130x130_sq_1267154048232-logo600

Star City Limousine

Long Island City , NY

LOCATION

35-02 Northern Boulevard
Long Island City, NY US 11101 (map)

PHONE

800-786-0234
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Star City Limousine is New York's Premier limousine company offering services in entire Tri-state area, New Jersey and Connecticut. Our diversified fleet will suit every need and budget.... Read more
Star City Limousine is New York's Premier limousine company offering services in entire Tri-state area, New Jersey and Connecticut. Our diversified fleet will suit every need and budget. We are very flexible and offer competitive pricing on all wedding rentals. We will make your wedding day memorable and stress free. We have extensive experience and we will customize wedding package according to your needs and wishes.
Our chauffers are presentable, proffessional and will make your wedding day as comfortable as possible. All of our limousines are equipped with the navigation system to ensure on-time arrival at the destination.

All Wedding packages includes: Complimentary Champagne, Stocked Bar and Water.
Red Carpet Service.
White Church Runner available upon request.

Our Fleet: Hummers, Escalades, Infiniti, Chryslers, Range Rover, Excursions, Rolls Royce Phantom, Lincolns, Cadillac Deville, Rolls Empress, Antique Rolls Royce, Antique Wedding Cars, Party Buses.......

Other Services we provide:

- Bachelorette and Bachelor parties
- Birthday parties
- Proms
- Sweet Sixteen
- Quinceaneras
- Airport and Hotel transportation
- Night on the town
- Night clubbing
- Dinner and Theatre
- Anniversaries
- Communions
- Baptisms
- Barmitzvah and Batmitvahs
- Graduations
- Any Special Request Read less
Transportation

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1300413819759-2011escaladelasanti
130x130_sq_1267153535857-2009escaladelasanti1
130x130_sq_1267153563732-lhummerh2
130x130_sq_1267153587700-hummerlimousine3
130x130_sq_1320375998956-rangeroverlimousine1
130x130_sq_1320376015320-rangeroverlimousine12
130x130_sq_1320375321556-rangeroverlimousine1
130x130_sq_1320375488975-rangeroverlimousine2
130x130_sq_1320375661246-rangeroverlimousine3
130x130_sq_1320375719310-rangeroverlimousine4
130x130_sq_1320375735206-rangeroverlimousine5
130x130_sq_1320375753271-rangeroverlimousine6
130x130_sq_1320375770181-rangeroverlimousine7
130x130_sq_1320375781507-rangeroverlimousine8
130x130_sq_1320375371944-rangeroverlimousine12
130x130_sq_1319055032743-newyorkrangeroverweddinglimousine
130x130_sq_1319054239201-newyorkrangeroverlimousine
130x130_sq_1320375338123-rangeroverlimousine10
130x130_sq_1320375354425-rangeroverlimousine11
130x130_sq_1320375388636-rangeroverlimousine13
130x130_sq_1320375404080-rangeroverlimousine14
130x130_sq_1320375415031-rangeroverlimousine15
130x130_sq_1320375427137-rangeroverlimousine16
130x130_sq_1320375442550-rangeroverlimousine17
130x130_sq_1320375459086-rangeroverlimousine18
130x130_sq_1320375476027-rangeroverlimousine19
130x130_sq_1320375504045-rangeroverlimousine20
130x130_sq_1320375520456-rangeroverlimousine21
130x130_sq_1320375535807-rangeroverlimousine22
130x130_sq_1320375552389-rangeroverlimousine23
130x130_sq_1320375565493-rangeroverlimousine24
130x130_sq_1320375581312-rangeroverlimousine25
130x130_sq_1320375598441-rangeroverlimousine26
130x130_sq_1320375614181-rangeroverlimousine27
130x130_sq_1320375626162-rangeroverlimousine28
130x130_sq_1320375642277-rangeroverlimousine29
130x130_sq_1320375677018-rangeroverlimousine30
130x130_sq_1320375692525-rangeroverlimousine31
130x130_sq_1320375704131-rangeroverlimousine32
130x130_sq_1298997917258-dsc88511
130x130_sq_1298997969508-dsc88731
130x130_sq_1298998090399-dsc89341
130x130_sq_1298997933727-dsc88571
130x130_sq_1298997862383-dsc88431
130x130_sq_1298997978102-dsc88761
130x130_sq_1298997830742-dsc88341
130x130_sq_1298997895617-dsc88491
130x130_sq_1298997843649-dsc88351
130x130_sq_1298997943617-dsc88621
130x130_sq_1298997852555-dsc88391
130x130_sq_1298997875914-dsc88471
130x130_sq_1298997903445-dsc88501
130x130_sq_1298997953836-dsc88661
130x130_sq_1298997993711-dsc88791
130x130_sq_1298997963430-dsc88681
130x130_sq_1298997984852-dsc88781
130x130_sq_1298997999977-dsc88881
130x130_sq_1298998009039-dsc88901
130x130_sq_1298998034930-dsc88921
130x130_sq_1298998041524-dsc88941
130x130_sq_1298998052102-dsc89031
130x130_sq_1298998068399-dsc89171
130x130_sq_1298998096445-dsc89501
130x130_sq_1298998805883-dsc87671
130x130_sq_1298998741602-dsc87291
130x130_sq_1298998776039-dsc87461
130x130_sq_1298998874461-dsc88041
130x130_sq_1298998753195-dsc87351
130x130_sq_1298998747570-dsc87301
130x130_sq_1298998761445-dsc87401
130x130_sq_1298998768852-dsc87411
130x130_sq_1298998785149-dsc87531
130x130_sq_1298998826570-dsc87761
130x130_sq_1298998793195-dsc87651
130x130_sq_1298998799570-dsc87661
130x130_sq_1298998811070-dsc87701
130x130_sq_1298998818899-dsc87731
130x130_sq_1298998832024-dsc87801
130x130_sq_1298998850602-dsc87921
130x130_sq_1298998838789-dsc87821
130x130_sq_1298998845117-dsc87911
130x130_sq_1298998860086-dsc87941
130x130_sq_1298998866945-dsc88001
130x130_sq_1298998882570-dsc88091
130x130_sq_1298998912461-dsc88201
130x130_sq_1298998923383-dsc88231
130x130_sq_1298998958149-dsc88291
130x130_sq_1298998964399-dsc88281
130x130_sq_1298998971367-dsc88271
130x130_sq_1298998982414-dsc88251
130x130_sq_1299357010874-rollsroycephantom1
130x130_sq_1299357039811-rollsroycephantom2
130x130_sq_1299357070686-rollsroycephantom3
130x130_sq_1299357087686-rollsroycephantom4
130x130_sq_1299357100311-rollsroycephantom5
130x130_sq_1299357112280-rollsroycephantom6
130x130_sq_1299357125921-rollsroycephantom7
130x130_sq_1299357145077-rollsroycephantom8
130x130_sq_1299357165811-rollsroycephantom9
130x130_sq_1299357184296-rollsroycephantom10
130x130_sq_1299357203327-rollsroycephantom11
130x130_sq_1299357224842-rollsroycephantom12
130x130_sq_1299357247342-rollsroycephantom13
130x130_sq_1299357267186-rollsroycephantom14
130x130_sq_1299357663686-mercedess5502
130x130_sq_1299357681796-mercedess5503
130x130_sq_1299357699983-mercedess5504
130x130_sq_1299357715952-mercedess5505
130x130_sq_1299357729733-mercedess5506
130x130_sq_1299357746186-mercedess5507
130x130_sq_1299357762139-mercedess5508
130x130_sq_1299357778342-mercedess5509
130x130_sq_1304648491393-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousine1
130x130_sq_1304648500831-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousine3
130x130_sq_1304648512378-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousine5
130x130_sq_1304648518737-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousine6
130x130_sq_1304648528956-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousineinterior
130x130_sq_1304648534128-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousineinterior1
130x130_sq_1304648539487-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousineinterior2
130x130_sq_1304648544346-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousineinterior3
130x130_sq_1304648549003-rollsroyceconnvertiblelimousineinterior4
130x130_sq_1304648554378-rollsroycephantomconnvertiblelimousine1
130x130_sq_1304648558675-rollsroycephantomconnvertiblelimousine2
130x130_sq_1304820299408-rollsroyceconvertible12
130x130_sq_1304820311252-rollsroyceconvertible15
130x130_sq_1304820322065-rollsroyceconvertible16
130x130_sq_1304820326080-rollsroyceconvertible17
130x130_sq_1304820335986-rollsroyceconvertible18
130x130_sq_1304820346205-rollsroyceconvertible19
130x130_sq_1304820354049-rollsroyceconvertible2
130x130_sq_1304820367361-rollsroyceconvertible20
130x130_sq_1304820376174-rollsroyceconvertible21
130x130_sq_1304820386002-rollsroyceconvertible22
130x130_sq_1304820396205-rollsroyceconvertible23
130x130_sq_1304820403190-rollsroyceconvertible24
130x130_sq_1304820409830-rollsroyceconvertible26
130x130_sq_1304820418486-rollsroyceconvertible27
130x130_sq_1304820428658-rollsroyceconvertible28
130x130_sq_1304820434143-rollsroyceconvertible29
130x130_sq_1304820440752-rollsroyceconvertible3
130x130_sq_1304820445361-rollsroyceconvertible30
130x130_sq_1304820450877-rollsroyceconvertible31
130x130_sq_1304820457783-rollsroyceconvertible32
130x130_sq_1304820465549-rollsroyceconvertible34
130x130_sq_1304820473893-rollsroyceconvertible35
130x130_sq_1304820479940-rollsroyceconvertible36
130x130_sq_1304820488190-rollsroyceconvertible37
130x130_sq_1304820502580-rollsroyceconvertible8
130x130_sq_1304820506408-rollsroyceconvertible9
130x130_sq_1304820510283-rollsroyceconvertiblelimousine2
130x130_sq_1304820513346-rollsroyceconvertiblelimousine4
130x130_sq_1304820516627-rollsroyceconvertiblelimousine5
130x130_sq_1304820520080-rollsroyceconvertiblelimousine55
130x130_sq_1304820522768-rollsroyceconvertiblelimousine6
130x130_sq_1304820525158-rollsroycephantomconvertiblelimousine2
130x130_sq_1304820531471-rollsroycephantomconvertiblelimousine3
130x130_sq_1304820534893-rollsroycephantomconvertiblelimousine4
130x130_sq_1304820537846-rollsroycephantomconvertiblelimousine5
130x130_sq_1304820540221-rollsroycephantomconvertiblelimousine6
130x130_sq_1304820542596-rollsroycephantomconvertiblelimousine7

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

What types of cars do you have in your fleet?
Classic Car, Exotic Car, Limousine - SUV, Limousine - Standard, Limousine - Stretch, Sedan
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We found that Star City had the best rates in the tri-state area. My husband and I compared many different limo companies and Star City had the best rates and was also referred to us by a friend. We had Igor for the day of our wedding and he showed up 30 minutes early, a big plus. We got the X5 limo which fit 11 of us comfortably. I dont think it would comfortably fit another person though. We received a free bottle of champagne and everything went smooth. I would definitely recommend Star City.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Star City Limousine was the perfect transportation vendor. Their prices were fair, and were very attentive to my transportation needs. I needed 3 different vehicles, at 3 different times, and Star City accomodated all our needs. They were very punctual as well. On the day of my wedding, I found out that Park Ave was closed off due to NYC Summer Streets, so I gave my drivers a call. They came early and mapped alternate routes to avoid traffic. We got to all of our multiple destinations on time, and all the drivers were extremely friendly. Thank you for helping make our wedding day seamless!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
We rented two limos, an Escalade, and a Rolls Royce for our Wedding day. Everything went relatively well with the limos and the Escalade, but I give this company a zero for very good reason:

The Rolls showed up to pick up my father and I, and it was not in good shape. I realize the car is over 60 years old, but they don't charge you rates from 1940, so I expect it to be in top condition. Once we got in the car, the gasoline fumes were overwhelming. We had to go only 20 blocks, and halfway there, SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT OF THE HOOD. The car was stalled in the middle of 1st Avenue in NYC. In a panic, we ran out of the car thinking that it was going to explode. My heel caught on the back of my dress, and I FELL in my Wedding gown!! I got a huge scrape on the side of my arm and had to take a taxi to the church. A day after my Wedding, a 'business manager' emailed me to say that he was charging me overtime!! The gall of that astounds me. Not only did he not apologize for the egregious mistake of sending a car in dangerous condition, but he also refused to get on the phone, and kept referring to the near-explosion as an 'unfortunate incident'. Not to mention, the reason the cars were running a bit late was because I was late to my own Ceremony because I had to hail a taxi cab and clean the massive scrape on my arm!!

I cannot explain the unprofessionalism that this company exhibited. The business manager (Steve) refused to give his phone number, and would only communicate via email. He was completely unreasonable, and I will absolutely, positively, never use this company again. Trust me - you're better off getting a taxi.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently used Star City Limo for my wedding on Jan 18. After calling around a couple places, I decided that Star City Limos had the best package, and Steve was the most responsive. He put me at ease that things would go the way I wanted.
Day of the wedding, I received an email first thing in the morning to confirm when and where the limo would make the first stop to pick up my bride to be. Limo was on time and clean.
After the service we wanted to drive around a little and take some pictures. Our driver was very friendly, and even had a few suggestions of his own. He dropped us off at Brooklyn Bridge and knew he couldn't park there, so he gave me his cell number and drove around the corner to park. When we were ready, I gave him a call and he was back right away to pick us up for the next stop.
We decided we wanted to drop our photographers off at our hotel, and since we still had some time left, I asked if we could just cruise down around Times Square for a while. No problem.
Inside the limo was clean, well stocked with clean glass wear, alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages and champagne. Our driver was friendly, professional and helpful. If I'm in need of a limo again, Star City Limo will be my first call.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed our wedding rental from Star City Limousine. Reservation process was very simple and office staff was extremely friendly. Our driver Jack was very personable and very helpful. Overall 6 stars service!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Great experience.Very customer-focused service and attention to detail.We'll use them again and again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Two thumbs up for Starcity Limo!!!! We booked their services for my sisters wedding and I am glad I did. It was a great experience and I will not book with anyone else but them. The driver arrived early and was very courteous and attentive. He knew what route to take in busy NYC to assure that we arrived promptly to our location. The limousine was the best in its line Range Rover; it was clean, well equipped and well stocked. To everyone reading this make sure to book with Starcity Limo and ask for Jack. Exceptional Service!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodi
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Great limousine service, the driver arrived early in beautiful Cadillac Escalade limousine and knew his way around and the service was absolutely stress free and perfect. The champagne toast in front of the church was a really nice touch.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jane
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
This company provided Rangerover limo and a Rolls Royce for my wedding in Astoria. They came through with flying colors. The drivers were very friendly and the company had prompt communications. Both vehicles arrived on time and were in fantastic shape. Steve came through meeting all expectations and I would highly recommend them for any limo or transportation needs. Thanks again!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candice
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I hired Star City Limo to pick my husband and I up on our wedding last month and these guys were awesome. When I booked I indicated it was for our wedding and not only did they get there 20 min. early and notify the best man that he was there, but they upgraded the car and it was absolutely amazing. The driver had also put water bottles in the back and brought a bucket of ice with champagne. We have already booked them for another event this coming weekend. Couldn't be more solid, highly recommend using Star City Limo.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
I booked this limo service for my wedding. Jack drove us to a very nice place were we took some memorable pictures. Over all this was an excellent experience for us. Starcity Limousine is the best! Thanks Jack!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/24/2013
3.3/5.0
Mixed reviews about Star City. As the bride, i was happy with the service. The bridesmaids/my family had a great limo and the Mercedes I took both ways was great. However, the second limo we got for the groom's side of the family was a disaster. In August, the air conditioning wasn't working!! How is that ok?? It was almost 90 and everyone was dressed in very warm clothing. Also - the limo driver got lost and went to the venue instead of the Church first. Luckily it was all in the city, so not the end of the world, but it did delay our ceremony by 10 minutes. If everything went according to plan, we would've been very happy. Just can't really get over the no air conditioning in one limo...
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
ChrissyLe
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, drivers were very polite and price was right .We rented BMW X5 limousine and Range Rover and the cars were very nice. Anna (booking agent) helped us with all the details and recommended good places for pictures and whole experience was very positive and we were treated like VIP's, from the booking process to last drop-off in the limousine.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great time with our driver. He was on time, courteous and his vehicle was clean. We were also given a great rate, considering the service. We were provided a direct number to the driver, in advance and any questions I had were answered in a timely manner. I was happy with the service and I will definitely call this company again. Great service.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Margaret
Wedding:
3/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Great service! The Escalade limousine was on time and fully stocked. Driver was nice and helpful. The service was impeccable and we got to all locations on time as planned. I will use this vendor again in the future.
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Carla
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We have used Star City Limousine for our wedding and the service was phenomenal. The driver (Jack) was very friendly and helpful. The limousine was absolutely gorgeous, we have rented BMW X5 limousine and everyone was very impressed as there is not so many companies that carry this model. Reservation was quick and Anna our booking agent explained everything and helped us deciding where to go for pictures as we were not aware that some of the places required permits. I would definitely recommend this vendor and will use it in the future for any events.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystyna
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great experience dealing with Star City Limousines, from the customer service people to our wonderful chauffeur Jack. Everything went just as smoothly as they said it would, they really helped make my wedding day a perfect day ! Rolls Royce and Range rover limousines were gorgeous. I recommend Star City limousine to anyone who wants to take the worries out of renting a limousine. You guys really did help create a wonderful memory for us. Thanks again to Anna, Peter and our darling Jack.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
7/3/2012
0.5/5.0
As you can see I am not very happy with these people. Here's a list of my complaints:
- The driver barely spoke English, told me that he would take the directions I gave him and then did the complete opposite nearly making us late (which would have cost us the $500 deposit we left with the church). Oh, did I mention that we added an extra half hour onto our church reservation just in case and it still came down to within 5 minutes because of this incompetent driver. I mean, anyone who has driven in New York City knows that the Van Wyck Expressway is not a feasible road in the middle of the day. I had to hold my relatives and friends back from ripping his head off.
- The AC did not work in the Limo - I read the reviews and did see that at least 2 people complained about this, but I was thinking "oh, maybe they fixed it" - nope! We had to sweat it out! Also, we asked him to change the AC upfront, but he wouldn't respond (same deal he pulled with the directions). When writing to the company afterwards they claimed that this limo had 2 AC systems and this should not have been a problem.
- The groomsmen arrived at the church with 15 minutes to spare until we were considered "late" and lost our deposit... I hurried everyone out of the vehicle and carefully and slowly explained to him that he needed to go pick up the bride and gave him the directions/address (3 blocks from the church). I ran inside to meet the priest and discuss arrangements (needless to say I had to say hello to everyone) only to have my mother tell me 10 minutes later that he was still out there. So, I had to run out again to remind him, to which his response was "no body told me".... we started within 1 minute of being on time.
- All this lateness cost us our cocktail hour
- I wrote to the limo company (who charged us an extra hour) to tell them about our complaints, and they were insistent that I was the one to blame. Not only were they insistent, they were insulting and unprofessional
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianne2012bride
Wedding:
5/25/2012
1.0/5.0
Review has been edited due to Star City Limousine due to threats of legal action for libel.

I wanted to put my honest impression of Star City Limousine out there - I see they have plenty of good reviews, so it seems as though our experience was out of the ordinary. Sadly, Star City Limousine is the vendor I was most disappointed by.

The driver was on time, but there were several issues that we were very disappointed with.

We had ordered a 10 person Lincoln Limo, but were met with a bigger escalade (20 person I think - it was huge). The vehicle seemed to be difficult to maneuver in traffic (and I am inclined to believe that our transport took much longer due to the fact that we got such a huge limo), and we were also quite embarrassed to come in a MASSIVE limo to the church (it felt a bit tacky). Obviously the embarrassment is our problem, but I would have expected the vendor to contact us in advance if we were to get a different limo from what had been agreed to in the contract.

The driver, who probably is a nice guy, was difficult to communicate with and did not seem to have good knowledge of the city (he took a wrong turn directly before the church and my dad had to go up and point him in the right direction).

The limo had not been adequately cleaned before its prior use in that there were beer caps and tissues in the seating area, which we found to be quite disappointing - especially since we had hired the limo for a wedding. Aside from that, the limo did seem to be on the worn side, with the air-conditioning functioning very well in one spot of the limo, but not in the rest of the limo. Mind you, we did not ask the driver for assistance with this, so it's likely that this problem would have been mitigated by the driver had we asked.

I would not recommend this vendor.

And I also found it quite off-putting that after publishing my original review, I received an email from the vendor asking me to "remove your review or put actual facts in the review or we will have to take legal action for libel.". I had written that it had taken almost 1,5 hours from midtown Manhattan to DUMBO (in fact it had taken 52 minutes from Madison Sqare Park to DUMBO, but before that, we had driven from 52nd street to Madison Square Park which took 20ish minutes). My point was that I believe that a contributing factor to the long time (in addition to traffic obviously) was an inexperienced driver who was not very familiar with the area, combined with a massively large limo (I would expect a limo in the size we had ordered to be able to get from one destination to the next quicker). I further stated that the A/C did not work properly - but as I have specified now, we did not ask the driver for help with this.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tmauro
Wedding:
4/18/2012
5.0/5.0
This was not a wedding but a special event. I rented the 1937 Rolls Royce in New York City. The service and the car were wonderful. The Driver, Paul, was so nice, accommodating, knowledgable about the car and the city, courteous and on time. The car was unbelievable. We felt like celebrities driving through the city. Everywhere we went people were pointing, smiling and taking pictures of us. Between Paul and the car we created a memory that we will last forever.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Randi
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Very relaible and easy to work with company. Anna, reservation agent was so nice and helpful giving us recommendations and good advices on where to go to take pictures and she helped us getting permit for the park. Driver Lester was on time and very nice and Range Rover Vogue was absolutely gorgeous. I will recommend Star City Limo to all my friends and use them again for my birthday.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired a white Rolls Royce to bring us to the church, and a Escalade stretch limo for our bridal party. Both drivers arrived on time, and waited patiently as last minute photos needed to be taken. The service was unfailingly friendly, courteous, and professional. The interior of the Rolls Royce was luxurious, and we enjoyed our private time as a couple on the way to the church. We joined the rest of the party in the Escalade after the wedding ceremony. It was a long drive from the church to the reception, and we found the ride to be comfortable as we spent time with our bridal party. Star City accommodated our request to make two stops for photo ops. The Escalade was well-equipped in terms of the sound system and video system, and we enjoyed the interior light show. The pictures we took inside the limo are some of our favorites from the wedding, because we were all having such a good time. Thank you Star City for helping make our wedding day so memorable! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Star City Limousine for my wedding on Nov 5,2011 and I cannot thank them enough for the amazing job they did. They were on time, polite and not to mention extremely helpful! Everything went just as planned and I could not have asked for more. I will continue to spread a good word about Star City limo and keep them in mind for any future events. Thank you so much for the wonderful service and making my wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Transportation
Wwnetwork-128
Caroline
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I would really like to say thank you Star City limo for your service. It was by far way above our expectations. Jesse our driver was absolutely amazing, and the service he provided for my wife and family was amazing. One instance was when we were roasting during the hot Saturday photoshoot, he showed up after 45 minutes and brought everyone cold water, that was very thoughtful. Please pass on our best regards to Jesse and thank him for his professionalism and personal touch. We are very happy that we used your company and we definitely will use you again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dro0ps
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
A+
Star City Limos was one of the reasons why they made our "Big Day" perfect!

Highly Recommended

On Time
Great Service
Very professional
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Star City Limo was awesome! This was probably the hardest vendor to choose, b/c so many companies seem shady, but Star City was fantastic! They were well priced, and easy to work with regarding the planning. Jesse, our driver, was fantastic and helped orchestrate my entrance from the limo to the church (he was such a good sport!). He was so cheerful and nice, too. We were so pleased with them!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca R.
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We did lots of research online and found this wonderful limousine company  and we are so happy that we did.
We planned our entire wedding over the internet and phone so needless to say we were a bit worried. The website doesn't even do the  justice...and Star City Limousines are  absolutely beautiful vehicles meticulously maintained.
Definitely take advantage of their wedding limousine specials that combine lead car with the limousine for bridesmaids and groomsmen. Our driver Jesse was very nice and very professional.
and Anna helped us through planning and reservation process. She was very Sweet , creative & energetic  and she made us feel like celebrities for the day!we felt like it was all only about us. Everyone was very nice and professional, and the whole experience was so smooth. Thanks again !!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carla
Wedding:
1/23/2011
5.0/5.0
From the website to the phone to the final receipt these guys are great!! I would say they compete with the top nationwide companies. Thanks for great service guys!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
1/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional and affordable company. They gave us exactly what they promised and much more. From the beginning their staff educated us on what to look for when shopping around. The limousines were avaiable to be seen, and they had an office we could come to see if, they were the real deal. They were. When we did shop around most companies sounded like the person taking the reservation was the one driving and there was never a good time to see their limos, that definitly made me nervous. Star City Limousine drivers were top notch well dressed and professional. Then there was the limos, amazing they looked brand new and shiny. The Rolls Royce(who by the way, they were the only ones who let me see they had it before i reserved it)was beauitiful. They are highly recommended and professional. I look forward to seeing them at my friends wedding in 3 months. Thanks again guys at StarCity Limousine.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tatiana
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Star City Limo came recommended to us from our friends , and everyone else that used their limousine services for wedding seem to appreciate their great service. The office staff was amazing, friendly and Anna was very helpful. The Limousines for our wedding were gorgeous and exactly what we wanted - we rented Cadillac Escalade Lasanti and classic Rolls Royce. We went to see them prior to our date at their office and they showed us all the limos that were available. Their Classic Rolls Royce is beautiful and I also recommend that to all brides. The drivers were professional and friendly as well as dressed very nice. They did an excellent job and we will recommend them to everyone for any occasion not only weddings.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1293978435945-sam2984
Natalie
Wedding:
12/18/2010
4.9/5.0
I worked with Ana on booking 3 limos for my December wedding. She was very helpful. We booked a 10 person limo, 14 person limo and a Rolls Royce for our wedding. They all arrived at the church on time and the drivers were all so sweet. We made a stop by central park for photos and everything went smoothly. I plan on using them again for our one year anniversary.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marianna8978
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Our entire experience was elegant, fun, relaxed, unique and so memorable. The Hummer Jet  limousine was so beautiful and Rolls Royce too, Our photographer Nancy was very sweet and EXCELLENT at taking pictures,  and she worked so hard with the limousine drivers (Paul and Jesse) to get a perfect shots and everyone was so cooperative and  did a great job on our Wedding .
the limo was clean and the drivers courteous , we also made all of our plans through their website and had no problems at all. Never felt pressured into anything and was very thrilled with our experience.
We have nothing negative to say about the service , everything was perfect , I am not sure there are enough adjectives to express how positive this experience was but I will say that marrying the man of my dreams could not have happened at a better place and with better limousine service and  I am so glad that we chose this company. There is no need for you to look any further, this is the people you need to plan your wedding with.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
9/18/2010
4.9/5.0
I first heard about Star City Limousines through a referral made by a Client of mine's Residential Concierge. The Limo came in prestine condition, and their Chaffeur service was personable, attentive and professional. Anna has always been accommodating, easy to work with, and always anticipates your needs. While most limousine services focus on the "bottom line"; nickel & dime you with 3-hour minimum requirements, and haggle every cent you got, and not building relationships for reciprocal business - this is not the case with Star City Limousines. I'm very particular with the Vendors i choose to use. And when i offer a Vendor Referral, the word is GOLD. So for me to give high marks and remarks about StarCity , that says a lot. I trust them ... use them ... love them. And you should too!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nayla
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
From the start, Steve was professional and very accommodating. We rented a 26 person Hummer for our 08/28/10 wedding reception. The driver picked us up (on time) from Brooklyn and we rode to Long Island - smooth ride, no issues at all. He was just a phone call away and very accommodating when we wanted to stay a little longer. Gave him a nice tip for being so great! Star City Limousine will definitely be my go-to limo company going forward!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessicasj77
Wedding:
7/11/2008
0.7/5.0
Disaster! I would not recommend this vendor. They sent a limo with no AC. It was 90 degrees that day, and there wasn't even enoguh water to keep us cool. We complained and asked them to send a new limo. They refused and when we called to ask for a refund, they ignored our calls. It was horendous to be in a wedding dress and have my 84 year old grandmother in a boiling hot limo with no air!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was able to hire a limo two days before the wedding. Best price I found, and the driver was great. ask for Abe.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Star City Limousine for wedding. We have rented the 1933 Rolls Royce Phantom Limousine and it was absolutely gorgeous! We originally rented the Lincoln Towncar limo for our bridal party but got upgraded to the 20 Passenger Double Axles and Jet Door H2 Hummer Limo! Everyone was so impressed and we felt like celebrities driving through the city! Our drivers were on time, patient, courteous and very professional! The whole experience was so smooth. Thank you Star City Limo for making our wedding day so memorable! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peter
Wedding:
2/2/1980
4.7/5.0
The service was ok, but it can be improved. About the value for cost we, we think we paid a bit to much on this. But in total a nice service and recommended to everyone.
Services Used: Transportation

DEALS

Free Red Carpet & White Church Runner
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Free Red Carpet & White Church Runner. Reserve any two (2) limousines for the your wedding to get this offer. Free red carpet with any SUV limousine rental - minimum 3 hours. Mention wedding wire when inquiring. * Quantity based on availability, so reserve your limos today.
Deal #WW49bb8e581a6e95c3
220x220_1267154048232-logo600
Bachelor/Bachelorette Parties
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Reserve any SUV limousine for 6 Hours and get 1 hour FREE and FREE bar.
Deal #WW967d69fcf1913d5a
220x220_1267154048232-logo600

MAP

 
35-02 Northern Boulevard, Long Island City, NY 11101 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Star City Limousine
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1267154048232-logo600