130x130_sq_1357626666571-darrylelkinsst.johnentertainment170retouchsquare

St. John Entertainment

Coos Bay , OR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O.Box 3130
Coos Bay, OR US 97420 (map)

PHONE

541-888-9240

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1328281171640-img078521
130x130_sq_1328280938875-385371560028003689132497047515167418292033n
130x130_sq_1328281267265-img1334
130x130_sq_1328280941265-675381141812519788901139773986659421069548248718n
130x130_sq_1328280946421-dsc0472a
130x130_sq_1328281051703-darrylheadshotwhandsbig
130x130_sq_1328281392781-loriheadshot

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your usual attire?
Classic tuxedo or suit.
How many other DJs do you work with?
As a member of the American Disc Jockey Association and on the board of the Oregon Chapter, I have worked with several entertainers.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RaeShannon
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
5 stars doesn't even touch the rating Darryl deserves! He was so friendly, up to date on all the music, full of fun ideas, and all our wedding guest raved about him. He wanted all our wants and needs met, he did, and so much more! I would highly recommend him for any event you need his services. Thank you so much Darryl!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Darryl is amazing! He really makes your special day go smoothly and is there for anything you need! He takes the time to get to know you, your bridal party and your family!
We really appreciated all the hard work that he put into our wedding reception and ensuring that everyone had a great time and there was never a lagging moment!
Thanks for everything!
Services Used: DJ, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lois
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Darryl from St. John Entertainment was awesome to work with. He helped make our daughter's outdoor wedding on the Oregon Coast perfect. At the reception, he kept the events going and played many different genres of music so that there was something for everyone. He helped pick out the perfect tunes for the traditional dances, cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss. We loved the trivia game our guests played to excuse their table for the buffet. We highlly recommend St. John Entertainment for your wedding or any other event that requires a DJ/MC.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Seriously 5 stars all-around for Darryl at St. John Entertainment. I would hire him again in a HEARTBEAT and believe one of his biggest strengths is really listening to what the bride & groom want...and simply making it happen.

We had multiple guests comment on the quality of sound, as well as the selection of music for the DJ/dancing. Beyond that, he was a sheer pleasure to work with! Highly recommended for peace of mind on your big day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kluuv
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
St. John Entertainment Is AMAZING!! I met Darryl Where I work at and we spoke a little about my wedding and possibly having a DJ, I was very Unsure at the time. Then we met up during the wedding fair, got his info. and BAM there he was! He was so full of fire from getting EVERYTHING set up from music to games and just taking the ceremony under his control how we wanted it! He IS the MASTER of Ceremonies! He was able able to coordinate the perfect wedding for everything we ever wanted, He was there every step of the way to make is magically special for you and your family! He is a wonderful fun loving person/business man. Thanks you again darryl!!!! We love you
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole W
Wedding:
8/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Darryl is amazing. He put all of our worries to rest. He helped my husband and I create an amazing first dance routine that everyone still talks about 2 years later. He is a life long friend to both of us now and he is the first person I call if I need music or help with an event. He has worked with me several times since my wedding. He is a true professional. You will not be let down.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariel
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Darryl saved the day!!! After almost a year and a half of planning our wedding, we had to move the reception the night before our big day due to weather. Darryl was right there with us, making phone calls, calling in favors and making sure that even with last minute changes, we had the time of our life! Not only did he help us relocate the reception, he personalized every detail to fit our personalities. He made it a day we will never forget. Our wedding was perfect because of Darryl's hard work and big heart!

I would recommend St John Entertainment to any bride-to-be and can confidently say that they will not be disappointed. Darryl is fabulous at working with the bride and groom, making sure that every detail is perfect. He goes above and beyond the call of duty as a DJ. Our wedding was truely special and he played a huge part in that. Two thumbs up!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee & Cheryl
Wedding:
7/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Darryl made the wedding go so smoothly. He does whatever it takes to make your day special! Thank you so much Darryl for making my daughter's day awesome.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kay
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Darryl did a great job working long distance with my daughter on the East Coast. He customized her wedding to include out town family and frends that could not attend. He is very detailed, organized and truly cares about making your wedding the best. Darryl even helped with the set up at the rehearsal. We really appreciated his professionalism and the communication in keeping us on task. We would recommend St. John Entertainment to any bride-to-be. Darryl is the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amycmyers22
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Darryl, with St. John Entertainment, provided DJ services at our wedding. At first we didn't know if we was ready to go with a DJ and thought maybe a family member could sit in as DJ. I'll tell you what, it would have taken my entire family to pull together what Darryl did. He spent countless hours by phone, e-mail, and appointments, to arrange everything perfectly to the T. Not only was he the DJ, but he was the master of ceremonies and kept the ceremony and reception flowing seamlessly.

He completely customized everything to our needs, even down to making sure that at the right time we were all in the right location, which normally a wedding coordinator would take care of. But in a wedding coordinator's absence, he was able to provide tools and resources for us to plan the best day of our lives!

I have to say that if we could do it all over again, there isn't anything we would change. Thanks to St. John Entertainment we had a picture perfect fairytale wedding, and you never would have known it was because of the music and organization behind the scenes Darryl put together that the wedding was so successful.

There was no obtrusive equipment or overwhelming sound, it was all perfect. For a side note, our ceremony was outside at my parents house and the sound was great. The reception was inside and the quality and sound were fantastic.

Matthew Myers & Amy Ramos
North Bend, OR
Septmeber 6, 2009
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Darryl was the best anyone could ask for on our special day! He has a way of making everything flow together perfectly & he even traveled all the way out to our family ranch in Bridge!

His connections with other local vendors worked perfectly for us, making it very easy to plan and run very smoothly on our special day! Darryl had many song selections to choose from with a great variety of songs throughout all ages!

He meets with you before hand and gets a feel for the two of you as a couple & then has many suggestions to help you achieve what you want to have on your big day! If we were unsure on anything he always had the answer or had run into the issue in the past with other wedding expierences and knew how to handle it!

My husbands family is very interesting with all of the step family on both sides now. I was very unsure on how to handle it all since they don't get along all that well. But once again Darryl had the answers! :) He's amazing and worth every penny and more!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Smith
Wedding:
5/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you St. John Entertainment for a wonderful job! You made my wedding ceremony & reception exceptional -- from beginning to end, the care, quality and professionalism you put into the event was outstanding! You took care of all the details, much more than I had expected, and made the events so memorable for us and our families! We cannot thank you enough!
For those looking for great professional service along with exceptional personal care of your memorable moments, trust in St. John Entertainment!!!
Pablo & Melissa Smith
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Darryl is awesome! I would reccomend him for any event, he was my DJ for my wedding and don't think i could have made a lot of the decisions that had to be made without him, he is very helpfull in many ways, he helps with everything beginning to end, was there for our rehersal and there first thing in the morning to help us set up for wedding and reciption and was one of the last to leave after helping us clean up... I am sooo glad i decided to have him as my DJ, my wedding and reception would have not been the same without him! Thank you Darryl you are awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bmcelwain
Wedding:
7/1/2006
5.0/5.0
Anyone who is planning to get married would be crazy not to come to you!! Service was absolutely amazing and we would not had the BEST wedding and party ever without your help...so once again, thank you from the bottom of my heart! It was truly you that made that day one of the very best days of our lives!! :0)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kkaleyc01
Wedding:
7/20/2002
5.0/5.0
Darryl, St. John Entertainment was great. We had a Mexican American wedding and we had no idea what type of music to play to make everyone happy. Darryl had plenty of music from both cultures to keep us all happy. St. John Entertainment/Darryl was very professional and to do this day the guests from the wedding still ask me about him. My daughter is getting married next year and we have already asked Darryl to do the honors. From the Music for walking down the Isle, to the announcements and the reception to the Dance music you can not go wrong with Darryl/St. John Entertainment. Thanks Darryl.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O.Box 3130, Coos Bay, OR 97420 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for St. John Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357626666571-darrylelkinsst.johnentertainment170retouchsquare