You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1464016958 979a4e81146ec12b 10176095 10206669238342576 8446169772994555731 n

Splash DJ

Chester , VA

LOCATION

3817 NLight Drive
Chester, VA 23831 US (map)

PHONE

804-616-1448
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Whether it's a child's birthday party, a corporate function,
wedding or anniversary, we are well prepared to play the appropriate music for the event.
All of our music is... Read more
Whether it's a child's birthday party, a corporate function,
wedding or anniversary, we are well prepared to play the appropriate music for the event.
All of our music is free of profanity.
We offer great online event planning tools free to all of our clients.
These tools help to pre-plan all aspects of your event and can be digitally transferred to us.

Our client will never have to worry about the entertainment.
We have multiple sound systems and are prepared to setup in different areas at the same time.
We also have multiple computers which ensures the music will not be interrupted unexpectedly.

Steve's been performing in the entertainment industry for over 25 years
with over 10 years experience DJing for various events including:
wedding receptions, school dances (junior high through the university level),
anniversary parties, community safe nights, fundraisers, themed parties and more.
We provide an enjoyable, memorable and entertaining atmosphere through classy and fun personalities,
acoustic excellence and a strong music knowledge/song base.
Steve is dedicated to giving his clients nothing other than the finest entertainment available
and the comfort in knowing they will not have to worry about their DJ screwing up the event.

We want to work with you to customize the sound package that will be just right for your event.

We strive to provide an enjoyable, memorable and entertaining
atmosphere through classy and fun personality,
acoustic excellence and a strong music knowledge/song base. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1362550681230 5230073431547257458771867441008n
130x130 sq 1362550600879 11789370021629725853773949971n
130x130 sq 1362550603045 355023432289824051181683680362n
130x130 sq 1362550604411 747803432208090726021263501040n
130x130 sq 1362550608700 1497873431539057459591391334733n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Britney
Wedding:
4/29/2017
5.0/5.0
Splash DJ was absolutely amazing. He was very prompt in responding to messages, sent wedding ideas, helped take care of the guests and bridal party, and was just an absolute wonderful person. Highly recommend him!
Splash DJ was absolutely amazing. He was very prompt in responding to messages, sent wedding ideas, helped take care of Read more...
Splash DJ was absolutely amazing. He was very prompt in responding to messages, sent wedding ideas, helped take care of the guests and bridal party, and was just an absolute wonderful person. Highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve was on time, unobtrusive, had a great music playlist, and kept the wedding party rockin' and rollin' all night! He patiently accommodated last minute requests and was just awesome! I would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Steve was on time, unobtrusive, had a great music playlist, and kept the wedding party rockin' and rollin' all night! He Read more...
Steve was on time, unobtrusive, had a great music playlist, and kept the wedding party rockin' and rollin' all night! He patiently accommodated last minute requests and was just awesome! I would recommend him in a heartbeat! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
5/21/2016
4.9/5.0
Steven was so fantastic! I have never used a DJ for any event, I don't listen to music much, and I was very hesitant to hire someone based on internet reviews. But a friend said I should hire a DJ, and I knew it would keep my mind at ease.

Steven lives music. He has such a passion for music and he loves his job! He was so easy to keep in contact with (he even called me before the event to brainstorm ideas and to talk through everything). He was great at being the MC and keeping everything moving along. He worked so well with my coordinator as well.
Steven was so fantastic! I have never used a DJ for any event, I don't listen to music much, and I was very hesitant to Read more...
Steven was so fantastic! I have never used a DJ for any event, I don't listen to music much, and I was very hesitant to hire someone based on internet reviews. But a friend said I should hire a DJ, and I knew it would keep my mind at ease.

Steven lives music. He has such a passion for music and he loves his job! He was so easy to keep in contact with (he even called me before the event to brainstorm ideas and to talk through everything). He was great at being the MC and keeping everything moving along. He worked so well with my coordinator as well. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
I can't say enough about Splash. He was great and had everyone dancing and having a blast. We got so many compliments on the music the next day. Great DJ and very accommodating.
I can't say enough about Splash. He was great and had everyone dancing and having a blast. We got so many compliments on Read more...
I can't say enough about Splash. He was great and had everyone dancing and having a blast. We got so many compliments on the music the next day. Great DJ and very accommodating. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome!! He was so easy to work with and was so accommodating. Everyone loved him. He did such a great job with the music and helping with running the reception. He really knows what he's doing. He provided all the great lights and things that other DJ's charge you extra for. I'm so happy that we found Steve and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ for their wedding
Steve was awesome!! He was so easy to work with and was so accommodating. Everyone loved him. He did such a great job with Read more...
Steve was awesome!! He was so easy to work with and was so accommodating. Everyone loved him. He did such a great job with the music and helping with running the reception. He really knows what he's doing. He provided all the great lights and things that other DJ's charge you extra for. I'm so happy that we found Steve and I would recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ for their wedding Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Steve as the DJ for your next wedding or celebratory event. He was extremely prompt and helpful during the planning process... my husband and I had a list of songs that were not found on his original website and not necessarily easily accessible...however, Steve found each and every song with no problem. Day of the wedding, he was set up and ready promptly for both the ceremony and the reception. He did a great job of engaging the crowd in some fun songs and entertainment. Aside from his duties as a DJ, Steve was so personable and willing to ensure that the bride and groom had the best day. He went above and beyond what we expected as a DJ, and couldn't be happier.
I highly recommend Steve as the DJ for your next wedding or celebratory event. He was extremely prompt and helpful during Read more...
I highly recommend Steve as the DJ for your next wedding or celebratory event. He was extremely prompt and helpful during the planning process... my husband and I had a list of songs that were not found on his original website and not necessarily easily accessible...however, Steve found each and every song with no problem. Day of the wedding, he was set up and ready promptly for both the ceremony and the reception. He did a great job of engaging the crowd in some fun songs and entertainment. Aside from his duties as a DJ, Steve was so personable and willing to ensure that the bride and groom had the best day. He went above and beyond what we expected as a DJ, and couldn't be happier. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Splash DJ responded with the following comments:

It was definitely a honor to be present at your amazing wedding and reception!
Thank you for the awesome day!
Default vendor profile pic
Frances
Wedding:
7/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Splash DJ was awesome at our wedding a few weeks ago! He was fun and helpful, and made our wedding day go so smoothly. Steve always replied very quickly to any questions I had during the planning months, and even helped us pick out our ceremony music. He uses a great planning tool on his website that lays out the timeline for the evening and lets you pick your favorite ceremony/cocktail hour/reception songs. Not to mention his pricing is very reasonable! Thank you for everything, we had a blast!!
Splash DJ was awesome at our wedding a few weeks ago! He was fun and helpful, and made our wedding day go so smoothly. Read more...
Splash DJ was awesome at our wedding a few weeks ago! He was fun and helpful, and made our wedding day go so smoothly. Steve always replied very quickly to any questions I had during the planning months, and even helped us pick out our ceremony music. He uses a great planning tool on his website that lays out the timeline for the evening and lets you pick your favorite ceremony/cocktail hour/reception songs. Not to mention his pricing is very reasonable! Thank you for everything, we had a blast!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve was amazing, friendly and knew exactly what he was doing! And made sure the musical selections were exactly what we wanted!
Steve was amazing, friendly and knew exactly what he was doing! And made sure the musical selections were exactly what we Read more...
Steve was amazing, friendly and knew exactly what he was doing! And made sure the musical selections were exactly what we wanted! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Splash DJ responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful opportunity!
Default vendor profile pic
Virginia
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was an amazing DJ!!! From the very beginning when we first asked him about DJ'ing for our wedding, he was so responsive and very helpful! You can customize the music choice for your ceremony AND reception, and he has such an enormous inventory of music, I spent hours (happily) searching his database to find all the fun choices! He is so polite, and the night of our wedding he always made sure we were comfortable! He was close to our table, and if he ever saw or thought we needed anything he helped us out immediately.

I also wanted to say that he helped me out immensely with trying to find the perfect choice for my Father-Daughter dance, we had a split decision on two songs, to which he told me he would gladly play one and at the right time change it to the next! For those wondering...it went from Train's "Meet Virginia" (hence my name, which is Virginia) to Billy Ray Cyrus' "Achy Breaky Heart," which is a song that I played and sang to my dad when I was little!

Steve was so polite, helpful, and understanding when we were running a little behind on making our music selections. He even offered to help out any guests that may need a ride home, after all, some guests do drink at weddings!

I HIGHLY recommend Steve -- you won't go wrong choosing him as your DJ!
Steve was an amazing DJ!!! From the very beginning when we first asked him about DJ'ing for our wedding, he was so Read more...
Steve was an amazing DJ!!! From the very beginning when we first asked him about DJ'ing for our wedding, he was so responsive and very helpful! You can customize the music choice for your ceremony AND reception, and he has such an enormous inventory of music, I spent hours (happily) searching his database to find all the fun choices! He is so polite, and the night of our wedding he always made sure we were comfortable! He was close to our table, and if he ever saw or thought we needed anything he helped us out immediately.

I also wanted to say that he helped me out immensely with trying to find the perfect choice for my Father-Daughter dance, we had a split decision on two songs, to which he told me he would gladly play one and at the right time change it to the next! For those wondering...it went from Train's "Meet Virginia" (hence my name, which is Virginia) to Billy Ray Cyrus' "Achy Breaky Heart," which is a song that I played and sang to my dad when I was little!

Steve was so polite, helpful, and understanding when we were running a little behind on making our music selections. He even offered to help out any guests that may need a ride home, after all, some guests do drink at weddings!

I HIGHLY recommend Steve -- you won't go wrong choosing him as your DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Splash DJ did a great job at our wedding! He was very flexible with any changes that occurred.
Splash DJ did a great job at our wedding! He was very flexible with any changes that occurred.
Splash DJ did a great job at our wedding! He was very flexible with any changes that occurred. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$50.00 off when you mention that you were reffered by the Wedding Wire website!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Take $50.00 off your bill when mentioning the Wedding Wire website reffered you to Splash Entertainment!
Deal #WW92b96a428879f05d
220x220 1464016958 979a4e81146ec12b 10176095 10206669238342576 8446169772994555731 n

MAP

 
3817 NLight Drive, Chester, VA 23831 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Splash DJ
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1464016958 979a4e81146ec12b 10176095 10206669238342576 8446169772994555731 n