130x130 sq 1356073485891 stemslogowhitewithpurplebackground

Stems Florist

St. Louis , MO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

210 St. Francois Street , Historic Old Town Florissant
St. Louis, MO 63031 US (map)

PHONE

314-972-7836

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome To Stems Florist and CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement.

What a wonderful time to plan your wedding!

Stems is an "Award Winning", professional florist that... Read more
Welcome To Stems Florist and CONGRATULATIONS on your engagement.

What a wonderful time to plan your wedding!

Stems is an "Award Winning", professional florist that takes great pride in original, unique designs, using outstanding flowers from growers all over the world. We pride ourselves on amazing customer service! You will meet with our design director, Jenny Thomasson, AIFD CFD, at your Wedding Design Consultation to discuss your wedding plans and your overall concepts for "YOUR" unique wedding. From bouquets to centerpieces to ceremony flowers to reception linens & chair covers - Stems can coordinate everything for your special day!

Since 2004, Jenny has guided brides through the wonderful world of flowers and color blending to interpert all of their wedding design goals. She is very comfortable discussing what flowers are seasonally available to address budget concerns and help to develop a floral plan to achieve an elegant, breathtaking, memorable wedding day !!

Contact us today for a consultation! p: 314-972-7836 e: jcbthomasson@aol.com Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1350100687796 purplecallaaneomasbridalbouquet
130x130 sq 1441224699919 st louis bride  groom magazine half page backgroun
130x130 sq 1437982877319 coronado ballroom   close up of long piece centerp
130x130 sq 1437983049022 coronado ballroom   close up of low centerpiece ca
130x130 sq 1437983250963 blush bridal bouquet by stems florist   st.louis m
130x130 sq 1350102276207 stemsfloristst.louisstructuredpurplewithglirz
130x130 sq 1366654746053 nicole and aaron   the girls bouquets
130x130 sq 1350103352417 orchidbridecompositebout
130x130 sq 1366654333228 ashley  ryan   bridal bouquet 2
130x130 sq 1350101606567 stlouisweddingphotographerfilmclary18
130x130 sq 1350101893579 ll3677
130x130 sq 1356075529075 summergardenwedding1
130x130 sq 1350101334316 stlouisweddingphotographerfilmclary8
130x130 sq 1350102701360 underwatercollection2
130x130 sq 1366655214107 gedc00721
130x130 sq 1350100959196 stlouisweddingphotographerfilmclary13
130x130 sq 1350100827612 katiepaulswedding
130x130 sq 1350102540142 meghankyleboutineers
130x130 sq 1350102904471 redroseswithstephs
130x130 sq 1350103122375 photo11
130x130 sq 1350103871140 peoniesviburnumandgloriosalillies
130x130 sq 1356074521974 gedc0017
130x130 sq 1356074787923 gedc00391
130x130 sq 1350102394541 feathersorchidscallalilliesandblingcenterpiece
130x130 sq 1350103781029 photo
130x130 sq 1356074548464 img17872
130x130 sq 1356074988379 img1783
130x130 sq 1437983499966 for wall 104
130x130 sq 1350101461736 bridesshoesandbridesmaidbouquet
130x130 sq 1356075075630 magilliganbridalbouquet
130x130 sq 1356075271826 kathymikephotobymiragebridalboquet2
130x130 sq 1356075652887 nicoleandaaronbridalbouquet
130x130 sq 1356075859273 orangecallahypericumtorchiereboquet
130x130 sq 1366653892752 5 27 purpleiris
130x130 sq 1366654482679 ashleigh  ryan   side by side
130x130 sq 1366654643842 sunflower bouquet at larimore bride on steps
130x130 sq 1366654933807 english garden rose unstructured boquet
130x130 sq 1366655354969 vintage centerpiece
130x130 sq 1366653797141 img2855.jpg
130x130 sq 1356735788262 stemflorist
130x130 sq 1373771015510 73535560072988590921348823225n
130x130 sq 1373770781505 christal  david   images by pams photography
130x130 sq 1373770801428 christal  david 4  images by pams photography
130x130 sq 1373770822572 christal  david 5  images by pams photography
130x130 sq 1373771386746 sunflower arrangement
130x130 sq 1373770976641 161959245940622163926311701444q1
130x130 sq 1373771181056 imgp6554
130x130 sq 1373771238899 imgp6564
130x130 sq 1373771460249 kristens wedding
130x130 sq 1373771476527 kristens wedding bouquet
130x130 sq 1373771504561 katie  jeff   sarah corbett photography   june 2013   peace chapel
130x130 sq 1373771516371 katie  jeff   sarah corbett photography   june 2013   wedding party
130x130 sq 1373771122730 100326010151657850212348878235907n1
130x130 sq 1373771560436 lace table runner
130x130 sq 1373771598476 katie  jeff   sarah corbett photography   june 2013   katie2
130x130 sq 1373771638355 310008101514519928880681591795062s
130x130 sq 1373771662783 katie  jeff   sarah corbett photography   june 2013   katie  her girls
130x130 sq 1373771692215 blake and rachels lewis by kelly park photograhy
130x130 sq 1373771740899 pew decor at st. pauls 2
130x130 sq 1373771885667 9th street abbey   alyssa and phil
130x130 sq 1373771902962 pinnk orchid bouquet
130x130 sq 1373771965599 maggie  mike   the bouquet
130x130 sq 1373772195987 abby  marcus by bliss eleven
130x130 sq 1373772088138 imgp6319
130x130 sq 1373772385355 imgp6314
130x130 sq 1373772234136 love these boutineeres
130x130 sq 1373772285383 imgp6304
130x130 sq 1373772437132 imgp6317
130x130 sq 1373772552096 pinks  babies breath
130x130 sq 1373772147172 orchids orchids orchids small cascade
130x130 sq 1373772576605 jen sackman  her bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1373772600051 aly  her bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1373772645970 amy russon  jeff wellen
130x130 sq 1373772663396 photo3
130x130 sq 1373772685895 amy russo  jeff wellen   close up at window
130x130 sq 1373772732650 photo2
130x130 sq 1373772772279 amy russo  jeff wellen   amy and her bridesmaids
130x130 sq 1373772808268 huppa   white birch with draping and suspended flowers
130x130 sq 1373772885240 jenna  matt
130x130 sq 1373773022921 amy russon  jeff wellen entry table

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Sam
Wedding:
10/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Words cannot explain how happy Stems made my wedding planning and day of experience. They were my favorite part of it all! They were so accommodating and easy to work with. Jenny is beyond awesome and a genius at what she does. Her husband, Joe, was super helpful with keeping it all organized and updating me on things as needed. Her mom, Kim, is also something else! From the beginning she was helpful over the phone and up until the day of my actual wedding she was there the entire day setting up and making everything look EXACTLY how I imagined. She was genuinely excited for me and it showed, which meant a lot. Jenny made my little vision of the florals at my day come to life and go beyond what I could have even imagined. THANK YOU!!!
Words cannot explain how happy Stems made my wedding planning and day of experience. They were my favorite part of it all! Read more...
Words cannot explain how happy Stems made my wedding planning and day of experience. They were my favorite part of it all! They were so accommodating and easy to work with. Jenny is beyond awesome and a genius at what she does. Her husband, Joe, was super helpful with keeping it all organized and updating me on things as needed. Her mom, Kim, is also something else! From the beginning she was helpful over the phone and up until the day of my actual wedding she was there the entire day setting up and making everything look EXACTLY how I imagined. She was genuinely excited for me and it showed, which meant a lot. Jenny made my little vision of the florals at my day come to life and go beyond what I could have even imagined. THANK YOU!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
4/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Our flowers were perfect. Jenny was delightful to work with. We went in with colors and specific blooms we preferred and Jenny turned those into our beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and arrangements. My husband had a vision for boutonnieres using wine corks and Jenny was excited to make it a reality. Stems provided delivery to the hotel where we were getting ready and setup at our venue. The fragile blooms that we had chosen last through the day and night. Jenny created bows for the aisle at our ceremony and incorporated my grandma's pearls into the bouquet. We knew from the beginning we'd made the perfect choice and Stems did not disappoint.
Our flowers were perfect. Jenny was delightful to work with. We went in with colors and specific blooms we preferred and Read more...
Our flowers were perfect. Jenny was delightful to work with. We went in with colors and specific blooms we preferred and Jenny turned those into our beautiful bouquets, boutonnieres, and arrangements. My husband had a vision for boutonnieres using wine corks and Jenny was excited to make it a reality. Stems provided delivery to the hotel where we were getting ready and setup at our venue. The fragile blooms that we had chosen last through the day and night. Jenny created bows for the aisle at our ceremony and incorporated my grandma's pearls into the bouquet. We knew from the beginning we'd made the perfect choice and Stems did not disappoint. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

Ashley --
Thank you so much for your kind words... It was our pleasure and honor to work with you on your wedding!! We loved the colors! AMAZING!! Please send us some photos when you get them! LOVE YOU! We wish you both the Very, very best!
Default vendor profile pic
Charisee & Michael
Wedding:
4/2/2016
5.0/5.0
I TOTALLY RECOMMEND STEMS FOR ALL YOUR FLORAL NEEDS...ESPECIALLY WEDDING!!! My wedding was April 2, 2016. Every bride has some aspect of the wedding that they want to match their vision for some its the dress, others its the decor, for me it was the floral arrangements and bouquet. When I tell you that choosing Stems was one of the best decisions I made, I am totally telling the truth. Jenny and Kim and the entire staff are AMAZING!! Jenny was super fun to work with and sooooo creative. And she is a pro! I would have an idea in my head and before I could get it out, she would suggest exactly what I was thinking. And of course i don't need to say this but I will anyway....my flowers were GORGEOUS! My colors were black, red, white and teal. My bouquet was red roses and they were beautifullllllllll! All in All, Stems is the bomb.com and I HIGHLY recommend them for floral arrangements of any kind!
I TOTALLY RECOMMEND STEMS FOR ALL YOUR FLORAL NEEDS...ESPECIALLY WEDDING!!! My wedding was April 2, 2016. Every bride has Read more...
I TOTALLY RECOMMEND STEMS FOR ALL YOUR FLORAL NEEDS...ESPECIALLY WEDDING!!! My wedding was April 2, 2016. Every bride has some aspect of the wedding that they want to match their vision for some its the dress, others its the decor, for me it was the floral arrangements and bouquet. When I tell you that choosing Stems was one of the best decisions I made, I am totally telling the truth. Jenny and Kim and the entire staff are AMAZING!! Jenny was super fun to work with and sooooo creative. And she is a pro! I would have an idea in my head and before I could get it out, she would suggest exactly what I was thinking. And of course i don't need to say this but I will anyway....my flowers were GORGEOUS! My colors were black, red, white and teal. My bouquet was red roses and they were beautifullllllllll! All in All, Stems is the bomb.com and I HIGHLY recommend them for floral arrangements of any kind! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/20/2015
5.0/5.0
Jenny did SUCH a wonderful job for our wedding and reception. She made the process so easy for someone who is stressed out easily, indecisive, and not very good at explaining what I like. She was so helpful in helping me and I trusted her right away. And boy did she deliver!!! I think I got teary eyed when I first saw the flowers (and I wasn't even overly concerned about the flowers!!!) I thought I would be happy with anything, but she literally created exactly what I envisioned but even better. They were gorgeous and just my style. She also had great ideas for decorating lanterns I had picked out to have as center pieces and they were BEAUTIFUL!!! She was so flexible when I had a same day mishap and needed my flowers a little earlier. I couldn't have been more impressed with Stems regarding customer service, response times, and the finished product! The flowers also didn't break my bank which was an awesome bonus :) I would highly recommend Stems!! Thanks so much!!
Jenny did SUCH a wonderful job for our wedding and reception. She made the process so easy for someone who is stressed out Read more...
Jenny did SUCH a wonderful job for our wedding and reception. She made the process so easy for someone who is stressed out easily, indecisive, and not very good at explaining what I like. She was so helpful in helping me and I trusted her right away. And boy did she deliver!!! I think I got teary eyed when I first saw the flowers (and I wasn't even overly concerned about the flowers!!!) I thought I would be happy with anything, but she literally created exactly what I envisioned but even better. They were gorgeous and just my style. She also had great ideas for decorating lanterns I had picked out to have as center pieces and they were BEAUTIFUL!!! She was so flexible when I had a same day mishap and needed my flowers a little earlier. I couldn't have been more impressed with Stems regarding customer service, response times, and the finished product! The flowers also didn't break my bank which was an awesome bonus :) I would highly recommend Stems!! Thanks so much!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

Allison, It was such an honor to work with you and we loved creating your unique wedding style just for you!! We wish you both all the very best!!
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Flowers are typically a huge part of any wedding - however for ours, we wanted to make our own centerpieces and decorations and forego the flower look. So for our wedding on 10.24.15, we only needed flowers for our bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages. When I started looking up florists, Stems came across my list. When I saw that a gal I went to high school with owned the company, I was intrigued. And when I saw the kind of work she could do, it was a done deal.

The owner of Stems, Jenny Thomasson, is AWESOME. She is bubbly, energetic and genuinely excited to help your wedding look as beautiful as possible by creating gorgeous floral arrangements for you. I went and met with Jenny twice - the first time we went over what my colors were, what I liked, and more importantly - what I didn't like. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. (Stems decorated the White House foyer for Christmas in 2014, for Pete's sake. This woman knows her stuff.) The second time we met, I brought my mom with me and my mom loved Jenny too.

Any time I emailed Stems with a question (which was often), either Jenny or her husband Joe got back to me right away. Joe was great to work with too - he was wonderful about reassuring me that everything would turn out just how I had hoped. On top of all that, they worked with our budget and still produced bouquets that looked like they should have cost quite a bit more than what we paid for.

Stems will not disappoint - and they are a local business, which I love. If you want gorgeous flowers on your big day - if it's just the bouquets or the whole shebang - call Stems. Best choice I could have made for my wedding! Thanks Jenny - you ROCK!
Flowers are typically a huge part of any wedding - however for ours, we wanted to make our own centerpieces and Read more...
Flowers are typically a huge part of any wedding - however for ours, we wanted to make our own centerpieces and decorations and forego the flower look. So for our wedding on 10.24.15, we only needed flowers for our bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages. When I started looking up florists, Stems came across my list. When I saw that a gal I went to high school with owned the company, I was intrigued. And when I saw the kind of work she could do, it was a done deal.

The owner of Stems, Jenny Thomasson, is AWESOME. She is bubbly, energetic and genuinely excited to help your wedding look as beautiful as possible by creating gorgeous floral arrangements for you. I went and met with Jenny twice - the first time we went over what my colors were, what I liked, and more importantly - what I didn't like. She is extremely knowledgeable and professional. (Stems decorated the White House foyer for Christmas in 2014, for Pete's sake. This woman knows her stuff.) The second time we met, I brought my mom with me and my mom loved Jenny too.

Any time I emailed Stems with a question (which was often), either Jenny or her husband Joe got back to me right away. Joe was great to work with too - he was wonderful about reassuring me that everything would turn out just how I had hoped. On top of all that, they worked with our budget and still produced bouquets that looked like they should have cost quite a bit more than what we paid for.

Stems will not disappoint - and they are a local business, which I love. If you want gorgeous flowers on your big day - if it's just the bouquets or the whole shebang - call Stems. Best choice I could have made for my wedding! Thanks Jenny - you ROCK! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

Lindsay -- you are so, so welcome. It was our pleasure working with you on all of your wedding flowers. Thank you for the compliments and we wish you both all of the best in the future!!
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Stems was amazing!! Jenny was so helpful and gave me many ideas for the overall décor. Our fall flowers were gorgeous.
Stems was amazing!! Jenny was so helpful and gave me many ideas for the overall décor. Our fall flowers were gorgeous.
Stems was amazing!! Jenny was so helpful and gave me many ideas for the overall décor. Our fall flowers were gorgeous. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers at our wedding. They were perfect! Jenny is a wonderful person to work with and made everything so easy!
Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers at our wedding. They were perfect! Jenny is a wonderful person to work with Read more...
Thank you so much for the beautiful flowers at our wedding. They were perfect! Jenny is a wonderful person to work with and made everything so easy! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

Mary, thank you for the wonderful review. We so enjoyed collaborating with you! We wish you all the very best in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Stems Florist was amazing! Jenny Thomasson was a joy to work with and gave me the flowers of my dreams while still staying within my budget. She is a wizard at showing your where to spend the bulk of your flower budget and where you can just use greenery for a beautiful effect. My bouquet was fabulous big succulents with pale blush roses and was absolutely stunning! Everyone was blown away by my flowers. Jenny delivered the perfect combination of unique, romantic and elegant that I was looking for with my flowers.
She totally understood what I wanted and went out of her way to make sure that my flowers well exceeded my expectations. Thank you Jenny for making me feel so special.
Stems Florist was amazing! Jenny Thomasson was a joy to work with and gave me the flowers of my dreams while still staying Read more...
Stems Florist was amazing! Jenny Thomasson was a joy to work with and gave me the flowers of my dreams while still staying within my budget. She is a wizard at showing your where to spend the bulk of your flower budget and where you can just use greenery for a beautiful effect. My bouquet was fabulous big succulents with pale blush roses and was absolutely stunning! Everyone was blown away by my flowers. Jenny delivered the perfect combination of unique, romantic and elegant that I was looking for with my flowers.
She totally understood what I wanted and went out of her way to make sure that my flowers well exceeded my expectations. Thank you Jenny for making me feel so special. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

We were THRILLED to be part of your day!! We loved collaborating with you on all of your florals and the amazing succulents for your day!! We wish you all the very, very best!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Stems did an absolutely amazing job on the flowers for my wedding! The knowledge and expertise is wonderful!
Stems did an absolutely amazing job on the flowers for my wedding! The knowledge and expertise is wonderful!
Stems did an absolutely amazing job on the flowers for my wedding! The knowledge and expertise is wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

AWWW! Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We truly love what we do and being able to share it with you, your husband, your family and friends is very touching. Many happy wishes to you both as you begin your journey together. xoxo's
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/11/2015
5.0/5.0
I am OBSESSED with my bridesmaids' bouquets! The unfortunate thing about using a florist is not seeing the flowers until the day of, but with Stems, I had nothing to worry about. They more than met my expectations with what I received, and they were always super friendly. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but they listened to my ideas and used their expertise to create absolutely gorgeous arrangements!
I am OBSESSED with my bridesmaids' bouquets! The unfortunate thing about using a florist is not seeing the flowers until Read more...
I am OBSESSED with my bridesmaids' bouquets! The unfortunate thing about using a florist is not seeing the flowers until the day of, but with Stems, I had nothing to worry about. They more than met my expectations with what I received, and they were always super friendly. I wasn't sure what I wanted, but they listened to my ideas and used their expertise to create absolutely gorgeous arrangements! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Stems Florist responded with the following comments:

Katie, Thank you so much for the review - we are thrilled that you are "obsessed"! We were very honored to be part of your wedding day!! Best of luck!

MAP

 
210 St. Francois Street , Historic Old Town Florissant, St. Louis, MO 63031 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stems Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356073485891 stemslogowhitewithpurplebackground