130x130_sq_1257130106743-weddingdisc194

Split Ends

Arlington , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Arlington, MA US 02476 (map)

PHONE

617-571-5118

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your wedding or special occasion will be even more extraordinary with my sincere attention to detail, creative concepts and impeccable timing.

Whether you are hosting a small... Read more
Your wedding or special occasion will be even more extraordinary with my sincere attention to detail, creative concepts and impeccable timing.

Whether you are hosting a small intimate gathering or a large elegant affair, feeling and looking your very best will help you to create and enjoy a successful event.

First, we will collaborate ahead of time to make sure that you have all of the services scheduled that you will need...hair, make-up, nails, flowers, you name it! I am able to provide referrals of all kinds and only work with top level professionals. Being prepared and anticipating your needs is my absolute forte.

The day of your event will flow smoothly and you will be able to relax and enjoy getting ready with the people that are most important. Your family, bridesmaids, and friends will appreciate receiving the personal attention they all deserve. You will glow with confidence and savor every minute of your very special day! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1257108759368-weddingdisc194
130x130_sq_1257253937032-reception001
130x130_sq_1295486151827-003
130x130_sq_1295486714249-2
130x130_sq_1295486356780-001
130x130_sq_1295486631249-christinabretton2
130x130_sq_1257108775352-mgandjg2
130x130_sq_1295486581843-brettonbridesmaids
130x130_sq_1295486759452-12

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg5
Megan
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kerith from Split Ends was wonderful to work with from our initial contact to my March 16, 2013 wedding! Not only did she do a fantastic job styling my hair (I got several complements!), but she was incredibly responsive, totally professional, and very accommodating. Since we were planning our wedding long distance, it was really reassuring to work with someone so responsive and flexible. Kerith would reply almost immediately to emails and was willing to make room in her busy schedule to meet with me the one weekend I could be in town before the wedding for my consultation. I also really appreciated that she traveled to my location on the wedding day; that really saved my time and made the getting ready process more relaxed. Overall, it was a real pleasure to work with her, and I only wish I could do it again for our reception in Ohio in June!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Kerith Grandinetti of Split ends and her assistant Katie did hair for our wedding. I can't say enough good things about Kerith and Katie. I did my hair trial with Kerith and we had to literally try one hair style and I knew it was what I wanted for my wedding day. Kerith has great energy and is a pleasure to be around! Her and Katie did up do's for the entire bridal party: 1 bride, 9 bridesmaid, 2 Mothers and the Flower girl. Most girls had a vision of what they wanted for their hair and Kerith and Katie made those styles come to life. If the girls didn't know what they wanted for a hair style, Kerith and Katie did hairstyles that were absolutely gorgeous and fitting to that particular person. I would HIGHLY recommend Split Ends for anyone that wants to look fabulous on their wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DIANA
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
SPLIT ENDS WAS AMAZING. KERITH WAS FUN TO WORK WITH AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. I HAD MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY HAIR AND OWE IT ALL TO HER. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND SPLIT ENDS.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happily Just married
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Kerith is absolutely amazing!! She is so friendly and creative and everyone in by bridal party absolutely loved her. My hair trial was perfect she created the image I was looking for for my wedding day hair style. On my wedding day I was so excited and nervous at the same time and she made me feel super calm as we chatted while she was putting my hair up. My hair was more than perfect on my wedding day and everyone commented on it all night and in all my pictures. I would recommend Kerith to everyone. She will truly deliver what every bride wants for their hair on their wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jkr
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Kerith is Wonderful! she did my wedding updo which was simply perfect - and exactly what I wanted. Many, many people commented on how fabulous it looked and my neice even took a picture of me to her hairdresser to copy the look for her Prom a couple of weeks later.
I found Kerith through her other line of work - floral arrangements with "Blooms of Hope" (also Amazing!). Kerith came to my house about 2 months before the wedding and "assessed" the job. We scheduled 3 appointments first to cut and color my hair, then to do a practice run to make sure I was happy with the updo (Kerith has alot of bridal experience and tons of great suggestions for different looks and hair types, she also had suggestions for make-up artists). the last pre-wedding appointment was for a color touch up a week before the wedding. On my wedding day she arrived right on time (despite a tyre blow out en route, and feeling under the weather)and did an amazing job. She finished right on time and was great company as my sister's and I got ready together and shared lots of laughs. She also did by Mum's hair and an updo for a friend (a last minute request!)
Overall Kerith was just wonderful, she is incredibly accomodating, and was happy to schedule appointments around my busy work and home life. The convenience of having Kerith come to your home i found to be a HUGE bonus, and one i plan to keep on enjoying.....in fact i am about to make my next appointment with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kncallaway
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Split Ends is the ideal company to work with for your hair needs on your wedding day! I had the pleasure of working with Kerith on my wedding day! She was referred to me from our wedding coordinator as we were having a "destination" wedding in Boston and I didn't know who to reach out to! We met prior to the wedding for the trial version and my hair turned out exactly as I had envisioned it! I had supplied her with plenty of pictures, but none of them showed the exact look I was looking for! When we had finished, I was blown away! She had nailed it!!!

On the Wedding day, I can say that all five of us were thrilled with the way our hair turned out! My hair was fabulous!!! Kerith worked great with the Photographer, the wedding coordinator, the makeup artist and all of us women LOVED her!!! I look at the pictures and am blown away by how glamorous we all look that day! I would HIGHLY recommend Split Ends for your next wedding or special event! She helped make my wedding day special and perfect! Thank you Kerith!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
leafy
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.6/5.0
Everyone loved their hair, and all the girls chose different styles. She is super nice and was really fun to have around while we were getting ready. I definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Kerith & her team at Split Ends were fabulous to work with! Kerith is such an easy-going person that is extremely responsive & professional. She did a gorgeous updo/bun for my wedding, which I received SO many compliments on throughout the day. She is super easy to work with & definitely is more than fair on cost. I would highly recommend her to others!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
piakathryn
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Kerith is wonderful in every way! She is truly talented with her craft and not only made my bridesmaids and myself look beautiful on my wedding day, but made herself available to all of us whenever we had a last minute question or appointment change. I highly recommend Kerith for all kinds of beauty needs; she is truly the best of the best and continues to be my hairdresser to this day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
If I could give Kerith 10 stars, I would! She was incredible! She did a really great job on all different hairstyles (our moms, the bridesmaids, etc). I loved that none of the updos had that "bridesmaid/prom" stamp on them. Everyone looked very sophisticated. Even better, Kerith was a lot of fun to have in the room while everyone was getting ready! She was also so patient with me when I had my trial. She tried all different styles until we landed on the perfect one. I can't recommend her highly enough.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fwoodbury
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Kerith did my hair for a wedding and did an amazing job! She was very attentive to what I wanted for my hair and worked with it. Kerith also cuts my hair on a regular basis and does and AMAZING job! She has always given me the best haircuts that I have ever had!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jcargile
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
i had 5 bridesmaids get there hair done and not only did they look amazing but she finished early. i would and will recommend her to anyone who needs a hairdresser for their wedding! thanks for helping make my special day worry free
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmac912
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Kerith did my hair and the hair of my bridesmaids and my mother. She did a fantastic job! I didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted before we got started. Kerith did several trials and really listened to what I did and didn't like about each one. We ended up with something I was really happy with and got a ton of compliments on!

She was very proactive during the planning process- I never had to chase her down if I needed anything. She formulated a schedule for the day of preparations that she stuck to like glue, even though I ran a little late getting things started. We were finished well before go time and she stayed around after the pictures for any needed touch ups before the ceremony.

Kerith did a fantastic job from start to finish and I'm glad to give her 5 stars for her work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cpapazian
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.9/5.0
Kerith listened to exactly what I wanted and my hair turned out exaclty like I wanted. On the wedding day she was very careful and patient in listening to what the bridesmaids and families wanted to have done. Definitely would reccomend her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missey
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Kerith was fabulous! She was very detailed and organized! She not only made my hair look amazing but she kept the mood calm and allowed for things to run smoothly! She did exactly what I wanted and I loved it! I would and do recommend her whenever I get the chance!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Arlington, MA 02476 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Split Ends
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo