing if he could bring us anything...or readjusting the time frames with what was to come next with our wedding reception. He even made beer runs for the wedding party while we took pictures. He made our day go off without a single issue or problem. If there were any issues....we never knew because he had already taken care of it. Overall great music selection, extremely polite and down to earth DJ that is an extreme value for what you get.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1401111873968-wedding-dress-
Anna
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING DJs! It is a no brainer to pick them for your special day. Mark and Rina played all of the musical choices that we were looking for, and got people out on the dance floor! They made sure that they played music that the guests seemed to be enjoying to keep people going all night. They have beautiful up lighting which creates an elegant look in your reception area! Mark was a tremendous MC, and basically served as our wedding coordinator as he kept the night on a perfect timeline! They worked with Tyler and I to create the musical theme that we were looking for, and because of them we had the best night of our lives. We really enjoyed working with them and getting to know them, and hands down they are the best DJs out there!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frankie
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Simply put, Todd and Jessica are amazing at what they do! Me and my wife Jessica couldn't be happier that we chose Spintastic Sounds for our wedding. When they tell you that your wedding day flies by and things can get crazy at times, well they are telling you the truth. Fortunately, we didn't have to worry about that because Todd and Jessica had things under control. Whenever we needed something, whether it was a fresh drink in our hand or something to be done, Jessica was right by our side, whenever we needed her.

Todd is a great DJ, he did exactly what we ask as far as our playlist and also did a good job of taking requests and feeling out the crowd. Even when i sprung an impromptu karaoke session on him, he went with the flow and got us the mic!

Todd and Jessica were also very helpful in our pre planning for the wedding. When we met with them for the first time, they made great suggestions on certain things. I'm glad we listened because on our wedding day it paid off. These two have a lot of experience with weddings and their not afraid to tell you their opinions or what they have experienced at certain venues. However, even though they make these recommendations, they are the first to tell you: "This is your day! So if you want it that way, we will make it happen"

Once again, I can't recommend them enough for your Wedding. It should be a fun day that you can enjoy! I'm not sure how smoothly ours would have gone, had Todd and Jessica not been there for us.

Frankie Gunnell
Charlotte, NC
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Mark and Rina were awesome at our wedding. They kept us informed on what was going on without us feeling bothered at all. The dance floor was filled the entire night and the bride and groom were definitely getting down ;) Book Mark and Rina and you will not regret it.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Todd did a phenomenal job DJing our wedding! He was very professional and created the party atmosphere we were looking for! Our dance floor was packed the entire night!! The uplighting around the room looked amazing! Thank you Todd for making our wedding a wonderful and fun night we will always remember!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Landon and Kristy
Wedding:
4/18/2014
5.0/5.0
odd and Jessica did a fantastic job at our wedding. We had our wedding at Carrigan Farms and occurred an unexpected rain right before the start. They acted fast and made everything flow perfectly. They are also great people to deal with and will get anything you want done. We had a great time and we picked the best DJ and coordinator out there!

Landon and Kristy Walker
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I booked Todd and Jessica Alexander for both their DJ and day of coordinator services (reception only) for our April wedding. Our only expectations were good music, a good crowd on the dance floor, and for Jessica to set up our décor before the reception began (our venue did not have an on-site coordinator, so it was DIY). We had read their reviews, and found few (if any!) complaints from previous clients, and asked each other several times, “Can they really be THAT good??” Our wedding day arrived, and WOW!!! Yes, they were THAT good! They were the first two people to greet us as we arrived at our reception- Jessica taking my purse and belongings out of my hands, and asking both of us what we wanted to drink. Todd held the train of my dress as we walked off to take pictures. Jessica had set up all of our décor perfectly and turned our venue into EXACTLY what we had envisioned- She gave our reception the atmosphere that we had been hoping for all along. The entire night, Jessica checked on each of us to make sure our glasses were full, and constantly asked, “What can I get for you? What do you need?” This was so much more than we had expected! She guided us through each event of the night, and not once did she seem overwhelmed or flustered. Jessica’s service was absolutely worth every penny and more. Todd opened up the dance floor with a song from our MUST PLAY list, and used our MUST PLAYS to figure out just what kind of music we like to dance to! He incorporated all of our MUST PLAYS throughout the night, and did an amazing job of reading the crowd- We had a fun dancing crowd the whole night, and even saw some of our guests dancing that we wouldn’t have expected to! Todd and Jessica are both excellent at what they do, for a reasonable price. They make a great team, and do their job well. They truly surpassed our expectations for our wedding day, and we would be thrilled to recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or special event!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ian & Debbie
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ ('s) were Mark and Rina; Being the Groom, I was naturally not concerned about the details and sort of left it to the Bride who did a terrific job. (wink) Being that you only get married once, it is normal to not know the who, what, where, when's, and how's. And I can't help but think that my bride and I did not really give the greatest explanations of what we wanted at our wedding because we are those types of people who just "Let Professionals Do, what Professionals Do." And with all of the details that go into a wedding; we were hoping our DJ's would be able to take our overall theme of what we were looking for and just "run with it" so to speak. I am not kidding when I say, they delivered to the highest extent of the word.
Mark and Rina truly went above and beyond anything that we expected from our DJ. They were coordinators, announcers, decorators, and truly the "engine" of our entire ceremony and reception. We did not have a wedding planner and neither of us were really savvy when it came to the logistics of our event. Through our meetings, talks, and email conversations, Mark and Rina were able to orchestrate a seamless schedule of events that made my bride and I look like "wedding geniuses." They did not overwhelm us at any time prior to our wedding, nor during our event. I cannot say how truly pleased we were with the end result.
We hope in writing this review, we can paint the picture of what an integral part Mark and Rina played in making sure our wedding was not a complete, chaotic disaster. I, the Groom, am very hyper-critical, and was uncertain if we should even hire a DJ. Thankfully, my Bride was able to find Mark and Rina who could not have been a better fit for what my bride and I were looking for. And for the rest of our lives, we will always remember and be so very grateful for their "above and beyond" service that made our wedding day such an amazing day. Thank You from the bottom of our hearts!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
The dj and his wife the planner were awesome. The planner helped the wedding go smoothly and helped set up and take down decorations
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to say how absolutely fantastic Spintastic Sounds is. We worked with Todd and Jessica in Charlotte and used them for both our DJ and our day of coordination. Todd, as our DJ for the ceremony and the reception was wonderful. When we met with him prior to our wedding to plan everything out, we didn't really have any idea of what type of music to play but Todd was there to provide all sorts of suggestions and we used almost all of them. He played exactly what we expected and made sure everyone was having a great time at the reception.

We also hired Jessica to be our day of coordinator. I didn't know how thankful I would be to have her around until the actual day arrived. Jessica was there for our rehearsal and worked with our officiate to ensure that everyone knew what they were doing and on the wedding day, she was my sanity. I didn't have to worry about a thing! She lit candles, help bustle my dress, worked with our photographer to get everyone organized, made sure we had drinks and food throughout the night...there's not enough space to list all of the things Jessica did to make sure our day went smoothly. Jessica and Todd were a great team and I would highly recommend both of them.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander was the most amazing DJ! I have been to a lot of weddings in my lifetime, and he was by far my favorite! We picked an outstanding entertainer for our reception! He ran the entire night. He not only provided great music, but he came out into the crowd and interacted with everyone. He made all the announcements throughout the night so everyone knew what was going on, he made everyone feel comfortable and made sure the crowd was having a good time, he played music based on the list we had given him, and felt out the crowd throughout the night and played all different kinds of genres, so everyone was hearing something they liked. His music choices were wonderful and kept everybody on their feet. He also took very good care of my husband and me. He made sure we ate, he held the bottom of my dress for me as I went through the serving line so I wouldn't get anything on it, he bought us our first drink, and he made sure the whole night went smoothly! I would highly recommend Todd to anyone looking for a reasonably priced DJ who will make sure your entire reception goes perfectly and everyone has an amazing time! Thank you, Todd from the bottom of our hearts for everything you did for us!!!

-Katie and Brett Austin
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chuck
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Pat Lance at Spintastic Sounds in Asheville, NC. for my daughter's wedding on 10/19/13. This was a destination wedding 750 miles from our home-Pat was referred to us by our wedding planner. I can't tell you how easy the process was. Pat's website is well organized (and fun) to use-there are drop-down menus that offer suggestions and helped us structure the music from start to finish.

When we arrived at the reception venue Pat was completely set up and even playing some background music in advance. We gave him complete control of all background music for cocktails and dinner and he did a terrific job. All of the microphones for the introductions and toasts worked perfectly. Pat took the music choices that we had made and mixed them ideally for a crowd that was made up of several generations.

You never know what to expect when working with someone that you have never met-especially at a distance. Pat exceeded our expectations in every way and he has my highest recommendation to others looking for a DJ.
Chuck & Charlotte
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing. The dance floor was never empty. Everyone had a great time. The lighting was incredible make the venue really pop with energy.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Spintastic Sounds was outstanding!!

My daughter and son in law planned everything with Mark and Rina from Louisiana. Spintastic Sounds made it easy to do even with the long distance away.

The wedding music was beautiful. All of their equipment was set up where it was out of sight during the wedding.

When the reception started, Mark and Rina had everyone dancing! One of the guest made a comment about how the dance floor stayed full the whole night!

The up lighting was beautiful! During dinner, the walls were washed with the perfect color of pink. Then during the reception, the lights were popping!

I would recommend Spintastic Sounds to everyone!!

Thank you so much!
Darlene
Mother of the Bride
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1371439320566-304653101002566589005521766725276n
Jessica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Spintastic Sounds for our wedding DJ for both the ceremony music and our reception. I was planning my wedding from CA, but I didn't even need to meet Todd to know that he was the perfect DJ for our wedding. My husband and I are big dancers (not professionally, just love to have fun!) and we knew all our guests expected the dance floor to be one of the main events of the evening. We had an initial phone conversation with Todd about our ideas, to which he listed to attentively and came back with the perfect recommendations and really worked with us on song selections for both our ceremony and reception. Everything just seemed to click!

The day of our wedding, before I was even finished getting ready, Todd had set everything up at our venue. The ceremony music was beautiful, and the sound of the microphones and speakers was crystal clear. The whole night went perfectly, as Todd transitioned us from introductions all the way to our exit. I cannot get over how well he can read a crowd, knowing the perfect times to add in a slow song when we all needed to catch our breath, to mixing it up with an old favorite that all ages knew how to dance to, to playing a new hit that ended in some sort of dance off! We received so many compliments from our guests regarding our DJ and the amount of fun they all had. There was even one point in the evening when my husband and I were caught up talking with our guests that Todd came up and brought us a drink and asked if we needed anything. He really made the night all about us.

It is definitely a testament to the DJ when the night is winding down to an end and no one wants to stop dancing. It was a struggle getting everyone outside for our sparkler exit (including myself and my husband!) as we didn't want the party to end. I would 100% recommend to anyone for a special event that they want to remember always!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Todd and Jessica from Spintastic Sounds for music and coordinating for our wedding and reception. They are such a fantastic team to work with! From the very beginning, they were friendly, professional, and incredibly responsive. We were planning our wedding from Pennsylvania, and they were always quick to respond to our questions along the way—I knew we were working with great people, and that was reinforced when we finally were able to meet with them in person to finalize the details of the day.

When it came to the wedding day, we couldn’t be happier! The music was great. Todd kept our guests on the dance floor all night and was a great MC. From beginning to end, Jessica's coordinating was amazing! She really went above and beyond, making sure everything ran smoothly, calming nerves, and making sure we were all enjoying ourselves! Todd and Jessica were, hands down, one of the best investments we made in our wedding—we had a great time, and LOVED working with such genuinely nice people!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We worked with Mark and Rina out of Charlotte, NC and they were fantastic. Before the wedding they were very responsive, flexible, and easy to work with. We met with them three times while planning our wedding and talked in between meetings just to ask questions, make sure we had what we needed from them, to make sure they understood what we wanted for our big day. They even helped us plan out our reception flow from entrances to cake cutting, the blessing of dinner to bouquet/garter toss. They were super helpful in making sure we got exactly what we wanted out of our day.

On the wedding day, Mark and Rina were set up and had the perfect music running as soon as the guests arrived at the reception. Mark was great as an emcee and checked with me and my husband to make sure they did what we wanted. The worked closely with our wedding coordinator to make sure everything went off without a hitch. They were great about keeping the music in the background so it wasn't overwhelming while people were eating. When the dance floor opened, it was full all night long. They kept the crowd dancing with favorites of the guests and our list of favorites that we gave them before the wedding. They took requests from the guests which made more people come out onto the floor.

Overall, Mark and Rina were super easy to work with, super helpful in the planning process, and kept the party going all night long. I'm still getting comments from guests about how fun the reception was!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband & I decided early on that spintastic would be the way to go for DJ, coordinating & lighting services based on their excellent reviews & recommendations from our wedding venue. I am SO incredibly glad we did! Jessica was easily the best decision we made for the rehearsal, ceremony & reception. She made sure everyone was exactly where they were supposed to be, calmed my nerves & most importantly made sure my groom & I were taken care of.
The venue was completely transformed thanks to the beautiful up lighting & the music was spot on perfection what we had told Todd we were looking for.
Todd & Jessica are a fantastic team & awesome to work with, I will recommend them to everyone I know for future events :)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dave
Wedding:
9/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Pat Lance was outstanding, start to finish. From our first discussion with Pat about the reception plan, we knew we had the right person for the job! He at all times was there to serve our needs, and followed through at the actual event with professionalism, personal style, and flexibility as the night progressed. We would HIGHLY recommend Pat Lance for a warm and friendly DJ who truly cares about his clients!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica are awesome, we couldn't have asked for better quality or service! Everything went off without a hitch, thanks to Jessica's coordinating! And everyone kept telling me how much they were enjoying the music, which was great and very fitting to our style!! Very professional and easy to work with, and they made our day carefree and allowed us to really enjoy ourselves! If you want the best, go with these guys!!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brinley
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING!!!!! Spintastic was amazing. Very easy to communicate with and very professional. Spintastic went above and beyond and made my wedding day one to remember. Spintastic and his wife are a great team. I highly recommend them. Very sweet, genuine and professional people!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Millie
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I worked with Todd and Jessica from Spintastic Sounds for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. We cannot even begin to say how happy and satisfied with the level of service and quality Spintastic Sounds provided. Our wedding was a hit and our guests were on the dance floor the whole night. Not only did Todd take care of the music, he did an amazing job as our MC, made sure my husband I were taken care of the whole evening, and made our venue look amazing with his lighting equipment. We really feel that our wedding was smooth from start to finish thanks to Todd and Spintastic Sounds. We loved working with Spintastic Sounds, we recommend them 110%, and hope to work with them again in the future. Thanks again Todd and Jessica for such a wonderful time!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Spintastic Sounds was a WONDERFUL DJ to work with! Todd was so easy to get along with and knew exactly what I was talking about when I thought I had some bizarre song requests : ) . The best part was he was able to keep everyone on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG and I had a ton of guests praising him throughout the night and into the next week! I would definitely recommend him to anyone! GREAT DJ!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica were amazing! I could not have asked for anything better, Todd kept the party going with a great music selection. The dance floor was never empty and I could tell everyone was having a great time from all different generations. And if you think you don't need a coordinator to help you throughout the reception you are wrong. I went back and forth with this, but am so glad I decided to get one. I highly recommend Jessica, she helped put together all the last minute details for the reception and did an excellent job of smoothing over some minor things that I hadn't thought of such as a cake stand, etc. She was always around the groom and I to make sure we were taken care of and in the right spot at the right time. I can't describe how much fun we had that night and it is all thanks to Todd and Jessica for making everything smooth and leaving us with no worries! Highly recommend!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica were amazing!! Seriously cannot possibly describe what a wonderful job they did. They did an excellent job with the music and making the event flow perfectly. We also used Jessica for the Day of Planner and Rehearsal. I would ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND using her services as well! Their work ethic is incredible. They are knowledgeable, hard working, professional, super nice (even when I was clueless) and lots of fun. As the mother of the bride, they allowed me to relax and enjoy my daughters special day. I cannot thank them enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hermes
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander from Spintastic Sounds is hands down the best DJ I have ever seen for a wedding. He was AWESOME. Everyone kept coming up to me saying how they have never seen such a high percentage of people on the dance floor at all times. They also told me it was the most fun they have had at any wedding, and I really believe it was mostly because of Todd. His mix of music was excellent and kept everyone on the dance floor for 3 hours straight. I would highly recommend Todd to ANYONE that wants to have an awesome wedding.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I kept telling them I wanted an awesome dance party and although they feared my guests would be too tired to bust a move all night long, they played as long as we asked and the dance floor was packed until the last shuttle left! Mark and Rina did a wonderful job with our ceremony and our reception! I would use them again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie and John
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd was awesome to work with, we had a fantastic experience with him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Reggie
Wedding:
4/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd was excellent, his knowledge of music and his ability to get the party moving was just great. Especially when you realize that the majority of attendees were over 65. We had people dancing that I never expected to see on the dance floor. His attitude and knowledge of the music made for a perfect event. Todd was a professional in every phase of his job. We would definitely use him again. It was a real pleasure working with him
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laura
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Todd and Jessica Alexander, from the planning to the actual event they were professional, great communicators, fun, and handled everything with perfection. The best money spent (during the entire wedding) was Jessica as our coordinator for the evening of the reception. She went above and beyond to ensure everything was running smoothly from: cleaning up a dropped and broken glass, pinning and re-pinning the dress train, whispering to call my moms attention to a detail, ensuring Dads and Grandfathers had what they wanted to drink, to ensuring the champagne flutes made it back to the bridal table! She is discrete and on task! I would do it all over again! Todd kept the party going. We have had rave reviews, that this was the wedding of the year ( possibly one of the most fun anyone had ever been to!) Todd and Jessica also worked with us to provide a musician (Franc Aledia) for our cocktail hour who was wonderful and added a special touch. Working with Todd and Jessica was like working with an old friend, truly a wonderful experience! Not a detail was missed thanks to their expertise.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquie
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Todd did a WONDERFUL job providing the music for our March 30, 2013 wedding. Todd contacted me when we got closer to the wedding day, asking for our specific song choices for each element of the ceremony and reception. I had some pretty difficult song selections and wanted specific styles of certain songs, and Todd was ready to find my versions and met with me to make sure they were what I was looking for. He also provided the up lighting for the ceremony, beginning with a soft white during the formalities and then moving into the changing colors for the dance floor. During our pre-planning discussions Todd also expressed that he had lights we could use to decorate, and he charged us a much smaller amount to use them and set them up than our wedding planner. On the wedding day, Todd was efficient and dressed professionally. Following the ceremony during pictures, Todd went above and beyond his job to make sure we were comfortable, were able to try some of the appetizers, and even brought us a beer down to the photo area! After my sister's maid of honor speech, she referenced a song in her speech, and Todd found it and played a short clip of it following her speech! It was so creative and the whole group was laughing. We had no worries during the entire night, as Todd had mapped out each step with us in detail of what was to come next, while still leaving room for flexibility when the dancing went longer. I would DEFINITELY recommend Todd to DJ any event! We did not ask his wife Jessica to be our planner, but I'm sure she shares the same professionalism.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Used Todd and Jessica Alexander as DJ/day of coordinator for our wedding at The Quarry at Carrigan Farms on 3/23/13. They were friendly, extremely easy to work with, and provided excellent service as both DJ and coordinator. While the DJ service is what you are really paying for, Jessica's coordinating/help the day of our wedding was absolutely critical to us having a great time at the wedding and not being (too) stressed out over everything. The song selection was also perfect for the crowd at our wedding and they allow you to customize your ceremony a great deal. I would highly recommend using Todd and Jessica from Spintastic Sounds!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
3/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our Wedding at the Palmer Building in Charlotte NC. Todd with Spintastic Sounds came highly recommended by the Venue. Todd was the first and last DJ we spoke with. After our first meeting with Todd we knew our special day would be exactly what we pictured. Todd was very down to earth and listened to exactly what we wanted. Spintastic sounds also provided the lighting and handled the ceremony music. Well worth the money and one of the top DJs I have ever worked with

Thank you Spintastic Sounds
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was last month and Todd from Spintastic Sounds was our DJ. I have to say, we were pleased beyond belief of Todd’s professionalism and enthusiasm. We had a wide range of ages attending the wedding and he read the crowd so well! Everyone, young and old, were on the dance floor and having a great time! Once we welcomed our guests and sat down to our meal, Todd came over and asked us what we wanted to drink. He returned with both drinks in hand and I felt we were given the VIP treatment. He is extremely professional and works with you to make the music and mood exactly what you want! We received more compliments from our guests about Todd, so much so, that my husband’s brother asked if he would travel to Indiana for his graduation party! You will NOT be disappointed having Spintastic Sounds at your wedding!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a GREAT experience with Todd Alexander and Spintastic Sounds! He was easy and fun to work with, listened to everything we wanted, and gave us the wedding party we had hoped for. A reception full of dancing and celebrating was the most important part of our wedding and Spintastic Sounds gave us that!

Todd was professional and attentive. He never felt like a generic "vendor". He got to know us and what we wanted. He is very knowledgable and has a tremendous amount of experience which proved to be helpful. Our reception flowed extremely well due to his leading. We would use Todd and Spintastic Sounds again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TJ
Wedding:
12/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica of Spintastic Sounds were amazing! From the very beginning, they were responsive and VERY easy to work with. The lighting that accompanied the music were perfect!

After putting a play list together, they were able to get a feel for the party and always came up with a song that kept our guests on the dance floor. They were also very flexible when it came to a few "off the wall" requests!!

I highly recomend Spintastic Sounds! You will not be dissapointed!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd & Jessica from Spintastic Sounds-Charlotte were AMAZING!! Jessica did our wedding coordination, which was beyond helpful! She made sure our rehearsal and entire wedding day ran smoothly, which took so much stress off of us. She saw to everything from the set-up of our reception, decorations, pictures, dancing, and the exit. She checked in constantly to make sure we were having fun and that we had everything we needed as the new husband & wife. Todd provided the music for our ceremony and reception! It was perfect. We gave him a list of some songs, but he was also awesome at watching the crowd and playing songs that kept people on the dance floor. He did the up-lighting for our ceremony and reception. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful the room was! We loved the ambiance his up-lighting provided. He kept the party going for sure!! We would recommend Spintastic Sounds to any of our friends and we would use them again without thinking twice for another event!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd was AWESOME! He played music that everyone could dance to and was great about keeping the reception on schedule. He also accommodated some unusual song requests without blinking an eye. :) We've had several family/friends comment since the wedding how great the DJ was. We 100% recommend Todd & Spintastic Sounds!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Spintastic Sounds. I also highly believe in 'you get what you pay for', but with Spintastic Sounds this is not the case. Spintastic Sounds was one of the cheapest DJ companies we found but their customer reviews were so great and Todd (owner) and Rina (DJ) were so responsive and nice that I felt comfortable going with them. I am so glad that I did! They sent me a form to fill out with the songs I wanted to play and when, and which songs I definitely did not want to play. They followed my requests and were very professional. They were not the center of attention (like some DJs like to be) but they helped with the flow of the evening and kept everyone dancing. They were absolutely great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted to say thank you both SO MUCH for all you did to make our wedding day so special. The fact that you could make room in your schedules for us on such short notice meant a lot. Our friends and family all kept saying how much fun they had, and you both had a big hand in making that happen. We appreciate your kindness and professionalism and we will recommend you to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Spintastic Sounds responded with the following comments:

Just a note for our clients...This review was for Rina. We thank you very much Julie for taking the time to send this in!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Spintastic Sounds. Todd was organized and prompt with emails through the entire wedding planning process. On the wedding day, Spintastic Sounds did a fantastic job. Due to unexpected rain, last minute changes had to be made. Todd and Jessica were there organizing and facilitating the changes. The night turned out great despite the bad weather. Wedding guests raved about Spintastic Sounds following the wedding day. Thanks again, Spintastic Sounds!
Services Used: DJ
Bg15
Lisa
Wedding:
9/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd is absolutely wonderful to work with! So professional and really great with guests. Since we had our wedding at Carrigan Farms, which is a second home to Todd, he was also a great hostess and able to help us with all kinds of details. He was a huge part of a perfect day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Todd went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding day. We highly recommend him to anyone wanting a fun, easy going, professional DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica were AMAZING to work with for our reception.
The music was Awesome, He completely saw our vision and made it happen.
Great selection of music, our guests have raved that our wedding was one of the best that they have ever been to!
He is definitely worth every penny! You wont regret hiring Spintastic Sounds for your event!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He played a HUGE role in making our dream wedding a reality. Todd stayed in contact with us throughout the year of planning and met with us twice to go over our exact preferences. Our guests had the time of their lives and Todd made sure to answer their song requests while also playing everything we specifically requested. Todd not only acted as a DJ but went above and beyond in helping our coordinators (family helpers) in making the whole wedding go smoothly! Lastly, Todd made sure that my husband and I were taken care of at all times and that we never went thirsty! WE DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica helped make our wedding a real "dream come true." Leading up to the wedding date, I was able to contact them through email at anytime and would get a response within a day or two. They had been to our wedding venue multiple times for other weddings and had the best advice whenever I had questions or needed suggestions. Jessica was with us for our rehearsal dinner and wedding--and words can't express how grateful I was to have her there with us through the whole event. She was very organized and made sure everyone was in the right spot at the right time and on their best behavior :) If I was unsure about where something was or what needed to be done, she had the answer or else took care of it for me... she was truly a bride's blessing! Todd did a wonderful job with all of our music (both ceremony and reception). He played a great mix all night long--and even played the birthday song so we could sing to our photographer...the dance floor was packed the entire time! Both wore a smile on their face all night long and were so easy to talk to and patient. I can't imagine our wedding having been nearly as picture perfect without the two of them there!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
7/3/2012
5.0/5.0
You are the best DJ ever! All of our guests said that the music that you played before, during and after the ceremony was perfect! You made our day magical.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica did a phenomenal job! Jessica provides "Day Of" services at a reasonable price and she is wonderful! Todd was a fantastic DJ and everyone had a fantastic time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander and Spintastic Sounds was great! I first new of the DJ service through our wedding site and read all of the reviews. Every time I emailed, I always got a quick response! Then when I met with Todd to discuss songs, I knew he would be great! He was there before we even were on the morning of our wedding to set up! We used him for our ceremony music as well and he was great for that! He made sure to double check everything and keep us all in order! Then we went indoors for the reception and the rest of the experience was just as great! The whole night was filled with great music and a lot of dancing! The sound, lights, and song selections were everything we wanted! I would definitely recommend Spintastic Sounds to everyone!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander of Spintastic Sounds in Charlotte was AWESOME. After the DJ my daughter had booked cancelled at 1 1/2 weeks before wedding, :( panic, I called Todd ( who should have been called in the first place, and fortunately for us he was able to DJ the wedding. I called him and he called me back within 10 minutes. He was professional and personable. Not only did he supply the music for wedding ceremony and reception, but he also provided a mic for the one special piece of music my eldest daughter ( maid of honor) performed for her sister but also he had the preacher wired since ceremony was outside at Carrigan Farms Rock Quarry in Mooresville NC. Music was played perfectly, and he also was a great help during the photos, kept us fed with the shrimp skewer appetizers!! I have never hired a DJ before and if I do again, it will be Spintastic sounds. Great person, great party, great price and knows what he is doing and does it right!! Highly recommend. He saved my daughters wedding and for that I cannot say enough good things.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd definitely exceeded our expectations for our wedding reception. I was worried that people would not dance...that was definitely NOT a problem! Todd knew exactly what he was doing and the dance floor was packed all night! We even extended our reception by almost an hour because everyone was having such a good time. Todd was not obnoxious like some DJs; however, he took charge when he needed to. Everything went so smoothly because of Todd. He also had some of the best rates around. I am so glad our venue recommended Todd to us, and I would highly recommend him to anyone!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul from Spintastic Sounds was our dj and he was great! He kept us on track with timing and made sure to ask us throughout the night if we were ready for the next item on the list. The music was great and everyone had a great time. Spintastic Sounds is very professional and you get a great service for your money. Their hourly rates are much more affordable than others in the area I had talked to and both Jessica and Todd were easy to work with and kept us informed every step of the way. Definitely recommend!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1341800304953-fbavatar2528127
Christie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica were the best! One of our vendors was not doing her job, Todd and Jessica went above and beyond to pick up her slack, and made sure our day was still amazing! They were both helpful before, and during our wedding. They made sure everything went smoothly, and that we had a great reception party :) Thanks again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd was GREAT! My wife, myself and all of our guests had an absolute blast! The lighting, sound system and support Todd provided was top notch. I highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica were great! They were a big help planning how the wedding would flow. Todd did a great job with the music and announcements and was very professional. Jessica was key in coordinating the wedding and keeping everyone moving and making the wedding flow correctly. They both went above and beyond and we recommend them for any event.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1315628858245-joshkellybentley1
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We used spintastic sounds for our wedding and are so happy we did. Todd was very quick to answer all e-mails and questions we had. We had several in-person meetings where Todd, Jessica and Rina helped us figure out the "plan" for our ceremony and reception. We also had Jessica on the day of our wedding as our coordinator. There is no way our wedding would have gone the way it did w/o Jessica. She took care of EVERYTHING before I even knew something needed to be taken care of. All our family commented on what a great job she did. Without her at our wedding, I would have been a lot more stress and had a lot less time to spend with all our friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smharter
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd well exceeded our expectations!! We knew when we had our first meeting that Todd was our DJ. I had no doubts just letting him take the reigns and run the timeline for the reception. He used our playlist and also added songs he knew we would like. Yes, use Todd!!!!!!!!!! And great pricing!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVED using spintastic sound for my wedding! They were amazing! They were always on top of everything, kept in contact with me to make sure my wedding day was exactly how I wanted it! The music they played was awesome and got everybody on the dance floor, and the lights they had topped it off! Rina and Mark helped my our wedding day the best day of our lives :) I would recommend them to anyone who needs a DJ!

Thanks Rina & Mark you were AWESOME!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MeagO
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know where to begin!
First, Todd and Jessica are genuinely two of the nicest people I've met! Todd was excellent with answering all my emails, and I had a lot! And if you don't think you need a director, think again! Jessica is amazing! Made everything go so much smoother! 150% recommend both of them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Todd was very helpful in getting ready for the wedding and was open to any ideas that I had. His prices were better than other DJs I looked into, and I still got everything that I wanted. I LOVED the uplights, it changed the whole atmosphere in the room. He was also very professional, had everything set up on time, and picked a great song selection. People were dancing all night. Great value for a DJ, highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd was our DJ the night of our wedding the May. WOW, I can not say enough about what an excellent job he did. He was professional at every turn. The music was perfect, the flow and order of the evening events was perfect, and overall Todd help make our wedding PERFECT! We will only be using him as our DJ for any future parties and will recommend him to everyone we can. Thanks to Todd, at Spintastic Sound, our wedding was everything we could have asked for and more.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aamico
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not even begin to say enough about Spintastic. From the first correspondence Todd was so attentive and ready to adapt to our needs. Paul Walters sang during the ceremony... a wide variety of songs, and each one was flawless. During the reception Paul transitioned to the DJ and he honored all of our wishes without hesitation.

Spintastic made planning the wedding VERY easy and professional.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Spintastic Sounds was absolutely amazing to work with for our wedding. Todd was the only DJ we interviewed and we knew from the start we had to have him DJ our wedding. From his quick responses to any questions, to his vast knowledge of music and his friendly personality, we couldn't have chosen a more perfect person and company. The uplighting throughout the room was amazing and the music was spot on all night. Todd really is a true professional and I would recommend that anyone use Spintastic Sounds for their wedding or any event they want a DJ. Truely delighted with the service and the way that Todd took care of my groom and I throughout the night from getting us drinks to holding the groom's wallet...he was eager to help and always with a smile on his face!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Most impressive was Jessica, our "day of coordinator", which does not really describe her. She directed the entire rehearsal, was at the venue hours before the wedding and stayed until after my daughter and her husband left. Without her we would have been a mess. She discretely directed us in everything. When to do the toast, the cake cutting, dances - everything. If we wanted to skip or add something that was fine with her. She was incredibly easy to work with, patient and accomodating. As I told Jessica as the reception was winding down, her services were the best money I spent on the wedding. I really don't think we could have done it without her and I highly reccomend using Jessica as your wedding coordinator.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and his wife Jessica were wonderful to work with. They should be called Fantastic Spintastic. Because of the way they step in and
take care of things we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. They were professional and very easy to work with. Everyone there had a
wonderful time. Would highly recommend them !!! Great people to
work with. Could not have asked for better.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsWright
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd is absolutely amazing! Not only did he work around my crazy night shift schedule when we were in the planning stages, but he went above and beyond helping me with the timeline/scheduling of the wedding events. He guided my husband and I through the ceremony and reception, keeping us informed of what to expect next and giving us little tips throughout. He was even with me before the ceremony, reassuring me and helping to calm my nerves!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Spintastic Sounds did an amazing job for our wedding and our reception. We had about 200 people from ages 3-97. The music was great, yet still appropriate for all ages. I couldn't beleieve it when my 87 year old grandma was dancing! The lights they put out were fun and colorful....just the extra touch our reception needed! I plan to work with Spintastic Sounds for any future event and would reccommend them to anyone who is interested in an awesome time and amazing DJ! Spintastic Sounds was worth every penny.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
diana
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica are true professionals! They were attentive, receptive to our ideas, and truly wanted to make our day special. Jessica was invaluable in the planning and execution of the ceremony. Todd did a wonderful job with the reception music and dances. I cannot say enough good things about Spintastic Sounds!!! Thank you so much Todd and Jessica!

Diana & Rob
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ingrid
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander/Spintastic Sounds did an amazing job for our wedding! So professional and made our ceremony and reception very memorable! Todd made recommendations for music choices that were just perfect. From our mothers walking down the aisle, to the cake cutting and the parting music as we left for the evening. A special touch that everyone loved was a dance for married couples that recognized them for the number of years they have been married. We had a guest from our wedding ask him if he was available for her own wedding. Todd is a very hands on professional that is interested in making your wedding day just as special as it can be. The lighting package we chose for the reception was wonderful. Made the ambiance of the room very inviting and went it came time to break it down and everyone was dancing…the lights changed with the music. We couldn’t have made a better choice than Spintastic Sounds. I was thoroughly happy and appreciated the particular attention to detail that Todd and Spintastic Sounds provided us! Wonderful! Wonderful! Wonderful!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Todd did a phenomanol job with my wedding reception. The music and anouncements were above and beyond everything we exepected.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1313725493585-ericandmadi1
Madison
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander was a great DJ! My whole wedding party did dances at the reception when announced and he got everyones song perfect and made it flow! We changed people's songs around all the way up to the day of the wedding how he got everything so perfect is beyond me! He even brought his IPAD over to double check! He was helpful in getting everyone situated an annoced! The background music was tasteful and we party at the end, with a mix for the old and the new music. My maid of honor and matron of honor sang me a song and Todd pulled that off with a 2 min warning! I would highly reccommend Todd!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1301539392990-fbavatar193900603
Margaret
Wedding:
8/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to start by saying my experience with Todd and Jessica could not have been better! They could not have been nicer or more helpful! I did not know what songs to have for my ceremony and Todd picked really beautiful songs that went really well with the one song I had picked out. It was nice to know that one of the most important things about my ceremony was taken care of and I didn’t have to do a ton of Google searches to find the music I wanted. Also when I met with Jessica she helped me fill out of the forms for the ceremony and that was a huge help! They both also had to deal with a lot of stress throughout the rehearsal, ceremony and reception, and not once did they seem upset or stressed. There were a lot of people at my wedding trying to control everything and it was wonderful having Jessica, she kept everything under control the way I wanted things and didn’t let anything phase her. Todd also played a wide range of music during the reception which kept everyone happy. All of the guests commented on how fun my reception was and how they loved the music. I also went with the pink lights up the walls around the room and they added the perfect touch to my reception. They made all the other details look so much better! I would have to say out of all the vendors I worked with for my wedding Todd and Jessica where the best and I am so happy I had them there! They did an amazing job!! Thank you both so much for making my special day even better than I could have hoped! I would recommend them both to any bride...it was the best spent money for my wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginny Brookshire
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Todd and Jessica were an AMAZING team to work with. They were flexible with their time and able to meet with us as it was convenient for our hectic schedule. Todd listened to our request/song list ideas, and played them to the “T” at our reception. His energy as an MC/DJ helped really get our party started! I had so many of our guests say it was one of the most fun receptions they had ever been to. We rented Sir Purr to make an appearance during our dance party, and Todd was somehow able to get the Panther’s “cat growl” sound to play along with the music – it was such an awesome touch! Also, the lighting Todd used gave our reception venue a wonderful ambiance.

Jessica was SUCH a HUGE help – I honestly don’t know if I could have made it through the reception with out her. She kept all of the events on pace and did all the behind the scenes work so I didn’t have to worry about a thing. Jessica even helped set up some of our reception decorations which was a major help for me and my family members. It was so nice to just be able to enjoy our special day.

Todd and Jessica – thank you so much – our wedding turned out perfect!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janna
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! Todd is wonderful to work with. He worked really hard to make sure our day went smoothly. He met with us at places that were convenient for us and he even learned how to Skype so that we could meet over the internet. He worked with our videographer so that our sound on our video would have great quality. He and our wedding director worked flawlessly together to keep things flowing. Because his wife is a wedding planner he was able to step in and make sure things were corrected that needed to be. In the South when there is no alcohol at a wedding it is hard to get people on the dance floor. He kept the party going and made sure there was no lulls in the reception. He also helped us a great deal choose songs that fit us for our special dances and moments like the cake cutting. He was one of two vendors that we never once worried about! He just put as at ease from the moment we met him. When we paid him at the end we over paid him by $100. We would have never known the difference, but he came to us right away and told us! Talk about an honest business man! We recommend him to anyone looking for a honest, professional, friendly dj who loves what he does!
PS We hear his wife is a great wedding planner too!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with our choice to use Todd for our wedding this past June. When deciding who to choose as a DJ/MC for our wedding, I called Todd to ask him a few questions and to simply get a feel for his personality. We wanted someone who we knew would take charge, be responsible and flexible, keep the party going, and not be afraid to kick back and have some fun. Once I spoke to Todd, I knew he was all of these things and more. Within the first minute on the phone with me, he had already sung to me as a response to something I said that prompted him to think of a specific song :-) I got off the phone and knew I wanted to hire him. When negotiating pricing/hours, Todd was very flexible and understanding. He worked with us and our budget, and had a wonderful, positive attitude the whole time.

He drove all the way to meet with us at our venue months before the wedding, just to make sure he had a feel for the the location, where he would set up, and to answer all the questions we had. When we were there and having trouble deciding on how to set up the reception, Todd took complete control, telling us exactly where we should put everything (the cake table, gift table, buffet, DJ, the bar etc). Everything he said made complete sense and was far better than anything we were coming up with :-) Leading up to the big day, he made sure to keep in touch and answered every question I had.

During the reception, he was everything we had hoped for and more. When we walked into the reception, we couldn't believe how creative he was with lighting and wiring- the reception venue looked wonderful! Throughout the reception, he took charge, played INCREDIBLE music, made sure the dance floor was constantly packed, and did everything he could to guide my husband and I through the entire night. When we were outside taking formal pictures during cocktail hour, he came outside with drinks for us (which was greatly appreciated in 90 degree sun!). He constantly checked up on us, making sure we were okay and didn't need any drinks. He pulled the chair out for me when I sat down, and even got our slide show all set up for us on our personal laptop. Basically, Todd went above and beyond his expected duties. He did all that he could to make sure things were as stress-free for us as possible. Besides all of this, he was a blast to be around! I wholeheartedly recommend Todd to all brides- I promise you will not be disappointed!

Tip for brides and grooms: The uplights are completely worth the money!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1307288674359-michaelmoss22
Emily Gray Hampton
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander was our DJ at our reception and I would recommend him HIGHLY to any bride. The DJ was, by far, one of the best decisions I made while wedding planning. He showed up (after his wife had a baby, that morning!) early and stayed late. He was so laid back and easy going. He even called me the morning of the wedding to make some song choices I hadn't made yet. My brain wasn't working and I told him to just pick the remaining songs. He made our reception so special and people came up to me that night, raving about the music selection. I am grateful that Todd was a part of our day.
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Gina
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Todd Alexander is beyond any doubt the best DJ in the Charlotte area. After a few searches for different companies in the area my mom actually brought Spintastic Sounds to the forefront of my mind, she had seen him do a wedding a few weeks before. Todd was willing to meet with us at a time and place that was convenient for us – which was a huge help for us nine to fivers trying to plan a wedding. We met in person initially and then again a few weeks prior to the wedding to go over a timeline and playlist, but in the meantime I was able to contact Todd via email with any questions or concerns that I had and I would get a response right away. Todd made our wedding extra special with the touch of some gorgeous uplights – My husband and I were unsure if we wanted the uplights initially and I came to Todd about a week before our wedding and requested them. He even drove all the way to our venue to scope out the room and see how he would set it up. A tip for any brides out there – GO FOR UPLIGHTS! You cant beat Todd’s price and they absolutely made our reception. – Our guests (for weeks after) kept talking about our DJ and how great the playlist was. I got so many compliments. We couldn’t be happier with our decision to enlist Todd to help in our special day. I am the first of my friends to get married so I will be sure to pass along the awesomeness of your work. WE LOVE SPINTASTIC SOUNDS!\r\n
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
When it came to choosing our DJ for our wedding day, the choice was simple. We had previously been to a wedding that Todd Alexander with Spintastic Sounds had done and knew without a doubt he would be perfect for our upcoming wedding. Our expectations were high; however on the day of our wedding, Todd managed to surpass them all. The wedding and reception couldn't have gone more smoothly without Todd managing the timing and tempo behind the scenes. Every square inch of our dance floor was packed the entire night.

Everyone that attended our wedding said that they had the most fun that they had ever had and that was definitely attributable to Spintastic Sounds. Thanks so much for the most memorable time in our lives.

Steph & Brian Bury
July 10th, 2010
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1259971355375-familyvacation2009257
Gyrlye
Wedding:
5/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Todd was awesome to work with! Very nice, professional, easy going guy. Did a great job at keeping everything flowing nicely. His wife also helps with day of planning if needed!! Really the way to go especially if you get married at Carrigan Farms because it is such a unique venue!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ambrelynn
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Todd Alexander and his wife Jessica for my wedding in Mooresville, NC. He came highly recommended from my wedding ceremony/reception facility. I was so impressed with their professionalism and how smoothly everything ran on my big day. His music selections were wonderful and his willingness to play the "corny" music on request was very much appreciated even though it's not his normal style :) When a DJ comes up and tells you before the wedding that you look beautiful, words can't express how much that means. Jessica, his wife, coordinated the wedding the day of. She made sure everyone and everything was in place and made sure my family and I were taken care of the whole night. I truely felt that these two individuals made me feel more special on the day of my wedding than my own bridesmaids! I would reccomend them to anyone that is looking for a DJ and an extra hand on the big day. If I could do it all over again I would hire them in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
I worked with Pat at Spintastic Sounds and he was truly great to work with. He was very responsible, professional, can guage and read the crowd as to what songs to play and he really "manages the flow" of the reception. He met with us a couple, he always kept up with email responses and I never had to worry if he would manage the reception. For us, the music at the reception was very important to set the tone and Pat did not disappoint. Pat worked very close with us to make a detailed schedule for the reception, he made great suggestions, just a true professional, very easy going personality and my guests loved him. He made the reception flow great and we are grateful. We also changed venues several months out of the wedding and Pat was very flexible with us and came with us. A great DJ and a wonderful person! We had a
"weekend destination wedding" and Pat played for us on several different occassions.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319818355437-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.9/5.0
Spintastic Sounds provided lighting for our dance floor. It added so much to the feel and vibe of the room for the dancing portion! They were great to work with!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary
Wedding:
4/7/2012
4.9/5.0
I don't have one bad thing to say. The DJ we were supposed to meet up with wouldn't call the day we were supposed to meet with them, and my mother emailed Todd and they meet us last minute, and we had been emailing back and forth and keeping in touch with all the details and songs, not to mention ALL the songs he had for us to choose from. the day of the wedding, was perfect, everything went the way it was suppose too. the dances, were sectioned very well instead of one after another after another, my husband and I danced to our first song and then we ate, he gave us about 15-20 minutes and then we went to the next. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ, and would and have recommended him to many of my friends who are getting married
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arwbps
Wedding:
4/4/2009
4.9/5.0
Todd Alexander with Spintastic Sounds did a fantastic job at our reception. He was in synch with the other vendors at the reception and knew exactly what to do and when to do it. There were no awkward moments like you see at some weddings...he was on top of his game and made the flow of our reception outstanding. Great job and I highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frances
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Todd was great to work with. We provided him with a list of music that we enjoyed and he kept the reception going!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.3/5.0
Speakers were not loud enough & one did not work, had to ask several times for them to be turned up louder so folks could hear toasts, etc.

DJ did not do alot to invite crowd participation or to up their excitement.

Uplighting provided by this company was AMAZING. Would recommend for lighting.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Spintastic Sounds responded with the following comments:

Short Response...

The DJ that did this event is no longer with us... Nor will we play this venue again...

Long response is... There was never a speaker "not working." The layout of the room was not pre discussed with us by client. Upon arrival it was too late to fix it so we had to do our best to make it work. We were in the corner of a rectangular room, behind two tables of guests. Sandwiched between the head table & the wedding cake. RIGHT AT THE OPENING TO THE KITCHEN. Lastly, 25 feet from the center of the dance floor... So YES, it would have been VERY difficult for the guests on the opposite side of the room to hear, when the people right at the DJ kept asking to turn it down...
2nd... If there was "little interaction from our DJ", then WHY did we go 2 hours of overtime with a packed Dance Floor...?
It is unfortunate that this event got this review. A lot of this would have been avoided by some prior communication from their Wedding Coordinator & or Bride... This room has NEVER been set the way it was when we played it in previous shows... We will not let it be set that way again in the future... Spintastic Sounds
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mills bride
Wedding:
9/24/2011
3.2/5.0
Really kind of disappointed with service. Said they would do it all but into the reception at 8, they said they needed MORE money to stay! I told them several times during our meetings what time we were leaving... Never mentioned it. Who does that? music was ok... Didn't really mix for the older crowd. Overall ok service. :( it's pretty sad that on my wedding day I had to borrow money from guest bc my groom and I didn't have our wallets :(
Services Used: DJ
Spintastic Sounds responded with the following comments:

This is all news to us. They have not come to us directly with any concerns till this "review"... Client(s) was very happy the night of. Contracted times were honored. Overtime was charged accordingly. Dance floor was busy all during Open Dance Floor period. We are needless to say surprised at this expression of disappointment. Todd & Jessica Alexander

MAP

 
1 G8 DJ Dr., Charlotte, NC 28227 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spintastic Sounds
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo