130x130_sq_1390933884608-tor-and-evelina-1-of-

St. Jacques Photography

Hamilton , ON

LOCATION

6 Steven street
Hamilton, ON CA L8L 5N3 (map)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I love my job. I I love capturing the first kiss of marriage and the many that follow immediately afterward. I love capturing a bride's glow and a groom's pride on his wedding day. I... Read more
I love my job. I I love capturing the first kiss of marriage and the many that follow immediately afterward. I love capturing a bride's glow and a groom's pride on his wedding day. I love seeing guests wiping their eyes with tissue when they see the bride smile at her groom as they meet at the top of the aisle. I love working with couple's on the happiest day of their life and bringing them their photos. I love it when they say, 'I can't believe you got that' and I didn't even know that mom cried. I love showing her all the little things that happened around her while she was busy admiring her groom and having a magical day.



"Capturing your special moments with style, elegance and class." I am a wedding photographer based in Hamilton Ontario, providing wedding and event photography. My style is a mixture of modern photojournalistic photography, traditional and artistic creative photography. Wedding package prices are available on my website and range from $1700-4000 as well custom packages can be created to suit your needs.

ph: 289 441 5306 or email at: info@stjacquesphotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1303240573741-1481361691176731231871430612523954964031644613621n
130x130_sq_1325094940045-kathyandericpreparing42
130x130_sq_1325094873624-formalkathyanderic215f
130x130_sq_1325094847230-formalsstaceyandkevin3
130x130_sq_1325094904930-formalsstaceyandkevin7
130x130_sq_1325094888688-formalsstaceyandkevin2
130x130_sq_1325095062954-portraits13
130x130_sq_1325094923094-portraits2
130x130_sq_1325095004120-nadiafixed1900x600
130x130_sq_1325095043839-overtheshouldernadiaand
130x130_sq_1325094988109-nadiaandphilkisscopy
130x130_sq_1325094188591-nandpweddingandrecepti
130x130_sq_1325094102951-details36
130x130_sq_1325093606369-candid5
130x130_sq_1325094339672-candid11
130x130_sq_1325093723397-candid7
130x130_sq_1325094299722-details42
130x130_sq_1325094241290-portraits16
130x130_sq_1325094808541-details39
130x130_sq_1325093793827-detailforweb1
130x130_sq_1325093843007-detail16
130x130_sq_1325093996324-details18
130x130_sq_1325093897008-detailforweb10
130x130_sq_1325094054996-details30
130x130_sq_1325094560243-details26
130x130_sq_1325094081212-details33
130x130_sq_1325093916919-details12
130x130_sq_1325093812877-detail25
130x130_sq_1325093945259-details16
130x130_sq_1325093970063-detailforweb3
130x130_sq_1303240578741-1684801869463146736561430612523954965147757125356n
130x130_sq_1325094023754-details25
130x130_sq_1325094126331-detailsforweb6
130x130_sq_1325094389215-details31
130x130_sq_1325094588001-details19
130x130_sq_1325094657424-details40
130x130_sq_1325094723619-candid18
130x130_sq_1325094735821-candid4
130x130_sq_1325094750760-candid2
130x130_sq_1325094779020-details32
130x130_sq_1325094971622-kathyandericformals490
130x130_sq_1325095130328-portraits21
130x130_sq_1390934870178-tor-and-evelina-1-of-
130x130_sq_1390934874970-tor-and-evelina-2-of-

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Applying various hand-colouring and blemish correcting
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
usually myself but I have 2 who I work with when the occasion warrants it.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
I bring my equiptment as well as back up equiptment.
 Cameras, batteries, cords, additional lighting, flashes, reflectors, gray card, lenses, CF cards, tripods, props
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
absolutely
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I have packages that work for full day shooting as well as hourly packages.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, my cost per additional hour is $200.00
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
For a 6 hour day I ask that the client provide either a meal or a 30 min meal break.
Do you charge for travel?
Usually not, within a 50klm radius of Hamilton.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Proofs are ready in 4 weeks or sooner.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
digital online gallery
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Digital negatives are saved to disc for my clients so that they may keep them indefinately.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
I extend personal use and printing rights to the clients.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
I do reserve the right to publish the photos for things like my website, portfolio and other business related materials.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes. Clients recieve a copy of the digital negatives.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Custom albums ranging from Leather bound traditional albums and prints to the more modern photobook printed on high grade silk
When will the client get the final album?
Approximately 20 days after he or she has seen the template, layout and approved it for print.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg5
mindy
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Great Photographer!!!!

She did our engagement shoot and was with us in our wedding day. She had a assistant with her on our day and they got great shots and made sure that we got all of the shots we wanted. They worked very well with our videographers too.

She was aware of the family dynamics and made sure that that my two sets of parents were not beside each other in the photos. She and her assistant were very professional and she was not rude to my guests even though they were all taking photos too and got in the way a few times.

I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!!
Great Photographer!!!!

She did our engagement shoot and was with us in our wedding day. She had a assistant Read more...
Great Photographer!!!!

She did our engagement shoot and was with us in our wedding day. She had a assistant with her on our day and they got great shots and made sure that we got all of the shots we wanted. They worked very well with our videographers too.

She was aware of the family dynamics and made sure that that my two sets of parents were not beside each other in the photos. She and her assistant were very professional and she was not rude to my guests even though they were all taking photos too and got in the way a few times.

I would highly recommend her to anyone getting married!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Joanna and of St. Jacques Photography was great to work with. She was very professional and attentive. You could tell she loved doing her job. There were so many amazing moments she captured on camera, moments that we didn't even know existed until we looked at the photos. I will definitely recommend St. Jacques Photography to friends and family!
Joanna and of St. Jacques Photography was great to work with. She was very professional and attentive. You could tell she Read more...
Joanna and of St. Jacques Photography was great to work with. She was very professional and attentive. You could tell she loved doing her job. There were so many amazing moments she captured on camera, moments that we didn't even know existed until we looked at the photos. I will definitely recommend St. Jacques Photography to friends and family! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure having Joanna as our photographer! She's fun and outgoing and we very much enjoyed her friendly demeanor throughout the time we were working with her. The photos from our wedding are amazing and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.

Thanks again Joanna! :)
It was a pleasure having Joanna as our photographer! She's fun and outgoing and we very much enjoyed her friendly demeanor Read more...
It was a pleasure having Joanna as our photographer! She's fun and outgoing and we very much enjoyed her friendly demeanor throughout the time we were working with her. The photos from our wedding are amazing and we couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out.

Thanks again Joanna! :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bette
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to have Joanna on our Special Day,,Joanna was there to catch every special moment,,when we got our pictures from her, there were pictures that we didnt know that she captured,,(a great picture of my son hugging me)..thank so much..Joanna also did an amazing job on our wedding book,,Thanks again Joanna for a great job we are looking forward to working with you again very soon.
Always Joce&Carol
We were so lucky to have Joanna on our Special Day,,Joanna was there to catch every special moment,,when we got our Read more...
We were so lucky to have Joanna on our Special Day,,Joanna was there to catch every special moment,,when we got our pictures from her, there were pictures that we didnt know that she captured,,(a great picture of my son hugging me)..thank so much..Joanna also did an amazing job on our wedding book,,Thanks again Joanna for a great job we are looking forward to working with you again very soon.
Always Joce&Carol Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this review. Your wedding was fabulous and I was so pleased to be apart of it. My best, Joanna
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Joanna was amazing!! I would recommend her to any bride looking for a caring, involved, and creative photographer. Her work was beautiful and we received all our pictures not just a select few like other photographers provide. She even brought along a second photographer so there was an alternate point of view and even more shots! She was very affordable as well which was great since we had a tight budget. She made our day perfect!!!!
Joanna was amazing!! I would recommend her to any bride looking for a caring, involved, and creative photographer. Her Read more...
Joanna was amazing!! I would recommend her to any bride looking for a caring, involved, and creative photographer. Her work was beautiful and we received all our pictures not just a select few like other photographers provide. She even brought along a second photographer so there was an alternate point of view and even more shots! She was very affordable as well which was great since we had a tight budget. She made our day perfect!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kathy, both myself and the second photographer thoroughly enjoyed your wedding. I wish both you and Eric all the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gillian
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Joanna, is an amazing photographer that puts her heart and soul into her work. She went above and beyond what was required and you could tell that she has a passion for what she does. I have absolutley no complaints and would recomend her to anyone.
Joanna, is an amazing photographer that puts her heart and soul into her work. She went above and beyond what was required Read more...
Joanna, is an amazing photographer that puts her heart and soul into her work. She went above and beyond what was required and you could tell that she has a passion for what she does. I have absolutley no complaints and would recomend her to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Gill! It was a pleasure to be your photographer. What a beautiful day you had for your wedding. I will never forget your day and the most beautiful sky that so graciously acted as your backdrop. All the best to You and Dave. Joanna
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joanna is a wonderful photographer, I would not hesitate in recommending her services. Five stars all round!!
Joanna is a wonderful photographer, I would not hesitate in recommending her services. Five stars all round!!
Joanna is a wonderful photographer, I would not hesitate in recommending her services. Five stars all round!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you G.elato. I wish you and your groom all the best. You made a beautiful bride and together you make one of the most romantic couples. I wish you all the best in everything that you do!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee-Ann
Wedding:
8/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Joanna provided an amazing service to us. We loved her and her service so much we have used her for all our special occassions and will continue to! I would highly recommend St Jacques Photography for your special occasion. She puts in that extra that makes it even more special! Thank you Joanna!
Joanna provided an amazing service to us. We loved her and her service so much we have used her for all our special Read more...
Joanna provided an amazing service to us. We loved her and her service so much we have used her for all our special occassions and will continue to! I would highly recommend St Jacques Photography for your special occasion. She puts in that extra that makes it even more special! Thank you Joanna! Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this review, Lee-Ann. I always enjoy photographing you and your beautiful family.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pam
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.9/5.0
Joanna and her colleague were amazing. We had them for our engsgement photos as well . It was great they made us both so comfortable infront of the camera . The ideas and angles they have produced great photos . We could laugh and joke and you can see that in our photos . Thank tou so much for such great memories that you captured .
Joanna and her colleague were amazing. We had them for our engsgement photos as well . It was great they made us both so Read more...
Joanna and her colleague were amazing. We had them for our engsgement photos as well . It was great they made us both so comfortable infront of the camera . The ideas and angles they have produced great photos . We could laugh and joke and you can see that in our photos . Thank tou so much for such great memories that you captured . Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
N
Wedding:
9/17/2011
4.9/5.0
Joanna was great! Not only was she very professional, responsive and fun to work with, she was flexible, coming out to Toronto for me, even though she typically works in the Hamilton area.

My husband and I had a great time getting our engagement and wedding photos done with her - the complimentary engagement photos were a great idea to see if we were comfortable with her and her photography style.

I have worked with Joanna on 3 occasions (my engagement and wedding, and a friend's wedding) and the photos for all 3 look great - I would highly recommend her.

Overall, we were really pleased with her work, and the price was fantastic.
Joanna was great! Not only was she very professional, responsive and fun to work with, she was flexible, coming out to Read more...
Joanna was great! Not only was she very professional, responsive and fun to work with, she was flexible, coming out to Toronto for me, even though she typically works in the Hamilton area.

My husband and I had a great time getting our engagement and wedding photos done with her - the complimentary engagement photos were a great idea to see if we were comfortable with her and her photography style.

I have worked with Joanna on 3 occasions (my engagement and wedding, and a friend's wedding) and the photos for all 3 look great - I would highly recommend her.

Overall, we were really pleased with her work, and the price was fantastic. Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this Review!! It was a beautiful wedding and I appreciate that you allowed me to go with my creative juices. Your day was beautiful, unique and a pleasure to photograph! All my best to the both of you. Joanna
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rcollins
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Joanna was great to work with. She was organized and provided more than what was promised. She was organized and well prepared. She was invisible the day of our wedding. We didn't even notice her taking pictures during certain situations. I have recommended her to friends and one couple have already used Joanna for their special day.
Joanna was great to work with. She was organized and provided more than what was promised. She was organized and well Read more...
Joanna was great to work with. She was organized and provided more than what was promised. She was organized and well prepared. She was invisible the day of our wedding. We didn't even notice her taking pictures during certain situations. I have recommended her to friends and one couple have already used Joanna for their special day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
St. Jacques Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your beautiful review. I am grateful to have made your acquaintance and thankful to have a bride so happy to refer me to friends! I truly appreciate you and your hubby, it's couples like you that make my job fabulous! All my best to you both! Joanna
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.4/5.0
Joanna is a great photographer who takes extremely beautiful photos and makes your day so special. She is very respectable and friendly to everyone apart of the day. She takes her business serious but brings a great sense of humor and peace when taking photos.
Joanna is a great photographer who takes extremely beautiful photos and makes your day so special. She is very respectable Read more...
Joanna is a great photographer who takes extremely beautiful photos and makes your day so special. She is very respectable and friendly to everyone apart of the day. She takes her business serious but brings a great sense of humor and peace when taking photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free engagement session
Get Deal
Promo Code: ThankYouWW   $125 Value
When you inquire, let me know that you found me on Wedding wire. I'll include a complimentary engagement session in your custom wedding photography package.
Deal #WW95eee82320a5e198
220x220_1390933884608-tor-and-evelina-1-of-

MAP

 
6 Steven street, Hamilton, ON L8L 5N3 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for St. Jacques Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390933884608-tor-and-evelina-1-of-