130x130_sq_1378875485647-alana-and-michael-at-adler-planetarium-by-victoria-sprung-871web

Splendid Weddings and Events LLC

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US (map)

PHONE

312-928-9120

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Splendid Weddings and Events LLC is a boutique event planning and design firm in the city of Chicago founded by Certified Wedding and Event Planner Sandra Alvarez. We specialize in "Day... Read more
Splendid Weddings and Events LLC is a boutique event planning and design firm in the city of Chicago founded by Certified Wedding and Event Planner Sandra Alvarez. We specialize in "Day of Coordination," full planning and design. Our professional wedding team is devoted to you and cares not only about your wedding day, but also about your overall wedding planning experience.

We want the wedding planning process to be stress-free, simple, and fun, we do things a little different, we do not provide cookie cutter designs but instead we learn what is important for you and create a wedding that incorporates and reflects your unique personality, style, culture, and traditions.

At Splendid Weddings we help our clients to achieve this and much more through our extraordinary creative process using our extensive knowledge of weddings, the wedding industry, established and trusted network of incredibly talented and experienced wedding service providers.

Wether we are helping you with your wedding coordination or full wedding planning, we take care of even the littlest details, because our mission is to turn YOUR vision into reality so your event is flawless, succesful and entertaining, and most importantly that you can be a guest at your own wedding. Contact us today for your free consultation! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1378873762533-805a9747
130x130_sq_1378874398938-alana-and-michael-at-adler-planetarium-by-victoria-sprung-20web
130x130_sq_1378874394774-805a8107
130x130_sq_1378873773350-alana-and-michael-at-adler-planetarium-by-victoria-sprung-755web
130x130_sq_1378873779181-alana-and-michael-at-adler-planetarium-by-victoria-sprung-1117web
130x130_sq_1378873768194-alana-and-michael-at-adler-planetarium-by-victoria-sprung-363web
130x130_sq_1378873871095-0154
130x130_sq_1378873862688-0138
130x130_sq_1378873907274-0761
130x130_sq_1378873879413-0230
130x130_sq_1378873888005-0286
130x130_sq_1378874359528-0702
130x130_sq_1378873896598-0738
130x130_sq_1378874349434-0652

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandra and Adriana were phenomenal to work with!!! They were professional, courteous and fully understood what they were doing. If you are looking for an excellent company to plan your wedding or help coordinate...hands down, this company is it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Sandra was incredibly charming, patient, detailed, thorough, and a pleasure to interact with. During an important event where energy and emotions were running high, she was a soothing presence. I can not thank her enough for being such a wonderful person and for being a part of our wedding.

Anyone considering hiring Splendid Weddings coordinator/planner should definitely go for it. This was one of the best decisions I made during the whole process. Sandra is an expert you can trust with your wedding, and there will be too many things and not enough time to waste it with trial and error.

Sandra carried out the day of coordinating activities for our Jan 4th wedding, but she did so much more even prior to that day. She sat with my family and I well in advance to get a picture of what our dream wedding would be and she was amazing at making helpful and appropriate suggestions about anything we might have questions about: dresses, decor, vendors, logistics, budget. She really listened to what we had to say and worked within our constraints of money and time, always offering creative and flexible solutions to any issue that began to appear on the horizon.

Sandra went above and beyond in making everyone feel cared for and never lost her professional poise, even when inconveniences came up. Having her apply her wisdom and experience was absolutely indispensable. The day of the rehearsal and wedding, there were a million and one things that were thrown at Sandra and her staff, yet I never even saw as much as a blip on my radar. Sandra kept everyone informed of what would be done and when, she made sure the bridal party, family, and vendors were where they needed to be, and magically appeared whenever something was needed- like cleaning stains out of my dress. On that wedding day, there is so much to do and no one in your family should have to bear that and miss out on the experience of being with you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Splendid Weddings and Events was a god-send to our family. Planning a wedding for the first time can be an overwhelming process, but from the moment we hired Sandra and her team, we could feel them take the weight off. I was blown away by Sandra's ability to truly listen to the details of the bride's vision and patiently offer suggestions as to how to make them happen within the budget. Sandra and her team invested not only their time, but their whole selves into our special day, and were really looking out for our best interests. I cannot imagine what our day would have been like without Splendid Weddings and will always be grateful. Sandra and her team's overall desire to make your wedding everything YOU ever dreamed of shows in every step of the journey with warmth and professionalism. Sandy is the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
Our wedding had about 130 guests in attendance. Splendid Weddings is a very economical option as a day-of coordinator, which included Sandra and an assistant coordinator. Sandra helped us with vendor relations and fine tuning about a month prior to the wedding, as well as being present with her assistant our entire wedding day. Everything went famously and we were able to have a stress free wedding! It we very nice not to worry about the 'devil in the details'. She even had our venue do a surprise sundae out of our gelato bar (since we didn't do cake) - a very appreciated and memorable moment.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renata
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandra did an excellent job as our "day of" wedding coordinator (120 people). We appreciated her professionalism and supportive approach. Her bilingual and multicultural skills were a big plus as one half of our family only speaks Spanish while the other half only speaks English. Where I come from, weddings are quite different and relaxed, so she also helped me understand the U.S. way of celebrating weddings while making sure I could enjoy it from my perspective. We met a few weeks before the wedding to transfer all our vendors to her; she prepared our timeline and finalized a myriad of details. I felt confident we had a trooper by our side ready to tackle any situation. Sandra made everybody at the ceremony and reception feel comfortable and made sure all details went smoothly. We enjoyed the wedding and I did not have to worry about any details (I did not talk to vendors at all during the reception except to thank them at the end!). Now that I am planning our second wedding back in my home country, I wish she could fly there with us! We strongly recommend Sandra to help you plan your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Any bride stresses about their big day and all the planning that goes into it. Sandra was absolutely amazing! I couldn't say that enough. She was there from beginning to end making sure everything went smoothly. Not one thing went wrong on one of the biggest days of my life and its all in large part to Sandra. My day was absolutely amazing and her professionalism and attention to detail was astonishing! I could not thank her enough for everything that she has done! My wedding was a success and my family and friends can't stop talking about how wonderful everything was :)
Jess and Matt Kossak
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Sandra was the planner for a wedding at my venue, The Arboretum Club, a couple months ago and she was phenomenal! I started working with her about 6 months before the wedding and she was truly amazing to work with the whole time. She was extremely organized and timely with everything. She and I kept in touch almost every week, which I found incredible because that means that she is constantly thinking about each of her weddings. I could really tell that she is passionate about her job and that she cares about each of her brides. Her creative eye is just AMAZING. The ideas she had for décor made our room look breathtaking (and that is an understatement). The way she paired the colors and matched the centerpieces just brought everything together beautifully. She also made this fabulous candy table for the wedding that she worked on for weeks. She was so well organized the whole time I worked with her and completely dedicated to the wedding. The day of the wedding she kept in close contact with me and our banquet manager to make sure things were running as planned. She was in the room the entire evening and never disappeared for a period of time. She truly put all of her energy in to making this wedding a huge success. It is not often that I get to work with a wedding planner like Sandra. She is very detail-oriented, organized, and just good at what she does. Not to mention, she is one of the sweetest people I have worked with in a long time. I hope I get to work with her again soon!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jowie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Sandra and Adriana were simply the best! They are a must if you want a smooth and flawless event. They were friendly and professional, communication with them was very good. We were very pleased with their services on the day of our wedding. It wouldnt have been that successful without them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a small wedding with only 20 of us all togerher. I thoght I could handle everything myself boy was i wrong, I just didn't realize just how helpful it would be to have a day of coordinator! It was GREAT working with Ur even Ur planner, because We had NOTHING to worry about the day of our wedding. It was a great feeling being able to just relax all day and not worry if a vendor showed or if chairs are set up etc. Thank you so very much because our wedding was set up perfectly, without my groom and I having to worry about a thing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gradstudentbride
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Sandra and Adriana from Ur Event Ur Planner to be day-of-coordinators for our 9-24-11 wedding. Hiring them was probably the smartest and best decision we made while planning our wedding. Before the wedding, they took the time to meet with us to make sure they really understood our vision for the day. All of that effort on their part really made a difference for both our rehearsal and our wedding day because they knew exactly what we wanted and they ensured it happened accordingly. (Such as an outdoor wedding despite questionable weather which threatened all day long to pour during our ceremony!) Their level of service is exceptional. They are professional, organized, efficient, and yet warm and a joy to work with. I received several compliments from guests, our family members, and wedding party members about how impressed they were with Sandra and Adriana. I recommend Ur Event Ur Planner as a day-of-coordinator to any bride and groom who are not hiring a wedding planner but want to make sure that the day still comes off smoothly and as they have been envisioning. (And for someone looking for a wedding planner--I have no doubt they would be just as fabulous). Through their hard work and effort, we were able to relax and celebrate with each other and our guests. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruthe
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Adriana and Sandra were absolutely awesome! We cannot say enough about the service they provided, the quality, the professionalism and the help that they were to us. We hired them as our "Day Of" planners only two weeks before our wedding day. In two weeks they were able to gather all the information from us, contact all the vendors and introduce themselves, and create a timeline. At the rehearsal they were incredible! We had 30 in our wedding party and in 90-degree+ heat they were able to organize everyone and make sure everything got done in a timely manner. On the wedding day, they saved our whole day! They kept everyone on track and made all of our plans work perfectly. They are consumate professionals, they are so sweet and personable, and they are flexible and sensitive to individual requests and needs. We heard nothing but rave reviews from all our guests. UR Event UR Planner is the way to go! They are the best!
Ruth and Thomas Mulvihill
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gaby Jarvis
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I would like to recommend Adriana as a candidate for a position as wedding planner.I hired Adriana as a wedding coordinator for my wedding on 11.21.09., and couldn’t have been happier! Adriana did an excellent job for my own wedding and she was a huge help in putting together the many details a wedding requires. She has excellent written and verbal communication skills. She is extremely organized .The day of the wedding she took over so I could relax and enjoy it. I would definitely recommend her to any future bride who is looking to share with someone the heavy job of organizing the perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Chicago, IL See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Splendid Weddings and Events LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo