You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1281667647117 couplelogo2

Star Talent Inc.

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

590 Madison Avenue, (@57th St.) 21st Fl.
New York, NY 10022 US (map)

PHONE

212-541-3770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Star Talent Inc. is a boutique wedding band and music entertainment company representing the event industry’s most sought after musical services… always completely customized to each... Read more
Star Talent Inc. is a boutique wedding band and music entertainment company representing the event industry’s most sought after musical services… always completely customized to each client’s musical vision.

Wedding Band Music in New York City, Long Island, Westchester, New Jersey, Connecticut, Los Angeles and Palm Beach

Recently selected by the new Trump Soho Hotel as their recommended music and entertainment service provider for Wedding Reception Music, Dance Bands, Ceremony Ensembles and DJs.

With an unsurpassed level of personalization, clients enjoy working with us to create and select customized playlists for their Wedding Dance Bands, Wedding DJs, Classical or Contemporary String Ensembles or any other music services we provide.

Every aspect of our performance is customized to suit each event we do. From dance band attire to performance style and presentation, our passion is to reveal each client’s distinct musical vision for their guests to enjoy.

Recommended by NY's Finest Hotels, Catering Venues and Event Planners.
About the Star Talent Dance Bands
8 Fun and Exciting Dance Bands that always perform “Repertoire Authentic”

Music always performed in the style of the original artist.

Our Dance Bands have performed for these high profile celebrity weddings:
* Michael Douglas / Catherine Zeta-Jones Wedding * * Sir Paul McCartney Wedding * * Lisa Kudrow Wedding * * Paula Abdul Wedding * * Stevie Wonder’s daughter Aisha’s Wedding * * Beach Boy Brian Wilson’s daughters Wedding * * Desperate Housewives’ Marcia Cross Wedding * The Event Industry’s Most Sought After Dance Bands include:
The All Stars Dance Band – One of NY’s most fun and versatile party dance bands. Always performing every decade of dance music in the style of the original artist. Recognized by New York Magazine Weddings Issue and Brides Magazine.

Anthony Peters Dance Band – Featured bandleader for Weddings and Corporate Events throughout NY. From the Governor’s Ball to a birthday party for TV host Deborah Norville, the band can be found performing music from every dance decade with playlists customized to each client’s requests.

Charles St. Paul Dance Band – Bandleader selected by Stevie Wonderto perform at his Daughter Aisha’s Wedding. Read the letter written by TV personality and former First Lady of NY City, Donna Hanover to her wedding bandleader. Bandleader for Yankee Broadcaster, Michael Kay and TV Anchor Jodi Applegate.

Chuck Wansley Dance Band – Bandleader for weddings for Lisa Kudrow, Paula Abdul, Larry King, NY Met Shawn Green, Beach Boy Brian Wilson’s two daughter’s weddings. Featured dance band for Academy Awards Governor’s Ball Party and for the Super Bowl Party for the NFL.

Deanna Jones Orchestra – Featured performer at Presidential Inaugurals/Songstress for many exclusive clients such as weddings for Donald Trump/Marla Maples, Kenneth Cole/Maria Cuomo. Bandleader for Michael Douglas/Catherine Zeta Jones wedding as well as events for Jimmy Buffett, Julie Andrews, John McEnroe, Bette Midler, Matt Lauer and social clients such as Ron Lauder, Ronald Perelman, the Tisch family, Carolyne Roehm.

Galaxy Dance Band – One of NYC’s most sought after party bands. Featured in Quest Magazine’s “Fresh Finds.”

GDO Soul featuring Greg Denard – Bandleader for the Paul McCartney wedding, recently selected as the band to perform at the 15th Anniversary of Martha Stewart Weddings Magazine party at the Plaza Hotel in NY. Featured on the Today Show – and performed in Rockefeller Plaza for the Today Show Throws a Wedding.

The Twilight – Young and Fun high-energy Dance Band recommended by NY’s finest hotel catering teams and event planners. Read less
Band , Ceremony Music , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1315495932432 allstarsdanceband
130x130 sq 1315495982979 charlesstpaulband
130x130 sq 1315496018182 chuckwansleyband
130x130 sq 1315496068651 deannajonesband
130x130 sq 1315496119604 gdosoul
130x130 sq 1315496155838 twilightdanceband
130x130 sq 1315496189526 galaxydanceband
130x130 sq 1315496732291 anthonypetersweddingband
130x130 sq 1315496988776 bridesmagazinemusicideasmichaeltaylor3
130x130 sq 1315496913479 njbridemagazine
130x130 sq 1315496955010 startalentincfeb11ad3
130x130 sq 1315497117495 newyorkmagazineweddingsissue
130x130 sq 1315497306291 newyorkmagazineceremonymusic
130x130 sq 1315497418541 newyorkmagazinereggaestars
130x130 sq 1315497886120 questmagazineweddingsissue
130x130 sq 1315497990229 newyorkmagazine5
130x130 sq 1315498460041 ourmuscians
130x130 sq 1315498640588 rbvocalist
130x130 sq 1315498488541 rbsinger
130x130 sq 1315498548463 istock000009248515small
130x130 sq 1315498576479 newyorkelectricstrings
130x130 sq 1315498606182 guitarist
130x130 sq 1315498621526 jazztrio
130x130 sq 1315498670963 gregdenard
130x130 sq 1315498686823 deannajones
130x130 sq 1315498698526 chuckwansley
130x130 sq 1315498718151 guitarist
130x130 sq 1315498746276 ourdjs

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Gobo Projector, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Brass - Quartet, Brass - Quintet, Brass - Trio, Choir, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Clarinet, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Oboe, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/21/2016
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to thank you for everything! Our wedding was this past Friday and we had All Stars Band. From the first meeting you were pleasant, funny and so helpful. You made a stressful process very easy. All Stars were awesome! They had our guests dancing all night. Thank you for making such a special day even better!!
We just wanted to thank you for everything! Our wedding was this past Friday and we had All Stars Band. From the first Read more...
We just wanted to thank you for everything! Our wedding was this past Friday and we had All Stars Band. From the first meeting you were pleasant, funny and so helpful. You made a stressful process very easy. All Stars were awesome! They had our guests dancing all night. Thank you for making such a special day even better!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
We had the All Stars as our reception band for our September 17, 2016 wedding - we also used musicians provided by Star Talent for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We worked with Michael Taylor throughout the process and he was awesome!!! He had some really wonderful suggestions and we created a very unique ceremony - nor the usually music and it was fantastic! It was truly a beautiful arrangement of music and really felt like us. As for the reception - the All Stars were FANTASTIC!!!!! They had everyone young and old on the dance floor - even people who don't normally dance were out there! Everyone raved about how amazing they were and how fun the night was. Highly recommend both Star Talent, Michael and the All Stars!!!!!
We had the All Stars as our reception band for our September 17, 2016 wedding - we also used musicians provided by Star Read more...
We had the All Stars as our reception band for our September 17, 2016 wedding - we also used musicians provided by Star Talent for our ceremony and cocktail hour. We worked with Michael Taylor throughout the process and he was awesome!!! He had some really wonderful suggestions and we created a very unique ceremony - nor the usually music and it was fantastic! It was truly a beautiful arrangement of music and really felt like us. As for the reception - the All Stars were FANTASTIC!!!!! They had everyone young and old on the dance floor - even people who don't normally dance were out there! Everyone raved about how amazing they were and how fun the night was. Highly recommend both Star Talent, Michael and the All Stars!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Almost every guest I've spoken to has told me that our band was remarkable. This includes *****'s family, who loved the Hebrew music, and my grandparents, who almost exclaimed out-loud when they heard the Russian melody during the ceremony. The crowd on the dance floor spoke for itself.

I also really appreciate Michael's care in both preparation and supervision during the event. Working with Star Talent was a pleasure. Wish we had another occasion to hear the band coming up.
Almost every guest I've spoken to has told me that our band was remarkable. This includes *****'s family, who loved the Read more...
Almost every guest I've spoken to has told me that our band was remarkable. This includes *****'s family, who loved the Hebrew music, and my grandparents, who almost exclaimed out-loud when they heard the Russian melody during the ceremony. The crowd on the dance floor spoke for itself.

I also really appreciate Michael's care in both preparation and supervision during the event. Working with Star Talent was a pleasure. Wish we had another occasion to hear the band coming up. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Michael at Star Talent was a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. When we initially met with Michael we were unsure about what type of music we wanted to use on our wedding day. During our meeting Michael shared videos of various artists that were available for our wedding day and we ended up using Rock & Pop strings for our ceremony and cocktail hour and the All Stars Band for our reception. Both groups were fabulous!! The Rock & Pop strings played for our guests prior to the ceremony starting (the guests loved the variety of music that they were able to play from the Beatles to Frankie Vally) and we were able to tailor our ceremony music for the flower girls / ring bearers, bridal party, and bride. They did a wonderful job. The All Stars Dance band were equally amazing. Guests were coming up to us on the dance floor to tell us how great they were! The group played a variety of music to keep everyone dancing and even learned Collide (by Howie Day) so that we could have it for our dance. We loved the music and highly recommend working with this vendor regardless of your music choice, they were a pleasure to work with and have amazing options to choose from.
Michael at Star Talent was a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. When we initially met with Michael we were Read more...
Michael at Star Talent was a pleasure to work with and extremely professional. When we initially met with Michael we were unsure about what type of music we wanted to use on our wedding day. During our meeting Michael shared videos of various artists that were available for our wedding day and we ended up using Rock & Pop strings for our ceremony and cocktail hour and the All Stars Band for our reception. Both groups were fabulous!! The Rock & Pop strings played for our guests prior to the ceremony starting (the guests loved the variety of music that they were able to play from the Beatles to Frankie Vally) and we were able to tailor our ceremony music for the flower girls / ring bearers, bridal party, and bride. They did a wonderful job. The All Stars Dance band were equally amazing. Guests were coming up to us on the dance floor to tell us how great they were! The group played a variety of music to keep everyone dancing and even learned Collide (by Howie Day) so that we could have it for our dance. We loved the music and highly recommend working with this vendor regardless of your music choice, they were a pleasure to work with and have amazing options to choose from. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The band exceeded my expectations!!! They were amazing!!! They played great songs, kept our guests dancing, and connected all the hearts of the crowd. We will remember the day forever, and part of it was the wonderful music and the friendly and outgoing musicians. Everyone kept asking who they were and raved about them. You are fantastic at what you do and had the best experience working with you. We hope to work with you in the future. Thank you doesn't quite express our gratitude. There are no words.

With love,
Daniela and Todd
The band exceeded my expectations!!! They were amazing!!! They played great songs, kept our guests dancing, and connected Read more...
The band exceeded my expectations!!! They were amazing!!! They played great songs, kept our guests dancing, and connected all the hearts of the crowd. We will remember the day forever, and part of it was the wonderful music and the friendly and outgoing musicians. Everyone kept asking who they were and raved about them. You are fantastic at what you do and had the best experience working with you. We hope to work with you in the future. Thank you doesn't quite express our gratitude. There are no words.

With love,
Daniela and Todd Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michael was so helpful with his tips and suggestions--he listened to what we wanted and made sure it happened.

The String Trio and DJ Phil made our wedding memorable. Our guests can't stop talking about the fantastic job of the String Trio and how much fun they had with the all the songs DJ Phil played.

We are so happy with Star Talent Inc.--everyone did an exceptional job.
Michael was so helpful with his tips and suggestions--he listened to what we wanted and made sure it happened.

Read more...
Michael was so helpful with his tips and suggestions--he listened to what we wanted and made sure it happened.

The String Trio and DJ Phil made our wedding memorable. Our guests can't stop talking about the fantastic job of the String Trio and how much fun they had with the all the songs DJ Phil played.

We are so happy with Star Talent Inc.--everyone did an exceptional job. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the Hamptons Dream Party

Best music experience of all my recently married friends.

The best decision we made was to make sure our music was the best we could get and we were so right to book with Star Talent in NYC. We shopped a lot and we were ready to give up and get a DJ because there is no shortage of lame looking and sounding bands out there. Star Talent suited us perfectly from our first meeting with them. But they exceeded everything we envisioned.

We had their AWESOME Rock & Pop String Quartet for our ceremony and cocktail reception. Beautiful Music, Contemporary string group that set the tone the moment the guests arrived at the country club. The Ceremony was perfect and Big thanks to Michael for helping select a ceremony procession list that revealed our personalities. Our Cocktail hour had the strings playing our favorite performers and songs from Get Lucky to Clapton all in string quartet versions – just fantastic!!!!

The band was Star Talent’s Charles St Paul Band and they were THE BEST. Funky, Rock’in, Swing’in and Hot!!! Charles was super accommodating with some on the fly requests by my dad & our friends and family partied like we have never seen them before. I can’t believe a band like this only plays private parties because I would pay to go to a club to dance to them anytime. All our favorite songs were worked into their sets and our photos are fantastic because our guests were partying with them over on the bandstand.

Our experience with Star Talent was outstanding – our dealings with them showed an excellent blend of knowledge and advise… you can tell that they are a group of people, Michael Taylor and Charles and the performers that love making people happy on their big day and they certainly did with us!
We had the Hamptons Dream Party

Best music experience of all my recently married friends.

The best Read more...
We had the Hamptons Dream Party

Best music experience of all my recently married friends.

The best decision we made was to make sure our music was the best we could get and we were so right to book with Star Talent in NYC. We shopped a lot and we were ready to give up and get a DJ because there is no shortage of lame looking and sounding bands out there. Star Talent suited us perfectly from our first meeting with them. But they exceeded everything we envisioned.

We had their AWESOME Rock & Pop String Quartet for our ceremony and cocktail reception. Beautiful Music, Contemporary string group that set the tone the moment the guests arrived at the country club. The Ceremony was perfect and Big thanks to Michael for helping select a ceremony procession list that revealed our personalities. Our Cocktail hour had the strings playing our favorite performers and songs from Get Lucky to Clapton all in string quartet versions – just fantastic!!!!

The band was Star Talent’s Charles St Paul Band and they were THE BEST. Funky, Rock’in, Swing’in and Hot!!! Charles was super accommodating with some on the fly requests by my dad & our friends and family partied like we have never seen them before. I can’t believe a band like this only plays private parties because I would pay to go to a club to dance to them anytime. All our favorite songs were worked into their sets and our photos are fantastic because our guests were partying with them over on the bandstand.

Our experience with Star Talent was outstanding – our dealings with them showed an excellent blend of knowledge and advise… you can tell that they are a group of people, Michael Taylor and Charles and the performers that love making people happy on their big day and they certainly did with us! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Michael,

I must admit I was a bit apprehensive in the beginning of the process when we were deciding on which band to go with. Too us the band was one of the most import aspects of our wedding we wanted a fun, energetic, and overall great musicians. You put my mind at ease from the very first meeting; the process was smooth and enjoyable in finding the right band all the way down to the details of how the wedding timeline was created. I couldn’t have been happier with our selection of the Twilight Band. They were awesome, they kept the party going and the dance floor packed. We received so many compliments from our guests; with multiple guests wanting them for their own wedding or upcoming event. I can’t thank you enough Star Talent and the Twilight Band you were amazing!
Thanks Again,
Allison & Derek
Michael,

I must admit I was a bit apprehensive in the beginning of the process when we were deciding on which Read more...
Michael,

I must admit I was a bit apprehensive in the beginning of the process when we were deciding on which band to go with. Too us the band was one of the most import aspects of our wedding we wanted a fun, energetic, and overall great musicians. You put my mind at ease from the very first meeting; the process was smooth and enjoyable in finding the right band all the way down to the details of how the wedding timeline was created. I couldn’t have been happier with our selection of the Twilight Band. They were awesome, they kept the party going and the dance floor packed. We received so many compliments from our guests; with multiple guests wanting them for their own wedding or upcoming event. I can’t thank you enough Star Talent and the Twilight Band you were amazing!
Thanks Again,
Allison & Derek Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
E
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great event! Star Talent really made the night so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed-- The Twilight Dance Band took all my and my friends' requests. The strings were lovely and my friends & family all said they had never been to a more beautiful ceremony. The music selection was right on target, and all the musicians did a great job of setting the tone, and keeping the energy up all night. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night! I would definitely want to hear this band again soon.
The DJ for the afterparty was fantastic--all the songs were recognizable and mixed so well. They were completely professionals and a true pleasure to meet.




The DJ for the after party was fantastic etc.
What a great event! Star Talent really made the night so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed-- The Twilight Read more...
What a great event! Star Talent really made the night so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed-- The Twilight Dance Band took all my and my friends' requests. The strings were lovely and my friends & family all said they had never been to a more beautiful ceremony. The music selection was right on target, and all the musicians did a great job of setting the tone, and keeping the energy up all night. No one wanted to leave at the end of the night! I would definitely want to hear this band again soon.
The DJ for the afterparty was fantastic--all the songs were recognizable and mixed so well. They were completely professionals and a true pleasure to meet.




The DJ for the after party was fantastic etc. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired two bands for our wedding reception through Start Talent Inc with Michael Taylor: Charles St. Paul and a Latin Trio. They were truly very talented bands, and although it proved tricky to alternate latin music with funk music throughout the night I commend the bands for having accomodated our requests to do so. I received many compliments on the quality of the bands and I would recommend them to anyone who wants truly talented band instead of the typical cheesy wedding bands.
We hired two bands for our wedding reception through Start Talent Inc with Michael Taylor: Charles St. Paul and a Latin Read more...
We hired two bands for our wedding reception through Start Talent Inc with Michael Taylor: Charles St. Paul and a Latin Trio. They were truly very talented bands, and although it proved tricky to alternate latin music with funk music throughout the night I commend the bands for having accomodated our requests to do so. I received many compliments on the quality of the bands and I would recommend them to anyone who wants truly talented band instead of the typical cheesy wedding bands. Read less
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
590 Madison Avenue, (@57th St.) 21st Fl., New York, NY 10022 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Star Talent Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1281667647117 couplelogo2