130x130_sq_1281667647117-couplelogo2

Star Talent Inc.

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

590 Madison Avenue, (@57th St.) 21st Fl.
New York, NY US 10022 (map)

PHONE

212-541-3770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Star Talent Inc. is a boutique wedding band and music entertainment company representing the event industry’s most sought after musical services… always completely customized to each... Read more
Star Talent Inc. is a boutique wedding band and music entertainment company representing the event industry’s most sought after musical services… always completely customized to each client’s musical vision.

Wedding Band Music in New York City, Long Island, Westchester, New Jersey, Connecticut, Los Angeles and Palm Beach

Recently selected by the new Trump Soho Hotel as their recommended music and entertainment service provider for Wedding Reception Music, Dance Bands, Ceremony Ensembles and DJs.

With an unsurpassed level of personalization, clients enjoy working with us to create and select customized playlists for their Wedding Dance Bands, Wedding DJs, Classical or Contemporary String Ensembles or any other music services we provide.

Every aspect of our performance is customized to suit each event we do. From dance band attire to performance style and presentation, our passion is to reveal each client’s distinct musical vision for their guests to enjoy.

Recommended by NY's Finest Hotels, Catering Venues and Event Planners.
About the Star Talent Dance Bands
8 Fun and Exciting Dance Bands that always perform “Repertoire Authentic”

Music always performed in the style of the original artist.

Our Dance Bands have performed for these high profile celebrity weddings:
* Michael Douglas / Catherine Zeta-Jones Wedding * * Sir Paul McCartney Wedding * * Lisa Kudrow Wedding * * Paula Abdul Wedding * * Stevie Wonder’s daughter Aisha’s Wedding * * Beach Boy Brian Wilson’s daughters Wedding * * Desperate Housewives’ Marcia Cross Wedding * The Event Industry’s Most Sought After Dance Bands include:
The All Stars Dance Band – One of NY’s most fun and versatile party dance bands. Always performing every decade of dance music in the style of the original artist. Recognized by New York Magazine Weddings Issue and Brides Magazine.

Anthony Peters Dance Band – Featured bandleader for Weddings and Corporate Events throughout NY. From the Governor’s Ball to a birthday party for TV host Deborah Norville, the band can be found performing music from every dance decade with playlists customized to each client’s requests.

Charles St. Paul Dance Band – Bandleader selected by Stevie Wonderto perform at his Daughter Aisha’s Wedding. Read the letter written by TV personality and former First Lady of NY City, Donna Hanover to her wedding bandleader. Bandleader for Yankee Broadcaster, Michael Kay and TV Anchor Jodi Applegate.

Chuck Wansley Dance Band – Bandleader for weddings for Lisa Kudrow, Paula Abdul, Larry King, NY Met Shawn Green, Beach Boy Brian Wilson’s two daughter’s weddings. Featured dance band for Academy Awards Governor’s Ball Party and for the Super Bowl Party for the NFL.

Deanna Jones Orchestra – Featured performer at Presidential Inaugurals/Songstress for many exclusive clients such as weddings for Donald Trump/Marla Maples, Kenneth Cole/Maria Cuomo. Bandleader for Michael Douglas/Catherine Zeta Jones wedding as well as events for Jimmy Buffett, Julie Andrews, John McEnroe, Bette Midler, Matt Lauer and social clients such as Ron Lauder, Ronald Perelman, the Tisch family, Carolyne Roehm.

Galaxy Dance Band – One of NYC’s most sought after party bands. Featured in Quest Magazine’s “Fresh Finds.”

GDO Soul featuring Greg Denard – Bandleader for the Paul McCartney wedding, recently selected as the band to perform at the 15th Anniversary of Martha Stewart Weddings Magazine party at the Plaza Hotel in NY. Featured on the Today Show – and performed in Rockefeller Plaza for the Today Show Throws a Wedding.

The Twilight – Young and Fun high-energy Dance Band recommended by NY’s finest hotel catering teams and event planners. Read less
Band , Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1315495932432-allstarsdanceband
130x130_sq_1315495982979-charlesstpaulband
130x130_sq_1315496018182-chuckwansleyband
130x130_sq_1315496068651-deannajonesband
130x130_sq_1315496119604-gdosoul
130x130_sq_1315496155838-twilightdanceband
130x130_sq_1315496189526-galaxydanceband
130x130_sq_1315496732291-anthonypetersweddingband
130x130_sq_1315496988776-bridesmagazinemusicideasmichaeltaylor3
130x130_sq_1315496913479-njbridemagazine
130x130_sq_1315496955010-startalentincfeb11ad3
130x130_sq_1315497117495-newyorkmagazineweddingsissue
130x130_sq_1315497306291-newyorkmagazineceremonymusic
130x130_sq_1315497418541-newyorkmagazinereggaestars
130x130_sq_1315497886120-questmagazineweddingsissue
130x130_sq_1315497990229-newyorkmagazine5
130x130_sq_1315498460041-ourmuscians
130x130_sq_1315498640588-rbvocalist
130x130_sq_1315498488541-rbsinger
130x130_sq_1315498548463-istock000009248515small
130x130_sq_1315498576479-newyorkelectricstrings
130x130_sq_1315498606182-guitarist
130x130_sq_1315498621526-jazztrio
130x130_sq_1315498670963-gregdenard
130x130_sq_1315498686823-deannajones
130x130_sq_1315498698526-chuckwansley
130x130_sq_1315498718151-guitarist
130x130_sq_1315498746276-ourdjs

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians), Small (1-3 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Calypso, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Michael was so helpful with his tips and suggestions--he listened to what we wanted and made sure it happened.

The String Trio and DJ Phil made our wedding memorable. Our guests can't stop talking about the fantastic job of the String Trio and how much fun they had with the all the songs DJ Phil played.

We are so happy with Star Talent Inc.--everyone did an exceptional job.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the Hamptons Dream Party

Best music experience of all my recently married friends.

The best decision we made was to make sure our music was the best we could get and we were so right to book with Star Talent in NYC. We shopped a lot and we were ready to give up and get a DJ because there is no shortage of lame looking and sounding bands out there. Star Talent suited us perfectly from our first meeting with them. But they exceeded everything we envisioned.

We had their AWESOME Rock & Pop String Quartet for our ceremony and cocktail reception. Beautiful Music, Contemporary string group that set the tone the moment the guests arrived at the country club. The Ceremony was perfect and Big thanks to Michael for helping select a ceremony procession list that revealed our personalities. Our Cocktail hour had the strings playing our favorite performers and songs from Get Lucky to Clapton all in string quartet versions – just fantastic!!!!

The band was Star Talent’s Charles St Paul Band and they were THE BEST. Funky, Rock’in, Swing’in and Hot!!! Charles was super accommodating with some on the fly requests by my dad & our friends and family partied like we have never seen them before. I can’t believe a band like this only plays private parties because I would pay to go to a club to dance to them anytime. All our favorite songs were worked into their sets and our photos are fantastic because our guests were partying with them over on the bandstand.

Our experience with Star Talent was outstanding – our dealings with them showed an excellent blend of knowledge and advise… you can tell that they are a group of people, Michael Taylor and Charles and the performers that love making people happy on their big day and they certainly did with us!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Michael,

I must admit I was a bit apprehensive in the beginning of the process when we were deciding on which band to go with. Too us the band was one of the most import aspects of our wedding we wanted a fun, energetic, and overall great musicians. You put my mind at ease from the very first meeting; the process was smooth and enjoyable in finding the right band all the way down to the details of how the wedding timeline was created. I couldn’t have been happier with our selection of the Twilight Band. They were awesome, they kept the party going and the dance floor packed. We received so many compliments from our guests; with multiple guests wanting them for their own wedding or upcoming event. I can’t thank you enough Star Talent and the Twilight Band you were amazing!
Thanks Again,
Allison & Derek
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great event! Star Talent really made the night so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed-- The Twilight Dance Band took all my and my friends' requests. The strings were lovely and my friends & family all said they had never been to a more beautiful ceremony. The music selection was right on target, and all the musicians did a great job of setting the tone, and keeping the energy up all night. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night! I would definitely want to hear this band again soon.
The DJ for the afterparty was fantastic--all the songs were recognizable and mixed so well. They were completely professionals and a true pleasure to meet.




The DJ for the after party was fantastic etc.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired two bands for our wedding reception through Start Talent Inc with Michael Taylor: Charles St. Paul and a Latin Trio. They were truly very talented bands, and although it proved tricky to alternate latin music with funk music throughout the night I commend the bands for having accomodated our requests to do so. I received many compliments on the quality of the bands and I would recommend them to anyone who wants truly talented band instead of the typical cheesy wedding bands.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
October Bride
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm incredibly happy that we went with Michael Taylor at Star Talent! We knew that we wanted a band for our wedding, and Michael was willing to work with us on all fronts to make our wedding day incredibly special. We were in the process of deciding between Star Talent and Hank Lane, and we are incredibly glad that we went with Star Talent and the All Star Band.

During our initial meeting, the rep at Hank Lane ushered me out of the room in a hurry when I tried to negotiate the price, saying that they were the best, and that their price couldn't be beat. The thing that turned me off the most was that once we told him that we had decided to go with someone else, they tried to counter offer with a lower price. Uh... I thought they had given us their BEST offer??

From this whole wedding experience, I was definitely disgusted with how much of a money making cash cow weddings are for vendors. That Hank Lane showed their true colors was a big turnoff.

Back to Star Talent - not only did we save over $1,000 dollars AND an extra vocalist by going with them (we had a 9 piece band), but we received great service. In the days leading up to the wedding, we made a play and do-not-play list, which they kept to, and Michael Taylor was responsive and accommodating. The day of the wedding, he was at the reception the whole night to make sure everything went smoothly. Most importantly - the band was incredible!!! We had guests asking us who they were. They kept our guests on the dance floor all night long. When they played their last song, people were so upset! They were very good sports and played a couple more songs before closing out the evening.

They were worth every penny.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jonathan
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
We booked the All Stars Dance Band band through Michael for our wedding at Twenty Four Fifth in September of 2011. The band was absolutely fantastic. See below for our personal thanks to Michael

------
Michael,

We just wanted to take a moment to thank you and the All Stars Band for making our wedding a truly memorable event. From the moment we met you in the office for consultation to the night of the wedding, we were impressed with your professionalism and expertise. We knew that we were dealing with a class act organization. Thank you for your guidance in helping us to select the right band for our wedding and for your reassurance during the planning process that everything would go smoothly. We absolutely loved the All Stars Band and to this day we continue to receive compliments from many of our guests about the amazing band. Our guests never got a chance to rest or eat because the music never stopped! The dance floor was always packed and people really seemed to enjoy themselves. Thank you so much for helping to make it a night to remember. We will definitely recommend Star Talent to any of our many friends who are in the band selection process for their upcoming weddings!

Best regards,
-Jonathan and Tiffany
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
We are just back from our honeymoon and we received a request from several of our vendors to review them online.

The one that I feel I should absolutely write about, and they didn't even ask me to... is our Music.

Our ceremony was in a vineyard in the Hamptons and we wanted elegant feeling that that was also contemporary in style. Meeting with Michael Taylor, the music consultant at Star Talent is unlike any experience I ever expected when planning ceremony selections. He spent so much time with us, giving great suggestions and we settled on a 5 pc classical ensemble that sounded spectacular. We incorporated Opera Themes for the feeling of a Tuscan vineyard and contemporary rock songs played with 3 string players, flute and harp. Everyone told me it was the most beautiful ceremony they had every seen and this was in a large part due to their wonderfully talented players and Michael Taylor's incredible knowledge and good taste. Just perfect !!

The band we had was their Twilight Band and they were fantastic. We had so many requests and they played everything we loved. The dance floor was Rockin and we had such a fun time at own wedding!!! We had seen the band at a friend's party a good 8 months before our party. As soon as we got engaged, the Twilight Band was the first call we made.

They were funky when they played Usher, Akon and T-Pain and Rock'n when they played Guns & Roses, Journey and Bon Jovi. Their singers are absolutely the most talent people I have ever seen at a party.

The bandleader was very professional and a pleasure to work with. I have no hesitation saying that from beginning to end we had a sensational experience with the Star Talent company.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We have just returned from Italy and starting to get back into the swing of things again! We just wanted to publicly thank the Twilight Band from Star Talent for an amazing performance. You cannot believe the amount of compliments we have received from our guests! The band had many special requests that ran from indie rock to hip hop and they performed everything with such great enthusiasm. The band looked like they had just as much fun as we did and our guests loved that they were so into partying with us. From the ceremony to the last dance, no one could believe how great the sound was and how perfect the vocals were throughout the entire evening. They really amazed everyone, including our very demanding families, and for that we sincerely thank and applaud them. We had a great time, we appreciate they worked in all of the songs we asked for, and we thank them for keeping the atmosphere energetic and elegant all at the same time. We really couldn't have asked for more. Our wedding reception pictures are full of guests partying and having fun. We know it was through the bands constant attention to our guests that made everything work so well. We hope to be invited to a party with them in the future. We all had so much fun.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We are just back from our honeymoon, our band asked us to write a note if we wished...well we are so excited to do so. We hired the Galaxy Band from Star Talent and they were fantastic! Our guests raved about them from the very begining of the party. Honestly, we did nt know where to go to hire a band, we asked our catering manager at the Trump Soho Hotel and they said absolutely go to Star Talent, they are the band company the Hotel recommeneds for all parties at the hotel. We met with Star Talent and they were a pleasure to work with. They were very interested in taking all of our requests and gave us very tasteful direction when we needed it. Now we only saw a video and heard some audio of the band, and we trusted them. Well we were so happy with every aspect. The classical players for the ceremony played beautifully and the latin guitarists for the cocktail hour kept things very lively. The band was a lot of fun and you can tell they really enjoyed playing for my wild guests. The dance floor was always full and they made our parents friends have a good time too. Very Importantly -- they not only played great music, but they were also a class act to work with, I know why the Trump Soho likes to have them play their customers parties, they really were everything I wanted in a band. They made all ages have a lot of fun and no crazy wedding nonsense. Just great music and lots of fun. The bandleader really cared about all of our special requests and even played Cee Lo Green for us (clean version) The guests are still asking where we found the band, I know 2 of our friends are probably going to pick their wedding date around their availability. I fully recommend the Galaxy Band from Star Talent to anyone that needs a reference.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon0924
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I am so pleased to post this review as my experience could not have been better. The band was just so much FUN from the very first song of the night. It was my belief that we might be on the demanding side of clients, our family throws, and goes to a lot of parties. They have seen and done everything. Well let me say my family learned a new kind of excitement from our wedding. The band literally blew everyone away. They performed every decade of music as if we were listening to the original band. I think there had to be six or seven of the band members that sang and each were excellent, especially the vocalist that did the Jay-Z requests. What an amazing performer.

I found the bandleader and everyone we worked with to be very professional and caring. I say caring because throughout the process it was evident that they were interested in “getting us” and our tastes. The band choice was a huge decision for us as my dad is a former musician. I had been to eight different companies prior to going to Star Talent and something was just not right with each. My fiancé had thought I was a little crazy, however, from our first listen we knew this band was the one.

I had asked three major party planners about Michael, the owner and each of them said he was an absolute pro, and they were so right. He helped us plan ceremony selections that blended classical songs with Gershwin and George Harrison. Several people commented how elegant and romantic the ceremony music was, I now wish I had recorded it.

The dance floor was filled the entire night and many people told me they had never danced so much at a wedding. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KarenJuly2010
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Totally Awesome Band !!! They played EVERYTHING from Michael Buble to Lady Gaga and my guests never left the dance floor! The Bon Jovi and Journey Rocked and the Lady Gaga and Black Eyed Peas were Off-The-Hook. Singers were amazing. We had a lot of demands going in to this process and now I can't say enough of how pleased we were. They did everything we asked and more.

The Bandleader was a pleasure to work with. The company had promised everything would be personalized and it was. I had a very long list of ceremony music for the String Quartet to play,, It was absolutely beautiful.

The DJ for our after party played ALL the Club and Hip Hop we wanted and also threw in some old school stuff that my guests loved. Everyone thought he played a perfect mix.

I know one cousin and one friend that immediately called and booked the "All Stars Band" for their weddings next year. I was happy to refer them and can't wait to see them again at my friends parties. I found them to be tremendously diverse in repertoire, fantastically talented and extremely concerned with our happiness in every respect.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie1979
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Star Talent. The band we had totally read our guests perfectly. They played just enough Top 40 to keep it fresh and certainly went back in time to make everyone happy. I can tell the singers totally were enjoying themselves and my guests loved that the performers were so into partying with them. They played everything I had requested, even my retro J. Lo songs. You can tell they really got into the "arena rock" at the end of the night. I had a classical trio for my ceremony and they played lovely. My dad was so pleased that during dinner they played light jazz at a volume that he even enjoyed. (Dad did make them promise they would) I found everyone that I worked with to be extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I really enjoyed the whole process and would recommended them highly.
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music

MAP

 
590 Madison Avenue, (@57th St.) 21st Fl., New York, NY 10022 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Star Talent Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1281667647117-couplelogo2