130x130 sq 1427994806760 web ceremony samanthabrant 20

Stafford's Perry Hotel

Petoskey , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

100 Lewis Street
Petoskey, MI 49770 US (map)

PHONE

800-737-1899

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Built in 1899 as one of some twenty original luxury hotels, Stafford's Perry Hotel is the only one still operating today. Experience the grandeur and elegance of a bygone era without... Read more
Built in 1899 as one of some twenty original luxury hotels, Stafford's Perry Hotel is the only one still operating today. Experience the grandeur and elegance of a bygone era without leaving modern day conveniences behind.

Perched high on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan, the Perry Hotel stands as a proud symbol of the early 1900s when northern Michigan tourism was in its infancy. Petoskey's historic downtown Gaslight District grew up around the Perry Hotel and features premier shopping and dining opportunities.

Stafford's Perry Hotel offers an exceptional backdrop to ceremonies, receptions, rehearsals, post-wedding brunches and luncheons. Superb indoor and outdoor venues both make for unforgettable events.
Complete event planning and coordination Full service catering Assistance with ceremony selection Superior guest accommodations Reception accommodations for up to 220 guests Intimate event space for smaller weddings Indoor and outdoor venues
The Perry's unique downtown location provides the perfect backdrop for your upcoming event and offers a wonderful alternative to the sprawling resorts most commonly found along the northern Michigan landscape.

We strive for perfection and we're sure you'll host an event that will be remembered for years to come. For more information, please contact our Sales Department at 231-348-6017 or angiew@staffords.com. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1427996162622 20140524nataliekevin 262
130x130 sq 1427996151770 20140524nataliekevin 119
130x130 sq 1427995685234 i1584
130x130 sq 1427995769806 i1653
130x130 sq 1427995791510 i1701
130x130 sq 1427995711474 i1590
130x130 sq 1427995659109 i1580
130x130 sq 1427995745009 i1611
130x130 sq 1427996596425 vanhorn 0588
130x130 sq 1427996855141 mm 309
130x130 sq 1427996889135 mm 448 2
130x130 sq 1427996913606 mm 485
130x130 sq 1427996937830 mm 693
130x130 sq 1427996958675 jammie gary0034
130x130 sq 1427996965739 jammie gary0080
130x130 sq 1427996972079 jammie gary0241
130x130 sq 1427996976481 jammie gary0248
130x130 sq 1427996982018 jammie gary0289
130x130 sq 1427996987228 jammie gary0291
130x130 sq 1427996993375 jammie gary0340
130x130 sq 1428000538821 110820d2463

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Historic, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Waterfront, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Altar/Arches, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Tables, Tents
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1294280795672 img1214
Laura
Wedding:
7/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent place to have a wedding. Staff was very professional and attentive. We had a small outdoor wedding in the Veranda where both the ceremony and reception was held. The location was absolutely breathtaking. The food was excellent and our guest raved about it all night. Thank you Perry Hotel for making our wedding an unforgettable event.
Excellent place to have a wedding. Staff was very professional and attentive. We had a small outdoor wedding in the Read more...
Excellent place to have a wedding. Staff was very professional and attentive. We had a small outdoor wedding in the Veranda where both the ceremony and reception was held. The location was absolutely breathtaking. The food was excellent and our guest raved about it all night. Thank you Perry Hotel for making our wedding an unforgettable event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
angiestumpo
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
The Perry Hotel is absolutely amazing. I planned my wedding in just 2 months, and they were attentive and super easy to work with, which helped immensely with such a short time frame, and with me being in Grand Rapids. I had so many compliments, maybe people said it was the best wedding food they had ever had- and it was super reasonable! I also had multiple compliments that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The thing I loved most was that with a small wedding, I had originally booked the Reycraft Room, which is still beautiful but small. A week before the wedding, they upgraded me to the Rose Room, which is simply breathtaking and was perfect. I couldn't have been happier with my experience and I recommend the Perry to anyone!
The Perry Hotel is absolutely amazing. I planned my wedding in just 2 months, and they were attentive and super easy to Read more...
The Perry Hotel is absolutely amazing. I planned my wedding in just 2 months, and they were attentive and super easy to work with, which helped immensely with such a short time frame, and with me being in Grand Rapids. I had so many compliments, maybe people said it was the best wedding food they had ever had- and it was super reasonable! I also had multiple compliments that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. The thing I loved most was that with a small wedding, I had originally booked the Reycraft Room, which is still beautiful but small. A week before the wedding, they upgraded me to the Rose Room, which is simply breathtaking and was perfect. I couldn't have been happier with my experience and I recommend the Perry to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were blown away by the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff at The Perry Hotel in Petoskey, Michigan. We live in Chicago, which would normally make it harder to coordinate for a destination wedding. However, our wedding coordinator at the Perry, Kristina, was so organized and responsive that we never were concerned with our distance from our wedding venue. On top of the responsiveness and organization, the entire staff was always nice and easy to work with. We cannot recommend this venue enough! Not only is the venue itself beautiful, as it overlooks the bay, but the staff is amazing!
My husband and I were blown away by the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff at The Perry Hotel in Petoskey, Read more...
My husband and I were blown away by the professionalism and responsiveness of the staff at The Perry Hotel in Petoskey, Michigan. We live in Chicago, which would normally make it harder to coordinate for a destination wedding. However, our wedding coordinator at the Perry, Kristina, was so organized and responsive that we never were concerned with our distance from our wedding venue. On top of the responsiveness and organization, the entire staff was always nice and easy to work with. We cannot recommend this venue enough! Not only is the venue itself beautiful, as it overlooks the bay, but the staff is amazing! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennie
Wedding:
12/29/2007
5.0/5.0
The event was flawless! The food was delightful and the event coordinators were very attentive to detail and my wants and needs!
The event was flawless! The food was delightful and the event coordinators were very attentive to detail and my wants and Read more...
The event was flawless! The food was delightful and the event coordinators were very attentive to detail and my wants and needs! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
12/16/2006
5.0/5.0
The Perry was exceptional. They made sure we felt comfortable with all our decisions and were always there to answer questions. The food was also amazing and a view of the bay at night is always perfection!
The Perry was exceptional. They made sure we felt comfortable with all our decisions and were always there to answer Read more...
The Perry was exceptional. They made sure we felt comfortable with all our decisions and were always there to answer questions. The food was also amazing and a view of the bay at night is always perfection! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Bg19
Brooke
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.9/5.0
Everyone was very professional and kind. The service was exceptional, and they made everything as stress free as possible. Also, the views were priceless.
Everyone was very professional and kind. The service was exceptional, and they made everything as stress free as possible. Read more...
Everyone was very professional and kind. The service was exceptional, and they made everything as stress free as possible. Also, the views were priceless. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Lila
Wedding:
9/6/2014
4.8/5.0
We used the Stafford's Perry hotel for our wedding guests and for our rehearsal/welcome dinner. The hotel rooms were great, and the service was excellent. It's so nice to have a bulk of your guests staying at the same location. The welcome dinner was truly excellent. All of our guests raved about the view from the H.O. Rose dining room. We rented A/V equipment through the hotel for speeches, and A/V went off without a hitch. We also used the Reycraft room for our Sunday brunch, and the staff was just great. Food was continuously replenished, so it was fresh. Dirty dishes were efficiently cleared, and place seatings were re-set.
Debbie Norris was our event manager, and she was phenomenal - flexible, helpful, and customer-oriented. I would highly recommend the Stafford's Perry.
We used the Stafford's Perry hotel for our wedding guests and for our rehearsal/welcome dinner. The hotel rooms were Read more...
We used the Stafford's Perry hotel for our wedding guests and for our rehearsal/welcome dinner. The hotel rooms were great, and the service was excellent. It's so nice to have a bulk of your guests staying at the same location. The welcome dinner was truly excellent. All of our guests raved about the view from the H.O. Rose dining room. We rented A/V equipment through the hotel for speeches, and A/V went off without a hitch. We also used the Reycraft room for our Sunday brunch, and the staff was just great. Food was continuously replenished, so it was fresh. Dirty dishes were efficiently cleared, and place seatings were re-set.
Debbie Norris was our event manager, and she was phenomenal - flexible, helpful, and customer-oriented. I would highly recommend the Stafford's Perry. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
JS1220
Wedding:
6/6/2009
4.8/5.0
Was great! It was absolutely perfect. We didn't have to worry about anything and were able to just have fun!
Was great! It was absolutely perfect. We didn't have to worry about anything and were able to just have fun!
Was great! It was absolutely perfect. We didn't have to worry about anything and were able to just have fun! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We absolutely loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at the Perry Hotel! The views are stunning, the food was great and Angie and the team at the Perry are amazing to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, which I was so appreciative of. They arranged all the rentals leading up to our wedding day, and asked all the right questions to make sure we had all our bases covered. I will say that all the extras do add up (upgraded chairs, tent liner, upgraded linens etc.) but it was a beautiful setting and we were so happy with how everything turned out.
We absolutely loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at the Perry Hotel! The views are stunning, the food was Read more...
We absolutely loved having our wedding ceremony and reception at the Perry Hotel! The views are stunning, the food was great and Angie and the team at the Perry are amazing to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day, which I was so appreciative of. They arranged all the rentals leading up to our wedding day, and asked all the right questions to make sure we had all our bases covered. I will say that all the extras do add up (upgraded chairs, tent liner, upgraded linens etc.) but it was a beautiful setting and we were so happy with how everything turned out. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.6/5.0
The Perry Inn was a beautiful site, overlooking the bay and perched in downtown Petoskey. The Rose Room was elegant and the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful. The only complaint was at brunch the next day, when our party was a little too rowdy for their formalities. The party also has to end by 11:30. Beautiful boutique hotel though!
The Perry Inn was a beautiful site, overlooking the bay and perched in downtown Petoskey. The Rose Room was elegant and Read more...
The Perry Inn was a beautiful site, overlooking the bay and perched in downtown Petoskey. The Rose Room was elegant and the wedding coordinator was extremely helpful. The only complaint was at brunch the next day, when our party was a little too rowdy for their formalities. The party also has to end by 11:30. Beautiful boutique hotel though! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
100 Lewis Street, Petoskey, MI 49770 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stafford's Perry Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427994806760 web ceremony samanthabrant 20