130x130_sq_1322609276756-0379

Star Fleet Yachts

Kemah , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

280 Grove Road
Kemah, TX US 77565 (map)

PHONE

281-334-4692

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Star Fleet is a full service, one-stop wedding facility in the Houston area that can arrange all the details of your special day. No need to stress. Choose a wedding package that’s right... Read more
Star Fleet is a full service, one-stop wedding facility in the Houston area that can arrange all the details of your special day. No need to stress. Choose a wedding package that’s right for you. Add a floral package, photography package or any other enhancements to create an experience that reflects your personal tastes. And to help you keep organized, once you book your Wedding Cruise with Star Fleet, you will receive a Wedding Planner to fill out which will tell us exactly what you need.

In addition, we have a perfect little party boat, our Lake Limo, which can take you privately around the bay for a bridesmaids’ luncheon, or party hop around Clear Lake for your Bachelorette party! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1260126251450-sl40
130x130_sq_1260567248957-175
130x130_sq_1260567280332-322
130x130_sq_1260567298113-3450
130x130_sq_1260567326848-369
130x130_sq_1260567357707-439
130x130_sq_1260567359613-389
130x130_sq_1260567393410-sl09
130x130_sq_1260567394692-556
130x130_sq_1260567413004-sl10
130x130_sq_1260567420863-sl15
130x130_sq_1260567439613-sl24
130x130_sq_1260567440113-sl22
130x130_sq_1260567455145-sl40
130x130_sq_1260567803395-weddingsg2nddeck2008
130x130_sq_1260567892676-00045
130x130_sq_1260567940832-00006
130x130_sq_1260567956707-00049
130x130_sq_1363649452242-0030
130x130_sq_1363649477854-0107
130x130_sq_1363649515337-0166
130x130_sq_1363649549861-0309
130x130_sq_1363649575417-0381
130x130_sq_1363649608071-0383
130x130_sq_1363649644590-0181
130x130_sq_1363649668096-0240
130x130_sq_1363649687247-0258
130x130_sq_1363649712868-0289
130x130_sq_1363649737836-0310
130x130_sq_1363649763495-0311
130x130_sq_1363649821944-0316
130x130_sq_1363649863409-0333
130x130_sq_1363649886048-0347
130x130_sq_1363649906472-377
130x130_sq_1363649924198-0482
130x130_sq_1363649941497-0612
130x130_sq_1384985552345-0005
130x130_sq_1384985580567-030
130x130_sq_1384985623440-038
130x130_sq_1384985659112-sl-1
130x130_sq_1384985696695-000
130x130_sq_1384985718850-002
130x130_sq_1384985765808-0004
130x130_sq_1384985793105-021
130x130_sq_1384985989656-002
130x130_sq_1384986035004-005
130x130_sq_1384986074438-009
130x130_sq_1384986103461-016
130x130_sq_1384986130802-017
130x130_sq_1384986156575-018
130x130_sq_1384986187153-023
130x130_sq_1384986226110-024
130x130_sq_1384986251330-025
130x130_sq_1384986279128-025
130x130_sq_1384986308709-030
130x130_sq_1384986343190-031
130x130_sq_1384986376590-033
130x130_sq_1384986401632-0359-
130x130_sq_1384986430308-035
130x130_sq_1384986456731-048
130x130_sq_1384986480571-061
130x130_sq_1384986794614-003
130x130_sq_1384986821368-030
130x130_sq_1384986846300-038
130x130_sq_1384987288207-018
130x130_sq_1384987313478-028
130x130_sq_1384989193591-sheyannejakewed-6
130x130_sq_1384989263895-sheyannejakewed-24
130x130_sq_1384989328471-sheyannejakewed-26
130x130_sq_1384989375552-sheyjake810size-
130x130_sq_1384989404188-sheyjake810size-

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1992
When was your venue last renovated?
2010
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Boat / Yacht
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Nautical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josie
Wedding:
12/1/2012
5.0/5.0
We wanted a laid back wedding with good food and entertainment. Starfleet did an amazing job!!! I want to say thank you to Michael and Lisa for doing an awesome job! They made my perfect day even more perfect with their professionalism and courtesy. I am very pleased with the staff and service! The salad was a hit!!!! And the DJ was great!!!! The grooms best part was the ps3 cake from Fiona's bakery!! I am definitely going to renew our vows here!! Again thank you starfleet!!!!!!!

Mr. And Mrs. Ky Nguyen
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We did a private charter on Kemah Star Fleet Yachts, Star Spiirit the day after our wedding. We got married in Galveston on 10/20/12 & wanted to take our family & friends out to continue celebrating. What an AMAZING time we had! Everybody on staff was so courteous and fun. The food was oh so delicious! Our family & friends can't stop talking about it!! We will definitely be going back!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Star Fleet Yachts helped to make my wedding day a perfectly memorable event. Everyone associated with Star Fleet Yachts assisted me through the planning stage and every step of the way on my wedding day. Everyone was personable, professional, and extremely responsive. I had guests telling me it was the best wedding they had ever attended. The entire menu was delicious and wonderfully presented. The bride's cake and the groom's cake (from Fiona Bakery) were just as designed; they were beautiful, moist, and tasted great. The DJ (Paul with Sound Connections, Inc.) was entertaining and played a perfect selection of music--just as we had discussed. I would definitely recommend Star Fleet Yachts to anyone planning a special event!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JudyRose
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say - Star Fleets is fabulous! Everything was taken care of before I could even think of it. Seriously, the day of the wedding, I would ask someone from Star Fleets to do something and they advised it was already done! This happened many times throughout the day. I was able to totally relax and leave it all up to them! The Event Planner (Michael) the Wedding Directors (Lisa and Devin) the Cake Lady (Fiona) the Chef and Food service personnel, and the DJ were all fantastic and incredibly accomodating and professional. A true joy to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee.m.bent@gmail.com
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff was a pleasure to work with. They were professional and made my wedding day perfect. Teresa was great at customizing my package and Michael was awesome with the final details. The cake by Fiona's looked amazing and tasted great. The DJ from Sound Connection was fabulous. The flowers by Constance looked like a million bucks. The boat staff (Captain, Servers etc) were all amazing. The food served on the boat was worthy of 5 stars. My wedding was perfect... Absolutely amazing... What I expected and so much more...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1216823160768-s41377cc120989_12_0
Soon to be a Mrs.
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
What else can I say but WOW!! This venue was perfect for my wedding, the staff was great and got rave reviews from my guests! The food was awesome and nicely presented. The DJ was included as well and he was quite funny and played all the songs i had requested and then some. I have to say without the wedding consultants there it would have been a train wreck but they kept everthing in order and we were even ahead of schedule! I would absolutely recommend the Star Fleet Yachts as an incredible wedding venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LGSmith
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.8/5.0
Star Fleet made our wedding day perfect. I could not have asked for a better group of people. Vernon was very professional and great to plan with, and answered all my questions in a timely manner. Lydia made the reception flow and kept us on time and was professional as well. They made the planning very easy and all the guest had a great time and the food was very good. I would definlty use them again.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
6/3/2013
4.7/5.0
We were originally suppose to have our wedding aboard the Carnival Triumph on June 3rd. With all the issues the ship was having since February I was so stressed and worried they were going to cancel our wedding cruise. It took the joy out of planning our wedding. So we started looking for a plan B just in case and found Star Fleet. Then in the middle of April, Carnival cancelled our wedding/cruise. We had about five weeks until the wedding and Star Fleet came to the rescue!

The staff was amazing and so helpful and made me excited again about planning our wedding. The wedding turned out fantastic and way beyond our expectations. Captain Nate was awesome and the whole staff was incredible. Overall, the food was delicious (mash potatoes were a little dry) and the cakes from Fiona's Bakery were wonderful. The DJ kept everybody on the dance floor and did an awesome job playing the type of music we requested.

Everyone had such a great time and so many of my guest commented on how wonderful the wedding was and that it was the most unique wedding they have ever attended. It was truly a magical night, one that we and our guest will always remember! My only complaint was that it was not long enough! We wished we would have added the extra hour to the cruise because no one was ready for it to end!

I can not thank the staff at Star Fleet enough for making our wedding so amazing! In the end we were so thankful that our original wedding on the Triumph was cancelled because I know we would not have been as happy with the overall experience. We and our had an eight hour or more drive down to the Kemah/Galveston area and it was so worth the drive! If you are looking for a fun and unique wedding we highly recommend Star Fleet!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1353284360545-angchriseng151
angela
Wedding:
11/21/2012
4.6/5.0
Being new to the area, I needed professionals I could trust. Star Fleet is the absolute best yacht cruise service and wedding planning service hands down. I visited another and am quite pleased with the service and attention to detail I received from the initial meeting until my final guest left my reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ArmyWife08
Wedding:
12/21/2008
4.3/5.0
It is a little pricey so I would choose a Sunday, and be sure you go through colors with them. The seat covers are usually set to be champagne but they are very flexible if you give them additional colors plenty ahead of time. Very nice and so stress free. They had everything already lined up, I just met with the dj, planner, then chose my cake. Quick and simple. BEST day of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael & Shannon
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.1/5.0
Our wedding was Beautiful and one of a kind. Star Fleet offered a base package that we built on. The crew and captain was SUPERB and attentive to the wedding party and the guests. The DJ was top notch and tailored the music to our wishes. Our wedding was quite non-traditional in regards to our music but he played it just as we wanted. The guests thoroughly enjoyed themselves and romance was in the air for more than the bride and groom.
On vendors, Fiona's Bakery provided a beautiful and delicious cake and we chose an outside florist, Seabrook House of Flowers operated by Rachel...she went above and beyond. Thank you Rachel.
Sadly there was some things that weren't top notch, namely the wedding coordinator, Lisa. She contacted us shortly before the wedding, never meeting us before the big day. Before the wedding and during the wedding her professionalism was poor. Guests complained and the bride and groom found her to be rude and unaccommodating.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Foxyl8ti
Wedding:
6/4/2011
3.6/5.0
Let me start by saying at the end of it all it was amazing, beautiful, and a blast. The staff on the boat were very friendly and loved getting the party started. The only incident I ran into with this company was the photgraphy. My coordinater thought I said that I didn't want a photographer included in my package...and 2 weeks before the wedding while going over the finalization of the details was when it was brought to my attention that we did not have one at all. Luckily he was able to refer some one esle to us however, we had to pay an extra $800.00 more than we would have if we had been booked thru their vendor in advance. You think maybe they would throw you a kick back considering the crucial mistake made, but they didn't and we were completely out of pocket on the deal. Everything worked out and like I said the wedding was beautiful, just make sure you are all on the same page through the planning process.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
2.7/5.0
My wedding planner and Captain was great but the staff on the yacht was very rude!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Star Fleet Yachts responded with the following comments:

Hi! I would like to know some details about the rude staff that you experienced! If someone was rude we need to know so we can fix it! If you would like to speak with Michael, that would be great! 281 334 4692 ext 107

MAP

 
280 Grove Road, Kemah, TX 77565 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Star Fleet Yachts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo