130x130 sq 1452172719 4c18b23677d251fa styled shoot heather styled shoot heather 0443

Stems

Kennesaw , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Kennesaw, GA 30144 US (map)

PHONE

770-789-0203

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello and welcome to Stems! My name is Heather and I created Stems over 10 years ago. As a former bride, I know that weddings are all about the special details. I knew that I could not... Read more
Hello and welcome to Stems! My name is Heather and I created Stems over 10 years ago. As a former bride, I know that weddings are all about the special details. I knew that I could not only execute the details, but ensure perfection in the process. That is when I made the decision to be super hands on in every aspect of my business from consult to delivery. When you work with Stems, you work me. I will set up a consultation with you to review your designs, hold your hand through every step of the planning process and see your smiling face on your wedding day as my talented team and myself bring your vision to reality.

Because I know you are truly special, I go above and beyond to make sure your florals and decor are the most spectacular they can be. Growing flowers from seed, harvesting blooms fresh from the garden, foraging berries and branches for that perfect ambiance, hand picking the finest linens and accessories and searching for that perfect shade of light to cast the soft glow on your reception are just a few simple things that sets Stems apart. If you are looking for a one-of-a-kind wedding with floral perfection, give me a call today to set up a complimentary consultation at 770-789-0203 or e-mail me at heather@stemsatlanta.com.

Want to see Stems in action and watch how I put everything together? Please visit us at www.stemsatlanta.com and see first hand what makes us unique. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1452173132499 styled shoot heather 0137
130x130 sq 1430443760500 michelle ryan harper s faves 0289
130x130 sq 1382024747304 0463
130x130 sq 1452173344381 styled shoot heather 0435
130x130 sq 1382024706800 dodddiioriorobinnathanphotographydodd10low
130x130 sq 1430443542539 michelle ryan harper s faves 0219
130x130 sq 1452173613953 maggieturnerphotography 21 copy
130x130 sq 1384373719749 thomasvaughnkellyisnicephotographyvaughn169lo
130x130 sq 1430443563059 michelle ryan harper s faves 0264
130x130 sq 1382024724896 0232
130x130 sq 1430443594291 dsc7061 2 2
130x130 sq 1452173733790 img0323
130x130 sq 1384374073095 054
130x130 sq 1452173301219 styled shoot heather 0387
130x130 sq 1230328993782 image001
130x130 sq 1384373698375 thomasvaughnkellyisnicephotographyvaughn182lo
130x130 sq 1320433526683 271
130x130 sq 1452173060777 styled shoot heather 0063
130x130 sq 1384373833957 dodddiioriorobinnathanphotographydodd11lo
130x130 sq 1320433472520 flowers2
130x130 sq 1452172995848 styled shoot heather 0035
130x130 sq 1382024778568 sara530
130x130 sq 1430443523241 michelle ryan harper s faves 0043
130x130 sq 1384374040043 019
130x130 sq 1452173715621 img0212
130x130 sq 1382024855544 img1431
130x130 sq 1382024917322 0704fla6457
130x130 sq 1452173651826 maggieturnerphotography 26 copy
130x130 sq 1452173431478 styled shoot heather styled shoot heather 0392
130x130 sq 1382024971438 flowers5
130x130 sq 1384373690306 thomasvaughnkellyisnicephotographyvaughn034lo
130x130 sq 1384373694711 thomasvaughnkellyisnicephotographyvaughn110lo
130x130 sq 1384373712048 thomasvaughnkellyisnicephotographyvaughn059lo
130x130 sq 1382024771850 bryanfransicoragartistryweddingengagementphotographygliebe2786low
130x130 sq 1320433433770 sara093
130x130 sq 1452173561890 faith flowers faith flowers holly chaple workshop
130x130 sq 1384373770532 brockerchandleralecialaurenphotographybrockerchand
130x130 sq 1452173261276 styled shoot heather 0372
130x130 sq 1452173106246 styled shoot heather 0108
130x130 sq 1384373774412 brockerchandleralecialaurenphotographybrockerchand
130x130 sq 1452173364780 styled shoot heather 0452
130x130 sq 1384373779250 brockerchandleralecialaurenphotographybrockerchand
130x130 sq 1320433373772 1
130x130 sq 1452173037222 styled shoot heather 0056
130x130 sq 1452173155648 styled shoot heather 0158
130x130 sq 1384373783689 brockerchandleralecialaurenphotographybrockerchand
130x130 sq 1384373837615 dodddiioriorobinnathanphotographydodd32lo
130x130 sq 1452172953836 styled shoot heather 0001
130x130 sq 1384374020579 037
130x130 sq 1452173219483 styled shoot heather 0324
130x130 sq 1452173240261 styled shoot heather 0333
130x130 sq 1452173585789 faith flowers faith flowers holly chaple workshop
130x130 sq 1452173322638 styled shoot heather 0419
130x130 sq 1382024801351 img1668
130x130 sq 1452173389348 styled shoot heather styled shoot heather 0045

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
jennifer
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Heather has done 2 weddings for me and both were simply beautiful. She was very professional, timely, communicated with us on every detail, and provided us with magnificent service and arrangements within our budget. Heather's eye for set-up is creative and innovative, making the wedding of your dreams romantic and precise, no matter what the venue. She started out small and has grown into an exceptional business woman. I highly recommend her service, which is always with a smile.
Heather has done 2 weddings for me and both were simply beautiful. She was very professional, timely, communicated with us Read more...
Heather has done 2 weddings for me and both were simply beautiful. She was very professional, timely, communicated with us on every detail, and provided us with magnificent service and arrangements within our budget. Heather's eye for set-up is creative and innovative, making the wedding of your dreams romantic and precise, no matter what the venue. She started out small and has grown into an exceptional business woman. I highly recommend her service, which is always with a smile. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
I gave Heather 5 Stars, because I couldn't give her 10. She is absolutely amazing, and I mean it when I say she made my wedding everything I designed up in my head. She was so delightful to work with, and she understood my vision. Which is oh so important and in my case, not the easiest (I know nothing about flowers). She was able to bring up imagery and work from pictures i had to create something that was so beautiful. Flowers were something that worried me when I first started planning but once I started working with Heather, it became one of my favorite parts. Heather is everything you could want in a vendor, organized, experienced, helpful, flexible, and fun to work with. She has tremendous talent and I would recommend her to everyone.

Heather I just want to say thank you. People are still raving about my tables and my bouquets!!!
I gave Heather 5 Stars, because I couldn't give her 10. She is absolutely amazing, and I mean it when I say she made my Read more...
I gave Heather 5 Stars, because I couldn't give her 10. She is absolutely amazing, and I mean it when I say she made my wedding everything I designed up in my head. She was so delightful to work with, and she understood my vision. Which is oh so important and in my case, not the easiest (I know nothing about flowers). She was able to bring up imagery and work from pictures i had to create something that was so beautiful. Flowers were something that worried me when I first started planning but once I started working with Heather, it became one of my favorite parts. Heather is everything you could want in a vendor, organized, experienced, helpful, flexible, and fun to work with. She has tremendous talent and I would recommend her to everyone.

Heather I just want to say thank you. People are still raving about my tables and my bouquets!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Stems was absolutely wonderful. My wedding planner recommended Heather as she had worked with her before and spoke very highly of her work. I am SO, so, so, so thrilled with what Heather put together for our wedding. It was like she jumped inside my head and put together exactly what I wanted without me even knowing what it was that I wanted.

At our first meeting, I showed Heather what felt like 1000 different things from Pinterest that I liked, without any cohesiveness or theme or flow. Heather somehow was able to take that stream of consciousness and put it together so perfectly. I actually squealed when the flowers arrived on the big day. I could not contain my excitement over them. My centerpieces were flawless. My bouquets were the most beautiful thing I've ever seen. (And are now being displayed dried in my bedroom :) ) I've had so many people comment to me about how much they loved everything- it really was beautiful.

Heather is so detail oriented and so easy to work with. She thought of every possible little detail and was so great about keeping in touch with me throughout the planning process. Her prices were INCREDIBLE!!! When I looked at other vendors I couldn't believe it. I don't know how Stems is able to do what they do with such great prices- but I sure am glad they do!!! I would absolutely recommend Stems to any future bride. I am SO excited about how everything turned out. It couldn't have been better if it was a dream!
Stems was absolutely wonderful. My wedding planner recommended Heather as she had worked with her before and spoke very Read more...
Stems was absolutely wonderful. My wedding planner recommended Heather as she had worked with her before and spoke very highly of her work. I am SO, so, so, so thrilled with what Heather put together for our wedding. It was like she jumped inside my head and put together exactly what I wanted without me even knowing what it was that I wanted.

At our first meeting, I showed Heather what felt like 1000 different things from Pinterest that I liked, without any cohesiveness or theme or flow. Heather somehow was able to take that stream of consciousness and put it together so perfectly. I actually squealed when the flowers arrived on the big day. I could not contain my excitement over them. My centerpieces were flawless. My bouquets were the most beautiful thing I've ever seen. (And are now being displayed dried in my bedroom :) ) I've had so many people comment to me about how much they loved everything- it really was beautiful.

Heather is so detail oriented and so easy to work with. She thought of every possible little detail and was so great about keeping in touch with me throughout the planning process. Her prices were INCREDIBLE!!! When I looked at other vendors I couldn't believe it. I don't know how Stems is able to do what they do with such great prices- but I sure am glad they do!!! I would absolutely recommend Stems to any future bride. I am SO excited about how everything turned out. It couldn't have been better if it was a dream! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Heather is fantastic! We got so many compliments on our flowers. They were STUNNING. She really listened to my vision and made it come alive and was so easy to work with. She also got things done under major pressure due to a horrible storm on the day of our wedding. Everything was beautiful!
Heather is fantastic! We got so many compliments on our flowers. They were STUNNING. She really listened to my vision and Read more...
Heather is fantastic! We got so many compliments on our flowers. They were STUNNING. She really listened to my vision and made it come alive and was so easy to work with. She also got things done under major pressure due to a horrible storm on the day of our wedding. Everything was beautiful! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Heather and her team at Stems exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding flowers! Her knowledge about flowers was so extensive and impressive, and she has this ability to match different types of flowers together to come up with such beautiful arrangements. The final product that showed up on our wedding day was even better than I imagined! Heather is definitely awesome at what she does! I would highly recommend Stems to anyone with floral needs!
Heather and her team at Stems exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding flowers! Her knowledge about flowers was so Read more...
Heather and her team at Stems exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding flowers! Her knowledge about flowers was so extensive and impressive, and she has this ability to match different types of flowers together to come up with such beautiful arrangements. The final product that showed up on our wedding day was even better than I imagined! Heather is definitely awesome at what she does! I would highly recommend Stems to anyone with floral needs! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
amber
Wedding:
11/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Amazing...beautiful pieces! i have been recommending STEMS to family and friends since the wedding. Couldnt ask for a better florist.

Thanks again for the amazing pieces!
Amazing...beautiful pieces! i have been recommending STEMS to family and friends since the wedding. Couldnt ask for a Read more...
Amazing...beautiful pieces! i have been recommending STEMS to family and friends since the wedding. Couldnt ask for a better florist.

Thanks again for the amazing pieces! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Maria
Wedding:
9/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather was so wonderful!! She was sweet, professional and affordable! Starting out the process with Heather I didn't know exactly what flowers I wanted, so she had me send her pictures of bouquets I found on Pinterest. Heather replied back with details of what flowers were in each bouquet as well as what each one would cost. Together we customized my bouquet based on my favorite flowers from each picture. I not only got a great service but learned a lot about flowers as well! Everything turned out beautiful and exactly what I wanted.
Heather was so wonderful!! She was sweet, professional and affordable! Starting out the process with Heather I didn't know Read more...
Heather was so wonderful!! She was sweet, professional and affordable! Starting out the process with Heather I didn't know exactly what flowers I wanted, so she had me send her pictures of bouquets I found on Pinterest. Heather replied back with details of what flowers were in each bouquet as well as what each one would cost. Together we customized my bouquet based on my favorite flowers from each picture. I not only got a great service but learned a lot about flowers as well! Everything turned out beautiful and exactly what I wanted. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I was so thrilled with the flowers that Stems pulled together for my wedding. Heather was so patient with me when we first met. I'm not that particular about flowers and didn't have a very good idea at all of what I wanted. I sent Heather a photo of a bouquet I liked and she pulled together one that was very similar, even prettier I think. I got so many compliments on my bouquet.

I knew I liked baby's breath and wanted that for the centerpieces on the table. She put big bunches of baby's breath in a variety of different vases for the centerpieces. It looked really nice and was very simple, which is what I wanted.

About a week before the wedding, Heather called to let me know that the flowers named in the proposal for the boutonnieres for the groom, groomsmen and fathers weren't going to be available. She came up with an alternative that looked really great. Honestly, I probably wouldn't have even noticed that it was a different flower than it was supposed to be, but I appreciated the heads up.

Heather was very pleasant to deal with, and I felt like I got a really great deal as well. I highly recommend Stems.
I was so thrilled with the flowers that Stems pulled together for my wedding. Heather was so patient with me when we first Read more...
I was so thrilled with the flowers that Stems pulled together for my wedding. Heather was so patient with me when we first met. I'm not that particular about flowers and didn't have a very good idea at all of what I wanted. I sent Heather a photo of a bouquet I liked and she pulled together one that was very similar, even prettier I think. I got so many compliments on my bouquet.

I knew I liked baby's breath and wanted that for the centerpieces on the table. She put big bunches of baby's breath in a variety of different vases for the centerpieces. It looked really nice and was very simple, which is what I wanted.

About a week before the wedding, Heather called to let me know that the flowers named in the proposal for the boutonnieres for the groom, groomsmen and fathers weren't going to be available. She came up with an alternative that looked really great. Honestly, I probably wouldn't have even noticed that it was a different flower than it was supposed to be, but I appreciated the heads up.

Heather was very pleasant to deal with, and I felt like I got a really great deal as well. I highly recommend Stems. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Stems was super easy from the beginning all the way to the end. Heather responded to all my emails right away (and there were many) and was super helpful with all my questions and concerns. At each of our meetings Heather really took the time to understand my vision and the look I wanted for my wedding. When the day finally came I was completely blown away with our flowers, in fact I teared up when I saw my bouquet. Flowers were one of the main design elements at our wedding and Heather perfectly executed the look I was going for. I would highly recommend Stems for your wedding or special event. Thank you Heather!
Working with Stems was super easy from the beginning all the way to the end. Heather responded to all my emails right away Read more...
Working with Stems was super easy from the beginning all the way to the end. Heather responded to all my emails right away (and there were many) and was super helpful with all my questions and concerns. At each of our meetings Heather really took the time to understand my vision and the look I wanted for my wedding. When the day finally came I was completely blown away with our flowers, in fact I teared up when I saw my bouquet. Flowers were one of the main design elements at our wedding and Heather perfectly executed the look I was going for. I would highly recommend Stems for your wedding or special event. Thank you Heather! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Heather at Stems completely understood my vision and executed it perfectly. She went above and beyond, making my nephew a new boutonnière on site after he destroyed his, making last minute adjustments at my request, and even helping with clean up after the wedding. I had so many compliments, especially on my bouquet -- the piece of my mom's wedding dress she used to wrap my bouquet brought tears to my eyes. I'm so glad we used Stems and would absolutely use them again, given an opportunity!
Heather at Stems completely understood my vision and executed it perfectly. She went above and beyond, making my nephew a Read more...
Heather at Stems completely understood my vision and executed it perfectly. She went above and beyond, making my nephew a new boutonnière on site after he destroyed his, making last minute adjustments at my request, and even helping with clean up after the wedding. I had so many compliments, especially on my bouquet -- the piece of my mom's wedding dress she used to wrap my bouquet brought tears to my eyes. I'm so glad we used Stems and would absolutely use them again, given an opportunity! Read less
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
Kennesaw, GA 30144 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Stems
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1452172719 4c18b23677d251fa styled shoot heather styled shoot heather 0443