130x130_sq_1389391526457-terrace-chand-jpe

Statler City

Buffalo , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

107 Delaware Avenue
Buffalo, NY US 14202 (map)

PHONE

716-853-3300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are now booking events for every occasion. We can accommodate up to 2000 guests.

Please use the form on the right to tell us more about your event or call us directly at... Read more
We are now booking events for every occasion. We can accommodate up to 2000 guests.

Please use the form on the right to tell us more about your event or call us directly at 716-853-3300.

We have the rooms, halls, staff and accommodations to make your special event of any size an unforgettable experience.


Golden Ballroom - 500 Guests Terrace Room - 250 Guests Rendezvous Room - 200 guests Georgian Ballroom - 100 Guests Chinese Room - 100 Guests Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1341246913525-wedding1169
130x130_sq_1348081438014-0688c2a9knightstudio1994177677o
130x130_sq_1348081496276-smv2786
130x130_sq_1362786228931-330
130x130_sq_1362787234385-421
130x130_sq_1362786442384-372
130x130_sq_1362786392094-342
130x130_sq_1348081421122-0683c2a9knightstudio1994176607o
130x130_sq_1348081531890-smv2815
130x130_sq_1348081445304-0689c2a9knightstudio1994177691o
130x130_sq_1348081521645-smv2792
130x130_sq_1341246755701-wedding1120
130x130_sq_1348183765637-statlergoldenballroomww
130x130_sq_1348183762448-statlergoldenballroom2ww
130x130_sq_1348183763605-statlergoldenballroom3ww
130x130_sq_1348183764462-statlergoldenballroom4ww
130x130_sq_1348081561726-smv2852
130x130_sq_1348184606664-statlerpalmcourt
130x130_sq_1348184605773-statlerhallwaypalmcourt
130x130_sq_1341260069497-statler2
130x130_sq_1341260092584-statler3
130x130_sq_1341247132149-wedding1115
130x130_sq_1341246958565-wedding1264
130x130_sq_1341246817225-wedding1129
130x130_sq_1341260084797-statler
130x130_sq_1348081452901-0701c2a9knightstudio1994180481o
130x130_sq_1348081458137-0680c2a9knightstudio1994176370o
130x130_sq_1348081467293-0691c2a9knightstudio1994178240o
130x130_sq_1362785926354-421
130x130_sq_1362785973775-318
130x130_sq_1362786022389-319
130x130_sq_1362786124678-321
130x130_sq_1362786176235-329
130x130_sq_1362786597861-412
130x130_sq_1362786637470-415
130x130_sq_1362786677035-416
130x130_sq_1362786758206-418
130x130_sq_1362786717485-417
130x130_sq_1362786493233-384
130x130_sq_1362786274537-333
130x130_sq_1374701459834-weddingbobdanielle
130x130_sq_1374701465268-weddingbobdaniellestatlerlobby
130x130_sq_1374701471509-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1374701480801-weddingceremonybobdanielle
130x130_sq_1374701491732-weddingceremonychairs
130x130_sq_1374701501440-weddingcocktailhour
130x130_sq_1374701510715-weddingdaniellegeorgianroom
130x130_sq_1374701520522-weddingdaniellegeorgianroom2
130x130_sq_1374701528454-weddingmayorbrown
130x130_sq_1374701536162-weddingmezzaninekiss
130x130_sq_1374701547081-weddingterraceroom1
130x130_sq_1374701554817-weddingterraceroom2
130x130_sq_1374701562008-weddingterraceroomheadtable
130x130_sq_1374701571842-weddingwalkingdownstairs1
130x130_sq_1374701581916-weddingwhitecouch
130x130_sq_1389823103327-statler-city-terrace-room-0
130x130_sq_1389821890159-terrace-chand-jpe
130x130_sq_1389822053689-wedding1-11
130x130_sq_1389822196645-wedding1-12
130x130_sq_1389822532192-wedding1-12
130x130_sq_1389822628440-wedding1-13
130x130_sq_1389823071687-statler-city-terrace-room-1
130x130_sq_1389823074719-statler-city-terrace-room-0
130x130_sq_1389823080364-statler-city-terrace-room-0
130x130_sq_1389823085267-statler-city-terrace-room-0
130x130_sq_1389823092762-statler-city-terrace-room-0
130x130_sq_1389823098644-statler-city-terrace-room-0
130x130_sq_1389822717080-wedding1-16
130x130_sq_1389823511595-statler-city-golden-ballroom-0
130x130_sq_1389823516824-statler-city-golden-ballroom-0
130x130_sq_1389823521743-statler-city-golden-ballroom-0
130x130_sq_1389823526861-statler-city-golden-ballroom-0
130x130_sq_1389823531614-statler-city-golden-ballroom-1
130x130_sq_1389823536605-statler-city-golden-ballroom-1
130x130_sq_1389823541621-statler-city-golden-ballroom-2
130x130_sq_1389823583580-statler-city-golden-ballroom-2
130x130_sq_1389823599511-statler-city-golden-ballroom-0

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1923
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
700
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luciana
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married and had our reception at The Statler (golden ballroom). Jamie Evens and the rest of the Statler staff did an incredible job tending to all our needs, as well as, our 293 guests' needs. The entire evening was full of positive comments about how well the food was, how accommodating the staff was, and how at ease my husband and I looked, knowing everything was being taken care of!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my reception there last week and it was even more amazing than I ever imagined. The food was delicious, everything was so beautiful and the staff was amazing. We had our own wait staff at the head table that brought us drinks throughout dinner. Everyone was so helpful and it made the night go so smoothly. We had a huge wedding (325 people) and the golden ballroom fit everyone comfortably. I highly recommend the Statler!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding in the Terrace Room three weeks ago and I literally could have not asked for a better venue. Everything at The Statler was just perfect. Every guest at the wedding said the food and service was phenomenal. So many people told me it was the best wedding they have been to. Sam and his team did an amazing job. I wish I could do it again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jim
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was awesome. She answered all of our questions and took care of everything. All of he wait staff and the bartenders were so friendly and nice. The food was outstanding. I never write reviews and the entire wedding was so good I HAD to tell the world!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Statler City provided us with world class service. This was the best night of our lives! Our guests referred to our event as the wedding of the century and it really was. We had our reception in the Terrace room with about 160 guests. Everything was over the top and made me feel like an absolute queen of the night. I highly recommend this venue for your reception and more! A big thanks to Sam (our event planner at the Statler) for making this a dream come true.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding was in the Golden Ballroom at Statler CIty.

Charlotte was my coordinator and contact at Statler, she was extremely kind and helpful throughout the entire process of planning my wedding. She was always readily available to me when I had any questions or concerns. I spent 19 months planning my wedding, so she spent a great deal of time on our wedding, and I'm thankful that she was so wonderful to work with.

Our night was perfect. The food was incredible, everyone raved about the food! The staff was very professional, and provided great service as well.

I am extremely pleased with my Wedding Statler City, and would recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The Statler venue is beautiful and speaks for itself. Jamie and the Statler staff put together our dream wedding. We are so grateful to Jamie for helping us with many of the little details (and the big ones too). Jamie is professional, responsive and organized. Any bride would be lucky to work with her (or anyone at the Statler). Also, all of our guests raved about the food!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
4/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We had or reception in the Terrace Room - it was beautiful. The staff was attentive and professional and the venue was stunning. I highly recommend the Statler for future weddings!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jillian
Wedding:
3/28/2014
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding for the Statler’s Terrace Room was an enjoyable and exciting experience! From the start of planning to the day of our wedding, Charlotte G. was fantastic! She was easy to work with, returned every phone call and email, and followed through on every question and detail. We so appreciated that Charlotte was upfront and clear with all details, costs, etc. Her experience and professionalism was evident in every encounter as she worked diligently to make our day perfect. Her familiarity with numerous local vendors helped tremendously, and our confidence in Charlotte eased many stresses that often come along with wedding planning. Our entire reception went off without a hitch, thanks to her hard work and dedication to making our day everything we wanted it to be. The venue was immaculate, the food was impeccable, and every staff member was incredible and truly treated us like royalty. Our guests were awed by the Statler and are still talking about how perfect it was! My parents agree with the quality of service we received while working with Charlotte and the Statler: “We feel that it was money well spent to make our daughter’s day special!”
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
2/21/2014
5.0/5.0
The team at Statler was amazing from the day we picked the venue until the day we got married. Their professionalism could not be matched and the quality of their food was amazing. Statler is a beautiful venue and I knew it was where I wanted to get married the moment I walked in. I can't thank them enough for everything they did to make this day so memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Charlotte and her staff were extremely wonderful from planning the wedding to accommodating all of our requests. The dinner staff were very nice in making sure the party went well. All of our expectations were met and everyone went above and beyond to make this event memorable.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leia
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I recently had my reception at Statler City, in the Terrace Room.

I would HIGHLY recommend this venue. My family and myself worked with Charlotte, and she was truly nothing short of amazing. In the planning stages, she was always there for me to talk to and ask questions, she responded to emails so quickly, and she would meet with me in person pretty much whenever I asked her to. Having her there with my every step of the way really made the planning enjoyable, exciting, and as least stressful as possible. She handled my parents, inlaws, and anyone else that was helping out with the wedding in a professional but sweet manner, and with flawless transitions.

The venue speaks for itself. It was absolutely beautiful when we toured it and was beyond beautiful on my wedding day. Everything was set up exactly how I pictured it, and once again Charlotte/the Statler worked with all of my vendors on the day of the wedding so that myself and my family could truly enjoy ourselves. We had NO problems at all, no mess ups, or anything like that nature. It was the perfect day and that was largely in part to the support of everyone at the Statler. As a bride, everyone tells you to be prepared for things to go wrong, because they most likely will, and to not get caught up in that. Well I can honestly say that nothing went wrong for us at the Statler.

The food was out of this world. Guests that attended the wedding that I've seen since are still raving about how delicious everything was.

I really can not say enough good things about this venue and the amazing individuals that work there. A lot of our attendee's have so graciously told us that it was one of the best weddings they have ever been to - and again, we hold that in large part due to the Statler!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Very attentive throughout the whole process
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Beyond our expectations food, service, Charlotte was an amazing planner and organizer We have had so many compliments!

Just need a sign on the outside of the building saying the Statler:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moe
Wedding:
12/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding at statler .. perfect is an understatment everything was amazing, service was beyond on point , Jamie and her staff worked so hard to make sure we get the perfect day , I honestly can not thank them enough for making everything amazing and not to mention how gorgeous it looked
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Statler City is the most beautiful, extravagant venue in Buffalo. It was the first venue we looked at, and we knew we had found our spot. I could not have asked for a more elegant reception! The chandeliers are breath taking. The service was great! The food was impeccable, we were told by many guest it was the best steak they had ever eaten!! The Statler added so many little details that makes them second to none. They really took care of everything!

Charlette G., the wedding coordinator, was my hero throughout the whole planning process! She was so patient, kind, and understanding to all my needs. I changed the plans 1000 times, and every time she kept me calm and helped me finalize every detail. She was easy to contact, and aways responded quickly.

The Statler worked well with all my other vendors. Charlotte actually was able to recommend some of my vendors!

I cannot stress enough how beautiful the Statler is! the Lobby, Terrace room, even the bathrooms are beautiful! And they offer an amazing "Bridal room" (bathroom) that makes it stress free for the bride to have a place to take a breath. I felt like a princess bride. The pictures and video turned our AMAZING!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was held in the Terrace Room at the Statler. We had almost 300 guests and picked the Statler because we wanted all of the guests to enjoy the reception in one room rather than get spilt up into multiple areas. We are beyond happy with our choice. The service and food was top notch! Looking back on the day every aspect of the wedding was perfect in our eyes and through lots of feedback from our guests they also thought the wedding was wonderful as well. We worked with Jamie leading up to our wedding day and it was a pleasure. She was very accommodating taking all of our needs into consideration. The staff the day of the wedding was also superb. Our personal server, Angelo, was an arm’s reach the entire night. We also had guests compliment on how attentive their servers were. The food was also spectacular. Our cocktail hour we had passed hors d' oevres and a spread of other appetizers the guest were able to make a small plate with. One of our guests just got back from Italy and said he thought he was still there during cocktail hour with all of the interesting and delicious food selections. As far a dinner, the bread was piping hot and fresh and the main entrees were comparable to a top rated restaurant. Serving that many people at once you expect the quality of food to diminish, but whatever the chef did, he did it right. My steak was cooked perfect. I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding in the Buffalo area! -
Jaclyn Kooshoian
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The Statler went above all my expectations for my wedding day. The Georgin room was perfect for our 100 guests. Who all raved about the service 5 star all the way! The food thanks to chef Bobbie was fabulous! Highly Highly recommend Statler city to Every bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
As the parents of the bride, we could have not been happier with everything the Statler provided. The venue was absolutely perfect and elegant. The food was out of this world! One of our passed appetizers was the 'lamb pop' and guests couldn't get enough of them! They were delicious! Our guests also said that the tenderloin was the best that they have tasted and the other two dishes also had great reviews. All of our guests raved about everything they experienced. One thing to keep in mind....if you have the ceremony in the Mezzanine, make sure that no one else is in the ballroom areas setting up for another party. The noise from a party setting up in the Grand Ballroom was a bit distracting during the ceremony (one of our guests left to ask them to be quiet x 2), however, Charlotte did warn us of this and did encourage an earlier ceremony time. Charlotte was an absolute delight to work with. She could not have been more accommodating. Much to our surprise, there was a server assigned to our table (I believe her name was Stacy) and she took care of our every need! She was wonderful and made us feel very special at our daughter's wedding! There is not one thing I would have changed to what I believe to have been the perfect wedding celebration! The bride and groom were extremely pleased with everything, as well, as were the parents of the groom---calling it a 'beautiful, beautiful wedding'. Everyone and everything at Statler City made this event truly memorable! We cannot thank them enough....
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am not sure I will be able to express how thrilled I was with my wedding at Statler City in the beautiful Terrace Room, but I will try my best. The room itself is breathtaking, but what really impressed me was the professionalism, kindness, precision, service and care provided by the staff at Statler City. Throughout the planning process we worked with Charlotte. She was organized, professional and personable. A true delight to work with. She answered every email and phone call beyond promptly. Sometimes when I would be leaving her a voicemail she would be calling me mid message! Charlotte answered every question clearly and kindly. Not once did I feel nervous or stressed about the reception because I knew I was in good hands. Charlotte made sure everything we wanted, even the most minute detail, was carried out on the night and was there to make sure everything went flawlessly. And it went flawlessly, like a beautiful choreographed dance. Angelo and Carly handled everything so I could dance, drink and enjoy my wedding. Carly was right there with soda water for accidental spills and even handled my wandering bridal party during the sit down dinner. Hor d'Oeuvres and dinner were beautiful to look at and even better to eat. I know no other venue in WNY and probably most places internationally could provide all Statler City has to offer. If you are looking for that one of a kind, once in a lifetime, NOT cookie cutter wedding, you NEED to have it at Statler.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kellie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about the Statler. We had our wedding reception on 10/19/13 in the Terrace room and everything was beyond perfect. Charlotte and the rest of the staff were absolutely amazing! The food, the service, the drinks, the place...everything was just incredible. Some of my friends are STILL raving about the place and the food. Everyone has said that was the best filet they ever had! I am so incredibly impressed by how Charlotte and the staff made sure everything was how we wanted. The staff was so attentive and on top of everything the entire night, and it made the night that much more perfect. I can't thank everyone enough the amazing job they did. It was the most incredible night, and I am SO proud to have had my wedding there! I could not have dreamed of a better venue and staff! THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LC_Block
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception was spectacular, thanks to Statler City and Sam Shimrak! From the moment we met with Sam, we knew there would be nothing to worry about on our wedding day. Sam and the staff that worked our wedding were very professional, dedicated, hardworking, and went above and beyond in exceeding our expectations, and making sure we were taken care of throughout the night. The food was absolute perfection! The chef and the kitchen did an exceptional job on everything. Our guests can’t stop raving about the delicious food and the stunning venue. Thanks again for helping to make our wedding reception a night we will always remember!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
It is hard to add much to all the rave reviews of the Statler. Our event was a Bar Mitzvah, and not a wedding, but the event planning is the same. We wanted our event to be at a "quintessentially Buffalo" venue, and you can't get much more Buffalo than the Statler! Jamie, and the staff at the Statler were responsive, flexible, acomodating, and always professional. My emails were answered within 24 hours, and I always felt comfortable contacting them with questions or ideas. As for the party....outrageous! Ours was held in the beautifully restored Club Rendezvous...a perfect venue for a celebration. The food was simply outstanding. We had chef-attended stations, and the crowds were moving, eating, drinking, dancing...just what we had envisioned. We received compliment after compliment about the quality of the food and the fantastic venue. I honestly can say I wish we could do it again! I wouldn't change a thing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Charlotte was utterly wonderful and absolutely key in helping my husband and I achieve the level of sophisticated glamour that we wanted for our wedding! The Statler was gorgeous, the reception and ceremony rooms were perfect, and everything went off without a hitch. I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful setting for our celebration. The catering was excellent, prompt, and very accommodating, the bartenders were courteous and very generous on the pour, and the behind-the-scenes efforts were totally hidden from the public eye. Incredibly professional staff, a sheer delight to work with!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
This is my first on-line evaluation of anything. However, I was so pleased with my daughter's wedding reception at Statler City that I was motivated to respond. First, Jamie and Charlotte were wonderful to work with. For both meetings and e-mails, they were always kind, prompt, organized, thorough, and answered all of my many questions clearly. They will also prepare a checklist and timeline for the evening. I was so comfortable with their guidance, that I never got nervous as the date approached. Second, the food was excellent! We were in the gorgeous Terrace Room and the cocktail hors d'oeuvres were displayed in layers around the pillars in the Palm Court. The passed hors d'oeuvres we chose were: Beef Crostini with Stilton Cheese and Onion Jam, Sun-Dried Tomato and Olive Tapenade and Goat Cheese on a Crostini, Chicken Quesadilla with Cilantro BBQ Sauce, and Mini Crab Cakes with Remoulade Sauce. All were wonderful. Our dinner choices were Filet with Potato Croquette, Airline Chicken (very moist), and Vegan. All were excellent. I was especially concerned about the 15 vegan orders, because vegan can tend to be bland. However, the feedback was that it was very flavorful and nicely presented. Last, the waitstaff was professional and efficient, but not rushed. They were especially helpful at the end of the evening when they packed everything up for us and took it curbside to the cars! I had expected to have to do this. If you choose Statler City and work with Jamie and Charlotte you will have a wonderful experience. My husband and I were totally relaxed and everyone enjoyed the evening immensely!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lance
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We are parents of the groom. Our son got married in Los Angeles 2 weeks ago. We had a second reception here in Buffalo at the Statler. Jamie Evan was terrific to deal with. Her attention to detail was great. The venue is gorgeous and the food unbelievable. The main course came out hot and everyone (280 people) was served quickly. Thye entire staff is very well-trained and professional. WE were 100% satisfied with every aspect of the party.
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot believe how perfect our wedding was. Charlotte and Jamie were both so professional and great to work with. And the staff that worked our wedding went above and beyond.

The venue is so beautiful you don't have to do much to dress it up. The minute we walked into cocktail hour people began raving to us about how fancy it is.

We definitely give the top ratings to the Statler City Buffalo!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with our decision to hold our daughter's wedding reception at Statler City. Jamie was an absolute delight to do business with. Her experience & expertise in management & organization were apparent. She & the staff far exceeded our expectations. Jamie, Sam & Angelo (along with all the other staff members) did everything to make the night perfect. The entrees were fabulous- the chef did an outstanding job. Dinner was served promptly & each entree was cooked to perfection. Bravo Statler City! Thank you for making our daughter & son-in-law's wedding a dream come true!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding at the Statler exceeded our expectations. The food was exceptional and the guests continue to comment on how wonderful everything was. It was a perfect evening in every way!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
The statler was so beautiful. My sisters wedding was great. The food was delicious
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaime
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even begin to express what a wonderful, perfect, ideal night we had at the Statler for our wedding! Everyone from Charlotte to Jamie to Angelo were amazing! Everyone at the Statler goes above and beyond and the wait staff was so professional and nice! Our guests could not stop raving about the food and the venue! Some even went as far as to say that it was the nicest, classiest wedding that they had ever been to! The cocktail hour was amazing with a huge selection of food for our guests! i was astonished at what the Statler had put out as their antipasto display! It was picture perfect!! i have nothing but amazing things to say about everyone and everything at the statler! We are so happy that we chose this venue! You will not be disappointed! I wish i could have a party there every year to re-live our night!! Bravo to everyone there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married at the Statler on August 10th, 2013. We can not say enough about Charlotte Gorski and the Statler team!!! They were absolutely fantastic with every single detail about our wedding. From the moment I first met with Charlotte until the end of our wedding night, Charlotte was involved every single step of the way making sure our special day was everything we wanted it to be! The Terrace Room was stunning for our ceremony & the food & service were stellar for our reception. Words can NOT express how professional, detailed, dedicated, & hard working these guys are....thank you, Charlotte & Statler team for making our wedding day one we will NEVER forget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
EXCEPTIONAL and absolutely BEAUTIFUL! We had our daughter's wedding reception on 7/27/13 in the Terrace Room. Kudos to Jamie, Charlotte, Angelo and staff who went above and beyond to make this an unforgettable evening. From the moment we arrived til our 2:30 am departure from the Lobby Bar there was not a concern nor worry to be had. Throughout the evening we had several guests approach us telling us what an amazing venue the Statler was and that they had fine dined out in the past but never received the service and attention they did that night. The food (Filet Mignon, Seabass, Chicken Wellington) was OUTSTANDING. If something was not prepared to your liking it was immediately taken and cooked to perfection!! The servers would tell their guest that they were there to please them and boy did they ever! As for the cocktail hour, we could not believe the amount and assortment of fruits, cheeses, vegetable, meats etc. that were displayed on the antipasto table along with the (4) hand passed hors D'Oeuvres and top shelf liquor served. We even had (1) of our quests try to get the secret recipe for the chicken appetizer. We also would like to applause the chef & kitchen staff, who were behind the scenes, for an amazing job preparing and serving 236 meals in such a timely fashion. Both the venue and food is well worth the cost along with the valuable advice we received throughout the planning stages. Thank you all again for a SUPERB evening...YOU ALL ROCK!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin.... My wedding was absolutely amazing!!! I first want to thank Jamie, Charolette, Angelo, Chef and all the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make my wedding flawless!! The food was wonderful and was a meal right from a 5 star fine dinning restaurant. All my guests could not stop raving about how great the food really was! The bar was efficient and the best of the best well worth every penny! Anything that me and my husband needed they were all right there to serve. I don't know what more to say than you all made my dreams come true by giving me the most wonderful day of my life. Just such amazing people to work with very sad it's over! Again everyone was just so excellent and professional!! If you are a smart bride you will book your wedding here or any event for that matter! Thanks again x'S a million for such a glamorous evening!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding reception in the Terrace Room at the Statler on July 26, and cannot speak highly enough of this venue!!!!! Working with Charlotte through the planning process was a breeze, she was so quick to respond to calls or emails and really helped to make our vision for the night a reality! The room is incredibly beautiful, the food and staff were fantastic, and all of our guests kept talking about how amazing the reception was, and many said repeatedly that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. This has got to be the best venue in Buffalo. Thanks to everyone at the Statler for a PERFECT night!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I wrote this months ago but seem to forgotten to post it...

My husband and I just held our wedding reception this past Saturday, July 20th, in the Golden Ballroom and we could not have been any happier with the outcome. When we booked the room the remodeling of the ballroom was just underway. We had to picture what the ballroom would actually look like once the remodeling was completed. When the remodeling was complete we were so glad we went with our gut because the room was breath taking! Jamie and Charlotte were wonderful to work with. They both answered any questions we may have had and helped us in any way they could; they helped us to create our dream wedding. The staff that worked our reception was just as wonderful. Angelo, who over saw our reception for the night, was very tentative to us. He regularly would ask us how everything was going or if there was anything we may have needed. We also loved how he was very concerned over items that were in our locked bridal suite. Anytime a bridesmaid would accidentally leave the door open just a tad he would come tell us and remind them how important it is the shut the door completely because we had valuables in there. Most importantly, our guest could not stop telling us how AMAZhttp://www.weddingwire.com/wedding/UserMyVendors#ING the food was for both the hors D'Oeuvres and dinner! The food we tasted at our tasting was exactly what our guest were eating. We could not have been any happier with our wedding. Thank you to everyone at the Statler for making our wedding a night to remember.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin... The Statler was incredible. We were a little picky on things that we wanted, and Charlotte and Jamie did everything they could to make it happen. The food was incredible, the service outstanding, and the atmosphere in the entire night in the Terrace Room was everything we could have wanted on our special day. It was especially helpful that they worked with a lot of our other vendors, so they knew what to look for in each one as far as equipment and other needs. SO HAPPY!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Hats off to the Statler organization for a job well done. A special thank you to Charlotte for a fantastic job, she is a credit to your company. Everything was more than expected. What a great party! As a Buffalonian for 65 yrs the Statler has always and will continue to be a Buffalo landmark which contributed to the excitement of the evening. The display of appetizers, to the delicious entrees were exceptional. The servers and their attentiveness to our guests was outstanding. The bartenders were very cordial and efficient Every detail exceeded our expectations. If I have one suggestion it would be that an announcement as guests are seated for dinner that the bride and groom have offered some options available. EG candy booth, photo booth and coffee and dessert station. Guests are sometimes unaware that these are available. I would recommend your venue in a heartbeat to everyone. Thanks again for a great evening. Summerville - Maraschiello families. Patrick and Fran Summerville
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot recommend Statler City enough!!! My husband and I had our reception in the Terrace Room in July 13, 2013. The ambiance, service, food and atmosphere exceeded every expectation! Our planner Charlotte was so wonderful and flexible with our requests. The night went off without a hitch! The staff, from the valet, to the servers and bartenders were top notch. Our guests RAVED about the food; the filet mignon and chicken marsala were out if this world! Our wedding party and guests are a rowdy bunch and dominated the dance and planned on going out after the wedding to Chippewa, the staff at the Statler gave us several complimentary passes to Sky Bar and we all danced the night away! Thank You Statler City for making our wedding dreams come true!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandy
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We only have one daughter and there was only 1chance to make the day perfect; a fairy tale wedding for our Princess. The team at the Statler made sure we were able to deliver. Jamie and Charlotte worked with us on every detail.

The fairy tale started when we walked into the Terrace room. The chiavari chairs that she irrationally had to have were standard fair at the Statler. The ambiance of the Terrace room was a perfect for setting the Gatsby party our English major dreamed of. Then we went for the tasting. Only at the Statler could we find food that wowed her foodie friends from Boston and Dallas. They also had the wines to we needed and the craft beers the groom friends wanted. Jamie made it very clear that the Statler we were able to create a party that uniquely reflected us and we did.

Once the actual day arrived no detail was overlooked. The room was more beautiful then we imagined. The food was better than we remembered, and the dancing went on all night. All the details that made this party uniquely ours were in place. The family wedding photos, the Polaroid station, the cigar table and even the antique mirror listing the bar options! When we did hit a snag - we were missing a escort card and 2 seats at a table- Jamie stepped in and immediately fixed it. No one even had time to worry.

As will happen we reflect with friends on the wedding and we have heard many things- "party of the decade", restaurant level food (who remembers wedding food?) and a party that will long be remembered. Some have complained that we set the bar too high but I am sure of 2 things- we could only have done this at the Statler and that they can meet the bar we have set if they also choose the Statler,
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with the Statler. The food was amazing along with the presentation. The whole night and the meetings leading up to the wedding went very smoothly and everyone was so helpful. Charlotte was our contact person and she did an amazing job. I am so pleased with how my wedding went. Many of the guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thank you Statler and Charlotte for an amazing wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My wedding ceremony was held upstairs at the statler. It was very pretty. The terrace room was amazing, the food was amazing, everything was great!!! I chose to have all the guests meals be chicken Milanese, and it was spectacular! The bridal suite was so nice! I loved it! Charlotte and Jamie were great to work with. The entire staff was amazing! It took a while to get it there, but my wedding was a huge success!!! Thank you statler city for an unforgettable night!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We just held my daughter's reception at The Statler, I would give it a solid 5! Our experience with Jamie Evans was outstanding, she was always accessible even when she was very sick with a nasty cold. She calmed my fears and listened to my concerns, which now looking back were ridiculous because it was the best wedding I ever attended! The venue was expensive but was worth it to me because of the quality of service and the quality of the food. Every detail was attended to before, during and even after the reception. We had a lot of things to get in the Bride and Grooms car and ours after the night ended and we didn't lift a finger, they did it all for us. To sum up the experience I wish we could do it again it was so beautiful and so much fun!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience was amazing from the very beginning! They helped us with every little detail and it came together perfectly. The Statler is the most beautiful venue in Buffalo and on top of that the food was incredible. Definitely recommend 100%! (And you should ask to work with Sam!! He's the best!)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was stunning and the staff were accommodating, I would definitely recommend it. I would also like to give a special mention to Jamie who helped organise everything at the Statler.

The food was exceptional and all of our guests complimented the venue and our guests had the best service, it was amazing.

Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anju
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Hi Jamie
Thankyou for the wonderful reception for my son Kunal's wedding.
You made it all happen, from the wonderful professional help from you and from the fantastic venue and the amazing food and display in the foyer and the Golden ballroom and ofcourse the dessert display. Everything was definately a WOW. Your chef did a great job with the entire meal. We got so many compliments for the food as being fantastic. Also the staff was very helpful and courteous and the service was fantastic.
Thankyou for everything.
We would definately recommend Statler City very highly.
Thankyou
Anju
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Reception venue was beautiful. Jamie was fantastic - answered any questions I had and gave some great advice. Was also flexible regarding any last-minute changes I had to make. People are still telling me that the Statler's facility was the most beautiful of any wedding that they have ever been to.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved Jamie Evan. She was more than wonderful and my wedding was perfect. Angelo was perfect too. I could not have asked for a better day honestly. All of our friends and family are still calling an telling us how amazing it was. Our food was so delicious. I can't rave about it enough.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1362763498021-daniellestatlergown
Bob
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome, Fantastic, Incredible, Wonderful... !

When we were planning our wedding we each had a vision in our heads of what things would be like, but we kept reminding each other that it's not going to be exactly as we envisioned.
Well, it was !

It was all those words listed above and more.
There were no issues. There were no glitches. It was a perfect day.

Jamie, Charlotte, Chef Tony and all the staff were phenomenal.
The food and service were outstanding. It was the best we ever had at a wedding or any event.
Our guests were raving about the food and they were in awe of the beauty of the building.

We wish we could have slowed down time to make the day and night last longer.

Bob & Danielle
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chi-chi
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to begin, first off it has always been our daughter's dream to have her wedding at the Statler, so we could never thank Mark Croce enough for saving this beautiful building and making our daughter's dream come true. When we went to view the building back in August of 2011 and we met Jamie it was an instant connection and even tho the building was under construction we were sold!!!! Never went to view any other venues. Jamie is one in a million and the Statler is lucky to have her. She made all the wedding planning so simple. She goes above and beyond. We ran into her at a Bridal Show in January 2012 and when she asked us how our planning was going and we really had not done much, without blinking an eye she walked around the show with us helping us with choosing vendors. We also had our ceremony there and she was like our own private wedding planner. She ran the whole rehearsal for us. The day of the wedding was pretty much stress free due to Jamie and the whole staff at the Statler. The Terrace Room is gorgeous!!! Our guests were in awe when they walked into the room. Now let's talk about the food!!! Outstanding does not begin to describe it!!! We had the option of Filet, Chicken Picatta or Crab Cakes. Everything was top notch. Our guests could not rave enough about how it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding. They were still calling us 2 weeks after the wedding. The cocktail hr was in the lobby which was awesome and there were 4 bartenders which everyone said was great and carried on about they never had to wait for a drink and we had 277 guest!! Everything at the Statler is done with class and professionalism. We have only one daughter and we wanted to give her and her new husband the wedding of her dreams and we accomplished that with the help of Jamie and the staff. We could NEVER express how grateful we are.
Chi-Chi and Sil Dan
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalie
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
The staff was exceptional, the venue was perfect. Many guests told me it was the best wedding food they have ever had. Some even said it was the best filet they ever had. The food was exceptional! Worth every penny!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We use the words "exceptional," "perfect," and "beyond expectations" by their literal meaning when describing our daughter's wedding reception at Statler City. The facility itself was breathtaking, both for the cocktail hour (in the beautiful lobby area) and inside the Terrace Room. The hors d'ouevres were fantastic and were the subject of rave reviews. Filet Mignon and Goat Cheese Stuffed Chicken were the main entrees, and they were phenomenal. An incredible number of people told us it was the best filet they had eaten in ten years - anywhere! No wait time at the open bars all night. Jamie Evan and her Team provided five-star service throughout, and we could not be more satisfied. We had high expectations and Statler City exceeded ALL of them. This is an honest review from the bride's mom and dad. Mark Croce looked us in the eye a year ago and personally guaranteed our daughter's wedding would be spectacular, and he lived up to it ten-fold. We wished for a beautiful location, food our guests would truly enjoy, and service that left no one disappointed. Jamie and the great team at Statler City came through on all counts. Set aside your fears and anxiety - Statler City will make your wedding reception a most positive, memorable occasion!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlin
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to say, out of everywhere I went to visit before booking my reception place, Statler City was by far the most breath-taking place. My reception was in the Golden Ballroom which was stunning. Everything from the food (which was DELICIOUS), to service, to the venue, was spectacular. Jamie was an enormous help in planning and executing my reception. She put my mind at ease and was so supportive in helping make my wedding amazing. I cannot thank Statler City and Jamie enough for providing such a superior venue and excellent service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
The Statler went above and beyond our expectations. We the best time at our wedding. Jamie and Charlotte were awesome to work with, and took away all of my stress! The food was by far the best I have ever eaten at a wedding, and many of our guests said the same. We are constantly getting positive feedback from our guests about how much they enjoyed the wedding. The Statler was beautiful! When you walked into the Terrace Room, it simply took your breath away. All of the staff members were terrific. They were attentive and polite. I wouldn't change one thing about our day! Ashley & Matt Wakelee
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We took a tour of the Statler not really thinking it would be a realistic option for us but we absolutely fell in love with the building, especially the Terrace Room (even while it was under construction!). While the price is higher than other venues we looked at, we felt it was absolutely worth it. The planning process was great with Jamie and the staff, and our wedding reception was amazing. The food was perfect, the service was outstanding, and of course the venue itself was breathtaking. Because of the beauty of the Statler, we didn't need to go overboard with other decor. I couldn't have imagined a better wedding and would highly recommend having a wedding reception or other event at Statler City.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Cannot say enough good things about the Statler! Beautiful venue. Dealt with Jamie and she was wonderful. Waiters and waitresses, bartenders, etc. were great - friendly and professional. Food was outstanding - everyone raved about it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Great building, great location, great service, and the food,per feedback from our guests and our experience, was excellent by even the highest standards. Many people felt the filet was one of the best they had ever had. Very impressive accomplishment considering they served 140 people for dinner. Jamie, our planner, was fantastic. She was very professional, accommodating, and worked hard to make this special day everything we hoped for. She has our sincere thanks and gratitude. We would not hesitate to use this company again for any important event. By reading this glowing review you may think we are easy to please, but the truth is just the opposite. We had very high standards and expectations for this event and Statler City met or exceeded our every expectation.

-ML
Buffalo, NY
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
When your guests (245) and family approach you during and for weeks after, to let you know that the:
Food - Best they have ever had at any formal event
Room- Most beautiful venue for a wedding, rating right up there with the Saratoga Springs - Hall of the Springs, a wedding catered by N Y city professionals, which many of our friends attended recently!
Statler City Staff- Jamie and all were most Professional and accommodating to us (Parents of the Bride) and to the Newleyweds, with whom they planned every detail of this event - going back 8 - 10 months before
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
This place is the perfect place to have your wedding. It is so elegant and breath taking. We loved every minute of our experience. Jaime was highly organized and ensured everything was perfect for when we arrived. The attention to detail was impeccable. We didn't expect a private sitting room for the wedding party that was filled with beer, wine, water, and h'or duerves when we arrived. The food is DELICIOUS!!! Anthony took care of me and my groom all night. Thank you for everything
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
My daughter's wedding reception was held in the Terrace Room. The venue was beautiful and Jamie, Colleen and the staff were excellent at managing the evening. There was a last minute issue with one of the vendors and Jamie and Colleen jumped through hoops trying to make things presentable before the doors opened for dinner.
The food was excellent! All of our guests commented that their dinners were served quickly, the wait staff was extremely professional and efficient, and the food was the best banquet food they had ever had. I concur! A giant thank you to the staff at the Statler for their wonderful services. My only negative comment is the condition of the exterior entrance. The inside is such a classy and lovely venue and the exterior looks run-down and shabby. It would have been nice if our guests, many of them from out of town, could have arrived to the same elegance on the facade as they were greeted with once they came inside. That being said, I would strongly recommend this venue and the Terrace room for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carla
Wedding:
7/6/2013
4.9/5.0
chophouse quality steaks!!Awesome Jamie totally handles every detail,she is the best ,guests still raving about the food!You truly get what you pay for the filet's were cooked to perfection and huge,wow wow and wow!Only place to hold a top notch affair,wedding or party.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Food was outstanding, venue was breathtaking, everything when flawlessly. Jamie was great helping plan the event and was there all night to coordinate.
The only reason professionalism was not rated perfect was because the fish dish was so outstanding that guests asked what it was and the waiters didn't know. This is only a minor point. I would highly recommend that anyone that wants to impress their guests with a first class experience book their wedding here.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.8/5.0
Our 240 person wedding was in the Terrace Room on a Saturday night. Our wedding at Statler City was beyond our expectations and so many of our guests told us it was elegant, absolutely beautiful, "epic", and so many mentioned it was among the best weddings they have ever been to. The Terrace Room and Statler City is the best room in Buffalo! Charlotte was fantastic through the planning process- very responsive, timely, and open to our ideas. I was impressed with the organization of our reception and that was all due to Charlotte. They were also accommodating when it rained on our entire wedding day and we were able to get pictures inside of the beautiful buiding.
The layout of the appetizers was elaborate and above our expectations. Our guests raved about the food, especially the filet. Dinner was served very quickly which left more time for dancing. There was the perfect number of bartenders who were efficient, clean, and professional. Our guests did not have to wait at the bar and the open bar selection was nice. The waitstaff was very friendly and observant. The bride and groom had a designated waitress who took care of us all night and even took care of loading my father's car at the end of the night (without being asked) which he was very grateful for. Many of our guests told us later on how nice the waitstaff was and even remembered their server by name. I felt like a queen having my own bridal suite and being able to be seated at dinner up on the steps overlooking the room with my new husband. Us and our guests didn't want the wedding to end and were able to go over to Lobby Bar directly after. The only thing I would improve is minor but would be to have better tablecloths available as part of the package. The linens are very ordinary for such an elaborate venue. Otherwise it is a very good value.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine & Rich
Wedding:
9/14/2013
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough about the fantastic experience we had dealing with Jamie Evans and the Statler City Staff. They handled everything, from the first day we met with them to the day of the event, professionally and plesently. Every question we had was answered in a timely manner and completely. The actual day of the wedding reception went smoothly and without a hitch! Everyone has said that not only was the venue fantastic - the food was outstanding and the staff was friendly, fun and very accomodating. If you are looking for an elegent place, delicious food, friendly staff, and a WOW factor for your event - Statler City is the place to go!! Thank you Jamie and all the staff for a wonderful evening!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We recently had a wedding reception in the Golden Ballroom and it was everything we could have imaged. The service was fantastic and no one waited in line for drinks during the night. Jamie and her staff set up the room just as we wanted it and it looked incredible. The appetizers and dinner entrees (esp. the filet mignon) were terrific! Guests commented on how amazing the food was as well as the presentation. We would highly recommend the Statler to anyone looking to host a wedding reception there.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Excellent facility, premium food and drink packahge was supurb. Jamie in planning is just fantastic to work with and does excellent job to make event evrything you want and more. Great company to business with.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The Statler's Terrace Room was an awesome place to have a wedding reception. It is absolutely stunning, large enough for bigger parties, a good sized dance floor and a band.

The food is excellent. When we went for our tasting, the chef made some additional dishes that weren't on the menu. They were so creative and tasty. At our reception, we had the filet mignon, grilled escalar (Amazing fish...I wish the chop house had it at their restaurant. I will be craving it for a long time) and a vegetarian option. They were all wonderful.

I loved the venue. The wedding planner who handled everything was great. She would sometimes take several days to respond back to an email. But overal very good.

The Statler has a spending minimum which was pretty pricey, but everything was so incredible.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keri-Lyn
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.7/5.0
Exceptionally pleased with Stater City for my reception. Everything was done beyond expectation. My guests are still talking about how good the food was and how beautiful the venue was. Jamie and Colleen were very professional with every last detail and if I had to do it all over, I would still choose Statler City. My only complaint would have been that I wished I has requested our plates of food to be saved because during dinner we were busy greeting guests and didn't have a chance to eat. Other than that... EXCEPTIONAL!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caeresa
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.5/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Statler City to anyone looking for a wedding reception venue. I used the Grand (Golden) ballroom for my reception venue only and was very pleased with my overall experience. Jamie was a great delight to work with. She is in desperate need of an assistant since she handles all of the events and therefore this did require a bit of followup on our end which could make for some improvement opportunities in their professionalism and responsiveness.

The food is AMAZING! All of the staff including the waiters and bartenders were exceptionally polite. All of the plates were distributed and cleared in a very seamless manner which allowed our guests to enjoy themselves the entire night.

Jamie is very flexible which we were very happy about. The food was a very important part of our day. The rehearsal dinner was such a pleasant experience, although they do not usually serve Hors d ‘Oeuvres at the rehearsal dinner, Jamie recognized how important it was for us to taste all of our food and worked with the chef to provide a sampling of our selections which I am very appreciative of.

As far as value, I would say you certainly get great value for your money. The food portions are very large including the small things like the cheese display and desert/coffee station. They certainly did not skimp on the portions and my guests appreciated that. We received plenty of compliments from our guests on the alcohol selections and the ability for the bartenders to make good cocktails. And of course the building and ballroom are absolutely stunning and beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
107 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14202 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Statler City
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo