130x130_sq_1382985375948-

Spring Mill Manor

Ivyland , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

171 Jacksonville Road
Ivyland, PA US 18974 (map)

PHONE

215-675-6000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Step through our doors and enter a world of elegance. Our two story lobby will welcome your guests with its twin staircases, rich marble floors and oversized chandelier. Capture your... Read more
Step through our doors and enter a world of elegance. Our two story lobby will welcome your guests with its twin staircases, rich marble floors and oversized chandelier. Capture your memories on our beautiful grounds by the pond or gazebo. Let us spoil you and your guests with delicious food, white glove service and that extra touch that we bring to any event.



We can accommodate parties from 50 to 400 guests. We offer custom packages for Kosher and Indian Weddings. We are waiting to welcome you at Spring Mill Manor, where dreams come true and expectations are exceeded. The menus below are a sample of what we offer. Contact a banquet manager today to arrange for a site tour and discuss your special day. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1358975773275-springmillmanorentryway
130x130_sq_1333227708558-p001
130x130_sq_1382985729350-lbp0868-full-res5
130x130_sq_1382986390326-
130x130_sq_1382985748734-mld011
130x130_sq_1358975887029-ddrf460
130x130_sq_1358975912461-ddrf498
130x130_sq_1358975957585-ddrf891
130x130_sq_1382985510152-klp0100-full-res1
130x130_sq_1382985535507-klp089
130x130_sq_1382985545499-klp090
130x130_sq_1382985563336-kml1
130x130_sq_1382985599049-kml2
130x130_sq_1382985627767-lbp0694-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382985652748-lbp0695-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382985678524-lbp0696-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382985703236-lbp0697-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382986320473-jsew69
130x130_sq_1382986392538-2
130x130_sq_1382986394713-4
130x130_sq_1333227279600-1000119
130x130_sq_1358975935130-ddrf502
130x130_sq_1333227637923-1000238
130x130_sq_1356133713821-angandtim2
130x130_sq_1356133715379-angandtim3
130x130_sq_1356133716560-angandtim4
130x130_sq_1356133717891-angandtim5
130x130_sq_1356133719155-angandtim6
130x130_sq_1356133720700-angandtim7
130x130_sq_1356133721974-angelatim1
130x130_sq_1358975582906-image1
130x130_sq_1358975583806-image2
130x130_sq_1358975584528-image3
130x130_sq_1358975585289-image4
130x130_sq_1358975586154-image5
130x130_sq_1358975586942-image6
130x130_sq_1358975587913-image7
130x130_sq_1358975588738-image8
130x130_sq_1358975589498-image9
130x130_sq_1358975590233-image10
130x130_sq_1358975591077-image11
130x130_sq_1358975591778-image12
130x130_sq_1358975592524-image13
130x130_sq_1358975593369-image14
130x130_sq_1358975594230-image15
130x130_sq_1358975594935-image16
130x130_sq_1358975595749-image17
130x130_sq_1358975596475-image18
130x130_sq_1358975597240-image19
130x130_sq_1358975598024-image20
130x130_sq_1358975598951-image21
130x130_sq_1358975599761-image22
130x130_sq_1358975600680-image23
130x130_sq_1358975601423-image24
130x130_sq_1358975602258-image25
130x130_sq_1358975603170-image26
130x130_sq_1358975603958-image27
130x130_sq_1358975604981-image29
130x130_sq_1358975605719-image30
130x130_sq_1358975606480-image31
130x130_sq_1358975607240-image33
130x130_sq_1358975608334-image34
130x130_sq_1358975609088-image35
130x130_sq_1358975610121-image36
130x130_sq_1358975610821-image37
130x130_sq_1358975611678-image38
130x130_sq_1358975612491-image
130x130_sq_1358975613379-photo1
130x130_sq_1358975614195-photo2
130x130_sq_1358975615079-photo3
130x130_sq_1358978801652-image
130x130_sq_1358979468446-bridalshowlobby
130x130_sq_1358979690136-image1
130x130_sq_1358979691018-image2
130x130_sq_1358979692054-image3
130x130_sq_1358979693143-image4
130x130_sq_1362244217459-amcm384a
130x130_sq_1362244233681-ddrf425
130x130_sq_1362244254828-ddrf428
130x130_sq_1362244276356-ddrf438
130x130_sq_1362244294019-ddrf443
130x130_sq_1362244311138-ddrf444
130x130_sq_1362244328301-ddrf449
130x130_sq_1362244345501-ddrf454
130x130_sq_1362244366014-ddrf460
130x130_sq_1362244383489-ddrf466
130x130_sq_1362244400827-ddrf471
130x130_sq_1362244418986-ddrf481
130x130_sq_1362244437231-ddrf487
130x130_sq_1362244455592-ddrf488
130x130_sq_1362244474144-ddrf489
130x130_sq_1362244494318-ddrf495
130x130_sq_1362244517275-ddrf496
130x130_sq_1362244540681-ddrf497
130x130_sq_1362244565266-ddrf498
130x130_sq_1362244586741-ddrf502
130x130_sq_1362244610397-ddrf564
130x130_sq_1362244630809-ddrf891
130x130_sq_1362244654196-ddrf892
130x130_sq_1362244669220-jsew427
130x130_sq_1362244683924-jsew443
130x130_sq_1362244699406-jsew447
130x130_sq_1362244713639-jsew453
130x130_sq_1362244728918-jsew690
130x130_sq_1362244744141-jsew691
130x130_sq_1370445592069-1
130x130_sq_1370445594037-2
130x130_sq_1370445595945-3
130x130_sq_1370445597905-4
130x130_sq_1370445599682-5
130x130_sq_1370445601631-6
130x130_sq_1370445603636-7
130x130_sq_1370445605953-8
130x130_sq_1370445607868-9
130x130_sq_1370445609696-10
130x130_sq_1370445611671-11
130x130_sq_1370445613991-12
130x130_sq_1370445615893-13
130x130_sq_1370445617902-14
130x130_sq_1370445620031-15
130x130_sq_1370445622070-16
130x130_sq_1370445624309-17
130x130_sq_1370445626416-18
130x130_sq_1370445628819-19
130x130_sq_1370445630737-20
130x130_sq_1370445633269-21
130x130_sq_1370445636003-22
130x130_sq_1370445637884-23
130x130_sq_1370445640425-24
130x130_sq_1370445643006-25
130x130_sq_1370445645167-26
130x130_sq_1370445647340-27
130x130_sq_1370445649578-28
130x130_sq_1370445651719-29
130x130_sq_1370445653888-30
130x130_sq_1370445656011-31
130x130_sq_1370445658072-32
130x130_sq_1370445660195-33
130x130_sq_1370445662574-34
130x130_sq_1370445664671-35
130x130_sq_1370445666726-36
130x130_sq_1370445669018-37
130x130_sq_1370445671238-38
130x130_sq_1370445673242-39
130x130_sq_1370445675708-40
130x130_sq_1370445677941-41
130x130_sq_1370445680129-42
130x130_sq_1382983865248-klp0047-full-res
130x130_sq_1382983897933-klp0100-full-res1
130x130_sq_1382983928817-klp0159-full-res3
130x130_sq_1382983959527-klp0187-full-res3
130x130_sq_1382983984064-klp049
130x130_sq_1382983993089-klp050
130x130_sq_1382984003086-klp050
130x130_sq_1382984018226-klp0515-full-res6
130x130_sq_1382984047077-klp0541-full-res6
130x130_sq_1382984070283-klp055
130x130_sq_1382984080147-klp060
130x130_sq_1382984090484-klp089
130x130_sq_1382984100878-klp090
130x130_sq_1382984120606-kml1
130x130_sq_1382984155820-kml2
130x130_sq_1382984186171-kml2
130x130_sq_1382984226010-kml2
130x130_sq_1382984260044-kml2
130x130_sq_1382984289715-lbp0130-full-res
130x130_sq_1382984309218-lbp0144-full-res
130x130_sq_1382984329592-lbp0154-full-res
130x130_sq_1382984352605-lbp0181-full-res
130x130_sq_1382984375343-lbp0214-full-res1
130x130_sq_1382984401722-lbp0477-full-res2
130x130_sq_1382984429992-lbp0485-full-res2
130x130_sq_1382984457090-lbp0496-full-res3
130x130_sq_1382984482391-lbp0532-full-res3
130x130_sq_1382984504716-lbp0694-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382984535308-lbp0695-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382984561718-lbp0696-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382984588719-lbp0697-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382984618441-lbp0770-full-res4
130x130_sq_1382984643960-lbp0833-full-res5
130x130_sq_1382984674031-lbp0868-full-res5
130x130_sq_1382984698591-lbp0872-full-res5
130x130_sq_1382984728491-lbp0876-full-res6
130x130_sq_1382984757561-lbp0882-full-res6
130x130_sq_1382984785574-lbp0975-full-res7
130x130_sq_1382984809243-lbp1089-full-res8
130x130_sq_1382984831436-lbp1247-full-res5
130x130_sq_1382984860977-lbp1271-full-res6
130x130_sq_1382984888537-mld011
130x130_sq_1382984902566-mld012

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1991
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
400
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
110
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
It's beautiful!! Cannot wait to have my wedding there. Ray and his staff are very helpful and professional!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Perfect Day, Perfect Venue, Perfect Staff! Everything was all around just perfect! All the staff waited on myself and all the guests for everything and anything. Everyone says something will go wrong at your wedding but you are the only one who will notice. Nothing went wrong! They were on top of everything and went above and beyond what I expected. Couldn't of been happier!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not say a bad thing about SMM if I tried. The staff was amazing, the service was amazing, the good was amazing. Everything was amazing. I worked with Ray and Colleen who hands down are the most helpful and calming people I have ever met!! I even had people come up to me the next morning and say how awesome Ray was during the wedding. I would recommend spring mill to everyone I know and would hold any other events there also.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheri
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
People ask me how was your daughter's wedding? I respond, AMAZING, PHENOMENAL, UNBELIEVEABLE, words cannot even begin to describe the entire day. I cannot say enough about Spring Mill Manor, Joan, Pete, Colleen, all of the servers, and everyone who made my daugther's wedding the "amazing" day that it was. I will be forever grateful for all of the work that everyone did to make it so amazing. From the moment our guests walked into the Manor, the decorations and the floor to ceiling decorated Christmas Tree set the tone for a once-in-a-lifetime wedding celebration. The cocktail reception was incredible with the endless hors 'douevres and the dinner was nothing short of extraordinary. Every detail you can imagine was handled with expertise. Many of our guests remarked that my daughter's wedding "was the best wedding they had ever been to" and we are talking about guests in their 70's and 80's making that statement. I am still on Cloud 9 two weeks after my daughter's wedding and the good news is my son will be married in April 2015 and we will again be back celebrating the occasion at Spring Mill Manor. Thank you again Joan for everything!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I have never written a review on anything before. However, it being our wedding, and our wedding being ridiuclously fantastic, I HAD to write about it. Spring Mill Manor did our wedding, and I cannot say enough great things about it. When you have over 100 people telling you how top notch everything is, you know that they have done an amazing job. So amazing in fact, that everything I say will not even begin to describe it. From start to finish, it was beautiful. The food was DELICIOUS, the service was impeccable, and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. Joan Ellison, Peter, and all of the staff who took care of every single detail, I will forever be grateful for the day you created for us. Thank you, everyone at Spring Mill Manor, for making our wedding day one of the absolute best days of our lives, and certainly the most memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
My son had his Bar Mitzvah at SMCC on Nov 23rd. I can not say enough about Ray and his staff at the club. They were attentive and did whatever we asked of them. The wait staff and the bar tenders were very accommodating. They made me feel at ease during the whole night. I highly recommend with the club or the Manor. You will not be disappointed.
Robin
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1354663791658-103
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I am thrilled that I chose Spring Mill Manor for my October 19 wedding. From the beginning, they were helpful and very organized. They were extremely flexible and helped make my wedding exactly what I envisioned. I worked with Joan who is so kind and knowledgable. As soon as I met with her, I knew we were in good hands. She offered suggestions, but I never felt pressured. She was also very quick to respond (mainly through email - my preferred method of communication) to all of my questions.

Our wedding was in the larger ballroom. It was gorgeous. The food was delicious. My guests are still raving about the cocktail hour, especially the mashed potato bar! Our bartenders were so friendly. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The night ran so smoothly and was absolutely perfect.

I can't thank Joan and her staff at Spring Mill enough for making our wedding phenomenal. Choosing the perfect venue is such a daunting task, but I'm beyond happy with our choice of Spring Mill Manor. I hope I get to attend another wedding here in the near future!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1382025731862-big7361520386
Jessica
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I had both my bridal shower and wedding reception at Spring Mill Manor. I couldn't have been happier with the way both events turned out. It was absolutely perfect down to every little detail. I loved how the rooms were decorated and the lace and candles on the tables. The food was delicious and the service was also very good. Joan was my advisor and it really was a pleasure working with her through the whole process. She was very accommodating and always got back to me right away. I will definitely pass along my experience to anyone looking for a venue.

Thank you so so so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:

Hi Jessica!

It was our pleasure hosting your and Bryan's wedding. We are so happy that you had a great time and hope to host another event for you soon :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have been happier with everything. Everyone was so nice and so many guests commented the service was amazing. It was beautiful and incredibly organized. I had no worries it would be perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Spring Mill Manor is a superb venue for a wedding. They have been in the event business for years, and you can tell their staff is extremely experienced. Our wedding went off without a hitch! I cannot complain about one thing. If you are on a budget, Spring Mill Manor includes more than most other venues in their wedding package and their prices are noticeably lower. Their food is excellent and there is a lot of it! Our guests are still talking about it. We got married outside by the gazebo and it was beautiful. The setting allowed for great pictures. We worked with Alyssa and Joan to coordinate the details of the wedding and both women were wonderful to work with. Very nice, organized, detail-oriented, and accommodating. For the rehearsal dinner, the Spring Mill Country Club Garden Terrace restaurant was a convenient, lovely, and affordable option. Food and service was great there as well. All around a great experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!! Everything looked amazing, they were very nice to work with, made accomodations where we needed them. Even when our ceremony had to be moved indoors, they gave me as much time as they could to make the decision and it looked amazing inside too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Spring Mill Manor was a great place to have my reception. I got to sit back and enjoy my night. They tended to everything and made my wedding reception wonderful
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I even begin with my rave review on Spring Mill Manor? Joan Ellison was our wedding coordinator and she was truly the perfect person to work with. From day one, she was flexible, loving, and easy to work with. Joan worked with our limited budget and made all our wishes and dreams come true in an affordable way. The entire year we worked with her, she was easy to contact by phone and email. The recommendations she offered us for other vendors to employ were all spot on and affordable. The day of our wedding, every single person working the event was attentive and personable. My mouth is watering as I prepare to tell you about the food. The quality and quantity of food was overwhelming, from the mashed potato bar, to the sundae bar with warm waffles. Everyone warned me that the day of the wedding would not be enjoyable for me, but that couldn’t have been farther from the truth, as Spring Mill handled the entire day from start to finish with not one hiccup. It has been a month since our wedding and the guests haven’t stopped contacting me to share their love for the venue, food, service & general atmosphere. I owe this all to Joan and the Spring Mill Manor staff. They made all my dreams come true and I know that sounds corny, but trust me, if you decide to have an event at Spring Mill Manor, you will not be disappointed. <3 Natalie & David
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a beautiful venue! The food was delicious and the staff was very courteous and responded quickly to all our requests. The wedding ton coordinator couldn't have been more helpful or generous; if there was anything extra she could provide she made sure we got it. Definitely check this place out!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1314838152182-img3280
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Spring Mill Manor was absolutely perfect! You will be engulfed in the venue's warmth and charm as you step into the beautiful manor. My wedding was a dream and full of elegance and class. For my husband and I, it was stepping into a fairytale, which soon became our own. The staff was incredible...in every single way. They provide and were there every moment leading up to my wedding. Joan Ellison was the perfect Wedding Coordinator and every bride's dream. The communication was constant and any wish I had, was granted. Our guests were comfortable and extremely impressed of the manor's grace, endless amounts of scrumptious food, and amicable staff. My wedding was perfect and all the memories we have of that warm September day...will always be remembered and cherished - thanks to the beautiful staff and elegant manor!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you Elizabeth. Congratulations to you and Ryan! It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you all the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Spring Mill Manor was absolutely fabulous! The place looks gorgeous and everything went smoothly. The workers were very happy and attentive. The food was AMAZING. It was great and I would highly recommend this site for anyone looking to do a wedding and/or reception in the area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
From the day we stepped inside this beautiful venue, we knew this was the place for us!!! Alissa knew everything there was to know about Jewish and Russian weddings. They let us put vodka on the tables in the Russian style, and they provided all the space we needed for our special Jewish ceremonies. Alissa helped me every step of the way and always found a way to accommodate my every request! The food was delicious, the service was prompt, and the price on their package deal just can't be beat!!! If you're looking for a gorgeous place for pictures, ceremony, and reception all in one, this is the place!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:

Your wedding was beautiful and you were such a pleasure to work with. You both make a beautiful couple. You are such a sweet girl and I know that you will have a lifetime of happiness. xo Alissa
Bg6
Jackie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Spring Mill Manor – our day was absolutely perfect. The venue itself is beautiful! We had our ceremony out by the gazebo, used the Chancellor Ballrooms, and did our first look on the gorgeous staircases in the lobby. Looking at our pictures now, it seems like the outside pictures are in an elaborate garden. The inside pictures then have this air of formality. For anyone looking for a nice balance of environments to their venue, Spring Mill Manor definitely delivers.

The best part is that the price was better than any venue we considered in the Philadelphia area. Our package included stations for cocktail hour and a cake (done by a local bakery) on top of the usuals (I keep hearing how the mashed potato bar was amazing). I was most impressed with how linens were included as well. Most venues I found only offer white table cloths and chair covers in packages; here I had a variety of colors to choose from to set the right mood. It was really nice and helped make our wedding more unique without spending more money.

We keep hearing compliments about how good the food was - which makes us really happy. Finally, Joan Ellison was great to work with. She answered any questions promptly, was super supportive, and (like everyone else I encountered there) just genuinely nice to be around.

Highly recommended venue for Philly brides!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Spring Mill was fantastic! They listened to every detail of what we wanted, and everything was perfect (even little things like dressing on the side for our salads)! The food was delicious! And, of course, the venue is very beautiful and photographs nicely. Spring Mill made the wedding day so easy - we really enjoyed ourselves knowing everything was done the way we wanted! We will definitely keep the venue in mind for our next special occasion! Thank you so much - Alyssa, Pam, and Ruth (to name a few).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Spring Mill Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! You had a beautiful wedding. All the special touches with the guestbook and the wine bottles really made your day even more special. You were so great to work with and I love how your dad was so into the planning as well. :) I wish you and Ethan all the best! xo Alissa
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I knew from the moment I walked into Spring Mill Manor that I wanted to have my wedding reception there. My husband and I made an appointment and met with Pam Kerr and she was just wonderful! She helped us every step of the way and made everything so flawless. Everytime I called Pam she was so helpful and friendly. Pam did everything she could to make sure our wedding was extra special! When I got to see the room before everyone else did, I was speechless. It was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! Pam and the staff at Spring Mill were more than amazing and I recommend that if you are looking for a beautiful place with great service, look no further than Spring Mill Manor! They also have such a beautiful area for pictures (both inside and out) Thank you to everyone at Spring Mill Manor who made our wedding day extra special!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy Michetti
Wedding:
10/28/2005
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect and i didn't have to worry about a thing!! The flaming bananas for dessert was the best entertainment!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Venue was amazing! Everyone keeps saying how great the food is and how elegant the venue is!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karbell78
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Great place. everything was so great. I am still having people tell me how great the food was and how nice and elegant. The best is the mash potato bar and the ice cream bar.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Spring Mill Country Club on 9/10/11 and everyone at Spring Mill was absolutely fantastic! Ray is super easy to deal with and he handled everything perfectly and was extremely accommodating. The food is fantastic and we heard the same from many guests. I would definitely recommend Spring Mill!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1282076428266-usattimessq
Diane
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
After much looking at other venues, my husband and I went to check out Spring Mill for the first time and we felt something in us telling us this is where we would be getting married! From the moment we walked in the door and saw the beautiful lobby to when walking down the aisle to the gazebo on our tour with Joan (which literally, I cried when we walked to the gazebo with joy that I knew this was our place!) Joan was very helpful in working with us to create our special day. Although a lot of things were included in the price, she allowed us to bring in our personal touches to the venue to make it more to our style. I really felt that Joan did everything and beyond to make our wedding the way we dreamed it would be and more, and couldn't be more thankful! We got a lot of compliments from guests about the venue and the food. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a romantic feel and for a helpful wedding coordinator to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I recently had my wedding here and it was amazing! The staff were very accommodating and the food was great. I would recommend looking at the Spring Mill Country Club for your wedding or event. You will be very pleased.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen and Far
Wedding:
5/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Spring Mill Manor for my rehearsal lunch. It was absolutely fantastic. The staff, the food, the beautiful room, exceeded our expectations in every way. Ray, the banquet manger was so easy to work with and offered suggestions to make the event even better. We were so happy with Spring Mill we should have used them for our wedding. Can't say enough about this beautiful, flexible and stress free venue. Thank you, Spring Mill!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lewis-Davis
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My reception was April 9, 2011 and it was awesome! Ray, my Sales Representative was unbelievably great from start to finish. He delivered on every request as well as promise. The food was fantastic and the cocktails refreshing! Thank you for making our day noteworthy.

Lewis-Davis
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlc828
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding on March 26 2011 and everything was perfect. The amount of food that is in cocktail hour is insane. And the food is delish and you won't ever regret booking this venue. Ray the manager is a nice person and is very responsive. I loved my wedding and wish I could do it every weekend! :) Book Spring Mill and you will be so pleased you did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dilacil
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue! Joan Ellison is a great host and helps you with every detail along the way. They made sure I had a wonderful wedding day. My ceremony was setup for outside, but of course it downpoured right at the moment it was about to start. She came around immediately with a backup plan and I had the most amazing ceremony still. My wedding was at the manor ballroom which was decorated beautifully. The food was absolutely high quality and delicious, the staff was great. Every one of my guest loved the wedding. Thaaannkkk youuu!!

Happy bride:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mimi1
Wedding:
6/22/2007
5.0/5.0
We actually had our ceremony and reception at the Manor and we are still getting compliments on everything -- from the venue itself to the food!

We had the option of the "firesale", which is serving the wedding cake only as dessert, but at the last minute we decided to go with the full dessert table and it was phenomenal!!!

The staff and the manor is extremely helpful and has done this so many times that they know all of the questions to ask and things to cover.

We would not change a thing about our reception, except make it longer! We want one of our friends to have their wedding here so that we can enjoy it again!!

Thanks, Spring Mill!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Had a great time at our venue! They were extremely nice and had everything figured out. We got the left side, with the bigger rooms and outdoor patio and easier access to the gazebo, so book early. Gazebo was fantastic, really enjoyed out, as it was in the shade, so my guests weren't hot. Only downside was geese droppings were still around but they cleaned the majority of it where the guests walk, but not where the groomsmen walk. We had both suites upstairs, so the guys had a place to hang out which was nice. They let us in early to decorate, they handled a lot of the work, just have your stuff labeled correctly. Food was EXCELLENT! All my guests loved the amount of food, the taste, and the bartenders were great, short lines, lots of good drinks. My drink was always full on our sweetheart table. Everyone was very nice.

My only issues were, the first initial meeting, all the focus was on the bride, and not both of us. I was completely ignored, to the point where I wasn't welcomed with even a Hello, and an exchange of names, which I did not like at all. My wife also had called or emailed couple times and had to wait longer than average for a response. Also they could update some of the lighting fixtures to look more modern.

But overall, fantastic wedding, very minor issues, as they know how to throw an all inclusive party and were very accommodating. Would easily recommend then to anyone else as the price is right for all the extras you get.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany522
Wedding:
10/9/2011
4.9/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at the Spring Mill Manor 10/9/11! It was absolutely beautiful and elegant! The food is amazing and the planning staff is great! We are still getting compliments on the venue and food.

The only reason for the lower Professionalism score is because I think the maitre d needs to go back to charm school. He was rushing my husband and I so much during the night we didnt know if we were coming or going. He even told my brother, while my girls where bustling my dress, that if I didnt get downstairs they would introduce eveyone else and just forget about me, the Bride!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kgat
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.9/5.0
Pam is the best! She helped us every step of the way with the 1,000 decisions that we had to make. The bridal suites were perfect, the tables were set up perfectly. Everything was done so well and I didn't have to worry about anything on the big day. I heard that the food was wonderful too, I didn't get to eat most if though!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ad1122
Wedding:
11/22/2008
4.8/5.0
We very recently had our wedding ceremony & reception at Spring Mill Manor, and it was absolutely beautiful! Pam, the catering manager, was fantastic to work with. We had outside catering for our reception, but the overall event management on the day of the wedding was absolutely outstanding. All of the waitstaff, servers, and other staff involved were professional, courteous, and helpful.

As far as the planning piece, we had the added challenge of planning our wedding & reception from 300 miles away, but Pam--and the rest of the staff at Spring Mill--were excellent with returning emails and phone calls in a timely manner, going over details thoroughly, and answering all questions promptly...and HONESTLY.

I would highly recommend this venue for any event, and definitely for your wedding ceremony & reception!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.8/5.0
Excellent, Outstanding
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robyn
Wedding:
8/4/2007
4.8/5.0
This was a wonderful place to get married. It is beautiful, and the staff is fantastic. They really know how to run a wedding, and they steered the entire day perfectly. Joan is fantastic, and they were soooo accomodating! We had loads of stuff to bring and store prior to the wedding, and after the wedding. They let us keep everythign there so that we did not have to do drop offs on the wedding day, or take everything home the night of the wedding. The package was very inclusive, you get the site, beautiful gardens for pictures, two rooms, private bathrooms, the catering, and bar, and the wedding cake and all of the rentals/linens included in the price. The food is delicious! There is so much of it too! I am probably not a typical bride, I sat and ate my whole dinner, and it was so good! I had filet, and shrimp scampi. The desert table is immense and beautiful! The bakery, Lochel's, is the baker they use for the wedding cake, and our cake was gorgeous, and it was the best tasting wedding cake I have ever had. I am not saying that because it was mine, we had a lot of extra and our guest were taking home more than one piece, and everyone raved about it. The staff was on top of everything, I did not have to do or think about anything. The only reason for the 4 stars in professionalism was that the bartenders were not supposed to accept tips, because we paid them in advance, but we found out then next day that they did, and a lot of our guests tipped them a lot of money. It was really inappropriate, and made me feel really cheap and trashy the next day that my guests felt they were supposed to tip. The bartenders were awesome, but that really irked me and it is not an impression that can be taken back, and we were SO adamant about that when we were making all of the arrangements. So if you feel the same way, make ure to reiterate it to your maitre 'd the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Morales2B
Wedding:
7/12/2009
4.7/5.0
Our July 12th wedding was THE BEST! We got married on the Country Club Side as opposed the Manor. At the CC, there is only one wedding taking place at a time and it was a few dollars less per/person. Ed, the manager, was WONDERFUL to work with. He even knew how to deal with my loving, yet overbearing mother-of-the-bride!
We had an outdoor ceremony on the beautiful grounds at the edge of the golf course. PERFECT!
Our friends and family still can not stop talking about the cocktail hour! Out of this would! I hope someone invites me to a wedding there! Most off all, I felt totally taken care of all day/night. The professional staff, and our head waiter made the night run seamlessly. They even packed up all of the things we brought for the wedding so that we wouldn't forget them!

Great Wedding!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
This was the best choice I could have made. My day was awesome. i didn't want to get married here initially because my dad and step mom got married here but i am so glad that I did. We had an outdoor ceremony and days before the manor was still doing construction and I was having a nervous breakdown that they wouldn't be done. But the outside looked better than I would have imagined. THe night was great. The food superb. The cocktail hour, even though I missed it, had soo many food choices. And everyone told me it was nice. The staff was great to work with. The site is beautiful and for the price there is no other place out there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tony
Wedding:
11/11/2006
4.2/5.0
Fantastic place, great service, the food was excellent, everyone was very responsive to our needs and took care of things so we didn't have to worry but could actually enjoy ourselves.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kyms5501
Wedding:
9/11/2004
3.0/5.0
Spring Mill Manor was very nice. The entrance area is very impressive with it's large floral arrangement and is flanked by two large staircases going up to the bridal suites. The catering was very good and the upgraded dessert display was impressive.

The two complaints I had were that the chairs in the ballroom are definitely not that nice and very cheap looking. The second was that the planner that was assigned to us was not helpful at all. I don't think I spoke with her more then twice. The day of I don't believe she was around at all. The Catering Captain however was fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
171 Jacksonville Road, Ivyland, PA 18974 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Spring Mill Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo