130x130_sq_1360855211585-1360264261599andreaandmikehappilyeverafter011

Springfield Country Club

Springfield , PA

LOCATION

400 W. Sproul Rd
Springfield, PA US 19064 (map)

PHONE

610-690-7600

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Create unforgettable memories on your special day at Springfield Country Club. The natural beauty of Springfield Country Club provides a stunning backdrop for your wedding and newly... Read more
Create unforgettable memories on your special day at Springfield Country Club. The natural beauty of Springfield Country Club provides a stunning backdrop for your wedding and newly renovated elegant ballrooms with accommodations for 1000 offer endless possibilities. Charming gazebos and a well manicured golf course present convenient and scenic photo opportunities. From exquisite cuisine to impeccable service, your wedding is our priority at Springfield Country Club.



When it comes to weddings, we have it all!

Guests can enjoy overnight accommodations in our brand new on site Courtyard by Marriott hotel, grab cocktails and a bite to eat at Tavola Restaurant & Bar, and spend a relaxing day on the greens. Plus we are just minutes from local shopping and Downtown Philadelphia. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1400095301109-600x6001386626213429-scc-aerial-photowhole-compl
130x130_sq_1400095305134-600x6001386685390260-scc-photogrand-ballroo
130x130_sq_1400095310214-600x6001399481553346-bg17005-212
130x130_sq_1400095303178-600x6001386685121679-2010070306
130x130_sq_1400095312201-600x6001399489773113-jrp-
130x130_sq_1400095307135-600x6001386685416458-scc-photopink-recepti
130x130_sq_1360264381185-sccbackview
130x130_sq_1386626213429-scc-aerial-photowhole-comple
130x130_sq_1386626273698-scc-photobg-pro
130x130_sq_1386626220811-scc-baida-photo-
130x130_sq_1386626218496-scc-baida-photo-
130x130_sq_1360264174352-101191281573
130x130_sq_1386626243231-scc-photoaerial-ceremony-shot-
130x130_sq_1360264261599-andreaandmikehappilyeverafter011
130x130_sq_1360264281715-andreaandmikehappilyeverafter024edit
130x130_sq_1360264305207-andreaandmikehappilyeverafter027
130x130_sq_1360264329190-image036
130x130_sq_1377724324135-scc-new-ceremony-area
130x130_sq_1386626161395-600x6001360264157084-10118909132
130x130_sq_1386626164266-golf-cours
130x130_sq_1386626180319-img118
130x130_sq_1386626216151-scc-baida-photo-
130x130_sq_1386626227872-scc-garden-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1360264350808-picture028
130x130_sq_1386626233926-scc-patio-
130x130_sq_1360269751426-sccpatio4
130x130_sq_1386626236115-scc-pati
130x130_sq_1360264209180-103142601607
130x130_sq_1399490293254-jrp-4
130x130_sq_1399490302915-jrp-4
130x130_sq_1399490313983-jrp-5
130x130_sq_1399481553346-bg17005-212-
130x130_sq_1360259199089-101179291264hp
130x130_sq_1399481578068-bg1753
130x130_sq_1360259064390-600x6001311705343586tresslebridge7.24
130x130_sq_1386626682560-pink-weddingweb-version
130x130_sq_1360259355053-232323232fp63266nu33622839wsnrcg35465682337nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1360259095850-600x6001312811860133101187601350
130x130_sq_1360259096615-600x6001312811874102101187602179
130x130_sq_1386626719405-pink-weddingweb-version
130x130_sq_1386626702192-pink-weddingweb-versio
130x130_sq_1360259100467-600x6001312811974180103142601557
130x130_sq_1360259103599-600x6001312811993742andreaandmikehappilyeverafter009
130x130_sq_1360259101320-600x6001312811977274232323232fp6324nu33622839wsnrcg3547325369337nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1360259102452-600x6001312811978024232323232fp6326nu33622839wsnrcg35465664337nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1360259104390-600x6001312812012414andreaandmikehappilyeverafter013
130x130_sq_1360259105309-600x6001312812032055andreaandmikehappilyeverafter022
130x130_sq_1360259288005-10120552a057nbwctdwng
130x130_sq_1360259328307-103147431579mem
130x130_sq_1360259345273-232323232fp6338nu33622839wsnrcg35465669337nu0mrj
130x130_sq_1360259579732-mg5317xl
130x130_sq_1360259584474-picture016
130x130_sq_1386626886871-scc-photobg-pro
130x130_sq_1386626841014-600x6001360266589081-americanceremon
130x130_sq_1386626849759-scc-new-ceremony-are
130x130_sq_1386626897280-scc-photoceremon
130x130_sq_1386626933564-scc-photo-
130x130_sq_1386626911830-scc-photoethnic-wedding
130x130_sq_1386626869282-scc-photoaerial-ceremony-sho
130x130_sq_1360266188057-101186651264bdl
130x130_sq_1386626830776-600x6001360266219938-10119128138
130x130_sq_1386626843230-scc-garden-ceremony-
130x130_sq_1386627195028-andrea-and-mike-happily-ever-after-03
130x130_sq_1386627152728-600x6001360260418969-600x6001312813843477101189320
130x130_sq_1386627154766-600x6001360260421703-600x6001312813847414232323232
130x130_sq_1386627156441-600x6001360260422603-600x6001312813881305andreaand
130x130_sq_1386627158309-600x6001360260423384-600x6001312813898055andreaand
130x130_sq_1386627276628-pink-weddingweb-version
130x130_sq_1386627160333-600x6001360260424223-600x6001312813922899picture00
130x130_sq_1386627161955-600x6001360260425088-600x6001312813941617picture00
130x130_sq_1386627164548-600x6001360260449632-600x6001312813969649picture02
130x130_sq_1386627174805-600x6001360260464138-600x6001312814019430sccbanque
130x130_sq_1386627176628-600x6001360260494388-picture00
130x130_sq_1386627178382-600x6001360260510817-sccbanquets
130x130_sq_1386627180076-600x6001360260568568-sccfrui
130x130_sq_1386627181739-600x6001360262485512-dessert
130x130_sq_1386627183604-600x6001360262504819-fsushi
130x130_sq_1386627185199-600x6001360262538706-gseafoodstatio
130x130_sq_1386627187098-600x6001360262542422-hseafoo
130x130_sq_1386627189640-600x6001360262567924-img002
130x130_sq_1386627191657-600x6001360262579240-img002
130x130_sq_1386627209814-andrea-and-mike-happily-ever-after-06
130x130_sq_1386627225617-baiada-100
130x130_sq_1386627228434-scc-baida-photo-1
130x130_sq_1386627231863-scc-cake
130x130_sq_1386627237063-scc-photocuisine-sprea
130x130_sq_1386627238609-scc-photofondue
130x130_sq_1386627240327-scc-photomashed-potato-ba
130x130_sq_1386627242091-scc-photosushi-ba
130x130_sq_1386627244183-scc-photovegetable-sprea
130x130_sq_1386627246214-scc-photowedding-dinne
130x130_sq_1386627254880-spross-41
130x130_sq_1386627263601-ultimate-images-seafood-extravaganz
130x130_sq_1399489333881-jrp-10
130x130_sq_1377724810520-baiada-0800
130x130_sq_1399489528673-jrp-2
130x130_sq_1360268598224-andreaandmikehappilyeverafter043
130x130_sq_1399489546625-jrp-3
130x130_sq_1360268464462-600x6001312812730586andreaandmikehappilyeverafter047
130x130_sq_1360268519620-101209061392
130x130_sq_1360268543325-103125750070
130x130_sq_1360268554503-103142601717ps
130x130_sq_1360268620620-andreaandmikehappilyeverafter046
130x130_sq_1360268664641-andreaandmikehappilyeverafter052
130x130_sq_1360268683347-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1360268709973-centerpiece2
130x130_sq_1360268733639-howardmain0013
130x130_sq_1360268744222-howardmain0016
130x130_sq_1360268753932-image006
130x130_sq_1360268754952-image029
130x130_sq_1360268778165-picture006
130x130_sq_1360268815511-raw101185311683
130x130_sq_1360268840646-scc33
130x130_sq_1360268860357-sccballroom2
130x130_sq_1360268883196-scctablecloseup
130x130_sq_1360268907903-scctablesetting
130x130_sq_1399489773113-jrp-3
130x130_sq_1386685390260-scc-photogrand-ballroom
130x130_sq_1399489790201-jrp-9
130x130_sq_1399489728820-cewedding68
130x130_sq_1386685223001-scc-baida-photo-
130x130_sq_1386685121679-20100703062
130x130_sq_1386685368678-scc-photogrand-ballroom2-
130x130_sq_1399489754295-jrp-2
130x130_sq_1386685138991-fairway-room-
130x130_sq_1386685217184-mahoney-roo
130x130_sq_1386686391633-scc-photoreserve-roo
130x130_sq_1386685156899-golfview-room-
130x130_sq_1386685351518-scc-photogrand-ballroom-
130x130_sq_1386685241604-scc-photobg-pro3-
130x130_sq_1386685188406-golfvie
130x130_sq_1386685227157-scc-photobg-pro-
130x130_sq_1386685265289-scc-photogolf-view-
130x130_sq_1386685252627-scc-photoethnic-weddin
130x130_sq_1386685297255-scc-photogolf-view-
130x130_sq_1386685326542-scc-photogolf-view-
130x130_sq_1386685345251-scc-photogolfvie
130x130_sq_1386685410021-scc-photopink-reception-
130x130_sq_1386685416458-scc-photopink-receptio
130x130_sq_1386685419685-scc-photowhite-table-settin
130x130_sq_1386689954365-600x6001360261220306-carlyscak
130x130_sq_1399490040004-jrp-
130x130_sq_1386689991131-scc-phototan-cake
130x130_sq_1386689904130-600x6001360259744276-600x6001312814434617101189091
130x130_sq_1386689906016-600x6001360259745269-600x6001312814453227232323232
130x130_sq_1386689907852-600x6001360259748025-600x6001312814461867image06
130x130_sq_1386689996511-pink-weddingcakeweb-versio
130x130_sq_1386689909769-600x6001360259748821-58721434419222979140034397979
130x130_sq_1386689911211-600x6001360259753343-10116037073
130x130_sq_1386689912664-600x6001360259783344-10119370149
130x130_sq_1386689915855-600x6001360259810723-232323232fp6338nu33622839wsnr
130x130_sq_1386689917992-600x6001360259822017-232323232fp63266nu33622839wsn
130x130_sq_1386689938557-600x6001360259860334-mg3423x
130x130_sq_1386689968231-600x6001360261227784-andreascak
130x130_sq_1386689972458-cake-golfvie
130x130_sq_1386689981202-scc-photobutterfly-cak
130x130_sq_1386689983640-scc-photogreen-cak
130x130_sq_1386689985919-scc-photopink-cak
130x130_sq_1386689988694-scc-phototan-cak
130x130_sq_1386689993213-scc-photowhite-cak
130x130_sq_1399489858718-jrp-2
130x130_sq_1386690500269-cyphototour0
130x130_sq_1386690652209-love-ice-sculptureweb-versio
130x130_sq_1386690476397-600x6001360260732886-600x6001312813952852picture01
130x130_sq_1386690478336-600x6001360260737264-600x6001312814045336sccweddin
130x130_sq_1386690480287-600x6001360260772075-sccw
130x130_sq_1386690610814-sushi-bar-
130x130_sq_1386690482522-600x6001360260805132-sccprofessionalartworkultimat
130x130_sq_1386690484235-600x6001360261039656-raw10118531208
130x130_sq_1386690486434-600x6001360262018703-closeu
130x130_sq_1386690488056-600x6001360262081870-img003
130x130_sq_1386690490345-600x6001360262088717-img003
130x130_sq_1386690492408-600x6001360262542422-hseafood-
130x130_sq_1386690570839-marriott-outside-fron
130x130_sq_1386690566918-marriottlobby
130x130_sq_1386690495440-clipper-bar-with-ove
130x130_sq_1386690590527-new-tavola-bar-
130x130_sq_1386690505009-img125
130x130_sq_1386690594938-scc-photofondu
130x130_sq_1386690648592-600x6001360262103994-sccprofessionalartworkultimat
130x130_sq_1386690525985-img125
130x130_sq_1386690548190-img125
130x130_sq_1386690596606-scc-photolove-ice-sculptur
130x130_sq_1386690587608-mashed-potato-ba
130x130_sq_1386690599241-scc-photomartini-ba
130x130_sq_1386690604270-scc-photosignature-martin
130x130_sq_1386690606137-seafood-ba
130x130_sq_1386690608947-signature-cocktail
130x130_sq_1386690613788-tavola-outdoor-vie
130x130_sq_1386690624411-ultimate-images-seafood-extravaganz
130x130_sq_1386690645801-600x6001360262093971-jmartiniicesculpture

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1999
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Country / Golf Club, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
2000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
9
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
92
Number of suites
4
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ilona
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was the most amazing night of my life, thanks to the Springfield Country Club, their staff, and especially Janet. The food was incredible and everything went off without a hitch! The staff went out of their way to make sure my guests were having a great time. Leading up to the wedding, Janet was so professional and awesome. I wish I could do it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We cannot speak highly enough of our wedding experience with the Springfield Country Club in May 2014. Our wedding coordinator, Lyndi Smoluk was incredibly responsive as we planned our wedding long-distance and accommodated all of our (many) special requests. Lyndi set up all our ceremony and reception decorations and special items and made sure everything looked spectacular. Lyndi is such a great resource for a couple that needs a little hand-holding through the wedding planning process. The rest of our wedding team was also amazing. Hikmet was our maitre d for the day and made sure everything ran smoothly and everyone was where they were supposed to be (certainly not easy with a bridal party of 25, ranging from 5 months to 88 years old), but Hikmet was a true professional! Our guests specifically raved about our bartenders, Steve Guilday and Jim Cartafalsa. They were fast and had great banter back-and-forth with everyone. And, as many reviews have stated, the food was incredible.

The venue looks amazing and very elegant after all of the recent renovations. And the ceremony courtyard was the perfect space- it felt so intimate even with 175 people! I was afraid being so close to the road would detract from the atmosphere, but once the courtyard is all set up with the mic (provided by the Springfield), you feel totally transported.

The Springfield really is the perfect venue for a wedding with many out-of-town guests. We had over 30 rooms booked at the adjacent Marriott. The rooms are beautiful and the staff was amazing in putting up with our many hard-partying guests all weekend. Our guests enjoyed relaxing at Tavolos' outdoor bar and as one guest put it, it is the biggest discrepancy between Yelp reviews and actual experience that he had ever encountered.

From the beginning to end, the Springfield gave us the wedding of our dreams!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
We had both our ceremony and reception at the Springfield Country Club. Our wedding was perfect from start to finish and throughout the entire process. Staff was always a pleasure to work with and were extremely accommodating. They were organized, thoughtful, and focused on the details during our special night. We felt like we were in good hands and that our wedding's success was as important to them as it was to us. Beyond our own feedback, our friends and family that were in attendance have repeatedly commented on the venue's appearance, delicious food, and smooth execution of the night. The Marriott adjacent to the hotel was also extremely convenient for out of town guests. We would highly recommend the Springfield Country Club and were so happy with them as our wedding choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with the Springfield Country Club was wonderful. We looked at about 6 different places before we found Springfield. They were getting ready to build a hotel next door, and the ballroom was amazing, so we quickly made our decision to book it. And as an added bonus, a few months later, the entire interior received a beautiful renovation.
We worked directly with Janet Rickards, and she was wonderful. She was honest from the get go about what could and could not be done to accommodate us, where we should splurge, and where we should save. The whole process was effortless. We had our food tasting 5 months before the wedding (aaaamazing!) with Janet and our parents, and finalized all the details. She gave us a copy to reference when we left.
The day of the wedding, I hadn't see the completed and set up ballroom until 5 minutes before the guests were released in from cocktail hour. I almost cried, the room was that perfect. They took my vision and made it into a beautiful reality. It was actually more incredible than I had thought it would be. Our Maître’d was wonderful, and extremely attentive the whole night. He let me drive the golf cart from the hotel down to our ceremony site so that I didn't have to walk, he brought me endless refills of champagne and water. He was truly amazing. Every single person ranted and raved about how fabulous their dinner was, and the bartenders were very generous!
Having our reception here was the best decision we could have made. I'm eternally grateful to Janet and the whole team for creating the most memorable and beautiful day for my me and my husband.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We had the most Amazing ceremony and wedding reception at the Springfield Country club where Janet our wedding planner and Hikmet our Maitre d' made our day effortless and fun! Janet helped me plan every detail and make the wedding flow as smooth as possible. She helped me plan having the ceremony on the patio by the waterwall and it was so beautiful!! Hikmet was so great in making the reception awesome and kept us taken care of between making sure we ate our dinner to helping keep us informed of what was next in the night. Oh and Hikmet took us on the best adventure in the golf carts to a gorgeous fountain on the course to take pics. We even had some golfers photo bomb us for fun! We had the most fun at the Country club the staff were all so helpful and friendly!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Had the reheraal dinner and reception here. They did a wonderful job. It was beautiful. Janet and kismet took care of everything and made sure me and my husband were happy and comfortable. Definitely go.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I just got married on March 8th at Springfield Country Club. We are an out of town couple, which made the wedding planning difficult. However, because of my event coordinator, Dennis, at the country club, he made it very easy and better yet, FUN! We can not say enough good things about Dennis, Hickman and the rest of the staff at the country club. Not only did we have to change our wedding date as well as schedule appointments when we were in town, Dennis always made it work. He was EXTREMELY prompt on getting back to us. Whenever we talked, he remembered every detail that I had asked for. Needless to say, my wedding was perfect thanks to Dennis and his team. His right hand man, Hickman, was a huge help when we were running late on the day of the wedding. He accommodated all of our needs and was extremely professional. Each and every staff member commented on aspects of the wedding that I had worked so hard on. I felt as though we were there first and only wedding there. We were their number one priority !! I can not begin to thank Dennis or his crew enough for my making Danny and I's special day as amazing as it was!! Thanks again Springfield Country Club!!!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful place to have our wedding!! We could not ask for a better place! Dennis, the Venue manager was wonderful!! He always answered our questions in a timely manner, was very supportive. I could email him as many times with many questions and he never gave us a hard time. He was very cooperative, helpful, accommodating. The staff was excellent!! I would highly recommend the Springfield Country Club to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I just got married at Springfield Country Club on 1/12/14. It was amazing! We worked with Dennis, who was extremely flexible and so easy to work with. We brought in a different (kosher) caterer, which was something that was handled with ease and professionalism. Everything ran smoothly, even with over 350 guests at our ceremony/reception! Our other vendors - from the band to the photographer - were impressed and extremely satisfied with the club and with Dennis, his entire team! They worked extremely hard to understand and best accommodate the needs of a traditional Jewish wedding. Our guests were simply raving about Springfield. We hope to be able to come back soon to attend another event here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillary
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased that we chose Springfield Country Club for our reception. It was amazing! I am a wedding coordinator in CA and by far the service and food surpassed pur expectations. We have not stopped receiving compliments on how great everything was. The room looked gorgeous! I am still in awe at how perfect everything was. Nancy and her staff did a great job!!!! Cheesesteak bar was a great hit! My family from CA thought that cocktail hour was dinner there was such an abundance of great food. The bartender and banquet servers were on it! You are crazy not to have your reception here!!!! Thank you so much! Best wedding!!!! We had such a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
The Springfield Country Club is one of the best venues around hands down; the quality and service cannot be matched! They treated us like royalty from start to finish and our wedding day was more than we ever could have ever imagined. Janet was absolutely wonderful to work with and helped make everything so simple and seamless. Her expertise and creative eye helped make every decision so easy and she handled everything professionally and quickly, that we never had anything to worry about. Janet went above and beyond on every detail, I can honestly say our day wouldn’t have been the same without her. The staff was also incredible; they were so friendly and very attentive to us and all of our guests. The room was absolutely beautiful and we are still getting compliments about the cocktail hour, dinner and dessert room. There are not enough words to describe how great our experience was with the Springfield Country Club, it not only is the perfect place for a wedding but a great venue for any party or event, you certainly will not be disappointed. .
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
william
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
This place was just FANTASTIC! From day one we were just surprised of the value. I have been to weddings at Springfield Country Club before as a guest and it wasn't anything spectacular, but they have really stepped up their game. Janet, who helped plan our wedding, was great she broke everything down by cost for us and what we could and couldn't afford. They were able to work with us in setting up our tastings and any special requests we had. Like my mom surprising my wife with a birthday cake at our tasting since it was the same week. The day of the wedding they were very accommodating and the matradee, Hamet, was just amazing. Making sure we had everything we needed, watching over the event and also making sure we ate. He complimented my wife on being the best bride he has ever worked with. I would recommend this place to anyone. We looked at other places and they were just trying to nickel and dime us to death with chairs, rooms, bars, etc. Everything, including tax and tip, was wrapped into their prices. We were on a tight budget but were able to seat 150 guest for around 17k. I hope them all the best in the future and with the addition of the Marriott this place will fill up fast for events.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jody
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was amazing at Springfield Country Club! I am pleased with how everything turned out from the amazing cocktail hour, to entree and dessert. Our guests have been raving how delicious everything was! It was a pleasure working with Janet (sales manager). Janet is so dedicated and certainly made our special day a memorable one!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding day at the Springfield Country Club was perfect. They took care of everything and every one of my guests loved the food,drinks, and venue itself. The new hotel was perfect for all our out of town guests and is a wonderful addition to the venue. We were so happy with how everything turned out.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue. Our son's wedding was absolutely perfect. The food was delicious starting with the cocktail hour and ending with the desserts. The service was flawless and our wedding coordinator Nancy was extremely helpful throughout the entire year of planning this event. The hotel on the premises was perfect and we had at least 50 guests that spent the night and loved it. My husband and I have been to many beautiful weddings all around this area including most of the biggest venues in center city and we found The Springfield Country Club to be the best of all.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at Springfield Country Club and it was an awesome experience. Lyndi Smoluk was my coordinator and she did an awesome job. She was very accommodating and made every effort to ensure the event went smoothly. My guest were extremely pleased with the venue and often speak of how beautiful the ceremony and reception was. Lenier and Renee Tucker, June 29, 2013.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlisa
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our reception at the Springfield Country Club on June 1st. It was everything that I ever dreamed of. Nancy was great in planning every detail. And Dan was great in making sure everything ran smoothly throughout the night. Even with kicking out our wedding crasher. Thanks for making my wedding day perfect! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James and Rosemary
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Nancy Steinmetz of Springfield Country Club is a pleasure to work with. She was extremely helpful and gave us some wonderful ideas. She and her team are professional,courteous,accommodating and dedicated. She took our vision and made our daughters wedding a dream come true! She goes above and beyond to meet the clients expectations. She is very detail oriented and it made all the difference in our wedding reception. I highly recommend Nancy. She has the ability to turn an ordinary event into an extraordinary reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Nancy was the BEST event coordinator! FLEXIBILITY 5/5 Absolutley anything I wanted was accomodated. She was so quick to respond to my bride (zilla) emails at midnight on a Saturday night and took care of everything in a way that made my special day completely worry free. She took my vision and created my fairy tale dream come true wedding. Words cannot express my gratitude.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Our entire experience with Springfield Country Club was amazing. We chose the location after looking at several other venues. Springfield was the best choice by far! The location was spectacular for the amount of guests we were having (150). Our room overlooked the golf course and even had an awning to cover the outside patio. Guests spent a great deal of time enjoying the beautiful weather we had sitting on the comfy chairs on the patio. We had a HUGE dance floor which was an essential for us. The food was beyond delicious (we had crab cakes and prime rib). The prime rib was the size of the plate! And even though we ourselves did not get to experience the cocktail hour (we chose to remain upstairs in a private room with our wedding party until introductions after cocktail hour), our guests RAVED about the amount and quality of the food! They also loved the 5 hour open bar and the premium alcohol.

Our wedding coordinator was Nancy who was just amazing. She was so much fun to plan everything with and was very patient with us. She listened to our needs and what we were looking to do with the space. She went above and beyond what we could have imagined. Every time I talked to her leading up to the wedding she was genuinely excited for us! Our maître d’ was Danny who was also fabulous. He kept us on track throughout the entire night and was absolutely delightful to have around. He was extremely polite and got us anything and everything we needed.

Our whole experience with Springfield Country Club was fantastic. It was perfect in every single way and they made things as easy as possible for us. I would highly recommend Springfield Country Club to anyone who is looking for a classy venue with a reasonable price. You get so much for your money at this venue and your guests will be complementing you on your amazing day for weeks and weeks like ours still are!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bea
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Dennis and the staff of the Springfield Country Club were great to work with from the beginning to the end. Dennis was courteous, respectful, accommodating and knowledgeable. He was easy to talk to and wanted to truly understand what was important to me and my family for this wedding. He worked well with the caterer that we brought in under difficult circumstances in terms of the large size of the wedding and the demands of glatt kosher catering. He afforded the caterer every courtesy and gave him control of the kitchen in terms of what he needed to sustain kosher standards and to serve a large crowd well, quickly and courteously. I am sure that there were some difficulties - there always are - but I never heard about any problems. On behalf of my family I want to thank you for a wonderful affair.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elena
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recomend this place. We had both our engagement party and wedding reception at Springfield Country Club. Beautiful venue and the food is simply superb. I still hear our guests talk about how delicious the meal was.
Nancy, one of the managers is truly helpful and always there to make your celebration and your day one that you will never forget! Thanks Nancy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1353644196482-0615
Samantha
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been more pleased with our reception!
From day one Nancy was on top of everything and put us at ease! Our reception went on without a flaw! Thank you for making our reception everything we wanted and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect. There is nothing about this day I would change.

Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have imagined a better venue for our wedding. The staff, especially Janet (event coordinator), was unbelievably helpful, and they really went out of their way to make sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it to be. They thought of everything, and offered so much help to my mom, who did the floral arrangements and table decor. They allowed us to come to the venue early to set up, and to use the bridal suite as a place for me and the bridesmaids to get ready. We also took all of the before ceremony pictures here with the girls in the bridal party, and they turned out beautifully! It was a gorgeous backdrop. I was incredibly impressed by their willingness to help with anything and their attentiveness to the entire bridal party throughout the night. We visited several venues before this one, and they all seemed like great places to be married, but something about Springfield Country Club stood out above the rest. When I told people I was having my wedding reception there, I heard nothing but great things about how amazing the food is (TRUE) and how beautiful the space is (TRUE), and now I can understand why. Thank you to SCC and Janet for all of your hard work - we appreciate it more than you know, and would not ever hesitate to recommend you to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Both my husband and I are so pleased to have chosen SCC as our wedding celebration place. The best part of it all was working with Janet. She is so kind and patient. My wedding would not have been as beautiful had it not been for Janet's contribution and support. Thank you so much Janet! You are the best!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Janet Rickards, our event planner was excellent. Very accomodating. The food was delicious and everyone loved the Vienese Sweet Table. Only complaint was Cocktail Hour went on too long & took long for the main dinner course to arrive so we felt like we lost valuable party time.
We did receive many compliments from our guests after the wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Spring field country club is the most amazing place to celebrate your wedding, they went beyond my expectations... The service, the wedding coordinator (Janet), the staff, the food, my Maitre D', everything there was just perfect. I had the most amazing day of my life there, celebrating my wedding at Springfield country club was just a dream come true, the service they provided before and during my wedding was amazing!!! Janet is an excellent person to work with, she was always available when I needed her, and my Maitre D' was so friendly and helpful the day of my wedding that me and my husband felt like the king and the queen!! I highly recommend springfield country club to celebrate your wedding or any other event that you are planning to do, you will be glad you if you find your date available, this is the most amazing place to have your fairy tale event!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MKF
Wedding:
12/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent food and service the banquet manager was helpful in every step of planning the ,from floral arangement, food choices, placement of the tables. All the the guest at the wedding could not believe how wonderful the food was and the sweet table was out of this world.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The venue was exceptional and the staff was very professional. The decorations were absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed every second of our day! They truly exceeded our expectations!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moira
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
What a pleasureable experience from beginning to end. I had such a wonderful wedding and it's thanks to the SCC staff, especially Janet Rickards.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MTK
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely perfect! So easy to work with and made it stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1307405448427-joemelissa47
Melissa
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The reception was PERFECT! Janet was so helpful and had some great tips! Everyone raved about the food and the cocktail hour exceeded our expectations! Great picture locations!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stefanie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Springfield Country Club was amazing throughout the entire wedding planning process. They always responded to emails quickly and put me and my fiance at ease. The day of the wedding they were on top of everything. The space looked beautiful, the servers were professional and kind and each and every person did all they could to make it a special event. We are so happy we had our wedding at Springfield Country Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure dealing with Janet, the events coordinator at the Springfield Country Club. Everything went so well at our wedding that many of the guests told us it was the best wedding they ever attended! We will definitely use the Springfield Country Club again and we highly recommend it to anyone who wants to use an upscale facility and receive quality service, at a reasonable price. Sybil & Joseph (married 6/12/2011)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Springfield Country Club is more than just your "typical" wedding venue. The quality of service, time, and detail is custom fitted to every bride. The staff and wedding coordinators will take your vision and make it a reality. The wedding coordinators are responsive, proactive and AMAZING. While I was planning my wedding there wasn't anything the good people at Springfield would not do for me, even if it was talking me off a ledge. At Springfield they make their brides feel like family and give you the attention you need. The food, venue and ambiance speak for itself. My husband and I are still hearing from people how Awesome our wedding was. I highly recommend Springfield Country Club to a any bride who values a dream come true. 5 stars to an amazing place and Nancy Steinmetz, wedding coordinator.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
B1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Choosing Springfield Country Club for our ceremony at the beautiful golf-view gazebo and reception in the Grand Ballroom was one of the best wedding-planning decisions we made. Dennis was super attentive and helpful from day 1 when we dropped in to visit. He recommended caterers, decorators, florists, lighting specialists, hotels to block and transportation. He and his staff made the wedding day go very stress-free. I thought the price was very reasonable for the quality of service you get. I would highly recommend them to all my friends getting married.

The staff were all friendly and good-spirited, and I gave them a time-line the week before and they helped usher us and all 400 of our guests along so everything stayed on time. At the end of the night I noticed that they took out extra cake slices and put them between parchment/wax paper so our guests (whose bellies were too stuffed for cake) could take their slice to go before they hit the road. It was details like this that made everyone have a good time and feel at ease and comfortable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Beth
Wedding:
7/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We had an AMAZING experience at Springfield Country Club - literally could not be any happier! From the moment we called and spoke to Andrea, through the entire process, right up to the wedding day, they were flexible, accommodating, and a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B10
sha-ron
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
If you want to feel like you and your husband are Queen and King of the day this is the place to have your wedding the service we got is out of this world thier are no words is I love it my guest was amaze
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the Springfield Country Club! It was the first place we looked at and we fell in love with it right away. Everyone we dealt with there was very willing to help. Lauren was great in helping us book the reception and Nancy did a wonderful job taking over our wedding after Lauren left about 6 months before. Every question we had was answered quickly and clearly. The food was phenominal. At the taste testing it was hard to decide exactly what we wanted....We wanted it all. The service was exceptional. Matt (the bridal party go to guy) was absoultely wonderful. He was there with our every need. He kept us on time with pictures and everything and never let our drinks get empty. I would without a doubt (and have) recommend this location for any event. All our guests have told us it was the best wedding they had ever attended!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AllieJ19
Wedding:
8/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I was told by many of the guest that this was the best wedding they have ever been to.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mehndiart
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue for a wedding where wonderful service is provided by Andrea and her crew. Well worth the cost and really flexible staff who made all the members of our wedding party very comfortable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
I loved it there, everything was beautyiful and everything i ever wanted my wedding to be
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
The Country Club really came through for me in a dire time. We had some bumps in the road and Andrea was amazing with everything she did for us and add some extra special touches. I couldn't ask for a better place to get married at!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BellaBrite
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
A++ service from day one we were so please with the service from everyone at the country club. I always felt like I was in goods hands and did not need to worry about anything. Everytime you walk intot he country club it is clean and someone is always there to help you. The food is delicious and everyone had a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
summerluv
Wedding:
10/16/2004
5.0/5.0
The venue was gorgeous, the help was phenomenal, the cake delicious! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
7/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Absolutely loved every moment! They are a wonderful venue and Dennis was great! Only complaint would be when I originally walked into the lobby there were still some of our guests there so they saw me :( but overall very happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
Springfield was a great place to have our wedding. Anything I asked about they got back to me right away, and they did everything I asked for. Always poliet and the day of I was without any worries about any plans because I knew they had it all already taken care of. They were all great! It was seriously more than I ever could have asked for! Best day of our life!
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.9/5.0
We were extremely please with everyone at Springfield Country Club. The entire reception went perfect, we did not have to worry about a thing which allowed us to really enjoy the night. Our guests were raving about the food and how great everything was.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherry
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Springfield Country Club was great! They treated us very well and were professional and attentive. They even surprised us with a signature cocktail for our reception, which was delicious! They were willing to do whatever we asked for and worked very well with all of our other vendors. They day went very smoothly thanks to Springfield!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halima
Wedding:
3/19/2011
4.9/5.0
My entire family has had our weddings/receptions at Springfield Country Club (my sister in 2005 and my brother and I this year, 2011). There's obviously a reason why my family keeps coming back. For Philadelphia area venues that allow outside catering (we wanted to have Pakistani food), you can't beat the price or service provided here. The staff is very receptive to your needs and even other vendors have commented on this to us. Would definitely recommend Springfield Country Club for a wedding/reception to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
Springfield Country Club is a gorgeous venue, now that the Marriot is there it is the perfect place to have my wedding. I have been working with Dennis and he has been very helpful. I can't wait until the day of and I know things are going to run very smoothly.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cha
Wedding:
1/8/2011
4.8/5.0
My wife and I had worked at wedding reception venues, yet we were thoroughly impressed by the quality of the food and the professionalism of the management and staff. The venue looked spectacular on the night of the reception, and Janet and Nancy went above and beyond to make sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it. I would highly recommend considering the Springfield Country Club as a venue for receptions and parties!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zay290
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
What you get for the price is EVERYTHING! They took care of all the details! People thought I put a lot of effort into my wedding, but I didn't THEY did! They catered to all my needs and special dietary needs of a few guests. The food was great and hot. The cake was delicious! The champagne with a strawberry was incredible and so many people have asked what brand.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KARRI
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.8/5.0
EVERYONE WAS SO WONDERFUL. FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. GOOD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER WEDDING. PEOPLE ARE STILL RAVING ABOUT IT. CAN'T WAIT TO HAVE ANOTHER FUNCTION THERE.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
4/1/2006
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend Springfield Country Club to anyone looking to have an impressive and well run event. The venue itself is beautiful, we held our reception in the ballroom for 200 people, and are still receiving complements one year later. They worked well with all of our vendors and took all of the wedding day coordination out of my hands. The food was excellent, during the cocktail hour as well as dinner, and people still rememeber this. Word to the wise: bad food will be remembered, so choose you venue wisely!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allie
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.7/5.0
Absolutely beautiful! Springfield Country Club & Nancy did an amazing job helping to make our wedding day perfect! We have received numerous compliments that our wedding was one of the best many of our guests have been to in a while. The ballroom was the perfect size, the food was out of this world, and EVERYTHING went smoothly. Even if there was an issue, as the bride I did not know about it! 110% reccomend!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1221003936453-lijo's_proposal_025
Melissa
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.7/5.0
They were great! We had an event coordinator, Andrea, who was soo on top of things. They personalized our package so that it fit everything we wanted. Would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shawn
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.6/5.0
Had a great time last night at my cousin's wedding. ..Steve and Dana Crews. ....service was well. ..I met Steve the bartender, Doris was a magnificent server. ..It was a little mix up with the food but all in all I still enjoyed myself. ..not to mention. The food was excellent. ..Tyrese was awesome too...can't wait to return for my wedding. ..thanks a lot. ..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Springfield Country Club responded with the following comments:

We're so happy you had a nice time and enjoyed the special day!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katiegal03
Wedding:
9/26/2009
4.6/5.0
We loved the Country Club. It was a beutiful place for an outdoor wedding on a small lot that was secluded away from the golf course and club. THe gazebo and shrubery were a great back drop for our day. We had some issues with the landscaping and plants, but my mother was able to take care of that the day before the wedding eventough the country clubs said they'd fix it and didn't. All of our guests loved the atmosphere and food. I'm unable to comment on the food since we really didn't get to eat that day. Janet was a great help leading up to the day and Charles also was great for anything we needed from escorting people out to getting me a drink while i was freshening up. He even hung out afterwards with us, which was great. There was only one mess up with the food in that our cake wasn't what we ordered but still looked beautiful in the end and I wish there was some help from the organizer to assist my photographer who had never shot there on some ideas for a rainy day. I would recommend this place for any event. It is really nice and the wait staff was very helpful all evening.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pavsmom
Wedding:
1/17/2004
3.7/5.0
My wedding coordinator left about a month before the wedding and I was not given a replacement, so it was very sketchy trying to organize everything. They lost my seating list the day of the wedding and my mom had to go to the club and hand it to them hours before the reception. We wanted a vegetarian escarole soup and they gave us italian wedding - which had meat in it.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Springfield Country Club responded with the following comments:

Fresh Made Catering is the caterer since March of 2005.

DEALS

Friday Evening Wedding Deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $4,500 Value
Book a Friday Evening Wedding Receive 10% OFF Package Price! Guarantee of 175 guests or more.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWcf7b140f1ccfb9c8
220x220_1360855211585-1360264261599andreaandmikehappilyeverafter011

MAP

 
400 W. Sproul Rd, Springfield, PA 19064 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Springfield Country Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo