130x130 sq 1389065013716 knotsss00
(9)

Stash Photography

Saint Amant , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Saint Amant, LA 70774 US (map)

PHONE

225-323-7303

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

With 7 years experience, my passion for photography brings you fresh, creative, and fun photographs. I thrive on split-second opportunities to capture your emotion in my work.
... Read more
With 7 years experience, my passion for photography brings you fresh, creative, and fun photographs. I thrive on split-second opportunities to capture your emotion in my work.

Serving all of Louisiana and beyond!

Website: www.stashphotography.net

Blogsite: www.stashphotodesign.com

Contact me today, I cannot wait to hear from you! 225-323-7303 or steph@stashphotography.net Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1363025826643 dsc0582
130x130 sq 1388247270675 knotsss007
130x130 sq 1367354335450 dsc2014
130x130 sq 1378754202453 jjj7847
130x130 sq 1379954849293 dsc4804
130x130 sq 1378754173003 jjj7731
130x130 sq 1378754144750 jjj7316
130x130 sq 1379955123784 sam4964
130x130 sq 1379955231359 sss2718
130x130 sq 1379955067215 sam2992
130x130 sq 1354583966121 dsc7065
130x130 sq 1367354688611 dsc5498
130x130 sq 1367354520860 dsc4925
130x130 sq 1367354627510 dsc5408
130x130 sq 1354580339539 sam30072
130x130 sq 1361396065844 sam7494
130x130 sq 1388815497630 dsc161
130x130 sq 1388815512846 dsc250
130x130 sq 1388815520084 dsc635
130x130 sq 1388815686591 sss862
130x130 sq 1388815659008 sss469
130x130 sq 1363027234037 dsc9193
130x130 sq 1379955840857 dsc7917
130x130 sq 1369261478441 dsc7859
130x130 sq 1361996198636 sam7473
130x130 sq 1369261693764 dsc8071
130x130 sq 1361996147338 sam7397
130x130 sq 1363027514875 sam2599
130x130 sq 1388815597173 dsc366
130x130 sq 1388815617234 dsc954
130x130 sq 1388815624953 sss120
130x130 sq 1388815632313 sss1316 recovere
130x130 sq 1388815640642 sss1352 recovere
130x130 sq 1388815649333 sss469
130x130 sq 1388815668352 sss470
130x130 sq 1388815677626 sss610
130x130 sq 1363028885272 sam7221
130x130 sq 1367352528487 sam0093
130x130 sq 1388815873147 sss929
130x130 sq 1379955480099 sam7148
130x130 sq 1388815880411 sss940
130x130 sq 1388815859297 sss475
130x130 sq 1369315764667 dsc3384
130x130 sq 1369316303915 dsc3524
130x130 sq 1388815854106 sam999

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
No
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
All proofs are edited, not one goes untouched!
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes! Night or day, church ceremonies that do not allow flashes or dark reception halls, we've done it all!
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
all wedding packages include 2 photographers
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
all signed contracts guarantee us on your wedding day
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Wedding days are fully reserved for one whole day, other sessions such as engagements or bridals may be scheduled within the same weekend as a wedding.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we have a network of photographers to turn to in case of an emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Backup cameras, lenses, batteries, flashes, camera cards, etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
YES! Plus we are 2 photographers, serving as each others backup
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Our packages are based hourly, custom packages can be made to fit your day.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, additional hours may be added to your package or on your wedding day.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes, we usually take short meal breaks separately so that nothing is missed.
Do you charge for travel?
We charge if wedding day travel is 60+ miles from our home address. New Orleans is considered local for us and we do not charge for travel for wedding day. Destination wedding travel is determined per trip.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-3 weeks, no later
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
All wedding packages include a CD of all wedding day proofs for bride and grooms use only in high-resolution jpeg format. Prints can be ordered by guests/family straight from your gallery and shipped straight to your address.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Wedding packages include copyright release for CDs of proofs.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, all contracts include a release form for you to give us permission to do so.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
If a wedding package is purchased you will get all wedding day proofs. Engagement and bridal session CDs can be purchased additionally.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, every session taken will be uploaded into a personal password-protected gallery. Prints can also be ordered straight from your gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a variety of albums: leather, flushmount, seamless-bind, parent albums, sign-in books, etc.
When will the client get the final album?
Your file numbers for your album choices are due to us no later than 2 months after your wedding date. Usually within the next month or two the album will be custom designed, printed, and delivered to you.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We had both our engagement photos and wedding photos done by Stephanie with STASH Photography and we could not be more pleased with the way everything turned out!! Stephanie is truly amazing and talented!! She is very professional and took the time to talk to us about all of our ideas. She captured all of the images that were important to us as well as the ones she knew would be priceless!. I can't even express how much I love them all!! The quality of the photos are simply amazing and we received numerous compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos. We are so grateful to have so many beautiful pictures to cherish from our special day! STASH Photography is highly recommended!!
We had both our engagement photos and wedding photos done by Stephanie with STASH Photography and we could not be more Read more...
We had both our engagement photos and wedding photos done by Stephanie with STASH Photography and we could not be more pleased with the way everything turned out!! Stephanie is truly amazing and talented!! She is very professional and took the time to talk to us about all of our ideas. She captured all of the images that were important to us as well as the ones she knew would be priceless!. I can't even express how much I love them all!! The quality of the photos are simply amazing and we received numerous compliments on both our engagement and wedding photos. We are so grateful to have so many beautiful pictures to cherish from our special day! STASH Photography is highly recommended!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Steven
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
As a guy I don't like taking pictures for any event including my own wedding Stephanie was easy to work with and was able to get good quality pictures with taking just one or two pictures she was very professional and efficient!
As a guy I don't like taking pictures for any event including my own wedding Stephanie was easy to work with and was able Read more...
As a guy I don't like taking pictures for any event including my own wedding Stephanie was easy to work with and was able to get good quality pictures with taking just one or two pictures she was very professional and efficient! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Steph and Jeff are great to work with. I don't think I would have wanted anyone else to document our special day. The package that I picked included an engagement session, which we used to make our Save the Date that Steph actually designed. Everything they have done has been top notch. They have such great vision. Just based on our sneak peek I have had two people tell me that HAVE to have them as their photographer. I HIGHLY recommend them for any special moment in your life! I know we've found our photographer for life!
Steph and Jeff are great to work with. I don't think I would have wanted anyone else to document our special day. The Read more...
Steph and Jeff are great to work with. I don't think I would have wanted anyone else to document our special day. The package that I picked included an engagement session, which we used to make our Save the Date that Steph actually designed. Everything they have done has been top notch. They have such great vision. Just based on our sneak peek I have had two people tell me that HAVE to have them as their photographer. I HIGHLY recommend them for any special moment in your life! I know we've found our photographer for life! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Stash Photography for your wedding. They were professional, punctual, and affordable! I cannot stress enough how amazing our photos turned out. The lighting was perfect, and the posed and photojournalistic pictures were equally spectacular. They worked with our budget, and we got two photographers for what everyone else was charging for one! Hands down, best wedding pictures I've seen. We've gotten compliments from everyone!! Thank you Steph and Jeff for doing a wonderful job capturing all of the details of our special day!
I would absolutely recommend Stash Photography for your wedding. They were professional, punctual, and affordable! I Read more...
I would absolutely recommend Stash Photography for your wedding. They were professional, punctual, and affordable! I cannot stress enough how amazing our photos turned out. The lighting was perfect, and the posed and photojournalistic pictures were equally spectacular. They worked with our budget, and we got two photographers for what everyone else was charging for one! Hands down, best wedding pictures I've seen. We've gotten compliments from everyone!! Thank you Steph and Jeff for doing a wonderful job capturing all of the details of our special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I randomly found Stash Photography online since I was not from Louisiana and was so glad I did. We absolutely loved this couple. My pictures were absolutely beautiful! Not only did the pictures turn out great but they really made you feel comfortable. I will absolutely use them again. I look at my wedding pictures all the time and I'm so in love!!!
I randomly found Stash Photography online since I was not from Louisiana and was so glad I did. We absolutely loved this Read more...
I randomly found Stash Photography online since I was not from Louisiana and was so glad I did. We absolutely loved this couple. My pictures were absolutely beautiful! Not only did the pictures turn out great but they really made you feel comfortable. I will absolutely use them again. I look at my wedding pictures all the time and I'm so in love!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Stash photography was amazing! I was looking for something different when looking for my photographer. All of my friends pictures all look exactly the same from their weddings after using the same group of typical New Orleans wedding photographers and I wanted unique, yet equally as professional and great quality pictures. That is exactly what I got and then some. Stephanie and Jeff are so nice and personable. They are young and fun and so different from other photographers I have come in contact with, during my wedding parade of being in my 20s. Even with my 50 questions, bridal Stress, and even 4 months before the wedding Venue changes they were always very accommodating, always easy to get in contact with, and easy to work with. They made one of the most important parts of my wedding to me very stress free and easy. They were very flexible with packages so I could get what I wanted without having to pay for things I didn't which helped so much since I was a Bride on aBudget. I have gotten countless compliments on my pictures. I love them all and am now faced with the impossible decisions of selecting my faves bc they all are. I have found my family photographer now! Looks like they are stuck with me :) I could go on and on with good things to say, highly recommended! Check them out you won't be disappointed.
Stash photography was amazing! I was looking for something different when looking for my photographer. All of my friends Read more...
Stash photography was amazing! I was looking for something different when looking for my photographer. All of my friends pictures all look exactly the same from their weddings after using the same group of typical New Orleans wedding photographers and I wanted unique, yet equally as professional and great quality pictures. That is exactly what I got and then some. Stephanie and Jeff are so nice and personable. They are young and fun and so different from other photographers I have come in contact with, during my wedding parade of being in my 20s. Even with my 50 questions, bridal Stress, and even 4 months before the wedding Venue changes they were always very accommodating, always easy to get in contact with, and easy to work with. They made one of the most important parts of my wedding to me very stress free and easy. They were very flexible with packages so I could get what I wanted without having to pay for things I didn't which helped so much since I was a Bride on aBudget. I have gotten countless compliments on my pictures. I love them all and am now faced with the impossible decisions of selecting my faves bc they all are. I have found my family photographer now! Looks like they are stuck with me :) I could go on and on with good things to say, highly recommended! Check them out you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Barbara
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Stash Photograpy was a pleasure. The pictures taken were beautiful and very professional.
Working with Stash Photograpy was a pleasure. The pictures taken were beautiful and very professional.
Working with Stash Photograpy was a pleasure. The pictures taken were beautiful and very professional. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
2/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Stash photography is great! So easy to work with, quick, and fun! The pictures were amazing!
Stash photography is great! So easy to work with, quick, and fun! The pictures were amazing!
Stash photography is great! So easy to work with, quick, and fun! The pictures were amazing! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Hey Lindsay! Just a reminder, when you get the chance we would love for you to review us on The Knot. The deadline is nearing in August and we are just a few reviews away from the 'Best of 2013' award! http://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors/Stash-Photography-profile?ProfileId=496823&g=1&sid=7A44McW9aS0wnB9cNsIOoA#reviewAddhttp://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors/Stash-Photography-profile?ProfileId=496823&g=1&sid=7A44McW9aS0wnB9cNsIOoA#reviewAdd

Also, I called and left you a voicemail about your album. If you'd like I can send it off to production now so we can get it in for you. Let me know if you'd like to review it first or if you'd like me to send it now- I can get that done asap! It takes 3 weeks for printing/production once I order it, I will have it shipped to you as soon as I get it.
Hey Lindsay! Just a reminder, when you get the chance we would love for you to review us on The Knot. The deadline is Read more...
Hey Lindsay! Just a reminder, when you get the chance we would love for you to review us on The Knot. The deadline is nearing in August and we are just a few reviews away from the 'Best of 2013' award! http://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors/Stash-Photography-profile?ProfileId=496823&g=1&sid=7A44McW9aS0wnB9cNsIOoA#reviewAddhttp://local.weddingchannel.com/wedding-vendors/Stash-Photography-profile?ProfileId=496823&g=1&sid=7A44McW9aS0wnB9cNsIOoA#reviewAdd

Also, I called and left you a voicemail about your album. If you'd like I can send it off to production now so we can get it in for you. Let me know if you'd like to review it first or if you'd like me to send it now- I can get that done asap! It takes 3 weeks for printing/production once I order it, I will have it shipped to you as soon as I get it. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Saint Amant, LA 70774 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stash Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1389065013716 knotsss00