220x220_1292628860619-ballroomatsalidasteamplant
SteamPlant Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
11 Reviews      1 person has saved this vendor.
Address:
220 W. Sackett , Corner of G and Sackett Streets
Salida, CO US 81201 (map)
Phone:
719-530-0933
Categories:
 
 
 
4.7 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.6/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.9/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.8/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.5/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1349807460367-fbavatar2702917
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/25/2012
 
4.8 out of 5.0
The Steamplant Event Center was at the top of my list from the beginning to have our reception in terms of character, beauty, location and experience putting on events. The Steamplant Event Center was able to connect me with an amazing caterer and were very prompt in responding to any questions or concerns that I had. The Steamplant hosted wine and food tastings for us with our caterer as well. Their wine selection was great and they were willing to special order some of our liquor order. The bar tenders and staff were all very good at the wedding. Overall- they were very professional and flexible with our event needs. They also assisted with the rental of Riverside Park while also providing sound capabilities there as well. It went so smoothly and it was beautiful. Thank you!

The only area that I would say needs some improvement with this location is the silverware, additional glassware, possible expansion of the kitchen and upgrading of the white folding chairs. We ended up providing a buffet for our guests too because the kitchen was too small to plate meals for 130 people. There were also not enough wine glasses to have two wine glasses on the table service at the bar. We ended up renting more glasses. We also ended up renting folding chairs. I would recommend seeing the chairs, glassware and silverware before agreeing to rent them from the event center.

Thank you to the Steamplant and all involved for making this so beautiful and for making everything from planning to event staff and cleanup a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
6/10/2012
 
4.5 out of 5.0
Steamplant was the ideal setting for our ceremony and reception. They do have a few rules that can't be broken because it is located next to the city's property. I found the rehearsal hour to be very stressful, but the wedding day itself was a breeze!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
12/4/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Work closely with Katja or the event planner. Let her know exactly what you want and they will make it happen for you!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
7/31/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
The Steam Plant was great for our wedding. The were very accomodating for the size of our wedding and made every effort to make everything work. Katjia is amazing in helping plan the wedding and they were very flexible with moving tables and decorating. The location is also great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abechtel
Wedding:
6/26/2010
 
4.8 out of 5.0
The Steamplant is a wonderful place to be married! I loved the location (since we're such river people) & the urban feel of the exposed brick inside & out of the Steamplant. I would definitely recommend the Steamplant Event Center to future brides. You get wonderful & professional service for a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ksmith
Wedding:
6/4/2010
 
4.3 out of 5.0
It was a wonderful place to have a wedding! It was a little expensive and they charge for some little things that I would have rather got somewhere else. We could not have chosen a more beautiful setting for our ceremony out in their pavillion right next to the river. We were able to decorate the eye sore of the concrete wall with great flowers and vines. They worked hard to accomodate the 200+ guests we had. The reception area, we used the ball room and converted the pavillion after the ceremony, was great they changed the pavillion quickly and we were able to get the reception started right away. I would recomend this location for any wedding, it was beautiful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
SteamPlant Event Center responded with the following comments:

4.3 stars is certainly not a bad result, but it was a little dissapointing to see that our flexibility was valued so low. The wedding was one with many changes and challenges and we accommodated all of them. We met many times with bride & groom and their family and took lots of time to listen and to help and assisit. We may may not be perfect, but everybody from our small staff works hard to make every single Wedding special.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashlaub
Wedding:
3/27/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Amazing venue and fantastic, helpful staff!! Katja and Emily were so very helpful! From the very first phone call about our interest in the venue until the very last guest left, Katja was taking care of everything for us - looking into beer and wine options, going the extra mile and setting our place cards out, set-up and clean-up and organizing the day so things went seamlessly!!! She provided us with tables and linens at the very last minute and I'm sure took care of things that I didn't even know about!!

Katja and Emily were very responsive - answered our emails and returned our calls within a couple of hours! They worked with us - listening to our ideas and providing some of their own to ensure the venue flowed.

The day really could not have been better. We had both our ceremony and reception at the SteamPlant and it was perfect. We intended to have the ceremony outside and reserved the annex just in case the weather wasn't ideal. We ended up having the ceremony inside and Katja worked hard to ensure the space did not look like a conference room.
Linda at the bar was awesome - fast and efficient!

A very BIG and special thanks to the staff at the SteamPlant!!! We would not have done anything differently!!! You are the BEST!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyheim
Wedding:
9/26/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Katja and the staff at the Steamplant were nothing but professional and courteous! It was such a great experience. They bent over backward to accomodate us. I would recommed it to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Missing_profile
dogasleep3
Wedding:
9/19/2009
 
4.0 out of 5.0
The SteamPlant Theater in Salida, Colorado is where we are having our wedding in September. As the name suggests, it is an old Steam Plant renovated into a theater and ballroom. We are having our ceremony out on the brick patio overlooking the river, and then having the reception both indoors and outdoors. The woman, Katja, who helped us set up the event was immensely helpful with suggestions and brochures of local vendors. She referred us to our caterer, who has turned out to be fantastic! This venue is incredibly affordable and in a fantastic location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mararno
Wedding:
7/25/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had a wonderful wedding at the Salida Steamplant. I had my wedding by the river and the reception in the large ballroom. Nadja was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make things easy. She had a list of caterers that lead me to a wonderful woman named Michelle Gapp. Also, there is a house a few doors down, that sleeps 10, and is beautiful.

Thank you so much!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karine
Wedding:
8/23/2008
 
5.0 out of 5.0
The cost also included the cost of all the wine and beer served at the event. The venue was beautiful and the setting was exceptional. If I had an issue, it was settled quickly and to my satisfaction. Every part of this experence was great.
I would highly recommend this venue to anyone.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for SteamPlant Event Center
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo