130x130_sq_1372728360493-mg6303

Steele the Spotlight

Fort Collins , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fort Collins, CO US 80525 (map)

PHONE

818-288-5883

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your big day… it’s coming up! I’d love to help melt away your stress by handling your make up and creating a beautiful, flawless look for you, on your wedding day.... Read more
Congratulations on your big day… it’s coming up! I’d love to help melt away your stress by handling your make up and creating a beautiful, flawless look for you, on your wedding day. Every application is custom tailored to meet your expectations and create your dream; weather it’s pretty, bold, natural, sexy, simple, dramatic or a combination…I’ve got you covered!

I’m thrilled to meet you and offer my services. With all the cameras snapping, as well as family and friends looking on, you’ll want to look your best. Everyday make up doesn’t often photograph the way we think it will, so it’s important to have a pro at your fingertips. I’m here to calmly and professionally attend to you and your bridal party.

I would like to invite you to check out my website so that you can "Steele the Spotlight" on your special day. I have over 6 years of bridal make-up experience.

For pricing and pictures of my work please visit www.steelethespotlight.com Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1336427660373-bathgardenbridalshoot9of114
130x130_sq_1372729024482-mg6300
130x130_sq_1372729220984-neon-wedding-inspiration-neon-submission-0004
130x130_sq_1317935803269-2928862327332001029121137315086697496840247515747n
130x130_sq_1372729214004-mj145a
130x130_sq_1336427758857-katie
130x130_sq_1372729217178-mr-wedding-40
130x130_sq_1336427369842-19
130x130_sq_1317936120972-bride
130x130_sq_1336431149523-llll
130x130_sq_1336427455022-25
130x130_sq_1336427371835-20
130x130_sq_1336427453122-23
130x130_sq_1336427347931-12
130x130_sq_1317935907972-bride3
130x130_sq_1317935857488-2956652327331734362481137315086697496840234624501n
130x130_sq_1336427360185-14
130x130_sq_1317936772488-lauren
130x130_sq_1336427459193-29
130x130_sq_1336427463631-31
130x130_sq_1336427527011-4323533859210780904331428833923942041726526605810700n
130x130_sq_1336427705932-dom
130x130_sq_1336427710427-dom2
130x130_sq_1336427742530-heidi
130x130_sq_1336427781704-ssss
130x130_sq_1336427783400-sssss
130x130_sq_1336427785083-sssssss
130x130_sq_1336431143668-l
130x130_sq_1336431147597-lll
130x130_sq_1372729041153-mg7346
130x130_sq_1372729139661-aj087a
130x130_sq_1372729165259-dsc8121
130x130_sq_1336427337485-11
130x130_sq_1372729202746-lance-and-liz-wedding-bridals-0022
130x130_sq_1336427525230-4311141015060257391148370501148292539251378031765n
130x130_sq_1372729234283-photos-stylized-shoot-brave-0117

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alysa
Wedding:
7/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Keegan is the queen of beautification! She was absolutely outstanding. She made every woman in the wedding look and feel incredibly beautiful. She is friendly, timely, professional, and a downright bad ass at what she does! The makeup not only looked great in person, but photographed beautifully. I highly recommend Keegan to anyone wanting the best for their big day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rikki
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Keegan for my makeup, and I could not have been more pleased. We did a makeup trial, and she really walked me through the makeup and what she was applying so I felt like I was getting to make decisions and tell her what I liked/disliked until we found exactly what I was looking for. On the day of the wedding, she was on time with her whole travel setup and did a fantastic job. I had several girls decide on the day that they wanted their makeup done, and she added them no problem. She used air brush foundation on me, and it felt so light I couldn't tell I had foundation on. She is truly very talented, and I would highly recommend her to everyone I know.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I do not think I have ever felt as beautiful as I did on my wedding day. Thanks to Keegan I was able to feel as beautiful on the outside as I did on the outside. The looks she did for myself and my wedding party were simply stunning. She was great to work with and able to give me exactly what I wanted for my day. I felt comfortable and confident about her services after my trial. Could not of asked for a better artist!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Hmmmm...what can I say about Keegan? SHE IS FABULOUS to work with!! My husband and I decided to elope with our parents in RMNP, Colorado. We are both from NJ. I found Keegan through wedding wire and booked her immediately to do my makeup along with both sets of mothers. I simply showed her a pic of what I would like and she just went with it.... Keegan did a phenomenal job on my makeup along with the mothers. We all looked absolutely BEAUTIFUL!! Keegan is super fun to work with - her personality and one-on-one attention are nothing short of AMAZING. You truly see her passion and enthusiasm in her work. Thank you Keegan for making us women soooo beautiful for my special day!! XOXOXO
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberlee
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Keegan was not only fun to work with but also great at what she does. She was on time and was always willing to change something or fix something if I needed it. She did my engagement photo make up, wedding trial make up, wedding make up and 8 bridesmaid's makeup. I would definitely recommend her and use her again myself. I was recently in a wedding in vail and had professional make up done but By the time the ceremony was over my makeup was all over my face! Not with Keegan! My makeup lasted all day and night. Thank you Keegan you were awesome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Highly recommend. I was not able to do a trial because I was an out-of-town bride. I brought photos and Keegan did exactly what I wanted. I had her tweak it twice, and she had no complaints. My mom and I both looked great!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Keegan did such a fantastic job! I have no expertise in makeup whatsoever, and after my trial, I decided that I wanted to change the entire color scheme for my look...the day of the wedding she took the time to really figure out what it was that I wanted. Everything turned out perfectly! My mom, bridesmaids, and I all felt incredibly beautiful for the big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adele
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan was amazing to work with. Our weekend was hugely impacted by the Colorado flooding, and Keegan was so accommodating. She came to us in a whole new town on an entirely different day than we had originally planned! Not only was her attitude and flexibility great, she also did an incredible job on my makeup. The look lasted for over nine hours, and I got so many compliments on it. My day wouldn't have been the same without Keegan's help. Thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
candace
Wedding:
9/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Keegan for making me feel beautiful on my big day! I would recommend Keegan for your special day without doubt. She was awesome...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michaela
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan at Steele the Spotlight is incredibly professional and talented. She was so quick to respond to all my inquiries leading up to the big day, and when my wedding day finally came, she was perfectly on time and prepared. She is so knowledgeable about makeup and the whole beauty scene that I swear she could have done it all with her eyes closed. She uses all the best, high-end products and she is constantly researching and finding new stuff to stay current. On my wedding day, I completely changed the game on her when I told her that I wanted to go with a totally different color palette than we had done in my trial. She didn't even blink an eye when she told me "whatever you want, whatever will make you happy." And on the spot, she created the most perfect wedding day look for me. I felt beautiful, but not overdone. She listened to everyone and gave them exactly what they wanted. My mom and my 5 bridesmaids have never looked more gorgeous! Keegan, you are the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan was wonderful to work with, she went above and beyond to make sure my bridesmaids and I all looked beautiful on my big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leighann
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan was absolutely amazing. She did makeup for my Mom and my maid of honor (who is 12) and myself. Not an easy task to do age appropriate makeup, but she pulled it off beautifully all while keeping them entertained and the mood upbeat. (Despite the pouring rain outside). The trial run was great, she remained patient with me during the lip color choice. Thank you so much for making me look so beautiful on my special day. I would recommend you to anyone.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan did a fabulous job with my wedding makeup. I made a last-minute decision to have my makeup professionally done, and she worked with her schedule to fit both me and my mom in. Keegan listened to every detail that I wanted and kept my makeup looking natural and AMAZING in pictures. Hire Keegan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend working with Keegan Steele! Our hotel mistakenly double-booked the room that we'd reserved for our wedding day, which meant that Keegan had to improvise for "natural light". She made the morning run smoothly, kept all of the girls on schedule, and made each and every one of us feel like super models.
I had a trial make-up run with Keegan prior to the wedding and last minute (I'm talking DAY OF THE WEDDING), I made a change - we'd gone very natural with makeup at the trial and I wanted color the day of. Keegan improvised and I cannot express with words how excited and happy I was with my wedding day makeup.
She was fun to work with, some vendors can get a little stuffy, Keegan kept us relaxed, giggled with our ridiculous sense of humor and made my girls feel comfortable.
She made sure we were 100% satisfied with our makeup prior to leaving and I can't recommend her enough to future brides!! Thanks again Keegan!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I received so many compliments on the makeup, we all looked beautiful. Keegan was so flexible with the number of girls (which kept changing), and even did a couple of manicures for us (our wedding was far from a nail salon).
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan is absolutely amazing! I first met Keegan a year ago when she did my make-up for my engagement photos. She was instantly so nice and easy going. She did an amazing job of making me look like a more beautiful version of my natural self in my engagement pictures. Having Keegan do my make-up for my wedding was an easy decision after that! I did a make-up trial with Keegan about 2 weeks before my wedding and she did a great job of helping me figure out exactly how I wanted my make-up to look. She was even patient with me during the lip color dilemma and told me that we could change anything the day of.

On my wedding day Keegan was set up and ready to go on time. She was in a great mood and so easy for everyone to talk to. She listened to what all of my bridesmaids and my mom wanted for their make-up. None of us usually wear a lot of make-up and she did a great job of keeping it natural! Keegan did my make-up last and I could not have asked for a single thing to be different. My make-up turned out even better than in the trial and I was glowing! It ended up raining during my wedding pictures and my make-up stayed in place. There were no smudges from crying or rain drops all night long! My husband was astounded by how good I looked and he said he loved my eye make-up. Thank you Keegan for making me look absolutely gorgeous and being so amazing to work with! I would highly recommend Keegan to anyone for engagement or wedding make-up.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tim
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan, thanks for enhancing my beautiful bride! Even though I never got to meet you I can't thank you enough. My wife's make-up was amazing for both our wedding and our engagement photos. Roni said you were great to work with. Keegan is great and the results speak for themself! Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Keegan to any future bride doing an engagement shoot or for your wedding day, she was amazing! She listens to everything you want and doesn't try to make you look like a totally different person just enhances what is already there. Keegan was great about answering any questions I had and she even squeezed me in a little early because my photographer had moved up my engagement photo session. She made me feel beautiful for our engagement photos and I can't wait to see the result when I get my pictures back!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Keegan made my wedding day absolutely perfect! Originally she was only supposed to be myself and one other person that Keegan did makeup for, by the time we were done that day she got 6 of us ready and we were on time! She came prepared and was smiling the whole time. I can't thank Keegan enough for helping me feel absolutely stunning on my wedding day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I got married on June 29th, 2013 at Ellis Ranch and Keegan was my makeup artist. She was amazing to work with and she did such a great job!! I would recommend Keegan to anyone getting married!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colorado Bride
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan was absolutely amazing!!!! I am not someone who typically wears any makeup so I was at Keegan's mercy and she was great with recommendations and made me look natural. I had makeup put on around 10am and it still looked great at 10 pm! I had her do my mom's makeup and the compliments she received were great. Anyone who decides to go with Keegan will never regret it!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan is so skilled and much fun to work with! For my wedding, I had her do my makeup plus 8 other girls and she made everyone feel so beautiful. Keegan does a wonderful job of using makeup to give you a glamorous look but still natural and not overdone. You will want Keegan to do your makeup everyday!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan was more than I could have hoped for. She is friendly, on time, professional, and made us all look stunning!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sb0829
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Steele The Spotlight. It started with a recommendation from my hair stylist and then I did my research. The reviews are right, Keegan is fantastic. From the beginning, she was responsive, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. I was impressed. The day-of, Keegan was on-time and prepared to do make-up for me, 4 of my bridesmaids and my mother. Everyone looked absolutely fantastic. Keegan even took on the challenge of doing make-up for my sister who is terminally ill. Keegan built in time for my sister (we weren't sure if she would be able to participate or not that day), and made her look beautiful and feel special. I am grateful for that. I will be recommending Keegan to any bride I know...and I'm really hoping a special occasion comes up that I can use her services again. HIGHLY recommended!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyse
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
After raving reviews from many businesses in the wedding industry I decided to work with Keegan as the makeup artist for my wedding. Since I am very picky with my makeup and like a very natural look I chose to do a couple of trials with her to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. Keegan was very very professional and accommodating and really helped me put together a complete look that I was so beyond pleased with. I ended up treating my mom, mother-in-law, and bridal party to a makeup application the day of the wedding as well - the end result was incredible! Each of us looked so beautiful. Keegan was on-time, stayed on schedule and really listened to each of the girls. Thank you, Keegan for making me and my favorite ladies feel so spectacular!! xoxo
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Keegan is so talented! She listened to what I wanted and I trusted her with her recommendations - it turned out better than I ever could have expected! Everyone told me how stunning I looked and my makeup lasted all day! I felt like I still looked like myself (since I was worried it wouldn't look natural). My mom was so skeptical about paying for someone to do my makeup for the wedding but when she attended my trial she hoped right on board and got her full face done for the wedding too - and she looked incredible! Highly recommend Keegan to anyone wanting to find someone talented that they can trust to make you look and feel amazing on your big day! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
4/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so glad that I hired Keegan to do my wedding day makeup and I would highly, highly recommend her to other brides. She was truly born to do this. Her talent is just amazing. She made me look and feel so beautiful! I got many compliments on how beautiful I looked and my photos turned out really well and I think both of those things are in very large part due to Keegan. The other amazing thing is that I cried lots of happy tears on my wedding day…seeing my groom for the first time, at the altar and during the toasts. I am telling you, my makeup stayed put. My eye makeup didn’t run , everything stayed in place and that is a miracle! I was so happy when I saw the photos from later in the reception. I still had my beautiful makeup on. The other reason I would recommend Keegan is that she was so FUN to be around while I was getting ready. She was so calm and funny that it made me settle down even though it was just a few hours to show time. I had two other vendors that were frazzled and while I was dealing with them, I had to continually remind myself to breathe and not let their stress raise my stress level. But giving myself a pep talk throughout the interactions with those two vendors was a waste of time, whereas around Keegan, I just relaxed, had fun and got to feel very special. I also was impressed that Keegan worked with me to get the look I wanted. I don’t normally wear a lot of makeup so I was nervous that I would look crazy with too much eye makeup or bright lips and feel uncomfortable and like a big old fake. She did nothing of the sort and I couldn’t believe how natural and pretty she made me look. I just love what she can do and she is a real find in a place like northern Colorado!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan is exceptional! Not only is she an amazingly talented make-up artist, but she is prompt, professional, and very flexible! She was so nice, not only ensuring my wedding day makeup was exactly what I wanted - and perfect - but she then accomodated a few more girls who also wanted to look flawless. She truly knows the tricks of the trade to make a bride look picture-perfect! I would recommend her to family, friends, and strangers alike. I am eagerly looking for an excuse to get my makeup done by Keegan again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
10/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much keegan, for being there to make me feel so beautiful on my wedding day! You were very professional and went the extra mile to accommodate my timelines and even jumped into action to do my hair last minute when my original hair stylist didn't show!! All this while being up there very early in the morning you made our wedding day that much more special because I knew I wouldn't have to worry about what I looked like or retouch it at all, it was flawless all day and into the evening, I would highly recommend you to anybody, again thank you
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
A large part of the reason I felt so amazingly beautiful on my wedding day was because of Keegan Steele. She was the make-up artist for my wedding and is exceptionally talented. She also provided her services for my wedding party and family.

One of my favorite moments was after Keegan did my Grandma's make-up. My Grandma walked around afterward telling everyone that she felt thirty years younger. Those moments happened throughout the day after each person worked with Keegan. She is personable, outgoing, and has a way to make each person feel so special.

You may think that this is one expense you want to skip for your wedding and I cannot say how much difference it made. Working with Keegan made me feel so beautiful and I would highly recommend working with her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan was such a wonderful make up artist to have on my wedding day. She made up 7 bridemaids, my mother, my mother in law and me! She traveled to my venue, was there on time and ready to work (even when we were not!). She listens to what her client wants and makes them look and feel like a better version of themselves! Not only is she professional and accomadating, she is fun to be around too! I highly recommend her to be a part of your wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan did an amazing job at my wedding. She perfected the look I was going for--a "prettier" version of my everyday makeup. It looks incredible in all of the pictures. I did the air brush and my make up stayed in place all night long. I had a fairly large wedding party and she did a great job of getting everyone done in a limited amount of time as well--and all ten of the ladies in my party loved their make up. She is very versatile with the looks that she can do--show her a picture and I'm sure she can do it!

The make up was great, but more than anything Keegan was just fun to be around and super easy to work with. I felt completely at ease with her. She even dropped off our "wedding night" decorations at the hotel when they accidently showed up at the wedding venue. Above and beyond the call of duty.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Best makeup artist in northern Colorado! Keegan rocks! Worth every dollar I spent and made my day less stressful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1349627652706-img05512
Bonnie
Wedding:
9/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan was remarkable! She did my makeup along with my bridesmaids and mom. Her assistant Kaylee did our hair too. My makeup and hair lasted all day and night even when it was a bit windy outside during our ceremony. Not only were they professional, poised and good listeners, they were also fun to talk to and definitely made the day enjoyable. All of us gals looked stunning and Keegan and Kaylee are just awesome!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan in absolutely amazing! She is so easy going and fun to work with. The moment we met I felt like I was hanging out with a long time friend. AND her work has no comparison. Me, my bridesmaids, my mother and mother-in-law were all water-works during the ceremony and our make-up was still flawless for the pictures! Not to mention we all had so much fun getting ready, it made what is usually a stressful day so much more relaxing! Don't even think about it - hire her NOW!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan did an amazing job working with me and my family! She was so flexible and had a great personality. She was also VERY good at what she did, which helped! :) I would recommend her a million times over to other brides!! Our makeup was flawless and everyone was happy with their "look."
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan was really great to work with- she did an absolutely beautiful job for both myself and my mother in law- definitely made me feel so beautiful on my special day- thanks Keegan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan is amazing to work with! She is professional, easy to work with, and has a great personality and very large knowledge of makeup. Many of the girls in my wedding were just having eye makeup done but added the full face makeup when they saw what a great job Keegan did, and during this, Keegan was very professional and made sure everyone got what they wanted.
My makeup was just the way I wanted it and I felt beautiful. My makeup lasted ALL DAY AND NIGHT and everyone complimented me! Keegan is wonderful and I will recommend her to everyone that I know for any type of event. I also plan to take a makeup lesson with her to learn how to do my everyday makeup a bit better and learn how to do it more dramatically for nights out. Thank you Keegan!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan Steele is absolutely amazing. She was hands-down the most reliable vendor that I worked with for my wedding. She was so nice and willing to stay late when others were inconsiderate of her time. This girl is going to have a fabulous career, because not only does she have the talent but she also has a great personality. Keegan made my engagement pictures and my wedding pictures priceless because my makeup was absolutely perfect for both. My bridesmaid's makeup was also perfect, along with my mother's. She is not in this business for anything but to provide an amazing service at a great value for the most special day of a woman's life. Thank you Keegan, for being such a reliable source for me during such a hectic time. I will definitely be using her again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely stunning work! I was thrilled with Keegan's services, and would hire her again in a hearbeat. Thank you so much for your positive attitude, and making my wedding day completely stress-free!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kally
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Keegan Steele's artistry and truly amazing talent. She transformed me and all my bridesmaids for my wedding. The day of the wedding she was prompt and stayed right on schedule, even though we had seven people to get through in a short amount of time. She was such a positive energy to be around, and I feel so lucky to have had her do my makeup on my big day. To top it off, the makeup (and false lashes) lasted all day! This is quite the feat given that I have oily skin. I had airbrush makeup on, and it truly did stay on all day and into the night. Keegan also did my makeup for my engagement photos, and she did a great job then too. She really knows what is going to look good in photos and is a gem to work with. I highly recommend Steele the Spotlight for anyone who is looking for a makeup artist, whether it be for a wedding, special event, or special photos.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Keegan for making all of my girls and I look flawless for my special day! I appreciate you arriving on time! :) can't wait to get my markup done again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved my makeup for my wedding day and so did all of my bridesmaids! It was 95 degrees on my wedding day and my makeup did not run all day long. Keegan did such a great job and it turned out so well in all my pictures. Keegan did a great job on the makeup but she also saved the day when my hair dresser didn't show up. She did my hair for me and it turned out just how I invisioned! She also helped with the bridesmaid and flower girl's hair as well. I am so glad she was there!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg5
Nicole
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We were told to have Keegan do the makeup for my wedding because she was amazing. We were not disappointed!!! She blew away my expectations. I would highly recommend her to everyone I know. My husband said I have never looked more beautiful! Even all the bridesmaids were impressed by Keegan.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning a Colorado wedding from California was stressful enough, so it was a much needed relief finding Keegan and knowing I would not have to worry about my makeup!!! Her communication, professionalism and shear artistry made Keegan a blast to work with and I would reccommend ten times over to any bride!!! I had had the WORST experience with a make up artist in the past, but Keegan put my worries to rest by letting me be a part of the whole process and making sure I was completely satisfied. She even braved driving through pouring rain and even witnessing a three car pile up to get to my wedding in Estes Park, and still arrived exactly on time!!! Her resume speaks for itself and she truly lives up the star status she has developed throughout the front range. :). Definitely use Keegan. You will not be disappointed!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kag
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Keegan has such a talent for accenting a person's best features! I normally don't wear a lot of make-up and was a little worried about having my make-up done for my wedding. Keegan did 2 trial runs with me to make sure I was happy with the look. She is so sweet and laid back, but organized and professional at the same time. She got everyone's make-up done in plenty of time, including 2 extra bridesmaids who decided at the last minute that they'd like to have their make-up done. Everyone looked and felt beautiful!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
carleyeliz
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Keegan did my bridal makeup and makeup for my entire wedding party. She was extremely professional and attentive, and did such an amazing job! At the trial run, she was very interested in establishing what I wanted and made sure I was happy with the look we chose. She was extremely prompt the day of, and spent a lot of time perfecting my makeup. She is so fun to work with and has such an incredibly creative eye. My bridesmaids and I all loved our makeup, and received compliments from other guests all night. I would absolutely recommend Keegan to any bride who wants to look beyond their absolute best on their wedding day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mirandallan
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Keegan's skill never ceases to amaze me! As cliche as it sounds, I felt like a princess when she made me over. I could not stop looking in the mirror. She turned the look I requested into something better than I could have imagined and I am confident that anyone who goes to her will have the same experience I did, exceeding expectations every step of the way! Thanks Keegan!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sugar10423
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Keegan was wonderful to work with! I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheerylauren03
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Keegan Steele is hands down one of the most professional make-up artists I have ever come to know, and I work in the industry! She is very promt, very sweet, and so amazing at what she does! I was such a crazy bride and I wanted every detail of my wedding to be absolutely perfect and Keegan exceeded any expectations I had! She went above and beyond to make me feel like a celebrity! To this day, I still look back on my wedding day and can honestly say that it was the best money I spent all day! So many details get overlooked down the road but you absolutely want to look back at your pictures and say "WOW! I really DID look amazing!", and I promise you will after Keegan works her magic on you! She was scheduled to come in and do my make-up and two others, but once everyone saw how amazing we all looked she had to do three more bridesmaids and two other ladies. Now, any normal make-up artist would probably freak out, but Keegan was calm and collected and worked so fast and so efficiantly it blew us all away! Keegan Steele is amazing at what she does and you will NOT be disappointed if you book her for your special day! I have the pictures to prove it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Keegan was very nice and professional. She made me look and feel beautiful that day. My entire wedding party was very beautiful too and they were very satisfied with how they looked. Thank you for making my day great Keegan.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy_017
Wedding:
6/23/2007
5.0/5.0
I have had the great honor of having Keegan do my make up for several special occasions over the last year. She is by far the most talented make up artist around!! I LOVE that she can transform me into such an amazing beauty :) I would recommend her for anything, from a lesson to spruce up your daily routine to making you look stunning on your special day. She can do it all!! Simply put, she is the entire package of true talent at it's finest.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
3/7/2014
4.9/5.0
Keegan was amazing! She really helped me find my perfect look for my wedding. She was very responsive and considerate to my time and what I wanted. She gave me constructive feedback about what would look good and always made me feel beautiful being most like myself. I had issues with my skin during my wedding but she was able to conceal the negative and bring out the positive. I really enjoyed working with her and appreciated the fact that she cared about my wedding and being fair…while also not dumbing down what she does. I would recommend her to anyone who wants to feel like the most beautiful version of themselves!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaytlyn
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
Keegan was fun and listened to what each girl wanted. We all looked so beautiful! I would definitely use her again for another event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/1/2012
4.9/5.0
Keegan did a wonderful job on my rehearsal and wedding makeup! She answered all my questions beforehand and has great instinct and skill when creating my look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1313467075983-matt20.2
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Keegan did a great job on my make up for my wedding. She was quick to respond, which was important for me since I had to set up trial appointments with all of my vendors for the one week that i was in town. She did mix up my trial appointment, but did a good job making up for it. Most importantly, I was very happy with how she made me look on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
2/17/2012
4.8/5.0
Keegan did my whole bridal parties makeup recently and it was perfect. She is the best I have seen and I work for an event venue so I see a lot.. You will not find anyone better than her.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
moriah
Wedding:
1/6/2013
4.7/5.0
Keegan did an AMAZING job on my make-up! I had no idea how I wanted it done; all I knew is a couple aspects that I like, such as smokey eye and pink. She advised me on what would look best with my skin tone and what would be a great look for the wedding. I put my face in her hands and it turned out so great. The only downside to her work is that I will never look that beautiful again. Everyone thought I was gorgeous and it literally took my dad's breath away. Thanks so much, Keegan!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenni
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.6/5.0
Keegan made sure that my makeup looked very natural...that it looked like me on my wedding day and not someone completely different. She also gave me some great suggestions on longe-term skin care.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Someone in my bridal party actually hired Keegan, so I can't speak much about affordability, responsiveness, or otherwise except what I was told. I can only speak about the day of and the makeup I was given. Keegan has wonderful makeup products and I feel I looked absolutely stunning. At my trial, she gave me lashes and I was asked to wear them again for the wedding or I would be charged for another pair. I didn't think it was great, but not a huge deal. She said she would clean them for me before re-using them, but when I gave them to her she put them straight on without cleaning so I did feel they looked a little clumpy. I know that my sister was a little unhappy because Keegan said she couldn't do her makeup the way that she wanted it done and because she lives in another state she didn't have a trial. I also know that she is from CA and is a little pricey for the area we are in and found it odd that there were travel fees for such a short distance (Fort Collins to Windsor - 1 town over). She also left in a hurry before she could touch up a bruise. My 4.5 is based on how happy I was with my makeup and they way I looked, but I know the person who paid would not give the same review.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Fort Collins, CO 80525 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Steele the Spotlight
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372728360493-mg6303