130x130_sq_1397791345190-danielle--mik

Sprinkled in Seattle

Bothell , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bothell, WA US 98021 (map)

PHONE

425-999-0712

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Founded in November of 2012, Sprinkled in Seattle strives to make each couple feel excited to plan their wedding by helping tailor your wedding day to fit your personalities and style!... Read more
Founded in November of 2012, Sprinkled in Seattle strives to make each couple feel excited to plan their wedding by helping tailor your wedding day to fit your personalities and style! No two couples are the same, so why should your wedding be like someone else's? We pride ourselves on an outstanding level of service and are your advocate every step of the way. Having a frustrating day? Let's go enjoy a glass of wine so you can vent, unwind and get back to enjoying your engagement! Wedding planning IS stressful, but the right team of professionals by your side will help make it easier and fun.

Having a planner to help guide you through the ups and downs of wedding planning helps ensure you get to make your own decisions and still maintain your sanity! We are well connected with some of the best local vendors and can provide great referrals while helping you stay on track with planning leading up to your wedding day.

We’re blessed to live in such a wonderful area. The greater Seattle area has such a unique feel – the geography, the energy, the colors, everything. It makes for a perfect setting for a wedding, indoor or outdoor! I would love the opportunity to get to know you over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, and discuss how I can help make your wedding day vision into a reality!



Katie


katie@sprinkledinseattle.com (425) 999-0712 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1363381131844-216465503138649858981117802324n
130x130_sq_1363381159054-267760550314174985867667402347n
130x130_sq_1363381198736-5502575503142849858561771297681n
130x130_sq_1397790644405-rachel--jimmy
130x130_sq_1397790752731-morrisons--butter
130x130_sq_1397790785504-fixing-vei
130x130_sq_1397790851334-photo-shoot-tablescap
130x130_sq_1397790924092-dani--joh
130x130_sq_1397790965352-danielle--mik
130x130_sq_1397790997337-danielle--bridesmaid
130x130_sq_1397791107598-jessic

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaede
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie Slayton was nothing short of amazing! She was so helpful to us finding vendors, and making sure that we got everything done before our big day. I knew that she was the "one" from our first meeting, when she pulled out an immaculate binder/planner! :) Since I'm a full-time student and employee, I especially needed someone organized to help keep me on track and also keep me from stressing out! Katie was on top of it, she took care of everything. It's actually sad now that the wedding is over, I don't have the regular meetups, texts, calls etc with Katie; but I know that in her, not only did I have a great planner, I now have a new, great friend! Thanks for everything, Katie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1399435573293-imag
Joanne
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start with telling you how incredibly talented, professional and wonderful Katie Slayton is. The best money we spent for our wedding was having Katie... My husband and I were relaxed and at ease knowing Katie was by our side and there for anything we needed. We did not have anything to stress about as Katie took care of everything. She set us up with the Sorrento Hotel as our venue and it was flawless, elegant and just pure amazing. I not only found her to be an amazing coordinator but a wonderful friend to treasure and remain in touch with. Katie is such a good person and loves what she does and her work shows that. Last minute we forgot our placement cards for the tables and Katie was to the rescue... She took care of it for us and made them. She really is priceless. I can promise you she will be your BEST investment for your big day. She even helped me find a florist for flowers who was amazing too. She also connected us with an incredible designer who helped us with creating our invitations which turned out better than we hoped for. Her connections speak of her as they are just as wonderful as she is. If Katie recommends them... You know they are good and worth it! Katie made us feel so important... She made us feel we were her only clients even though we weren't... You can't put a price tag on that! I trust Katie completely as she is very trust worthy and down to earth and not fake... Her personality is so incredible that it is a valuable asset in her business and to her clients. She is very professional throughout the whole process, even on your big day. Don't think about it or think twice... Just hire her as it will be one of your best decisions! She is an accessory you can't go without on your wedding day! Thank you again Katie for being apart of our lives and staying there! We highly recommend Katie for your wedding planning and she is a vital investment to you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1396805940603-avata
Hazelmae
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
The Sprinkled in Seattle team of Katie and Shelby were the epitome of professionalism, caring, and fun. I found them later in my planning process and from our initial conversation, I knew that they were creative and thought outside the box. Throughout the planning stages, the communication was constant and was provided to me whenever I needed. Their organization kept me on top of tasks and I greatly appreciated the autonomy and space to make unbiased decisions on my own, when needed. Katie also had incredible vendor recommendations and saved me on last minute necessities like my make-up/hair vendor, officiant, and many others. Rehearsal and day-of was absolutely stress-free for me thanks to Shelby. They both took the time to learn what I liked, communicated effectively to understand my needs, and executed the event to be even better than I imagined. I'm super hands-on and they respected that, but in all honesty I (and my bridal party/family) didn't have to do much. I also greatly appreciated that they did a great job of involving my "not in to details" fiancé. I love that he was able to be turned around and thoroughly enjoyed the day because of their expertise and involvement. Last but not least, these girls were always on my side, always knew what to say to calm me down, weren't afraid to have honest conversation with me, and finally made me laugh along the way. I feel like I made great friends and think anyone that chooses Sprinkled in Seattle will feel the same.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Katie was such an amazing person to work with. Her love of weddings and planning shines throughout the process. I started working with Katie due to a unforeseen conflict with another planner and Katie gladly stepped in to help out. She asked all the right questions to know my vision...and when I walked in I was totally blown away by the beauty of it all. She is personable, down to earth, and will wrangle in your vendors if needed (like my DJ). She made my whole family feel at ease and can't thank her enough for stepping in and helping out! I would highly recommend Katie to anyone looking for an event planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1395088120335-avata
CambreeMcCoy
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
There are no prefect words to describe how amazing Katie and her team are! I had Katie for only my day of wedding coordination, yet it felt like she was there for me throughout the whole process as I booked with her well in advance! She was always there to give advice when I just needed another opinion and she never made you feel like her time was a dollar sign which was the feeling you sometimes get with other vendors. The day of the wedding I was cool as a cucumber because I knew she had it handled, even if something disastrous happened (like the bathrooms overflowing right before the ceremony) she had it under control and told me not to worry; and I didn’t! From the rehearsal to the end of the wedding day she was there taking care of everything and I cannot express enough how thankful I am that she was there for us on our big day! I am the ultimate control freak and Katie really put me at ease that my will would be done through her haha! If you are in the hunt, search no more because you have found a perfect addition to your wedding team, whether it be just for the day, or for planning the whole wedding! I have found not only a great vendor in Sprinkled in Seattle, to refer my friends (and strangers) to, but also a friend in Katie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so thrilled that we hired Katie to help with our big day! We didn't think we would need any help planning wise, but boy were we glad that we did! She did above and beyond what we expected and helped everything run smoothly. We didn't have to worry about anything the day of because Katie was on top of it! She is also a very warm and friendly person who you can tell genuinely cares about her brides and their wedding day vision. You will be extremely happy that you hired her! I can't thank her enough!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie was absolutely great! As a stressed out bride, she was very easy to talk to and was always available via email, text, Facebook, etc. She helped to keep me calm and reassured me that everything was going to work out. She responded very quickly to any concerns and was EXTREMELY organized. The wedding day was seamless and her and her assistant took care of everything. My family, husband, & wedding party didn't have to worry about a thing and we were all able to enjoy the special day. The services offered are also a GREAT value! I would totally recommend Sprinkled in Seattle to EVERYONE! Thanks for everything Katie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie was awesome and I would recommend her to anyone! She is very easy to talk to and super fun! She brought clarity and less stress to me after I was in over my head!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I have known Katie for awhile now and when I found out that she was starting her own planning business I knew I needed her. I ended up only doing day of coordination, but she was far, far more than a day of coordinator. She went above and beyond and made me feel so UNstressed about my wedding it was wonderful. Katie was able to take my incredibly vague ideas of what I wanted, and make them a reality. She knew how to tell me when I was being crazy, without offending me, and she came up with ideas to help with my wedding. She constantly had to remind me there were certain things that needed to be done, and I am sure I made her crazy with my forgetfulness about them, but she made sure I got them done. Other than a few hiccups at the wedding itself (thanks to some miscommunications from vendors to us) everything went perfectly and all of my guests had a fabulous time.
To have a planner and coordinator that stays in touch and is almost always available by email very quickly was a blessing and I most definitely recommend Katie and Sprinkled in Seattle to help make your wedding be as amazing as mine was!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allen
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Very happy to have used Katie! Very professional and took all the pregame jitters out of the mix.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I was refereed to Katie by a friend and I'm so glad that we were able to work with her. Katie ensured that everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. From setting up decorations to making sure everyone was where they needed to be at our rehearsal, she aced it. She is incredibly responsive and organized as well as a down to earth person and easy to get along with. It felt like I was working with a friend. Our wedding wouldn't have been as relaxed as it was without her! Thanks Katie!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wayne
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Sprinkled in Seattle is the premiere wedding coordinator in the State of Washington. Katie brings a great attitude and a wonderful sense of humor to your special day. It could not have gone off as well as it did without her. She is organized and timely. She works as much with the groom as the bride. She is always available and her level of professionalism is top notch. We will be working with her for all future major even planning that we have.

Thanks Katie!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The Sprinkled in Seattle team made our event EPIC! Everyone is still talking about how "that was the most fun they've ever had at a wedding," and " I don't think I've ever had so much fun!" Katie and her team made our day perfect. We can't recommend Sprinkled in Seattle more! They are worth every penny (and honestly a whole lot more!!!) If you're looking at getting a coordinator (and I really hope you are because it's too much to do without one) you need to call Sprinkled in Seattle!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariam
Wedding:
7/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about working with Katie. When I hired her, I was a stressed-out bride living out of state, doing a job search, and coping with a demanding job on top of all the wedding planning. She made things easier and calmer right from the start and was always available to chat about anything that was difficult or stressful.

As the day got nearer (we officially hired Katie for week-of coordination, although she really went above and beyond that!), Katie took over everything. I didn't have to worry about any of the details and was free to enjoy the time with friends and family who came into town (and start a new job the week before the wedding!). Katie handled the rehearsal and the day of incredibly. Inevitably, things went wrong, and Katie fixed them so that I didn't even know about most of them until long after the wedding. She handled the vendors, set up, smoothing over last-minute details I forgot, keeping everybody calm, ensuring the day was continuing according to schedule, cleanup, and probably a ton of things I didn't even know about - that's how good she is! During the reception, my dress started poking me when a piece of the boning came loose and it was hurting me. I didn't have a change of clothes, and couldn't dance with the wire poking me, so Katie literally gave me the dress off her back (which happened to be in my wedding colors!) and changed into a backup outfit she had brought. Then the guests started complimenting me on my fabulous rehearsal dress! This story shows Katie's tremendous commitment to the couples she works with.

In addition, we were on a tight budget, and Katie's work is a great value. Hire her now, because as she becomes better known and builds her business up, she will be more expensive! Her work is worth far more than what she is charging. Katie respected our financial constraints and helped us stay within the budget while still having a great wedding that the guests loved!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish there were 10 stars because really I don't think 5 are adequate.

I cannot say enough about how wonderful Katie was in helping us with our big day! She was absolutely wonderful about making sure every detail was worked out and coordinated. She was fantastic and fun to work with and very very professional. The day of, Katie did an absolutely fantastic job of setting up our space and it was even more perfect that I had imagined. I had absolutely no worries and was able to enjoy the day to the fullest. I would absolutely recommend Katie and Sprinkled in Seattle.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Bothell, WA 98021 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sprinkled in Seattle
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo